Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI RENO - 2007 SUZUKI RENO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 37 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI RENO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (24) Tires (1)
Electrical System (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

3/19/2012 - PANAMA CITY, FL
TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR IS FAULTY. CAR BANGS INTO GEAR FROM PARK AND REVERSE, AS WELL AS ERRATICALLY SHIFTS INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/19/2012 - PANAMA CITY, FL
TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR IS FAULTY. CAR BANGS INTO GEAR FROM PARK AND REVERSE, AS WELL AS ERRATICALLY SHIFTS INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

2/2/2012 - SANTA FE , NM
MY 2007 SUZUKI RENO JERKS WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO REVERSE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, THEN WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO DRIVE IT GOES REALLY SLOW AND SOMETIMES I HAVE TO DRIVE IT IN 3RD GEAR I'VE READ AROUND DONE SOME RESEARCH AND I'VE SEEN ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

2/2/2012 - SANTA FE , NM
MY 2007 SUZUKI RENO JERKS WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO REVERSE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, THEN WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO DRIVE IT GOES REALLY SLOW AND SOMETIMES I HAVE TO DRIVE IT IN 3RD GEAR I'VE READ AROUND DONE SOME RESEARCH AND I'VE SEEN ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/2/2012 - SANTA FE , NM
MY 2007 SUZUKI RENO JERKS WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO REVERSE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, THEN WHEN YOU PUT IT INTO DRIVE IT GOES REALLY SLOW AND SOMETIMES I HAVE TO DRIVE IT IN 3RD GEAR I'VE READ AROUND DONE SOME RESEARCH AND I'VE SEEN ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2012 - MCMINNVILLE, TN
AIRBAG LIGHTS COME ON WITHOUT INCIDENT, THEY HAVE BEEN TURNED OFF AT THE SUZUKI DEALER IN THE RIVERGATE AREA OF NASHVILLE IN 2010. SINCE THEN, THEY HAVE COME ON TWICE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO TURN THEM OFF. THEY CAME ON AGAIN DECEMBER OF 2011, HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO TURN THEM OFF. CAR HAS NOT HAD ANY DAMAGE, WRECK, WATER OR STORM. I HAVE READ ONLINE SUZUKI IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM, PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU CAN BE OF ANY HELP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/14/2011 - ROME, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI RENO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE BEYOND 30 MPH AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT A TRANSMISSION SENSOR WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND THE SENSOR WAS REPLACED. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO RECUR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,500. THE RANGE SENSOR WAS REPLACED. UPDATED 01/03/12

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/11/2011 - NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL
VEHICLE LOSES ACCELERATION, AND DOESN'T REACT PROPERLY TO GAS PEDAL. THIS MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO MERGE ONTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. BY READING ONLINE IT SEEMS TO BE THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR, A LOT OF PEOPLE ON FORUMS ARE WRITING ABOUT THIS FAULT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE SENSOR IN THE PAST 2 YEARS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/8/2011 - CHARLOTTE , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI RENO. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN SHIFTING INTO REVERSE, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHIFT WITH AN ABNORMAL FORCE AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE OVER 3 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO LOCATED THE FAILURE AT THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR. THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR WAS REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER AS CONTACTED AND A COMPLAINT WAS FILED (CASE NUMBER: 2274091298). THE MANUFACTURER DENIED ANY ASSISTANCE WITH THE REPAIRS TO THE VEHICLE STATING THAT THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 85,700. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

9/15/2011 - LAKE CITY, TN
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON ALL THE TIME. MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN ACTING LIKE IT DOES NOT WANT TO GO INTO GEAR. WHILE I AM DRIVING IT, IT WILL SHIFT OUT OF GEAR INTO NEUTRAL. WHEN I SHIFT GEARS IT WILL MAKE A LOUD "CLUNK" NOISE AND OCCASIONALLY JERK THE CAR. THE CLOSEST SUZUKI DEALERSHIP NEAR ME (SINCE MINE CLOSED) IS ABOUT 2 TO 3 HOURS AWAY. IM SURE MY VEHICLE WILL NOT MAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds