Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 378 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (72) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (83)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (6) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/15/2015 - LIVERPOOL, NY
I PURCHASED A BRAND NEW 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA LE IN JUNE 2007. ON JUNE 2, 2015, AIRBAG MALFUNCTION LIGHT CAME ON ON DISPLAY. FOLLOWING "OWNER'S MANUAL" THAT CAME WITH VEHICLE, I CONTACTED A LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER, WHO SCHEDULED ME FOR A JUNE 11, 2015 APPOINTMENT. UPON TAKING MY CAR TO TOYOTA DEALER FOR INVESTIGATION ON WHAT COULD BE WRONG, TOYOTA DEALER FOUND LEFT FRONT SRS SENSOR TO HAVE FAILED AND CENTER SRS SENSOR IS POOR/INTERMITTENT SIGNAL. I ASKED TOYOTA DEALER WHAT CAUSED THESE SENSORS TO BE DEFECTIVE, TOYOTA DEALER SAID THEY DID NOT KNOW. I THEN ASKED IMPLICATION(S) OF DEFECTIVE SENSORS, TOYOTA DEALER SAID IN THE EVENT OF IMPACT AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. I CONTACTED TOYOTA USING ONLINE FORM (HTTP://WWW.TOYOTA.COM/SUPPORT/#!/APP/ASK) ON JUNE 14, 2015. TOYOTA CALLED ME ON JUNE 15, 2015 BUT DID NOT OFFER AN EXPLANATION THAT SOUNDED REASONABLE. I WAS TOLD BY TOYOTA REPRESENTATIVE (REP) THAT IT COULD BE FROM WEAR. I ASKED TOYOTA HOW SENSORS CAN GET DAMAGED IF NOTHING HAS EVER BEEN IN AREA OF SENSORS LOCATION TO CAUSE ANY WEAR OR DAMAGE. I THEN TOLD HER I HAVE ONLY HAD ROUTINE MAINTENANCE DONE SUCH AS OIL CHANGE, AIR FILTER CHANGE, TIRE REPLACEMENT ETC DONE AND THAT I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN A CRASH FOR AS LONG AS I HAVE OWNED THE VEHICLE. I THEN ASKED HER HOW LONG SENSORS CAN BE EXPECTED TO LAST WITHOUT DAMAGE AND/OR WEAR AND SHE DID NOT KNOW. SHE SAID MANAGER OF TOYOTA DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM WILL CONTACT ME ON JUNE 17, 2015. SOMETHING TELLS ME TOYOTA IS NOT GOING TO ACCEPT THIS IS TOYOTA'S FAULT HENCE I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/11/2015 - CHINO VALLEY, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2015 - HAMILTON, OH
I HAD MY CAR SCANNED TO FIND OUT WHY MY AIR BAG LIGHT WAS AND THE FAULT CODE WAS B1811 OPEN FOR DRIVER SQUIDB CIRCUIT. THEY CHECKED AND FOUND THAT MY CLOCK SPRING WAS BAD. THE PART NUMBER WAS1 84306-02110 CABLE SUB. THIS IS A DEALER ITEM FROM TOYOTA. I GOT THE PART FROM KINGS TOYOTA IN CINNAINNTI OHIO. I WORK FOR ANOTHER DEALER AND HAD THEM PUT IN ON FOR ME,. I DID RECEIVE A DISCOUNT ON BOTH THE LABOR AND THE PART. I HAVE CALLED TOYOTA TO SEE IF MY CAR WAS ON THE RECALL LIST AND IT IS NOT. THIS WAS MY AIR BAG AND I GOT TOLD BY OUR SERVICE TECH THAT MY AIR BAG WOULD NOT GO OFF IF I HAD A FRONT END WAS IN A WRECK. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. I DON'T SEE HOW MY CAR IS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST WHEN I DID HAVE AIR BAGS ISSUES. I DO HAVE A COPY OF THE SERVICE WORK ORDER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/18/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
LOOKED UP A RECALL ON THE EMC OF 2007 TOYOTA COROLLAS. MY CAR WAS REAR ENDED ON 12/31/2014. EVER SINCE, MY CAR HAS BEEN HAVING ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. MY RADIATOR FAN IS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO BE HOT WIRED BY A MECHANIC FOR IT TO STAY ON WHILE RUNNING. MY AC IS NOT WORKING, MY SHIFTER IS STUCK IN PARK WHICH IS CAUSED BY A BAD SOLENOID. I HAVE HAD IT INSPECTED FOR OVER 8 HOURS BY CERTIFIED MECHANICS AT MIDAS, AND THEY COULDN'T FIX IT. THEY SAID THAT EVERY TEST THEY DID WAS READING THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT MY AC AND RADIATOR FAN AND SOLENOID ARE NOT WORKING. MY CAR STALLS OUT OCCASIONALLY, IT WONT START SOMETIMES, AND IT IS IDLING LOUDER THAN BEFORE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/18/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
LOOKED UP A RECALL ON THE EMC OF 2007 TOYOTA COROLLAS. MY CAR WAS REAR ENDED ON 12/31/2014. EVER SINCE, MY CAR HAS BEEN HAVING ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. MY RADIATOR FAN IS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO BE HOT WIRED BY A MECHANIC FOR IT TO STAY ON WHILE RUNNING. MY AC IS NOT WORKING, MY SHIFTER IS STUCK IN PARK WHICH IS CAUSED BY A BAD SOLENOID. I HAVE HAD IT INSPECTED FOR OVER 8 HOURS BY CERTIFIED MECHANICS AT MIDAS, AND THEY COULDN'T FIX IT. THEY SAID THAT EVERY TEST THEY DID WAS READING THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT MY AC AND RADIATOR FAN AND SOLENOID ARE NOT WORKING. MY CAR STALLS OUT OCCASIONALLY, IT WONT START SOMETIMES, AND IT IS IDLING LOUDER THAN BEFORE.

View Details

ENGINE

5/18/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
LOOKED UP A RECALL ON THE EMC OF 2007 TOYOTA COROLLAS. MY CAR WAS REAR ENDED ON 12/31/2014. EVER SINCE, MY CAR HAS BEEN HAVING ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. MY RADIATOR FAN IS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO BE HOT WIRED BY A MECHANIC FOR IT TO STAY ON WHILE RUNNING. MY AC IS NOT WORKING, MY SHIFTER IS STUCK IN PARK WHICH IS CAUSED BY A BAD SOLENOID. I HAVE HAD IT INSPECTED FOR OVER 8 HOURS BY CERTIFIED MECHANICS AT MIDAS, AND THEY COULDN'T FIX IT. THEY SAID THAT EVERY TEST THEY DID WAS READING THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT MY AC AND RADIATOR FAN AND SOLENOID ARE NOT WORKING. MY CAR STALLS OUT OCCASIONALLY, IT WONT START SOMETIMES, AND IT IS IDLING LOUDER THAN BEFORE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - EL CAJON, CA
SHORTLY AFTER HAVING THE SSP, COMPUTER REPLACED UNDER RECALL, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED TO COME ON AND GO OFF INTERMITTENTLY. I BROUGHT IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT CHECKED OUT AND WAS TOLD THAT THE FAULT CODE #741 WAS A TRANSMISSION CODE AND THEY HAD TOP REMOVE THE PAN TO CHECK IT OUT FOR A COST OF $350.00. WE ARE THE FIRST OWNERS OF THIS CAR AND BEING IN THE AUTO FIELD FOR OVER 30 YEARS I TOLD THEM THAT THE TRANSMISSION FELT NO DIFFERENT THAN THE DAY WE GOT THE CAR AND SUGGESTED THAT THE PROBLEM MIGHT BE IN THE COMPUTER THAT WAS REPLACED BUT THEY INSISTED THAT THEY WOULD HAVE TO REMOVE THE PAN TO INVESTIGATE AND WOULDN'T EVEN CONSIDER THE POSSIBILITY THAT THE COMPUTER MIGHT BE THE PROBLEM. I REFUSED TO BE CHARGED $350.00 TO HAVE THEM FIND WHAT I ALREADY KNEW AND THEN INCUR OTHER CHARGES FOR THEM TO TROUBLESHOOT TO FIND THE TRUE CAUSE OF THE LIGHT. I HAVE BEEN HAVING THIS PROBLEM EVER SINCE THE COMPUTER WAS CHANGED ON 3/10/11 UNTIL NOW 5/13/15. THE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND STAY FOR 2 OR 3 DAYS AND THEN GO OFF FOR ABOUT THE SAME TIME. HAS ANYONE ELSE COMPLAINED ABOUT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT PROBLEMS AFTER HAVING THE COMPUTER REPLACED UNDER THE RECALL ? THERE WAS NEVER A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT UNTIL THE COMPUTER WAS REPLACED AND I HAVE BEEN IGNORING THE LIGHT NOW . IF SOMETHING SHOWS UP THAT IS VALID I WON'T PAY ATTENTION BECAUSE OF THIS AND POSSIBLY CAUSE SOME DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2015 - BALDWIN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V655000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/21/2015 - ROSEVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V655000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2015 - IRVINE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 5 MPH AND APPROACHING A TRAFFIC LIGHT, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CUTS AND BRUISES ON THE ARM, CHEST, AND FACE WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000. ..UPDATED 05/07/15 UPDATED 5/19/15

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds