Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 685 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (360) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (87)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (23) Steering (41) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (8) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (66) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/8/2016 - RICHLAND, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V127000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2016 - STERLING, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - WOONSOCKET, RI
TAKATA RECALL. I CALLED THE LOCAL TOYOTA DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE: BOCH TOYOTA SOUTH, 620 SOUTH WASHINGTON ST NORTH ATTLEBORO MA ON MAY 5, 2016 AND WAS PUT ON A WAITING LIST AS THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PART TO CORRECT THE DEFECT. I CALLED AGAIN ON JUNE 29, 2016 AND WAS TOLD AGAIN THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PART AND THAT THIS MIGHT TAKE AT LEAST AN ADDITIONAL 60 DAYS! THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AS I CANNOT HAVE ANYONE SITTING IN THE FRONT PASSENGER UNTIL THE VEHICLE IS REPAIRED. I HAVE HAD OTHER VEHICLES RECALLED IN THE PAST AND HAVE NEVER HAD TO WAIT THIS LONG FOR A DEFECT TO BE REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL- I HAVE MADE A TRIP TO MY TOYOTA OF LOUISVILLE DEALER A FEW WEEKS PAST TO HAVE MY CAR AIR BAG REPLACED AFTER GETTING A RECALL IN THE MAIL. THEY INFORMED ME THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PART BUT WOULD ORDER IT AND CALL ME WHEN IT CAME IN, STILL NO CALL. I CALLED LAST WEEK BUT COULD NOT TALK TO ANYONE BUT LEFT MY NUMBER BUT MY CALL WAS NOT RETURNED. I CALLED TODAY 7/5/16 AND ALL I GOT WAS A RUNAROUND AND A APOLOGY FROM THE CASHIER AND WAS TOLD AGAIN THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. I DO NOT FEEL THAT I NEED TO BE DRIVING WITH A CAR THAT COULD KILL OR INJURE ME. IF THEY CANNOT REPAIR MY CAR I FEEL THAT THEY SHOULD LOAN ME A CAR THAT IS SAFE UNTIL THE PART IS AVAILABLE. IF I SHOULD BECOME FATALLY INJURED AN APOLOGY WILL DO ME OR MY WIDOW ANY JUSTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - DENVER, CO
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE PASSENGER-SIDE AIRBAG IN MY CAR OVER A YEAR AGO. AT THAT TIME, THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WERE NOT READY. THEN, SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, I RECEIVED A NOTICE STATING THAT REPLACEMENT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE AND TO CONTACT MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP. HOWEVER, SINCE THEN, ALL PARTS HAVE BEEN ON BACK ORDER AND UNAVAILABLE FROM ANY DEALERSHIP IN MY AREA. THE PROBLEM IS POTENTIALLY DEADLY AND EFFECTIVELY PROHIBITS ME FROM DRIVING ANY PASSENGERS IN THE FRONT SEAT OF MY CAR. SO FOR OVER A YEAR NOW THERE HAS BEEN NO SOLUTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2016 - LAYTON, UT
TAKATA RECALL I WAS SENT A LETTER STATING THAT TOYOTA HAS COMPLETED PARTS PREPARATION FOR MY GEOGRAPHICAL AREA. I CALLED TOYOTA BOUNTIFUL IN BOUNTIFUL, UT AND THEY SAID NO PARTS WERE AVAILABLE AND WOULD CALL ME TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WHEN PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. IT'S BEEN A MONTHS TIME NOW AND I HAVE STILL NOT HEARD BACK FROM TOYOTA BOUNTIFUL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2016 - LISBON, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2016 - NORWOOD, MA
TAKATA RECALL, I CALLED BOCH TOYOTA SEVERAL TIMES TO GET AN APPOINTMENT FOR MY CAR AND I'M TOLD THAT I'M ON A LIST AND THEY ONLY GET A FEW AIR BAGS FOR REPLACEMENT AT ONE TIME. THIS IS BEEN GOING ON FOR ALMOST A YEAR. I STILL GET RECALL NOTICES FROM TOYOTA CORP.PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2016 - LEAWOOD, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2016 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
TAKATA RECALL. I'M HANDLING THIS FOR MY 82 YEAR OLD MOTHER. WE HAVE GOTTEN NOTHING BUT THE RUN AROUND FOR MONTHS. WE HAVE CALLED TWO DIFFERENT DEALER IN OUR AREA IN AN ATTEMPT TO GET THE PART(S) ORDERED TO REMEDY THE SITUATION TO NO AVAIL. IN THE MEANTIME, MY MOTHER IS FORCED TO EITHER OPERATE A DANGEROUS VEHICLE OR PARK IT. TO ME, THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. I JUST CALLED THE DEALER AGAIN, AND GOT THE SAME OLD STORY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds