Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 580 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (2) Power Train (30) Structure (97) Unknown Or Other (15)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (30) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (54) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (223)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes (9) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/21/2016 - JACKSON, MO
TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR N46 RECALL. THEY STATED THAT THERE WAS LEVEL 5 CORROSION, CANNOT COMPLETE THE RECALL. AFTER REVIEWING THE INFORMATION AND REVIEWING CHRYSLERS DETAILED WORK INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE FIX WITH PICTURES OF THE VARIOUS LEVELS OF CORROSION (SEE PAGE 8 IN RCRIT-13V252), THINGS DIDN'T MAKE MUCH SENSE. I CALLED THE DEALER BACK AND THEY STATED THE THREADS NOT THE FRAME HAD LEVEL 5 CORROSION. FURTHER IN ON PAGE 10-11 IT TALKS ABOUT REPLACING THESE STUDS IF THEY ARE CORRODED. THEY OFFERED NO REMEDY FOR THE SITUATION OR CORRECTION NEEDED TO PREPARE THE THREADED STUD, THEIR INSTRUCTIONS SAY TO REPLACE ANYWAY. I'M LEFT WITH AN UNSAFE VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY IN. ATTACHED ARE THEIR DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS AS WELL AS A PICTURE OF THE AREA IN QUESTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - OAK ISLAND, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH BOARD. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING WAS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKE FEATURE, CRUISE CONTROL, AND AIRBAG ARE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS PART FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MOST CASES. THE ORIGINAL COST FOR THE CLOCKSPRING RANGED FROM $80 TO $130 DEPENDING ON THE DEALER. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND ONE CLOCKSPRING AND THE DEALER WANTED $650 FOR THE PART PLUS INSTALLATION, AND HE ONLY HAD ONE AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - OAK ISLAND, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH BOARD. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING WAS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKE FEATURE, CRUISE CONTROL, AND AIRBAG ARE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS PART FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MOST CASES. THE ORIGINAL COST FOR THE CLOCKSPRING RANGED FROM $80 TO $130 DEPENDING ON THE DEALER. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND ONE CLOCKSPRING AND THE DEALER WANTED $650 FOR THE PART PLUS INSTALLATION, AND HE ONLY HAD ONE AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/20/2016 - OAK ISLAND, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH BOARD. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING WAS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKE FEATURE, CRUISE CONTROL, AND AIRBAG ARE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS PART FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MOST CASES. THE ORIGINAL COST FOR THE CLOCKSPRING RANGED FROM $80 TO $130 DEPENDING ON THE DEALER. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND ONE CLOCKSPRING AND THE DEALER WANTED $650 FOR THE PART PLUS INSTALLATION, AND HE ONLY HAD ONE AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/15/2016 - BEDFORD, OH
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE ON NOVEMBER 29,2014 A YEAR LATER THE JEEP START BREAKING DOWN SUCH AS OVERHEATED AND WATERPUMP ENGINE LIGHT ELECTRICAL KEEP GOING OFF POWER WINDOWS SEEM OFF TRACK ALL FOUR WINDOWS .PRESSURE TO DRIVE IT NOT PICK UP SPEED LIMIT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2016 - BEDFORD, OH
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE ON NOVEMBER 29,2014 A YEAR LATER THE JEEP START BREAKING DOWN SUCH AS OVERHEATED AND WATERPUMP ENGINE LIGHT ELECTRICAL KEEP GOING OFF POWER WINDOWS SEEM OFF TRACK ALL FOUR WINDOWS .PRESSURE TO DRIVE IT NOT PICK UP SPEED LIMIT

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2016 - BEDFORD, OH
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE ON NOVEMBER 29,2014 A YEAR LATER THE JEEP START BREAKING DOWN SUCH AS OVERHEATED AND WATERPUMP ENGINE LIGHT ELECTRICAL KEEP GOING OFF POWER WINDOWS SEEM OFF TRACK ALL FOUR WINDOWS .PRESSURE TO DRIVE IT NOT PICK UP SPEED LIMIT

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/1/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, AN ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO SAFELY STOP THE VEHICLE. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL SEPARATED FROM THE LOWER BALL JOINT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE LOWER BALL JOINT FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/31/2016 - PIKE ROAD, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING, THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED INTERMITTENTLY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLIGHT RELAY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/15/2016 - CANTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT ALL FOUR WINDOWS DROPPED DOWN INSIDE THE DOOR PANELS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR WINDOW WAS REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE REAR AND FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR WINDOWS WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds