Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI RENO - 2007 SUZUKI RENO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 51 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI RENO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI RENO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (26) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (2) Tires (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2014 - FRANKLIN, NH
I HAD LOSS OF POWER, THE CAR WAS NOT GOING INTO GEAR, WENT INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR ROUGHLY 8MOS AGO AND I AM NOW EXPERIENCING THE SAME SYMPTOMS NOW AND JUST ORDERED THE PART FROM SUZUKI DEALERSHIP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2014 - NORTH BRANCH, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI RENO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOOK, HESITATED, AND LOST ACCELERATION INTERMITTENTLY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/21/2014 - YORK, SC
I HAVE A 2007 SUZUKI RENO. THIS VEHICLE HAS GONE THROUGH FIVE (5) TRANSMISSION RAGE SENSORS SINCE I BOUGHT IT NEW IN NOVEMBER, 2006. STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS WITHIN TWO MONTHS. DEALERSHIP IN ROCK HILL, SC HAD ALREADY SHUT DOWN AND DOORS WERE PADLOCKED. HAVE PAID A LOT OF MONEY TO HAVE THIS SAME SENSOR CHANGED FIVE TIMES. WHY HAS SUZUKI NOT RECALLED THIS VEHICLE TO CORRECT THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEM?? WHY HAS THE NHTSA DONE NOTHING FOR ALL OF THESE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE? MY CAR "SHIFTS" INTO NEUTRAL GOING DOWN HIGHWAY CAUSING LOSS OF POWER AND ACCELERATION WITHOUT NOTICE; THEN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. IT IS VERY UNNERVING AND UNSAFE!!! PLEASE DO SOMETHING!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/3/2013 - ROME, GA
WARNING LIGHT FOR AIR BAG SYSTEM CAME ON AND STAYS ON, AND I HAVE NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND THE CAR FAX FOR THIS CAR SHOWS NO ACCIDENT WHERE AIRBAGS WHERE USED, AT ANY TIME IN THE PAST. CALLED PUGMIRE SUZUKI, IN MARIETTA, GA. AND THEY ADVISED THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT UNDER WARRANTY, SINCE IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL PART, AND THAT I WOULD HAVE NO USE OF AIRBAGS, UNTIL IT WAS DIAGNOSED FOR 100 DOLLARS AND THEN REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AMOUNT THAT IS MORE THAN THE 100 DOLLARS, AND I DECIDED NOT TO GO AND GET IT FIXED BECAUSE IT IS 70 MILES TO THE NEAREST DEALER, AND THEREFORE DANGEROUS TO DRIVE THERE WITH NO AIR BAG USE POSSIBLE. THIS SHOULD BE PAID FOR BY THE CAR MAKER, BECAUSE IT IS A DANGEROUS DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2013 - ROME, GA
WARNING LIGHT FOR AIR BAG SYSTEM CAME ON AND STAYS ON, AND I HAVE NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND THE CAR FAX FOR THIS CAR SHOWS NO ACCIDENT WHERE AIRBAGS WHERE USED, AT ANY TIME IN THE PAST. CALLED PUGMIRE SUZUKI, IN MARIETTA, GA. AND THEY ADVISED THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT UNDER WARRANTY, SINCE IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL PART, AND THAT I WOULD HAVE NO USE OF AIRBAGS, UNTIL IT WAS DIAGNOSED FOR 100 DOLLARS AND THEN REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AMOUNT THAT IS MORE THAN THE 100 DOLLARS, AND I DECIDED NOT TO GO AND GET IT FIXED BECAUSE IT IS 70 MILES TO THE NEAREST DEALER, AND THEREFORE DANGEROUS TO DRIVE THERE WITH NO AIR BAG USE POSSIBLE. THIS SHOULD BE PAID FOR BY THE CAR MAKER, BECAUSE IT IS A DANGEROUS DEFECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/5/2013 - CHICAGO , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI RENO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOOK, HESITATED AND LOST ACCELERATION. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED, WHICH LOCATED THE FAILURE AT THE TRANSMISSION RANGE SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 63,000. UPDATED 11/19/13 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT THE DEALER AT A COST OF $300.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/4/2013 - WILKES-BARRE, PA
AT AROUND 55,000 MILES AIRBAG SENSOR LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON, VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, READ ONLINE THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE. CONTACTED DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD BY SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL OR SERVICE BULLETIN FOR AIRBAG RELATED PROBLEMS FOR A 2007 SUZUKI RENO.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/25/2013 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
I OWN 2007 SUZUKI RENO SINCE THIS YEAR. CAR WAS RUNNING GOOD NOW ITS HAS 85600 MILES ON IT APPROXIMATELY . I HAVEN'T HAD ANY ISSUE BUT SINCE LAST SIX MONTH, MY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR CAUSING LOTS OF PROBLEM I ALREADY SPENT $350 FOR REPAIR BUT NOW I REPLACED IT SECOND TIME. WHEN I SEARCH ONLINE AND GO TO SUZUKI FORUM I SEE LOTS OF OWNER OF SUZUKI HAVING SAME ISSUE THAT I AM HAVING. BELOW IS THE LINK WHERE YOU CAN SEE SO MANY PEOPLE ALREADY HAVING SAME ISSUE HTTP://WWW.CARPROBLEMZOO.COM/SUZUKI/FORENZA/TRANSMISSION-SENSOR-PROBLEMS.PHP THAT I AM HAVING. I NEED YOUR HELP TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH THE COMPANY. IF SUZUKI CAN INSTALL ORIGINAL PARTS THAT WOULD BE FINE. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT LOTS OF MONEY FOR THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/25/2013 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
I OWN 2007 SUZUKI RENO SINCE THIS YEAR. CAR WAS RUNNING GOOD NOW ITS HAS 85600 MILES ON IT APPROXIMATELY . I HAVEN'T HAD ANY ISSUE BUT SINCE LAST SIX MONTH, MY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR CAUSING LOTS OF PROBLEM I ALREADY SPENT $350 FOR REPAIR BUT NOW I REPLACED IT SECOND TIME. WHEN I SEARCH ONLINE AND GO TO SUZUKI FORUM I SEE LOTS OF OWNER OF SUZUKI HAVING SAME ISSUE THAT I AM HAVING. BELOW IS THE LINK WHERE YOU CAN SEE SO MANY PEOPLE ALREADY HAVING SAME ISSUE HTTP://WWW.CARPROBLEMZOO.COM/SUZUKI/FORENZA/TRANSMISSION-SENSOR-PROBLEMS.PHP THAT I AM HAVING. I NEED YOUR HELP TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH THE COMPANY. IF SUZUKI CAN INSTALL ORIGINAL PARTS THAT WOULD BE FINE. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT LOTS OF MONEY FOR THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2013 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
I OWN 2007 SUZUKI RENO SINCE THIS YEAR. CAR WAS RUNNING GOOD NOW ITS HAS 85600 MILES ON IT APPROXIMATELY . I HAVEN'T HAD ANY ISSUE BUT SINCE LAST SIX MONTH, MY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR CAUSING LOTS OF PROBLEM I ALREADY SPENT $350 FOR REPAIR BUT NOW I REPLACED IT SECOND TIME. WHEN I SEARCH ONLINE AND GO TO SUZUKI FORUM I SEE LOTS OF OWNER OF SUZUKI HAVING SAME ISSUE THAT I AM HAVING. BELOW IS THE LINK WHERE YOU CAN SEE SO MANY PEOPLE ALREADY HAVING SAME ISSUE HTTP://WWW.CARPROBLEMZOO.COM/SUZUKI/FORENZA/TRANSMISSION-SENSOR-PROBLEMS.PHP THAT I AM HAVING. I NEED YOUR HELP TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH THE COMPANY. IF SUZUKI CAN INSTALL ORIGINAL PARTS THAT WOULD BE FINE. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT LOTS OF MONEY FOR THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds