Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 204 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (112) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (7)
Electrical System (36) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (11) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/27/2014 - AVENTURA,, FL
I RECENTLY LOST MY CAR WHICH WAS A '07 SUZUKI FORENZA TO WHAT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED AS A MECHANICAL CAR FIRE BROUGHT ON BY SOME SORT OF MECHANICAL FAILURE. I BELIEVE THIS WAS A CULMINATION OF A SERIES OF FAILURES OVER TIME DESPITE WHATEVER ACTION I TOOK TO AVOID IT. INITIALLY I ENCOUNTERED INTENSE FLICKERING WITH MY HEADLAMPS. HEADLIGHTS WOULD STAY ON EVEN AFTER REMOVING THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. I BELIEVE THAT THE CONSISTENCE OF THIS OCCURRENCE, HAS CAUSED MY VEHICLE'S BATTERY TO FAIL. I ULTIMATELY HAD TO HAVE THE BATTERY REPLACED. I WOULD ALSO HAVE A TOXIC SMELL COME THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME. IT SMELLED LIKE SOMETHING BURNING AND MELTING. HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IT WAS. THIS WAS GOING ON INTERMITENTLY FOR QUITE SOMETIME. THEN EVENTUALLY MY CAR WAS LOST TO THE MECHANICAL CAR FAILURE FIRE. I WAS FORTUNATE TO GET OUT OF THE VEHICLE WITH ONLY MINOR INJURIES SUCH AS BURNS AND SMOKE INHALATION. INCIDENT DATE: 12/28/2013 INCIDENT LOCATION: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA PALM BEACH SHERIFFS OFFICE / LAKE WORTH POLICE CASE # 13161702

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - AVENTURA,, FL
I RECENTLY LOST MY CAR WHICH WAS A '07 SUZUKI FORENZA TO WHAT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED AS A MECHANICAL CAR FIRE BROUGHT ON BY SOME SORT OF MECHANICAL FAILURE. I BELIEVE THIS WAS A CULMINATION OF A SERIES OF FAILURES OVER TIME DESPITE WHATEVER ACTION I TOOK TO AVOID IT. INITIALLY I ENCOUNTERED INTENSE FLICKERING WITH MY HEADLAMPS. HEADLIGHTS WOULD STAY ON EVEN AFTER REMOVING THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. I BELIEVE THAT THE CONSISTENCE OF THIS OCCURRENCE, HAS CAUSED MY VEHICLE'S BATTERY TO FAIL. I ULTIMATELY HAD TO HAVE THE BATTERY REPLACED. I WOULD ALSO HAVE A TOXIC SMELL COME THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME. IT SMELLED LIKE SOMETHING BURNING AND MELTING. HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IT WAS. THIS WAS GOING ON INTERMITENTLY FOR QUITE SOMETIME. THEN EVENTUALLY MY CAR WAS LOST TO THE MECHANICAL CAR FAILURE FIRE. I WAS FORTUNATE TO GET OUT OF THE VEHICLE WITH ONLY MINOR INJURIES SUCH AS BURNS AND SMOKE INHALATION. INCIDENT DATE: 12/28/2013 INCIDENT LOCATION: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA PALM BEACH SHERIFFS OFFICE / LAKE WORTH POLICE CASE # 13161702

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - AVENTURA,, FL
I RECENTLY LOST MY CAR WHICH WAS A '07 SUZUKI FORENZA TO WHAT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED AS A MECHANICAL CAR FIRE BROUGHT ON BY SOME SORT OF MECHANICAL FAILURE. I BELIEVE THIS WAS A CULMINATION OF A SERIES OF FAILURES OVER TIME DESPITE WHATEVER ACTION I TOOK TO AVOID IT. INITIALLY I ENCOUNTERED INTENSE FLICKERING WITH MY HEADLAMPS. HEADLIGHTS WOULD STAY ON EVEN AFTER REMOVING THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. I BELIEVE THAT THE CONSISTENCE OF THIS OCCURRENCE, HAS CAUSED MY VEHICLE'S BATTERY TO FAIL. I ULTIMATELY HAD TO HAVE THE BATTERY REPLACED. I WOULD ALSO HAVE A TOXIC SMELL COME THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME. IT SMELLED LIKE SOMETHING BURNING AND MELTING. HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IT WAS. THIS WAS GOING ON INTERMITENTLY FOR QUITE SOMETIME. THEN EVENTUALLY MY CAR WAS LOST TO THE MECHANICAL CAR FAILURE FIRE. I WAS FORTUNATE TO GET OUT OF THE VEHICLE WITH ONLY MINOR INJURIES SUCH AS BURNS AND SMOKE INHALATION. INCIDENT DATE: 12/28/2013 INCIDENT LOCATION: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA PALM BEACH SHERIFFS OFFICE / LAKE WORTH POLICE CASE # 13161702

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - NASHUA , NH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTIFICATION NHTSA CAMPAIGN 14V262000(ELECTRICAL).THE PART THAT IS NEEDED TO REMEDY THE RECALL WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2014 - FORT WORTH, TX
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH. THE CONTACT BEGAN TO SMELL ODOR OF WIRES BURNING. THE "BATTERY" AND "ABS" WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT THEN COASTED OVER TO THE EMERGENCY LANE ,EXITED THE VEHICLE,OPENED THE HOOD AND NOTICED THE VEHICLE WAS ENGULFED INTO FLAMES ON THE FRONT LEFT SIDE NEAR THE HEAD LAMP,WHICH QUICKLY ESCALATED THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE VEHICLE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CONTACTED,WHOM EXTINGUISHED THE FLAMES. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY DAMAGED AND STATED THAT THE CITY WOULD TOW THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THERE WAS A OPEN RECALL FOR THE FAILURE AND THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V262000. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.GB

View Details

TIRES

8/16/2014 - JACKSONVILLE , NC
MY FRONT LEFT TIRE KEEPS GOING FLAT FOR WHATEVER REASON. I HAVE PURCHASED TWO NEW TIRES WITHIN THE LAST SIX MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I GOT MY FLAT THE WHOLE TIRE WENT BEHIND THE RIM AND DAMAGED MY RIM. I WENT TO GO GET A NEW TIRE THE NEXT DAY. THE SECOND TIME I GOT A FLAT HAPPENED JUST A FEW MONTHS AFTER THE FIRST TIME AND IT WAS ON THE EXACT SAME TIME; THE FRONT LEFT. I WENT TO GET A NEW TIRE AND RIM THIS TIME SINCE THEY HAD A RIM TO FIT. WELL TODAY; AUGUST 16, 2014, MY TIRE SEEMED SLACK, SO I WENT TO PUT AIR INTO THE TIRE. I HAVE YET TO FIND OUT IF IT WAS A FLAT OR NOT. BUT WHEN I GOT 55 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY MY CAR STILL SHAKES AS IF IT IS STILL FLAT OR SLACK. I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE DEAL IS BUT IT IS ALWAYS SOMETHING WITH THAT TIRE AND IT MAKES ME VERY NERVOUS TO DRIVE AND GO OUT IN TOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/15/2014 - FORT WORTH , TX
PUT MY CAR IN R (REVERSE) ON A LEVEL DRIVEWAY AND IT MADE A CLUNKING SOUND AS IF IT WERE BEING FORCED. THE DASH GAVE A SIGNAL INSTEAD OF AN R FOR REVERSE, A SQUARE WITH A LINE THROUGH IT. AS I PUT IT INTO D (DRIVE) IT DRAGGED TO ACCELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE LAMP CAME ON AND THE LOCAL MECHANIC SAID HIS COMPUTER READ TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. HE SAID THE TRS AND THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEED TO BE CHANGED. THE CAR NEEDS A COUPLE OF MOTOR MOUNTS. THIS WILL EASILY COST ME OVER 800.00 INCLUDING LABOR. I JUST FINISHED HAVING THE TRANSMISSION COILS AND WIRES REPLACED ($350.00) HAVING JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE (USED) FROM A PRIVATE PARTY; MY CONCERNS ARE HIGH REGARDING SAFETY AND COSTS FOR REPAIRS. WHAT OF A RECALL CONCERNING THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR? PLEASE HELP!!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/12/2014 - ST. PAULS, NC
THIS IS THE 2ND RECALL ON THE DRL MODULE IN 2 YEARS. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY BATTERY TERMINALS ON THE CAR. THE HEADLIGHTS WON'T TURN OFF UNLESS I UNHOOK THE BATTERY. THE RECALL GOT STARTED IN MAY 2014, THE RECALL WAS MAILED OUT IN JULY 2014 AND THE RECALL IS BEING DONE WHILE SUZUKI DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. THE CAR COMPANY WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO GET THE PARTS. I CALLED SUZUKI AND WAS TOLD THAT IF MY CAR CATCHES ON FIRE IT IS NOT THEIR CONCERN. IN THE MEANTIME I HAVE NO OTHER WAY TO WORK. I CAN NOT REGISTER THE CAR, CAN NOT DO THE INSPECTION, CAN NOT DRIVE IT. THIS IS SUCH A HARDSHIP FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. SUZUKI SAYS THAT THEY WILL PUT YOU THROUGH TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE, BUT THAT IS A BIG JOKE. IS IT ANY WONDER WHY THEY HAVE NOT SOLD NEW VEHICLES IN THE US SINCE 2012.I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED AND SUZUKI WILL TAKE CARE OF ALL THE ELECTRICAL WRONGS ON MY CAR. IF ENOUGH PEOPLE CONPLAIN SOMETHING WILL GET DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - ST. PAULS, NC
THIS IS THE 2ND RECALL ON THE DRL MODULE IN 2 YEARS. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY BATTERY TERMINALS ON THE CAR. THE HEADLIGHTS WON'T TURN OFF UNLESS I UNHOOK THE BATTERY. THE RECALL GOT STARTED IN MAY 2014, THE RECALL WAS MAILED OUT IN JULY 2014 AND THE RECALL IS BEING DONE WHILE SUZUKI DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. THE CAR COMPANY WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO GET THE PARTS. I CALLED SUZUKI AND WAS TOLD THAT IF MY CAR CATCHES ON FIRE IT IS NOT THEIR CONCERN. IN THE MEANTIME I HAVE NO OTHER WAY TO WORK. I CAN NOT REGISTER THE CAR, CAN NOT DO THE INSPECTION, CAN NOT DRIVE IT. THIS IS SUCH A HARDSHIP FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. SUZUKI SAYS THAT THEY WILL PUT YOU THROUGH TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE, BUT THAT IS A BIG JOKE. IS IT ANY WONDER WHY THEY HAVE NOT SOLD NEW VEHICLES IN THE US SINCE 2012.I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED AND SUZUKI WILL TAKE CARE OF ALL THE ELECTRICAL WRONGS ON MY CAR. IF ENOUGH PEOPLE CONPLAIN SOMETHING WILL GET DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2014 - ROCK ISLAND, IL
I AM THE OWNER OF A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. AS I WAS GETTING READY TO TRAVEL ACROSS A BRIDGE WHEN THE CAR APPEAR TO CHANGE GEARS EVEN THOUGH THE SHIFT WAS IN DRIVE. I IMMEDIATELY CHANGED THE SHIFT TO 3RD GEAR AND SLOWLY MADE MY WAY ACROSS THE BRIDGE. HAD THE CAR INSPECTED, I WENT WITH THE MECHANIC ON TEST DRIVE AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THEY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM TO BE THE MANUAL LEVEL POSITION SHIFT SENSOR. CAR WORKED FINE UNTIL ABOUT A MONTH AGO, IT DID THE SAME THING. NOW I DRIVE VERY CAUTIOUSLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds