Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ROGUE - 2008 NISSAN ROGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 314 complaints filed for the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 NISSAN ROGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (132) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (17) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (29) Fuel Propulsion System (25) Seats (9) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes (2) Tires (12) Wheels (5)
Engine (26) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

11/24/2017 - LYNWOOD, CA
TAKATA RECALL THE RED AIR BAG LIGHT KEEPS ON FLASHING ON THE DASHBOARD AND THE YELLOW LIGHT THAT SAYS AIR BAG OFF WONT TURN OFF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/24/2017 - LYNWOOD, CA
TAKATA RECALL THE RED AIR BAG LIGHT KEEPS ON FLASHING ON THE DASHBOARD AND THE YELLOW LIGHT THAT SAYS AIR BAG OFF WONT TURN OFF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/13/2017 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
I FILLED UP MY GAS TANK ON 10/8/17 AND THE GAS GAUGE SHOWED ONE BAR LESS THAN FULL. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME THAT MY FUEL SENDING UNIT HAS BROKEN OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS. THE 1ST TIME ON 6/26/10, THE 2ND TIME ON 3/30/11 (REPORTED 3/30/11, REPAIRED 4/13/11), THE 3RD TIME ON 6/6/12 (REPORTED 6/6/12, REPAIRED 6/12/12), THE 4TH TIME ON 6/3/13 (REPORTED 6/3/13, REPAIRED 6/17/13), AND NOW THE 5TH TIME ON 10/8/17. I BOOKED AN APPOINTMENT WITH MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND THEY CONFIRMED THE MALFUNCTIONING FUEL SENDING UNIT ON 10/13/17. BUT, THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, AND THEY HAD NO DISCRETION OR ABILITY TO MAKE A REPAIR OUT OF WARRANTY AND THAT I NEEDED TO CALL CONSUMER AFFAIRS. I CALLED CONSUMER AFFAIRS ON 10/13/17 AND EXPLAINED THE SITUATION TO TWO INDIVIDUALS. BOTH WOMEN ACKNOWLEDGED THAT IT WASN+T ACCEPTABLE THAT I+M NOW DEALING WITH THIS EXACT SAME ISSUE AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT A REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS SPECIALIST WOULD REVIEW THE CASE AND MY SERVICE RECORDS, AND THEN CONTACT ME WITH A DECISION. AFTER BACK AND FORTH WITH THE SPECIALIST AND HER SUPERVISOR, I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE REJECTING MY CASE BECAUSE I WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. I QUESTIONED THAT AS A REASON, GIVEN I WAS DIRECTED TO THIS GROUP FOR AN +OUT OF WARRANTY+ REVIEW. I EXPLAINED AGAIN THAT I HAD EXPERIENCED THIS SAME PROBLEM REPEATEDLY. THIS HAD RESULTED IN THE SAME PART BEING REPLACED MULTIPLE TIMES UNDER WARRANTY. AND EACH OF THOSE TIMES, IT BROKE + POINTING TO EITHER FAULTY PARTS BEING INSTALLED WHILE UNDER WARRANTY, OR IMPROPER INSTALLATION WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. I BELIEVE THIS NEEDS TO BE LOOKED INTO AS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IT COULD RESULT IN SOMEONE RUNNING OUT OF GAS WHILE DRIVING. NISSAN DOESN+T APPEAR TO BE TAKING THE ISSUE SERIOUSLY. AND A BASIC GOOGLE SEARCH WILL SHOW THAT I+M NOT THE ONLY PERSON EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. CAR: STATIONARY PART: FUEL SENDING UNIT

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/22/2017 - NORTH CHICAGO, IL
GAS GAUGE SHOW EMPTY SOMETIMES WHEN ITS ON HALF TANK THEN THE ENGINE LIGHTS TURN ON,WHEN GET FULL TANK AND RUN FOR 2 HRS THE ENGINE LIGHTS GOES OFF BUT WHEN GAS TANK GET TO HALF, SOMETIMES WHEN ENGINE STARTS THE GAUGE SHOWS EMPTY TANK AGAIN AND THEN IN SHORT TIME THE GAUGE START GOING UP AGAIN BUT NOT SURE IF ITS READING RIGHT FILL OF GAS. SOMEBODY SAID IT MIGHT A PROBLEM ON GAS VALVE THAT THE SPRING WON'T WORK GOOD. IT HAPPEN ALL THE TIME ANYWHERE ALL THE TIME, IN MOTION OR IN STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2017 - TRENTON, TN
WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS THE CAR WILL JUST STOP GOING. THE CAR WILL STILL RUN JUST WILL NOT MOVE NO MATTER HOW FAR YOU PUSH ON THE GAS PEDAL. IT WILL EVENTUALLY KICK BACK IN AND WORK. YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN IT WILL HAPPEN THERE ARE NO WARNING SIGNS. NO LIGHTS COME ON DASH EITHER. THIS WAS A USED VEHICLE PURCHASE AND HAS ALWAYS DONE THIS FROM 1 MONTH AFTER PURCHASE TILL NOW. STARTED AT 180000 MILES BUT AS MILES WENT UP IT HAS GOTTEN MORE FREQUENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/4/2017 - MEDFORD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED OR WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (COLONIAL NISSAN OF MEDFORD (104 MYSTIC AVE, MEDFORD, MA 02155) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRIVER+S SIDE ASSEMBLY MODULE AND THE DRIVER+S SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AGAIN ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2017. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (FREEDOM NISSAN OF SOUTH BURLINGTON, 1095 SHELBURNE RD, SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT 05403) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-647-7261 AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL; THEREFORE, THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,322.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/28/2017 - CLEARWATER, FL
SOME 2008 NISSAN ROGUES WERE RECALLED FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING AND CAUSING THE ENTIRE AIRBAG SYSTEM NOT TO WORK. THIS RECALL WAS NOT APPLIED TO MY VIN BUT I HAVE DIAGNOSED THROUGH A NISSAN DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. NISSAN WILL NOT HELP TO COVER THE COSTS OF REPAIR. OUR PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR SWITCHED TO OFF, WILL NO LONGER TURN ON AND OUR SRS LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

SEATS

9/28/2017 - CLEARWATER, FL
SOME 2008 NISSAN ROGUES WERE RECALLED FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING AND CAUSING THE ENTIRE AIRBAG SYSTEM NOT TO WORK. THIS RECALL WAS NOT APPLIED TO MY VIN BUT I HAVE DIAGNOSED THROUGH A NISSAN DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. NISSAN WILL NOT HELP TO COVER THE COSTS OF REPAIR. OUR PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG SENSOR SWITCHED TO OFF, WILL NO LONGER TURN ON AND OUR SRS LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
THE GAS GAUGE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE ISSUE AND FOUND MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS OF NISSAN OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. BELOW ARE SOME OF THE ISSUES WE RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE AND NOTICED THAT THE GAS GAUGE IS OFF. EVEN WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, THE GAUGE WILL READ THE TANK AS BELOW THE FULL LEVEL. AT TIMES IT WILL SHOW THE TANK AS 3/4 OR 1/2. OTHER TIMES IT WILL SHOW THE TANK AT A FULL LEVEL WHEN IT SHOULDN'T BE, FOR EXAMPLE, 85 MILES DRIVEN ON A FULL TANK OF GAS. I WOULD THINK THAT SHOULD REGISTER AT LEAST ONE NOTCH BELOW THE FULL LEVEL. IT WILL CONSTANTLY GO UP AND DOWN ON THE SAME TANK OF GAS. HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD THESE ISSUES? I AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I FILL UP THE GAS TANK AND IT ONLY READS 3/4 TANK. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES. THE LAST TIME THEY ADMITTED THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE SENSOR. THEY REPLACED IT, NOW I FILL IT UP AND IT ONLY READS 1/2 A TANK. AND IT NEVER SAID WHEN IT WAS LOW ON GAS, MY WIFE RAN OUT OF GAS ON THE INTERSTATE AND IT STILL SAID SHE HAD 1/4 TANK. THEY SAY THEY WILL REPLACE IT AGAIN. MY AWD ROGUE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN 2008. WIFE DRIVES IT EXCLUSIVELY. DECEMBER 2011 MILEAGE TURNED 16,000 AND GAS GAUGE LEVEL FAILED TO REGISTER FULL ON FILL-UP. NOW AT 16,500 MILES AND HAVE TO FILL TANK TO OVER-FLOW LEVEL TO ASSURE IT'S FULL. CONTACTED DEALER SINCE THERE IS A TSB ON ISSUE AND QUOTED $888. FOR SENDER/SUB-SENDER UNIT AND LABOR. FILED A COMPLAINT WITH NTHSA ON 1/9/2012. REGISTERED COMPLAINT WITH NISSAN NORTH AMERICA. NISSAN STATES: THERE IS NO ACTIVE CAMPAIGN OR RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN. THIS IS A DEFECT AND WARRANTS A RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 NISSAN ROGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds