Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 262 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (49) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (80) Steering (72) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (15)
Engine (30) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/20/2015 - COPLEY, OH
I WAS DRIVING 70 MPH ON I-77 WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY JERKED, FELT LIKE A DROP, AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OFF THE ROAD AND FOR THE NEXT 4-5 MILES MY CAR WOULD NOT GET OUT OF FIRST GEAR. I HAD TO LEAVE IT IN A PARKING LOT AND TOW IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2015 - MERCERVILLE, NJ
IN 2012, MY 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE WAS RECALLED DUE TO A MALFUNCTION OF THE AIRBAG. THE RECALL NUMBER WAS #10085. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY COLEMAN BUICK IN LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ IN 2012 AND THE COST OF THE REPAIRS WAS COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. ON FEB 10, 2015, I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO COLEMAN BUICK BECAUSE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG WAS NOT PERFORMING PROPERLY AGAIN. THE DEALER INDICATED THE "PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE" WAS NOT FUNCTIONING CORRECTLY AND THAT IT WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED AT THE COST OF OVER $875. I DO NOT FEEL THIS IS FAIR OR PROPER SINCE THE VEHICLE HAS PREVIOUSLY BEEN RECALLED FOR AIR BAG ISSUES AND BECAUSE GM IS CURRENTLY RECALLING THOUSANDS OF VEHICLES FOR KNOWN AIRBAG DEFECTS.

View Details

STEERING

2/6/2015 - GEORGETOWN, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO TURN. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS SHAKING AND VIBRATING ALONG WITH AN ABNORMAL NOISE UPON TURNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE POWER STEERING PUMP BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE REPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/20/2015 - FORT MILL, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/19/2015 - EDWARDS, CO
THE VEHICLE REPEATEDLY STALLS AT RANDOM TIMES. THIS INCLUDES AT HIGH SPEED, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE EISENHOWER TUNNEL ON I-70, TO DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. REPEATED VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIP REVEAL NO "CODES" SO IT CONTINUES TO BE IGNORED. MY WIFE WILL NOT DRIVE IT ANYMORE SO I DO. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS "TRADE IT IN" BUT WE FEEL LIKE WE WOULD BE PASSING A COFFIN ONTO ANOTHER FAMILY. MY FAMILY HAS BEEN KILLED NEARLY TWICE FROM STALLING IN TUNNEL AND HIGH TRAFFIC.

View Details

STEERING

1/19/2015 - EDWARDS, CO
THE VEHICLE REPEATEDLY STALLS AT RANDOM TIMES. THIS INCLUDES AT HIGH SPEED, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE EISENHOWER TUNNEL ON I-70, TO DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. REPEATED VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIP REVEAL NO "CODES" SO IT CONTINUES TO BE IGNORED. MY WIFE WILL NOT DRIVE IT ANYMORE SO I DO. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS "TRADE IT IN" BUT WE FEEL LIKE WE WOULD BE PASSING A COFFIN ONTO ANOTHER FAMILY. MY FAMILY HAS BEEN KILLED NEARLY TWICE FROM STALLING IN TUNNEL AND HIGH TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

1/19/2015 - EDWARDS, CO
THE VEHICLE REPEATEDLY STALLS AT RANDOM TIMES. THIS INCLUDES AT HIGH SPEED, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE EISENHOWER TUNNEL ON I-70, TO DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. REPEATED VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIP REVEAL NO "CODES" SO IT CONTINUES TO BE IGNORED. MY WIFE WILL NOT DRIVE IT ANYMORE SO I DO. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS "TRADE IT IN" BUT WE FEEL LIKE WE WOULD BE PASSING A COFFIN ONTO ANOTHER FAMILY. MY FAMILY HAS BEEN KILLED NEARLY TWICE FROM STALLING IN TUNNEL AND HIGH TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2015 - BOURBONNAIS, IL
THROTTLE BODY WAS FULL OF ICE BUILD UP, NEEDED TO REPLACE VALVE COVERS AND THROTTLE BODY TO FIX PROB.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/7/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
WHILE BREAKING AGGRESSIVELY DURING HEAVY RAIN, RAINWATER POURED FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLINER ONTO THE DASH. RAINWATER HAS BEEN LEAKING INTO THE CAR FOR THE PAST SEVERAL WEEKS. THIS ISSUE WAS APPARENTLY REPAIRED THREE (3) PRIOR TIMES IN 2008, BUT HAS REOCCURRED. GENERAL MOTORS HAS ONLY OFFERED ME ONE FREE HOUR OF DIAGNOSIS TIME. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE REGARDING DRIVER VISIBILITY, DISTRACTING THE DRIVER AND COULD EFFECT MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS IN THE VEHICLES DASH DUE TO THE INTRODUCTION OF RAINWATER. THE SECOND ISSUE IS THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION IS FAILING. TRANSMISSION LOSES POWER WHILE SHIFTING FROM 3RD TO 4TH GEAR, THEN ABRUPTLY JERKS INTO GEAR. THE CAR HAS LESS THAN 64,000 MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/7/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
WHILE BREAKING AGGRESSIVELY DURING HEAVY RAIN, RAINWATER POURED FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLINER ONTO THE DASH. RAINWATER HAS BEEN LEAKING INTO THE CAR FOR THE PAST SEVERAL WEEKS. THIS ISSUE WAS APPARENTLY REPAIRED THREE (3) PRIOR TIMES IN 2008, BUT HAS REOCCURRED. GENERAL MOTORS HAS ONLY OFFERED ME ONE FREE HOUR OF DIAGNOSIS TIME. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE REGARDING DRIVER VISIBILITY, DISTRACTING THE DRIVER AND COULD EFFECT MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS IN THE VEHICLES DASH DUE TO THE INTRODUCTION OF RAINWATER. THE SECOND ISSUE IS THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION IS FAILING. TRANSMISSION LOSES POWER WHILE SHIFTING FROM 3RD TO 4TH GEAR, THEN ABRUPTLY JERKS INTO GEAR. THE CAR HAS LESS THAN 64,000 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds