Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (129) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (13) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (12) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

SEATS

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED FROM RAMSEY MOTORS AND DIDNT DO ANY HOMEWORK ON THE PAST OWNERS OR ACCIDENTS. SHOULD OF CHECKED INTO THAT. CAUSE I WAS SOLD A VEHICAL THAT HAD THE WIRING RIGGED INTO THE FUZE BOX. THIS WAS NOT NOTICABLE TO THE EYE .RIGHT BEFORE I HAD THE ACCIDENT THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERED THANKFULLY I WAS ALONE AND ONLY TRAVELING AT 30 MPH. I WAS CROSSING A NARROW BRIDGE IN JASPER ARKANSAS AND SOMETHING CAUSED THAT WIRE TO LOOSE CONTACT WITH WHERE IT WAS RIGGD TO. I REGISTERED MY VEHICAL TO GET MORE INFO ON THE SITUATION AND HAD TO BRING IT HOME BY TRAILER. THE MECHANIC WAS INFORMATIVE TO WHAT COULD OF CAUSED THE HEADLIGHTS TO MALFUNCTION. I SOON FOUND MYSELF WITH ALOT OF INFO I WISH ID A KNOWN BEFORE I PURCHED THE CAR NOW I AM DUE FOR COURT WITH SEVERAL CITATIONS DUE TO UNSAFE VEHICAL . SUCKS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/12/2016 - LONG BEACH, WA
I JUST BOUGHT A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA ON MARCH 10TH, I DROVE IT FROM THE DEALER SHIP TO MY HOME, AROUND 40 MILES, DROVE IT AT 55 AND 45 AND 35 ALL GOOD UNTIL THE LAST MILE OF MY JOURNEY. I WAS GOING A STEADY 35 AND I COULD TELL MY CAR WAS SLOWING DOWN WITHOUT ME LETTING MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AT ALL. I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED GAS AND IT ACTED NORMAL FOR 1/16 OF A MILE AND DID IT AGAIN BUT WHEN I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED IT ACCELERATED A LITTLE AND THEN SLOWED DOWN AGAIN. I LOOKED AT MY GAGES AND MY TACHOMETER WAS GOING FROM 1500 TO 2000 RPMS MAKING THE CAR BOUNCE BACK AND FORWARD, AND SO I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED ENOUGH TIMES TO MAKE IT HOME. I'M LUCKY THERE WASN'T ANYONE ON THE ROAD. AND I DROVE IT ACROSS A 4 MILE LONG BRIDGE AND THANK GOD IT DIDN'T HAPPEN THERE! I SEE THAT THERE ARE ALOT OF COMPLAINTS TS ON THIS ISSUE AND SUZUKI IS CLAIMING IT'S ROUTINE MAINTENANCE.. YOU NEVER CAN TELL WHEN IT'S GOING TO GO OUT AND SOME PEOPLE HAVE TO REPLACE THEM EVERY 9 MONTHS.. THEY SHOULD MAKE THE PART GOOD ENOUGH TO LAST LONGER. IT'S A SAFETY HAZZARD IN ALOT OF PEOPLE'S OPINIONS. PULLING INTO HEAVY TRAFFIC CAN BE PRETTY SCARY WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW IF YOUR CAR IS GOING TO MOVE 5 FEET AND THEN NOT REGISTER YOUR FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. IT'S DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2015 - BOLIGEE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,118. ...UPDATED 01/20/16

View Details

ENGINE

8/21/2015 - GRIMESLAND, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED AFTER FLASHING FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE 02 SENSOR, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE: BELTS AND ASSOCIATED PULLEYS

8/14/2015 - FORT WHITE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE DOOR LOCKS WOULD CONSTANTLY MADE A CLICKING NOISE AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS EMITTED BURNING FUMES. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT FAILED AND THERE WAS NO POWER TO THE TRANSMISSION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR CONDITION FAN MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

8/14/2015 - FORT WHITE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE DOOR LOCKS WOULD CONSTANTLY MADE A CLICKING NOISE AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS EMITTED BURNING FUMES. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT FAILED AND THERE WAS NO POWER TO THE TRANSMISSION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR CONDITION FAN MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/14/2015 - FORT WHITE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE DOOR LOCKS WOULD CONSTANTLY MADE A CLICKING NOISE AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS EMITTED BURNING FUMES. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT FAILED AND THERE WAS NO POWER TO THE TRANSMISSION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR CONDITION FAN MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2015 - LEXINGTON, AL
THE PASSENGER SEAT AIR BAG CUSHION IS ACTIVATED BY WEIGHT, GOING DOWN THE ROAD THE CAUTION DASH PANEL LIGHTS CAME ON, INDICATING THAT MY WIFE WAS UNDER I THINK 40 LBS. WHICH IS NOT NO WHERE NEAR CORRECT. SINCE THIS INCIDENT THE LIGHTS INDICATING THE AIR BAGS ARE NOT ACTIVATED, REMAIN ON CONTINUALLY WHEN THE WAGON IS RUNNING. I BELIEVE THIS COULD BE A SAFETY HAZARD IF AN ACCIDENT WERE TO OCCUR. PLEASE RESPOND!! THANKS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds