Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 492 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (31) Trailer Hitches (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (158) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (172) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (17) Visibility (16)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (76) Fuel System Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/18/2014 - FREDONIA, PA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER, THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER SHORTED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE BUT THE FAILURE WAS PROGRESSING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS AND REMEDY WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE WHEN THE PARTS AND REMEDY WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS EXPERIENCING AN INTERMITTENT FAILURE WITH THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AND THE IGNITION SWITCH AND WAS WAITING FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. DYD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/18/2014 - MERRICK, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND VHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOT THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN NUMBER WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.KR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - EDGARTOWN, MD
DASHBOARD ICONS FLASHING AND KICKING IN AND OUT DO TO IGNITION SWITCH RECALL. THE DEALER STILL DOES HAVE PARTS!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - MERRIMAC, MA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,275. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - SAVANNAH, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - CRESTVIEW, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - SCHERERVILLE , IN
THE TRANSFER CASE IS BAD ,THE CAR ONLY HAVE 30000 BUT THE TRANSFER CASE IS BAD AND IT SHAKES OVER SIXTY AND ONCE U BRAKE THE WHOLE CAR SHAKES ,I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID ITS A TRANSFER CASE BAD AND THE 4WD IS NOT WORKING ,AND THE IGNITION SWITCH KEEP KILLING THE BATTERY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/15/2014 - SCHERERVILLE , IN
THE TRANSFER CASE IS BAD ,THE CAR ONLY HAVE 30000 BUT THE TRANSFER CASE IS BAD AND IT SHAKES OVER SIXTY AND ONCE U BRAKE THE WHOLE CAR SHAKES ,I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID ITS A TRANSFER CASE BAD AND THE 4WD IS NOT WORKING ,AND THE IGNITION SWITCH KEEP KILLING THE BATTERY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/12/2014 - PALMYRA, WI
I WAS DRIVING LATE FRIDAY NIGHT (11/14)/EARLY SATURDAY MORNING (11/15) TO WATERFORD, WI FROM PALMYRA, WI AND MY VEHICLE SHUT OFF CAUSING ME TO BECOME STARTLED, WHICH THEN CAUSED ME TO DEVIATE FROM MY LANE AND THEN WAS PULLED OVER BY A TOWN OF MUKWONAGO POLICE OFFICER. I COULD HAVE KILLED SOMEONE IF ONCOMING TRAFFIC WAS INVOLVED! I THEN RECEIVED A TICKET FOR UNSAFE LANE DEVIATION AND WAS TAKEN TO WAUKESHA COUNTY JAIL UNDER THE ASSUMPTION THAT I WAS DRINKING AND DRIVING AFTER I ATTEMPTED TO SHOW THE OFFICER THE RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE. PENDING MY COURT DATE, I COULD RECEIVE A POSSIBLE OWI CHARGE. I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS BECAUSE THAT IS AN $800 FINE AND WILL ALSO CAUSE MY INSURANCE PREMIUM TO INCREASE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2014 - PALMYRA, WI
I WAS DRIVING LATE FRIDAY NIGHT (11/14)/EARLY SATURDAY MORNING (11/15) TO WATERFORD, WI FROM PALMYRA, WI AND MY VEHICLE SHUT OFF CAUSING ME TO BECOME STARTLED, WHICH THEN CAUSED ME TO DEVIATE FROM MY LANE AND THEN WAS PULLED OVER BY A TOWN OF MUKWONAGO POLICE OFFICER. I COULD HAVE KILLED SOMEONE IF ONCOMING TRAFFIC WAS INVOLVED! I THEN RECEIVED A TICKET FOR UNSAFE LANE DEVIATION AND WAS TAKEN TO WAUKESHA COUNTY JAIL UNDER THE ASSUMPTION THAT I WAS DRINKING AND DRIVING AFTER I ATTEMPTED TO SHOW THE OFFICER THE RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE. PENDING MY COURT DATE, I COULD RECEIVE A POSSIBLE OWI CHARGE. I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS BECAUSE THAT IS AN $800 FINE AND WILL ALSO CAUSE MY INSURANCE PREMIUM TO INCREASE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds