Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 658 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (330) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (87)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (23) Steering (41) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (66) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/27/2016 - FRANKFURT, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STEERING

5/23/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
1-TAKATA RECALL: NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 15V285, MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: DSF. TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS HAVE NOT FIXED THE PROBLEM, THOUGH I CALLED THEM LONG TIME AGO ABOUT IT. 2-STEERING WHEEL VIBRATES TOO MUCH CAUSING HAND NUMBNESS. 3-BRAKES ARE NOT ABS. EVEN IN IRAN, 2007 MANUFACTURED CARS ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE ABS BRAKE SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
1-TAKATA RECALL: NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 15V285, MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: DSF. TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS HAVE NOT FIXED THE PROBLEM, THOUGH I CALLED THEM LONG TIME AGO ABOUT IT. 2-STEERING WHEEL VIBRATES TOO MUCH CAUSING HAND NUMBNESS. 3-BRAKES ARE NOT ABS. EVEN IN IRAN, 2007 MANUFACTURED CARS ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE ABS BRAKE SYSTEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/23/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
1-TAKATA RECALL: NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 15V285, MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: DSF. TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS HAVE NOT FIXED THE PROBLEM, THOUGH I CALLED THEM LONG TIME AGO ABOUT IT. 2-STEERING WHEEL VIBRATES TOO MUCH CAUSING HAND NUMBNESS. 3-BRAKES ARE NOT ABS. EVEN IN IRAN, 2007 MANUFACTURED CARS ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE ABS BRAKE SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/17/2016 - JEFFERSONVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE DRIVER WAS DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE IN FRONT STOPPED SUDDENLY AND AS A RESULT, THE DRIVER CRASH INTO THE VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. DUE TO THE DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAGS, THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD, FACE, CHEST AND STOMACH INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACTS RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - ARNOLD, MD
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE AND IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT MY VEHICLE TO THE TOYOTA DEALER ON 3/29. THEY SAID THEY WOULD CALL WHEN THEY RECEIVE THE PARTS. IT IS NOW 5/10 AND I CALLED BECAUSE I HADN'T HEARD FROM THEM. WHEN I CALLED THEY SAID THE PARTS HAVE BEEN BACK ORDERED AND THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WILL COME IN. IN THE MEANTIME, THEY REMIND ME NOT TO USE MY PASSENGER SEAT. I FEEL FRUSTRATED THAT THIS PROBLEM WILL PERSIST FOR AN UNDISCLOSED AMOUNT OF TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2016 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
I HAVE HAVE A LETTER DIRECTLY FROM TOYOTA TELLING ME ABOUT MY AIRBAG RECALL FOR MY 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA AND HOW IT SHOULD BE REPLACED FOR FREE IN A TIMELY MATTER. I HAVE BEEN CONTACTING THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES TO REPLACE THE RECALLED AIRBAG FOR MY CAR. I ALSO WENT DIRECTLY TO THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP AND WHEN I SPOKE TO THE MANAGERS, THEY SPOKE AS IF THEY DID NOT KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT. FOR MORE THAN A YEAR, I HAVE GOTTEN NO RESPONSE BACK FROM TOYOTA OR THE DEALERSHIP ON HOW TO GET MY CAR FIXED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - GLADBROOK, IA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

4/19/2016 - LITHONIA, GA
LETTER FROM SENATOR ISAKSON ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONSUMER EXPERIENCED A SEVERE AND SUDDEN LOCK UP OF THE BRAKES. THE CONSUMER STATED JUST A SMALL TOUCH OF THE BRAKE PEDAL CAUSED THE BRAKES TO LOCK UP. THE CONSUMER NOTICED WHEN HE TOUCHED THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH THE ENGINE RUNNING AND THE VEHICLE NOT MOVING, THERE WAS A LOUD HISSING SOUND COMING FROM THE BEHIND THE BRAKE PEDAL. IT WAS NOT NOTICEABLE WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING. THE CONSUMER CONTINUED TO EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES AFTER TAKING IT TO THE DEALER. THE PEDAL WOULD GO DOWN TO THE FLOOR AND HE WOULD HAVE TO PUMP THE BRAKE, TO GET IT BACK UP, WHILE DRIVING ON THE EXPRESSWAY, IT FELT AS THOUGH THE VEHICLE WAS TRYING TO BRAKE. THE DEALER BELIEVED A ROD IN THE BRAKE SYSTEM WAS NOT ADJUSTED CORRECTLY FROM A PREVIOUS BRAKE JOB. ALSO, THE ROTORS WERE REPLACED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds