Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 245 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7)
Electrical System (50) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (129) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (14) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (12) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2016 - CERES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, SMOKE APPEARED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. IMMEDIATELY, SOMEONE SCREAMED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE AND ALERTED THE CONTACT TO EXIT THE VEHICLE QUICKLY. WHEN THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE, SMOKE AND FLAMES SHOT OUT OF THE STEERING WHEEL. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO HAPPENED TO BE IN THE AREA, ADVISED TO OPEN THE HOOD SO THE BATTERY COULD BE DISCONNECTED. WHILE THE TECHNICIAN WAS DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY, THE FIRE DEPARTMENT ARRIVED AT THE SCENE AND ASSISTED THE TECHNICIAN TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE RESIDENCE OF THE CONTACT'S FRIEND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REQUESTED COPIES OF THE FIRE PICTURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 128,000.

View Details

STEERING

10/7/2016 - CERES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, SMOKE APPEARED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. IMMEDIATELY, SOMEONE SCREAMED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE AND ALERTED THE CONTACT TO EXIT THE VEHICLE QUICKLY. WHEN THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE, SMOKE AND FLAMES SHOT OUT OF THE STEERING WHEEL. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO HAPPENED TO BE IN THE AREA, ADVISED TO OPEN THE HOOD SO THE BATTERY COULD BE DISCONNECTED. WHILE THE TECHNICIAN WAS DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY, THE FIRE DEPARTMENT ARRIVED AT THE SCENE AND ASSISTED THE TECHNICIAN TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE RESIDENCE OF THE CONTACT'S FRIEND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REQUESTED COPIES OF THE FIRE PICTURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 128,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/25/2016 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SECURE THE DRIVER'S SEAT BELT, THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO LATCH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/12/2016 - MARIETTA, SC
CAR FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS OUT OF GEAR , SOMETIMES ON FREEWAY FEELS ALMOST LIKE TRANSMISSION. IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR AND I HAVE ALMOST BEEN REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES. AS YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER AND WAIT A WHILE BEFORE STARTING THE CAR BACK UP THIS IS ALWAYS IN MOTION NORTH CHARLESTON SC , GREENVILLE SC AND COLUMBIA SC THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN TOWED, I CAN SEND TOWING INFORMATION THROUGH STATE FARM, WHO DROPPED MY ROADSIDE BECAUSE OF THIS AND ONE TIME THROUGH TRAVELERS INSURANCE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE TRUCK FARM IN EASLEY SC TWICE THEY CAN NOT FIND A CODE ON IT RICK HENDRICKS NORTH CHARLESTON 3 TIMES EXPRESS AUTO IN COLUMBIA SEPT 17TH 2015 AND TRANSMISSIONS ON DORCHESTER RD NORTH CHARLESTON AND A+ ALSO NORTH CHARLESTON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/12/2016 - MARIETTA, SC
CAR FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS OUT OF GEAR , SOMETIMES ON FREEWAY FEELS ALMOST LIKE TRANSMISSION. IT IS THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR AND I HAVE ALMOST BEEN REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES. AS YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER AND WAIT A WHILE BEFORE STARTING THE CAR BACK UP THIS IS ALWAYS IN MOTION NORTH CHARLESTON SC , GREENVILLE SC AND COLUMBIA SC THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN TOWED, I CAN SEND TOWING INFORMATION THROUGH STATE FARM, WHO DROPPED MY ROADSIDE BECAUSE OF THIS AND ONE TIME THROUGH TRAVELERS INSURANCE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE TRUCK FARM IN EASLEY SC TWICE THEY CAN NOT FIND A CODE ON IT RICK HENDRICKS NORTH CHARLESTON 3 TIMES EXPRESS AUTO IN COLUMBIA SEPT 17TH 2015 AND TRANSMISSIONS ON DORCHESTER RD NORTH CHARLESTON AND A+ ALSO NORTH CHARLESTON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I BOUGHT 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH ONLY 50 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH IT AND NOW IT POSES A SAFETY RISK SINCE THE DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT SUDDENLY STOPS WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE CONTROL AND NEED TO MOVE IT ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. I HAVE COME SEVERAL TIMES CLOSE TO BEING HIT. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD ARE SHOWING EVEN THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

SEATS

6/2/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS CRACKED AND THE PARKED VEHICLE WAS FILLED WITH BLACK SMOKE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds