Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 554 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (2) Power Train (29) Structure (96) Unknown Or Other (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (26) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (223)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (90) Service Brakes (7) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (108) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/26/2016 - SEDALIA, CO
THE GAS TANK IS IMPROPERLY DESIGNED, WHILE PUMPING GAS IT WILL NOT PROPERLY SHUT OFF, WILL SPRAY GAS WHICH IS CLEARLY DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/15/2016 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
MY 2007 JEEP LIBERTY SUNROOF IS LEAKING FOR THE 2ND TIME IN 3 MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I WENT AND GOT THE DRAINAGE TUBES CLEARED OUT BY THE DEALER. IT STARTED LEAKING AGAIN 2 DAYS AGO, AND WHEN IT LEAKS, WATER GETS INTO MY CAR. MY MECHANIC OPENED IT UP AND FOUND THE ENTIRE SUNROOF IS ACTUALLY BROKEN. HE SUSPECTS THAT THE DEALER NEW ABOUT THE ISSUE OF THE SUNROOF BUT DIDN'T TELL ME. THERE IS A PENDING LAWSUIT AGAINST CHRYSLER FOR THIS ISSUE, HOWEVER THEY ARE REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM AND ARE NOT OFFERING COMPENSATION AT THIS TIME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/5/2016 - NEPTUNE BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/5/2016 - NEPTUNE BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/21/2015 - LIVINGSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING FUELED, FUEL SPLASHED OUT OF THE FUEL NECK WITHOUT WARNING. THE FUEL CAP WAS PLACED ONTO THE FUEL NECK AND FUEL LEAKED OUT OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VENT TUBE AND FILLER TUBE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 111,034.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2015 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
THE FILLER NECK IN FAILING ON MY JEEP LIBERTY 2007 AND IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE! WHEN I FILL UP MY TANK WITH GAS, THE AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF OCCURS AND WHEN I REMOVE THE NOZZLE, GAS SPITS BACK AT ME. AT FIRST IT WOULD HAPPEN AFTER THE TANK WAS FULL, NOW IT IS HAPPENING AFTER ONLY FILLING UP 2 GAL (WHEN ON EMPTY!).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/28/2015 - IRVING, TX
ONE WEEK AGO FROM 11/28/15, I WAS INFORMED MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE OUT. JUST SUDDENLY NO LIGHTS, THEN ONE BY ONE TAIL LIGHTS STARTED GOING OUT. I HAD A 2008 COMPASS WITH THE SAME ISSUE, THAT WAS NEVER REPAIRABLE. I WAS DRIVING AT THE TIME, AND WITH NO MEANS OF OTHER TRANSPORTATION I HAVE TO DRIVE WITH NO LIGHTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/28/2015 - IRVING, TX
ONE WEEK AGO FROM 11/28/15, I WAS INFORMED MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE OUT. JUST SUDDENLY NO LIGHTS, THEN ONE BY ONE TAIL LIGHTS STARTED GOING OUT. I HAD A 2008 COMPASS WITH THE SAME ISSUE, THAT WAS NEVER REPAIRABLE. I WAS DRIVING AT THE TIME, AND WITH NO MEANS OF OTHER TRANSPORTATION I HAVE TO DRIVE WITH NO LIGHTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/13/2015 - WAKEFIELD, NH
A DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING. I WAS DRIVING DURING A SNOW STORM. MY CAR WONT GO INTO 4X4 CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL. HAD IT FIXED IN FEB 2015 FOR $680.00. REPLACE THE DRIVESHAFT. NOW THAT IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN. ON NOV 2 TIL NOW 13, 2015* STILL SAME PROBLEM. IT IS SO MUCH NOISE AND LOT OF VIBRATION. WHEN I MAKE A TURN RIGHT IT IS QUIET AND NO VIBRATION BUT GOING LEFT MAKE IT WORSE. ON A REVERSE THAT EVEN WORSE ALMOST CANT REVERSE AT ALL. DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT SOME SPEED IT GET QUIET AND NO VIBRATION BUT WILL RETURN THAT HORRIBLE NOISE AND VIBRATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2015 - EL DORADO HILLS, CA
WHEN REFUELING, GAS SPILLS OUT BEFORE THE AUTOMATIC SHUTOFF OCCURS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds