Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2008 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 313 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (39) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (25) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Seat Belts (11) Steering (50) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seats (1) Structure (15) Visibility (7)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8) Wheels (6)
Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/17/2018 - ONTARIO, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED A VEHICLE. IN TURN, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS ALSO REAR ENDED BY ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE FRONTAL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT AND THE PASSENGER WERE INJURED, BUT DID NOT RECEIVE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE DRIVER WHO REAR ENDED THE CONTACT WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL IN AN AMBULANCE AS A PRECAUTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT YET BEEN TOWED TO THE INSURANCE COMPANY FOR AN APPRAISAL. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 129,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/3/2018 - NAMPA, ID
MY BRAKE WARNING LIGHT STARTED FLICKERING ON AND OFF, AND THEN TURNED ON CONSTANTLY. I'VE CHECKED THE BRAKE COMPONENTS, AND THERE ARE NO PROBLEMS THERE. FURTHER DIAGNOSIS SHOWED THAT IT'S A PROBLEM WITH THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. THIS APPEARS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL, AND HAS OCCURRED IN SEVERAL MODEL YEARS. BESIDES THE IRRITATION OF HAVING THE LIGHT ON ALL THE TIME, I NOW HAVE NO RELIABLE WAY TO KNOW IF THERE REALLY IS A BRAKE ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING: ELECTRIC POWER ASSIST SYSTEM

6/29/2018 - CANTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FLUID LEVEL WAS TOPPED OFF; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE REMAINED. AUTONATION FORD NORTH CANTON (5900 WHIPPLE AVE NW, NORTH CANTON, OH 44720, (330) 238-3206) WAS CONTACTED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2018 - HUTTO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE HESITATED. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2018 - HUTTO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE HESITATED. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/24/2018 - CHILTON, WI
WHEN I BRAKE THE ENGINE SOUNDS LIKE ITS RACING LOUDER AND LOUDER AND SEEMS LIKE I'M EXCELLERATING INSTEAD OF STOPPING. ITS VERY HARD TO STOP IN TIME AT A STOP SIGN AND I CAN'T. I ALMOST IT A CROSSING CAR.THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WITH MYSELF AND ALSO WHEN MY HUSBAND DROVE THE TRUCK.WE TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC. THE SAME HAPPENED TO 2 MECHANICS AT THE SHOP ON TEST DRIVES. THEY HAVE A THEORY IT IS HAPPENING BECAUSE WHEN WE TAKE OUR FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL AND PUT IT ON THE BRAKE TO BRAKE WE ARE TOO CLOSE TO THE GAS PEDAL AND ARE UNKNOWINGLY PRESSING BOTH AT THE SAME TIME. I DIDN'T FEEL LIKE THAT WAS HAPPENING, BUT MAYBE IT WAS BEC NOW WHEN I BRAKE , I PLACE MY FOOT MUCH FURTHER FROM THE GAS PEDAL. I'VE HEARD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN TRUCKS, BUT I WASN'T WARNED AND I DON'T THINK THIS IS SAFE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/24/2018 - CHILTON, WI
WHEN I BRAKE THE ENGINE SOUNDS LIKE ITS RACING LOUDER AND LOUDER AND SEEMS LIKE I'M EXCELLERATING INSTEAD OF STOPPING. ITS VERY HARD TO STOP IN TIME AT A STOP SIGN AND I CAN'T. I ALMOST IT A CROSSING CAR.THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WITH MYSELF AND ALSO WHEN MY HUSBAND DROVE THE TRUCK.WE TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC. THE SAME HAPPENED TO 2 MECHANICS AT THE SHOP ON TEST DRIVES. THEY HAVE A THEORY IT IS HAPPENING BECAUSE WHEN WE TAKE OUR FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL AND PUT IT ON THE BRAKE TO BRAKE WE ARE TOO CLOSE TO THE GAS PEDAL AND ARE UNKNOWINGLY PRESSING BOTH AT THE SAME TIME. I DIDN'T FEEL LIKE THAT WAS HAPPENING, BUT MAYBE IT WAS BEC NOW WHEN I BRAKE , I PLACE MY FOOT MUCH FURTHER FROM THE GAS PEDAL. I'VE HEARD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN TRUCKS, BUT I WASN'T WARNED AND I DON'T THINK THIS IS SAFE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/24/2018 - CHILTON, WI
WHEN I BRAKE THE ENGINE SOUNDS LIKE ITS RACING LOUDER AND LOUDER AND SEEMS LIKE I'M EXCELLERATING INSTEAD OF STOPPING. ITS VERY HARD TO STOP IN TIME AT A STOP SIGN AND I CAN'T. I ALMOST IT A CROSSING CAR.THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WITH MYSELF AND ALSO WHEN MY HUSBAND DROVE THE TRUCK.WE TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC. THE SAME HAPPENED TO 2 MECHANICS AT THE SHOP ON TEST DRIVES. THEY HAVE A THEORY IT IS HAPPENING BECAUSE WHEN WE TAKE OUR FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL AND PUT IT ON THE BRAKE TO BRAKE WE ARE TOO CLOSE TO THE GAS PEDAL AND ARE UNKNOWINGLY PRESSING BOTH AT THE SAME TIME. I DIDN'T FEEL LIKE THAT WAS HAPPENING, BUT MAYBE IT WAS BEC NOW WHEN I BRAKE , I PLACE MY FOOT MUCH FURTHER FROM THE GAS PEDAL. I'VE HEARD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN TRUCKS, BUT I WASN'T WARNED AND I DON'T THINK THIS IS SAFE.

View Details

STEERING

3/19/2018 - OCEANCOURT, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE DRIVEN BACK TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CONTACT CALLED MERCEDES-BENZ OF CALDWELL (230 BLOOMFIELD AVE, FAIRFIELD, NJ 07004, (973) 227-3600) AND WAS ADVISED TO CALL BACK ON MARCH 19, 2018 TO INQUIRE ABOUT HAVING THE VEHICLE TOWED BACK TO THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/16/2018 - NEW HOLLAND, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SPARE WHEEL WAS RUSTED AND TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS LEAKING. IN ADDITION, THE TIRE PRESSURE INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED CHAPMAN FORD (1485 MANHEIM PIKE FRNT, LANCASTER, PA 17601) WHERE A SERVICE APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,542.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds