Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 357 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (6) Power Train (33) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Unknown Or Other (9)
Child Seat (5) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (2) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (18) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (103) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (40) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (5) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (11)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

8/6/2013 - COVINGTON, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE BRAKES INDEPENDENTLY ENGAGED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS BUT NO DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 23,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/29/2013 - CORONA, CA
AFTER ABOUT 5-20 MINUTES OF DRIVING WHEN I COME TO A STOP RATHER IT BE FLAT ROAD , PARKING LOT OR SLIGHT DOWN SLOPE I HEAR REALLY LOUD METALLIC LIKE GRINDING AND SQUEALING NOISE. THIS ALONG WITH MY OTHER COMPLAINT OF THE VAN BRAKING BY ITSELF HAS ME VERY CONCERNED CONSIDERING THAT THIS VAN DOES HAVE A WHEELCHAIR LIFT AND IS PRIMARILY USED TO TRANSPORT A DISABLED ADULT IN A WHEELCHAIR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: TAILGATE

7/17/2013 - CHATAM, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE IN PARK, THE TAILGATE FAILED AND WOULD NOT REMAIN OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/2/2013 - STEWARTVILLE, MN
AT RANDOM TIMES, USUALLY AT ABOUT 40 MPH, USUALLY ACCELERATING, VEHICLE WILL ACT LIKE THE BRAKE IS BEING APPLIED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/2/2013 - STEWARTVILLE, MN
AT RANDOM TIMES, USUALLY AT ABOUT 40 MPH, USUALLY ACCELERATING, VEHICLE WILL ACT LIKE THE BRAKE IS BEING APPLIED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/2/2013 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
WHILE CRUISING AT ABOUT 35 MPH ON LEVEL ROAD THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED, APPARENTLY THE BRAKES CAME ON AUTOMATICALLY WITHOUT DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. AT THE TIME OF THE OCCURRENCE THE LEFT REAR TIRE WAS A FEW PSI LESS THAN THE OTHER TIRES AND THE LOW TIRE INDICATOR WAS ON (27 PSI ON LEFT REAR, 33 PSI ON OTHER TIRES).

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/1/2013 - CHINO HILLS, CA
THE VSA LIGHT HAS BEEN ON AND OFF FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS, BUT USER MANUAL SAYS IT IS OKAY FOR "NORMAL DRIVING". WHEN I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 40-45 MPH, THE VSA LIGHTS WAS ON. I KEPT DRIVING NORMALLY. THEN WE I TRIED TO APPLY BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN, THE BRAKE LIGHT TURNED ON. AFTER I RELEASED THE BRAKE, THE CAR SEEMED TO APPLIED BRAKE ON ITSELF EVEN HARDER. IT HAPPENED MANY TIMES DURING THE PAST FEW WEEKS AND THIS TIME I DEFINITELY FELT IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/1/2013 - CHINO HILLS, CA
THE VSA LIGHT HAS BEEN ON AND OFF FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS, BUT USER MANUAL SAYS IT IS OKAY FOR "NORMAL DRIVING". WHEN I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 40-45 MPH, THE VSA LIGHTS WAS ON. I KEPT DRIVING NORMALLY. THEN WE I TRIED TO APPLY BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN, THE BRAKE LIGHT TURNED ON. AFTER I RELEASED THE BRAKE, THE CAR SEEMED TO APPLIED BRAKE ON ITSELF EVEN HARDER. IT HAPPENED MANY TIMES DURING THE PAST FEW WEEKS AND THIS TIME I DEFINITELY FELT IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2013 - CHINO HILLS, CA
THE VSA LIGHT HAS BEEN ON AND OFF FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS, BUT USER MANUAL SAYS IT IS OKAY FOR "NORMAL DRIVING". WHEN I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 40-45 MPH, THE VSA LIGHTS WAS ON. I KEPT DRIVING NORMALLY. THEN WE I TRIED TO APPLY BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN, THE BRAKE LIGHT TURNED ON. AFTER I RELEASED THE BRAKE, THE CAR SEEMED TO APPLIED BRAKE ON ITSELF EVEN HARDER. IT HAPPENED MANY TIMES DURING THE PAST FEW WEEKS AND THIS TIME I DEFINITELY FELT IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2013 - OWINGS, MD
AS I ACCELERATED ONTO THE ROAD, MY ODYSSEY BRAKED HARD AND SUDDENLY. THE VEHICLE BEHIND ME, ALSO ACCELERATING, JERKED AND SWERVED AROUND ME TO AVOID COLLISION (THIS SEEN IN REAR VIEW MIRROR). I PULLED OVER AND STOPPED, RESTARTED AND LISTENED TO THE ENGINE, AND LOOKED FOR INDICATOR LIGHTS. I RESUMED DRIVING ONLY TO HAVE THE SUDDEN BRAKING RECUR A MILE UP THE ROAD. AT THAT POINT I SPOKE WITH MY HUSBAND ON THE PHONE AND TURNED OFF THE AUTOMATIC BRAKING SYSTEM. NO FURTHER INCIDENTS SO FAR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds