Auto Recalls for Consumers

MINI COOPER - 2007 MINI COOPER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 55 complaints filed for the 2007 MINI COOPER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MINI COOPER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MINI COOPER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (1)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (2) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/4/2015 - MELBOURNE, KY
MY 2007 MINI PASSENGER AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND I HAD TO HAVE THE SEAT REPLACED BY THE DEALER DUE TO WEIGHT SENSOR FAILURE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. IT WAS A DEFECTIVE FAULTY PASSENGER SEAT WEIGHT HARNESS SENSOR FAILURE ACCORDING TO THE DEALER. THE WHOLE SEAT HAD TO BE REPLACED AS A RESULT OF THE DEFECT. I NOW SEE THAT NHSTA/BMW IS RECALLING MINI COOPERS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM BUT ACCORDING TO THE DEALER AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HOT LINE REP MY MINI IS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. IT SHOULD BE. I HAVE NOTE MANY MINI OWNER COMPLAINTS OF THE SAME PROBLEM AND YEAR AS MY CAR ON LINE. THE CAR RARELY HAS A PASSENGER IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND THE SAFETY AIR BAG HARNESS SHOULD NOT OF FAILED AT SUCH A LOW MILEAGE USAGE. THE RECALL NOTICE AS PRESENTED IN AUTO BLOG FOLLOWS. MINI IS RECALLING 91,800 HATCHBACKS AND CONVERTIBLES DUE A POTENTIALLY MALFUNCTIONING SENSOR THAT MAY FAIL TO DEPLOY THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/27/2015 - ROGERSVILLE, MO
HELLO, I UNDERSTAND THAT THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ISSUED FOR CERTAIN MINI COOPERS WITH FAULTY PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSORS. I AM WRITING TODAY BECAUSE I HAVE A 2007 MINI COOPER HARDTOP THAT HAS HAD A FAULTY PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR FOR OVER A YEAR, HOWEVER MY SPECIFIC CAR IS NOT YET INCLUDED IN THE RECALL BECAUSE IT IS A HARDTOP, NOT A CONVERTIBLE, EVEN THOUGH IT IS WAS PRODUCED IN THE SAME TIME SPAN. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE LET THEM KNOW THAT THEY HAVE NOT INCLUDED ALL OF THE AFFECTED VEHICLES. MY VIN NUMBER IS [XXX] THANK YOU! INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2015 - CONCORD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MINI COOPER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2015 - OAKLEY, KS
I WAS GETTING ON INTERSTATE STILL ON THE ON RAMP WHEN MY MINI DIED AND STARTED SMOKING WITH NO WARNING. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. INSURANCE STATED IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL WIRE FIRE SO IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER INSURANCE. CAN MINI PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED? THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE. I ALREADY HAD TO GET A NEW WATER PUMP LAST YEAR THAT WASN'T COVERED EITHER. THESE AREN'T CHEAP VEHICLES YET THEY EXPECT US TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKE THAT WE DID NOT CAUSE! PAID $18K FOR THIS CAR AND HAVE PUT OVER $3K FOR REPAIRS WITH LESS THE 80K MILES. COME ON MINI COOPER THIS IS TERRIBLE BUSINESS! IN MY PROFESSION IF I WERE TO SELL A DEFECTIVE PART FOR AN OIL RIG, I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT EVEN YEARS LATER. THIS GOES FOR ANY PROFESSION!

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2015 - LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
I JUST PURCHASED A 2007 MINI COOPER S AND FOUND OUT THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED FOR THE SECOND TIME. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS A VERY COMMON FAULT WITH THIS CAR AND A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IS ONGOING. I ALSO AM TRYING TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ACTUALLY HAD ALL RECALLED ITEMS REPAIRED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO ASCERTAIN THIS INFORMATION.

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2015 - LUBBOCK, TX
AS I WAS DRIVING HOME FOR EASTER, ALL OF THE SUDDEN A LIGHT CAME ON. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE ELECTRICITY WENT OUT IN MY CAR. I WAS STRANDED IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. THE TIMING CHAIN IN MY CAR BROKE AND CAUSED CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2015 - APO, AE
MINI COOPER 2007: DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG HAD INDICATOR LIGHT ON DASH STATING A FAULTY DRIVER AIRBAG. WE HAD THE AIRBAG REPLACED AT A COST OF ABOUT $600 DOLLARS. CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THERE ARE REPORTS OF OTHER MINI COOPERS HAVING AIRBAG ISSUES, AND REQUEST A REVIEW OF THIS INSTANCE AS WELL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2015 - ALTHA, FL
THE PASSENGER SEAT HAS A PRESSURE MAT BUILT INTO THAT HAS FAILED AND IT IS CAUSING THE SRS/AIRBAG LIGHT TO STAY LIT. THIS IS TURNING OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OFF WHICH CAUSES THE PASSENGER TO NOT HAVE AIRBAG PROTECTION. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON ALL 2005 UP MINI COOPERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds