Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 421 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (83) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (119) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (53) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (61) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (7) Suspension (9) Visibility (20)
Engine (51) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

STEERING

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

12/1/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND PERFORMED A TIRE ROTATION AND BALANCING. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF LEAKED WATER WHEN IT RAINED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (SELLERS BUICK GMC, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI, 248-579-4892) AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A LATER DATE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/1/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND PERFORMED A TIRE ROTATION AND BALANCING. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF LEAKED WATER WHEN IT RAINED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (SELLERS BUICK GMC, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI, 248-579-4892) AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A LATER DATE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND PERFORMED A TIRE ROTATION AND BALANCING. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF LEAKED WATER WHEN IT RAINED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (SELLERS BUICK GMC, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI, 248-579-4892) AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A LATER DATE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/17/2017 - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
THE SUNROOF ON THIS VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED DEFECTIVELY, THERE HAS BEEN MANY PEOPLE ONLINE WHO HAVE A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE AND HAVE HAD LEAKS TO THEIR VEHICLE. I HAVE CONTACTED GM BUICK WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED THE CAR USED AND ADVISED THEM THAT THE SUN ROOF WAS LEAKING, AND THEY DIRECTED ME TO GO TO THEIR DEALERSHIP, WHICH I DID AND THEY CLEANED OUT THE HOSES, BUT UNFORTUNATELY THAT DID NOT REPAIR THE ISSUE, UNBEKNOWNST TO ME THE VEHICLE WAS STILL LEAKING FROM INSIDE AND LEAK INTO THE COMPUTER SYSTEM CAUSING MY CAR TO MALFUNCTION THE COMPUTER SYSTEM IS AMASS, COSTING ME $1,300 TO REPAIR, DUE TO THE AIRBAG MODULE MALFUNCTIONING WHICH COULD HAVE CAUSED ACCIDENT AND CAUSE ME TO LOSE MY LIFE WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE AND NEEDS IMMEDIATE ATTENTION, I AM ASKING THAT YOU WOULD BE HELD LIABLE FOR THIS ISSUE AND TO REPAIR ANY OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD WITH THE SUNROOF LEAK FOR 2008 MODELS, I'M ASKING TO BE REIMBURSED FOR WHAT I'VE ALREADY PAID, BUICK IS ADVISING ME THAT THEY WILL NOT REIMBURSE ME AND THAT THIS IS NOT A RECALLED ITEM, BUT TO CONTACT YOU ALL TO REPORT IT SO THAT WAY IT COULD BE DOCUMENTED. I CAN BE CONTACTED AT AREA CODE 954-551-8580

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2017 - LANSING, MI
THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT SENSOR DOES NOT TURN ON THE FRONT AIRBAG SYSTEM IF AN INDIVIDUAL IS UNDER 150 LBS. THE VEHICLE HAS ONLY 125,000 MILES AND REPLACING THE SEAT SENSOR IS APPROXIMATELY $1000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
VARIOUS PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL. HAD HARNESS REPLACED (COME TO FIND OUT ITS DUE TO WATER LEAK). AIR BAG SENSORS GO OFF AND ON SO YOU REALLY DON'T KNOW IF ITS WORKING OR NOT. ENGINE SHUTDOWN COMPLETELY AND NOW WHEN ITS STARTED THE ENGINE MAKES LOUD KNOCK. WAS TOLD POSSIBLE TIMING CHAIN. ONLY HAS 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
VARIOUS PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL. HAD HARNESS REPLACED (COME TO FIND OUT ITS DUE TO WATER LEAK). AIR BAG SENSORS GO OFF AND ON SO YOU REALLY DON'T KNOW IF ITS WORKING OR NOT. ENGINE SHUTDOWN COMPLETELY AND NOW WHEN ITS STARTED THE ENGINE MAKES LOUD KNOCK. WAS TOLD POSSIBLE TIMING CHAIN. ONLY HAS 140,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds