Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 471 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (31) Trailer Hitches (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (156) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (155) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (17) Visibility (16)
Engine (83) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (76) Fuel System Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2014 - EUDORA, KS
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATES THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, ALL LIGHTS ON THE CONTROL PANEL ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY SLOWED TO A STOP. THE ISSUE HAD OCCURRED 15 TIMES.THE CONTACT DID RECEIVE A RECALL NOTIFICATION AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC BUT NO DIAGNOSIS WAS MADE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED AND MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. NW

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2014 - LAKE GROVE , NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED SPONTANEOUSLY THE CONTACT WILL PLACE THE KEY IN THE IGNITION AND IT WOULD FAIL TO START. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - LORRAIN, OK
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V43800(ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIEINCED A FAILURE. NW

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - DENVER, CO
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 4X4. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL. THE DEALER STATED THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT NOTICED IS FAILURE WOULD INTERMITTENTLY OCCUR AND NOTICE WOULD USUALLY OCCUR MAKING RIGHT TURNS. THE CONTACT BROUGHT HIS VEHICLE AGAIN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE DEALER STATED THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED A TUNE UP. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY THE CONTACT. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR. SHORTLY AFTER THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACTED THIS RECALL HAS EXCEEDED THE REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE WAS STILL PERSISTENTLY OCCURRING. THE MANUFACTUERER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PERSISTENT FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD , CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HAD EXCEEDED THE REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE DEALER STATED THE PARTS WERE NO AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. LUCKILY, THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - STRASBURG, CO
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH,THE VEHICLE WOULD INDEPENDENTLY STALL AND RESUME NORMAL. IN ADDITION, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER MODULAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED.THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. NE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - VENTURA, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS UNCERTAIN WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE UNDER THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER HAD BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM AND THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PAM

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/16/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
NUMEROUS TIMES I'VE BEEN DRIVING AND MY CAR HAS LOST POWER AND I'VE HAD TO RESTART THE ENGINE. SOMETIMES IT TAKES A WHILE FOR MY CAR TO START ON THE FIRST TURN OF THE KEY. THE START GETS DRAGGED ON. SOMETIMES ALL MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON WITH EVERY OTHER LIGHTS AS WELL. SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE TO WAIT THEN START THE CAR AND IT WILL TURN ON. BESIDES THE CAR COMPLETELY TURNING OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING, NOW MY CAR WON'T TURN ON AT ALL. THE BATTERY IS FINE. RADIO AND EVERYTHING TURNS ON. BUT THE IGNITION WON'T CLICK OVER AND START MY CAR. SO, NOW I AM WITH NO CAR FOR WORK. I CALLED CHRISTLYER HEADQUARTERS FOR MY CALLS RECALL BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND WAS TOLD THEY ARE OUT OF THE PART THEY NEED. MY CAR WORKED THEN, JUST VERY SKETCHY, SO I WAS OK WAITING, JUST EXTREMELY CATIOUS. NOW IT WON'T EVEN TURN ON, I CALLED JEEP, THEY SAID THEY ARE STILL WAITIN FOR THE PART AND ALL I CAN DO IS WAIT ON THE LIST. THEY WON'T EVEN GIVE ME A LOANER SINCE IT'S A RECALL ISSUE AND NOT A "SERVICE" ISSUE. I HAVE NO CAR, AND NOT THE MONEY FOR A NEW ONE, SO NOW I'M AT A LOSS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
NUMEROUS TIMES I'VE BEEN DRIVING AND MY CAR HAS LOST POWER AND I'VE HAD TO RESTART THE ENGINE. SOMETIMES IT TAKES A WHILE FOR MY CAR TO START ON THE FIRST TURN OF THE KEY. THE START GETS DRAGGED ON. SOMETIMES ALL MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON WITH EVERY OTHER LIGHTS AS WELL. SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE TO WAIT THEN START THE CAR AND IT WILL TURN ON. BESIDES THE CAR COMPLETELY TURNING OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING, NOW MY CAR WON'T TURN ON AT ALL. THE BATTERY IS FINE. RADIO AND EVERYTHING TURNS ON. BUT THE IGNITION WON'T CLICK OVER AND START MY CAR. SO, NOW I AM WITH NO CAR FOR WORK. I CALLED CHRISTLYER HEADQUARTERS FOR MY CALLS RECALL BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND WAS TOLD THEY ARE OUT OF THE PART THEY NEED. MY CAR WORKED THEN, JUST VERY SKETCHY, SO I WAS OK WAITING, JUST EXTREMELY CATIOUS. NOW IT WON'T EVEN TURN ON, I CALLED JEEP, THEY SAID THEY ARE STILL WAITIN FOR THE PART AND ALL I CAN DO IS WAIT ON THE LIST. THEY WON'T EVEN GIVE ME A LOANER SINCE IT'S A RECALL ISSUE AND NOT A "SERVICE" ISSUE. I HAVE NO CAR, AND NOT THE MONEY FOR A NEW ONE, SO NOW I'M AT A LOSS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
NUMEROUS TIMES I'VE BEEN DRIVING AND MY CAR HAS LOST POWER AND I'VE HAD TO RESTART THE ENGINE. SOMETIMES IT TAKES A WHILE FOR MY CAR TO START ON THE FIRST TURN OF THE KEY. THE START GETS DRAGGED ON. SOMETIMES ALL MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON WITH EVERY OTHER LIGHTS AS WELL. SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE TO WAIT THEN START THE CAR AND IT WILL TURN ON. BESIDES THE CAR COMPLETELY TURNING OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING, NOW MY CAR WON'T TURN ON AT ALL. THE BATTERY IS FINE. RADIO AND EVERYTHING TURNS ON. BUT THE IGNITION WON'T CLICK OVER AND START MY CAR. SO, NOW I AM WITH NO CAR FOR WORK. I CALLED CHRISTLYER HEADQUARTERS FOR MY CALLS RECALL BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND WAS TOLD THEY ARE OUT OF THE PART THEY NEED. MY CAR WORKED THEN, JUST VERY SKETCHY, SO I WAS OK WAITING, JUST EXTREMELY CATIOUS. NOW IT WON'T EVEN TURN ON, I CALLED JEEP, THEY SAID THEY ARE STILL WAITIN FOR THE PART AND ALL I CAN DO IS WAIT ON THE LIST. THEY WON'T EVEN GIVE ME A LOANER SINCE IT'S A RECALL ISSUE AND NOT A "SERVICE" ISSUE. I HAVE NO CAR, AND NOT THE MONEY FOR A NEW ONE, SO NOW I'M AT A LOSS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds