Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 966 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (88) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (105) Power Train (31) Service Brakes Hydraulic (449) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (73) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (8) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (25) Structure (21) Visibility (19)
Engine (51) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (25) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (6) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/18/2014 - SAN RAMON, CA
I BOUGHT MY 2008 HONDA ACCORD NEW. RECENTLY AT 80K MILES, THE SRS LIGHT WILL STAY ON ALL THE TIME WHEN THE CAR IS RUNNING. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE LOCAL HONDA DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THE SRS MODULE NEED TO BE REPLACE AND THE COST FOR IT IS CLOSE TO $500. I JUST FEEL RIDICULOUS BECAUSE THE CAR HAD NEVER BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENT BEFORE AND HOW COME THE AIRBAG SYSTEM JUST FAIL JUST LIKE THAT. AMERICAN HONDA SHOULD COVER THIS UNDER THE WARRANTY. AND I DO BELIEVE THEY HAVE A DEFECTIVE SRS UNIT. PLEASE GO OVER WITH THE AIRBAG PROBLEMS AND YOU WILL SEE THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM HAPPENED TO MAY PEOPLE. SOMEONE NEEDS TO TAKE AN ACTION AND LET AMERICAN HONDA TO TAKE ACTION BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURTS. NOT EVERYONE CAN AFFORD TO FIX THIS OUT OF THEIR POCKETS AND MANY OF THEM JUST LET THE LIGHT ON/ SRS AIRBAG SYSTEM OFF WITHOUT FIXING IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/2/2014 - NORWALK, CT
I WAS GRABBING MY BOOKS OUT OF MY PASSENGER SEAT AND WHEN I CLOSED THE DOOR MY SIDE TOP AIRBAGS AND PASSENGER SEAT SIDE AIRBAG COMPLETLEY DEPLOYED! I WENT ONLINE AND FOUND MANY DIFFERENT CASES OF PEOPLE CLOSING THERE DOORS OF 2008 HONDA ACCORDS AND AIRBAGS GOING OFF. I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAR IT IS IN BRAND NEW CONDITION AND NOW I HAVE TO DRIVE AROUND WITH DEPLOYED AIRBAGS IT 1) LOOKS RIDICULOUS AND 2) IS COMPLETLEY UNSAFE BECAUSE GODFORBID I ACTUALLY GET INTO AN ACCIDENT WITH THEM DEPLOYED! I THINK IT IS ABSURD IF I HAVE TO PAY 5,000 FOR NEW AIRBAGS FOR SIMPLY SHUTTING MY DOOR A LITTLE TOO HARD!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/23/2014 - SUGARLAND, TX
I HAVE A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE CAR WAS PARKED, BUT RUNNING, THE FRONT PASSENGER DOOR WAS SHUT SLIGHTLY HARDER THAN NORMAL, AND THE SIDE CURTAIN AND SEAT AIRBAGS DEPLOYED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE ONLY. THERE WAS NOT A SIDE COLLISION OR EVIDENCE THAT THE CAR WAS HIT. I TOOK IT TO GILLMAN HONDA IN HOUSTON TX AND PAID $125 FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST. THEY SAID THE SENSOR FOR THE SIDE AIRBAG WENT OFF (CODE F4-11) AND IT WASN'T COVERED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. I MADE A CLAIM WITH HONDA USA. AN INSPECTOR CAME AND CLAIMED HE NOTICED PREVIOUS DAMAGE (SCRAPES) TO THE UNDERCARRIAGE OF THE CAR AND EVEN THOUGH THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY THEN, THAT MAY HAVE CAUSED IT. I TOLD THEM MY CONCERN IS THAT THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED SO SENSITIVELY AND I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD CHILD. I DON'T WANT HIM TO GET INJURED. HOW CAN I ENSURE IT WON'T HAPPEN AGAIN. THEY RESPONDED THE REASON THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED WAS INCONCLUSIVE AND IT WOULD NOT BE COVERED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
2208 HONDA ACCORD, NEVER BEEN IN THE ACCIDENT, SRS STAY ON AND THE OFF (PASSENGER AIR BAG ON). TOOK THE HONDA DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THE SRS UNIT DEFECTED. AND WILL COST ME $500 . I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW NEVER BEEN ANY ACCIDENT. I THINK HONDA SHOULD COVER THIS SAFETY DEVICE UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE SRS UNIT AIR BAG WAS DEFECTIVE AND WOULD NOT DEPLOY IN A CRASH. THE SEAT BELT COULD BE REPAIRED ACCORDING TO THE MANUFACTURER'S SAFETY WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/29/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE SRS UNIT AIR BAG WAS DEFECTIVE AND WOULD NOT DEPLOY IN A CRASH. THE SEAT BELT COULD BE REPAIRED ACCORDING TO THE MANUFACTURER'S SAFETY WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

SEATS

8/7/2014 - HAUPPAUGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CUSHION ON THE DRIVER+S SIDE SEAT WAS WORN WHERE THE METAL FRAME COULD BE FELT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2014 - HARTFORD, CT
CONSTANT VIBRATION IN STEERING WHEEL TRIED BALANCING, ALIGNMENT, DIFFERENT WHEELS BUT STILL HAD THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

ENGINE

7/31/2014 - DIBERVILLE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED HOWEVER THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN) WAS NOT VALID. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/31/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
2008 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPAIRS ON VEHICLE AND SEEKS REIMBURSEMENT SINCE VEHICLE STILL UNDER WARRANTY. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE FUEL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE TECHNICIAN FOUND A MISFIRE IN CYLINDER #5. THE CYLINDER 5 SPARK PLUG WAS INSPECTED AND THERE WAS EVIDENCE OF OIL BURNING CREATING AN ASHY BUILD-UP ON THE PLUG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds