Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 369 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (40) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (70) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (83)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (6) Structure (11) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

2/8/2015 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING FROM HOUSTON TO AUSTIN ON US 290. JUST WEST OF PAIGE, TX. SHE EXPERIENCED SOME VIBRATION THAT SHE ATTRIBUTED TO CONSTRUCTION BUT BEFORE SHE COULD SLOW DOWN SHE EXPERIENCED A SUDDEN BLOWOUT OF THE FRONT LEFT TIRE WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH. THE TEMPERATURE WAS IN THE LOW 70'S AND THE ROAD WAS DRY. TIRES WERE LAST PRESSURE CHECKED TWO WEEKS AGO AND ALL FILLED TO 30 PSI AS THEY HAD DEFLATED TO 25 TO 27 PSI SINCE THE LAST CHECK. EXTENSIVE DAMAGE WAS DONE TO THE FENDER AND WHEEL WELL LINER AND ADDITIONAL DAMAGE WAS DONE TO TH FRONT BUMPER, AND HOOD. THE SIDE AIR DAM WAS COMPLETELY TORN OFF.

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
ON APRIL 28 2014 I RESERVED A RENTAL CAR FROM PRICELESS RENTAL CAR IN INGLEWOOD CA. UPON RECEIVING THE VEHICLE, THERE WAS NO INSPECTION OR ANY KIND OF WALK-AROUND TO ENSURE ITS CONDITION. I DROVE IT FROM LAX TO SAN FRANCISCO, AND DURING THE ENTIRE JOURNEY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AND MY GAS MILEAGE EFFICIENCY WAS DROPPING RAPIDLY. THE VEHICLE ALSO SHOOK AT SPEEDS AROUND 60-70MPH AND WOULD JERK AND JOLT WHENEVER I APPLIED THE GAS PEDAL TO INCREASE RPM. I AM SURE THAT THERE IS NO VEHICLE INSPECTION OR MAINTENANCE OCURRING ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, OR EVEN A DAILY BASIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2014 - ROMANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - STONEMOUNTAIN, GA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, ON SEPTEMBER 22, 2014. ON OCTOBER 21, THE VEHICLE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, I LET THE FINANCE COMPANY DIAMOND FINANCE KNOW THAT THIS LIGHT WAS ON, I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO ALL COLROLLAS ECAUSE THEY REALLY ARE NOT SAFE AND I CANT EVEN LET MY YOUNG CHILDREN SIT IN THE FRONT OF THIS CAR BECAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THIS AIRBAG WILL INFLATE. THE CAR IS ALSO MAKING A HORRIBLE LOUD NOISE, AND THE RE IS SOMETHING DEFINETLY WRONG WITH THE COOLANT SYSTEM ON THIS CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2014 - BUIES CREEK, NC
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40-50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME INVOLVED IN A CRASH WITH MULTIPLE VEHICLES AND A GUARD RAIL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THERE WERE ANY INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/3/2014 - VENTRESS , LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT HAD TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH BOTH FEET. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED INTO A PARKING LOT AND TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,930. UPDATED 12/09/14

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/30/2014 - FORDS, NJ
WHILE ENTERING A CURVE MY CAR SLOWED DOWN THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN ACCELERATED TO AN UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED, I TRIED TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR BY TAPPING ON THE BRAKES WHICH DID NOT HELP MY SITUATION AS A MATTER OF FACT IT MADE THINGS WORSE, TO AVOID ONCOMING TRAFFIC I HIT A POLE AGAIN AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED WHICH MADE MY CAR SPIN, I AM A PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL BUS DRIVER & HAVE TAKEN THIS AND MANY OTHER CURVES FOR YEARS, I COULD NOT EXPLAIN WHY THIS CAR DID WHAT IT DID, AS A RESULT OF THIS CRASH I RECEIVED A RECKLESS DRIVER TICKET AND 2 POINTS ON MY LICENSE BECAUSE IT WAS A ONE CAR ACCIDENT, THE ONLY EXPLANATION THAT THE AUTHORITIES COULD GIVE ME WAS HYDROPLANE, THATS NOT WHAT HAPPENED IT WAS AS IF THIS CAR MY CAR OF 7 YEARS HAD A MIND OF ITS ON AND STARTED RACING

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2014 - FORDS, NJ
WHILE ENTERING A CURVE MY CAR SLOWED DOWN THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN ACCELERATED TO AN UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED, I TRIED TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR BY TAPPING ON THE BRAKES WHICH DID NOT HELP MY SITUATION AS A MATTER OF FACT IT MADE THINGS WORSE, TO AVOID ONCOMING TRAFFIC I HIT A POLE AGAIN AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED WHICH MADE MY CAR SPIN, I AM A PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL BUS DRIVER & HAVE TAKEN THIS AND MANY OTHER CURVES FOR YEARS, I COULD NOT EXPLAIN WHY THIS CAR DID WHAT IT DID, AS A RESULT OF THIS CRASH I RECEIVED A RECKLESS DRIVER TICKET AND 2 POINTS ON MY LICENSE BECAUSE IT WAS A ONE CAR ACCIDENT, THE ONLY EXPLANATION THAT THE AUTHORITIES COULD GIVE ME WAS HYDROPLANE, THATS NOT WHAT HAPPENED IT WAS AS IF THIS CAR MY CAR OF 7 YEARS HAD A MIND OF ITS ON AND STARTED RACING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds