Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 588 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (34) Trailer Hitches (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (163) Structure (6) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (255) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (11) Tires (18) Visibility (16)
Engine (100) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Fuel System Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/4/2015 - FORT WALTON BEACH, FL
WHILE DRIVING 60 ON THE HIGHWAY, I SUDDENLY HAD NO ACCELERATION. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DID NOT COME ON, THE DASH LIGHTS STAYED THE SAME AS WHILE DRIVING. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, PUT IT IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY OFF, THEN STARTED IT ON THE FIRST TRY. IT THEN DROVE FINE. A WEEK AND A HALF LATER, 3-3-2015, I'M SITTING AT A STOP LIGHT, THE LIGHT TURNS GREEN, I ACCELERATE, THE JEEP STARTS TO MOVE FORWARD, THEN AGAIN, LOSES ALL POWER. I PULL OVER, TRY TO START THE JEEP, IT WON'T START. I IMMEDIATELY TRY AGAIN, IT WON'T START. I WAIT ABOUT 20 SECONDS, TRY AGAIN, IT STARTS. DROVE FINE THE REST OF THE NIGHT. BOTH TIMES I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY IN 4-6 LANES OF TRAFFIC! ONE OF THESE TIMES I WON'T BE AS LUCKY AS I HAVE BEEN! THIS IS ONLY A FEW OF THE ONGOING PROBLEMS I HAVE HAD WITH THIS JEEP. YOU CAN CHECK WITH THE MANAGER OF THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT LEE CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP IN FORT WALTON BEACH TO FIND OUT WHAT PART THEY REPLACED ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR, THAT I STRONGLY BELIEVE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED BY ONE OF YOUR MANY RECALLS. I REALLY HOPE YOU PLAN TO RECOMPENSATE US FOR ALL THE TROUBLE THIS HAS CAUSED US. OBVIOUSLY I NEED TO BE RID OF THIS JEEP BEFORE IT GETS ME KILLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2015 - GRANDVILLE, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. SG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2015 - BALM , FL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2015 - WINDER, GA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. SG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/3/2015 - CORNELIUS , OR
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER , THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/3/2015 - WEIERTON, WV
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/2/2015 - MALIBU, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V438000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE DIAGNOSTIC WAS UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/2/2015 - TULSA, OK
NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS ON ROAD AND JEEP TOTALLY DIES, NO POWER AT ALL, THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE. TWO OTHER INSTANCES THE JEEP LOSES POWER AND SLOWS DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. I HAVE CONTACTED MY JEEP DEALER MORE THAN ONCE, WITH NO SATISFACTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/2/2015 - TULSA, OK
NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS ON ROAD AND JEEP TOTALLY DIES, NO POWER AT ALL, THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE. TWO OTHER INSTANCES THE JEEP LOSES POWER AND SLOWS DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. I HAVE CONTACTED MY JEEP DEALER MORE THAN ONCE, WITH NO SATISFACTION.

View Details

STEERING

3/2/2015 - TULSA, OK
NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS ON ROAD AND JEEP TOTALLY DIES, NO POWER AT ALL, THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE. TWO OTHER INSTANCES THE JEEP LOSES POWER AND SLOWS DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. I HAVE CONTACTED MY JEEP DEALER MORE THAN ONCE, WITH NO SATISFACTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds