Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1266 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (282) Equipment (29) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (109) Power Train (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (85) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (15) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (30) Structure (26) Visibility (20)
Engine (124) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (38) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 125
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/2/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
WHEN OPERATING THE VEHICLE, I CAN'T EXCEDE 30 M.P.H. ON LEVEL TERRAIN. MAYBE 15 M.P.H. GOING UP HILLS WITH 4 WAY FLASHERS ACTIVATED. ACCELERATING WITH GAS PEDAL HAS NO EFFECT. DASHBOARD VCS LIGHT IS ON AND ENGINE SYMBOL. PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT AND IF VEHICLE IS OPERATING CORRECTLY, SERVICE TECHNICIAN CAN'T FIND ANY FAULTS. THIS CONDITION IS FRIGHTFUL THIS PROBLEM EXISTS UNDER NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS OVER CITY STREETS AND EXPRESSWAYS. I'VE OBSERVED THAT WHEN ENGINE IS IDLING, DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR WILL MAXIMIZE THE R.P.M. TO ONLY 3,000 SEVERAL TIMES, I'VE TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTED WITH OPERATION NORMAL BUT DASHBOARD ENGINE SYNBOL INDICATED

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2016 - SOUTH ABINGTON TOWNSHIP, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2016 - RANDOLPH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT NOTICED A POOL OF OIL UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THERE WAS AN OIL LEAK AND A SOCKET NEEDED TO BE INSTALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE WOULD NEED TO BE REMOVED TO REPAIR THE OIL LEAK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/23/2016 - LABELLE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/22/2016 - ATHENS, AL
HIGH OIL CONSUMPTION AND ENGINE COLD MAKING NOISE. HONDA REPAIRED THIS ISSUE 2 TIMES IN THE PAST UNDER WARRANTY, ISSUE A EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT EXPIRES AND THE ISSUED HAS HAPPENDED A THIRD TIME.HONDA KNOWS THE ISSUE IS HAPPENING TO THE CARS AND ALL HONDA DOES IT FIX IT UNTIL THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY

View Details

SEATS

11/22/2016 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL, WE BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR OVER 16,000 AT GORMLEYS AUTOMOTIVE. AFTER GETTING IT HOME THERE WERE CERTAIN REPAIRS THAT WE NEEDED ASAP. THE CAR WAS DEFINITELY IN A PREVIOUS ACCIDENT AS WE COULD SEE WHEN THE PAINT CHIPPED THAT THERE WAS THE ORIGINAL HONDA WHITE UNDERNEATH. THE CAR HAS 3 RECALLS. LIGHTS COME ON THAT DO NOT MAKE SENSE AND EVEN THOUGH WE DIDN'T RECEIVE A MANUAL, I LOOKED THINGS UP ON THE INTERNET. THE ENGINE BELT RUMBLES, THE SUSPENSION IS WAY OFF, THE LEATHER SEATS AND SIDEARMS HAVE RIPPED BECAUSE THEY WERE REPLACED BY CHEAP PARTS. THE CAR LOAN IS FOR 331.00 MONTHLY AND STILL IS OWED A SIGINIFICANT AMOUNT ON. STEWARD FINANCIAL HARASSES WITH PHONE CALLS IF YOU ARE AN HR LATE ON A PAYMENT. UNACCEPTABLE. I AM DISABLED AND CAN BARELY MAKE ENDS MEET. I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A CAR THAT RUNS LIKE A HOOPDEE WHEN ITS SUPPOSED TO RUN LIKE A HONDA. TURNING IT DOES NOT GRAB THE ROAD, STATIONARY THE ENGINE RUMBLES. I AM A FEMALE SO I DO NOT KNOW TO MUCH ABOUT CARS. WHAT I DO KNOW IS THAT I CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE REPAIRS DONE ON A CAR WITH SUCH A LARGE AMOUNT OWED ON IT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/22/2016 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL, WE BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR OVER 16,000 AT GORMLEYS AUTOMOTIVE. AFTER GETTING IT HOME THERE WERE CERTAIN REPAIRS THAT WE NEEDED ASAP. THE CAR WAS DEFINITELY IN A PREVIOUS ACCIDENT AS WE COULD SEE WHEN THE PAINT CHIPPED THAT THERE WAS THE ORIGINAL HONDA WHITE UNDERNEATH. THE CAR HAS 3 RECALLS. LIGHTS COME ON THAT DO NOT MAKE SENSE AND EVEN THOUGH WE DIDN'T RECEIVE A MANUAL, I LOOKED THINGS UP ON THE INTERNET. THE ENGINE BELT RUMBLES, THE SUSPENSION IS WAY OFF, THE LEATHER SEATS AND SIDEARMS HAVE RIPPED BECAUSE THEY WERE REPLACED BY CHEAP PARTS. THE CAR LOAN IS FOR 331.00 MONTHLY AND STILL IS OWED A SIGINIFICANT AMOUNT ON. STEWARD FINANCIAL HARASSES WITH PHONE CALLS IF YOU ARE AN HR LATE ON A PAYMENT. UNACCEPTABLE. I AM DISABLED AND CAN BARELY MAKE ENDS MEET. I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A CAR THAT RUNS LIKE A HOOPDEE WHEN ITS SUPPOSED TO RUN LIKE A HONDA. TURNING IT DOES NOT GRAB THE ROAD, STATIONARY THE ENGINE RUMBLES. I AM A FEMALE SO I DO NOT KNOW TO MUCH ABOUT CARS. WHAT I DO KNOW IS THAT I CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE REPAIRS DONE ON A CAR WITH SUCH A LARGE AMOUNT OWED ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/22/2016 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL, WE BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR OVER 16,000 AT GORMLEYS AUTOMOTIVE. AFTER GETTING IT HOME THERE WERE CERTAIN REPAIRS THAT WE NEEDED ASAP. THE CAR WAS DEFINITELY IN A PREVIOUS ACCIDENT AS WE COULD SEE WHEN THE PAINT CHIPPED THAT THERE WAS THE ORIGINAL HONDA WHITE UNDERNEATH. THE CAR HAS 3 RECALLS. LIGHTS COME ON THAT DO NOT MAKE SENSE AND EVEN THOUGH WE DIDN'T RECEIVE A MANUAL, I LOOKED THINGS UP ON THE INTERNET. THE ENGINE BELT RUMBLES, THE SUSPENSION IS WAY OFF, THE LEATHER SEATS AND SIDEARMS HAVE RIPPED BECAUSE THEY WERE REPLACED BY CHEAP PARTS. THE CAR LOAN IS FOR 331.00 MONTHLY AND STILL IS OWED A SIGINIFICANT AMOUNT ON. STEWARD FINANCIAL HARASSES WITH PHONE CALLS IF YOU ARE AN HR LATE ON A PAYMENT. UNACCEPTABLE. I AM DISABLED AND CAN BARELY MAKE ENDS MEET. I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A CAR THAT RUNS LIKE A HOOPDEE WHEN ITS SUPPOSED TO RUN LIKE A HONDA. TURNING IT DOES NOT GRAB THE ROAD, STATIONARY THE ENGINE RUMBLES. I AM A FEMALE SO I DO NOT KNOW TO MUCH ABOUT CARS. WHAT I DO KNOW IS THAT I CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE REPAIRS DONE ON A CAR WITH SUCH A LARGE AMOUNT OWED ON IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/19/2016 - ANAHEIM, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" HONDA USA DOES NOT HONOR THE NHTSA 16V-056 (CORROSION OF THE ECU UNIT) AIR BAG RECALL. THEY SAID THEY WOULD SEND A REMEDY LETTER IN THE FALL OF 2016. NEVER RECEIVED THE LETTER, AND CLOSED THEIR RECALL CAMPAIGN. THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE ECU UNIT UNLESS IT'S CORRODED TO A POINT WHERE A WARNING LIGHT COMES ON. THE WHOLE POINT OF THE NHTSA 16V-056 RECALL IS TO REPLACE THE ECU UNIT, SO NO CORROSION WILL OCCUR IN THE FUTURE. HONDA USA REFUSES TO REPLACE THE ECU UNIT. THEY BULLY THEIR DEALERS NOT TO REPLACE IT TOO. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED A BUSINESS THAT IS THIS DECEIVING IN MY LIFE. I' M STUCK WITHOUT ANY PULL OR POWER TO HAVE THEM LIABLE FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE ,I BEG YOU , PLEASE HELP ME NHTSA! THERE WAS A LITIGATION THAT WAS SETTLED IN THE PAST REGARDING PREMATURE WEAR ON THE REAR BRAKES. THEY JUST REPLACED ONE SET OF REAR BRAKES PER LITIGATION, BUT THE ACTUAL DEFECT WAS NEVER ADDRESSED AND NEVER FIXED. THE DEFECT IS IN THEIR BRAKING SYSTEM . I'M STILL DRIVING WITH DEFECTIVE BRAKING, WITH EXTREMELY HIGH ANXIETY. HONDA USA DECEIVED NHTSA AND THE CUSTOMERS AGAIN. SEATS ARE SO UNCOMFORTABLE , IT DETRACTS ATTENTION AWAY FROM DRIVING SAFELY ON THE ROAD.

View Details

SEATS

11/19/2016 - ANAHEIM, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" HONDA USA DOES NOT HONOR THE NHTSA 16V-056 (CORROSION OF THE ECU UNIT) AIR BAG RECALL. THEY SAID THEY WOULD SEND A REMEDY LETTER IN THE FALL OF 2016. NEVER RECEIVED THE LETTER, AND CLOSED THEIR RECALL CAMPAIGN. THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE ECU UNIT UNLESS IT'S CORRODED TO A POINT WHERE A WARNING LIGHT COMES ON. THE WHOLE POINT OF THE NHTSA 16V-056 RECALL IS TO REPLACE THE ECU UNIT, SO NO CORROSION WILL OCCUR IN THE FUTURE. HONDA USA REFUSES TO REPLACE THE ECU UNIT. THEY BULLY THEIR DEALERS NOT TO REPLACE IT TOO. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED A BUSINESS THAT IS THIS DECEIVING IN MY LIFE. I' M STUCK WITHOUT ANY PULL OR POWER TO HAVE THEM LIABLE FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE ,I BEG YOU , PLEASE HELP ME NHTSA! THERE WAS A LITIGATION THAT WAS SETTLED IN THE PAST REGARDING PREMATURE WEAR ON THE REAR BRAKES. THEY JUST REPLACED ONE SET OF REAR BRAKES PER LITIGATION, BUT THE ACTUAL DEFECT WAS NEVER ADDRESSED AND NEVER FIXED. THE DEFECT IS IN THEIR BRAKING SYSTEM . I'M STILL DRIVING WITH DEFECTIVE BRAKING, WITH EXTREMELY HIGH ANXIETY. HONDA USA DECEIVED NHTSA AND THE CUSTOMERS AGAIN. SEATS ARE SO UNCOMFORTABLE , IT DETRACTS ATTENTION AWAY FROM DRIVING SAFELY ON THE ROAD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 125
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds