Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 357 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (80)
Electrical System (70) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (6) Structure (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/8/2014 - TUSTIN, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 57 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND CRASH INTO A HILL. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000. PAM

View Details

STEERING

7/8/2014 - TUSTIN, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 57 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND CRASH INTO A HILL. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000. PAM

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A COLLISION AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND AN INJURY WAS REPORTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 254,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/3/2014 - SANTA MARIA , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE WAITING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE CONTROL MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD GRINDING SOUND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE AXLE HAD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AXLE ASSEMBLY

6/3/2014 - SANTA MARIA , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE WAITING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE CONTROL MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD GRINDING SOUND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE AXLE HAD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/21/2014 - PEARLAND , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT BELTS RETRACTORS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/8/2014 - NAPANOCH, NY
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE SUDDEN ACCELERATION. THE CONSUMER STATED HIS SON WAS KILLED IN AN ACCIDENT. HE STATED ONE OF THE PHOTO'S FROM THE SCENE, SHOWED THE SHIFTER WAS IN THE NEUTRAL POSITION. THE CONSUMER WOULD LIKE TO KNOW, IF THE SAME DEFECT PART WAS USED IN THE COROLLA MODELS, THAT CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO ACCELERATE ON ITS OWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2014 - BRISTOL, CT
ON NOVEMBER 26, 2013 AT ABOUT 5 PM I DROVE OUT OF A PARKING LOT IN THE LEFT LANE TAKING A LEFT TURN AND CONTINUED DRIVING WITH THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC IN THE LEFT LANE, WHICH WAS ABOUT 30 MILES PER HOUR; IT WAS DARK AND STARTING TO DRIZZLE;I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT;I WAS SUDDENLY HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR AND WE CRASHED INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME;IMMEDIATELY UPON REAR IMPACT I WAS THROWN INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AT AN ANGLE HITTING MY STERNUM ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE STEERING WHEEL;MY INJURIES WERE A SEVERELY BRUISED STERNUM, AND CONTINUING NECK AND BACK INJURIES; MY CAR WAS TOTALED;I CONTACTED TOYOTA ON NOVEMBER 30, 2013 TO COMPLAIN AS MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK;ON JANUARY 16, 2014 I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TOYOTA STATING THAT THEY INSPECTED THE CAR ON DECEMBER 23, 2013; I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A COPY OF THE INSPECTION, WHICH I DID NOT;THE RESPONSE FROM TOYOTA WAS THAT FOR THE NON-DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAG IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE REAR OF THE OTHER VEHICLE OVERRODE THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY VEHICLE;FOR THE SEATBELT FAILING TO LOCK IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO ABNORMALITIES OBSERVED WITH THE SEATBELT AND LATCHED;I AM REQUESTING AN INVESTIGATION OF MY COMPLAINT;ALTHOUGH TOYOTA IS STATING THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED AS DESIGNED MY CONCERN IS NOT THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED BUT THAT THE SEATBELT FAILED TO LOCK AND I KNOW THAT THE SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK BECAUSE IF IT HAD WORKED PROPERLY I WOULD NOT HAVE SLAMMED INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY;TOYOTA STATED THAT THE INSPECTION DETERMINED THAT THE INCIDENT WAS NOT A RESULT OF A MANUFACTURING OR DESIGN DEFECT;MY COMPLAINT IS NOT THAT THE INCIDENT WAS CAUSED BY A DEFECT WITH THE CAR AS THAT WAS CAUSED BY THE OTHER DRIVER BUT THAT IF THE AIR BAG AND SEATBELT FUNCTIONED AS EXPECTED, MY INJURIES MAY HAVE BEEN AVOIDED OR NOT AS SEVERE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/13/2014 - BRISTOL, CT
ON NOVEMBER 26, 2013 AT ABOUT 5 PM I DROVE OUT OF A PARKING LOT IN THE LEFT LANE TAKING A LEFT TURN AND CONTINUED DRIVING WITH THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC IN THE LEFT LANE, WHICH WAS ABOUT 30 MILES PER HOUR; IT WAS DARK AND STARTING TO DRIZZLE;I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT;I WAS SUDDENLY HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR AND WE CRASHED INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME;IMMEDIATELY UPON REAR IMPACT I WAS THROWN INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AT AN ANGLE HITTING MY STERNUM ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE STEERING WHEEL;MY INJURIES WERE A SEVERELY BRUISED STERNUM, AND CONTINUING NECK AND BACK INJURIES; MY CAR WAS TOTALED;I CONTACTED TOYOTA ON NOVEMBER 30, 2013 TO COMPLAIN AS MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK;ON JANUARY 16, 2014 I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TOYOTA STATING THAT THEY INSPECTED THE CAR ON DECEMBER 23, 2013; I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A COPY OF THE INSPECTION, WHICH I DID NOT;THE RESPONSE FROM TOYOTA WAS THAT FOR THE NON-DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAG IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE REAR OF THE OTHER VEHICLE OVERRODE THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY VEHICLE;FOR THE SEATBELT FAILING TO LOCK IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO ABNORMALITIES OBSERVED WITH THE SEATBELT AND LATCHED;I AM REQUESTING AN INVESTIGATION OF MY COMPLAINT;ALTHOUGH TOYOTA IS STATING THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED AS DESIGNED MY CONCERN IS NOT THAT THE SEATBELT LATCHED AND RELEASED BUT THAT THE SEATBELT FAILED TO LOCK AND I KNOW THAT THE SEATBELT DID NOT LOCK BECAUSE IF IT HAD WORKED PROPERLY I WOULD NOT HAVE SLAMMED INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY;TOYOTA STATED THAT THE INSPECTION DETERMINED THAT THE INCIDENT WAS NOT A RESULT OF A MANUFACTURING OR DESIGN DEFECT;MY COMPLAINT IS NOT THAT THE INCIDENT WAS CAUSED BY A DEFECT WITH THE CAR AS THAT WAS CAUSED BY THE OTHER DRIVER BUT THAT IF THE AIR BAG AND SEATBELT FUNCTIONED AS EXPECTED, MY INJURIES MAY HAVE BEEN AVOIDED OR NOT AS SEVERE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/4/2014 - AVENTURA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND TO DECELERATION ATTEMPTS AND THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. NO POLICE REPORT WAS TAKEN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds