Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2565 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (211) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (263) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (146)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (490)
Engine (301) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (364) Visibility (321)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (172) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (180)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 249
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/29/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
CAR ACCELARTED WITHOUT STEPPING ON GAS PEDAL ON ITS OWN IN A PARKING LOT, TOOK REPETITIVE AND FORCEFUL PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE TO CONTROL CAR FROM CONTINUING INTO A WALL. MECHANIC (NOT DEALER) TESTED AND PROBLEM DIDN'T APPEAR. WHEN DRIVING CAR INTO HOME HOME PARKING SPOT, BACKING UP TO POSITION PLACE, THE CAR ACCELERATED ON IT OWN AGAIN AND STOPPED ONLY WITH FORCEFUL BRAKE PRESSURE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/27/2018 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY HAS BEEN BLOWING BLUE SMOKE SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR BACK IN 2014, WHICH I PURCHASED THROUGH A DEALERSHIP. AFTER ANYTIME I START MY CAR AFTER SITTING FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS IT WILL BLOW BLUE SMOKE EACH TIME. I GET MY OIL CHANGED WAY MORE OFTEN THEN I SHOULD TO TRY AND PREVENT THE SMOKE, I CHECK MY OIL ONCE A WEEK, AND NO MATTER WHAT I DO IT CONTINUES TO BLOW BLUE SMOKE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/26/2018 - RAMSEY, NJ
THE DASHBOARD HAS RECENTLY STARTED "MELTING" AND HAS BECOME STICKY AND SHINY, CREATING A VERY DISTRACTING GLARE WHILE DRIVING IN THE SUNLIGHT THAT OBSTRUCTS MY VISIBILITY. ALTHOUGH TOYOTA HAD EXTENDED THE WARRANTY PREVIOUSLY FOR THIS PROBLEM, I WAS NOT HAVING THIS ISSUE AT THE TIME THE WARRANTY WAS OFFERED. WHEN I CALLED THEM UP ASKING THEM TO REPLACE THEIR DEFECTIVE DASHBOARD, I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS "TOO OLD" TO QUALIFY AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY HUNDREDS (PERHAPS THOUSANDS?!) OF DOLLARS OUT OF POCKET TO FIX THEIR OWN SAFETY HAZARD. SAFETY HAZARDS CAUSED BY TOYOTA'S OWN NEGLIGENCE SHOULD NOT BE THE CUSTOMER'S FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2018 - RAMSEY, NJ
THE DASHBOARD HAS RECENTLY STARTED "MELTING" AND HAS BECOME STICKY AND SHINY, CREATING A VERY DISTRACTING GLARE WHILE DRIVING IN THE SUNLIGHT THAT OBSTRUCTS MY VISIBILITY. ALTHOUGH TOYOTA HAD EXTENDED THE WARRANTY PREVIOUSLY FOR THIS PROBLEM, I WAS NOT HAVING THIS ISSUE AT THE TIME THE WARRANTY WAS OFFERED. WHEN I CALLED THEM UP ASKING THEM TO REPLACE THEIR DEFECTIVE DASHBOARD, I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS "TOO OLD" TO QUALIFY AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY HUNDREDS (PERHAPS THOUSANDS?!) OF DOLLARS OUT OF POCKET TO FIX THEIR OWN SAFETY HAZARD. SAFETY HAZARDS CAUSED BY TOYOTA'S OWN NEGLIGENCE SHOULD NOT BE THE CUSTOMER'S FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/16/2018 - LANCASTER, NY
USED NEARLY 4 QRTS OF OIL IN LESS THEN 3,000 MILES CAUSING CHECK OIL LIGHT TO COME ON. ADDED 4 QRTS. JUST BOUGHT CAR FROM WEST HERR TOYOTA. DEALER DID A OIL CONSUMPTION TEST AND CLAIMED CAR USED 1.2 QRTS IN 1100 MILES AND SAID ITS NORMAL. THEY TOPPED OFF OIL AND ENGINE IS DOWN NEARLY 2 QRTS AFTER DRIVING 800 MILES. DEALER LIEING ABOUT HOW BAD IT IS. TAKING CAR BACK TO SHOW THEM .

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/20/2018 - PLANO, TX
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK MY CAR STARTED DOING 50 MPH WITHOUT MY FOOT ON ANY PEDAL. I HAD TO RIDE THE BRAKE TO KEEP IT WITHIN THE SPEED LIMIT OF 20 IN THE SCHOOL ZONE AND THEN 35 ON THE ROAD. WHEN I ARRIVED AT A RED LIGHT THE CAR TRIED TO MOVE FORWARD EVEN WITH THE BRAKE PRESSED ALL THE WAY DOWN. I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND THE ENGINE STARTED REVVING. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON AND STILL HAD THE SAME REVVING AND PULLING. I PULLED OFF THE ROAD AND PUT IT IN PARK AND THE CAR KEPT REVVING. I TURNED IT OFF AND KEPT IT OFF FOR SEVERAL MINUTES, WHEN I TURNED IT BACK ON I STILL HAD THE SAME ISSUE. I CAREFULLY DROVE THE CAR BACK HOME (ABOUT A MILE TOTAL TRIP) RIDING THE BRAKE THE WHOLE TIME TO KEEP THE CAR FROM GETTING AWAY FROM ME. NO MAT WAS NEAR THE PEDALS, I TRIED MOVING TO A LOWER GEAR, I MADE SURE ALL CRUISE CONTROLS WERE OFF, NOTHING HELPED. IT WAS THE MOST TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WHILE DRIVING!

View Details

ENGINE

2/13/2018 - RICHMOND, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE ENGINE SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER (DON MCGILL TOYOTA OF KATY, 21555 KATY FWY, KATY, TX 77450) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1802121645. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/11/2018 - LEXINGTON, KY
THIS CAR IS BURNING THROUGH OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES. THE ABS SYSTEM HAS ALSO FAILED. NO MAJOR PROBLEMS, JUST ANNOYING.

View Details

ENGINE

2/11/2018 - LEXINGTON, KY
THIS CAR IS BURNING THROUGH OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES. THE ABS SYSTEM HAS ALSO FAILED. NO MAJOR PROBLEMS, JUST ANNOYING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/3/2018 - FORT MYERS, FL
THE ABS AND BRAKE LIGHTS ARE ON AND THE SPEEDOMETOR KEEPS GOING OUT. SKID CONTROL ECU CODE ABS ACTUATOR WILL NEED REPLACE.WHEN CAR ON ROAD AND IT HAPPEN -NOT SAFE,PUT ME ON DANGEROS POSITION. LATER,I DISCOVERED SIMILAR PROBLEM DRIVERS HAVE AND WAS RECALL ON TOYOTA HYBRID 2007 ,BUT NOT ON REGULAR CAMRY 2007.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 249
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds