Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 669 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (345) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (87)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (23) Steering (41) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (66) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/21/2016 - BEDFORD HEIGHTS, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2016 - FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2016 - GARDEN VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL- I'VE BEEN ATTEMPTING TO HAVE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG REPLACED ON MY 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA FOR SEVERAL MONTHS NOW. MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP (FOLSOM LAKE TOYOTA, 12747 FOLSOM BLVD, FOLSOM CA 95630) HAS BEEN VERY UNCOOPERATIVE IN MAKING THIS AIRBAG REPLACEMENT OCCUR. WHEN I INITIALLY CONTACTED THEM APPROXIMATELY 2 MONTHS AGO, THEY STATED THAT THE AIRBAG PART HAD TO BE ORDERED AND THAT THEY WOULD CONTACT ME WHEN IT HAD ARRIVED. I WAITED A MONTH AND NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. WHEN I CONTACTED THEM AGAIN, THEY DID STATE THE PART WAS IN. WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO BRING IT IN AND HAVE THE AIRBAG REPLACED, THEY STATED THAT THEIR APPOINTMENT SYSTEM (COMPUTER) WAS NOT ALLOWING AN APPOINTMENT TO BE MADE. IT APPEARS THAT THIS CAR DEALERSHIP IS NOT INTERESTED IN REPAIRING SAFETY ISSUES WITH THE CARS THAT THEY SELL AND ARE MAKING EXCUSES NOT TO DO THESE REPAIRS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - SANTA ROSA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2016 - JERICHO, VT
TAKATA RECALL I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER, HERITAGE TOYOTA, AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT "CONTRARY TO THE LETTER YOU RECEIVED, WE DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO FIX THE RECALL." THEY TOOK THE INFORMATION AND PUT ME ON A WAITING LIST THAT THEY ESTIMATED WOULD BE AT LEAST A COUPLE OF MONTHS BEFORE MY VEHICLE COULD BE REPAIRED

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2016 - ASHBURN, VA
RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE A YEAR AGO. CALLED TOYOTA DEALERSHIP A MONTH AGO. SAID THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART. CALLED AGAIN, JUNE 9. PART STILL NOT IN. THIS RECALL, IF NOT FIXED COULD CAUSE SERIOUS DANGER TO THE PASSENGER. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT IS TAKING OVER A YEAR TO FIX A DANGEROUS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2016 - NORTH VANCOUVER, WA
TAKATA RECALL. I UNDERSTAND THE SERIOUSNESS OF THIS RECALL AND HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR OVER A YEAR GET IT SERVICED. I KEEP BEING TOLD THAT THERE ARE INSUFFICIENT MATERIALS. I WOULD LIKE INCREASE THE SAFETY OF MY VEHICLE (THE ONE MY CHILDREN DRIVE!) IN THE MEANTIME. I WANT TO REPLACE WITH A DIFFERENT AIRBAG, TURN OFF THE AIRBAG OR REMOVE THE AIRBAG UNTIL IT CAN BE SAFELY SERVICED. I AM GETTING NO HELP FROM ANYONE AND NEED ADVICE AS TO WHAT TO DO. SITTING IN THE BACKSEAT IS NOT AN OPTION WHEN THERE ARE OFTEN FIVE PEOPLE! I KNOW THIS LIKELY ISN'T THE RIGHT PLACE TO COMPLAIN, BUT I AM TALKING TO EVERYONE. I TALKED TO ICBC (INSURANCE PROVIDER) TODAY WHO IS TAKING THIS VERY SERIOUSLY AS THEY WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR ANY DEATHS OR INJURIES. WHAT DO I DO?

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2016 - FLUSHING, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2016 - BARDSTOWN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds