Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 352 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (68) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (104) Steering (77) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (50) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (16)
Engine (40) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

4/27/2016 - HANSON, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SECOND ROW SEATS WERE NOT OPERABLE ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTED THAT BOTH THE SECOND ROW DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEATS WERE NOT OPERABLE UPON PURCHASING THE VEHICLE; HOWEVER, THE TECHNICIAN WAS ABLE TO REPAIR THE PASSENGER SIDE SEATS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SECOND ROW SEATS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 107,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/24/2016 - BUFORD, GA
AIRBAG LIGHT ON PASSENGER SIDE INDICATES AIRBAG WILL NOT DEPLOY. VEHICLE HAS BEEN BROUGHT IN TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS TO BE EVALUATED, EACH CLAIMING A DIFFERENT CODE HAS BEEN ACTIVATED, HOWEVER NO FIX HAS BEEN PERMANENT. VEHICLE HAD PREVIOUS RECALL (2011) ON AIRBAG SENSOR - FIX WAS NOT PERMANENT. MOST RECENT TIME, DEALERSHIP CLAIMS A SENSOR IN THE SEAT IS BAD AND WILL REQUIRE $1200 FIX DUE TO ITS LOCATION IN THE SEAT??? CODES B0074 & B0081 (INTERNAL FAULT IN PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE) THERE IS NOT A TIME THAT THE AIRBAG ENGAGES - STILL OR MOVING. THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE WHILE WAS STILL IN WARRANTY AND BEYOND WARRANTY - GM REFUSES TO WORK WITH ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2016 - EASTPOINTE, MI
I OWN A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE WHICH WAS PARKED STATIONARY IN MY DRIVEWAY ON MARCH 24TH 2016. AS I EXITED MY HOME AND ATTEMPTED TO UNLOCK MY VEHICLE I WAS SURPRISED BY A CLOUD OF SMOKE THAT WAS RELEASED BY THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IT HAD DEPLOYED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. DAMAGING THE DASH, RADIO, AND DESTROYING THE WINDSHIELD GLASS. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED GM SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN WHICH THEY SENT OUT A TOW TRUCK TO REMOVE MY VEHICLE FROM MY PREMISES AND SHIPPED IT TO A ED RINKE CHEVROLET SERVICE DEPARTMENT. THEIR INVESTIGATOR CLAIMS THAT THERE WAS A PREVIOUS CRACK IN THE WINDSHIELD THAT CAUSED THE 12" OF STANDING WATER DAMAGE ON MY FLOORBOARDS AND IN THE AIRBAG SENSOR MODULE. THERE WAS NO CRACK... SO AFTER BEING INCONVENIENCED FOR ALMOST A MONTH, GM CLAIMS THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS AN AFTERMARKET PRODUCT AND THAT THEY'VE GOT NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE DEPLOYMENT OR TOTALED VEHICLE DAMAGES. THE TRUCK WAS RETURNED TODAY APR. 19,2016 VERY INOPERABLE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/20/2016 - EASTPOINTE, MI
I OWN A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE WHICH WAS PARKED STATIONARY IN MY DRIVEWAY ON MARCH 24TH 2016. AS I EXITED MY HOME AND ATTEMPTED TO UNLOCK MY VEHICLE I WAS SURPRISED BY A CLOUD OF SMOKE THAT WAS RELEASED BY THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IT HAD DEPLOYED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. DAMAGING THE DASH, RADIO, AND DESTROYING THE WINDSHIELD GLASS. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED GM SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN WHICH THEY SENT OUT A TOW TRUCK TO REMOVE MY VEHICLE FROM MY PREMISES AND SHIPPED IT TO A ED RINKE CHEVROLET SERVICE DEPARTMENT. THEIR INVESTIGATOR CLAIMS THAT THERE WAS A PREVIOUS CRACK IN THE WINDSHIELD THAT CAUSED THE 12" OF STANDING WATER DAMAGE ON MY FLOORBOARDS AND IN THE AIRBAG SENSOR MODULE. THERE WAS NO CRACK... SO AFTER BEING INCONVENIENCED FOR ALMOST A MONTH, GM CLAIMS THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS AN AFTERMARKET PRODUCT AND THAT THEY'VE GOT NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE DEPLOYMENT OR TOTALED VEHICLE DAMAGES. THE TRUCK WAS RETURNED TODAY APR. 19,2016 VERY INOPERABLE!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/20/2016 - EASTPOINTE, MI
I OWN A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE WHICH WAS PARKED STATIONARY IN MY DRIVEWAY ON MARCH 24TH 2016. AS I EXITED MY HOME AND ATTEMPTED TO UNLOCK MY VEHICLE I WAS SURPRISED BY A CLOUD OF SMOKE THAT WAS RELEASED BY THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IT HAD DEPLOYED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. DAMAGING THE DASH, RADIO, AND DESTROYING THE WINDSHIELD GLASS. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED GM SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN WHICH THEY SENT OUT A TOW TRUCK TO REMOVE MY VEHICLE FROM MY PREMISES AND SHIPPED IT TO A ED RINKE CHEVROLET SERVICE DEPARTMENT. THEIR INVESTIGATOR CLAIMS THAT THERE WAS A PREVIOUS CRACK IN THE WINDSHIELD THAT CAUSED THE 12" OF STANDING WATER DAMAGE ON MY FLOORBOARDS AND IN THE AIRBAG SENSOR MODULE. THERE WAS NO CRACK... SO AFTER BEING INCONVENIENCED FOR ALMOST A MONTH, GM CLAIMS THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS AN AFTERMARKET PRODUCT AND THAT THEY'VE GOT NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE DEPLOYMENT OR TOTALED VEHICLE DAMAGES. THE TRUCK WAS RETURNED TODAY APR. 19,2016 VERY INOPERABLE!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/13/2016 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. IN RAINY CONDITIONS, WATER DRAINED INSIDE THE VEHICLE ONTO THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE FLOORBOARDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRAIN PIPES THAT RAN ALONG THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

4/6/2016 - BROOKLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHEN OPENING THE REAR HATCH, THE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL, WHICH INDICATED THAT THE REAR DOOR WAS OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V415000 (STRUCTURE:BODY:HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE DOOR MANUALLY, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

3/10/2016 - MAYFIELD, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF DEVELOPED A LEAK. THE INTERIOR UPHOLSTERY SUSTAINED DAMAGES AND WATER LEAKED INTO THE CENTER CONSOLE, WHICH CAUSED FAILURES TO THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE DRAINAGE HOSES NEEDED TO BE CLEARED OF DEBRIS. THE DRAINAGE HOSES WERE CLEARED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 161,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/5/2016 - SARTELL, MN
MY 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE HAD THE TRANSMISSION GO OUT AT AT 135,000 AS WE WERE TRAVELING HOME FROM MY PARENTS HOUSE AND LEFT US STRANDED ABOUT 60 MILES FROM HOME. AFTER THIS HAPPENED I LOOKED ONLINE AND SEEN THAT THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR OTHERS AS WELL. NOW AT 148,000 THE TIMING CHAIN IS STRETCHED AND CAUSED THE STABILITRACK AND TRACTION CONTROL WARNING TO COME ON AND OFF, EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE TRACTION CONTROL. THIS CAUSES THE TRACTION CONTROL TO STOP WORKING WHEN IT IS FEBURARY IN MINNESOTA AND STILL HAVE SNOW AND ICE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/5/2016 - SARTELL, MN
MY 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE HAD THE TRANSMISSION GO OUT AT AT 135,000 AS WE WERE TRAVELING HOME FROM MY PARENTS HOUSE AND LEFT US STRANDED ABOUT 60 MILES FROM HOME. AFTER THIS HAPPENED I LOOKED ONLINE AND SEEN THAT THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR OTHERS AS WELL. NOW AT 148,000 THE TIMING CHAIN IS STRETCHED AND CAUSED THE STABILITRACK AND TRACTION CONTROL WARNING TO COME ON AND OFF, EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE TRACTION CONTROL. THIS CAUSES THE TRACTION CONTROL TO STOP WORKING WHEN IT IS FEBURARY IN MINNESOTA AND STILL HAVE SNOW AND ICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds