Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1310 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (312) Equipment (31) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (109) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (86) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (16) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (30) Structure (26) Visibility (20)
Engine (136) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (41) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 129
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - DISTRICT HEIGHTS, MD
MY AIRBAG LIGHT REMAINED ON SO I GOT A DIAGNOSTIC TEST FROM POHANKA HONDA. THIS OCCURRED BEFORE THE SRS RECALL WAS ISSUED. HONDA SAID I NEEDED TO REPLACE MY SRS UNIT ALONG WITH MY GAUGE CONTROL MODULE BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T COMMUNICATE WITH ONE ANOTHER. HONDA WAS GOING TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR & LABOR FOR $1,200. I DIDN'T HAVE THE MONEY BUT WAS CONCERNED FOR MY FAMILY SAFETY SO I ORDERED THE PARTS AND GOT IT REPAIRED OUTSIDE THE DEALERSHIP. HERE'S THE ISSUE, I WAS SEEKING REIMBURSEMENT FOR PARTS ($500) BUT HONDA MANUFACTURE ONLY WILLING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR JUST THE SRS UNIT ($200) AND NOT THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE ($300). I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD ALSO COVER THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE SINCE THE CODE THAT WAS DISCOVERED BY THE HONDA TECHNICIAN REVEALED THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE HAD TO BE REPLACED AS WELL. SINCE I FOLLOWED GUIDANCE BY POHANKA HONDA, I'M WITHOUT $300 BECAUSE THE RECALL ONLY COVERED THE SRS UNIT. IF POHANKA HONDA WOULD HAVE COMPLETED THE REPAIR FOR $1,200, HONDA MANUFACTURE WOULD HAVE REIMBURSED ME FOR $1,200. I BELIEVE I'M BEING PENALIZED BECAUSE THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2017 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 90,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2017 - CONWAY, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V056000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EQUIPMENT

4/7/2017 - SANDRIDGE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS), 16V056000 (AIR BAGS), AND 09E063000 (EQUIPMENT). THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUES. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2017 - SANDRIDGE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS), 16V056000 (AIR BAGS), AND 09E063000 (EQUIPMENT). THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUES. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/30/2017 - IRVINE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED A LETTER APPROXIMATELY 7 MONTHS AGO INFORMING ME OF THE AIRBAG RECALL AFFECTING MY VEHICLE. THE LETTER STATED THAT THE REPLACEMENT PART WAS UNAVAILABLE AT THAT TIME, BUT I WOULD BE CONTACTED AT A LATER DATE WHEN IT IS AVAILABLE. AS OF MARCH 27TH, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FURTHER COMMUNICATION. THE "SAFERCAR.GOV" WEBSITE SAYS "RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE", AND A SEARCH ON THE OFFICIAL HONDA WEBSITE SAYS THAT THERE IS "NO OPEN RECALL", SO I AM UNABLE TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG. I KNOW THAT THIS AIRBAG IS FAULTY AND DANGEROUS AND I WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS FIXED ASAP, BUT THERE HAS BEEN A SERIOUS LACK OF COMMUNICATION ON THE MANUFACTURERS END REGARDING HOW TO FIX THIS ISSUE AND/OR HOW LONG I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THIS REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2017 - BALDWIN, NY
I HAVE NOTICED THAT MY 2008 HONDA ACCORD (VN 1HGCP26328A156599) HAS BEEN CONSUMING PLENTY OF OIL. AFTER READING ABOUT THE MILLIONS OF COMPLAINTS I DECIDED TO ASK HOW CAN I GET MY CAR FIXED BY THE LOCAL DEALER. TWO OF MY FRIENDS, PERSONAL AND MECHANICS AT THE HONDA DEALER HAVE SAID I SHOULD CONTACT THE CORPORATE COMPANY AND ASK FOR THE RECALL ISSUE. I HAVE ALSO FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE SITE (HTTP://WWW.HONDAPROBLEMS.COM/TRENDS/EXCESSIVE-OIL-CONSUMPTION/). I HOPE THIS LETTER WILL HELP ME WITH MY FAVORITE AUTO COMPANY. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 516.643.8596 OR VIA EMAIL LOWANGARCIA@HOTMAIL.COM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2017 - LAUREL, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VSA AND ABS INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE SPEED SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE TECHNICIAN INDICATED THAT THE VSA MODULATOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE YAW RATE SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2017 - SEWELL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN IN FOR SEVICE UNDER TSB 13-078. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED THAT CYLINDERS 1, 2, 3, AND THE PISTON RINGS FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, CYCLINDER 4 FAILED. CYLINDER 4 WAS NOT REPLACED, BUT WAS INCLUDED IN THE TSB. IT WAS NOT READING AN ERROR AT THE TIME. AS A RESULT, THE ENGINE FAILED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 155,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 129
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds