Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 338 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (64) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (101) Steering (77) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (39) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (5) Structure (47) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (15)
Engine (39) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/10/2016 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ENGINE REDUCE WARNING ERROR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V118000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,161.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2016 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ENGINE REDUCE WARNING ERROR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V118000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,161.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/6/2016 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
PARKED STATIONARY BUT ENGINE RUNNING: 250 POUND MALE HAD LEFT HAND OVER THE TOP OF THE DOOR WITH THE WINDOW DOWN IN 11 DEGREE WEATHER. HE WAS BACKING HIMSELF INTO THE CAR BECAUSE HE WAS ON CRUTCHES SO HIS LEFT HAND WAS USING THE OPEN FRONT PASSENGER DOOR FOR SUPPORT AT THE TOP BY THE WINDOW. THE WINDOW STARTED GOING UP AND HIS PINKY CAUGHT BETWEEN THE OUTSIDE WINDOW SEAL AND THE WINDOW. IT CHOPPED OFF THE TIP OF HIS PINKY ALONG WITH THE TIP OF FINGER BONE. FEEL THE OUTSIDE BLACK WINDOW SEAL ABOVE THE FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW. IT IS VERY PAPER THIN AND VERY SHARP LIKE A RAZOR IF YOU WERE TO LIGHTLY RUB YOUR FINGER ALONG IT. NOW, IMAGINE THE BLACK SEAL IN 11 DEGREE WEATHER. IT HARDENS. MAYBE BECAUSE IT HAPPENED FROM THE OUTSIDE IN WE BELIEVE THE WINDOW CAUGHT AND FORCED THE FINGER UP AND THE SEAL SHAVED IT OFF LIKE A RAZOR SLICE. A SKIN GRAPH DID NOT TAKE AND HIS PINKY IS NOW A DEFORMED TIP ON THE FINGER. KEEP KIDS (AND ADULTS) HANDS AWAY FROM THE WINDOWS--ESPECIALLY IN FREEZING COLD WEATHER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2016 - THOMASTON, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/2/2016 - THOMASTON, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2016 - DICKINSON, TX
MY VEHICLE WAS PURCHASE IN AUGUST OF 2014 AND I RECEIVED A LETTER A MONTH AGO SAYING TO BRING MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE OF THE POWER LIFT GATE BECAUSE OF A RECALL. WELL ABOUT TWO TO THREE DAYS LATER I STARTED TO EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE SUCH AS A POPPING SOUND WHEN YOU UNLOCK THE DOORS, OPEN THE DOORS, TURN ON SIGNAL LIGHT OR RADIO...I DON'T KNOW WHAT IT COULD BE BUT GM WANTS TO CHARGE ME $125 DOLLARS JUST TO LOOK AT IT WHEN I BELIEVE THEY MESSED IT UP BECAUSE MY LIFT GATE IS MAKING NOISES AS WELL AND DID I MENTION MY RADIO DOES NOT WORK NOR DOES THE SIGNAL WHEN I BACK UP WORK...

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2016 - FORT MYERS BEACH, FL
WHILE TRAVELING ON A FLORIDA INTERSTATE AT EXPRESS WAY SPEEDS, THE TRANSMISSION JUST QUIT FUNCTIONING. I HAD JUST GONE OVER THE TOP OF A BRIDGE, LET UP ON THE THROTTLE, THAN PRESSED DOWN AGAIN TO MAINTAIN SPEED. THE ENGINE INCREASED RPM'S BUT I CONTINUED TO SLOW DOWN. THIS WAS WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC ON MY SIDE AND BEHIND ME. WHEN I FOUND ROOM ENOUGH TO PULL OVER, I HAD SLOWED CONSIDERABLY CAUSING TRAFFIC TO SWERVE AROUND ME AND CAUSED PANIC BRAKING ON THEIR PART. BUICK MOTOR HAS A NOTICE OUT SAYING THEY WILL REPAIR AT NO CHARGE FOR 10 YEARS, OR 120,000 MILES. I HAD 124,276 MILES AND THEY HAVE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE ME. I CONSIDER THIS FEATURE TO BE A SAFETY ISSUE, AS THERE COULD HAVE BEEN A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT BECAUSE I NO LONGER HAD ANY CONTROL IN ORDER TO GET OUT OF THE WAY. IF THIS WERE TO HAPPEN ON A MULTILANE EXPRESS WAY, AND YOU WERE IN ONE OF THE CENTER LANES WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC, THE RESULT COULD VERY EASILY BE ACCIDENT/DEATH. I BELIEVE BUICK SHOULD BE FORCED TO RECALL BEFORE SERIOUS THINGS HAPPEN. THEY SHOULD ALSO BE FORCED TO PAY FOR THOSE THAT HAVE ALREADY HAD THE WORK DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/15/2016 - CENTERTON, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 75 MPH, THE IDLE TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHT BEGAN TO ILLUMINATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A FUEL ODOR EMITTED FROM THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WAVE PLATE ON THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND REMAINED INOPERABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE DID NOT MEET WARRANTY REQUIREMENTS; THEREFORE, THE REPAIR WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2016 - CELINA, TX
P0011 P0016 P0017 ARE SHOWING AS FAULTS , ALL CRANKSHAFT AND CAM SHAFT SENSORS REPLACED, DEALERSHIP SAYS NEEDS $5000 REPAIR FOR STRETCHED TIMING CHAIN. CAR RUNS FINE, NO SLACK IN TIMING CHAIN WE CANNOT GET A PASSED INSPECTION DUE TO FAULTY CODES. 78,000 MILES ON VEHICLE. THIS IS COMMON PROBLEM AND GM NEEDS TO ADDRESS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/4/2016 - BROWNSVILLE, TN
THE CHECK ENGINE AND STABILITY TRACK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED THE VEHICLE LOST ACCELERATION FROM 50 MPH TO 10 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THE DIAGNOSIS WAS THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DAMAGED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT, THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 194,545. BP

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds