Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 233 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Exterior Lighting (15) Power Train (125) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (7)
Electrical System (44) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (13) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Engine (19) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (6) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/21/2015 - LARGO, FL
I HAVE BEEN TRYING SINCE THE BEGINNING OF THE YEAR TO GET THE RECALL ITEM REPAIRED BUT HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO LOCATE A LOCAL DEALERSHIP OR REPAIR SHOP WILLING TO DO THE NECESSARY WORK. THERE ARE ONLY TWO IN THE LARGO FLORIDA AREA. THE SUZUKI MOTOR COMPANY HAS REPEATEDLY FAILED TO RESPOND TO ALL MY REQUESTS FOR ASSISTANCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

6/19/2015 - LONG BEACH , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT OBSERVED SMOKE COMING FROM THE DASHBOARD AND SMELLED A STRONG BURNING ODOR. THE CONTACT IMMEDIATELY PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER. MOMENTS LATER, THE FUSE BOX SHORTED OUT AND CAUSED A SMALL FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CALLED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/12/2015 - CHARLOTTE, NC
DRIVING ALONG WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THE ENGINE JUST CUT OFF, I STILL HAD ELECTRICAL POWER, ALL SYSTEMS WERE STILL WORKING. I GOT TO SIDE OF ROAD TURNED EVERYTHING OFF. I THEN TRIED STARTING THE ENGINE, AFTER ABOUT THREE OR FOUR TIMES THE ENGINE WOULD START. I THEN DROVE THE CAR TRYING TO GET HOME, WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP LIGHT THE ENGINE WOULD STALL AGAIN. THIS COULD CAUSE A VERY BAD ACCIDENT IF ON AN INTERSTATE AT HIGH SPEED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/12/2015 - CHARLOTTE, NC
DRIVING ALONG WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THE ENGINE JUST CUT OFF, I STILL HAD ELECTRICAL POWER, ALL SYSTEMS WERE STILL WORKING. I GOT TO SIDE OF ROAD TURNED EVERYTHING OFF. I THEN TRIED STARTING THE ENGINE, AFTER ABOUT THREE OR FOUR TIMES THE ENGINE WOULD START. I THEN DROVE THE CAR TRYING TO GET HOME, WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP LIGHT THE ENGINE WOULD STALL AGAIN. THIS COULD CAUSE A VERY BAD ACCIDENT IF ON AN INTERSTATE AT HIGH SPEED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2015 - TAMPA, FL
AFTER FIRST PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE, THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR FAILED WHICH RESULTED IN THE VEHICLE JERKING THEN SUDDENLY GOING INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING DOWN A LOCAL ROAD. THE SENSOR WAS REPLACED ONLY TO FAIL AGAIN WITHIN TWO YEARS. THIS PART HAS BEEN REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST 7 YEARS AND IS AGAIN FAILING. THE RESULT IS ALWAYS THE SAME, EITHER DECREASED AND UNSAFE ACCELERATION OR SUDDENLY SLIPPING INTO NEUTRAL, INCLUDING WHILE ON A BUSY FREEWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. AFTER THE CONTACT PARKED THE VEHICLE AND LEFT, SHE NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD AND VISOR WERE MELTED WHEN SHE RETURNED. THE WINDSHIELD WAS FOGGY DUE TO AN APPARENT ENGINE FIRE. THE INSURANCE COMPANY WAS NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/20/2015 - BRISTOW, VA
I HAD RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL ON A FIRE HAZARD WITH THE LIGHTENING AFTER I KEPT SMELLING PLASTIC BURNING EVERY TIME IT RAINED...I THEN NOTICED IT WAS BECAUSE I HAD THE LIGHTS ON ALL THE TIME. I HAVE CALLED SUZUKI TO NO AVAIL TO HAVE A LOCAL PROCURED TO DO RECALL REPAIR DUE TO THE CLOSET APPROVED VENDOR BEING 2 HOURS AWAY IN TRAFFIC AND THE LENGTH OF REPAIR TAKING MOST OF THEIR DAY PLUS RETURN TRIP. WE WOULD HAVE TO SPEND NIGHT IN A HOTEL. MY MECHANIC EVEN CALLED THEM AND SAID THEY WOULD DO THE REPAIRS IN CHANTILLY, VA. AND SUZUKI REFUSED SAYING IT WOULD ONLY TAKE ME 20 MINUTES TO DRIVE TO WHEATON MD???????? I AM IN BRISTOW, VA. I ASKED THAT THEY HAVE THE VECHICLE TOWED AND FIXED AND BROUGHT BACK TO ME THEN AND THEY REFUSE EVERY SUGGESTION. THIS IS BY FAR A HUGE INCONVENIENCE AND WEAR AND TEAR ON MY VECHICLE. IT IS THEIR FIRE HAZARD, THEY SHOULD MAKE EVERY EFFORT TO PROVIDE FOR A LOCAL REPAIR TO THE FIRE HAZARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/18/2015 - WHITEFISH BAY, WI
TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER STOPPING AT A STOP LIGHT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME HAVING TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2015 - STROUDSBURG, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A NOISE AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE ENGINE HAD FRACTURED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE PREVIOUSLY JERKED. THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2015 - GRAND JUNCTION, CO
I WAS DRIVING DOWN MY STREET IN MY 2007 SUZUKI FORENZA WITH 71,510 MILES, THEN ON THE PANLE IT STARTED FLASHING (P,N,D WITH A DIAGNEL LINE THROUGH THEM) AND I TOOK IT TO AUTOZONE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION...

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds