Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1138 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (175) Equipment (22) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (108) Power Train (47) Service Brakes Hydraulic (450) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (82) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (15) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (28) Structure (25) Visibility (20)
Engine (103) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (33) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 113
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/19/2016 - SAVANNAH, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
1. EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. 2. REAR BREAKS REQUIRE PADS CHANGED AFTER EVERY 15K -17K ML OF DRIVING 3. BATTERY FAILED AFTER 1 1/2 OF SERVICE, ABOUT 20K MI.

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
1. EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. 2. REAR BREAKS REQUIRE PADS CHANGED AFTER EVERY 15K -17K ML OF DRIVING 3. BATTERY FAILED AFTER 1 1/2 OF SERVICE, ABOUT 20K MI.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/16/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
1. EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. 2. REAR BREAKS REQUIRE PADS CHANGED AFTER EVERY 15K -17K ML OF DRIVING 3. BATTERY FAILED AFTER 1 1/2 OF SERVICE, ABOUT 20K MI.

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2016 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BLINKING UNDER NORMAL DRIVING. ENGINE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. HONDA WON'T COVER BECAUSE CAR IS 5 MONTHS OUT OF WARRANTY. ONLY HAS 42,000 MILES. WAS TOLD EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION EVEN THOUGH I HAVE NOTICED NO EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. LAST WEEK WAS TOLD ENGINE MISFIRE ISSUE AND THEY REPLACED RINGS AND PISTIONS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2016 - SCRANTON, PA
THERE'S EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. I'VE CHANGED SPARK PLUGS, PCV VALVE, THROTTLE BODY BUT NOTHING HELPS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/30/2016 - SUNNYVALE, CA
THIS IS REGARDING THE 15V-665 RECALL FOR SRS ECU SOFTWARE UPGRADE ON 2008-2009 HONDA ACCORDS. I MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT STEVENS CREEK HONDA TO BRING MY CAR IN FOR THE RECALL. WHEN I GOT THERE, THEY INDICATED THAT THE RECALL FOR THE SOFTWARE UPGRADE HAD BEEN SUPERCEDED BY ANOTHER RECALL ACTION REQUIRING A PART THAT WAS NOT AVAILABLE YET. I ASKED WHY THEY LET CUSTOMERS MAKE A RECALL APPOINTMENT IF THEY ALREADY KNOW THE RECALL CANNOT BE DONE. SERVICE ATTENDANT COULD NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION AND I WASTED SOME TIME OFF FROM WORK. THEN I TALK TO HONDA NORTH AMERICA AND THEY INSIST I NEED TO GET THE SOFTWARE UPGRADE AND DO NOT KNOW WHY STEVENS CREEK TOLD ME OTHERWISE. OVER THE NEXT *3+ WEE HONDA NORTH AMERICA TRIED TO RESOLVE THIS WITH STEVENS CREEK. TWICE HONDA NORTH AMERICA TOLD ME IT WAS CLEARED UP AND TO GO AHEAD AND MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL. BUT THEN WHEN I CALLED STEVENS CREEK I'M STILL TOLD EITHER 15V-665 IS SUPERCEDED BY RECALL 16V-056 WHICH REQUIRES PARTS NOT YET AVAILABLE OR THAT IT ONLY NEEDS TO BE DONE IF MY SRS LIGHT IS ON. BUT AGAIN WHEN I TALK TO HONDA NORTH AMERICA THEY INSIST THAT 15V-665 AND 16V-056 ARE DIFFERENT RECALLS EVEN THOUGH BOTH HAVE TO DO WITH THE AIR BAG AND THAT THE 15V-665 SOFTWARE UPGRADE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE SRS LIGHT. I FINALLY GAVE UP AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT ANOTHER DEALERSHIP FURTHER AWAY. BUT IF THIS RECALL IS THE SAFETY ISSUE THAT HONDA NORTH AMERICA TELLS ME IT IS, THEN I CAN ONLY ASSUME STEVENS CREEK IS PUTTING DRIVERS AT RISK BY NOT SERVICING THE RECALLS AS INSTRUCTED MY HONDA NORTH AMERICA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2016 - GRENTA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/25/2016 - WOODINVILLE, WA
TAKATA RECALL, I TOOK MY CAR TO THE HONDA DEALER ON APRIL 18,2016 BECAUSE OF NOISE. THEY IDENTIFIED THE VTC ACTUATOR AS THE PROBLEM AND STARTED THAT IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. MY HONDA ACCORD HAS 37,000 MILES ON IT. THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS FOR THIS ISSUE, STARTING SEVERAL YEARS BACK. PLEASE FORCE A RECALL. THANK YOU! PICTURE SENT FROM HONDA, GOLD PART BROKEN, SILVER WAS REPLACED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2016 - MC CALLA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE ABS, THE VSC AND BRAKE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO INFORMED THAT THE REPAIR PARTS NEEDED TO BE ORDERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 113
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds