Auto Recalls for Consumers

MINI COOPER - 2007 MINI COOPER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2007 MINI COOPER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MINI COOPER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MINI COOPER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (1)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (2) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2015 - LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
I JUST PURCHASED A 2007 MINI COOPER S AND FOUND OUT THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED FOR THE SECOND TIME. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS A VERY COMMON FAULT WITH THIS CAR AND A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IS ONGOING. I ALSO AM TRYING TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ACTUALLY HAD ALL RECALLED ITEMS REPAIRED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO ASCERTAIN THIS INFORMATION.

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2015 - LUBBOCK, TX
AS I WAS DRIVING HOME FOR EASTER, ALL OF THE SUDDEN A LIGHT CAME ON. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE ELECTRICITY WENT OUT IN MY CAR. I WAS STRANDED IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. THE TIMING CHAIN IN MY CAR BROKE AND CAUSED CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2015 - APO, AE
MINI COOPER 2007: DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG HAD INDICATOR LIGHT ON DASH STATING A FAULTY DRIVER AIRBAG. WE HAD THE AIRBAG REPLACED AT A COST OF ABOUT $600 DOLLARS. CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THERE ARE REPORTS OF OTHER MINI COOPERS HAVING AIRBAG ISSUES, AND REQUEST A REVIEW OF THIS INSTANCE AS WELL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2015 - ALTHA, FL
THE PASSENGER SEAT HAS A PRESSURE MAT BUILT INTO THAT HAS FAILED AND IT IS CAUSING THE SRS/AIRBAG LIGHT TO STAY LIT. THIS IS TURNING OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OFF WHICH CAUSES THE PASSENGER TO NOT HAVE AIRBAG PROTECTION. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON ALL 2005 UP MINI COOPERS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/10/2015 - ALTHA, FL
THE PASSENGER SEAT HAS A PRESSURE MAT BUILT INTO THAT HAS FAILED AND IT IS CAUSING THE SRS/AIRBAG LIGHT TO STAY LIT. THIS IS TURNING OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OFF WHICH CAUSES THE PASSENGER TO NOT HAVE AIRBAG PROTECTION. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON ALL 2005 UP MINI COOPERS.

View Details

SEATS

2/10/2015 - ALTHA, FL
THE PASSENGER SEAT HAS A PRESSURE MAT BUILT INTO THAT HAS FAILED AND IT IS CAUSING THE SRS/AIRBAG LIGHT TO STAY LIT. THIS IS TURNING OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OFF WHICH CAUSES THE PASSENGER TO NOT HAVE AIRBAG PROTECTION. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON ALL 2005 UP MINI COOPERS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY FUEL RAIL WAS SIPPING WITH GASOLINE. WHEN I BROUGHT MY CAR TO A MINI DEALER, THEY CLAIMED THAT IT WAS A WEAR AND TEAR PROBLEM AND REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGED THAT IT WAS A DESIGN FLAW. THE FUEL RAIL WAS PLASTIC AND THE LEAK WAS AT THE SEAL BETWEEN THE PLASTIC PARTS. IF THE FUEL RAIL IS METAL AND IS SOLDERED, THIS PROBLEM WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. HAVING A FUEL RAIL THAT LEAKS COULD SEVERELY DAMAGE THE ENGINE AND CAUSE A FIRE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds