Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 367 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (9)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (71) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (84)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (22) Steering (39) Visibility (9)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (6) Structure (11) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2014 - ROMANA, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE STARTED HER VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSORS NEEDED TO BE SERVICED. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000. DDR

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - STONEMOUNTAIN, GA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, ON SEPTEMBER 22, 2014. ON OCTOBER 21, THE VEHICLE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, I LET THE FINANCE COMPANY DIAMOND FINANCE KNOW THAT THIS LIGHT WAS ON, I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO ALL COLROLLAS ECAUSE THEY REALLY ARE NOT SAFE AND I CANT EVEN LET MY YOUNG CHILDREN SIT IN THE FRONT OF THIS CAR BECAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THIS AIRBAG WILL INFLATE. THE CAR IS ALSO MAKING A HORRIBLE LOUD NOISE, AND THE RE IS SOMETHING DEFINETLY WRONG WITH THE COOLANT SYSTEM ON THIS CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2014 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
RE: TOYOTA 2007 COROLLA: WHEN DRIVING (IN REVERSE) OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD SUDDENLY JERK, EMIT A LOT OF FUMES, AND IT WOULD TAKE OFF ON ITS OWN. PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR- ONLY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY STOPS THE CAR. LAST TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS ON NOVEMBER 4, 2014. AFTER DRIVING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND CHANGING GEARS FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE CAR AGAIN JERKED, MADE A LEFT TURN, DROVE ACROSS OUR LAWN, THROUGH THE BUSHES AND TO OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORÆS LAWN. WE ARE LUCKY THAT IT DID NOT SLAM INTO OUR HOUSE OR THE ELECTRIC POLE CLOSE TO OUR DRIVEWAY- EITHER ONE WOULD PROBABLY HAVE KILLED US. THE CAR HAS ITS OWN MIND AND DOES NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING THAT THE DRIVER TRIES TO DO TO STOP THE CAR FROM MOVING OTHER THAN TURNING OFF THE IGNITION KEY. THE TOYOTA DEALER, OF COURSE, ASSERTS THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2014 - BUIES CREEK, NC
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40-50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME INVOLVED IN A CRASH WITH MULTIPLE VEHICLES AND A GUARD RAIL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THERE WERE ANY INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/3/2014 - VENTRESS , LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT HAD TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH BOTH FEET. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED INTO A PARKING LOT AND TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,930.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2014 - FORDS, NJ
WHILE ENTERING A CURVE MY CAR SLOWED DOWN THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN ACCELERATED TO AN UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED, I TRIED TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR BY TAPPING ON THE BRAKES WHICH DID NOT HELP MY SITUATION AS A MATTER OF FACT IT MADE THINGS WORSE, TO AVOID ONCOMING TRAFFIC I HIT A POLE AGAIN AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED WHICH MADE MY CAR SPIN, I AM A PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL BUS DRIVER & HAVE TAKEN THIS AND MANY OTHER CURVES FOR YEARS, I COULD NOT EXPLAIN WHY THIS CAR DID WHAT IT DID, AS A RESULT OF THIS CRASH I RECEIVED A RECKLESS DRIVER TICKET AND 2 POINTS ON MY LICENSE BECAUSE IT WAS A ONE CAR ACCIDENT, THE ONLY EXPLANATION THAT THE AUTHORITIES COULD GIVE ME WAS HYDROPLANE, THATS NOT WHAT HAPPENED IT WAS AS IF THIS CAR MY CAR OF 7 YEARS HAD A MIND OF ITS ON AND STARTED RACING

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/30/2014 - FORDS, NJ
WHILE ENTERING A CURVE MY CAR SLOWED DOWN THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN ACCELERATED TO AN UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED, I TRIED TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR BY TAPPING ON THE BRAKES WHICH DID NOT HELP MY SITUATION AS A MATTER OF FACT IT MADE THINGS WORSE, TO AVOID ONCOMING TRAFFIC I HIT A POLE AGAIN AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED WHICH MADE MY CAR SPIN, I AM A PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL BUS DRIVER & HAVE TAKEN THIS AND MANY OTHER CURVES FOR YEARS, I COULD NOT EXPLAIN WHY THIS CAR DID WHAT IT DID, AS A RESULT OF THIS CRASH I RECEIVED A RECKLESS DRIVER TICKET AND 2 POINTS ON MY LICENSE BECAUSE IT WAS A ONE CAR ACCIDENT, THE ONLY EXPLANATION THAT THE AUTHORITIES COULD GIVE ME WAS HYDROPLANE, THATS NOT WHAT HAPPENED IT WAS AS IF THIS CAR MY CAR OF 7 YEARS HAD A MIND OF ITS ON AND STARTED RACING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/25/2014 - ONTARIO, CA
I WAS PULLING INTO MY PARKING SPOT AT ABOUT 2 TO 3 MILES PER HOUR AS I WAS STEPPING ON THE BRAKE PEDAL THE CAR ACCELERATED AS IF SOMEONE HAD PUSH THE GAS PEDAL WITH 1000LBS OF FORCE. THE CAR LITERALLY FLEW OVER THE CURVE ONTO SOME BUSHES OVER THE SIDEWALK SIDESWIPED A LIGHT POLL AND ONTO THE STREET THE CAR SLOWED DOWN WHEN I WAS ON THE STREET. DURING THIS WHOLE TIME MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE PEDAL ALL THE WAY DOWN BUT THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP, THERE ARE SKID MARKS THAT SHOW THAT AND WHEN I STOPPED MY BRAKES WHERE SMOKING AND THERE WAS A VERY STRONG SMELL OF BURNING BRAKES. PLEASE ADVISE ME ON WHAT TO DO BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE THIS CAR ANYMORE, I AM VERY SCARED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/23/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
AS I APPROACHED TRAFFIC LIGHTS, I HAD TO APPLY THE BREAKS AS YELLOW LIGHT WAS ON BUT THE CAR WAS STILL ACCELERATING. EVEN AFTER THE BREAKS WERE COMPLETELY APPLIED, IT WENT FORWARD. TO MY BAD, IT WAS A SNOWY DAY IN MY PLACE AND MY CAR SKIDDED IN TO THE LEFT TURN LANE, GOT CRASHED IN TO THE OTHER CAR. MY CAR'S FRONT BUMPER, HEAD LIGHTS AND COUPLE OF OTHER PARTS WERE REPLACED FOR WHICH I HAVE SPENT $500 OUT OF MY POCKET AND THE REMAINING AMOUNT WAS PAID BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY. LUCKILY THERE WERE NO INJURIES TO ME, MY 7 MONTH PREGNANT WIFE AND THE OTHER CAR DRIVER. OBVIOUSLY MY INSURANCE PREMIUM GOT INCREASED, MY DRIVING HISTORY WAS AFFECTED AND CAR VALUE IS DECREASED DUE TO ACCIDENT HISTORY. MY CAR TIRES AND BREAKS WERE IN PERFECT CONDITION WHEN THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR ESPECIALLY WHEN IT APPROACHES TRAFFIC LIGHTS I FEEL EXTREMELY NERVOUS. WHENEVER I RECOLLECT THIS BAD MOMENT I FEEL DEPRESSED. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE ISSUE. REQUESTING TOYOTA TO DO THE NEEDFUL TO REMOVE SUCH DEFECTS FROM THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds