Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 597 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (2) Power Train (33) Structure (99) Unknown Or Other (21)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (31) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (58) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (224)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (92) Service Brakes (9) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/25/2017 - HINGHAM, MA
REAR PASSENGER WINDOW HAS FALLEN INTO THE DOOR. THIS IS A VERY COMMON COMPLAINT AMONG THIS MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR. AND IT APPEARS THAT ALL FOUR WINDOWS ARE AT RISK OF THE SAME DEFECT. NOT SURE WHEN THIS HAPPENED, PROBABLY WHILE STATIONARY AT NIGHT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/24/2017 - CONNLEY SPRINGS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITH FORCE. A CLOUDY, SMOKE RESIDUE EMITTED INSIDE THE VEHICLE, WHICH BURNED THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED PAIN TO THE SHOULDERS, LEFT ANKLE, AND ARM. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED NECK AND BACK PAINS. BOTH OCCUPANTS RECEIVED MEDICAL TREATMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOW YARD AND DEEMED DESTROYED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,260.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/2/2017 - UNIONTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE SKY SLIDER SUDDENLY PEELED BACK AND WOULD NOT CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT IT WAS NOT PART OF A RECALL. THE SKY SLIDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/29/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD TOWNSHIP, MI
REAR PASSENGER WINDOW IS OFF TRACK AND KEEPS FALLING INTO THE DOOR. I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET WHEN IT FIRST OCCURED, BUT NOW IT CONTINUES TO FALL INTO THE DOOR EVEN IF I'M STATIONARY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL: SWITCH

11/30/2016 - STRATFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL DID NOT WORK. THE FAILURE OCCURRED FOR APPROXIMATELY ONE MONTH. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT A SWITCH PART OF THE TURN SIGNAL MECHANISM FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE PART WAS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE DUE TO A HEAVY DEMAND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 196,000. UPDATED 01/27/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOW FALLING DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, THIS WOULD BE THE 5TH TIME IT'S HAPPENED.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOW FALLING DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, I DON'T REMEMBER IF I WAS MOVING OR STATIONARY AT THE TIME. IT HAS HAPPENED IN BOTH INSTANCES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOWS KEEP FALLIING OFF OF TRACKS DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, THIS WOULD BE THE 3RD TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/30/2016 - BEAUMONT, MS
SINCE I'M LIMITED TO WORD USE I'LL TRY TO KEEP IT SHORT LOSS OF POWER TO TURNS OFF AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART, CRUISE CONTROL, MIRRORS, HALF OF FUSE BOX, WINDOWS OFF AND ON, IGNITION STARTS ON IT'S OWN WHEN IN THE START POSITION, TRACTION LIGHT NOW COMES ON, ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT HAS COME ON, PART TIME LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN IN 2 WD. I CAN FEEL HOW IT'S TRYING TO SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. THIS VEHICLE IS BECOMING A LEMON. I'VE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP, CRANK AND CAM SENSORS AND ALSO CHANGED SWITCHES IN THE STEERING COLUMN. IN WHICH NONE OF FIXED THE PROBLEMS. AFTER TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED BUT THAT PART IS DISCONTINUED.... THE VEHICLE ISN'T 10 YEARS OR OLDER AND AFTER RESEARCHING THESE ISSUES THERE ARE MANY MANY LIBERTY OWNERS WITH THESE SAME ISSUES. HOW CAN WE FIX OUR VEHICLES IF THIS PART ISN'T AVAILABLE TO US OR THE DEALERSHIP??? JEEP HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM ALL ALONE BUT DOESN'T WANT TO HAVE TO DO A RECALL ON EVERY SINCE JEEP TO FIX THIS ISSUE BUT I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER JEEP UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.. I LOVE THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN THE PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. THIS HAPPENS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT NOTICE AND IS BECOMING WORST. IF I LOSE POWER AND I'M DRIVING THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WITH LOTS OF INJURIES IF NOT DEATH. PLEASE MAKE JEEP FIX OUR VEHICLES. I CAN'T AFFORD TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE. THIS BODY IS IN GREAT SHAPE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/30/2016 - BEAUMONT, MS
SINCE I'M LIMITED TO WORD USE I'LL TRY TO KEEP IT SHORT LOSS OF POWER TO TURNS OFF AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART, CRUISE CONTROL, MIRRORS, HALF OF FUSE BOX, WINDOWS OFF AND ON, IGNITION STARTS ON IT'S OWN WHEN IN THE START POSITION, TRACTION LIGHT NOW COMES ON, ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT HAS COME ON, PART TIME LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN IN 2 WD. I CAN FEEL HOW IT'S TRYING TO SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. THIS VEHICLE IS BECOMING A LEMON. I'VE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP, CRANK AND CAM SENSORS AND ALSO CHANGED SWITCHES IN THE STEERING COLUMN. IN WHICH NONE OF FIXED THE PROBLEMS. AFTER TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED BUT THAT PART IS DISCONTINUED.... THE VEHICLE ISN'T 10 YEARS OR OLDER AND AFTER RESEARCHING THESE ISSUES THERE ARE MANY MANY LIBERTY OWNERS WITH THESE SAME ISSUES. HOW CAN WE FIX OUR VEHICLES IF THIS PART ISN'T AVAILABLE TO US OR THE DEALERSHIP??? JEEP HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM ALL ALONE BUT DOESN'T WANT TO HAVE TO DO A RECALL ON EVERY SINCE JEEP TO FIX THIS ISSUE BUT I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER JEEP UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.. I LOVE THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN THE PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. THIS HAPPENS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT NOTICE AND IS BECOMING WORST. IF I LOSE POWER AND I'M DRIVING THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WITH LOTS OF INJURIES IF NOT DEATH. PLEASE MAKE JEEP FIX OUR VEHICLES. I CAN'T AFFORD TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE. THIS BODY IS IN GREAT SHAPE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds