Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 326 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (6) Power Train (27) Service Brakes Electric (11) Tires (1)
Child Seat (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (16) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (4) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (33) Structure (89) Visibility (6)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (5) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Parking Brake (3)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/4/2013 - MULBERRY, FL
I WENT TO OPEN AND LIFT UP THE REAR LIFT GATE TO RETRIEVE ITEMS IN THE BACK. WITHOUT ANY WARNING, THE REAR GATE CAME DOWN ABRUPTLY AND STRUCK ME ON THE BACK OF THE HEAD AND HURT MY NECK AS WELL.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: MECHANICAL: CARRIER/RACK

2/15/2013 - FREDERICK, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIFT REAR GATE LATCH BECAME INOPERABLE AND THE GATE WOULD NOT REMAIN OPEN. THE SYMBOL ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT AIR BAG LEAKED WATER WHENEVER IT WOULD RAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, WHO ADVISED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS FOR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. UPDATED 3/19/13 THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER THE ROOF RACK WAS LOOSE AND LET IN WATER, WHICH LEAKED OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/15/2013 - FREDERICK, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIFT REAR GATE LATCH BECAME INOPERABLE AND THE GATE WOULD NOT REMAIN OPEN. THE SYMBOL ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT AIR BAG LEAKED WATER WHENEVER IT WOULD RAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, WHO ADVISED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS FOR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. UPDATED 3/19/13 THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER THE ROOF RACK WAS LOOSE AND LET IN WATER, WHICH LEAKED OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/11/2013 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR, MY 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY SPONTANEOUSLY BRAKED. I QUICKLY LOOKED TO MAKE SURE THE PARKING BRAKE HAD NOT ENGAGED AND THAT NO OTHER WARNING LIGHTS WERE ON. AFTER A MOMENT, THE BRAKES RELEASED. THEN THEY BRAKED AGAIN EVEN HARDER, SLAMMING ME AGAINST THE SEATBELT. THIS HAPPENED ABOUT FIVE OR SIX TIMES. I IMMEDIATELY SLOWED DOWN TO ABOUT 25 MILES/HOUR AND MANAGED TO LIMP THE COUPLE OF MILES LEFT TO GET HOME WITHOUT FURTHER INCIDENT. ABOUT EIGHT MONTHS LATER, THE SAME THING HAPPENED, ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE THE FIRST TIME. WHEN I TOOK IT IN THE DEALERSHIP, BOTH TIMES THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE NOR DETERMINE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/29/2013 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE R & R GLOVE BOX LOCKED AND WILL NOT OPEN. AFTER TWO ATTEMPTS BY MECHANICS, I WAS TOLD I WOULD NEED TO REPLACE THE STRIKER AND LOCK AT AN EXORBITANT COST TO ME. THIS VEHICLE HAS LESS THAN 30000 MILES. WHAT WOULD CAUSE THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT TO LOCK AND NOT UNLOCK?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/25/2013 - OWASSO, OK
BOTH DOORS APPEAR TO BE TOO CLOSE TO THE OUTSIDE OF THE VAN. IT RUBS THE EXTERIOR, IE PAINT FROM THE EXTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. OTHERWISE, THEY FUNCTION PERFECTLY WELL.

View Details

ENGINE

1/25/2013 - OWASSO, OK
WHEN REACHING 2000 RPM'S, DURING COOLER WEATHER, THE ODYSSEY MAKES A VERY LOUD HUMMING/VIBRATION. IT APPEARS TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT UNDER CARRIAGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/25/2013 - OWASSO, OK
WHEN REACHING 2000 RPM'S, DURING COOLER WEATHER, THE ODYSSEY MAKES A VERY LOUD HUMMING/VIBRATION. IT APPEARS TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT UNDER CARRIAGE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/25/2013 - OWASSO, OK
WHEN REACHING 2000 RPM'S, DURING COOLER WEATHER, THE ODYSSEY MAKES A VERY LOUD HUMMING/VIBRATION. IT APPEARS TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT UNDER CARRIAGE.

View Details

STEERING

1/22/2013 - CHAPEL HILL, NC
CAR MAKES A LOUD WHINING/HUMMING NOISE WHEN IN IDLE AND MOVING POSITIONS (LIKE A FAINT FIRE ENGINE SIREN). USUALLY HAPPENS ON COLDER MORNINGS (IN NC) AND CONTINUES FOR AT LEAST 15 MINS WHILE DRIVING BEFORE IT STOPS. AFTER RESEARCHING THE ISSUE, I SEE THAT HUNDREDS OF OTHERS HAVE THE SAME EXACT ISSUE WITH THEIR SIMILAR MODEL YEAR HONDA ODYSSEY'S, YET HONDA HAS ONLY ISSUED A SERVICE BULLETIN AND NOT A RECALL FOR AN OBVIOUS DEFECT IN THE PARTS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds