Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI RENO - 2007 SUZUKI RENO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 44 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI RENO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (25) Seats (1) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/1/2012 - ATLANTA, GA
THIS IS AN ON GOING OCCURRENCE SINCE I HAVE OWNED MY VEHICLE, MY ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY KEEP TELLING ME ITS JUST A SENSOR GLITCH AND THEY HAVE FIXED IT, ALONG WITH MY AIRBAG LIGHT WHICH IS STILL ON. A COUPLE DAYS AFTER I LEAVE THE DEALER, IT COMES BACK ON AND I LOSE POWER WHEN I TRY TO EXCELERATE. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME A COUPLE TIMES WHEN I AM ENTERING THE INTERSTATE AND I AM GETTING SICK OF IT. MY ORIGINAL WARRANTY HAS RUN OUT AND I DO NOT FEEL I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THEM TO FIX A PROBLEM THEY STILL HAVE NOT FIXED ALTHOUGH I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THEM WHEN THE WARRANTY IS IN EFFECT. WOULD THIS BE COVERED UNDER THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY?? I SEE THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS OF THE SAME PROBLEM..HOW MANY REPORTS DO YOU NEED TO DETERMINE IF THIS A MANUFACTURING GLITCH. I AM GETTING VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS (I SHOULD HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME AGO). WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT THIS WITHOUT COMING OUT OF MY POCKET. AT THIS POINT I DONT THINK I WOULD EVER BY ANOTHER SUZUKI AND ADVISE MY FRIENDS AGAINST IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/16/2012 - ABSECON, NJ
CAR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON FOR A FEW DAYS, THEN TURNED OFF. WHEN I TURNED ON THE CAR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS BACK ON, PUT CAR IN REVERSE AND CLUNK, WHILE THE DISPLAY WHERE THE R FOR REVERSE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAS SCRAMBLED, CAR STILL REVERSED. CLUNKED INTO DRIVE, AND WOULDN'T SWITCH OUT OF 1ST GEAR. THIS OCCURS SPORADICALLY. CHECK ENGINE CODE SIGNALED TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR MALFUNCTION. THERE ARE MANY OTHER OCCURRENCES FOR THE SAME MODEL YEAR WHICH OCCURS AROUND 70000 MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2012 - ABSECON, NJ
CAR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON FOR A FEW DAYS, THEN TURNED OFF. WHEN I TURNED ON THE CAR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS BACK ON, PUT CAR IN REVERSE AND CLUNK, WHILE THE DISPLAY WHERE THE R FOR REVERSE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAS SCRAMBLED, CAR STILL REVERSED. CLUNKED INTO DRIVE, AND WOULDN'T SWITCH OUT OF 1ST GEAR. THIS OCCURS SPORADICALLY. CHECK ENGINE CODE SIGNALED TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR MALFUNCTION. THERE ARE MANY OTHER OCCURRENCES FOR THE SAME MODEL YEAR WHICH OCCURS AROUND 70000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

6/16/2012 - ABSECON, NJ
CAR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON FOR A FEW DAYS, THEN TURNED OFF. WHEN I TURNED ON THE CAR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS BACK ON, PUT CAR IN REVERSE AND CLUNK, WHILE THE DISPLAY WHERE THE R FOR REVERSE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAS SCRAMBLED, CAR STILL REVERSED. CLUNKED INTO DRIVE, AND WOULDN'T SWITCH OUT OF 1ST GEAR. THIS OCCURS SPORADICALLY. CHECK ENGINE CODE SIGNALED TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR MALFUNCTION. THERE ARE MANY OTHER OCCURRENCES FOR THE SAME MODEL YEAR WHICH OCCURS AROUND 70000 MILES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2012 - ABSECON, NJ
CAR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON FOR A FEW DAYS, THEN TURNED OFF. WHEN I TURNED ON THE CAR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS BACK ON, PUT CAR IN REVERSE AND CLUNK, WHILE THE DISPLAY WHERE THE R FOR REVERSE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAS SCRAMBLED, CAR STILL REVERSED. CLUNKED INTO DRIVE, AND WOULDN'T SWITCH OUT OF 1ST GEAR. THIS OCCURS SPORADICALLY. CHECK ENGINE CODE SIGNALED TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR MALFUNCTION. THERE ARE MANY OTHER OCCURRENCES FOR THE SAME MODEL YEAR WHICH OCCURS AROUND 70000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

3/21/2012 - ROCHESTER, NY
AT AROUND 50K MILES, VEHICLE STARTED SHIFTING HARD, NOT SHIFTING INTO DRIVE, THEN ACTUALLY SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING @ ABOUT 20-25 MPH, WITH VEHICLES BEHIND ME. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS RECENTLY APPEARED AND PRODUCED CODES 700 AND 705 FOR RANGE SENSOR. HAVE RESEARCHED AND FOUND THE ISSUE IS WELL KNOWN AND DOCUMENTED FOR THIS MAKE AND MODEL, BUT RECALL HAS NOT BEEN ISSUED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/19/2012 - PANAMA CITY, FL
TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR IS FAULTY. CAR BANGS INTO GEAR FROM PARK AND REVERSE, AS WELL AS ERRATICALLY SHIFTS INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

3/19/2012 - PANAMA CITY, FL
TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR IS FAULTY. CAR BANGS INTO GEAR FROM PARK AND REVERSE, AS WELL AS ERRATICALLY SHIFTS INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

2/2/2012 - SANTA FE , NM
MY 2007 SUZUKI RENO JERKS WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO REVERSE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, THEN WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO DRIVE IT GOES REALLY SLOW AND SOMETIMES I HAVE TO DRIVE IT IN 3RD GEAR I'VE READ AROUND DONE SOME RESEARCH AND I'VE SEEN ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/2/2012 - SANTA FE , NM
MY 2007 SUZUKI RENO JERKS WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO REVERSE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, THEN WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO DRIVE IT GOES REALLY SLOW AND SOMETIMES I HAVE TO DRIVE IT IN 3RD GEAR I'VE READ AROUND DONE SOME RESEARCH AND I'VE SEEN ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds