Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 412 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (119) Steering (82) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (51) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (61) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (6) Suspension (8) Visibility (18)
Engine (50) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/11/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
VARIOUS PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL. HAD HARNESS REPLACED (COME TO FIND OUT ITS DUE TO WATER LEAK). AIR BAG SENSORS GO OFF AND ON SO YOU REALLY DON'T KNOW IF ITS WORKING OR NOT. ENGINE SHUTDOWN COMPLETELY AND NOW WHEN ITS STARTED THE ENGINE MAKES LOUD KNOCK. WAS TOLD POSSIBLE TIMING CHAIN. ONLY HAS 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
VARIOUS PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL. HAD HARNESS REPLACED (COME TO FIND OUT ITS DUE TO WATER LEAK). AIR BAG SENSORS GO OFF AND ON SO YOU REALLY DON'T KNOW IF ITS WORKING OR NOT. ENGINE SHUTDOWN COMPLETELY AND NOW WHEN ITS STARTED THE ENGINE MAKES LOUD KNOCK. WAS TOLD POSSIBLE TIMING CHAIN. ONLY HAS 140,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
VARIOUS PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL. HAD HARNESS REPLACED (COME TO FIND OUT ITS DUE TO WATER LEAK). AIR BAG SENSORS GO OFF AND ON SO YOU REALLY DON'T KNOW IF ITS WORKING OR NOT. ENGINE SHUTDOWN COMPLETELY AND NOW WHEN ITS STARTED THE ENGINE MAKES LOUD KNOCK. WAS TOLD POSSIBLE TIMING CHAIN. ONLY HAS 140,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/6/2017 - SWARTZ CREEK, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 75 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VIC CANEVER CHEVROLET (LOCATED AT 3000 OWEN RD, FENTON, MI 48430) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THEY WOULD TRY TO WORK WITH THE DEALER TO REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

6/28/2017 - LABELLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE CONTACT NOTICED WATER LEAKING INTO THE VEHICLE FROM THE SUN ROOF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRAIN HOSE FROM THE SUN ROOF WAS CLOGGED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR THE ISSUE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO SPEAK WITH NHTSA. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2017 - PENSACOLA, FL
I DROVE MY BUICK ENCLAVE 2008 TO VIRGINIA FROM FLORIDA WITH NO PROBLEMS BUT WHEN MY TRIP WAS COMPLETE, I TURNED CAR OFF TO GO IN GAS STATION AND TRIED TO TURN IT BACK ON...IT DID NOT START. IT STARTED TO MAKE A TWITCHING NOISE AS IF SOMETHING ELECTRICAL WAS WRONG. I GOT IT JUMPED..BOUGHT A NEW BATTERY AND IT WORKED FINE FOR 6 DAYS. NOW, IT WILL NOT START AT ALL UNLESS IT IS JUMPED. IT ALSO LOCKS THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION IF I TRIED TO START IT WITHOUT A JUMP. THE CAR CONTINUES TO MAKE A TWITCHING NOISE WHEN IDLE. IM AM AGRAID OF A FIRE IGNITING. I NOTICE THAT EACH TIME I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR , IT HAD RAINED SIGNIFICANTLY THOSE DAYS. I KNOW OF ANOTHER OWNER THAT IS HAVING A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITB THEIR 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/27/2017 - PENSACOLA, FL
I DROVE MY BUICK ENCLAVE 2008 TO VIRGINIA FROM FLORIDA WITH NO PROBLEMS BUT WHEN MY TRIP WAS COMPLETE, I TURNED CAR OFF TO GO IN GAS STATION AND TRIED TO TURN IT BACK ON...IT DID NOT START. IT STARTED TO MAKE A TWITCHING NOISE AS IF SOMETHING ELECTRICAL WAS WRONG. I GOT IT JUMPED..BOUGHT A NEW BATTERY AND IT WORKED FINE FOR 6 DAYS. NOW, IT WILL NOT START AT ALL UNLESS IT IS JUMPED. IT ALSO LOCKS THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION IF I TRIED TO START IT WITHOUT A JUMP. THE CAR CONTINUES TO MAKE A TWITCHING NOISE WHEN IDLE. IM AM AGRAID OF A FIRE IGNITING. I NOTICE THAT EACH TIME I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR , IT HAD RAINED SIGNIFICANTLY THOSE DAYS. I KNOW OF ANOTHER OWNER THAT IS HAVING A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITB THEIR 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: TRUNK LID

6/13/2017 - MERCED, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE OPENING THE TRUNK, THE TRUNK DOOR FAILED TO OPEN. ON SEVERAL OTHER OCCASIONS, THE TRUNK OPENED INDEPENDENTLY AFTER BEING CLOSED OR DID NOT CLOSE PROPERLY. THE DOOR WOULD ALSO FALL AND CLOSE INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ON ONE OCCASION, THE TRUNK DOOR STRUCK THE CONTACT'S SON ON THE HEAD. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS NOT REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO RON SMITH BUICK GMC (1900 AUTO CENTER DR, MERCED, CA 95340), BUT THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 122,500.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/6/2017 - SAINT PETERS, MO
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND A BUNCH OF A.C. COOLANT CAME OUT ALL AT ONE TIME AND WENT INTO MY EYES WHILE I WAS DRIVING. NOW MY A.C. WON'T WORK. MY HUSBAND HAS TRIED TO PUT MORE FREON IN BUT IT KEEPS DOING THE SAME THING. WE TOOK IT TO A REPAIR SHOP AND THERE ARE NO CRACKS OR LEAKS HOWEVER THEY SAID THE EVAPORATOR CORE WAS THE PROBLEM. APPARENTLY THEY SEE TONS OF THESE ISSUES WITH THESE MODELS AND YEARS OF VEHICLES AND THEY ALL HAVE LOW MILES ON THEM WHEN IT HAPPENS SO I GUESS OURS JUST FAILED LATER THAN OTHERS. HE SAID THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL WITH AS MANY AS THERE ARE AND TO REPORT IT HERE. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THAT THIS VEHICLE HAS HAD A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF RECALLS AND SHOULD BE CONSIDERED A LEMON. GM HAS HAD NOTHING BUT RECALLS WITH THEIR ENCLAVES, ACADIAS AND SATURNS IN THE YEARS 2008-2010 MODELS AND ALL OF THESE MODELS HAVE THE EVAPORATOR ISSUE! THE COST TO FIX THIS IS $2,000!!! THE EVAPORATOR SHOULD NOT BE GOING OUT ON A VEHICLE LIKE THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/4/2017 - DUNMORE, PA
WARNING LIGHTS FOR AIR BAGS ON DASH (EXCLAMATION MARK) KEEPS ON SHOWING, ALSO WHEN STARTING VEHICLE IT STATES "SERVICE AIR BAGS" DID NOT FIND IT ON ANY RECALL, PURCHASE VEHICLE FEB 2017

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds