Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 360 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (68) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (105) Steering (77) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (52) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (17)
Engine (40) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/24/2016 - MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
PURCHASED USED VEHICLE FROM DEALER FEB 2016. NOTICED VEHICLE LEAKS WHEN IT RAINS THROUGH THE SUNROOF, TOP OF THE WINDSHIELD AREA AND ALSO FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE FLOOR AREA, UNDER THE DASH TOWARD THE BRAKE PEDAL AREA. I'VE HAD MY DOME LIGHTS FILL WITH WATER, WATER LEAKING FROM THE DOME LIGHT AS WELL AS THE TOP WINDSHIELD AREA WHILE I DRIVE AND STATIONARY. THIS LEAKS ARE CONSISTENT WHENEVER IT RAINS, BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY. WHEN THIS LEAKING/RAIN OCCURS THE VEHICLE RUNS AND IDLES VERY ROUGH. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CONSISTENT SINCE THE VEHICLE PURCHASE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED AND TEST DRIVEN IT WAS NOT RAINING, THEREFORE THE LEAK WAS UNDETECTED PRIOR TO PURCHASE. THE WATER CONTACTING THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS IS A FIRE SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/24/2016 - MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
PURCHASED USED VEHICLE FROM DEALER FEB 2016. NOTICED VEHICLE LEAKS WHEN IT RAINS THROUGH THE SUNROOF, TOP OF THE WINDSHIELD AREA AND ALSO FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE FLOOR AREA, UNDER THE DASH TOWARD THE BRAKE PEDAL AREA. I'VE HAD MY DOME LIGHTS FILL WITH WATER, WATER LEAKING FROM THE DOME LIGHT AS WELL AS THE TOP WINDSHIELD AREA WHILE I DRIVE AND STATIONARY. THIS LEAKS ARE CONSISTENT WHENEVER IT RAINS, BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY. WHEN THIS LEAKING/RAIN OCCURS THE VEHICLE RUNS AND IDLES VERY ROUGH. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CONSISTENT SINCE THE VEHICLE PURCHASE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED AND TEST DRIVEN IT WAS NOT RAINING, THEREFORE THE LEAK WAS UNDETECTED PRIOR TO PURCHASE. THE WATER CONTACTING THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS IS A FIRE SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/24/2016 - MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
PURCHASED USED VEHICLE FROM DEALER FEB 2016. NOTICED VEHICLE LEAKS WHEN IT RAINS THROUGH THE SUNROOF, TOP OF THE WINDSHIELD AREA AND ALSO FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE FLOOR AREA, UNDER THE DASH TOWARD THE BRAKE PEDAL AREA. I'VE HAD MY DOME LIGHTS FILL WITH WATER, WATER LEAKING FROM THE DOME LIGHT AS WELL AS THE TOP WINDSHIELD AREA WHILE I DRIVE AND STATIONARY. THIS LEAKS ARE CONSISTENT WHENEVER IT RAINS, BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY. WHEN THIS LEAKING/RAIN OCCURS THE VEHICLE RUNS AND IDLES VERY ROUGH. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CONSISTENT SINCE THE VEHICLE PURCHASE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED AND TEST DRIVEN IT WAS NOT RAINING, THEREFORE THE LEAK WAS UNDETECTED PRIOR TO PURCHASE. THE WATER CONTACTING THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS IS A FIRE SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - MERRILLVILLE, IN
I PURCHASED A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE IN SEPTEMBER 2015. I UNDERSTOOD THAT IT WAS AN OLDER VEHICLE, BUT IT APPEARED TO BE IN EXCEPTIONS CONDITION AND DECENT MILEAGE. HOWEVER, THE DAY AFTER PURCHASE, THERE WAS A PRETTY BAD STORM. AS I WAS DRIVING, WATER BEGAN TO POUR THROUGH THE CLOSED SUNROOF. IT LEAKED ONTO THE DASHBOARD, RAIN BEGAN TO SEEP FROM UNDERNEATH THE DASH ON BOTH SIDES ON TO MY FEET AS I DROVE. I WENT TO THE DEALER TO GET IT CHECKED OUT, BUT THEY WEREN'T ABLE TO FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE SUNROOF.THE LEAKAGE OCCURS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY AND IN MOTION. IT HAS CONTINUED, AND NOW MY AUDIO STOPPED WORKING, NO RADIO, CHIMING,ONSTAR, BACKUP NOISES OR ANYTHING. I HAVE HAD THE AUDIO SYSTEM LOOKED AT BUT, THEY CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHY NOTHING'S WORKING. THIS SO FRUSTRATING, I HAVE CONTACTED GM, BUT I WAS TOLD THERE ARE NO RECALLS FOR THE ISSUES THAT MENTIONED. I HOPE THAT BUICK FIGURES OUT THAT THIS IS A SOMEWHAT COMMON PROBLEM AMONGST ENCLAVE OWNERS AND FIX IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. WHILE AT A STOP SIGN, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE SHIFTED INTO DIFFERENT GEARS FOR THE VEHICLE TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,827.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: SUPPORT DEVICE

6/7/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE PLACING SUITCASES IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE, THE LIFTGATE FELL AND STRUCK THE CONTACT'S BACK AND NECK. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE LIFTGATE FELL WHILE LOADING GROCERIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V415000 (STRUCTURE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,999.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

5/24/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE RETRIEVING PACKAGES OUT OF THE TRUNK, THE LIFTGATE DROPPED DOWN AND PINNED THE CONTACT BETWEEN THE DOOR AND THE TRUNK. THE CONTACT'S HUSBAND MANAGED TO FREE HER AND THE AMBULANCE WAS CALLED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE SPINE, DISC AREA, AND RIGHT LEG. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS RECEIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
WHEN IT RAINS, WATER LEAKS INSIDE OF MY VEHICLE. THE LEAK IS ON ALL PANELS, WETTING THE UPHOLSTERY ON THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE WINDOWS, AS WELL AS SURROUNDING THE SUNROOF. WATER LEAKS FROM THE SUNROOF AREA, REAR VIEW MIRROR, AND SIDE PANEL ONTO THE DRIVER WHILE DRIVING. I CONTACTED GM RECALLS, AND THEY ADVISED THERE IS NO RECALL RELATED TO THIS ISSUE ON MY VEHICLE. IT OCCURS DURING DRIVING AND WHEN THE VEHICLE IS SITTING IN THE RAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/19/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
WHEN IT RAINS, WATER LEAKS INSIDE OF MY VEHICLE. THE LEAK IS ON ALL PANELS, WETTING THE UPHOLSTERY ON THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE WINDOWS, AS WELL AS SURROUNDING THE SUNROOF. WATER LEAKS FROM THE SUNROOF AREA, REAR VIEW MIRROR, AND SIDE PANEL ONTO THE DRIVER WHILE DRIVING. I CONTACTED GM RECALLS, AND THEY ADVISED THERE IS NO RECALL RELATED TO THIS ISSUE ON MY VEHICLE. IT OCCURS DURING DRIVING AND WHEN THE VEHICLE IS SITTING IN THE RAIN.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

5/18/2016 - HERRIMAN, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH THE REAR AND FRONT SUN ROOFS LEAKED CONSISTENTLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 110,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds