Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION

There are 350 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (69) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (21) Steering (38) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (5) Structure (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/13/2014 - BRISTOL, CT
ON NOVEMBER 26, 2013 AT ABOUT 5 PM I DROVE OUT OF A PARKING LOT IN THE LEFT LANE TAKING A LEFT TURN AND CONTINUED DRIVING WITH THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC IN THE LEFT LANE, WHICH WAS ABOUT 30 MILES PER HOUR; IT WAS DARK AND STARTING TO DRIZZLE;I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT;I WAS SUDDENLY HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR AND WE CRASHED INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME;IMMEDIATELY UPON REAR IMPACT I WAS THROWN INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AT AN ANGLE HITTING MY STERNUM ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE STEERING WHEEL;MY INJURIES WERE A SEVERELY BRUISED STERNUM, AND CONTINUING NECK AND BACK INJURIES; MY CAR WAS TOTALED;I CONTACTED TOYOTA ON NOVEMBER 30, 2013 TO COMPLAIN AS MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK;ON JANUARY 16, 2014 I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TOYOTA STATING THAT THEY INSPECTED THE CAR ON DECEMBER 23, 2013; I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A COPY OF THE INSPECTION, WHICH I DID NOT;THE RESPONSE FROM TOYOTA WAS THAT FOR THE NON-DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAG IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE REAR OF THE OTHER VEHICLE OVERRODE THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY VEHICLE;FOR THE SEATBELT FAILING TO LOCK IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO ABNORMALITIES OBSERVED WITH THE SEATBELT AND LATCHED;I AM REQUESTING AN INVESTIGATION OF MY COMPLAINT;ALTHOUGH TOYOTA IS STATING THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED AS DESIGNED MY CONCERN IS NOT THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED BUT THAT THE SEATBELT FAILED TO LOCK AND I KNOW THAT THE SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK BECAUSE IF IT HAD WORKED PROPERLY I WOULD NOT HAVE SLAMMED INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY;TOYOTA STATED THAT THE INSPECTION DETERMINED THAT THE INCIDENT WAS NOT A RESULT OF A MANUFACTURING OR DESIGN DEFECT;MY COMPLAINT IS NOT THAT THE INCIDENT WAS CAUSED BY A DEFECT WITH THE CAR AS THAT WAS CAUSED BY THE OTHER DRIVER BUT THAT IF THE AIR BAG AND SEATBELT FUNCTIONED AS EXPECTED, MY INJURIES MAY HAVE BEEN AVOIDED OR NOT AS SEVERE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/13/2014 - BRISTOL, CT
ON NOVEMBER 26, 2013 AT ABOUT 5 PM I DROVE OUT OF A PARKING LOT IN THE LEFT LANE TAKING A LEFT TURN AND CONTINUED DRIVING WITH THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC IN THE LEFT LANE, WHICH WAS ABOUT 30 MILES PER HOUR; IT WAS DARK AND STARTING TO DRIZZLE;I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT;I WAS SUDDENLY HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR AND WE CRASHED INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME;IMMEDIATELY UPON REAR IMPACT I WAS THROWN INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AT AN ANGLE HITTING MY STERNUM ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE STEERING WHEEL;MY INJURIES WERE A SEVERELY BRUISED STERNUM, AND CONTINUING NECK AND BACK INJURIES; MY CAR WAS TOTALED;I CONTACTED TOYOTA ON NOVEMBER 30, 2013 TO COMPLAIN AS MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK;ON JANUARY 16, 2014 I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TOYOTA STATING THAT THEY INSPECTED THE CAR ON DECEMBER 23, 2013; I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A COPY OF THE INSPECTION, WHICH I DID NOT;THE RESPONSE FROM TOYOTA WAS THAT FOR THE NON-DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAG IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE REAR OF THE OTHER VEHICLE OVERRODE THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY VEHICLE;FOR THE SEATBELT FAILING TO LOCK IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO ABNORMALITIES OBSERVED WITH THE SEATBELT AND LATCHED;I AM REQUESTING AN INVESTIGATION OF MY COMPLAINT;ALTHOUGH TOYOTA IS STATING THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED AS DESIGNED MY CONCERN IS NOT THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED BUT THAT THE SEATBELT FAILED TO LOCK AND I KNOW THAT THE SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK BECAUSE IF IT HAD WORKED PROPERLY I WOULD NOT HAVE SLAMMED INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY;TOYOTA STATED THAT THE INSPECTION DETERMINED THAT THE INCIDENT WAS NOT A RESULT OF A MANUFACTURING OR DESIGN DEFECT;MY COMPLAINT IS NOT THAT THE INCIDENT WAS CAUSED BY A DEFECT WITH THE CAR AS THAT WAS CAUSED BY THE OTHER DRIVER BUT THAT IF THE AIR BAG AND SEATBELT FUNCTIONED AS EXPECTED, MY INJURIES MAY HAVE BEEN AVOIDED OR NOT AS SEVERE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/4/2014 - AVENTURA, FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH THE BRAKES MALFUNCTIONED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO THE REAR OF A SECOND VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT WHEN PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL THE BRAKES DID NOT RESPOND. NO POLICE REPORT WAS TAKEN AND NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000. JFT

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/19/2014 - GLADE SPRING , VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AN UNKNOWN SPEED, HE CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE HAD-ON. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S INSURANCE COMPANY FOR FURTHER INSPECTION. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 136,000. UPDATED 03/18/14

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/30/2013 - SANDY , UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD BANG FROM THE TOP OF THE VEHICLE AS THE CONTACT NOTICED GLASS FALLING FROM THE INTERIOR REAR-VIEW MIRROR. THE CONTACT MERGED TO THE SHOULDER AND NOTICED THAT THE SUN ROOF HAD BECOME SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 61,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

10/26/2013 - SANDY, UT
ON WED OCT 23 I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY IN THE MIDDLE LANE. THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT, NO RAIN, CLEAR BLUE SKIES AND ABOUT 70 DEGREES. IT WAS APPRX 12:00 PM (MID-DAY). OUT OF NOWHERE I HEARD A LOUD BAND ON TOP OF MY ROOF AND GLASS STARTED FLYING OFF THE BACK OF MY CAR. I PULLED OVER TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED AND THERE WAS A HUGE HOLE IN THE MIDDLE OF MY SUNROOF AND THE REST OF THE GLASS AROUND IT IS SHATTERED. IT WAS SUCH A BIZARRE EXPERIENCE I COULDN'T FIGURE OUT WHAT WOULD HAVE CAUSE THIS. IT WAS LIKE THE SUNROOF HAD EXPLODED FOR NO REASON. THEN ON OCTOBER 25 I SAW AN ARTICLE THAT A LOT OF KIA'S SUNROOFS HAD BEEN EXPLODING! THAT IS NO COINCIDENCE. I KNOW MY CAR IS A TOYOTA, NOT A KIA, BUT THE SUNROOF EXPLODED OUT OF NOWHERE AND THE ARTICLE SOUNDS EXACTLY LIKE WHAT HAPPENED TO ME. FORTUNATELY I HAD THE FLAP CLOSED SO THERE WAS NO INJURY TO ME. PLEASE HELP WITH THIS. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT AND I WOULDN'T WANT TO PAY $800 FOR A DEFECTIVE WINDOW! I HAVE PICTURES OF MY WINDOW FROM THE DAY IT HAPPENED. I ALSO HAVE A CLAIM FROM MY INSURANCE CO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2013 - ST PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED WITHIN A MINUTE BUT THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE (ECM) ELECTRONIC CONTROL MODULE BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2013 - SEATTLE, WA
THE ENGINE WARNING LAMP IS ILLUMINATED, THE ENGINE DOES NOT ALWAYS START, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WHILE THE VEHICLE IS BEING DRIVEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/6/2013 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR WAS RUNNING THEN DIED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET IN TRAFFIC AND WOULD NOT START AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT THE THROTTLE BODY FUSE WAS BLOWN AND THIS CAUSED THE THROTTLE BODY UNIT AND THE EMC TO OVERHEAT AND BURN OUT REQUIRING REPLACEMENT AT A COST OF OVER $2,000.00.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/23/2013 - MECHANICSBURG, IL
A FIRE STARTED FROM UNDERNEATH THE CAR AND CAME UP THROUGH THE BACK SEAT. ENTIRE CAR ENGULFED IN FLAMES IN SECONDS EXCEPT FOR FRONT HOOD AREA AND ENGINE. FAULTY FUEL LINE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds