Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 277 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (15) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (40) Visibility (117)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (50) Seats (8) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (38) Service Brakes (1) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/19/2014 - FENNVILLE, MI
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THREE DIFFERENT LOCAL AUTHORIZED DEALERS AND WAS NOT ABLE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. THE DEALERS DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. DYD

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/19/2014 - FENNVILLE, MI
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THREE DIFFERENT LOCAL AUTHORIZED DEALERS AND WAS NOT ABLE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. THE DEALERS DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. DYD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/19/2014 - JACKSON, MI
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 13V252000(FUEL SYSTEM,GASOLINE, STRUCTURE). HOWEVER, THE PART THAT IS NEEDED TO REMEDY THE RECALL WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. LB

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/19/2014 - BATAVIA, OH
PASSENGER WINDOW FELL INTO DOOR WHEN PASSENGER EXITED VEHICLE AND CLOSED DOOR. CAR WAS NOT TURNED ON AT THE TIME. CAR IS AT JEEP DEALERSHIP IN BATAVIA, OH FOR REPAIR. THIS IS THE 7TH TIME I HAVE HAD A WINDOW REGULATOR/ LIFT PLATE FAIL. SEVENTH!! CHRYSLER ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY IN 2010 FOR SELECT MODELS OF JEEP LIBERTY VEHICLES THAT EXPIRED IN MARCH 2014. I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH CHRYSLER. MY WINDOW ISSUES HAVE NOT BEEN RESOLVED! I AM EXHAUSTED FROM NOT ONLY FIGHTING WITH CHRYSLER ABOUT THESE DEFECTIVE PARTS, BUT ALSO FROM THE INCONVENIENCE OF HAVING THESE WINDOWS FAIL. I HAVE DRIVEN FOR HOURS IN THE RAIN WITH A WINDOW OPEN AND I HAVE DRIVEN FOR HOURS AT SUBZERO TEMPS ON AN EXPRESSWAY IN A BLIZZARD WITH A WINDOW OPEN. AND I HAVE HAD TO DRIVE AROUND WITH PLASTIC TAPED TO MY WINDOW (LOOKS HORRENDOUS) AND RISK HAVING PERSONAL AFFECTS STOLEN DUE TO MY INABILITY TO SECURE MY VEHICLE. I EXPECT TIRES AND BRAKES TO WEAR AND HOSE AND BELTS TO FAIL OVER TIME. I DO NOT EXPECT TO PAY TENS OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR A VEHICLE THAT HAS FAULTY WINDOWS!! THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL ISSUED AND ALL THESE WINDOWS FIXED CORRECTLY INSTEAD OF MAKING OWNERS SPEND THOUSANDS IN REPAIR BILLS FIXING THE SAME DAMN WINDOWS OVER AND OVER WITH MORE DEFECTIVE PARTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - STAFFORD, TX
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL N46/NHTSA 13V-252 FROM THE NT AND MVSACT IN WHICH MY CHRYSLER DEALER WOULD INSTALL ON MY VEHICLE, AT NOT CHARGE TO ME, AN ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT MANUFACTURER TRAILER HITCH. TO DO SO, THE INSTRUCTIONS INDICATE THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A FOLLOW UP NOTE. SUCH NOTE NEVER ARRIVED, PREVENTING MY DEALER FROM TAKING FURTHER STEPS (THEY SAID THEY NEED THAT SECOND MAIL). I AM CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/14/2014 - CHERRYHILL, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER GOING THROUGH A CAR WASH, SMOKE STARTED TO EMIT FROM THE BUMPER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, WHO STATED THAT THEY WOULD SEND AN INSPECTOR OUT TO ASSESS THE DAMAGE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. PAM

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/14/2014 - DOTHAN, AL
2007 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER REQUESTS REIMBURSEMENT FOR BOTH THE PURCHASE AND THE INSTALLATION OF A TRAILER HITCH. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE DID NOT RECEIVE THE RECALL NOTICE, UNTIL AFTER THE PURCHASE AND INSTALLATION OF THE HITCH. THE CONSUMER REFERENCED RECALL # 13V252000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

8/14/2014 - DOTHAN, AL
2007 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER REQUESTS REIMBURSEMENT FOR BOTH THE PURCHASE AND THE INSTALLATION OF A TRAILER HITCH. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE DID NOT RECEIVE THE RECALL NOTICE, UNTIL AFTER THE PURCHASE AND INSTALLATION OF THE HITCH. THE CONSUMER REFERENCED RECALL # 13V252000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/9/2014 - COLUMBIA , SC
WHILE DRIVING TO MY DAUGHTER'S SCHOOL ON 08/08, I HEARD A LOUD POP WHILE TURNING ONTO A MAJOR SECONDARY ROAD. THE FRONT END ON PASSENGER SIDE DROPPED ON THE TIRE AND I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE (THE STEERING WHEEL GOT SHAKY AND WOBBLY) AND I WAS FIGHTING TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WHICH ALMOST COST ME TO FLIP OVER. I WAS ABLE TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO A STOP IN THE MEDIUM. IN ACCESSING THE DAMAGE, MY FRONT TIRE IS PARTIALLY FLAT, MY FRONT END BUMPER IS LAYING HEAVILY ON THE WHEEL ON THE RIGHT SIDE WHICH IS CAUSING THE TRUCK TO LEAN. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MY HOME WHERE THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER ASSESS THE BALL JOINT ON THE RIGHT SIDE HAD DISMANTLED. I'M AWARE THERE IS NO RECALL FOR THIS YEAR BUT FROM THE PREVIOUS YEARS, THERE HAS BEEN RECALLS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM EXPERIENCED BY OTHER JEEP DRIVERS. I IMPLORE YOU TO INVESTIGATE THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE I ALMOST LOST MY LIFE ON YESTERDAY AND COULD HAD POSSIBLY HURT OTHERS IN THE PROCESS. I QUITE SURE CHRYSLER INC HAS BEEN RECEIVING COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS BUT HAS FAILED TO HELP CONSUMERS. BECAUSE OF THIS, I'M WITHOUT A VEHICLE AND HAVE TO FIND OTHER MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS BEFORE SOME ONE LOSES HIS OR HER LIFE BEHIND THIS DEFECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/6/2014 - GLADSTONE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds