Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 610 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (2) Power Train (33) Structure (99) Unknown Or Other (23)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (9) Suspension (35) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (60) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (226)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (93) Service Brakes (10) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/21/2017 - JONESBORO, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE ENTIRE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE CONTROL ARM FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER (PARS CARS, LOCATED AT 6823 MT ZION BLVD, MORROW, GA 30260; (770) 357-6000) WHO STATED THAT THE FRAME WAS BENT AND NOTHING COULD BE DONE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

8/7/2017 - BERWICK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WINDOWS FAILED TO OPEN AND CLOSE. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (BERWICK DODGE LOCATED AT 1127 PINE ST BERWICK, PA 18603) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WINDOWS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ADVISED OF THE FAILURE, BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000. THE CONSUMER STATED THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE POWER LIFT UNIT DUE TO A BROKEN PLASTIC CLIP THAT HELD THE WINDOW UP. THIS CAUSES THE WINDOW TO SLIP DOWN INTO THE INSIDE THE DOOR FRAME. UPDATED 09/05/2017

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/11/2017 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER+S SEAT BELT FAILED TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-992-1997 AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO CALL NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 152,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/12/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE CONTROL ARM DISENGAGED FROM THE BALLS JOINTS AND CAUSED THE SUSPENSION TO FAIL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS DUE TO FAULTY BALL JOINTS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. PRIOR TO THE FAILURE, WHILE DRIVING OVER BUMPS IN THE ROAD, A LOUD BANGING NOISE WAS PRESENT COMING FROM THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HEARD A BUMPING NOISE COMING FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/12/2017 - WEST POINT, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE FRONT WHEELS SEIZED AND A LOUD THUD NOISE WAS HEARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER (MITCHELL CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP US HIGHWAY 45 ALTERNATE, WEST POINT, MS 39773) STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 192,607.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
WHEN STARTING UP MY CAR AFTER 4 DAYS OF NOT DRIVING, THE ABS, BRAKE & TRACTION SENSOR WARNING LIGHTS CONTINUELY STAY ON ONCE MY CAR IS STARTED AND MOVING, NHTSA RECALL REF#06V493000, STATES AND ABS CONTROL MODULE SOFWARE PROBLEM, MAY CAUSE LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL, NOT SURE WHAT MODEL THIS RECALL IS FOR, CONTACTED CRYSLER, AND RECEIVED NO ASSIST OR ADVICE, I DON'T KNOW IF I SHOULD BE DRIVING MY CAR OR NOT, I'M VERY CONCERNED

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
WHEN STARTING UP MY CAR AFTER 4 DAYS OF NOT DRIVING, THE ABS, BRAKE & TRACTION SENSOR WARNING LIGHTS CONTINUELY STAY ON ONCE MY CAR IS STARTED AND MOVING, NHTSA RECALL REF#06V493000, STATES AND ABS CONTROL MODULE SOFWARE PROBLEM, MAY CAUSE LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL, NOT SURE WHAT MODEL THIS RECALL IS FOR, CONTACTED CRYSLER, AND RECEIVED NO ASSIST OR ADVICE, I DON'T KNOW IF I SHOULD BE DRIVING MY CAR OR NOT, I'M VERY CONCERNED

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/5/2017 - ESSEX JCT, VT
ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. ALSO ABS, TRACTION, EPS LIGHTS FLASH ON INTERMITTENTLY FOLLOWING A WARNING SOUND. THIS PANEL ISSUE CAN OCCUR UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE OR WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH INTERSTATE AND ON CITY ROADS. HAVE BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC THREE TIMES NOW. MY MECHANIC HAS PLUGGED THE UNIT INTO THE DIAGNOSTIC SYSREM TO CHECK ERROR CODES AND IT REGISTERED FIVE RANDOM ERROR CODES SIMULTANEOUSLY WHICH HE FELT WERE UNRELATED TO THE IISSUE, NOR WAS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THOSE FIVE RELATED CODES ALL AT ONCE. HE SUSPECTED THAT IT WAS A PANEL MALFUNCTION AND WONDERED IF A RECALL HAD BEEN ISSUED THAT HE WAS UNAWARE OF. BUT HE WENT THROUGH THE PROCESS OF CHECKING CONNECTION AND CLEANING CONNECTIONS ANYWAY. HE SUGGESTED TO BRING IT BACK TO A JEEP MANUFACTURER FOR FURTHER EVALUATION IF IT RECURRED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID! FROM THE COMPLAINTS LISTED, IT SOUNDS LIKE JEEP DOES KNOW EITHER BUT THEY CONTINUE TO CHARGE CONSUMERS FOR REPAIRS THAT HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. OBVIOUSLY DRIVING THE VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE PER CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS EITHER. PERHAPS SOMEONE IS WAITING FOR A TRAGEDY BEFORE ANY TYPE OF RECALL IS CONSIDERED WHICH IS SAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2017 - ESSEX JCT, VT
ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. ALSO ABS, TRACTION, EPS LIGHTS FLASH ON INTERMITTENTLY FOLLOWING A WARNING SOUND. THIS PANEL ISSUE CAN OCCUR UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE OR WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH INTERSTATE AND ON CITY ROADS. HAVE BROUGHT IT TO MY MECHANIC THREE TIMES NOW. MY MECHANIC HAS PLUGGED THE UNIT INTO THE DIAGNOSTIC SYSREM TO CHECK ERROR CODES AND IT REGISTERED FIVE RANDOM ERROR CODES SIMULTANEOUSLY WHICH HE FELT WERE UNRELATED TO THE IISSUE, NOR WAS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THOSE FIVE RELATED CODES ALL AT ONCE. HE SUSPECTED THAT IT WAS A PANEL MALFUNCTION AND WONDERED IF A RECALL HAD BEEN ISSUED THAT HE WAS UNAWARE OF. BUT HE WENT THROUGH THE PROCESS OF CHECKING CONNECTION AND CLEANING CONNECTIONS ANYWAY. HE SUGGESTED TO BRING IT BACK TO A JEEP MANUFACTURER FOR FURTHER EVALUATION IF IT RECURRED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID! FROM THE COMPLAINTS LISTED, IT SOUNDS LIKE JEEP DOES KNOW EITHER BUT THEY CONTINUE TO CHARGE CONSUMERS FOR REPAIRS THAT HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. OBVIOUSLY DRIVING THE VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE PER CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS EITHER. PERHAPS SOMEONE IS WAITING FOR A TRAGEDY BEFORE ANY TYPE OF RECALL IS CONSIDERED WHICH IS SAD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/25/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
EVERY TIME I FILL UP WITH GAS, THE FUEL OVERFLOWS AND SPILLS ONTO THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND GROUND DESPITE USING THE AUTO SHUTOFF ON THE GAS PUMP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds