Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 961 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (83) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (105) Power Train (31) Service Brakes Hydraulic (449) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (73) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (7) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (25) Structure (21) Visibility (19)
Engine (51) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (25) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

8/7/2014 - HAUPPAUGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CUSHION ON THE DRIVER+S SIDE SEAT WAS WORN WHERE THE METAL FRAME COULD BE FELT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2014 - HARTFORD, CT
CONSTANT VIBRATION IN STEERING WHEEL TRIED BALANCING, ALIGNMENT, DIFFERENT WHEELS BUT STILL HAD THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

ENGINE

7/31/2014 - DIBERVILLE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED HOWEVER THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN) WAS NOT VALID. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/31/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
2008 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPAIRS ON VEHICLE AND SEEKS REIMBURSEMENT SINCE VEHICLE STILL UNDER WARRANTY. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE FUEL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE TECHNICIAN FOUND A MISFIRE IN CYLINDER #5. THE CYLINDER 5 SPARK PLUG WAS INSPECTED AND THERE WAS EVIDENCE OF OIL BURNING CREATING AN ASHY BUILD-UP ON THE PLUG.

View Details

ENGINE

7/31/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
2008 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPAIRS ON VEHICLE AND SEEKS REIMBURSEMENT SINCE VEHICLE STILL UNDER WARRANTY. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE FUEL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE TECHNICIAN FOUND A MISFIRE IN CYLINDER #5. THE CYLINDER 5 SPARK PLUG WAS INSPECTED AND THERE WAS EVIDENCE OF OIL BURNING CREATING AN ASHY BUILD-UP ON THE PLUG.

View Details

SEATS

7/30/2014 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD IT WITH THIS CAR. AND I HAVE HAD IT WITH HONDA. WE PURCHASED THIS CAR AROUND FEBRUARY OF 2013, AND IT DIDN'T TAKE ME A WEEK TO START FEELING THIS SHARP PAIN IN MY BACK. IT WAS AT THAT TIME THAT I REALIZED THAT THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEAT HAD BOTH BEEN MANUFACTURED IN SUCH A WAY THAT CAUSES MY BACK TO FEEL EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE AND PAINFUL. THE ONLY WAY I CAN DESCRIBE THE ISSUE IS THAT THE SEATS HAVE FAULTY LUMBAR SUPPORT. EVEN WHEN THE LUMBAR SUPPORT SYSTEM IS FULLY DEFLATED, THERE IS A MASSIVE LUMP AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SEAT BACK THAT PUSHES MY LOWER BACK OUTWARD, NOT ALLOWING MY UPPER BACK, NECK AND HEAD TO REST PROPERLY ON THE SEAT. IT IS TO A POINT WHERE DRIVING IS NOW GETTING MORE AND MORE PAINFUL AND IT IS AFFECTING MY DAILY DRIVES. I FIND MYSELF DRIVING AGITATED, IN PAIN AND FEELING LIKE I'M IN AN EXTREMELY AWKWARD POSITION. IT IS EVEN CAUSING ME PAIN EVEN WHEN NOT IN THE CAR NOW. IT'S GETTING OUT OF HAND. I'VE TRIED MULTIPLE SEAT CUSHIONS AND SEAT ADJUSTMENTS. NOTHING CAN FIX THIS ISSUE. IT'S UNCOMFORTABLE, IT'S PAINFUL AND IT IS DANGEROUS. HONDA OF AMERICA HAS YET TO OFFER ME ANYTHING AND ARE GLADLY PUSHING ME AROUND. I NEED OUT OF THIS CAR, I NEED OUT OF A HONDA. THIS ISN'T THE ONLY ISSUE I'VE TAKEN UP WITH CORPORATE AND RECEIVED ABSOLUTELY NO TYPE OF ASSISTANCE. I HAVE LOST COMPLETE CONFIDENCE NOT ONLY IN MY CAR, BUT IN THE HONDA BRAND ITSELF. I NEED HELP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/22/2014 - LAYTON, UT
08 HONDA ACCORD EX L 4 CYL BRAKES CONTINUOUSLY HAVE ISSUES WITH WEARING UNEVENLY. THE ISSUE SEEMS TO BE MORE PREVALENT IN THE REAR. THE LAST TIME I HAD THE BRAKES CHECKED AND "FIXED" I HAD TO TAKE THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP 3 TIMES BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT SEEM TO CORRECT THE ISSUE WITH VIBRATION OF THE CAR WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED. EVEN AFTER 3RD TIME GOING TO THE DEALERSHIP THERE WAS STILL A SLIGHT VIBRATION WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED. WHEN I SPOKE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER ABOUT THE ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES, I WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS KNOWN ISSUE, BUT THERE WAS NOTHING MORE THEY COULD DO TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

7/22/2014 - LAYTON, UT
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX L 4 CYL BURNS AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF OIL. GENERALLY I HAVE TO PUT IN A QUART OF OIL EVERY 1000 MILES. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY UPDATED THE SOFTWARE, BUT THAT DID NOT FIX THE ISSUE. THERE IS ALSO A LOUD SOUND THAT COMES FROM THE ENGINE WHEN THE ENGINE IS STARTED. I USED TO ONLY HERE THE SOUND ON COLD ENGINE STARTS, BUT NOW IT MAKES THE SOUND EVERY TIME IT IS STARTED.

View Details

TIRES

7/22/2014 - LONG BRANCH, NJ
FOUR MICHELINE PILOT P225/50P17 MIXED AGE/MILEAGE DUE TO INDIVIDUAL TIRE DAMAGE/REPLACEMENTS SINCE 2008. TREAD WEAR IS ACCEPTABLE ON ALL FOUR TIRES @ 64,000 MILES. SIDEWALLS ON ALL 4 TIRES EXPERIENCING DRY ROT DOT B90A VJLX 0808 M30A DECX 3109, 3909, 0207 ADVISED TIRES UNSAFE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS DUE TO DRY ROT ON SIDEWALLS. NOTE; SPARE IS A MINI

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/10/2014 - EASLEY, SC
FEW MONTHS AGO MY CAR LOCKS STARTED TO LOCK, UNLOCK, LOCK, UNLOCK, ETC EVERY TIME WHEN MY DRIVING SPEED PASSED 10 MPH. THEN I NOTICED THAT MY DRIVER SIDE REAR DOOR WAS UNLOCKING IN FEW SECONDS AFTER I LOCKED MY CAR DOORS. LAST NIGHT MY CAR LOCKED ITSELF (EXCEPT DRIVER SIDE READ DOOR). THIS IS DEFINITELY A SAFETY ISSUE FOR A SINGLE WOMAN. VERY UNSAFE TO PARK IN PUBLIC PLACES WHEN YOU CANNOT LOCK THE CAR DOORS. TODAY I AM AT HONDA AND WAITING FOR THE FINAL BILL FOR THEIR REPAIR. I TOLD THEM THAT THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINT OF THIS ISSUE, BUT THE SERVICE TECHNICIANS IS NOT AWARE (???).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds