Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 372 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (70) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (83)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (6) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/21/2015 - ROSEVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V655000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2015 - IRVINE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 5 MPH AND APPROACHING A TRAFFIC LIGHT, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CUTS AND BRUISES ON THE ARM, CHEST, AND FACE WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/2/2015 - CARMICHAEL, CA
ON MARCH 12, 2015, AT APPROXIMATELY 11:00 A.M, I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL FROM SACRAMENTO POLICE DEPARTMENT STATING THAT MY VEHICLE WAS STRUCK BY A SOLID WASTE VEHICLE. I CALLED THE CITY OF SACRAMENTO AND EVEN EMAILED THE CITY OF SACRAMENTO AND I RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. I PICKED UP A COPY OF THE POLICE REPORT ON 04/01/2015. THE NAME OF THE DRIVER THAT STRUCK MY VEHICLE IS RICHARD VENEGAS. THE TRUCK THAT STRUCK MY VEHICLE IS A 2012 NEWWAY RECYCLE TRUCK (BLUE). ACCORDING TO THE POLICE REPORT, RICHARD VENEGAS WAS DISTRACTED BY A MAN WHO WALKED UP TO HIM AND "STARTED TALKING TO HIM ABOUT A TV". I CONTACTED ENRIQUE HERNANDEZ (INTEGRATED WASTE SUPERVISOR) AND I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO COVER ALL EXPENSES OUT OF POCKET INCLUDING DEDUCTIBLE, AND RENTAL CAR FOR THE ENTIRE TIME IT TAKES TO FIX MY CAR. I EXPLAINED TO ENRIQUE THAT I DID NOT BELIEVE IT WAS FAIR THAT HIS DRIVER STRUCK MY VEHICLE AND I NEED TO PAY FOR IT. ENRIQUE SAID HE WAS SORRY BUT THAT WAS THE WAY THE CITY WORKS. I TOLD ENRIQUE THAT I MAY NEED TO GET A LAWYER. ENRIQUE'S RESPONSE WAS "GO AHEAD".

View Details

TIRES

2/8/2015 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING FROM HOUSTON TO AUSTIN ON US 290. JUST WEST OF PAIGE, TX. SHE EXPERIENCED SOME VIBRATION THAT SHE ATTRIBUTED TO CONSTRUCTION BUT BEFORE SHE COULD SLOW DOWN SHE EXPERIENCED A SUDDEN BLOWOUT OF THE FRONT LEFT TIRE WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH. THE TEMPERATURE WAS IN THE LOW 70'S AND THE ROAD WAS DRY. TIRES WERE LAST PRESSURE CHECKED TWO WEEKS AGO AND ALL FILLED TO 30 PSI AS THEY HAD DEFLATED TO 25 TO 27 PSI SINCE THE LAST CHECK. EXTENSIVE DAMAGE WAS DONE TO THE FENDER AND WHEEL WELL LINER AND ADDITIONAL DAMAGE WAS DONE TO TH FRONT BUMPER, AND HOOD. THE SIDE AIR DAM WAS COMPLETELY TORN OFF.

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
ON APRIL 28 2014 I RESERVED A RENTAL CAR FROM PRICELESS RENTAL CAR IN INGLEWOOD CA. UPON RECEIVING THE VEHICLE, THERE WAS NO INSPECTION OR ANY KIND OF WALK-AROUND TO ENSURE ITS CONDITION. I DROVE IT FROM LAX TO SAN FRANCISCO, AND DURING THE ENTIRE JOURNEY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AND MY GAS MILEAGE EFFICIENCY WAS DROPPING RAPIDLY. THE VEHICLE ALSO SHOOK AT SPEEDS AROUND 60-70MPH AND WOULD JERK AND JOLT WHENEVER I APPLIED THE GAS PEDAL TO INCREASE RPM. I AM SURE THAT THERE IS NO VEHICLE INSPECTION OR MAINTENANCE OCURRING ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, OR EVEN A DAILY BASIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2014 - ROMANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - STONEMOUNTAIN, GA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, ON SEPTEMBER 22, 2014. ON OCTOBER 21, THE VEHICLE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, I LET THE FINANCE COMPANY DIAMOND FINANCE KNOW THAT THIS LIGHT WAS ON, I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO ALL COLROLLAS ECAUSE THEY REALLY ARE NOT SAFE AND I CANT EVEN LET MY YOUNG CHILDREN SIT IN THE FRONT OF THIS CAR BECAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THIS AIRBAG WILL INFLATE. THE CAR IS ALSO MAKING A HORRIBLE LOUD NOISE, AND THE RE IS SOMETHING DEFINETLY WRONG WITH THE COOLANT SYSTEM ON THIS CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2014 - BUIES CREEK, NC
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40-50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME INVOLVED IN A CRASH WITH MULTIPLE VEHICLES AND A GUARD RAIL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THERE WERE ANY INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds