Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 742 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (411) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (83) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (89)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Power Train (24) Steering (42) Visibility (9)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (15) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (67) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - CUTLER BAY, FL
I HAVE TO SET MY TOYOTA COROLLA IN THE GARAGE, AND I HAD TO USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION WHILE THESE ISSUE WILL BE SOLVE. I USE THIS VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY OF 5, TO WORK, FOR SCHOOL AND WEEKENDS. I COULD NOT SALE MY CAR IN A GOOD PRICE BECAUSE, THE POSSIBLE BUYERS KNOW ABOUT THE RECALL AND THEY OFFER ME LESS MONEY FOR MY TOYOTA COROLLA. PRACTICALLY I LOST A LOT OF MONEY DUE TO THIS RECALL. ALSO I HAVE ISSUES WITH THE BODY PAINT DUE THE CAR IS PARKING ON A OUT SIDE PARKING, THE RAIN, THE SUN AND THE WEATHER CONDITION IS DAMAGING MY CAR. IN CONCLUSION, BUYING THIS CAR RESULT IN LOST A LOT OF MONEY,

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/24/2017 - CUTLER BAY, FL
I HAVE TO SET MY TOYOTA COROLLA IN THE GARAGE, AND I HAD TO USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION WHILE THESE ISSUE WILL BE SOLVE. I USE THIS VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY OF 5, TO WORK, FOR SCHOOL AND WEEKENDS. I COULD NOT SALE MY CAR IN A GOOD PRICE BECAUSE, THE POSSIBLE BUYERS KNOW ABOUT THE RECALL AND THEY OFFER ME LESS MONEY FOR MY TOYOTA COROLLA. PRACTICALLY I LOST A LOT OF MONEY DUE TO THIS RECALL. ALSO I HAVE ISSUES WITH THE BODY PAINT DUE THE CAR IS PARKING ON A OUT SIDE PARKING, THE RAIN, THE SUN AND THE WEATHER CONDITION IS DAMAGING MY CAR. IN CONCLUSION, BUYING THIS CAR RESULT IN LOST A LOT OF MONEY,

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/24/2017 - CUTLER BAY, FL
I HAVE TO SET MY TOYOTA COROLLA IN THE GARAGE, AND I HAD TO USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION WHILE THESE ISSUE WILL BE SOLVE. I USE THIS VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY OF 5, TO WORK, FOR SCHOOL AND WEEKENDS. I COULD NOT SALE MY CAR IN A GOOD PRICE BECAUSE, THE POSSIBLE BUYERS KNOW ABOUT THE RECALL AND THEY OFFER ME LESS MONEY FOR MY TOYOTA COROLLA. PRACTICALLY I LOST A LOT OF MONEY DUE TO THIS RECALL. ALSO I HAVE ISSUES WITH THE BODY PAINT DUE THE CAR IS PARKING ON A OUT SIDE PARKING, THE RAIN, THE SUN AND THE WEATHER CONDITION IS DAMAGING MY CAR. IN CONCLUSION, BUYING THIS CAR RESULT IN LOST A LOT OF MONEY,

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/20/2017 - SEYMOUR, IN
MY HUSBAND HAD A WRECK IN JANUARY OF 2016 AND TOTALLED THE VEHICLE. THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY AND HE BASHED HIS CHEST OFF THE STEERING WHEEL, CAUSING HIM TO HAVE A SEIZURE. THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED DUE TO THE CRASH ON A HIGHWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND 15V285000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BAY RIDGE TOYOTA (6401 6TH AVE, BROOKLYN, NY) WAS CONTACTED, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ECU WAS DEFECTIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PLAZA TOYOTA (2721 NOSTRAND AVE, BROOKLYN, NY) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING); HOWEVER, THEY REFUSED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR FREE OF CHARGE BECAUSE THE PREVIOUS DEALER DOCUMENTED THAT THE RECALL REPAIR WAS COMPLETED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,074.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND 15V285000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BAY RIDGE TOYOTA (6401 6TH AVE, BROOKLYN, NY) WAS CONTACTED, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ECU WAS DEFECTIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PLAZA TOYOTA (2721 NOSTRAND AVE, BROOKLYN, NY) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING); HOWEVER, THEY REFUSED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR FREE OF CHARGE BECAUSE THE PREVIOUS DEALER DOCUMENTED THAT THE RECALL REPAIR WAS COMPLETED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,074.

View Details

ENGINE

10/6/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE MASS AIR FLOW SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO INFORMED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO VERIFY IF THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2017 - METHUEN, MA
"TAKATA RECALL." I AM BEING TOLD BY THE AUTO AIRBAG SETTLEMENT NOTICE ADMINISTRATOR THAT MY 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA VEHICLE IS ON THE "PRIORITY 1 GROUP" CONCERNING THE TAKATA AIRBAG CLASS ACTION SUIT, BUT THE NHTSA SAFECAR.GOV INFORMATION NOTES A 0 (ZERO) RECALL. THERE SEEMS TO BE A CONTRADICTION BETWEEN THE TWO SOURCES. WHAT SHOULD BE MY NEXT STEP?

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. MY 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA WAS RECALLED, AND BROUGHT IT TO.POWAY TOYOTA DEALERSHIP. THEY REPLACED AIR BAG INFLATOR FRONT PASSENGER.THE CAR HAS 117,492 MILES. IT WAS DONE BUT THERE'S A LIGHT THAT COMES ON AFTER THE INSTALLATION. I ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISOR AND HE SAID IT'S NOT RELATED TO THE RECALL. I DON'T KNOW ABOUT THIS, SO I DECLINED THE AIRBAG DIAGNOSIS.IT'S BEEN1.5 YEARS, AND NOW I DECIDED TO BRING THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP TO FIX THIS ISSUE. HAVE AN APPOINTMENT IN 2 DAYS, AND I'M WONDERING IF I AM ENTITLED FOR REIMBURSEMENT FROM THE TAKATA RECALL, FOR THIS ISSUE. I APPRECIATE ANY CORRECTIVE ACTION YOU MAY PROVIDE REGARDING THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2017 - LAWRENCEBURG, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V006000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds