Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 480 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (19)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (25) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (35) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (69) Visibility (210)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (82) Seats (8) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (78) Service Brakes (3) Tires (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - TAMARAC, FL
EVERY TIME I FILL UP MY 2007 JEEP LIBERTY WITH GAS THE GAS GUSHES OUT AND ALL OVER THE CAR AND ME EVEN BEFORE THE TANK IS FULL. I NEVER TOP OFF SO IT IS NOT THE ISSUE OF OVER FILLING THE TANK. I ALSO ALWAYS FILL MANUALLY MY HUSBAND LOCKS THE GAS PUMP, IT DOESN'T MATTER WHICH WAY WE FILL UP IT ALWAYS SPILLS OUT BEFORE THE AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF...SOMETIMES ALSO WHEN THE TANK IS EMPTY IT STILL SPILLS EVERY WHERE TOO. THIS TO ME SUGGESTS THAT THERE IS A DESIGN FLAW IN THE GAS TANK, I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS ISSUE WITH THIS SPECIFIC CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - CHESTER, MD
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT HAD RECEIVED NHTDA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:13V252000(FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS UNCERTAIN WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE UNDER THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE,EVENTHOUTH THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.GB

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - JEDDO, MI
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THE CONTACT WAS ON A WAITING LIST AND THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. LUCKLY, THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE. AZ

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - NORTH SALEM , NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.LB

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/11/2014 - GREEN MOUNTAIN, NC
JEEP HAS BEEN EXCEEDINGLY SLOW TO FOLLOW THROUGH ON THE MANDATED RECALL OF MY VEHICLE--I WAITED WELL OVER A YEAR FOR THE FIRST NOTICE, ANOTHER 6 MONTHS FOR THE NOTICE TO CONTACT MY LOCAL JEEP DEALER TO HAVE A HITCH INSTALLED TO PREVENT EXPLOSION DURING REAR-END COLLISION,OR HAVE MY AFTER-MARKET HITCH INSPECTED FOR MEETING THIS REQUIREMENT.I TRIED FOR 2 MONTHS TO GET AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL BUT WAS DELAYED REPEATEDLY.I ONLY GOT THE RECALL INSPECTION PERFORMED DURING THE COURSE OF HAVING OTHER PAID REPAIR WORK DONE.MY AFTER MARKET HITCH PASSED INSPECTION,SO NO OEM HITCH WAS INSTALLED. I MAILED IN THE ORIGINAL RECEIPT FOR THE AFTER-MARKET HITCH TO JEEP AS INSTRUCTED ON THE RECALL POSTCARD FOR REIMBURSEMENT BUT RECEIVED A PHONE CALL TODAY STATING THAT JEEP WILL NOT REIMBURSE ME FOR THE AFTERMARKET HITCH BECAUSE IT IS NOT AN OEM PART. I THEN REQUESTED TO HAVE AN OEM HITCH PUT ON IN PLACE OF THE ONE I PREVIOUSLY HAD INSTALLED BUT THEY REFUSE. THIS RECALL PROCESS HAS BEEN MISHANDLED BY JEEP ALL AROUND, START TO FINISH, AND NEEDS TO BE BETTER MONITORED BY NTSB OR OTHER APPROPRIATE GOVERNMENT ORGANIZATION RESPONSIBLE FOR COMPELLING AUTOMAKERS' COMPLIANCE WITH RECALLS. IF I HAD KNOWN JEEP WOULD APPROVE MY AFTER MARKET HITCH FOR RECALL PURPOSES BUT NOT REIMBURSE ME, I WOULD HAVE REMOVED MY AFTERMARKET HITCH TO SELL AND REQUIRED JEEP TO INSTALL AN OEM HITCH AT THEIR EXPENSE. IT MAKES NO SENSE TO SAY THAT JEEP'S RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE RECALL IS MET BY THE HITCH I PAID TO INSTALL, BUT THEN REFUSE TO REIMBURSE ME, WHEN I COULD HAVE REQUIRED THEM TO INSTALL AN OEM HITCH AT THEIR EXPENSE HAD I REMOVED MY HITCH PRIOR TO INSPECTION. JEEP/CHRYSLER IS GETTING AWAY WITH SOMETHING THEY SHOULD NOT. IF A HITCH SATISFIES RECALL REQUIREMENTS AND WAS PAID FOR BY THE CAR OWNER, THEN IT SHOULD QUALIFY FOR REIMBURSEMENT. DEEPLY WRONG FOR CONSUMERS.

View Details

STEERING: COLUMN

11/6/2014 - THIBODAUX, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE AND THE VEHICLE VEERED LEFT TO RIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING COLUMN OF THE LOWER ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

11/4/2014 - GIRARD, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/4/2014 - GIRARD, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/31/2014 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BALL JOINTS FRACTURED OFF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINTS AND THE CONTROL ARM BAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2014 - SHIRLEY, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO ADVISE WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds