Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 225 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Exterior Lighting (14) Power Train (123) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (7)
Electrical System (42) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (13) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Engine (16) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (6) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

3/31/2015 - GRAND JUNCTION, CO
I WAS DRIVING DOWN MY STREET IN MY 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH 71,510 MILES, THEN ON THE PANLE IT STARTED FLASHING (P,N,D WITH A DIAGNEL LINE THROUGH THEM) AND I TOOK IT TO AUTOZONE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION...

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2015 - GRAND JUNCTION, CO
I WAS DRIVING DOWN MY STREET IN MY 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH 71,510 MILES, THEN ON THE PANLE IT STARTED FLASHING (P,N,D WITH A DIAGNEL LINE THROUGH THEM) AND I TOOK IT TO AUTOZONE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION...

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/31/2015 - GRAND JUNCTION, CO
I WAS DRIVING DOWN MY STREET IN MY 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH 71,510 MILES, THEN ON THE PANLE IT STARTED FLASHING (P,N,D WITH A DIAGNEL LINE THROUGH THEM) AND I TOOK IT TO AUTOZONE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION...

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/17/2015 - FALLBROOK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A SPILL IN THE CONSOLE WHERE THE AIR BAG WAS HOUSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2015 - DECATUR, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE BUT THE FAILURE WAS PROGRESSING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/7/2015 - CHULA VISTA, CA
I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AND STARTED TO DRIVE THE CAR WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN BUT MY CAR DID NOT WANT TO GO FORWARD, MY CAR PULLED. I HAD TO STEP ON THE ACCELERATOR WITH MORE PRESSURE FOR IT TO GO FORWARD. I FINALLY GOT TO A SAFE AREA AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. I LEFT IT OFF FOR ABOUT THREE MINUTES THEN PROCEEDED TO TURN IT ON AND DROVE OFF, I NOTICE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AT THAT POINT, AND DROVE TO MY MOTHERS HOME NEARBY WHERE MY BROTHER WHO IS AN AUTO TECH SCANNED MY CAR AND THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR CODE CAME UP. HELP IS THERE A RECALL ON THIS?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/24/2015 - CATONSVILLE, MD
THIS SUZUKI NEEDS TO BE RECALLED ALTOGETHER! NO ONE SHOULD STILL BE DRIVING THESE. NOT ONLY CAN THE HEADLIGHTS OR BRAKE LIGHT SENSOR SWITCHS GO BAD AND JUST STOP WORKING, THEY OVERHEAT, DRAIN THE BATTERY, OVERWORK THE ALTERNATOR, WHICH THEN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, THE FALL DISPLAYS EVERY GEAR ALL AT ONCE EVEN WHILE IN DRIVE AND DISPLAYING A SPEED THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING. THE DOOR HANDLES BRAKE OFF, SO YOU CAN NOT ESCAPE THE DEATH TRAP. THEY HAVE BLOWN HEAD GASKET, MANY SMALL OIL LEAKS, TIRE PRESSURE GAGE PROBLEMS, TIRES/WHEELS WON'T ALIGN, THIS BALDS THE TIRE LOP SIDED SO TIRE BLOW OUTS OCCUR MORE FREQUENTLY. HALF THE TONE IT WON'T EVEN GO, NOW OR WON'T START AT ALL. MANY MORE ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE, BUYER BEWARE, DO NOT BUY THESE CARS!

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2015 - CATONSVILLE, MD
THIS SUZUKI NEEDS TO BE RECALLED ALTOGETHER! NO ONE SHOULD STILL BE DRIVING THESE. NOT ONLY CAN THE HEADLIGHTS OR BRAKE LIGHT SENSOR SWITCHS GO BAD AND JUST STOP WORKING, THEY OVERHEAT, DRAIN THE BATTERY, OVERWORK THE ALTERNATOR, WHICH THEN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, THE FALL DISPLAYS EVERY GEAR ALL AT ONCE EVEN WHILE IN DRIVE AND DISPLAYING A SPEED THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING. THE DOOR HANDLES BRAKE OFF, SO YOU CAN NOT ESCAPE THE DEATH TRAP. THEY HAVE BLOWN HEAD GASKET, MANY SMALL OIL LEAKS, TIRE PRESSURE GAGE PROBLEMS, TIRES/WHEELS WON'T ALIGN, THIS BALDS THE TIRE LOP SIDED SO TIRE BLOW OUTS OCCUR MORE FREQUENTLY. HALF THE TONE IT WON'T EVEN GO, NOW OR WON'T START AT ALL. MANY MORE ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE, BUYER BEWARE, DO NOT BUY THESE CARS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/24/2015 - CATONSVILLE, MD
THIS SUZUKI NEEDS TO BE RECALLED ALTOGETHER! NO ONE SHOULD STILL BE DRIVING THESE. NOT ONLY CAN THE HEADLIGHTS OR BRAKE LIGHT SENSOR SWITCHS GO BAD AND JUST STOP WORKING, THEY OVERHEAT, DRAIN THE BATTERY, OVERWORK THE ALTERNATOR, WHICH THEN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, THE FALL DISPLAYS EVERY GEAR ALL AT ONCE EVEN WHILE IN DRIVE AND DISPLAYING A SPEED THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING. THE DOOR HANDLES BRAKE OFF, SO YOU CAN NOT ESCAPE THE DEATH TRAP. THEY HAVE BLOWN HEAD GASKET, MANY SMALL OIL LEAKS, TIRE PRESSURE GAGE PROBLEMS, TIRES/WHEELS WON'T ALIGN, THIS BALDS THE TIRE LOP SIDED SO TIRE BLOW OUTS OCCUR MORE FREQUENTLY. HALF THE TONE IT WON'T EVEN GO, NOW OR WON'T START AT ALL. MANY MORE ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE, BUYER BEWARE, DO NOT BUY THESE CARS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE IN REGARDS TO THE HEADLAMP SWITCH OR DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT (DRL) MODULE WHICH COULD MELT THE HEADLAMP SWITCH OR THE DRL MODULE. I TOOK CAR TO DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE SIGNAL SWITCH. NOW WHEN I START THE CAR THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKER AND WHEN I RELEASE THE PARKING BRAKE THE RUNNING LIGHTS COME ON BUT VERY DIM TO BRIGHT. I AM CONCERNED ABOUT THE LIGHT FLICKER WHEN STARTING CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds