Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 717 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (392) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (87)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (23) Steering (42) Visibility (9)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (66) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - DAVIS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAG COULD DEPLOY INADVERTENTLY DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
"TAKATA RECALL" I TOOK MY 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA IN FOR THE AIR BAG RECALL TO CENTENNIAL TOYOTA IN LAS VEGAS, NV , THE SERVICE AGENT LET ME KNOW THE AIR BAG INDICATOR LIGHT STILL REMAINED ON AFTER THE RECALL SERVICE WAS COMPLETED. A $ 150 DIAGNOSTIC CHARGE WAS GOING TO BE APPLIED TO FIND WHAT ELSE BE WRONG WITH THE SAFETY EQUIPMENT ON THE COROLLA. I MADE CONTACT WITH TOYOTA CORPORATION TO EXPLAIN THE DILEMMA.(800) 331-4331 I SPOKE WITH KRISTINA AND WAS INFORMED THAT RECALL SITUATION HAS BEEN FIX AND IF I WANTED TO KNOW WHAT OTHER SAFETY ISSUES I MIGHT BE HAVING WITH THE AIR BAG INDICATOR LIGHT BEING ON, I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.. I WILL GET THE DIAGNOSTIC DONE, AND REPORT THE OTHER FAILED SAFETY DEVICES NOT COVERED BY RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2016 - ALGONQUIN, IL
TAKATA RECALL I BROUGHT OUR 2007 COROLLA INTO PAULY TOYOTA IN CRYSTAL LAKE ILLINOIS ON APRIL 25, 2016 BECAUSE THEY RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT PART FOR THE RECALL. IN THE PROCESS OF REPLACING IT, THEIR MECHANIC BROKE A PART AND THEY HAD TO ORDER A NEW REPLACEMENT PART. IT IS NOW SEPT. 29, 2016 AND THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PART YET. THE NEXT ESTIMATED DATE THE DEALERSHIP MAY RECEIVE THE PART IS THE END OF OCTOBER. AS OF NOW MY CAR HAS BEEN SITTING IN THEIR PARKING LOT FOR 5 MONTHS. OBVIOUSLY THE END OF OCT WILL BE 6 MONTHS. THE TOYOTA CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER TELLS ME I HAVE TO DEAL WITH THE DEALERSHIP BUT ACCORDING TO THE DEALERSHIP THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON OR WHEN I MAY GET MY CAR BACK. I FEEL TOYOTA IS NOT BEING UPFRONT WITH INFORMATION AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW MORE THAN THE INDIVIDUAL DEALERSHIPS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS INFORMATION FOR ME. THANK YOU!

View Details

ENGINE

9/7/2016 - WAREHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE RPMS DROPPED BELOW 1,000 WHEN THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP. THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF AND THE ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND DRIVEN TO A MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AS (P0171, SYSTEM TOO LEAN BANK 1). THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD GASKETS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V384000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - VIENNA, VA
THE CAR HAS BEEN AT THE DEALER OVER TWO MONTHS, SITTING, WAITING FOR THE PART. I HAVE A LOANER BUT WANT THE CAR BACK!

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - UNION, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED AND TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE RECALLED AND WERE REMEDIED IN MAY OF 2016. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 153,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2016 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT TOYOTA DEALER. HAD CAR INSPECTED. HAVE HEARD NOTHING ABOUT REPLACEMENT OF AIR BAGS, WHICH HAVE BEEN RECALLED

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - LAWRENCE, KS
TAKATA RECALL AN OBSERVATION. WE ARE CURRENTLY 50TH ON A RECALL REPAIR LIST AT OUR LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER, WITH REPLACEMENT PARTS ARRIVING THERE AT A RATE OF 4-8 PER WEEK. THE RECALL REPAIR MAY NOT TAKE PLACE UNTIL NOVEMBER. MEANWHILE, WE ARE DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE AND CANNOT CARRY ANY PASSENGERS. WE OWN THREE TOYOTA VEHICLES IN OUR FAMILY BUT HAVE LOST FAITH IN THE COMPANY AND WON'T BUY ONE OF THEIR CARS AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - FAIRFIELD, OH
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE FOR THE AIR BAGS IN 2015, AT THAT TIME I CALLED 1-888-312-5995 AND I WAS ADVISED TO CONTACT MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALERSHIP. PERFORMANCE TOYOTA IN FAIRFIELD, OHIO WAS CONTACTED. I WAS TOLD THAT THE REPLACEMENT PART WAS ON ORDER AND THEY WOULD CONTACT ME ONCE THE PART CAME IN TO SET UP THE APPOINTMENT. I CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP IN THE SPRING 2015, I WAS ADVISED THE PART WAS ON BACK ORDER AND IT COULD TAKE 30-60 DAYS. I JUST CALLED THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP AND I'M NOW BEING TOLD THERE IS A 12 WEEK/3 MONTH DELAY ON FILLING BACK ORDERS AND THAT ORDERS ARE BEING FILLED BASED ON THE VIN NUMBERS. I'M NOW BEING TOLD THAT THEY WILL CALL ME IN OCTOBER WHEN THE PART COMES IN. WHEN I CALLED THE TOYOTA REPAIR & RESOLUTION HOT LINE I WAS ADVISED TO GO TO ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP IN MY AREA. WHEN I TOLD THE AGENT THAT ALL OF THE DEALERSHIPS ARE RECEIVING THEIR REPLACEMENT PARTS FROM THE SAME FACILITY, I'LL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM AT THE OTHER DEALERSHIP. I ADVISED HER THAT TOYOTA CAN'T MEET THE DEMAND, DOESN'T HAVE THE PARTS IN PLACE AND CONTINUES TO PUT CUSTOMERS OFF TO RESOLVE THE RECALL NOTICE. I WAS THEN ASKED IF THERE WAS ANYTHING ELSE SHE COULD HELP ME WITH TODAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - LINCOLN, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A FAULTY SPIRAL CABLE. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE FAULTY SPIRAL CABLE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND WAS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THE RECALL. THERE WERE NO REPAIRS MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds