Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 360 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (9)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (70) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (80)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (6) Structure (11) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/25/2014 - ONTARIO, CA
I WAS PULLING INTO MY PARKING SPOT AT ABOUT 2 TO 3 MILES PER HOUR AS I WAS STEPPING ON THE BRAKE PEDAL THE CAR ACCELERATED AS IF SOMEONE HAD PUSH THE GAS PEDAL WITH 1000LBS OF FORCE. THE CAR LITERALLY FLEW OVER THE CURVE ONTO SOME BUSHES OVER THE SIDEWALK SIDESWIPED A LIGHT POLL AND ONTO THE STREET THE CAR SLOWED DOWN WHEN I WAS ON THE STREET. DURING THIS WHOLE TIME MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE PEDAL ALL THE WAY DOWN BUT THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP, THERE ARE SKID MARKS THAT SHOW THAT AND WHEN I STOPPED MY BRAKES WHERE SMOKING AND THERE WAS A VERY STRONG SMELL OF BURNING BRAKES. PLEASE ADVISE ME ON WHAT TO DO BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE THIS CAR ANYMORE, I AM VERY SCARED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/23/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
AS I APPROACHED TRAFFIC LIGHTS, I HAD TO APPLY THE BREAKS AS YELLOW LIGHT WAS ON BUT THE CAR WAS STILL ACCELERATING. EVEN AFTER THE BREAKS WERE COMPLETELY APPLIED, IT WENT FORWARD. TO MY BAD, IT WAS A SNOWY DAY IN MY PLACE AND MY CAR SKIDDED IN TO THE LEFT TURN LANE, GOT CRASHED IN TO THE OTHER CAR. MY CAR'S FRONT BUMPER, HEAD LIGHTS AND COUPLE OF OTHER PARTS WERE REPLACED FOR WHICH I HAVE SPENT $500 OUT OF MY POCKET AND THE REMAINING AMOUNT WAS PAID BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY. LUCKILY THERE WERE NO INJURIES TO ME, MY 7 MONTH PREGNANT WIFE AND THE OTHER CAR DRIVER. OBVIOUSLY MY INSURANCE PREMIUM GOT INCREASED, MY DRIVING HISTORY WAS AFFECTED AND CAR VALUE IS DECREASED DUE TO ACCIDENT HISTORY. MY CAR TIRES AND BREAKS WERE IN PERFECT CONDITION WHEN THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR ESPECIALLY WHEN IT APPROACHES TRAFFIC LIGHTS I FEEL EXTREMELY NERVOUS. WHENEVER I RECOLLECT THIS BAD MOMENT I FEEL DEPRESSED. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE ISSUE. REQUESTING TOYOTA TO DO THE NEEDFUL TO REMOVE SUCH DEFECTS FROM THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/23/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
AS I APPROACHED TRAFFIC LIGHTS, I HAD TO APPLY THE BREAKS AS YELLOW LIGHT WAS ON BUT THE CAR WAS STILL ACCELERATING. EVEN AFTER THE BREAKS WERE COMPLETELY APPLIED, IT WENT FORWARD. TO MY BAD, IT WAS A SNOWY DAY IN MY PLACE AND MY CAR SKIDDED IN TO THE LEFT TURN LANE, GOT CRASHED IN TO THE OTHER CAR. MY CAR'S FRONT BUMPER, HEAD LIGHTS AND COUPLE OF OTHER PARTS WERE REPLACED FOR WHICH I HAVE SPENT $500 OUT OF MY POCKET AND THE REMAINING AMOUNT WAS PAID BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY. LUCKILY THERE WERE NO INJURIES TO ME, MY 7 MONTH PREGNANT WIFE AND THE OTHER CAR DRIVER. OBVIOUSLY MY INSURANCE PREMIUM GOT INCREASED, MY DRIVING HISTORY WAS AFFECTED AND CAR VALUE IS DECREASED DUE TO ACCIDENT HISTORY. MY CAR TIRES AND BREAKS WERE IN PERFECT CONDITION WHEN THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR ESPECIALLY WHEN IT APPROACHES TRAFFIC LIGHTS I FEEL EXTREMELY NERVOUS. WHENEVER I RECOLLECT THIS BAD MOMENT I FEEL DEPRESSED. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE ISSUE. REQUESTING TOYOTA TO DO THE NEEDFUL TO REMOVE SUCH DEFECTS FROM THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/23/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
AS I APPROACHED TRAFFIC LIGHTS, I HAD TO APPLY THE BREAKS AS YELLOW LIGHT WAS ON BUT THE CAR WAS STILL ACCELERATING. EVEN AFTER THE BREAKS WERE COMPLETELY APPLIED, IT WENT FORWARD. TO MY BAD, IT WAS A SNOWY DAY IN MY PLACE AND MY CAR SKIDDED IN TO THE LEFT TURN LANE, GOT CRASHED IN TO THE OTHER CAR. MY CAR'S FRONT BUMPER, HEAD LIGHTS AND COUPLE OF OTHER PARTS WERE REPLACED FOR WHICH I HAVE SPENT $500 OUT OF MY POCKET AND THE REMAINING AMOUNT WAS PAID BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY. LUCKILY THERE WERE NO INJURIES TO ME, MY 7 MONTH PREGNANT WIFE AND THE OTHER CAR DRIVER. OBVIOUSLY MY INSURANCE PREMIUM GOT INCREASED, MY DRIVING HISTORY WAS AFFECTED AND CAR VALUE IS DECREASED DUE TO ACCIDENT HISTORY. MY CAR TIRES AND BREAKS WERE IN PERFECT CONDITION WHEN THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR ESPECIALLY WHEN IT APPROACHES TRAFFIC LIGHTS I FEEL EXTREMELY NERVOUS. WHENEVER I RECOLLECT THIS BAD MOMENT I FEEL DEPRESSED. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE ISSUE. REQUESTING TOYOTA TO DO THE NEEDFUL TO REMOVE SUCH DEFECTS FROM THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/18/2014 - MILFORD, MA
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. AS I APPROACHED A RED LIGHT, I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BREAK BUT THE CAR KEPT ON SLOWLY GOING AHEAD. MY FOOT WAS DOWN TO THE FLOOR ON THE BREAK, BUT IT STILL WENT FORWARD AND I HAD TO SWERVE TO THE RIGHT SO AS NOT TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT. I HAD THE BREAK SYSTEM CHECKED BY TWO DIFFERENT MECHANICS AT TWO DIFFERENT SHOPS AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. WOULD THE GAS PEDAL HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT? TWO DIFFERENT AUTO SHOPS, LOOKED AT THE BREAK SYSTEM AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. WHEN THIS HAPPENS, THERE IS A LOUD WHIRRING SOUND FROM UNDERNEATH THE CAR. MY CAR ALREADY HAD THE 90000 MILE CHECKUP AND WITH MINOR ADJUSTMENTS OF BELTS ETC. IT PASSED WITH FLYING COLORS. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT. PLEASE HELP ME.

View Details

ENGINE

8/4/2014 - CUPERTINO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) HOWEVER, THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE DID NOT NEED THE RECALL PERFORMED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THERE WAS A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER AND CRASHED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE EYES AND CHEST THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/8/2014 - TUSTIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 57 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND CRASH INTO A HILL. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/8/2014 - TUSTIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 57 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND CRASH INTO A HILL. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A COLLISION AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND AN INJURY WAS REPORTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 254,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/3/2014 - SANTA MARIA , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE WAITING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE CONTROL MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD GRINDING SOUND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE AXLE HAD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds