Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 953 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (9) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (183) Suspension (6) Vehicle Speed Control (52)
Electrical System (613) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Seat Belts (4) Tires (19) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (23) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (138) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Trailer Hitches (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Fuel System Other (1) Steering (45)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2017 - BELLEVUE, WA
VEHICLE HAD AN IGNITION SWITCH RECALL (P41) WHICH WAS REPLACED BY DEALER. AFTER REPLACEMENT PART FAILED AND VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO DEALER FOR REPAIR MARCH 4, 2017. DEALER INFORMED ME THAT THE REPLACED IGNITION COIL HAD FAILED AND THEY WOULD FURTHER REPAIR AS PART OF RECALL. VEHICLE, 7 WEEKS LATER, IS STILL NOT REPAIRED. I HAVE ESCALATED MY CASE FROM THE DEALERSHIP TO JEEP NATIONAL AND VEHICLE STILL NOT REPAIRED WITH NO UPDATE. I WAS INFORMED DURING THIS PROCESS THAT MY CAR IS A "ONE-OFF", THE REPLACEMENT RECALL PART THAT WAS INTENDED FOR MY VEHICLE DOES NOT WORK IN MY VEHICLE AND THAT JEEP IS FURTHER RESEARCHING HOW TO REPAIR. I AM FILING A COMPLAINT DUE TO TIMELINESS OF REPAIR. WHILE RECALL REPAIR HAS BEEN FREE OF CHARGE, ORIGINAL PART REPLACEMENT TOOK LESS THAN ONE DAY. DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN EVALUATING RECALL PART FOR SEVEN WEEKS AND STILL DO NOT HAVE ANY INFORMATION OF WHEN VEHICLE WILL BE REPAIRED/RETURNED. JEEP ORIGINALLY OFFERED A LOANER VEHICLE WHICH I TURNED DOWN AS I WAS TOLD REPAIR WOULD BE ONLY A COUPLE OF DAYS. I HAVE NOW REQUESTED SEVERAL TIMES FOR A COMPARABLE LOANER VEHICLE WHILE JEEP IS STILL EVALUATING THE REPAIR. JEEP WILL NOT PROVIDE A LOANER VEHICLE AND I AM TOLD IT IS BECAUSE MY CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. WHILE I UNDERSTAND WARRANTIES, JEEP HAS MY CAR BECAUSE OF FAILED RECALL REPLACEMENT PART AND THEY WILL NOT PUT IN ORIGINAL PART DUE TO RECALL. JEEP ALSO CLOSED OUT THE RECALL ON MY VEHICLE. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2017 - LA PORTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AFTER FEW MINUTES WHEN RESTARTED, THE VEHICLE THEN OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/27/2017 - LA PORTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AFTER FEW MINUTES WHEN RESTARTED, THE VEHICLE THEN OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/10/2017 - FORT WAYNE, IN
THIS IS MY SECOND TIME IN 10 YEARS REPLACING THE GEAR SHIFT IN THE TRANSMISSION IN THIS VEHICLE.. THE GEAR SHIFT GOES OUT EVERY 5 YEARS.. IT STARTS WITH THE ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON THEN ALL THE GEARS HAVE THE CIRCLE AROUND ALL THE GEARS . FOR EXAMPLE IT LIKES LIKE I'M IN DRIVE, REVERSE, PARK AND NEUTRAL. WHEN I'M PARKED. THEN FROM THERE IF I' HAVE TO STOP OR YIELD FOR AND REASON IT'S SOMETIMES HESITANTE TO MOVE. VERY SCARY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/10/2017 - MILFORD, CT
TRAVELING ON I 95 . CAR ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND CAR SHIFTED INTO A GEAR THAT FELT NEUTRAL. I PUT THE HAZARD LIGHTS ON AND SLOWLY MOVED OVER. BASICALLY DOVE OFF EXIT IN NEUTRAL. ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTED. OK FOR A WHILE THEN HAPPENED AGAIN. GARAGE SAID THAT PART IS BACK ORDERED WHICH IS ALARMING TO ME. IS THIS A FREQUENT PROBLEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2017 - KILLEEN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE ISSUE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED; HOWEVER, THE ELECTRONIC CHIP MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN, BUT THE ISSUE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/10/2017 - GREENBAY, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE STALLED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A STOP SIGN AND THE BUMPER OF THE VEHICLE DETACHED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESUME DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/10/2017 - RACINE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD INDEPENDENTLY START, AN ABNORMAL ANTI-FREEZE ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE, AND THE SHIFTER WAS DIFFICULT TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 141,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2017 - RACINE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD INDEPENDENTLY START, AN ABNORMAL ANTI-FREEZE ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE, AND THE SHIFTER WAS DIFFICULT TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 141,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2017 - RACINE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD INDEPENDENTLY START, AN ABNORMAL ANTI-FREEZE ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE, AND THE SHIFTER WAS DIFFICULT TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 141,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds