Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1232 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (256) Equipment (28) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (108) Power Train (50) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (83) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (15) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (28) Structure (26) Visibility (20)
Engine (115) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (35) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 122
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/22/2016 - FONTANA, CA
WE TOOK THE CAR IN ON 7-27-16 FOR THREE RECALLS, ONE WAS PERFORMED. AT THIS TIME WE ARE TOLD NO PASSENGERS IN THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT. WE WERE TOLD THE PARTS WILL BE IN IN 2-3 WEEKS, IT'S BEEN ALMOST TWO MONTHS. WE CANNOT GET ANY RESPONSE FROM ROCK HONDA IN FONTANA, CA. I CALLED AMERICAN HONDA - CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY INFORMED THE NEXT UPDATE WILL NE IN LATE FALL 2016 - POSSIBLE THE END OF DECEMBER 2016. WE CANNOT SELL OR TRADE THIS CAR IN - WE PURCHASE BRAND NEW IN 2008. IT HAS BEEN WELL KEPT AND KNOW WE UNABLE TO USE AS INTENDED. WHO WANTS TO RIDE IN THE BACK SEAT WHEN ONLY TWO PERSONS IN THE CAR. THIS IS EMBARRASSING WE HAVE LEFT THE CAR PARKED MORE THAN USED. ONE OF THE RECALLS IS IF YOU SLAM THE DOORS WHEN ENGINE IS ON THE AIR BAGS CAN DEPLOY. THE OTHER IS IF AIR BAG DEPLOYS IT MAY CAUSE METAL FRAGMENTS TO INJURY PERSONS IN CAR. THIS IS OUT 4TH HONDA - WE OWN A 2016 PILOT NOW, JUST TRADED A 2011 HONDA CRV. HAD A 2009 ACCORD WE TRADED FOR THE 2008 ACCORD WE HAVE NOW. REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FACT WE CANNOT FULLY USE OR TRADE/SELL THIS VEHICLE. ROBERT OLSON 951-368-3765

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - UPPER MARLBORO, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000, 16V056000, 15V665000 (AIR BAGS) AND 09E063000 (EQUIPMENT). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE AND PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

EQUIPMENT

9/13/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000, 16V056000, 15V665000 (AIR BAGS) AND 09E063000 (EQUIPMENT). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE AND PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/9/2016 - NEW BRITIAN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - MERRITT ISLAND, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - ST PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V665000 AND 16V056000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/7/2016 - SNELLVILLE, GA
THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAINT ABOUT THE OIL CONSUMPTION EXTENDED WARRANTY. THIS ISSUE BEGAN A YEAR AGO. ON 8/15/2015, HONDA OFFERED AND EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THE PISTON/VCT ISSUE THAT CAUSED THE CAR TO CONSUME TOO MUCH OIL. THE EXTENDED WARRANTY SAYS.."IF THE VEHICLE IS EXPERIENCING HIGH OIL CONSUMPTION, CONTACT ANY AUTHORIZED HONDA DEALER FOR AND APPOINTMENT TO HAVE IT INSEPECTED AND, IF NEEDED REPAIRED. PLEASE PLAN TO LEAVE YOUR VEHICLE AT THE DEALER FOR TWO FULL DAYS TO ALLOW THEM FLEXIBILITY IN SCHEDULING." THIS QUOTE IS RIGHT FROM THE WARRANTY. A YEAR LATER AND HONDA WILL NOT HONOR THIS WARRANTY. WHAT THEY DO IS MAKE THE CAR HAVE A OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. IF THE CAR IS NOT BURNING MORE THAN A QUART IN 1000 MILES THEY SAY ITS NOT A PROBLEM. HONDA MALL OF GEORGIA CLAIMED MY CAR IS BURNING 3/4 OF A QUART THEREFORE THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM. AROUND 7/1/2016, I HAD MY OIL CHANGED AT GWINNETT PLACE HONDA. I AM 1000 MILES AWAY FROM HAVING MY NEXT OIL CHANGE AND THE "GRINDING" NOISE HIT MY CAR AGAIN. MY OIL LIGHT CAME ON. I CHECKED AND WAS DOWN TO 2QUARTS OF OIL. I HAD TO ADD TWO QUARTS. BRINGING CAR IN TODAY 9/7/2016 TO START YET ANOTHER OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. HONDA KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE, YET WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANRTY!!!!! THEY EXTENDED THE WARRANTY TO GET NHTSA OFF OF ITS BACK YET WRITES UNWRITTEN RULES THAT PROTECTS THEM FROM FIXING THE ISSUE. THE EXTENDED WARRANTY IS USELESS UNLESS THEY FIX THE ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2016 - DESTREHAN, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2016 - DESTREHAN, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 122
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds