Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 244 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7)
Electrical System (49) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (129) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (14) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (12) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

8/25/2016 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SECURE THE DRIVER'S SEAT BELT, THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO LATCH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/12/2016 - MARIETTA, SC
CAR FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS OUT OF GEAR , SOMETIMES ON FREEWAY FEELS ALMOST LIKE TRANSMISSION. IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR AND I HAVE ALMOST BEEN REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES. AS YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER AND WAIT A WHILE BEFORE STARTING THE CAR BACK UP THIS IS ALWAYS IN MOTION NORTH CHARLESTON SC , GREENVILLE SC AND COLUMBIA SC THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN TOWED, I CAN SEND TOWING INFORMATION THROUGH STATE FARM, WHO DROPPED MY ROADSIDE BECAUSE OF THIS AND ONE TIME THROUGH TRAVELERS INSURANCE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE TRUCK FARM IN EASLEY SC TWICE THEY CAN NOT FIND A CODE ON IT RICK HENDRICKS NORTH CHARLESTON 3 TIMES EXPRESS AUTO IN COLUMBIA SEPT 17TH 2015 AND TRANSMISSIONS ON DORCHESTER RD NORTH CHARLESTON AND A+ ALSO NORTH CHARLESTON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/12/2016 - MARIETTA, SC
CAR FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS OUT OF GEAR , SOMETIMES ON FREEWAY FEELS ALMOST LIKE TRANSMISSION. IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR AND I HAVE ALMOST BEEN REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES. AS YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER AND WAIT A WHILE BEFORE STARTING THE CAR BACK UP THIS IS ALWAYS IN MOTION NORTH CHARLESTON SC , GREENVILLE SC AND COLUMBIA SC THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN TOWED, I CAN SEND TOWING INFORMATION THROUGH STATE FARM, WHO DROPPED MY ROADSIDE BECAUSE OF THIS AND ONE TIME THROUGH TRAVELERS INSURANCE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE TRUCK FARM IN EASLEY SC TWICE THEY CAN NOT FIND A CODE ON IT RICK HENDRICKS NORTH CHARLESTON 3 TIMES EXPRESS AUTO IN COLUMBIA SEPT 17TH 2015 AND TRANSMISSIONS ON DORCHESTER RD NORTH CHARLESTON AND A+ ALSO NORTH CHARLESTON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

SEATS

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED FROM RAMSEY MOTORS AND DIDNT DO ANY HOMEWORK ON THE PAST OWNERS OR ACCIDENTS. SHOULD OF CHECKED INTO THAT. CAUSE I WAS SOLD A VEHICAL THAT HAD THE WIRING RIGGED INTO THE FUZE BOX. THIS WAS NOT NOTICABLE TO THE EYE .RIGHT BEFORE I HAD THE ACCIDENT THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERED THANKFULLY I WAS ALONE AND ONLY TRAVELING AT 30 MPH. I WAS CROSSING A NARROW BRIDGE IN JASPER ARKANSAS AND SOMETHING CAUSED THAT WIRE TO LOOSE CONTACT WITH WHERE IT WAS RIGGD TO. I REGISTERED MY VEHICAL TO GET MORE INFO ON THE SITUATION AND HAD TO BRING IT HOME BY TRAILER. THE MECHANIC WAS INFORMATIVE TO WHAT COULD OF CAUSED THE HEADLIGHTS TO MALFUNCTION. I SOON FOUND MYSELF WITH ALOT OF INFO I WISH ID A KNOWN BEFORE I PURCHED THE CAR NOW I AM DUE FOR COURT WITH SEVERAL CITATIONS DUE TO UNSAFE VEHICAL . SUCKS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/12/2016 - LONG BEACH, WA
I JUST BOUGHT A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA ON MARCH 10TH, I DROVE IT FROM THE DEALER SHIP TO MY HOME, AROUND 40 MILES, DROVE IT AT 55 AND 45 AND 35 ALL GOOD UNTIL THE LAST MILE OF MY JOURNEY. I WAS GOING A STEADY 35 AND I COULD TELL MY CAR WAS SLOWING DOWN WITHOUT ME LETTING MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AT ALL. I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED GAS AND IT ACTED NORMAL FOR 1/16 OF A MILE AND DID IT AGAIN BUT WHEN I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED IT ACCELERATED A LITTLE AND THEN SLOWED DOWN AGAIN. I LOOKED AT MY GAGES AND MY TACHOMETER WAS GOING FROM 1500 TO 2000 RPMS MAKING THE CAR BOUNCE BACK AND FORWARD, AND SO I LET OFF AND REAPPLIED ENOUGH TIMES TO MAKE IT HOME. I'M LUCKY THERE WASN'T ANYONE ON THE ROAD. AND I DROVE IT ACROSS A 4 MILE LONG BRIDGE AND THANK GOD IT DIDN'T HAPPEN THERE! I SEE THAT THERE ARE ALOT OF COMPLAINTS TS ON THIS ISSUE AND SUZUKI IS CLAIMING IT'S ROUTINE MAINTENANCE.. YOU NEVER CAN TELL WHEN IT'S GOING TO GO OUT AND SOME PEOPLE HAVE TO REPLACE THEM EVERY 9 MONTHS.. THEY SHOULD MAKE THE PART GOOD ENOUGH TO LAST LONGER. IT'S A SAFETY HAZZARD IN ALOT OF PEOPLE'S OPINIONS. PULLING INTO HEAVY TRAFFIC CAN BE PRETTY SCARY WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW IF YOUR CAR IS GOING TO MOVE 5 FEET AND THEN NOT REGISTER YOUR FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. IT'S DANGEROUS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds