Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1126 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (171) Equipment (22) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (108) Power Train (46) Service Brakes Hydraulic (450) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (81) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (15) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (28) Structure (25) Visibility (20)
Engine (96) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (32) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2016 - MC CALLA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE ABS, THE VSC AND BRAKE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO INFORMED THAT THE REPAIR PARTS NEEDED TO BE ORDERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING ON AN EXIT RAMP AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED HEAD ON INTO THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED LEG, KNEE, NECK, AND BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT BODY SHOP WHERE THE BODY DAMAGE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V665000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/17/2016 - EUCLID, OH
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN 2012, WITHIN 60 DAYS OF PURCHASE I REPORTED ISSUES WITH OIL CONSUMPTION TO HONDA AND ALSO TO THE DEALERSHIP IN WHICH THE CAR WAS PURCHASED. HONDA GAVE ME A RENTAL FOR TWO DAYS WHILE THEY REVIEWED THE PROBLEM. WE WERE THEN ASKED TO BRING OUR VEHICLE BACK FOR A TOTAL OF 3 TESTS ONCE EVERY 30 DAYS TO HAVE THEM MEASURE THE OIL. IN THE MEANTIME WE KEPT PUTTING OIL IN THE VEHICLE IN A MORE THAN NORMALLY EXPECTED RATE. EVEN THOUGH THEY NOTICED IT AS A PROBLEM, THE BEST THEY OFFERED TO DO WAS FIX IT FOR $1500, HOWEVER WE NEVER SHOULD HAVE BEEN RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OIL CONSUMPTION PROBLEM. IN 2016 HONDA REPORTED A OIL CONSUMPTION RECALL FOR VEHICLES OF WHICH MINE FIT THE ORGINAL CRITERIA. FOUR YEARS LATTER HONDA IS STILL TELLING US THAT THEY WILL FIX IT FOR $1500. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE FIXED WITHOUT US HAVING TO PAY FOR IT CONSIDERING THIS WAS A LATE IDENTIFIED PROBLEM OF WHICH WE HAVE HAD TO FOOT THE COST FOR EVEN WHILE HAVING A CAR NOTE. HONDA SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR FIXING THE OIL CONSUMPTION PROBLEMS ON THE VEHICLES RECALLED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/15/2016 - GONZALES, LA
SRS ECU RECALL HAS BEEN POORLY HANDLE BY HONDA CORPORATION. MY CAR IS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD AND I GOT A RECALL NOTICE RECALL15V-665 AND IT HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED AS OF THIS DATE. I FIRST VISITED TEAM HONDA IN BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA ON JANUARY 12, 2016 AND WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS NOT RELATED TO RECALL. I WAS TOLD THE COST WOULD BE $500.00 TO REPAIR. I WAS UNABLE TO PAY FOR REPAIR AT THAT TIME. I VISITED THEM AGAIN WHEN I GOT A NOTICE AND THEY STILL WAS UNABLE TO MAKE THE REPAIR AND NOW I AM BEING TOLD IT WOULD BE SOMETIME THIS SUMMER BEFORE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS CAR AND WOULD LIKE TO EITHER GET MY CAR REPAIRED OR A RENTAL CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
PURCHASED MY ACCORD NEW OFF THE LOT.1ST PROBLEM CAME EXACTLY 1 MONTH LATER 2 SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED. OIL LIGHT CONSISTENTLY STAYED ON I WAS HAVING TO CHANGE OR ADD OIL ALL THE TIME. IVE BEEN TO EVERY HONDA DEALER IN SAN DIEGO. MISSION VALLEY FINALLY AGREED TO A OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT THEY ASSURED ME NOTHING WAS WRONG. THEIR SOLUTION WAS ANYTIME I NEEDED OIL I COULD STOP BY ANY HONDA DEALERSHIP & THEY WOULD BE HAPPY TO TOP IT OFF FOR ME. BECAUSE OF THIS OIL PROBLEM & THE SENSOR CONSISTENTLY STAYING ON THE CAR BEGAN TO LOSE POWER & SHOT OUT THE TIMING BELT. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN MY DRIVEWAY SINCE LAST JULY2015. AFTER SENDING HONDA NUMEROUS LETTERS RON FROM HONDA MOTOR CO FINALLY CONTACTED ME. FINAL RESULT HIS RECOMMENDATION WAS TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANOTHER OIL CONSUMPTION TEST TO BE DONE & IF THERES ANY OTHER PROBLEMS I WOULD HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. BECAUSE THE CAR WAS ONLY COVERED FOR 60,000 MILES. I'M SO OVER THIS CAR & HONDA. I NO LONGER FEEL SAFE DRIVING A HONDA!

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
PURCHASED MY ACCORD NEW OFF THE LOT.1ST PROBLEM CAME EXACTLY 1 MONTH LATER 2 SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED. OIL LIGHT CONSISTENTLY STAYED ON I WAS HAVING TO CHANGE OR ADD OIL ALL THE TIME. IVE BEEN TO EVERY HONDA DEALER IN SAN DIEGO. MISSION VALLEY FINALLY AGREED TO A OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT THEY ASSURED ME NOTHING WAS WRONG. THEIR SOLUTION WAS ANYTIME I NEEDED OIL I COULD STOP BY ANY HONDA DEALERSHIP & THEY WOULD BE HAPPY TO TOP IT OFF FOR ME. BECAUSE OF THIS OIL PROBLEM & THE SENSOR CONSISTENTLY STAYING ON THE CAR BEGAN TO LOSE POWER & SHOT OUT THE TIMING BELT. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN MY DRIVEWAY SINCE LAST JULY2015. AFTER SENDING HONDA NUMEROUS LETTERS RON FROM HONDA MOTOR CO FINALLY CONTACTED ME. FINAL RESULT HIS RECOMMENDATION WAS TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANOTHER OIL CONSUMPTION TEST TO BE DONE & IF THERES ANY OTHER PROBLEMS I WOULD HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. BECAUSE THE CAR WAS ONLY COVERED FOR 60,000 MILES. I'M SO OVER THIS CAR & HONDA. I NO LONGER FEEL SAFE DRIVING A HONDA!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/31/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
PURCHASED MY ACCORD NEW OFF THE LOT.1ST PROBLEM CAME EXACTLY 1 MONTH LATER 2 SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED. OIL LIGHT CONSISTENTLY STAYED ON I WAS HAVING TO CHANGE OR ADD OIL ALL THE TIME. IVE BEEN TO EVERY HONDA DEALER IN SAN DIEGO. MISSION VALLEY FINALLY AGREED TO A OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT THEY ASSURED ME NOTHING WAS WRONG. THEIR SOLUTION WAS ANYTIME I NEEDED OIL I COULD STOP BY ANY HONDA DEALERSHIP & THEY WOULD BE HAPPY TO TOP IT OFF FOR ME. BECAUSE OF THIS OIL PROBLEM & THE SENSOR CONSISTENTLY STAYING ON THE CAR BEGAN TO LOSE POWER & SHOT OUT THE TIMING BELT. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN MY DRIVEWAY SINCE LAST JULY2015. AFTER SENDING HONDA NUMEROUS LETTERS RON FROM HONDA MOTOR CO FINALLY CONTACTED ME. FINAL RESULT HIS RECOMMENDATION WAS TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANOTHER OIL CONSUMPTION TEST TO BE DONE & IF THERES ANY OTHER PROBLEMS I WOULD HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. BECAUSE THE CAR WAS ONLY COVERED FOR 60,000 MILES. I'M SO OVER THIS CAR & HONDA. I NO LONGER FEEL SAFE DRIVING A HONDA!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. NO INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V665000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2016 - MANSURA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE SPUN AROUND AND CRASHED INTO A DITCH. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE UPPER LEFT COLLAR BONE, NECK, AND SHOULDER THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A BODY SHOP. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V665000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V056000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds