Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 453 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (29) Trailer Hitches (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (156) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (133) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (5) Tires (17) Visibility (16)
Engine (81) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (76) Fuel System Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - GREENWOOD, IN
I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A STOPLIGHT AND EVERYTHING WENT DEAD. I COULDN'T STOP THE VEHICLE SO IT HAD TO ROLL TO A STOP. AFTER, I COULD NOT RESTART IT. WE HAD TO PUSH IT TO THE SIDE. IT WAS TOWED TO DEALER. THE BATTERY WAS CHECKED ALONG WITH THE ENGINE. THEY SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THAT THERE WAS A RECALL. THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS THEN AND THEY'D CALL US WHEN IN. THEY NEVER DID. A YEAR GOES BY AND THIS HAPPENED AGAIN 2 WEEKS AGO. IT WAS TAKEN TO DEALER AND WE WERE TOLD IT WAS PART OF THE RECALL, BUT THEY COULD NOT GET THE PARTS TO FIX IT. THE DEALER SAID THEN TO WRITE JEEP AND COMPLAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - GREENWOOD, IN
I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A STOPLIGHT AND EVERYTHING WENT DEAD. I COULDN'T STOP THE VEHICLE SO IT HAD TO ROLL TO A STOP. AFTER, I COULD NOT RESTART IT. WE HAD TO PUSH IT TO THE SIDE. IT WAS TOWED TO DEALER. THE BATTERY WAS CHECKED ALONG WITH THE ENGINE. THEY SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THAT THERE WAS A RECALL. THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS THEN AND THEY'D CALL US WHEN IN. THEY NEVER DID. A YEAR GOES BY AND THIS HAPPENED AGAIN 2 WEEKS AGO. IT WAS TAKEN TO DEALER AND WE WERE TOLD IT WAS PART OF THE RECALL, BUT THEY COULD NOT GET THE PARTS TO FIX IT. THE DEALER SAID THEN TO WRITE JEEP AND COMPLAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

10/14/2014 - GREENWOOD, IN
I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A STOPLIGHT AND EVERYTHING WENT DEAD. I COULDN'T STOP THE VEHICLE SO IT HAD TO ROLL TO A STOP. AFTER, I COULD NOT RESTART IT. WE HAD TO PUSH IT TO THE SIDE. IT WAS TOWED TO DEALER. THE BATTERY WAS CHECKED ALONG WITH THE ENGINE. THEY SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THAT THERE WAS A RECALL. THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS THEN AND THEY'D CALL US WHEN IN. THEY NEVER DID. A YEAR GOES BY AND THIS HAPPENED AGAIN 2 WEEKS AGO. IT WAS TAKEN TO DEALER AND WE WERE TOLD IT WAS PART OF THE RECALL, BUT THEY COULD NOT GET THE PARTS TO FIX IT. THE DEALER SAID THEN TO WRITE JEEP AND COMPLAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - NEWPORT, ME
WHILE ACCELERATING THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE PRNDL LIGHTS ALL ILLUMINATED. AFTER A FEW SECONDS POWER RESUMED. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS COME ON. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ITS ERROR CODE U0404 AND THE ELECTRONIC SHIFT MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. IT APPEARS THIS IS A VERY COMMON OCCURRENCE FOR THIS YEAR VEHICLE. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE IF IT HAPPENED DURING HIGH TRAFFIC TIMES IT COULD CERTAINLY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/14/2014 - NEWPORT, ME
WHILE ACCELERATING THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE PRNDL LIGHTS ALL ILLUMINATED. AFTER A FEW SECONDS POWER RESUMED. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS COME ON. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ITS ERROR CODE U0404 AND THE ELECTRONIC SHIFT MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. IT APPEARS THIS IS A VERY COMMON OCCURRENCE FOR THIS YEAR VEHICLE. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE IF IT HAPPENED DURING HIGH TRAFFIC TIMES IT COULD CERTAINLY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/14/2014 - NEWPORT, ME
WHILE ACCELERATING THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE PRNDL LIGHTS ALL ILLUMINATED. AFTER A FEW SECONDS POWER RESUMED. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS COME ON. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ITS ERROR CODE U0404 AND THE ELECTRONIC SHIFT MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. IT APPEARS THIS IS A VERY COMMON OCCURRENCE FOR THIS YEAR VEHICLE. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE IF IT HAPPENED DURING HIGH TRAFFIC TIMES IT COULD CERTAINLY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - FLORENCE , KY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR THE DEALERSHIP ADVISED THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR AND THEY DID NOT WHEN THE PART WILL BECOME AVAILABLE. HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAD EXPERIENCED THE STALLING FAILURE NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE PROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. LI

View Details

ENGINE

10/14/2014 - FLORENCE , KY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR THE DEALERSHIP ADVISED THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR AND THEY DID NOT WHEN THE PART WILL BECOME AVAILABLE. HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAD EXPERIENCED THE STALLING FAILURE NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE PROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. LI

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2014 - SMYRNA, GA
RECALL # P41 NO PARTS AVAILABLE. VEHICLE STALING SINCE 1-14-14.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2014 - AUSTIN , TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS WOULD ILLUMINATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING IN INSTRUMENT PANEL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR BUT THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. NE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds