Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 565 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (2) Power Train (29) Structure (96) Unknown Or Other (13)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (29) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (223)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/16/2016 - CHAPIN, SC
THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING HAS BROKEN AND WE WERE TOLD THE AIRBAGS, ANTI LOCK BRAKES AND THE STABILITY CONTROL WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT THIS PART. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND THIS PART AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS ON BACK ORDER AND ANYWHERE FROM 35 TO 100 ARE ON THE WAITING LIST BEFORE US. THIS IS FOR THE MOPAR REPLACEMENT PART. NO ONE ELSE IS MAKING THIS PART AND WE ARE FORCED TO DRIVE, WHAT WE FEEL IS AN UNSAFE CAR. NOTHING PARTICULAR HAPPENED, THE WARNING LIGHTS JUST WENT ON.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/16/2016 - CHAPIN, SC
THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING HAS BROKEN AND WE WERE TOLD THE AIRBAGS, ANTI LOCK BRAKES AND THE STABILITY CONTROL WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT THIS PART. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND THIS PART AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS ON BACK ORDER AND ANYWHERE FROM 35 TO 100 ARE ON THE WAITING LIST BEFORE US. THIS IS FOR THE MOPAR REPLACEMENT PART. NO ONE ELSE IS MAKING THIS PART AND WE ARE FORCED TO DRIVE, WHAT WE FEEL IS AN UNSAFE CAR. NOTHING PARTICULAR HAPPENED, THE WARNING LIGHTS JUST WENT ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2016 - CHAPIN, SC
THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING HAS BROKEN AND WE WERE TOLD THE AIRBAGS, ANTI LOCK BRAKES AND THE STABILITY CONTROL WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT THIS PART. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND THIS PART AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS ON BACK ORDER AND ANYWHERE FROM 35 TO 100 ARE ON THE WAITING LIST BEFORE US. THIS IS FOR THE MOPAR REPLACEMENT PART. NO ONE ELSE IS MAKING THIS PART AND WE ARE FORCED TO DRIVE, WHAT WE FEEL IS AN UNSAFE CAR. NOTHING PARTICULAR HAPPENED, THE WARNING LIGHTS JUST WENT ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/12/2016 - AURORA, CO
ALL 4 WINDOWS ON MY CAR HAVE FAILED WIDOW REGULATORS, SO NONE OF MY WINDOWS STAY UP. I HAVE 2 OTHER FRIENDS WITH THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL THAT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2016 - MONAHANS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 12V085000 (SUSPENSION) AND 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/22/2016 - MONAHANS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 12V085000 (SUSPENSION) AND 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/15/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
ASIDE FROM THE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS WITH THE WINDOWS ACTUATORS FAILING (6 TIMES) AS MENTIONED IN MANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE; ESIM VALVE REPLACEMENT DUE TO A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CONSTANTLY ON; A COMPLETE TRANSMISSION REBUILD (AT ABOUT 60,000 MILES); SUNROOF FAILURE; BACK TAILGATE DOOR FAILING TO UNLOCK OR OPEN; GAS SPILLAGE PROBLEM WHEN FILLING UP AND THE HITCH RECALL, I AM NOW HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE DOOR LOCK ACTUATORS FAILING. I'VE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE ONE ON PASSENGER DOOR BEHIND THE DRIVER. NOW THE DRIVER'S DOOR LOCK HAS ALSO FAILED. THIS WAS DISCOVERED AFTER A SOMEBODY RIFLED THROUGH THE ITEMS IN THE CAR. NOTHING WAS STOLEN BUT I WAS SURE I LOCKED IT. SURE ENOUGH WHEN I TESTED THE LOCKS, THE DOOR DID NOT LOCK OR UNLOCK USING THE KEY FOB, THE DOOR LOCK BUTTON ON THE INSIDE OR THE AUTO LOCK FEATURE WHEN GOING OVER 15MPH.. ALL THE OTHER DOORS WORKING AT THIS TIME. BUT WHO KNOWS WHEN I'LL HAVE TO HAVE THE OTHER 2 DOORS FIXED. FIRST DOOR FAILURE DATE IS IN THE "WHEN DIS THIS HAPPEN" SECTION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/10/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE BALL JOINTS AND MULTIPLE UNKNOWN PARTS FRACTURED FROM THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE WAS LEANING INWARDS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEED, ALL WINDOWS INDEPENDENTLY OPENED AND FAILED TO CLOSE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC NUMEROUS TIMES HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN WHAT PARTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED EACH TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE BALL JOINTS AND MULTIPLE UNKNOWN PARTS FRACTURED FROM THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE WAS LEANING INWARDS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEED, ALL WINDOWS INDEPENDENTLY OPENED AND FAILED TO CLOSE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC NUMEROUS TIMES HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN WHAT PARTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED EACH TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/9/2016 - GERMANTOWN, MD
ALMOST EVERY TIME I FILL-UP, THERE IS A SPLASH-BACK FROM THE FUEL FILLER OPENING. THIS APPARENTLY IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE LIBERTY MODEL AMONG OTHERS. I SPOKE WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD NEED TO PAY FOR ANY REPAIRS SINCE THERE WAS NO RECALL THAT WOULD PAY FOR IT. I THEN CONTACTED CHRYSLER WHO TOLD ME THAT MY SPECIFIC LIBERTY IS NOT PART OF ANY RECALL OR TSB SO THEY CANNOT HELP. I BELIEVE THIS PROBLEM POSES A HAZARD IF THE GAS WAS TO IGNITE. THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE WAS ON 26 FEBRUARY 2016.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds