Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ROGUE - 2008 NISSAN ROGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 310 complaints filed for the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (78) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (132) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (17) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (29) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (9) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes (2) Tires (12) Wheels (4)
Engine (25) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/4/2017 - MEDFORD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED OR WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (COLONIAL NISSAN OF MEDFORD (104 MYSTIC AVE, MEDFORD, MA 02155) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRIVER+S SIDE ASSEMBLY MODULE AND THE DRIVER+S SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AGAIN ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2017. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (FREEDOM NISSAN OF SOUTH BURLINGTON, 1095 SHELBURNE RD, SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT 05403) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-647-7261 AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL; THEREFORE, THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,322.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/28/2017 - CLEARWATER, FL
SOME 2008 NISSAN ROGUES WERE RECALLED FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING AND CAUSING THE ENTIRE AIRBAG SYSTEM NOT TO WORK. THIS RECALL WAS NOT APPLIED TO MY VIN BUT I HAVE DIAGNOSED THROUGH A NISSAN DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. NISSAN WILL NOT HELP TO COVER THE COSTS OF REPAIR. OUR PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR SWITCHED TO OFF, WILL NO LONGER TURN ON AND OUR SRS LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

SEATS

9/28/2017 - CLEARWATER, FL
SOME 2008 NISSAN ROGUES WERE RECALLED FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING AND CAUSING THE ENTIRE AIRBAG SYSTEM NOT TO WORK. THIS RECALL WAS NOT APPLIED TO MY VIN BUT I HAVE DIAGNOSED THROUGH A NISSAN DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. NISSAN WILL NOT HELP TO COVER THE COSTS OF REPAIR. OUR PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR SWITCHED TO OFF, WILL NO LONGER TURN ON AND OUR SRS LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
THE GAS GAUGE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE ISSUE AND FOUND MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS OF NISSAN OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. BELOW ARE SOME OF THE ISSUES WE RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE AND NOTICED THAT THE GAS GAUGE IS OFF. EVEN WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, THE GAUGE WILL READ THE TANK AS BELOW THE FULL LEVEL. AT TIMES IT WILL SHOW THE TANK AS 3/4 OR 1/2. OTHER TIMES IT WILL SHOW THE TANK AT A FULL LEVEL WHEN IT SHOULDN'T BE, FOR EXAMPLE, 85 MILES DRIVEN ON A FULL TANK OF GAS. I WOULD THINK THAT SHOULD REGISTER AT LEAST ONE NOTCH BELOW THE FULL LEVEL. IT WILL CONSTANTLY GO UP AND DOWN ON THE SAME TANK OF GAS. HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD THESE ISSUES? I AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I FILL UP THE GAS TANK AND IT ONLY READS 3/4 TANK. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES. THE LAST TIME THEY ADMITTED THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE SENSOR. THEY REPLACED IT, NOW I FILL IT UP AND IT ONLY READS 1/2 A TANK. AND IT NEVER SAID WHEN IT WAS LOW ON GAS, MY WIFE RAN OUT OF GAS ON THE INTERSTATE AND IT STILL SAID SHE HAD 1/4 TANK. THEY SAY THEY WILL REPLACE IT AGAIN. MY AWD ROGUE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN 2008. WIFE DRIVES IT EXCLUSIVELY. DECEMBER 2011 MILEAGE TURNED 16,000 AND GAS GAUGE LEVEL FAILED TO REGISTER FULL ON FILL-UP. NOW AT 16,500 MILES AND HAVE TO FILL TANK TO OVER-FLOW LEVEL TO ASSURE IT'S FULL. CONTACTED DEALER SINCE THERE IS A TSB ON ISSUE AND QUOTED $888. FOR SENDER/SUB-SENDER UNIT AND LABOR. FILED A COMPLAINT WITH NTHSA ON 1/9/2012. REGISTERED COMPLAINT WITH NISSAN NORTH AMERICA. NISSAN STATES: THERE IS NO ACTIVE CAMPAIGN OR RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN. THIS IS A DEFECT AND WARRANTS A RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/12/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/7/2017 - WHITE HOUSE, TN
ROAR AND GRINDING NOISE UNDER CAR BELIEVE TO BE TRANSMISSION / TRANSFER CASE OR BOTH. DRIVE GOOD SHIFTS GOOD RUNS GOOD. BELIEVE IF SOMETHING LOCKS UP IN THIS , IT COULD CAUSE A ACCIDENT BY COMING APART. CHECKING IT OUT FOUND LOTS OF OTHER WITH SAME PROBLEM. IF THEY KNOW OF THE DESIGN PROBLEM LOOK LIKE THEY COULD CORRECT OR REPLACE BAD PARTS. LOOK LIKE NISSAN DID NOT CARE ABOUT IT OR IF IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDEND AND PUT OUT A BAD DESIGN ANYWAY. WITH ALL THE COMPLAINS ON THE WEB, LOOKS LIKE NISSAN JUST PUSHING IT TO THE BACK AND WAITING ON TIME TO GO BY. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND HALF. JUST THINK IT WRONG!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/31/2017 - ROUND ROCK, TX
THE TRANSMISSION ON MY 2008 NISSAN ROGUE IS FAILING DUE TO OVERHEATING.THE OVERHEATING CAUSES THE TRANSMISSION TO FAIL AND THE VEHICLE LOSES POWER. I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT EVEN IF I REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION, AT $4000, THE NEW ONE WILL LIKELY FAIL AS WELL. I'M TOLD THAT THE TRANSMISSION IS OVERHEATING BECAUSE THE COOLING FAN IS NOT POWERFUL ENOUGH. I'M ALSO BEING TOLD THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH NISSAN BUT THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE A CHEAPER FIX IN ORDER TO PROFIT FROM NISSAN OWNERS GETTING STUCK WITH A BILL FOR $4000 FOR A NEW TRANSMISSION. $4000 IS QUOTE FROM AAMCO TRANSMISSION REPLACEMENT FOR 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. PLEASE PROVIDE MORE ECONOMIC SOLUTION.

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2017 - RENSELLAER, NY
ITAKATA RECALL:BOUGHT THE CAR IN JULY 2016, AND EVERYTHING THAT CAN GO WRONG HAS, OF COURSE IT'S TRIAL BY ERROR, THIS CAR HAD AND STILL HAS EVERY DEFECT THERE IS. I BOUGHT THIS CAR FROM I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF ANY PROBLEMS OR WAS MY VIN NUMBER POSTED IN ANY EVENT WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO LAKE GEORGE, TRAVELING AT A SPEED OF 70 WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR DECELERATED, FLOORING GOT US KNOW WHERE, LITERALLY THERE WAS TRAFFIC EVERYWHERE, I PUT MY HAZARDOUS LIGHTS ON AND WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET OVER TO RIGHT SIDE OF ROAD. ON ANOTHER OCCASION I ATTEMPTED TO GO UP A HILL AND WHILE IN DRIVE THE CAR JUST ROLLED BACKWARDS, SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, PERHAPS A WEEK AFTER GETTING MY CAR SERVICED AND MULTI CAR INSPECTION. I TOOK THE CAR BACK ,LADY AT THE DESK INFORMED ME THERE WAS A CRACK IN THE CVT, THEY SEALED IT AND REPLACE TRANSMISSION FLUID , SHE ALSO WENT TO SAY IF IT STILL GIVES YOU PROBLEMS THEN WE WILL REPLACE TRANSMISSION WHILE A FEW WEEKS LATER IT DECELERATED AGAIN. I HAVE BROUGHT THE CAR BACK TO FUCILLONISSAN THREE TIMES, THE SERVICE MAN STATED I HAD TO WAIT UNTIL THE SERVICE LIGHT ON, WHAT HE REALLY MEANT TO SAY IS WE ARE NOT GOING PAY OVER THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS FOR A NEW TRANSMISSION, OR WAIT FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY TO EXPIRE. THE TIRE PRESSURE INDICATED LIGHT HAS CAME ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR, WHICH IS ALSO A DEFECT , AND REPEATEDLY INFORMED THEM, JUST FILLING THE TIRES UP AND RESET THE BUTTONS PRIOR TO ME OWNING THIS CAR IT WAS SERVICED FOR EMISSIONS DEFECT, THEIR WEBSITE INDICATED THAT THEY MERELY RESET THE BUTTON,BUT THE FACT THAT ARE HAZARDOUS FUMES DON'T EVEN DIRECT THEM TO LOOK FOR LEAK. THE GENTLEMAN FROM NISSAN SAID WAS RESOLVED, PUSHING A BUTTON, JUST LIKE THEY DID WITH TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR. NYS ADHERE TO ONE HAND WATCHES THE OTHER,HENCE THEY WOULD PLACE A RECALL, I JUST HOPE AN INEXPERIENCED DRIVER GO THROUGH ANY OF THIS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/1/2017 - RENSELLAER, NY
ITAKATA RECALL:BOUGHT THE CAR IN JULY 2016, AND EVERYTHING THAT CAN GO WRONG HAS, OF COURSE IT'S TRIAL BY ERROR, THIS CAR HAD AND STILL HAS EVERY DEFECT THERE IS. I BOUGHT THIS CAR FROM I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF ANY PROBLEMS OR WAS MY VIN NUMBER POSTED IN ANY EVENT WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO LAKE GEORGE, TRAVELING AT A SPEED OF 70 WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR DECELERATED, FLOORING GOT US KNOW WHERE, LITERALLY THERE WAS TRAFFIC EVERYWHERE, I PUT MY HAZARDOUS LIGHTS ON AND WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET OVER TO RIGHT SIDE OF ROAD. ON ANOTHER OCCASION I ATTEMPTED TO GO UP A HILL AND WHILE IN DRIVE THE CAR JUST ROLLED BACKWARDS, SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, PERHAPS A WEEK AFTER GETTING MY CAR SERVICED AND MULTI CAR INSPECTION. I TOOK THE CAR BACK ,LADY AT THE DESK INFORMED ME THERE WAS A CRACK IN THE CVT, THEY SEALED IT AND REPLACE TRANSMISSION FLUID , SHE ALSO WENT TO SAY IF IT STILL GIVES YOU PROBLEMS THEN WE WILL REPLACE TRANSMISSION WHILE A FEW WEEKS LATER IT DECELERATED AGAIN. I HAVE BROUGHT THE CAR BACK TO FUCILLONISSAN THREE TIMES, THE SERVICE MAN STATED I HAD TO WAIT UNTIL THE SERVICE LIGHT ON, WHAT HE REALLY MEANT TO SAY IS WE ARE NOT GOING PAY OVER THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS FOR A NEW TRANSMISSION, OR WAIT FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY TO EXPIRE. THE TIRE PRESSURE INDICATED LIGHT HAS CAME ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR, WHICH IS ALSO A DEFECT , AND REPEATEDLY INFORMED THEM, JUST FILLING THE TIRES UP AND RESET THE BUTTONS PRIOR TO ME OWNING THIS CAR IT WAS SERVICED FOR EMISSIONS DEFECT, THEIR WEBSITE INDICATED THAT THEY MERELY RESET THE BUTTON,BUT THE FACT THAT ARE HAZARDOUS FUMES DON'T EVEN DIRECT THEM TO LOOK FOR LEAK. THE GENTLEMAN FROM NISSAN SAID WAS RESOLVED, PUSHING A BUTTON, JUST LIKE THEY DID WITH TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR. NYS ADHERE TO ONE HAND WATCHES THE OTHER,HENCE THEY WOULD PLACE A RECALL, I JUST HOPE AN INEXPERIENCED DRIVER GO THROUGH ANY OF THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds