Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2008 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 313 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (39) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (25) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Seat Belts (11) Steering (50) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seats (1) Structure (15) Visibility (7)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8) Wheels (6)
Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/16/2015 - CARLSBAD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS 2008 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESTARTED IT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2015 - BATONROUGE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 182,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/3/2015 - NEWTON, KS
R R LEAF SPRING BROKEN. VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN ABUSED OR DRIVEN ROUGH. I FIRET NOTICED IT WHEN I WOULD HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD, SOUNDED LIKE SPARE TIRE RACK WAS LOOSE. AFTER LOOKING ON THE INTERNET I FOUND THAT THERE WERE OTHERS THAT HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM. THE CENTER LEAF OF THE THREE SPRINGS BREAK GENERALLY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LEAF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2015 - PORTAL, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, ANOTHER VEHICLE FAILED TO YIELD FOR A RED LIGHT AND CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE FRONTAL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE AMBULANCE TOOK THE CONTACT TO THE HOSPITAL WITH A CONTUSION AND BRUISES TO THE LEGS, LEFT ARM, ABDOMEN, AND NECK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN UNKNOWN LOCATION AND WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,855.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/26/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MAP LIGHTS AND DOME LIGHT STAY ON WHILE DRIVING. VERY DANGEROUS DRIVING AT NIGHT. AFTER PARKING 15 MIN LATER THE LIGHT WILL GO OUT. BUT AS SOON AS YOU OPEN THE DOORS THE LIGHT WILL STAY ON, DAY OR NIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2015 - STUART, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMALLY LOUD NOISE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION COMPUTER FAILED. THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS ORDERED; HOWEVER, WHEN THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS RECALLED FOR TESTING PURPOSES AND UNAVAILABLE FOR AN UNKNOWN TIMEFRAME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2015 - WESTBOROUGH, MA
STEERING IS HEAVY AND BINDS, ESPECIALLY DURING CORNERING AND BRAKING. FEELS LIKE POWER STEERING IS FAILING AND TRUCK IS DIFFICULT TO STEER, CONTROL AND MANEUVER AT ALL SPEEDS AND DIRECTIONS. STEERING SHAFTS AND JOINTS ARE COMPLETELY RUSTED AND SEIZING AND WILL NOT RELEASE WITH LUBRICANT. POWER STEERING FLUID AND LINES ARE FINE AND DEALER STATES THAT STEERING SHAFTS AND JOINTS MUST BE REPLACED. I WAS TRAILERING A BOAT AT 50 MPH AND STEERING WAS SEIZING, VERY HEAVY, AND SEEMED TO BE BINDING WHILE GOING AROUND BENDS IN THE ROAD AND THEN THE STEERING WOULD SUDDENLY RELEASE - OR UNSTICK - AND BECOME RESPONSIVE AGAIN. I CROSSED THE CENTER LINE AS THE STEERING SUDDENLY GOT VERY HEAVY, SLUGGISH AND UNRESPONSIVE, AND THEN RELEASED AND BECAME RESPONSIVE AGAIN. I ALMOST DROVE DIRECTLY INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THIS STEERING ISSUE IS NOW A CONSTANT AND HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING OR TOWING, AT ALL SPEEDS, AND IN BOTH FORWARD AND REVERSE. THIS STEERING PROBLEM IS EXTREMELY UNPREDICTABLE, UNSAFE, AND VERY DANGEROUS. IT ALSO SEEMS TO BE COMMON PROBLEM WITH NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS AND REPORTS OF THIS ISSUE BEING REPORTED TO THE NHTSA, FORD, FORD DEALERS, AND DISCUSSED IN ONLINE FORUMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2015 - MITCHELL, SD
SITTING IN MY TRUCK WITH THE KEY TURNED OR EVEN ON IDLE, THE ELECTRONICS ON MY DASH(RADIO ALLUMINATION, TRIP BOX, ETC.) WILL BE FADED ON ONE SIDE OR WILL BE COMPLETELY FADED AND I CANT SEE THE TIME, STATION, GAS MILEAGE, ETC. FROM TIME TO TIME WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CRUISE CONTROL FIGURE WONT SHOW BUT AFTER A WHILE(10-30 MINUTES) IT WILL POP UP ON THE CLUSTER. IT DOESNT MATTER IF ITS COLD OUT OR HOT OUT, IDLE,RUNNING OR IGNITION SWITCHED OFF, IT WILL BE FADED. ITS BECOMING MORE OF A COMMON THING(DAILY).

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/22/2015 - MITCHELL, SD
SITTING IN MY TRUCK WITH THE KEY TURNED OR EVEN ON IDLE, THE ELECTRONICS ON MY DASH(RADIO ALLUMINATION, TRIP BOX, ETC.) WILL BE FADED ON ONE SIDE OR WILL BE COMPLETELY FADED AND I CANT SEE THE TIME, STATION, GAS MILEAGE, ETC. FROM TIME TO TIME WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CRUISE CONTROL FIGURE WONT SHOW BUT AFTER A WHILE(10-30 MINUTES) IT WILL POP UP ON THE CLUSTER. IT DOESNT MATTER IF ITS COLD OUT OR HOT OUT, IDLE,RUNNING OR IGNITION SWITCHED OFF, IT WILL BE FADED. ITS BECOMING MORE OF A COMMON THING(DAILY).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/22/2015 - MITCHELL, SD
SITTING IN MY TRUCK WITH THE KEY TURNED OR EVEN ON IDLE, THE ELECTRONICS ON MY DASH(RADIO ALLUMINATION, TRIP BOX, ETC.) WILL BE FADED ON ONE SIDE OR WILL BE COMPLETELY FADED AND I CANT SEE THE TIME, STATION, GAS MILEAGE, ETC. FROM TIME TO TIME WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CRUISE CONTROL FIGURE WONT SHOW BUT AFTER A WHILE(10-30 MINUTES) IT WILL POP UP ON THE CLUSTER. IT DOESNT MATTER IF ITS COLD OUT OR HOT OUT, IDLE,RUNNING OR IGNITION SWITCHED OFF, IT WILL BE FADED. ITS BECOMING MORE OF A COMMON THING(DAILY).

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds