Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 201 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (112) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (7)
Electrical System (33) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (11) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

8/16/2014 - JACKSONVILLE , NC
MY FRONT LEFT TIRE KEEPS GOING FLAT FOR WHATEVER REASON. I HAVE PURCHASED TWO NEW TIRES WITHIN THE LAST SIX MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I GOT MY FLAT THE WHOLE TIRE WENT BEHIND THE RIM AND DAMAGED MY RIM. I WENT TO GO GET A NEW TIRE THE NEXT DAY. THE SECOND TIME I GOT A FLAT HAPPENED JUST A FEW MONTHS AFTER THE FIRST TIME AND IT WAS ON THE EXACT SAME TIME; THE FRONT LEFT. I WENT TO GET A NEW TIRE AND RIM THIS TIME SINCE THEY HAD A RIM TO FIT. WELL TODAY; AUGUST 16, 2014, MY TIRE SEEMED SLACK, SO I WENT TO PUT AIR INTO THE TIRE. I HAVE YET TO FIND OUT IF IT WAS A FLAT OR NOT. BUT WHEN I GOT 55 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY MY CAR STILL SHAKES AS IF IT IS STILL FLAT OR SLACK. I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE DEAL IS BUT IT IS ALWAYS SOMETHING WITH THAT TIRE AND IT MAKES ME VERY NERVOUS TO DRIVE AND GO OUT IN TOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/15/2014 - FORT WORTH , TX
PUT MY CAR IN R (REVERSE) ON A LEVEL DRIVEWAY AND IT MADE A CLUNKING SOUND AS IF IT WERE BEING FORCED. THE DASH GAVE A SIGNAL INSTEAD OF AN R FOR REVERSE, A SQUARE WITH A LINE THROUGH IT. AS I PUT IT INTO D (DRIVE) IT DRAGGED TO ACCELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE LAMP CAME ON AND THE LOCAL MECHANIC SAID HIS COMPUTER READ TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. HE SAID THE TRS AND THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEED TO BE CHANGED. THE CAR NEEDS A COUPLE OF MOTOR MOUNTS. THIS WILL EASILY COST ME OVER 800.00 INCLUDING LABOR. I JUST FINISHED HAVING THE TRANSMISSION COILS AND WIRES REPLACED ($350.00) HAVING JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE (USED) FROM A PRIVATE PARTY; MY CONCERNS ARE HIGH REGARDING SAFETY AND COSTS FOR REPAIRS. WHAT OF A RECALL CONCERNING THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR? PLEASE HELP!!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/12/2014 - ST. PAULS, NC
THIS IS THE 2ND RECALL ON THE DRL MODULE IN 2 YEARS. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY BATTERY TERMINALS ON THE CAR. THE HEADLIGHTS WON'T TURN OFF UNLESS I UNHOOK THE BATTERY. THE RECALL GOT STARTED IN MAY 2014, THE RECALL WAS MAILED OUT IN JULY 2014 AND THE RECALL IS BEING DONE WHILE SUZUKI DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. THE CAR COMPANY WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO GET THE PARTS. I CALLED SUZUKI AND WAS TOLD THAT IF MY CAR CATCHES ON FIRE IT IS NOT THEIR CONCERN. IN THE MEANTIME I HAVE NO OTHER WAY TO WORK. I CAN NOT REGISTER THE CAR, CAN NOT DO THE INSPECTION, CAN NOT DRIVE IT. THIS IS SUCH A HARDSHIP FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. SUZUKI SAYS THAT THEY WILL PUT YOU THROUGH TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE, BUT THAT IS A BIG JOKE. IS IT ANY WONDER WHY THEY HAVE NOT SOLD NEW VEHICLES IN THE US SINCE 2012.I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED AND SUZUKI WILL TAKE CARE OF ALL THE ELECTRICAL WRONGS ON MY CAR. IF ENOUGH PEOPLE CONPLAIN SOMETHING WILL GET DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - ST. PAULS, NC
THIS IS THE 2ND RECALL ON THE DRL MODULE IN 2 YEARS. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY BATTERY TERMINALS ON THE CAR. THE HEADLIGHTS WON'T TURN OFF UNLESS I UNHOOK THE BATTERY. THE RECALL GOT STARTED IN MAY 2014, THE RECALL WAS MAILED OUT IN JULY 2014 AND THE RECALL IS BEING DONE WHILE SUZUKI DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. THE CAR COMPANY WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO GET THE PARTS. I CALLED SUZUKI AND WAS TOLD THAT IF MY CAR CATCHES ON FIRE IT IS NOT THEIR CONCERN. IN THE MEANTIME I HAVE NO OTHER WAY TO WORK. I CAN NOT REGISTER THE CAR, CAN NOT DO THE INSPECTION, CAN NOT DRIVE IT. THIS IS SUCH A HARDSHIP FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. SUZUKI SAYS THAT THEY WILL PUT YOU THROUGH TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE, BUT THAT IS A BIG JOKE. IS IT ANY WONDER WHY THEY HAVE NOT SOLD NEW VEHICLES IN THE US SINCE 2012.I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED AND SUZUKI WILL TAKE CARE OF ALL THE ELECTRICAL WRONGS ON MY CAR. IF ENOUGH PEOPLE CONPLAIN SOMETHING WILL GET DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2014 - ROCK ISLAND, IL
I AM THE OWNER OF A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. AS I WAS GETTING READY TO TRAVEL ACROSS A BRIDGE WHEN THE CAR APPEAR TO CHANGE GEARS EVEN THOUGH THE SHIFT WAS IN DRIVE. I IMMEDIATELY CHANGED THE SHIFT TO 3RD GEAR AND SLOWLY MADE MY WAY ACROSS THE BRIDGE. HAD THE CAR INSPECTED, I WENT WITH THE MECHANIC ON TEST DRIVE AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THEY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM TO BE THE MANUAL LEVEL POSITION SHIFT SENSOR. CAR WORKED FINE UNTIL ABOUT A MONTH AGO, IT DID THE SAME THING. NOW I DRIVE VERY CAUTIOUSLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/26/2014 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
I HAD DEFECTIVE PLASTIC DOOR KNOBS THAT BROKE AND REPLACED WITH THE SAME TYPE DOOR KNOB BY THE DEALER AND CHARGED ME LABOR. REPLACED STRUT MOUNTS WITHIN THE LAST 9 MONTHS I HAVE REPLACED: TRANSMISSION, WATER PUMP, THE VALVE COVER GASKET 4 TIMES, THE VALVE COVER, THE RADIATOR, THE TIMING BELT, THE AC COMPRESSOR, FRONT AXLES, WHEEL BEARINGS, LOWER INTAKE MANIFOLD HOSE, AND IT IS STILL LEAKING ANTIFREEZE. THE CAR SEEM TO BE VERY HOT AND THE KEY IS VERY VERY HOT IN THE IGNITION. I ALSO NEED TO REPLACE THE FUEL ASSEMBLY........ I DEFINITELY WOULD LIKE TO BE INCLUDED IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT OR I WILL DO MY OWN. THIS IS NOT FAIR TO THE CONSUMER TO PAY ALL THIS MONEY INTO KEEPING THIS CAR REPAIRED. I'VE INVESTED MORE INTO THIS CAR THAN WHAT IT IS WORTH. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/23/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
HEAD LIGHTS STAY ON RUNNING BATTERY DOWN. CALLED SUZUKI REGARDING POSTED, MAY 2014 FOR DAY LIGHT RUNNING LIGHT ISSUES AND THEY HAVEN'T DECIDED RECALL/REPAIRS, THAT I WOULD RECIEVE A LETTER IF RECALL IS ISSUED. CONSTANTLY HAVE TO HAVE ASSISTANCE TO JUMP THE BATTERY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2014 - LELAND, NC
WE WERE IN OUR APARTMENT WHEN THE COMPLEX MAINTENANCE WORKER KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AND SAID OUR CAR WAS ON FIRE. THE CAR WAS OFF, SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT UNUSED. WE WENT OUTSIDE AND WAITED FOR THE FIRE DEPARTMENT TO ARRIVE, AND PUT OUT THE FIRE. IT WAS FOUND THAT THE WIRING BEHIND THE FUSE PANEL HAD CAUGHT FIRE AND CAUSED EXTENSIVE DAMAGE TO THE DASH AND DOOR PANEL. IT WAS AFTER THIS THAT WE FOUND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON OUR VEHICLE WE HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED ABOUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2014 - CONYERS , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE POWERING OFF THE VEHICLE, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FIRE SPREAD TO THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CALLED TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

7/11/2014 - CONYERS , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE POWERING OFF THE VEHICLE, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FIRE SPREAD TO THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CALLED TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds