Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 960 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (11) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (184) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (52)
Electrical System (616) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Seat Belts (4) Tires (19) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (23) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (139) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Trailer Hitches (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Fuel System Other (1) Steering (46)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/13/2017 - MILLINGTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL ALL THE DASH LIGHTS COME ON FROM BATTERY,CHECK ENGINE,LOW TIRE PRESSURE, CODE READ 0411 & WELL NOT PICK UP SPEED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/13/2017 - MILLINGTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL ALL THE DASH LIGHTS COME ON FROM BATTERY,CHECK ENGINE,LOW TIRE PRESSURE, CODE READ 0411 & WELL NOT PICK UP SPEED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/13/2017 - MILLINGTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL ALL THE DASH LIGHTS COME ON FROM BATTERY,CHECK ENGINE,LOW TIRE PRESSURE, CODE READ 0411 & WELL NOT PICK UP SPEED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/30/2017 - CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
SOMETIMES WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT WITH THE BRIGHT LIGHTS ON AND YOU PULL THE LEVER BACK TO DIM THEM TO ONCOMING TRAFFIC THE HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF TOO, LITERALLY LEAVING YOU IN THE DARK. IT HAPPENED LAST NIGHT AND HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST. I FEEL THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARY SITUATION THAT SHOULD NEVER HAPPEN!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2017 - VENTURA, CA
2007 JEEP 5.7L. CAR STALLS ON ACCELERATION FROM STOPS. INTERMITTENT. MOSTLY WHEN AIR IS ON. 80 DEGREES AND UP. MOSTLY AFTER CAR HAS BEEN DRIVEN, THEN PARKED A FEW MINUTES THEN THEN ACCELERATED. SO DANGEROUS. HAVE REPLACED PLUGS AND WIRES, OIL, CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR,ASD RELAY FUSE. NOW WHAT? SPENT NOW $ 2000 ON FIXES. DEALER CAN'T SOLVE IT. I READ OTHERS WITH SAME CAR HAVE THE SAME. CODE B2185 IS SHOWING. CHRYSLER SHOULD BE SUED FOR KNOWING THE CAUSE AND NOT FIXING IT DUE TO THE COST. I WANT TO JOIN THE CLASS ACTION SUIT WHILE I AND MY FAMILY ARE STILL ALIVE!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/28/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
ADDENDUM TO COMPLAINT #10991940 FILED 5-27-17. PART NUMBER 5HS27BDXAN. SEE PHOTO BELOW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/27/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
USING THE GRAB BAR ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE, PLASTIC COSMETIC HOUSING MOVED AND WAS NO LONGER STABLE. UPON REMOVAL OF THE PLASTIC HOUSING, WE FOUND THE PLASTIC SUPPORT AROUND THE SCREW HAD SPLIT IN HALF, ALLOWING THE UNIT TO MOVE WHEN USED. GRAB BAR IS HEAVILY USED TO ASSIST GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE. ORDERED NEW GRAB BAR, A DODGE RAM PICKUP OWNER WAS IN JEEP PARTS DEPT, ORDERING ONE FOR HIS TRUCK. HOW MANY MORE HAVE BEEN REPLACED, NEEDS TO BE STRONGER TO SUPPORT THE WEIGHT OF A DISABLED PERSON GETTING INTO THE CAR/TRUCK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/8/2017 - HOLTWOOD, PA
WHILE DRIVING CAR DEVELOPS WOBBLE. ACCELERATING OR PUTTING CAR IN NEUTRAL HAS NO EFFECT. I REPLACED FRONT ROTORS, CALIPERS AND BRAKE HOSES TO NO AVAIL.

View Details

STEERING

5/5/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I RECEIVE A LETTER ON THE MAIL FROM JEEP NAMED AS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION" STATING THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY, MORE SPECIFICALLY: UNINTENDED CHANGE IN IGNITION SWITCH POSITION THAT IMPLIES A SAFETY RISK. I WENT ON THE SAFECAR.GOV SITE TO CONFIRM THE STATUS OF MY RECALL AND IT SAYS THAT THERE IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON MY CAR MODEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY JEEP DOESN'T HAVE THE PART REPLACEMENT YET. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED ASAP.

View Details

ENGINE

5/5/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I RECEIVE A LETTER ON THE MAIL FROM JEEP NAMED AS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION" STATING THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY, MORE SPECIFICALLY: UNINTENDED CHANGE IN IGNITION SWITCH POSITION THAT IMPLIES A SAFETY RISK. I WENT ON THE SAFECAR.GOV SITE TO CONFIRM THE STATUS OF MY RECALL AND IT SAYS THAT THERE IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON MY CAR MODEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY JEEP DOESN'T HAVE THE PART REPLACEMENT YET. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED ASAP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds