Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (14) Power Train (113) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (7)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (12) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - SHELBY, NC
I KEEP HAVING TO STICK A KEY IN MY SHIFT LOCK JUST TO GET THE CAR OUT OF PARK AND HAS BEEN OCCURING FOR A WHILE NOW. THE PART YOU PUT THE SEAT BELT INTO WHEN YOU PUT IT ON KEEPS STICKING DOWN SO YOU CAN'T WEAR A SEAT BELT SOMETIMES AND I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR ABOUT EVERY 3 MONTHS SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR WHICH IS RIDICULOUS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/20/2014 - SHELBY, NC
I KEEP HAVING TO STICK A KEY IN MY SHIFT LOCK JUST TO GET THE CAR OUT OF PARK AND HAS BEEN OCCURING FOR A WHILE NOW. THE PART YOU PUT THE SEAT BELT INTO WHEN YOU PUT IT ON KEEPS STICKING DOWN SO YOU CAN'T WEAR A SEAT BELT SOMETIMES AND I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR ABOUT EVERY 3 MONTHS SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR WHICH IS RIDICULOUS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/19/2014 - LARGO, FL
SHIFTER LOCK SOLINOID DEFECT, FOR NO APPARENT REASON I NOW HAVE TO JAM A KEY INTO THE SHIFTER TO SWITCH OUT OF 'PARK' EVERY SINGLE TIME I START MY CAR

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

10/6/2014 - DOTHAN, AL
2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. CONSUMER STATES VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE. THE CONSUMER STATED HE/SHE STARTED TO SMELL SMOKE, WHILE DRIVING. ONCE HE/SHE ARRIVED HOME, AND EXITED THE VEHICLE, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS DECLARED A LOSS. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE REGARDING THE HEADLIGHTS, AFTER THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - DOTHAN, AL
2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. CONSUMER STATES VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE. THE CONSUMER STATED HE/SHE STARTED TO SMELL SMOKE, WHILE DRIVING. ONCE HE/SHE ARRIVED HOME, AND EXITED THE VEHICLE, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS DECLARED A LOSS. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE REGARDING THE HEADLIGHTS, AFTER THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/29/2014 - SANTEE, CA
COMING HOME FROM WORK, MY TRANSMISSION SUDDENLY SHIFTED INTO 3RD GEAR AS WELL AS MY SPEEDOMETER STARTED BOUNCING. DURING THIS EPISODE THE CRUISE CONTROL BEGAN TO DROP OUT. A WHILE LATER, ABOUT 2 MILES, THE ENGINE LOST POWER AND I HAD TO PULL OFF THE FREE WAY AND GOT TOWED HOME. I GOOGLED MY CAR SITUATION AND FOUND THAT THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS EVENTS AS MINE. HAS SUZUKI ADDRESSED THIS ISSUE AND IF SO, WHAT IS THE FIX?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2014 - GALLOWAY, OH
BEFORE TAKING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL, I PUT MY CAR IN REVERSE TO BACK OUT OF MY PARKING SPACE, AS SOON AS I SWITCHED IT FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, MY CAR WOULD NOT MOVE. I NOTICED THAT ON THE DIGITAL SCREEN THAT THE "D" HAD A SLASH MARK AS IF TO SAY "NO DRIVING", AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND TURNED IT OFF. I RESTARTED IT TO SEE IF MAYBE IT WAS A GLITCH IN THE SYSTEM. THIS TIME, I WENT FROM PARK TO DRIVE AND THE SLASH MARK WAS STILL ON DRIVE, HOWEVER I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE CAR VERY SLOWLY.. IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 5MPH. I REVERSED AND PARKED BACK INTO MY PARKING SPACE. ONCE THIS HAPPENED, I DECIDED TO DO SOME RESEARCH. TURNS OUT, IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR, AND A LOT OF OWNERS ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. THE NEXT DAY, I DECIDED TO ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IT AGAIN.. BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW THESE CARS HAVE A MIND OF THEIR OWN AND SEEM TO DECIDE TO GO BAD ONE DAY AND ACT COMPLETELY NORMAL THE NEXT! I STARTED THE CAR AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, BUT SEEMED TO DRIVE FINE. I DROVE IT TO HAVE IT TESTED AT THE AUTO STORE. THE TEST CONFIRMED THAT IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. I THEN STOPPED AT A STORE ON MY WAY HOME. I WAS IN THE STORE LESS THAN 5 MINUTES, CAME OUT TO MY CAR, AND IT WOULD NOT START! I THOUGHT THE BATTERY HAD IRONICALLY DIED. MY BROTHER IN LAW CAME TO JUMP IT, BUT HAD NO SUCCESS. I TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY OVER, AND THE SERVICE LIGHTS COME ON, BUT IT WONT EVEN TRY TO TURN OVER.. ITS ALMOST AS IF THE CAR HAS NOTHING UNDER THE HOOD... CRAZY THAT IT WONT EVEN ATTEMPT TO START. MY BROTHER IN LAW SAYS IT MAY BE THE STARTER, BUT SOMETHING TELLS ME THIS ALL HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. PLEASE PUT THIS PART ON RECALL! I'VE SEEN ENOUGH COMPLAINTS FROM OWNERS THAT I CANT BELIEVE THERE HASN'T BEEN ONE YET. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! RECALL THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR! THIS IS DANGEROUS!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/19/2014 - GALLOWAY, OH
BEFORE TAKING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL, I PUT MY CAR IN REVERSE TO BACK OUT OF MY PARKING SPACE, AS SOON AS I SWITCHED IT FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, MY CAR WOULD NOT MOVE. I NOTICED THAT ON THE DIGITAL SCREEN THAT THE "D" HAD A SLASH MARK AS IF TO SAY "NO DRIVING", AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND TURNED IT OFF. I RESTARTED IT TO SEE IF MAYBE IT WAS A GLITCH IN THE SYSTEM. THIS TIME, I WENT FROM PARK TO DRIVE AND THE SLASH MARK WAS STILL ON DRIVE, HOWEVER I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE CAR VERY SLOWLY.. IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 5MPH. I REVERSED AND PARKED BACK INTO MY PARKING SPACE. ONCE THIS HAPPENED, I DECIDED TO DO SOME RESEARCH. TURNS OUT, IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR, AND A LOT OF OWNERS ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. THE NEXT DAY, I DECIDED TO ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IT AGAIN.. BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW THESE CARS HAVE A MIND OF THEIR OWN AND SEEM TO DECIDE TO GO BAD ONE DAY AND ACT COMPLETELY NORMAL THE NEXT! I STARTED THE CAR AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, BUT SEEMED TO DRIVE FINE. I DROVE IT TO HAVE IT TESTED AT THE AUTO STORE. THE TEST CONFIRMED THAT IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. I THEN STOPPED AT A STORE ON MY WAY HOME. I WAS IN THE STORE LESS THAN 5 MINUTES, CAME OUT TO MY CAR, AND IT WOULD NOT START! I THOUGHT THE BATTERY HAD IRONICALLY DIED. MY BROTHER IN LAW CAME TO JUMP IT, BUT HAD NO SUCCESS. I TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY OVER, AND THE SERVICE LIGHTS COME ON, BUT IT WONT EVEN TRY TO TURN OVER.. ITS ALMOST AS IF THE CAR HAS NOTHING UNDER THE HOOD... CRAZY THAT IT WONT EVEN ATTEMPT TO START. MY BROTHER IN LAW SAYS IT MAY BE THE STARTER, BUT SOMETHING TELLS ME THIS ALL HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. PLEASE PUT THIS PART ON RECALL! I'VE SEEN ENOUGH COMPLAINTS FROM OWNERS THAT I CANT BELIEVE THERE HASN'T BEEN ONE YET. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! RECALL THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR! THIS IS DANGEROUS!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - AVENTURA,, FL
I RECENTLY LOST MY CAR WHICH WAS A '07 SUZUKI FORENZA TO WHAT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED AS A MECHANICAL CAR FIRE BROUGHT ON BY SOME SORT OF MECHANICAL FAILURE. I BELIEVE THIS WAS A CULMINATION OF A SERIES OF FAILURES OVER TIME DESPITE WHATEVER ACTION I TOOK TO AVOID IT. INITIALLY I ENCOUNTERED INTENSE FLICKERING WITH MY HEADLAMPS. HEADLIGHTS WOULD STAY ON EVEN AFTER REMOVING THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. I BELIEVE THAT THE CONSISTENCE OF THIS OCCURRENCE, HAS CAUSED MY VEHICLE'S BATTERY TO FAIL. I ULTIMATELY HAD TO HAVE THE BATTERY REPLACED. I WOULD ALSO HAVE A TOXIC SMELL COME THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME. IT SMELLED LIKE SOMETHING BURNING AND MELTING. HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IT WAS. THIS WAS GOING ON INTERMITENTLY FOR QUITE SOMETIME. THEN EVENTUALLY MY CAR WAS LOST TO THE MECHANICAL CAR FAILURE FIRE. I WAS FORTUNATE TO GET OUT OF THE VEHICLE WITH ONLY MINOR INJURIES SUCH AS BURNS AND SMOKE INHALATION. INCIDENT DATE: 12/28/2013 INCIDENT LOCATION: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA PALM BEACH SHERIFFS OFFICE / LAKE WORTH POLICE CASE # 13161702

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - AVENTURA,, FL
I RECENTLY LOST MY CAR WHICH WAS A '07 SUZUKI FORENZA TO WHAT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED AS A MECHANICAL CAR FIRE BROUGHT ON BY SOME SORT OF MECHANICAL FAILURE. I BELIEVE THIS WAS A CULMINATION OF A SERIES OF FAILURES OVER TIME DESPITE WHATEVER ACTION I TOOK TO AVOID IT. INITIALLY I ENCOUNTERED INTENSE FLICKERING WITH MY HEADLAMPS. HEADLIGHTS WOULD STAY ON EVEN AFTER REMOVING THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. I BELIEVE THAT THE CONSISTENCE OF THIS OCCURRENCE, HAS CAUSED MY VEHICLE'S BATTERY TO FAIL. I ULTIMATELY HAD TO HAVE THE BATTERY REPLACED. I WOULD ALSO HAVE A TOXIC SMELL COME THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME. IT SMELLED LIKE SOMETHING BURNING AND MELTING. HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IT WAS. THIS WAS GOING ON INTERMITENTLY FOR QUITE SOMETIME. THEN EVENTUALLY MY CAR WAS LOST TO THE MECHANICAL CAR FAILURE FIRE. I WAS FORTUNATE TO GET OUT OF THE VEHICLE WITH ONLY MINOR INJURIES SUCH AS BURNS AND SMOKE INHALATION. INCIDENT DATE: 12/28/2013 INCIDENT LOCATION: LAKE WORTH FLORIDA PALM BEACH SHERIFFS OFFICE / LAKE WORTH POLICE CASE # 13161702

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds