Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2467 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (117) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (205) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (261) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (124)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (485)
Engine (263) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (349) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (165) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (167)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 241
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/15/2017 - THOMASVILLE, NC
THE CAR KEEPS CONSUMING TOO MUCH OIL. I HAVE TO PUT IN NEW OIL ABOUT EVERY 1,000 MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/15/2017 - THOMASVILLE, NC
THE CAR KEEPS CONSUMING TOO MUCH OIL. I HAVE TO PUT IN NEW OIL ABOUT EVERY 1,000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2017 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
I AM NEEDING TO ADD AT LEAST 1 QUART OF OIL TO MY CAR EVERY 1,000-1,200 MILES. MY CAR DOES NOT HAVE AN OIL LEAK. TOYOTA STATED THAT THEY WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM BECAUSE I AND NOT THE TIME FRAME TO FIX IT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/8/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS PREMATURELY DETERIORATING EXTENSIVELY, WHICH COULD AFFECT OTHER COMPONENTS. IN ADDITION, THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V491000 (VISIBILITY). THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE RECALL WOULD BE PROVIDED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND TO DETERMINE IF THERE WAS A SOLUTION TO REPLACE THE DASHBOARD BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/8/2017 - MARGATE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS PREMATURELY DETERIORATING EXTENSIVELY, WHICH COULD AFFECT OTHER COMPONENTS. IN ADDITION, THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V491000 (VISIBILITY). THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE RECALL WOULD BE PROVIDED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND TO DETERMINE IF THERE WAS A SOLUTION TO REPLACE THE DASHBOARD BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/4/2017 - ANAHEIM HILLS, CA
I HAVE A 2007 CAMRY WITH 125,000 MILES. IT IS IMPECCABLY CARED FOR, IT HAS NEW FRONT AND BACK BRAKES, NEW ROTORS, NEW BATTERY AND NEW TIRES. THE PROBLEM STARTED SEVERAL WEEKS AGO IN APRIL 2017. WHILE DRIVING MODEST SPEEDS ON REGULAR ROADS, THE BREAK AND ABS WARMING LIGHTS COME ON, AND THE SPEEDOMETER STOPS WORKING AND GOES TO 0, EVEN THOUGH THE CAR IS MOVING. THIS KEEPS HAPPENING INTERMITTENTLY WITH NO RELATION TO SPEED OR ROAD CONDITIONS. ALSO, I LIVE IN SUNNY CALIFORNIA, AND NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE HAD TO USE THE ABS SYSTEM FOR ANY BREAKING. I WAS TOLD BY MY MECHANIC THIS IS AN ABS BRAKE CONTROL MODULE PROBLEM, WHICH WILL COST ABOUT $2500 TO FIX. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS!!! I AM RETIRED AND CANNOT AFFORD THIS KIND OF EXPENSE!!! I HAVE BEEN DRIVING TOYOTAS FOR OVER 40 YEARS AND I NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM OR EVEN HEARD OF THIS PROBLEM BEFORE. MY PRIOR CAMRY LASTED FOR 14 YEARS AND 200,000 MILES AND NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM. TOYOTA TRULY NEEDS TO FIX THE PROBLEM OR AT LEAST TELL ALL FUTURE CAMRY BUYERS TO BE PREPARED FOR A $2500 - $5000 EXPENSE IN THE FUTURE. IF I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THIS WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR I WOULD NEVER HAVE BOUGHT IT!!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/3/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE DASHBOARD IN MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY IS MELTING AND HAS TAKEN ON A VERY STICKY AND SHINY APPEARANCE. EVERY LITTLE THING STICKS TO THE DASH AND IT CAN'T BE CLEANED. NOT ONLY CAN'T IT BE CLEANED, IT ALSO CREATES A LARGE DANGEROUS GLARE ON THE WINDSHIELD WHILE DRIVING IN THE DAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/3/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE DASHBOARD IN MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY IS MELTING AND HAS TAKEN ON A VERY STICKY AND SHINY APPEARANCE. EVERY LITTLE THING STICKS TO THE DASH AND IT CAN'T BE CLEANED. NOT ONLY CAN'T IT BE CLEANED, IT ALSO CREATES A LARGE DANGEROUS GLARE ON THE WINDSHIELD WHILE DRIVING IN THE DAY.

View Details

ENGINE

5/2/2017 - KINGSTON, RI
HI, PLEASE FIND THE ATTACHMENT. THANKS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/25/2017 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WITH THE ENGINE RUNNING, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO SHIFT THE GEAR SHIFTER FROM PARK INTO DRIVE AND A LOUD NOISE WAS PRESENT. THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED ACROSS THE STREET AND CRASHED INTO A PARKED A VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. PRIOR TO THE COLLISION, THE VEHICLE INADVERTENTLY ACCELERATED WHILE DRIVING. THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AFTER THE CRASH AND SENT AN INSPECTOR. THE INSPECTOR STATED THAT THERE WAS NO CLAIM SINCE A DIAGNOSTIC TEST WAS PERFORMED AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS NOT DEPRESSED DURING THE COLLISION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 34,000. UPDATED 07/11/17**ATED 09/21/17

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 241
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds