Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2521 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (207) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Power Train (262) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (132)
Electronic Stability Control (52) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (489)
Engine (287) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (361) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (168) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (173)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 245
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

9/5/2017 - NACOGDOCHES, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS STICKY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD BECAME SHINY AND THAT THE REFLECTION OF THE DASHBOARD OBSTRUCTED HER VISION. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE REFLECTION OF THE DASHBOARD COULD CAUSE A CRASH. THE CONTACT CALLED LOVING TOYOTA AT (936) 699-1000 (LOCATED AT 1807 S MEDFORD DR, LUFKIN, TX 75901) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE RECALL HAD EXPIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TEN YEARS OLD, AND THE RECALL EXPIRED. THE CONTACT DECLINED TO HAVE THE RECALL REPAIR COMPLETED SINCE NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1708242130. THE RECALL DETAILS WERE NOT PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000. ...UPDATED 11/12/17/

View Details

ENGINE

9/2/2017 - BUENA PARK, CA
I HAVE TAKEN FAIRLY GOOD CARE OF MY CAR THROUGHOUT THE TIME I HAVE HAD IT WHICH IS ALMOST 10 YEARS BUT THE MILEAGE IS ONLY AT 130,000. I WAS DRIVING ONE DAY AND THE CAR COMPLETELY TURNED OFF BUT I HAD NEVER HAD ANYTHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN BEFORE, EVEN NEVER HAD ANY SIGNIFICANT PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR SO THIS CAME AS A SURPRISE. I HAD JUST HAD THE OIL CHANGED ABOUT 2 WEEKS PRIOR AND HAD REGULAR MAINTENANCE DONE AT THAT TIME AS WELL. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY MECHANIC AND THEY BELIEVED THEY KNEW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS SINCE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS APPEARING. THEY FIXED SAID PROBLEM BUT THEY REALIZED THE CAR WAS STILL DISPLAYING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND ALSO REVVING. THEY SUGGESTED I TAKE THE CAR TO THE TOYOTA DEALER SO THEY COULD READ WHAT WAS HAPPENING AND WHY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AND THE CAR WAS NOT RUNNING PROPERLY. THEY ENDED UP DIAGNOSING THAT ONE OF THE CYLINDERS WAS MISFIRING AND THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED A COMPLETE OVERHALL/REPLACEMENT. THE ESTIMATE GIVEN WAS $6000 FOR THE ENGINE (THIS SITE DID NOT ACCEPT THIS AMOUNT) AND ANOTHER AMOUNT WHICH I CAN'T RECALL FOR THE LABOR. I HAVE NOT YET DECIDED WHAT I WILL DO BUT WANTED TO LOOK UP ANY ENGINE RECALLS OR ISSUES OTHERS WERE HAVING WITH THEIR CAMRYS AND CAME UPON THIS SITE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2017 - DESOTO, TX
I BOUGHT THIS CAR BRAND NEW. FOR THE PAST 4 YEARS I'VE EXPERIENCED MORE THAT AVERAGE ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION. I CONTACTED THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP LAST YEAR REGARDING THIS. THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY CAR QUALIFIED FOR THE RECALL ON EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. WHEN THE FIRST TEST RESULTS CAME OUT I WAS INFORMED THAT MY CAR PASSED THE TEST AND THAT IT DIDN'T QUALIFY FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. WHEN THE FOLLOWING OIL CHANGE WAS DUE I TOOK MY CAR TO ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP JUST TO GET THE SECOND OPINION ON THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. I INFORMED THEM THAT THIS WOULD BE THE SECOND TIME I WAS REQUESTING THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST FOR MY VEHICLE. SURPRISINGLY THE RESULTS CAME OUT THE SAME WAY, THAT MY CAR PASSED THE TEST. AS OF RECENT, THE SITUATION HAS BECOME WORSE. I'M SUPPOSED TO TURN IN MY CAR AT THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP FOR AN OIL CHANGE EVERY 5,000 MILES PER TOYOTA STANDARDS, BUT AFTER ABOUT 700 TO 800 MILES MY ENGINE BEGINS GIVING NOISES WHEN I TURN ON THE CAR, WHICH OVER TIME I CAME TO LEARN THAT THIS KIND OF NOISE IS AN INDICATION THAT THE OIL LEVEL IS VERY LOW AND I NEED TO ADD MORE OIL. MY CAR IS NOT LEAKING ANY OIL, IT'S CONSUMING MORE OIL THAN HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO. I AM CONSIDERING DOING THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST TO ANOTHER REPUTABLE DEALERSHIP WITH NO CONNECTIONS WITH TOYOTA TO SEE HOW THE RESULTS ARE GOING TO BE. IN THE MEANTIME I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST A HELP FROM THE NHTSA BECAUSE I BELIEVE TOYOTA NEEDS TO BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THEIR ACTIONS. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/31/2017 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE WITH THE GEAR IN PARK, THE VEHICLE MOVED AND DROVE OVER THE OCCUPANT'S LEGS. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED TWO BROKEN ANKLES, CUTS, AND BRUISES, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/31/2017 - MARYVILLE, TN
RECENTLY PURCHASED (AUG 2017) A CAMRY AND NOTICED THE DASH WAS STICKY AND PLANNED TO CLEAN IT WITH AN ADHESIVE REMOVER; HOWEVER, IT ISN'T JUST STICKY IT HAS ACTUALLY MELTED AND BECOME SHINY CAUSING A BLINDING GLARE ON SUNNY DAYS AND WHEN MEETING ONCOMING TRAFFIC AT NIGHT. CONTACTED TOYOTA AND THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ENDED MAY 2017 (TOLD ME IT WAS ILLEGAL FOR THEM TO HELP ME NOW). SOMETHING THAT WAS DEEMED UNSAFE AND NEEDED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY RECALL ISSUED IS NO LONGER UNSAFE TWO MONTHS LATER?

View Details

ENGINE

8/30/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
TOYOTA ISSUED TSB FOR "EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION". I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR THEIR 'TEST' (I.E., MORE THAN 1 QT OF OIL IN 1,200 MILES) AND JUST BARELY "PASSED". BUT THE PROBLEM GROWS WORSE OVER TIME AND NOW BURNS OIL EXTREMELY QUICKLY. BUT TOYOTA TOLD ME TODAY THAT SINCE THE CARE IS NOW MORE THAN 10 YEARS OLD, THERE IS NOTHING THEY WILL DO FOR ME. WHY WON'T TOYOTA JUST DO A "RECALL" TO FIX THIS OBVIOUS PROBLEM?

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/28/2017 - SANTA ANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE THE CONTACT'S SON WAS DRIVING 65 MPH, HE WAS CUT OFF BY ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S SON HAD TO ABRUPTLY DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL, BUT WAS TOO LATE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT'S SON CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE DRIVER WAS INJURED, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/23/2017 - VILLE PLATTE, LA
HEADLIGHTS CONDENSATION CAN'T DRIVE AT NIGHT DIM LIGHTS SO MESSED UP CAN'T SEE THE ROAD LINES TRIED CLEANING WITH ADVERTISED CLEANER NEVER WORKED ,THOSE LIGHTS COST $200.00 EACH I CAN'T AFFORD THAT I PAID A LOT OF MONEY FOR THAT CAR THE TOYOTA CO SHOULD PAY FOR THAT ,THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THOSE ,SEE PHOTOS ,PLEASE HELP

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/23/2017 - VILLE PLATTE, LA
DANGEROUS HEADLIGHS ARE MESSED UP CONDENSATION ,TYHE LENS ARE HORRIBLE CAN'T DRIVE MY CAR AT NIGHT UNLESS THE LIGHTS ARE ON BRIGHT THATS NOT LAWFUL CAN'T SEE THE LINES ON THE PAVEMENT THE TOYOTA CO.SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE TRIED CLEANERS AS SEEN ON TV DIDN'T WORK AND LOTS OF OTHER STUFF,HEADLIGHTS COST AT LEAST $200.00 CAN'T AFFORD THAT I PAID A LOT OF MONEY FOR THAT CAR ,PLEASE GET THE TOYOTA MAKERS TO RECALL THESE ,TALK ABOUT A SAFETY HAZARD ,SEE MY PHOTOS ,ON DIM LIGHTS AND BRIGHTS.THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2017 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
MY HUSBAND WAS IN A SEVERE ACCIDENT IN MY CAR ON MARCH 15,2017. TO WHICH THE AIR BAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. WHICH CAUSED HIM TO GET CRUSHED IN THE LOWER HALF OF HIS BODY. HE IS FOREVER DISABLED AT THE AGE OF 40. THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT OF THE CAR. I FEEL IF THEY WOULD OF DEPLOYED HE WOULDN'T OF BEEN THIS BAD OFF. THE OTHER DRIVER IN A FULL SIZE DODGE PICKUP PULLED OUT , WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS IN FULL SPEED OF 40MILES AN HOUR. TO WHICH HE HIT THE TRUCK IN THE GAS TANK THAT CAUSED EXPLOSION AS WELL. WE SETTLED WITH THE OTHER DRIVER. BUT NOW HE NEEDS MEDICAL AND COMPENSATION FOR PAIN AND SUFFERING, DWELLING. HE CAN NEVER WORK AGAIN. ITS HARD AND TIME CONSUMING FOR DISABILITY. WE NEED HELP.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 245
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds