Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1321 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (317) Equipment (31) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (109) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (86) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (16) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (31) Structure (26) Visibility (20)
Engine (140) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (42) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

6/5/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
2008 HONDA ACCORD ISSUES, SPARK PLUGS, BATTERY LIGHT, AND TRACTION LIGHT INDICATOR TURN ON AND ENGINE PULSATES AND STUTTERS, DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR FAIL BEFORE 50K IN BOTH DRIVER DOOR AND REAR DRIVER SIDE. BRAKE ROTORS ARE WORN DOWN VERY EASILY AND REAR PAD WEAR DOWN FASTER THAN FRONT WITH UNEVEN WEAR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/5/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
2008 HONDA ACCORD ISSUES, SPARK PLUGS, BATTERY LIGHT, AND TRACTION LIGHT INDICATOR TURN ON AND ENGINE PULSATES AND STUTTERS, DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR FAIL BEFORE 50K IN BOTH DRIVER DOOR AND REAR DRIVER SIDE. BRAKE ROTORS ARE WORN DOWN VERY EASILY AND REAR PAD WEAR DOWN FASTER THAN FRONT WITH UNEVEN WEAR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/5/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
2008 HONDA ACCORD ISSUES, SPARK PLUGS, BATTERY LIGHT, AND TRACTION LIGHT INDICATOR TURN ON AND ENGINE PULSATES AND STUTTERS, DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR FAIL BEFORE 50K IN BOTH DRIVER DOOR AND REAR DRIVER SIDE. BRAKE ROTORS ARE WORN DOWN VERY EASILY AND REAR PAD WEAR DOWN FASTER THAN FRONT WITH UNEVEN WEAR.

View Details

SEATS

5/20/2017 - MADAWASKA, ME
THE FRONT HEADRESTS ARE UNBEARABLY UNCOMFORTABLE BECAUSE THEY STICK SO FAR FORWARD THAT THEY GIVE YOU A NECK ACHE. WE HAD TO TURN OURS AROUND IN ORDER TO BE ABLE TO STAND DRIVING THE CAR OR BEING A PASSENGER. ALSO, THE POWER ADJUSTABLE SEAT ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE IS DESIGNED SO THAT YOU CAN'T ADJUST THE FRONT OF THE SEAT LOW ENOUGH TO TAKE PRESSURE OFF THE BACK OF YOUR THIGHS. THE SEAT PADDING ALSO COMES UP TOO MUCH ON EACH SIDE OF YOUR BODY CAUSING HIP PAIN. IN ORDER TO TRY AND BE COMFORTABLE YOU HAVE TO TRY AND PUT THE SEAT BACK, BUT THE BACK OF THE SEAT IS POORLY DESIGNED TOO. THERE'S JUST NO COMFORTABLE POSITION WITH THIS SEAT!!!!!!! THIS SEAT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AND ANOTHER MORE COMFORTABLE ONE INSTALLED INSTEAD...BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. MY 1999 ACCORD HAS A SUPER COMFORTABLE SEAT AND HEAD REST...WHY DID THEY DO SUCH A BAD THING IN CHANGING THE DESIGN SO DRASTICALLY. I KNOW I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO IS COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS..IT'S ALL OVER THE INTERNET. IF I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM I WOULDN'T HAVE BOUGHT THE CAR, BUT ONLY FOR THAT REASON. OTHER THAN THAT, IT'S A REALLY NICE MODEL. SOMEBODY HELP ME!!!

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2017 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE ENGINE BEGAN TO REV EXCESSIVELY AND THE VEHICLE JERKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CAM SHAFT POSITION SENSOR FAILED DUE TO THE TIMING CHAIN BEING DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/1/2017 - GILBERT, AZ
FROM READING ONLINE, IT APPEARS I'M ONE OF MANY WHO HAVE A VTC ACTUATOR ISSUE. HONDA SERVICE PEOPLE NEVER KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT EVEN THOUGH IT'S IN A BULLETIN 09-010 FROM HONDA. ENGINE HAS LOUD COUGH SOUND UPON STARTING THE CAR, AFTER BEING OFF FOR 6 HOURS OR SO. THIS SHOULD BE PART OF A RECALL & CUSTOMERS SHOULDN'T BE CHARGED FOR THIS BUT THAT'S OBVIOUSLY WHAT THEY WANT TO DO TO US.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/1/2017 - MIAMI, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" - HONDA MAILED A NOTICE OF AN IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL TO HAVE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED. THE LETTER STATES THAT IT TAKES APPROXIMATELY 45 MINUTES TO HAVE THIS REPAIR PERFORMED; HOWEVER, MY NEAREST HONDA DEALER STATED THIS REPAIR WOULD TAKE 5-6 HOURS. OWNERS ARE THEN FORCED TO FIND MEANS TO PERFORM THEIR DAILY COMMUTE WITHOUT THEIR VEHICLE, WHICH SHOULD NOT BE THE OWNER'S RESPONSIBILITY TO FINANCE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2017 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL--M Y HUSBANDS HONDA ACCORD 2008 WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT ON JANUARY 16, 2013. THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN SOMERSET COUNTY NJ. HE WAS HIT HEAD ON BY A DRUNK DRIVER WHILE DRIVING ON A LOCAL ROAD ON HIS WAY HOME FROM WORK. HE WAS KILLED INSTANTLY, MY DAUGHTER SUFFERED NUMEROUS INJURIES. THIS ACCIDENT HAPPENED JUST PRIOR TO THE FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT IF TAKATA AIRBAGS. SINCE THEN THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS RECALLS - IT WAS NOT UNTIL JUST RECENTLY MY HUSBANDS VEHICLE WAS ACTUALLY RECALLED. WHEN I WAS GIVEN MY HUSBANDS BELONGINGS G THERE WERE NUMEROUS PIECES OF LARGE PLASTIC PIECES LODGED INSIDE HIS BRIEFCASE WHICH WAS IN THE VEHICLE WITH HIM. HE DIED INSTANTLY OF BLUNT FORCE TRAUMA TO THE CHEST- HIS HEART EXPLODED DUE TO THE FORCE OF THE AIRBAG. WE NEVER RECEIVED ANY RECALL NOTICES ON HIS VEHICLE- I ONLY FOUND OUT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN CHECKING CONSISTENTLY ON THE RECALLS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - DISTRICT HEIGHTS, MD
MY AIRBAG LIGHT REMAINED ON SO I GOT A DIAGNOSTIC TEST FROM POHANKA HONDA. THIS OCCURRED BEFORE THE SRS RECALL WAS ISSUED. HONDA SAID I NEEDED TO REPLACE MY SRS UNIT ALONG WITH MY GAUGE CONTROL MODULE BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T COMMUNICATE WITH ONE ANOTHER. HONDA WAS GOING TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR & LABOR FOR $1,200. I DIDN'T HAVE THE MONEY BUT WAS CONCERNED FOR MY FAMILY SAFETY SO I ORDERED THE PARTS AND GOT IT REPAIRED OUTSIDE THE DEALERSHIP. HERE'S THE ISSUE, I WAS SEEKING REIMBURSEMENT FOR PARTS ($500) BUT HONDA MANUFACTURE ONLY WILLING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR JUST THE SRS UNIT ($200) AND NOT THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE ($300). I BELIEVE THE RECALL SHOULD ALSO COVER THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE SINCE THE CODE THAT WAS DISCOVERED BY THE HONDA TECHNICIAN REVEALED THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE HAD TO BE REPLACED AS WELL. SINCE I FOLLOWED GUIDANCE BY POHANKA HONDA, I'M WITHOUT $300 BECAUSE THE RECALL ONLY COVERED THE SRS UNIT. IF POHANKA HONDA WOULD HAVE COMPLETED THE REPAIR FOR $1,200, HONDA MANUFACTURE WOULD HAVE REIMBURSED ME FOR $1,200. I BELIEVE I'M BEING PENALIZED BECAUSE THE GAUGE CONTROL MODULE ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2017 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 90,000. UPDATED 06/07/17/

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds