Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2007 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 590 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (2) Power Train (31) Structure (98) Unknown Or Other (21)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (31) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (57) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (8) Tires (4) Visibility (223)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (92) Service Brakes (9) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (110) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Trailer Hitches (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOW FALLING DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, THIS WOULD BE THE 5TH TIME IT'S HAPPENED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOW FALLING DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, I DON'T REMEMBER IF I WAS MOVING OR STATIONARY AT THE TIME. IT HAS HAPPENED IN BOTH INSTANCES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2016 - HILLSBORO, OR
WINDOWS KEEP FALLIING OFF OF TRACKS DOWN INSIDE OF DOOR PANEL, THIS WOULD BE THE 3RD TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/30/2016 - BEAUMONT, MS
SINCE I'M LIMITED TO WORD USE I'LL TRY TO KEEP IT SHORT LOSS OF POWER TO TURNS OFF AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART, CRUISE CONTROL, MIRRORS, HALF OF FUSE BOX, WINDOWS OFF AND ON, IGNITION STARTS ON IT'S OWN WHEN IN THE START POSITION, TRACTION LIGHT NOW COMES ON, ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT HAS COME ON, PART TIME LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN IN 2 WD. I CAN FEEL HOW IT'S TRYING TO SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. THIS VEHICLE IS BECOMING A LEMON. I'VE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP, CRANK AND CAM SENSORS AND ALSO CHANGED SWITCHES IN THE STEERING COLUMN. IN WHICH NONE OF FIXED THE PROBLEMS. AFTER TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED BUT THAT PART IS DISCONTINUED.... THE VEHICLE ISN'T 10 YEARS OR OLDER AND AFTER RESEARCHING THESE ISSUES THERE ARE MANY MANY LIBERTY OWNERS WITH THESE SAME ISSUES. HOW CAN WE FIX OUR VEHICLES IF THIS PART ISN'T AVAILABLE TO US OR THE DEALERSHIP??? JEEP HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM ALL ALONE BUT DOESN'T WANT TO HAVE TO DO A RECALL ON EVERY SINCE JEEP TO FIX THIS ISSUE BUT I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER JEEP UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.. I LOVE THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN THE PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. THIS HAPPENS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT NOTICE AND IS BECOMING WORST. IF I LOSE POWER AND I'M DRIVING THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WITH LOTS OF INJURIES IF NOT DEATH. PLEASE MAKE JEEP FIX OUR VEHICLES. I CAN'T AFFORD TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE. THIS BODY IS IN GREAT SHAPE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/30/2016 - BEAUMONT, MS
SINCE I'M LIMITED TO WORD USE I'LL TRY TO KEEP IT SHORT LOSS OF POWER TO TURNS OFF AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART, CRUISE CONTROL, MIRRORS, HALF OF FUSE BOX, WINDOWS OFF AND ON, IGNITION STARTS ON IT'S OWN WHEN IN THE START POSITION, TRACTION LIGHT NOW COMES ON, ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT HAS COME ON, PART TIME LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN IN 2 WD. I CAN FEEL HOW IT'S TRYING TO SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. THIS VEHICLE IS BECOMING A LEMON. I'VE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP, CRANK AND CAM SENSORS AND ALSO CHANGED SWITCHES IN THE STEERING COLUMN. IN WHICH NONE OF FIXED THE PROBLEMS. AFTER TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED BUT THAT PART IS DISCONTINUED.... THE VEHICLE ISN'T 10 YEARS OR OLDER AND AFTER RESEARCHING THESE ISSUES THERE ARE MANY MANY LIBERTY OWNERS WITH THESE SAME ISSUES. HOW CAN WE FIX OUR VEHICLES IF THIS PART ISN'T AVAILABLE TO US OR THE DEALERSHIP??? JEEP HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM ALL ALONE BUT DOESN'T WANT TO HAVE TO DO A RECALL ON EVERY SINCE JEEP TO FIX THIS ISSUE BUT I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER JEEP UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.. I LOVE THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN THE PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. THIS HAPPENS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT NOTICE AND IS BECOMING WORST. IF I LOSE POWER AND I'M DRIVING THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WITH LOTS OF INJURIES IF NOT DEATH. PLEASE MAKE JEEP FIX OUR VEHICLES. I CAN'T AFFORD TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE. THIS BODY IS IN GREAT SHAPE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/30/2016 - BEAUMONT, MS
SINCE I'M LIMITED TO WORD USE I'LL TRY TO KEEP IT SHORT LOSS OF POWER TO TURNS OFF AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART, CRUISE CONTROL, MIRRORS, HALF OF FUSE BOX, WINDOWS OFF AND ON, IGNITION STARTS ON IT'S OWN WHEN IN THE START POSITION, TRACTION LIGHT NOW COMES ON, ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT HAS COME ON, PART TIME LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN IN 2 WD. I CAN FEEL HOW IT'S TRYING TO SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. THIS VEHICLE IS BECOMING A LEMON. I'VE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP, CRANK AND CAM SENSORS AND ALSO CHANGED SWITCHES IN THE STEERING COLUMN. IN WHICH NONE OF FIXED THE PROBLEMS. AFTER TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED BUT THAT PART IS DISCONTINUED.... THE VEHICLE ISN'T 10 YEARS OR OLDER AND AFTER RESEARCHING THESE ISSUES THERE ARE MANY MANY LIBERTY OWNERS WITH THESE SAME ISSUES. HOW CAN WE FIX OUR VEHICLES IF THIS PART ISN'T AVAILABLE TO US OR THE DEALERSHIP??? JEEP HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM ALL ALONE BUT DOESN'T WANT TO HAVE TO DO A RECALL ON EVERY SINCE JEEP TO FIX THIS ISSUE BUT I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER JEEP UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.. I LOVE THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN THE PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. THIS HAPPENS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT NOTICE AND IS BECOMING WORST. IF I LOSE POWER AND I'M DRIVING THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WITH LOTS OF INJURIES IF NOT DEATH. PLEASE MAKE JEEP FIX OUR VEHICLES. I CAN'T AFFORD TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE. THIS BODY IS IN GREAT SHAPE

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/30/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, AR
WHILE BACKING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT, (LITERALLY MOVED MAYBE 2 INCHES) THE LOWER FRONT CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINT ON THE PASSENGER SIDE BROKE SUDDENLY. FROM WHAT I HAVE FOUND DURING MY RESEARCH THERE HAVE BEEN A NUMBER OF ISSUES WITH THIS SAME PART FAILING WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. MORE SO, THERE WAS A RECALL OF THE REAR CONTROL ARM/BALL JOINT AND THE FRONT WAS RECALLED ON THE 2005 MODELS IN 2006. THERE IS CLEARLY AN ISSUE WITH THE CONTROL ARMS IN 2005-2007 LIBERTY MODELS. IT IS MY BELIEF THAT THE FRONT CONTROL ARMS SHOULD BE RECALLED. THE FAILING PART APPEARS TO HAVE CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE TIRE AS WELL AS THE TIRE APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN LEANING INWARD AND RUBBING ALONG SOMETHING ALONG THE INTERIOR, UNDERSIDE OF THE WHEEL WELL. IT IS A GOOD THING THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TRAVELING AT ANY SIGNIFICANT RATE OF SPEED OR THERE COULD HAVE BEEN SIGNIFICANT DAMAGE OR DEATH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/21/2016 - JACKSON, MO
TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR N46 RECALL. THEY STATED THAT THERE WAS LEVEL 5 CORROSION, CANNOT COMPLETE THE RECALL. AFTER REVIEWING THE INFORMATION AND REVIEWING CHRYSLERS DETAILED WORK INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE FIX WITH PICTURES OF THE VARIOUS LEVELS OF CORROSION (SEE PAGE 8 IN RCRIT-13V252), THINGS DIDN'T MAKE MUCH SENSE. I CALLED THE DEALER BACK AND THEY STATED THE THREADS NOT THE FRAME HAD LEVEL 5 CORROSION. FURTHER IN ON PAGE 10-11 IT TALKS ABOUT REPLACING THESE STUDS IF THEY ARE CORRODED. THEY OFFERED NO REMEDY FOR THE SITUATION OR CORRECTION NEEDED TO PREPARE THE THREADED STUD, THEIR INSTRUCTIONS SAY TO REPLACE ANYWAY. I'M LEFT WITH AN UNSAFE VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY IN. ATTACHED ARE THEIR DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS AS WELL AS A PICTURE OF THE AREA IN QUESTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - OAK ISLAND, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH BOARD. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING WAS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKE FEATURE, CRUISE CONTROL, AND AIRBAG ARE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS PART FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MOST CASES. THE ORIGINAL COST FOR THE CLOCKSPRING RANGED FROM $80 TO $130 DEPENDING ON THE DEALER. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND ONE CLOCKSPRING AND THE DEALER WANTED $650 FOR THE PART PLUS INSTALLATION, AND HE ONLY HAD ONE AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - OAK ISLAND, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AND SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH BOARD. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE AIRBAG CLOCKSPRING WAS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKE FEATURE, CRUISE CONTROL, AND AIRBAG ARE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS PART FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MOST CASES. THE ORIGINAL COST FOR THE CLOCKSPRING RANGED FROM $80 TO $130 DEPENDING ON THE DEALER. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND ONE CLOCKSPRING AND THE DEALER WANTED $650 FOR THE PART PLUS INSTALLATION, AND HE ONLY HAD ONE AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds