Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 427 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (85) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (119) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (54) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (65) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (7) Suspension (9) Visibility (20)
Engine (51) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/2/2018 - OCALA, FL
I AM HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHT COMING ON AND A CHIMING ALARM. THE ONLY WAY TO MAKE THE ALARM CLEAR IS TO EITHER TURN THE ENGINE OFF OR PRESS THE EMERGENCY BRAKE A LITTLE THEN RELEASE IT. I AM ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE SUN ROOF DRAIN RAIL OVERFLOWING. AS I SAW IN ANOTHER POST, I THINK WATER IS THE ISSUE. THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN WITH THE BRAKES UNTIL WATER RAN DOWN BOTH OF THE A POSTS. I SAW IN ANOTHER POST THAT OTHERS HAD THIS PROBLEM DURING RAINY TRAVEL. IS ANYONE HAVING THIS PROBLEM WITH ENCLAVES? THE SUN ROOF RAIN RAIL ISSUE HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR A LONG TIME NOW. BUT, THE BRAKE WARNING LIGHT ISSUE IS NEW. ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO WATER LEAKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER A HORRABLE RAIN, I CAME TO MY CAR, AND FOUND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS FLOODED.I FOLLOWED THE WATER LEAK AND FOUND IT WAS THE SUNROOF, TOOK THE CAR TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, AND FOUND THE DRAIN TUBE WAS CLOGGED, MY WARRENTY DID NOT COVER IT SO I HAD TO PAY $178.00 FOR THE REPAIR. I THEN LOOKED IT UP AND FOUND THERE IS A KNOWN NHTSA ITEM NUMBER ON THE CAR, IT IS 10026482. AFTER LOOKING INTO THIS I FOUND IT IS A REOCCURRING PROBLEM, IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED-BLOWN OUT EVERY 6 MONTHS. IF IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED A LONG TIME AGO. I AM ON A LIMITED INCOME AND CAN NOT AFFORD $178.00 EVERY 6 MONTHS.IT IS DESTROYING THE CARPET. I LOOKED ON YOUTUBE TO SEE WHAT THE PROCESS IS IN FIXING IT AND I SEE SO MANY WIRES IN THE PATH OF THE WATER. I THINK THIS IS A BIGGER RISK FACTOR THAN A SIMPLE LEAK. WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 6MONTHS NOW AND THIS IS THE FIRST PROBLEM. I HAVE ONE FAMILY MEMBER AND ONE FRIEND THAT IS INTERESTED IN THIS CAR AND I WILL BE SURE TO LET THEM KNOW OF THE PROBLEMS THAT WE ARE BEGINING TO HAVE. THIS CAR WAS TAKEN TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, NATIONAL CITY, CA.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/18/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER A HORRABLE RAIN, I CAME TO MY CAR, AND FOUND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS FLOODED.I FOLLOWED THE WATER LEAK AND FOUND IT WAS THE SUNROOF, TOOK THE CAR TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, AND FOUND THE DRAIN TUBE WAS CLOGGED, MY WARRENTY DID NOT COVER IT SO I HAD TO PAY $178.00 FOR THE REPAIR. I THEN LOOKED IT UP AND FOUND THERE IS A KNOWN NHTSA ITEM NUMBER ON THE CAR, IT IS 10026482. AFTER LOOKING INTO THIS I FOUND IT IS A REOCCURRING PROBLEM, IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED-BLOWN OUT EVERY 6 MONTHS. IF IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED A LONG TIME AGO. I AM ON A LIMITED INCOME AND CAN NOT AFFORD $178.00 EVERY 6 MONTHS.IT IS DESTROYING THE CARPET. I LOOKED ON YOUTUBE TO SEE WHAT THE PROCESS IS IN FIXING IT AND I SEE SO MANY WIRES IN THE PATH OF THE WATER. I THINK THIS IS A BIGGER RISK FACTOR THAN A SIMPLE LEAK. WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 6MONTHS NOW AND THIS IS THE FIRST PROBLEM. I HAVE ONE FAMILY MEMBER AND ONE FRIEND THAT IS INTERESTED IN THIS CAR AND I WILL BE SURE TO LET THEM KNOW OF THE PROBLEMS THAT WE ARE BEGINING TO HAVE. THIS CAR WAS TAKEN TO BUICK DEALERSHIP, NATIONAL CITY, CA.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/15/2018 - CAVE SPRING, GA
THIS 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE VEHICLE WITH THIS VIN# HAS HAD PROBABLY A HUNDRED OR MORE INSTANCES OVER THE PAST YEAR OF THE BACK HATCH DOOR LIFTING TO ABOUT 2/3 OF THE WAY UP, THEN SUDDENLY FOR NO REASON IT CLOSES AUTOMATICALLY BY ITSELF. THE CLOSE BUTTON WAS NEVER PUSHED. THE MOST RECENT DATE THIS HAPPENED WAS BELOW. PERSONS HAVE HAD TO DUCK OUT OF THE WAY TO AVOID BEING HIT, BUT IT ACTUALLY HAS HIT A PERSON IN THE HEAD SEVERAL TIMES. ALWAYS HAPPENS WHEN CAR IS STATIONARY. IT IS NOT SHOWING UP AS A RECALL ON OUR VIN# ON THE GM RECALL SITE OR ON YOUR WEBSITE, HOWEVER I HAVE SEEN OTHER WEBSITES THAT DISCUSS THIS PARTICULAR MODEL AND YEAR AS HAVING A RECALL FOR THIS SAME REASON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2017 - WAUKEGAN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL AND CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE HEAD, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT SURE IF THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. A LOCAL DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/6/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
COMPLETE ENGINE POWER REDUCTION AUTOMATICALLY CASING CAR INSTANTLY TO DROP FROM 65 MPH DOWN TO 25 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. LOST ALL POWER STEERING ABILITY AND NOT ABLE TO TURN CAR AND ALMOST DROVE INTO TREES BEFORE IT CAME TO A STOP. I HAD TO HAVE AAA COME AND TOW MY CAR TO WALSER BUICK GMC IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

12/1/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND PERFORMED A TIRE ROTATION AND BALANCING. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF LEAKED WATER WHEN IT RAINED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (SELLERS BUICK GMC, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI, 248-579-4892) AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A LATER DATE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/1/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND PERFORMED A TIRE ROTATION AND BALANCING. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF LEAKED WATER WHEN IT RAINED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (SELLERS BUICK GMC, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI, 248-579-4892) AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A LATER DATE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds