Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1301 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (306) Equipment (30) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (109) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (86) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (16) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (30) Structure (26) Visibility (20)
Engine (134) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (40) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 128
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/14/2017 - BALDWIN, NY
I HAVE NOTICED THAT MY 2008 HONDA ACCORD (VN 1HGCP26328A156599) HAS BEEN CONSUMING PLENTY OF OIL. AFTER READING ABOUT THE MILLIONS OF COMPLAINTS I DECIDED TO ASK HOW CAN I GET MY CAR FIXED BY THE LOCAL DEALER. TWO OF MY FRIENDS, PERSONAL AND MECHANICS AT THE HONDA DEALER HAVE SAID I SHOULD CONTACT THE CORPORATE COMPANY AND ASK FOR THE RECALL ISSUE. I HAVE ALSO FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE SITE (HTTP://WWW.HONDAPROBLEMS.COM/TRENDS/EXCESSIVE-OIL-CONSUMPTION/). I HOPE THIS LETTER WILL HELP ME WITH MY FAVORITE AUTO COMPANY. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 516.643.8596 OR VIA EMAIL LOWANGARCIA@HOTMAIL.COM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2017 - LAUREL, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VSA AND ABS INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE SPEED SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE TECHNICIAN INDICATED THAT THE VSA MODULATOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE YAW RATE SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2017 - SEWELL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN IN FOR SEVICE UNDER TSB 13-078. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED THAT CYLINDERS 1, 2, 3, AND THE PISTON RINGS FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, CYCLINDER 4 FAILED. CYLINDER 4 WAS NOT REPLACED, BUT WAS INCLUDED IN THE TSB. IT WAS NOT READING AN ERROR AT THE TIME. AS A RESULT, THE ENGINE FAILED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 155,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/11/2017 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
SON DRIVING AT SPEED OF 30-35 MPH AND DRIVER'S SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAGS SPONTANEOUSLY DEPLOYED. ROAD WAS SMOOTH, NO POTHOLES OR DEBRIS. TOWED CAR TO HONDA DEALERSHIP WHO INFORMED ME THAT THIS WAS NOT COVERED UNDER ANY RECALLS OR MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTIES EVEN THOUGH SERVICE TECH FOUND NO EVIDENCE OF DAMAGE THAT WOULD HAVE CAUSED THE DEPLOYMENT.. COST TO REPAIR $8500. CHOSE TO TRADE CAR IN AND PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE (NOT A HONDA).

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - CABOT, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNED A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, A TRACTOR TRAILER CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE, WHICH THEN CRASHED INTO THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A BRUISED SHOULDER, HEAD, FOOT, AND CHEST THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2017 - NORTH HILLS, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT INQUIRED ABOUT PART AVAILABILITY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/23/2017 - MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
ENGINE IS BURNING OIL, AMERICAN HONDA STATES I AM NOT IN TSB #11-033, BUT THEY JUST TOLD ME MY PASSENGER AIR BAG IS INVOLVED IN THE TAKATA RECALL, TRANSMISSION 1-2 SHIFT DOESN'T FEEL RIGHT

View Details

ENGINE

2/23/2017 - MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
ENGINE IS BURNING OIL, AMERICAN HONDA STATES I AM NOT IN TSB #11-033, BUT THEY JUST TOLD ME MY PASSENGER AIR BAG IS INVOLVED IN THE TAKATA RECALL, TRANSMISSION 1-2 SHIFT DOESN'T FEEL RIGHT

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/23/2017 - MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
ENGINE IS BURNING OIL, AMERICAN HONDA STATES I AM NOT IN TSB #11-033, BUT THEY JUST TOLD ME MY PASSENGER AIR BAG IS INVOLVED IN THE TAKATA RECALL, TRANSMISSION 1-2 SHIFT DOESN'T FEEL RIGHT

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/15/2017 - RICHMOND, TX
AFTER FIXING TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL FOR HONDA ACCORD 2008 SEDAN, SRS AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED COMING ON AND STAYS ON EVEN AFTER THE CAR IS IN DRIVE MODE. GILLMAN HONDA (SAM HOUSTON PKWY, HOUSTON TX) WANTS TO CHARGE FOR DETECTION AND FIXING OF THE ISSUE. I HAVE WRITTEN ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO TO HONDA MOTORS AMERICA TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE SINCE THIS IS A "SAFETY" ISSUE BUT THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDED YET. I REQUEST NHTSA TO INVESTIGATE SINCE SO MANY HONDA CARS HAVE "SRS LIGHT COME ON" ISSUES. IN MANY CASES AS I HAVE READ ON ONLINE FORUMS AND BLOGS THE DETECTION IS 1. DRIVER SIDE WIRE HARNESS PROBLEM 2. DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT BUCKLE SENSOR. HONDA MOTORS SHOULD COVER THIS ISSUE AS A PART OF LIFETIME WARRANTY AND A SAFETY RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED IMMEDIATELY ON HONDA CARS WITH SUCH KNOW PROBLEMS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 128
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds