Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 431 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (87) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (119) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (54) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (66) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (7) Suspension (9) Visibility (20)
Engine (53) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/5/2018 - HIGHLAND, IN
2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. SUDDENLY SHUTS OFF/STALLS WHILE DRIVING. NO WARNINGS.FIRST IT ONLY HAPPENED WHEN PROCEEDING FROM STOPS LIKE RED LIGHTS, AND STOP SIGNS. NOW IT'S ALSO HAPPENING WHILE IN MOTION. I HAVE TO STOP COMPLETELY, AND RESTART THE CAR. IT MAY TAKE UP TO TWO ATTEMPTS BEFORE IT STARTS AGAIN. THE FIRST TIME I TOOK IT IN WAS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/5/2018 - HIGHLAND, IN
2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. SUDDENLY SHUTS OFF/STALLS WHILE DRIVING. NO WARNINGS.FIRST IT ONLY HAPPENED WHEN PROCEEDING FROM STOPS LIKE RED LIGHTS, AND STOP SIGNS. NOW IT'S ALSO HAPPENING WHILE IN MOTION. I HAVE TO STOP COMPLETELY, AND RESTART THE CAR. IT MAY TAKE UP TO TWO ATTEMPTS BEFORE IT STARTS AGAIN. THE FIRST TIME I TOOK IT IN WAS

View Details

ENGINE

3/5/2018 - HIGHLAND, IN
2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. SUDDENLY SHUTS OFF/STALLS WHILE DRIVING. NO WARNINGS.FIRST IT ONLY HAPPENED WHEN PROCEEDING FROM STOPS LIKE RED LIGHTS, AND STOP SIGNS. NOW IT'S ALSO HAPPENING WHILE IN MOTION. I HAVE TO STOP COMPLETELY, AND RESTART THE CAR. IT MAY TAKE UP TO TWO ATTEMPTS BEFORE IT STARTS AGAIN. THE FIRST TIME I TOOK IT IN WAS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/3/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
DRIVING THE CAR IN THE FREEWAY. CAR STARTED SMOKING, STOPPED ON SHOULDER TURNED OFF ENGINE. SMOKE GOT DARKER AND THEN FIRE APPEARED.

View Details

ENGINE

3/3/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
DRIVING THE CAR IN THE FREEWAY. CAR STARTED SMOKING, STOPPED ON SHOULDER TURNED OFF ENGINE. SMOKE GOT DARKER AND THEN FIRE APPEARED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/3/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
DRIVING THE CAR IN THE FREEWAY. CAR STARTED SMOKING, STOPPED ON SHOULDER TURNED OFF ENGINE. SMOKE GOT DARKER AND THEN FIRE APPEARED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/1/2018 - CARY, NC
PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR DOES NOT WORK PROPERTY. THUS, ANYONE SITTING IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT MAY NOT GET AN AIRBAG AT IMPACT. THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS, HOWEVER A LOT OF POSTS ABOUT IT. I CAN SAY THAT THE FRONT SEAT HAS NOT BEEN USED THAT MUCH IN THE CAR NOR BY A LARGE INDIVIDUAL. $1000+ TO REPLACE FOR A $4000 CAR IS TOO MUCH. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL BEFORE SOMEONE DIES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/2/2018 - OCALA, FL
I AM HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHT COMING ON AND A CHIMING ALARM. THE ONLY WAY TO MAKE THE ALARM CLEAR IS TO EITHER TURN THE ENGINE OFF OR PRESS THE EMERGENCY BRAKE A LITTLE THEN RELEASE IT. I AM ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE SUN ROOF DRAIN RAIL OVERFLOWING. AS I SAW IN ANOTHER POST, I THINK WATER IS THE ISSUE. THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN WITH THE BRAKES UNTIL WATER RAN DOWN BOTH OF THE A POSTS. I SAW IN ANOTHER POST THAT OTHERS HAD THIS PROBLEM DURING RAINY TRAVEL. IS ANYONE HAVING THIS PROBLEM WITH ENCLAVES? THE SUN ROOF RAIN RAIL ISSUE HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR A LONG TIME NOW. BUT, THE BRAKE WARNING LIGHT ISSUE IS NEW. ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO WATER LEAKS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/18/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER A HORRABLE RAIN, I CAME TO MY CAR, AND FOUND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS FLOODED.I FOLLOWED THE WATER LEAK AND FOUND IT WAS THE SUNROOF, TOOK THE CAR TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, AND FOUND THE DRAIN TUBE WAS CLOGGED, MY WARRENTY DID NOT COVER IT SO I HAD TO PAY $178.00 FOR THE REPAIR. I THEN LOOKED IT UP AND FOUND THERE IS A KNOWN NHTSA ITEM NUMBER ON THE CAR, IT IS 10026482. AFTER LOOKING INTO THIS I FOUND IT IS A REOCCURRING PROBLEM, IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED-BLOWN OUT EVERY 6 MONTHS. IF IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED A LONG TIME AGO. I AM ON A LIMITED INCOME AND CAN NOT AFFORD $178.00 EVERY 6 MONTHS.IT IS DESTROYING THE CARPET. I LOOKED ON YOUTUBE TO SEE WHAT THE PROCESS IS IN FIXING IT AND I SEE SO MANY WIRES IN THE PATH OF THE WATER. I THINK THIS IS A BIGGER RISK FACTOR THAN A SIMPLE LEAK. WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 6MONTHS NOW AND THIS IS THE FIRST PROBLEM. I HAVE ONE FAMILY MEMBER AND ONE FRIEND THAT IS INTERESTED IN THIS CAR AND I WILL BE SURE TO LET THEM KNOW OF THE PROBLEMS THAT WE ARE BEGINING TO HAVE. THIS CAR WAS TAKEN TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, NATIONAL CITY, CA.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER A HORRABLE RAIN, I CAME TO MY CAR, AND FOUND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS FLOODED.I FOLLOWED THE WATER LEAK AND FOUND IT WAS THE SUNROOF, TOOK THE CAR TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, AND FOUND THE DRAIN TUBE WAS CLOGGED, MY WARRENTY DID NOT COVER IT SO I HAD TO PAY $178.00 FOR THE REPAIR. I THEN LOOKED IT UP AND FOUND THERE IS A KNOWN NHTSA ITEM NUMBER ON THE CAR, IT IS 10026482. AFTER LOOKING INTO THIS I FOUND IT IS A REOCCURRING PROBLEM, IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED-BLOWN OUT EVERY 6 MONTHS. IF IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED A LONG TIME AGO. I AM ON A LIMITED INCOME AND CAN NOT AFFORD $178.00 EVERY 6 MONTHS.IT IS DESTROYING THE CARPET. I LOOKED ON YOUTUBE TO SEE WHAT THE PROCESS IS IN FIXING IT AND I SEE SO MANY WIRES IN THE PATH OF THE WATER. I THINK THIS IS A BIGGER RISK FACTOR THAN A SIMPLE LEAK. WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 6MONTHS NOW AND THIS IS THE FIRST PROBLEM. I HAVE ONE FAMILY MEMBER AND ONE FRIEND THAT IS INTERESTED IN THIS CAR AND I WILL BE SURE TO LET THEM KNOW OF THE PROBLEMS THAT WE ARE BEGINING TO HAVE. THIS CAR WAS TAKEN TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, NATIONAL CITY, CA.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds