Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (2) Power Train (33) Structure (99) Unknown Or Other (24)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (33) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (60) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (224)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (93) Service Brakes (10) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

6/12/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE CONTROL ARM DISENGAGED FROM THE BALLS JOINTS AND CAUSED THE SUSPENSION TO FAIL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS DUE TO FAULTY BALL JOINTS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. PRIOR TO THE FAILURE, WHILE DRIVING OVER BUMPS IN THE ROAD, A LOUD BANGING NOISE WAS PRESENT COMING FROM THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HEARD A BUMPING NOISE COMING FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/12/2017 - WEST POINT, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE FRONT WHEELS SEIZED AND A LOUD THUD NOISE WAS HEARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER (MITCHELL CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP US HIGHWAY 45 ALTERNATE, WEST POINT, MS 39773) STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 192,607.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
WHEN STARTING UP MY CAR AFTER 4 DAYS OF NOT DRIVING, THE ABS, BRAKE & TRACTION SENSOR WARNING LIGHTS CONTINUELY STAY ON ONCE MY CAR IS STARTED AND MOVING, NHTSA RECALL REF#06V493000, STATES AND ABS CONTROL MODULE SOFWARE PROBLEM, MAY CAUSE LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL, NOT SURE WHAT MODEL THIS RECALL IS FOR, CONTACTED CRYSLER, AND RECEIVED NO ASSIST OR ADVICE, I DON'T KNOW IF I SHOULD BE DRIVING MY CAR OR NOT, I'M VERY CONCERNED

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
WHEN STARTING UP MY CAR AFTER 4 DAYS OF NOT DRIVING, THE ABS, BRAKE & TRACTION SENSOR WARNING LIGHTS CONTINUELY STAY ON ONCE MY CAR IS STARTED AND MOVING, NHTSA RECALL REF#06V493000, STATES AND ABS CONTROL MODULE SOFWARE PROBLEM, MAY CAUSE LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL, NOT SURE WHAT MODEL THIS RECALL IS FOR, CONTACTED CRYSLER, AND RECEIVED NO ASSIST OR ADVICE, I DON'T KNOW IF I SHOULD BE DRIVING MY CAR OR NOT, I'M VERY CONCERNED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2017 - ESSEX JCT, VT
ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. ALSO ABS, TRACTION, EPS LIGHTS FLASH ON INTERMITTENTLY FOLLOWING A WARNING SOUND. THIS PANEL ISSUE CAN OCCUR UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE OR WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH INTERSTATE AND ON CITY ROADS. HAVE BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC THREE TIMES NOW. MY MECHANIC HAS PLUGGED THE UNIT INTO THE DIAGNOSTIC SYSREM TO CHECK ERROR CODES AND IT REGISTERED FIVE RANDOM ERROR CODES SIMULTANEOUSLY WHICH HE FELT WERE UNRELATED TO THE IISSUE, NOR WAS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THOSE FIVE RELATED CODES ALL AT ONCE. HE SUSPECTED THAT IT WAS A PANEL MALFUNCTION AND WONDERED IF A RECALL HAD BEEN ISSUED THAT HE WAS UNAWARE OF. BUT HE WENT THROUGH THE PROCESS OF CHECKING CONNECTION AND CLEANING CONNECTIONS ANYWAY. HE SUGGESTED TO BRING IT BACK TO A JEEP MANUFACTURER FOR FURTHER EVALUATION IF IT RECURRED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID! FROM THE COMPLAINTS LISTED, IT SOUNDS LIKE JEEP DOES KNOW EITHER BUT THEY CONTINUE TO CHARGE CONSUMERS FOR REPAIRS THAT HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. OBVIOUSLY DRIVING THE VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE PER CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS EITHER. PERHAPS SOMEONE IS WAITING FOR A TRAGEDY BEFORE ANY TYPE OF RECALL IS CONSIDERED WHICH IS SAD.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/5/2017 - ESSEX JCT, VT
ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. ALSO ABS, TRACTION, EPS LIGHTS FLASH ON INTERMITTENTLY FOLLOWING A WARNING SOUND. THIS PANEL ISSUE CAN OCCUR UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE OR WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH INTERSTATE AND ON CITY ROADS. HAVE BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC THREE TIMES NOW. MY MECHANIC HAS PLUGGED THE UNIT INTO THE DIAGNOSTIC SYSREM TO CHECK ERROR CODES AND IT REGISTERED FIVE RANDOM ERROR CODES SIMULTANEOUSLY WHICH HE FELT WERE UNRELATED TO THE IISSUE, NOR WAS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THOSE FIVE RELATED CODES ALL AT ONCE. HE SUSPECTED THAT IT WAS A PANEL MALFUNCTION AND WONDERED IF A RECALL HAD BEEN ISSUED THAT HE WAS UNAWARE OF. BUT HE WENT THROUGH THE PROCESS OF CHECKING CONNECTION AND CLEANING CONNECTIONS ANYWAY. HE SUGGESTED TO BRING IT BACK TO A JEEP MANUFACTURER FOR FURTHER EVALUATION IF IT RECURRED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID! FROM THE COMPLAINTS LISTED, IT SOUNDS LIKE JEEP DOES KNOW EITHER BUT THEY CONTINUE TO CHARGE CONSUMERS FOR REPAIRS THAT HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. OBVIOUSLY DRIVING THE VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE PER CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS EITHER. PERHAPS SOMEONE IS WAITING FOR A TRAGEDY BEFORE ANY TYPE OF RECALL IS CONSIDERED WHICH IS SAD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/25/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
EVERY TIME I FILL UP WITH GAS, THE FUEL OVERFLOWS AND SPILLS ONTO THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND GROUND DESPITE USING THE AUTO SHUTOFF ON THE GAS PUMP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/30/2017 - LEWISTON, ID
I WAS DRIVING MY JEEP DOWN A STEEP ROAD IN THE SUMMER 2016 WHEN THE ESP BAS LIGHTS CAME ON. I TOOK IT TO OUR LOCAL JEEP DEALERSHIP AND THEY DIAGNOSED IT AS BEING A 'CLOCKSPRING' ISSUE. WHEN THEY CHECKED FOR AVAILABILITY, IT WAS BACK ORDERED -60 AND EVEN TOLD ME THEY MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO GET ONE, WHICH TO ME MEANS THAT IS IS AN ISSUE THAT HAPPENS QUITE FREQUENTLY. I DID ASK IF THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS PART AND WAS TOLD 'NO'. I WAS TOLD THAT NORMALLY THE CLOCKSPRING IS LIFETIME WARRANTIED. NOT THE CASE WITH THE JEEP LIBERTY. THEY FINALLY FOUND ONE AND I HAVE IT SCHEDULED TO BE PUT IN TOMORROW, 03/31.2017. THIS PART IS COSTING ME A LOT OF MONEY. I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS RELATED TO THE SPRING, BUT OCCASIONALLY MY WHEELS LOCK FOR APPROXIMATELY A SECOND OR 2. YOU CAN FEEL THE BRAKE APPLY AND HEAR IT MAKE A SOUND ON THE ASPHALT. LIKE A SKID. I AM GOING TO TELL THEM ABOUT THE ISSUE ON 03/31. I AM A SENIOR WHO DOES NOT HAVE A LOT OF MONEY; AS A MATTER OF FACT, I HAD TO BORROW THE MONEY TO REPAIR MY JEEP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - NAGS HEAD, NC
WINDOW REGULATORS. WINDOWS FALL INTO THE DOOR AND WILL NOT COME BACK UP. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THIS TIME. REPEATED OCCURRENCES. I AM TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT THE TIME FRAME IS UP FOR THE RECALL; HOWEVER, I HAD THIS FIXED DURING THE RECALL PERIOD AND IT IS BROKEN AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2017 - NAGS HEAD, NC
WINDOW REGULATORS. WINDOWS FALL INTO THE DOOR AND WILL NOT COME BACK UP. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THIS TIME. REPEATED OCCURRENCES. I AM TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT THE TIME FRAME IS UP FOR THE RECALL; HOWEVER, I HAD THIS FIXED DURING THE RECALL PERIOD AND IT IS BROKEN AGAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds