Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 601 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (2) Power Train (33) Structure (99) Unknown Or Other (24)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (31) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (224)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (92) Service Brakes (9) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/30/2017 - LEWISTON, ID
I WAS DRIVING MY JEEP DOWN A STEEP ROAD IN THE SUMMER 2016 WHEN THE ESP BAS LIGHTS CAME ON. I TOOK IT TO OUR LOCAL JEEP DEALERSHIP AND THEY DIAGNOSED IT AS BEING A 'CLOCKSPRING' ISSUE. WHEN THEY CHECKED FOR AVAILABILITY, IT WAS BACK ORDERED -60 AND EVEN TOLD ME THEY MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO GET ONE, WHICH TO ME MEANS THAT IS IS AN ISSUE THAT HAPPENS QUITE FREQUENTLY. I DID ASK IF THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS PART AND WAS TOLD 'NO'. I WAS TOLD THAT NORMALLY THE CLOCKSPRING IS LIFETIME WARRANTIED. NOT THE CASE WITH THE JEEP LIBERTY. THEY FINALLY FOUND ONE AND I HAVE IT SCHEDULED TO BE PUT IN TOMORROW, 03/31.2017. THIS PART IS COSTING ME A LOT OF MONEY. I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS RELATED TO THE SPRING, BUT OCCASIONALLY MY WHEELS LOCK FOR APPROXIMATELY A SECOND OR 2. YOU CAN FEEL THE BRAKE APPLY AND HEAR IT MAKE A SOUND ON THE ASPHALT. LIKE A SKID. I AM GOING TO TELL THEM ABOUT THE ISSUE ON 03/31. I AM A SENIOR WHO DOES NOT HAVE A LOT OF MONEY; AS A MATTER OF FACT, I HAD TO BORROW THE MONEY TO REPAIR MY JEEP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2017 - NAGS HEAD, NC
WINDOW REGULATORS. WINDOWS FALL INTO THE DOOR AND WILL NOT COME BACK UP. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THIS TIME. REPEATED OCCURRENCES. I AM TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT THE TIME FRAME IS UP FOR THE RECALL; HOWEVER, I HAD THIS FIXED DURING THE RECALL PERIOD AND IT IS BROKEN AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - NAGS HEAD, NC
WINDOW REGULATORS. WINDOWS FALL INTO THE DOOR AND WILL NOT COME BACK UP. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THIS TIME. REPEATED OCCURRENCES. I AM TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT THE TIME FRAME IS UP FOR THE RECALL; HOWEVER, I HAD THIS FIXED DURING THE RECALL PERIOD AND IT IS BROKEN AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/17/2017 - EDGEWATER, FL
HAVE A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, WHERE THE WINDOW REGULATORS HAVE FAILED 5 TIMES. 3 TIMES WAS COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. LAST TIME (11/09/15) HAD TO PAY $450.00 FOR REPAIR. THIS TIME, THE ESTIMATED COST IS ANOTHER $450.00. I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER. FIVE FAILURES FOR THE SAME PART IS RIDICULOUS. I UNDERSTAND THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION SUIT BROUGHT AGAINST CHRYSLER FOR THIS PROBLEM, BUT DON'T KNOW IF THAT SUIT IS STILL ACTIVE OR IF I CAN GET ADDED TO IT, OR IF I CAN GET REIMBURSED FOR THE REPAIR. I AM LOCATED IN FLORIDA.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/25/2017 - HINGHAM, MA
REAR PASSENGER WINDOW HAS FALLEN INTO THE DOOR. THIS IS A VERY COMMON COMPLAINT AMONG THIS MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR. AND IT APPEARS THAT ALL FOUR WINDOWS ARE AT RISK OF THE SAME DEFECT. NOT SURE WHEN THIS HAPPENED, PROBABLY WHILE STATIONARY AT NIGHT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/24/2017 - CONNLEY SPRINGS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITH FORCE. A CLOUDY, SMOKE RESIDUE EMITTED INSIDE THE VEHICLE, WHICH BURNED THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED PAIN TO THE SHOULDERS, LEFT ANKLE, AND ARM. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED NECK AND BACK PAINS. BOTH OCCUPANTS RECEIVED MEDICAL TREATMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOW YARD AND DEEMED DESTROYED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,260.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/2/2017 - UNIONTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE SKY SLIDER SUDDENLY PEELED BACK AND WOULD NOT CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT IT WAS NOT PART OF A RECALL. THE SKY SLIDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/29/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD TOWNSHIP, MI
REAR PASSENGER WINDOW IS OFF TRACK AND KEEPS FALLING INTO THE DOOR. I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET WHEN IT FIRST OCCURED, BUT NOW IT CONTINUES TO FALL INTO THE DOOR EVEN IF I'M STATIONARY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL: SWITCH

11/30/2016 - STRATFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL DID NOT WORK. THE FAILURE OCCURRED FOR APPROXIMATELY ONE MONTH. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT A SWITCH PART OF THE TURN SIGNAL MECHANISM FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE PART WAS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE DUE TO A HEAVY DEMAND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 196,000. UPDATED 01/27/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOW FALLING DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, THIS WOULD BE THE 5TH TIME IT'S HAPPENED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds