Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 957 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (11) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (183) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (52)
Electrical System (614) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Seat Belts (4) Tires (19) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (23) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (139) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Trailer Hitches (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Fuel System Other (1) Steering (46)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/28/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
ADDENDUM TO COMPLAINT #10991940 FILED 5-27-17. PART NUMBER 5HS27BDXAN. SEE PHOTO BELOW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/27/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
USING THE GRAB BAR ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE, PLASTIC COSMETIC HOUSING MOVED AND WAS NO LONGER STABLE. UPON REMOVAL OF THE PLASTIC HOUSING, WE FOUND THE PLASTIC SUPPORT AROUND THE SCREW HAD SPLIT IN HALF, ALLOWING THE UNIT TO MOVE WHEN USED. GRAB BAR IS HEAVILY USED TO ASSIST GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE. ORDERED NEW GRAB BAR, A DODGE RAM PICKUP OWNER WAS IN JEEP PARTS DEPT, ORDERING ONE FOR HIS TRUCK. HOW MANY MORE HAVE BEEN REPLACED, NEEDS TO BE STRONGER TO SUPPORT THE WEIGHT OF A DISABLED PERSON GETTING INTO THE CAR/TRUCK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/8/2017 - HOLTWOOD, PA
WHILE DRIVING CAR DEVELOPS WOBBLE. ACCELERATING OR PUTTING CAR IN NEUTRAL HAS NO EFFECT. I REPLACED FRONT ROTORS, CALIPERS AND BRAKE HOSES TO NO AVAIL.

View Details

STEERING

5/5/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I RECEIVE A LETTER ON THE MAIL FROM JEEP NAMED AS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION" STATING THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY, MORE SPECIFICALLY: UNINTENDED CHANGE IN IGNITION SWITCH POSITION THAT IMPLIES A SAFETY RISK. I WENT ON THE SAFECAR.GOV SITE TO CONFIRM THE STATUS OF MY RECALL AND IT SAYS THAT THERE IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON MY CAR MODEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY JEEP DOESN'T HAVE THE PART REPLACEMENT YET. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED ASAP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I RECEIVE A LETTER ON THE MAIL FROM JEEP NAMED AS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION" STATING THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY, MORE SPECIFICALLY: UNINTENDED CHANGE IN IGNITION SWITCH POSITION THAT IMPLIES A SAFETY RISK. I WENT ON THE SAFECAR.GOV SITE TO CONFIRM THE STATUS OF MY RECALL AND IT SAYS THAT THERE IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON MY CAR MODEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY JEEP DOESN'T HAVE THE PART REPLACEMENT YET. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED ASAP.

View Details

ENGINE

5/5/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I RECEIVE A LETTER ON THE MAIL FROM JEEP NAMED AS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION" STATING THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY, MORE SPECIFICALLY: UNINTENDED CHANGE IN IGNITION SWITCH POSITION THAT IMPLIES A SAFETY RISK. I WENT ON THE SAFECAR.GOV SITE TO CONFIRM THE STATUS OF MY RECALL AND IT SAYS THAT THERE IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON MY CAR MODEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY JEEP DOESN'T HAVE THE PART REPLACEMENT YET. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED ASAP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2017 - BELLEVUE, WA
VEHICLE HAD AN IGNITION SWITCH RECALL (P41) WHICH WAS REPLACED BY DEALER. AFTER REPLACEMENT PART FAILED AND VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO DEALER FOR REPAIR MARCH 4, 2017. DEALER INFORMED ME THAT THE REPLACED IGNITION COIL HAD FAILED AND THEY WOULD FURTHER REPAIR AS PART OF RECALL. VEHICLE, 7 WEEKS LATER, IS STILL NOT REPAIRED. I HAVE ESCALATED MY CASE FROM THE DEALERSHIP TO JEEP NATIONAL AND VEHICLE STILL NOT REPAIRED WITH NO UPDATE. I WAS INFORMED DURING THIS PROCESS THAT MY CAR IS A "ONE-OFF", THE REPLACEMENT RECALL PART THAT WAS INTENDED FOR MY VEHICLE DOES NOT WORK IN MY VEHICLE AND THAT JEEP IS FURTHER RESEARCHING HOW TO REPAIR. I AM FILING A COMPLAINT DUE TO TIMELINESS OF REPAIR. WHILE RECALL REPAIR HAS BEEN FREE OF CHARGE, ORIGINAL PART REPLACEMENT TOOK LESS THAN ONE DAY. DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN EVALUATING RECALL PART FOR SEVEN WEEKS AND STILL DO NOT HAVE ANY INFORMATION OF WHEN VEHICLE WILL BE REPAIRED/RETURNED. JEEP ORIGINALLY OFFERED A LOANER VEHICLE WHICH I TURNED DOWN AS I WAS TOLD REPAIR WOULD BE ONLY A COUPLE OF DAYS. I HAVE NOW REQUESTED SEVERAL TIMES FOR A COMPARABLE LOANER VEHICLE WHILE JEEP IS STILL EVALUATING THE REPAIR. JEEP WILL NOT PROVIDE A LOANER VEHICLE AND I AM TOLD IT IS BECAUSE MY CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. WHILE I UNDERSTAND WARRANTIES, JEEP HAS MY CAR BECAUSE OF FAILED RECALL REPLACEMENT PART AND THEY WILL NOT PUT IN ORIGINAL PART DUE TO RECALL. JEEP ALSO CLOSED OUT THE RECALL ON MY VEHICLE. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2017 - LA PORTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AFTER FEW MINUTES WHEN RESTARTED, THE VEHICLE THEN OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/27/2017 - LA PORTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AFTER FEW MINUTES WHEN RESTARTED, THE VEHICLE THEN OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/10/2017 - FORT WAYNE, IN
THIS IS MY SECOND TIME IN 10 YEARS REPLACING THE GEAR SHIFT IN THE TRANSMISSION IN THIS VEHICLE.. THE GEAR SHIFT GOES OUT EVERY 5 YEARS.. IT STARTS WITH THE ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON THEN ALL THE GEARS HAVE THE CIRCLE AROUND ALL THE GEARS . FOR EXAMPLE IT LIKES LIKE I'M IN DRIVE, REVERSE, PARK AND NEUTRAL. WHEN I'M PARKED. THEN FROM THERE IF I' HAVE TO STOP OR YIELD FOR AND REASON IT'S SOMETIMES HESITANTE TO MOVE. VERY SCARY

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds