Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 609 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (286) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (76) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (85)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (23) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (15) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/3/2016 - WHITEHALL, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2016 - VIENNA, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS), HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2016 - MAPLEWOOD, NJ
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL LETTER RECEIVED LAST YEAR. CALLED TOYOTA OVER THE PAST MONTHS, DEALERSHIP WHICH SOLD US THE CAR (CALDWELL TOYOTA NO LONGER A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP AND COULDN'T HELP US) AND A RECOMMENDED DEALERSHIP NEARBY. NO ONE COULD GIVE US ANSWERS OR HELP. WE WERE TOLD WE COULD GET A LOANER. DEALERSHIP WANTED US TO GO WITH THEM TO RENT A CAR AND SOMEONE WOULD REIMBURSE US (PAUL MILLER). I CANNOT EFFICIENTLY CARPOOL WITH TEEN DAUGHTER'S TEAMMATES AND FRIENDS. TOYOTA ASSURED ME LAST YEAR THAT PARTS WERE GOING TO SOUTHERN "WARM" STATES FIRST AND THEN WOULD GET TO NORTHEAST. KEEP CALLING SERVICE CENTER OR WAIT FOR LETTER ANNOUNCING PARTS ARE IN. IN SEPT. I WAS TOLD MORE CARS WERE INVOLVED THAN ORIGINALLY THOUGHT. REMEDY COULD TAKE LONGER. THEY TOLD ME TO KEEP CALLING TOYOTA AS WELL FOR UPDATES. IN OCTOBER I WAS ASSURED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE WAS NOT IMPACTED. IF THE "AIRBAG" LIGHT IS CONSISTENTLY ON I CAN BRING CAR TO HAVE AIRBAG DEACTIVATED. APPARENTLY NO AIRBAG IS SAFER THAN A FAULTY ONE THAT CAN IMPALE MY WITH SHRAPNEL CHILDREN!!!??? SHAME ON ALL INVOLVED IN THIS. I AM A MOTHER OF A TEEN WHO SOON WILL BE LEARNING TO DRIVE - IS IT SAFE TO HAVE THE ADULT DRIVER IN THE BACKSEAT WITH THE RESTRICTED DRIVER IN THE FRONT ALONE? MY MOTHER IS 92 AND MY MOTHER-IN-LAW IS 87 I AM THEIR MAIN SOURCE OF TRANSPORATATION. I DRIVE DISABLED AND ELDERLY PARISHIONERS FROM MY CHURCH TO CHURCH EVENTS, SHOPPING AND ERRANDS. I BOUGHT A CAR WITH 2 FRONT SEATS AND THREE IN THE BACK BECAUSE I NEED THEM ALL! THIS RECALL HAS BEEN FRUSTRATING AND AN ENERGY DRAINER, THIS RECALL AFFECTS MY LIFE EVERY DAY. BEING AN OPTIMIST AND MY "THINGS COULD BE WORSE" ATTITUDE HAVE PROBABLY NOT BEEN HELPFUL IN GETTING ANSWERS AND SOLUTIONS...I AM LOSING MY PATIENCE. ANY HELP YOU CAN GIVE WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. ELIZABETH PETROCCIA

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2016 - SHIPPENSBURG, PA
THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL ON THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG INFLATORS. THE RECALL WAS BACK IN MAY 2015. I STILL TO THIS DAY JANUARY 31 ST 2016 HAVE NOT HAD THIS TAKEN CARE OF. CALLED THE DEALER BACK IN 2015 ABOUT THIS MATTER , AND WAS TOLD WHEN THEY HAVE THE PART THEY WILL CONTACT ME. THIS HAS NOT BEEN DONE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2016 - BROOKLYN, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURE EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURE WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/28/2016 - HARDINSBURG, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2016 - GRESHAM, OR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2016 - FLORISSANT, MO
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED A INTERIM NOTICE RECALL NOTICE IN OCTOBER 2015, THE RECALL ORIGINATION DATE IS JUNE 16,2015 - IT IS NOW JANUARY 26, 2016 AND I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANOTHER LETTER TO GET THIS CAR IN FOR THE AIR BAG ISSUE. I FIND THIS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND TO ASK ME NOT TO ALLOW PASSENGERS IN MY CAR IS ABSURD! PLEASE HELP SPEED THIS UP IMMEDIATELY. THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2016 - WASHINGTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2016 - LOWELL, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds