Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 470 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (19)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (65) Visibility (209)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (81) Seats (8) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (74) Service Brakes (3) Tires (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2014 - SHIRLEY, AR
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO ADVISE WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/30/2014 - SHIRLEY, AR
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO ADVISE WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2014 - CARSON CITY, NV
I HAVE RECEIVED RECALL NOTICES FOR MY 2007 JEEP LIBERTY (N46 / NHTSA 13V-252). ON 2/19/14 I TOOK THE FIRST RECALL NOTICE TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS PUT ON A WAITING LIST TO HAVE THE REPAIR MADE. I HAVE SINCE RECEIVED A SECOND NOTICE, BUT THERE IS STILL NO ACTION FROM MY DEALERSHIP. I CALLED CHRYSLER ABOUT A MONTH AGO, AND WAS GIVEN A LECTURE ON SUPPLY AND DEMAND INSTEAD OF BEING GIVEN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO EXPECT THE REPAIR. I MAY BE RELOCATING SOON, WHICH MEANS I WILL HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP AND GO TO THE BOTTOM OF THEIR WAITING LIST.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - BELLEFONTE, PA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 ( FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE ) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDS A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. KW

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - PITTSBURGH , PA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:13V252000(FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. LB

View Details

VISIBILITY: GLASS, SIDE/REAR

10/23/2014 - HEMPHILL, TX
2007 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO LEFT REAR WINDOW FALLING DOWN. THE CONSUMER STATED THE WINDOW WOULD NOT ROLL BACK UP. THE CONSUMER'S HUSBAND MANAGED TO GRAB ENOUGH OF THE GLASS TO PULL IT UP. IN DECEMBER OF 2010, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER WHICH EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR THE PROBLEM. HOWEVER, IT WAS ONLY EXTENDED TO SEVEN YEARS FROM THE DATE OF SERVICE, WHICH IN HER CASE WAS JULY 2, 2007. ON MARCH 15, 2011, THE RIGHT REAR WINDOW WAS REPAIRED AFTER FALLING DOWN. ON JUNE 13, 2013, THE LEFT REAR WINDOW WAS REPAIRED FOR A SECOND TIME, AND ON AUGUST 21, 2014 THE LEFT FRONT WINDOW FAILED AGAIN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2014 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
I OWN A STOCK 2007 JEEP LIBERY WITH THE 3.7L V6 AND AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. WHILE DRIVING HOME THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF UNEXPECTEDLY ON A BUSY FIVE LANE 50 MPH ROAD. AS I COASTED INTO A DRIVEWAY I SAW HEAVY DARK BLACK SMOKE POURING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. AS I OPENED THE HOOD THERE WAS 5-6 INCH FLAMES ON MOST OF THE STOCK WIRING UNDER THE HOOD. THE POSITIVE CABLE THAT RUNS UNDER THE ENGINE RUBBED UNDER THE ENGINE UNTIL IT SHORTED ON THE GROUNDED ENGINE BLOCK SHORTING OUT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT SHOWED UP AND PUT OUT THE FIRE AND CUT THE NEGATIVE CABLE TO STOP THE OUTBREAK OF ANOTHER FIRE. ALL OF THE CABLES ARE NOW MELTED AND BURNED TOGETHER. THE REPAIR ESTIMATE IS CLOSE TO $5000 WITHOUT FIXING WHAT ACTUALLY CAUSED THE PROBLEM, JUST FIXING THE MELTED WIRES. THE FIRE WAS STARTED BY STOCK WIRES ON A STOCK VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PARKWAY BEFORE WE BOUGHT IT AND WENT THROUGH COMPLETELY "FIXING ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING THAT WAS WRONG OR BAD WITH THE VEHICLE." THEY CLEARLY MISSED THIS MAJOR PROBLEM THAT COULD HAVE KILLED TWO TEENAGERS. I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED CHRYSLER ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THEY TOLD ME THIS WAS NOT THEIR FAULT. I BELIEVE IT IS, AND I WANT TO FIX THE PROBLEM BEFORE IT DOES KILL SOMEONE. I AM OPEN TO PHONE CALLS, I AM OPEN TO EMAILS ANYONE YOU WANT TO CONTACT ME WOULD BE PERFECT. I CAN MEET YOU AT THE DEALERSHIP OR ANYWHERE YOU PLEASE. I WILL TRAVEL, TELL ME WHAT ACTIONS NEED TO BE DONE AND THEY WILL BE DONE. THERE IS A LOT MORE OF INFORMATION THAT CAN BE OBTAINED AND WILL BE AVALIBLE ON DEMAND.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/17/2014 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
I OWN A STOCK 2007 JEEP LIBERY WITH THE 3.7L V6 AND AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. WHILE DRIVING HOME THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF UNEXPECTEDLY ON A BUSY FIVE LANE 50 MPH ROAD. AS I COASTED INTO A DRIVEWAY I SAW HEAVY DARK BLACK SMOKE POURING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. AS I OPENED THE HOOD THERE WAS 5-6 INCH FLAMES ON MOST OF THE STOCK WIRING UNDER THE HOOD. THE POSITIVE CABLE THAT RUNS UNDER THE ENGINE RUBBED UNDER THE ENGINE UNTIL IT SHORTED ON THE GROUNDED ENGINE BLOCK SHORTING OUT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT SHOWED UP AND PUT OUT THE FIRE AND CUT THE NEGATIVE CABLE TO STOP THE OUTBREAK OF ANOTHER FIRE. ALL OF THE CABLES ARE NOW MELTED AND BURNED TOGETHER. THE REPAIR ESTIMATE IS CLOSE TO $5000 WITHOUT FIXING WHAT ACTUALLY CAUSED THE PROBLEM, JUST FIXING THE MELTED WIRES. THE FIRE WAS STARTED BY STOCK WIRES ON A STOCK VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PARKWAY BEFORE WE BOUGHT IT AND WENT THROUGH COMPLETELY "FIXING ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING THAT WAS WRONG OR BAD WITH THE VEHICLE." THEY CLEARLY MISSED THIS MAJOR PROBLEM THAT COULD HAVE KILLED TWO TEENAGERS. I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED CHRYSLER ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THEY TOLD ME THIS WAS NOT THEIR FAULT. I BELIEVE IT IS, AND I WANT TO FIX THE PROBLEM BEFORE IT DOES KILL SOMEONE. I AM OPEN TO PHONE CALLS, I AM OPEN TO EMAILS ANYONE YOU WANT TO CONTACT ME WOULD BE PERFECT. I CAN MEET YOU AT THE DEALERSHIP OR ANYWHERE YOU PLEASE. I WILL TRAVEL, TELL ME WHAT ACTIONS NEED TO BE DONE AND THEY WILL BE DONE. THERE IS A LOT MORE OF INFORMATION THAT CAN BE OBTAINED AND WILL BE AVALIBLE ON DEMAND.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
I OWN A STOCK 2007 JEEP LIBERY WITH THE 3.7L V6 AND AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. WHILE DRIVING HOME THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF UNEXPECTEDLY ON A BUSY FIVE LANE 50 MPH ROAD. AS I COASTED INTO A DRIVEWAY I SAW HEAVY DARK BLACK SMOKE POURING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. AS I OPENED THE HOOD THERE WAS 5-6 INCH FLAMES ON MOST OF THE STOCK WIRING UNDER THE HOOD. THE POSITIVE CABLE THAT RUNS UNDER THE ENGINE RUBBED UNDER THE ENGINE UNTIL IT SHORTED ON THE GROUNDED ENGINE BLOCK SHORTING OUT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT SHOWED UP AND PUT OUT THE FIRE AND CUT THE NEGATIVE CABLE TO STOP THE OUTBREAK OF ANOTHER FIRE. ALL OF THE CABLES ARE NOW MELTED AND BURNED TOGETHER. THE REPAIR ESTIMATE IS CLOSE TO $5000 WITHOUT FIXING WHAT ACTUALLY CAUSED THE PROBLEM, JUST FIXING THE MELTED WIRES. THE FIRE WAS STARTED BY STOCK WIRES ON A STOCK VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PARKWAY BEFORE WE BOUGHT IT AND WENT THROUGH COMPLETELY "FIXING ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING THAT WAS WRONG OR BAD WITH THE VEHICLE." THEY CLEARLY MISSED THIS MAJOR PROBLEM THAT COULD HAVE KILLED TWO TEENAGERS. I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED CHRYSLER ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THEY TOLD ME THIS WAS NOT THEIR FAULT. I BELIEVE IT IS, AND I WANT TO FIX THE PROBLEM BEFORE IT DOES KILL SOMEONE. I AM OPEN TO PHONE CALLS, I AM OPEN TO EMAILS ANYONE YOU WANT TO CONTACT ME WOULD BE PERFECT. I CAN MEET YOU AT THE DEALERSHIP OR ANYWHERE YOU PLEASE. I WILL TRAVEL, TELL ME WHAT ACTIONS NEED TO BE DONE AND THEY WILL BE DONE. THERE IS A LOT MORE OF INFORMATION THAT CAN BE OBTAINED AND WILL BE AVALIBLE ON DEMAND.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/16/2014 - CLEVELAND , OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. DJR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds