Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 196 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (111) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (6)
Electrical System (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (11) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/26/2014 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
I HAD DEFECTIVE PLASTIC DOOR KNOBS THAT BROKE AND REPLACED WITH THE SAME TYPE DOOR KNOB BY THE DEALER AND CHARGED ME LABOR. REPLACED STRUT MOUNTS WITHIN THE LAST 9 MONTHS I HAVE REPLACED: TRANSMISSION, WATER PUMP, THE VALVE COVER GASKET 4 TIMES, THE VALVE COVER, THE RADIATOR, THE TIMING BELT, THE AC COMPRESSOR, FRONT AXLES, WHEEL BEARINGS, LOWER INTAKE MANIFOLD HOSE, AND IT IS STILL LEAKING ANTIFREEZE. THE CAR SEEM TO BE VERY HOT AND THE KEY IS VERY VERY HOT IN THE IGNITION. I ALSO NEED TO REPLACE THE FUEL ASSEMBLY........ I DEFINITELY WOULD LIKE TO BE INCLUDED IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT OR I WILL DO MY OWN. THIS IS NOT FAIR TO THE CONSUMER TO PAY ALL THIS MONEY INTO KEEPING THIS CAR REPAIRED. I'VE INVESTED MORE INTO THIS CAR THAN WHAT IT IS WORTH. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2014 - LELAND, NC
WE WERE IN OUR APARTMENT WHEN THE COMPLEX MAINTENANCE WORKER KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AND SAID OUR CAR WAS ON FIRE. THE CAR WAS OFF, SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT UNUSED. WE WENT OUTSIDE AND WAITED FOR THE FIRE DEPARTMENT TO ARRIVE, AND PUT OUT THE FIRE. IT WAS FOUND THAT THE WIRING BEHIND THE FUSE PANEL HAD CAUGHT FIRE AND CAUSED EXTENSIVE DAMAGE TO THE DASH AND DOOR PANEL. IT WAS AFTER THIS THAT WE FOUND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON OUR VEHICLE WE HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED ABOUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

7/11/2014 - CONYERS , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE POWERING OFF THE VEHICLE, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FIRE SPREAD TO THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CALLED TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2014 - CONYERS , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE POWERING OFF THE VEHICLE, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FIRE SPREAD TO THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CALLED TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/8/2014 - COLUMBUS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE REVERSING OUT OF A RESIDENTIAL DRIVE WAY AT APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE PASSENGERS SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT ALTHOUGH THE SEAT WAS OCCUPIED THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ON. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SEAT AIR BAG LIGHT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/30/2014 - UNION, SC
THE CAR INDICATES THAT IT IS NO LONGER IN DRIVE. EVEN THOUGH ON THE SHIFTER IT SAYS IT IS STILL IN DRIVE. ALSO WHEN DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THE CAR WILL COME OUT OF DRIVE. TO FIX THE PROBLEM YOU MUST PULL THE CAR INTO THIRD GEAR, WAIT A FEW MINUTES THEN PUT IT BACK INTO DRIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2014 - SEVERN, MD
I AM THE OWNER OF A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH A RECURRING TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR FAILURE. OUT OF THE 7 YEARS I HAVE OWNED THE VEHICLE, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR EVERY 14 MONTHS LIKE CLOCKWORK. NO OTHER DEALER OTHER THAN AN AUTHORIZED SUZUKI DEALER IS ABLE TO REPLACE THE RANGE SENSOR. THE FAILURE CAUSES THE VEHICLE TO ABRUPTLY ENGAGE INTO NEUTRAL WITHOUT WARNING. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, I HAVE ATTEMPTED TO ACCELERATE FROM A COMPLETE STOP AND THE VEHICLE WOULD DRAG OR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE OVER 10 MPH. ON ONE INSTANCE, I WAS REAR-ENDED DUE TO THE FAILURE BUT LUCKILY NO ONE WAS INJURED. I BELIEVE THAT SUZUKI KNOWS THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE SENSOR, WHICH IS A MAJOR PROBLEM FOR AN SUCH AN IMPORTANT COMPONENT ON THE VEHICLE. THIS COULD COST SOMEONE THEIR LIFE! PLEASE DO SOMETHING OR AT LEAST HAVE SUZUKI STOP REPLACING THE FAILURE PART WITH A DEFECTIVE PART THAT THEY KNOW IS GOING TO FAIL WITHIN 14 MONTHS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/11/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS OFF WHILE A PASSENGER WAS OCCUPYING THE SEAT. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO FIND A DEALER TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE BECAUSE ALL THE SUZUKI DEALERS IN THE AREA WERE NO LONGER IN BUSINESS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,579.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/22/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
AFTER BEING PARKED FOR A WHILE THE CAR JERKS WHEN I SHIFT TO REVERSE AS WELL AS MAKES SOME KIND OF CLUNKING SOUND. AFTERWARD, WHEN I SHIFT TO DRIVE, THERE IS A MARKED DELAY PRIOR TO ACCELERATION. THIS ALSO HAPPENS WHENEVER I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP AT TRAFFIC LIGHTS, STOP SIGNS ETC. I'M WONDERING IF THIS IS THE TRANSMISSION SENSOR AGAIN WHICH I HAD TO REPLACE IN 2011 @ 30K MILES BECAUSE MY CAR WOULD STALL WHILE IN OPERATION. THIS TRANSMISSION SENSOR ISSUE IS WAY TOO COMMON IN THESE CARS FOR SUZUKI TO NOT HAVE ISSUED ANY KIND OF STATEMENT OR PROVIDED ANY RESTITUTION YET. I'M DREADING HAVING TO PAY ANOTHER $200+ FOR REPAIRS. THIS IS A DANGEROUS DEFECT AND THEY SHOULDN'T WAIT LIKE GM TO DEAL WITH IT. THESE VEHICLES SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/15/2014 - OCALA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE GEAR INDEPENDENTLY ENGAGED INTO NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR WAS REPLACED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MONTHS LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds