Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC SOLSTICE - 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 138 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (1)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (29) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (6) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/12/2017 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/11/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. WHILE DRIVING, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AT TIMES. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (BILL CRAMER CHEVROLET CADILLAC BUICK GMC, 2251 W 23RD ST PANAMA CITY, FL 32405) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/10/2017 - THE VILLAGES, FL
2008 PONTIAC SOLTICE. CONSUMER WRITES REQUESTING REIMBURSEMENT FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL REPAIRS. UPDATED 10/10/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/30/2017 - GREENSBURG, PA
THERE HAS BEEN AN OPEN RECALL SINCE AT LEAST JAN. 2017. PASSENGER AIRBAG. IF AN ACTIVE FAULT EXISTS IN THE PPS SYSTEM AND A CRASH OCCURS, THE SDM WILL NOT DEPLOY THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IF AN ADULT IS OCCUPYING THE PASSENGER SEAT, THE SUPPRESSION OF THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG COULD INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY TO THE PASSENGER.MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER N162080281. NO REMEDY HAS BEEN DEVELOPED YET! REMEDY PLANS ARE CURRENTLY UNDER REVIEW. GM WILL SUPPLEMENT THIS INFORMATION WHEN REMEDY PLANS ARE FINALIZED. HOW MUCH LONGER ???? EVERY DAY IT GETS MORE DANGEROUS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/25/2017 - WILSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR APPROXIMATELY ONE YEAR. THE CONTACT CALLED JC HARRIS CADILLAC (4030 WARD BLVD, WILSON, NC 27893; 252-237-1111) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2017 - MALOTT, WA
TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING. THIS SPRING I TOOK MY CAR OUT OF STORAGE AND RECONNECTED THE BATTERY. I FIRST NOTICED THE REMOTE ENTRY FOBS NO LONGER WOULD LOCK OR UNLOCK THE DOORS. I STARTED THE VEHICLE AND FOUND THE TIRE PRESSURE INFORMATION WAS NOT AVAILABLE ON THE DASH ON 8/10/17, I TOOK MY SOLSTICE TO THE CHEVROLET DEALER IN OMAK WA TO HAVE THEM TROUBLESHOOT THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM. A QUICK REVIEW BY A TECHNICIAN TOLD ME THAT THE REMOTE ENTRY NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED. AFTER PERSONAL RESEARCH I FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE TO THIS YEAR AND SEVERAL OTHER MODELS. GM WROTE A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN, 08-03-16-001B ON JULY 31, 2008, ACKNOWLEDGING THE ISSUE OF BAD FIRMWARE BUT HID THE INFORMATION FROM THEIR CUSTOMERS REGARDING THIS KEY SAFETY SYSTEM. IT IS MY CONTENTION THAT GM DID KNOWINGLY AND WILLINGLY SELL ME A VEHICLE WITH KNOWN A FAULTY SAFETY SYSTEM AND NOW REFUSES TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. I AM ASKING THE GM BE HELD REASONABLE FOR THEIR DECEPTIVE PRACTICE AND PROVIDE ALL REPAIRS REQUIRED TO CORRECT THE FAULTY SAFETY SYSTEM. I AM ALSO ASKING THAT I BE REIMBURSED FOR ALL TIME AND EXPENSES INCURRED DUE TO GMS NEGLIGENCE. I ALSO BELIEVE THAT DUE TO GMS DECEPTIVE PRACTICE OF HIDING KNOWN FAULTY SAFETY SYSTEMS FAULT SHOULD INCLUDE PUNITIVE DAMAGES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (GARCIA BUICK GMC LOCATED AT 961 FOUR MILE RD, RICHMOND, KY 40475, NC 28269; (859) 624-1313) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED APPROXIMATELY TWO TIMES AT 800-620-7668, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. CASE NUMBER: 8-3064846813 WAS PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2017 - JIGGER, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR DID NOT INDICATE A PASSENGER WAS PRESENT WHILE THE CONTACT'S WIFE WAS SEATED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE SUNGO DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE CONTACT ALSO REFUSED TO PERFORM THE INTERIM REPAIR DUE TO THE DRIVER'S OCCUPANT NOT BEING OVER 150 LBS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE AND CONFIRMED WHAT THE DEALER STATED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 30,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2017 - LINDEN, MI
DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS RELATED TO TAKATA RECALL OR NOT. I WANT TO KNOW HOW SAFE AM I DRIVING A 9 YEAR OLD CAR WITH NO AIR BAGS WORKING. CANNOT GET IT FIXED BECAUSE DEALERS SAY THEY CANNOT GET THE PART FROM GM. MEANWHILE I FEEL I AM DRIVING AN UNSAFE CAR WITH THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON AND A MESSAGE STATING CHECK AIRBAG SETTINGS. I ASSUME THIS WILL NOT GO AWAY UNTIL THE PROBLEM IS FIXED. I JUST HAVE TO HOPE THAT I DON'T HAVE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2017 - ST. HELENA, CA
CAR SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 17036 ISSUED MARCH 2017, UPDATED MAY 2017 CONCERNING POSSIBLE DEFECTIVE PASSENGER DETECTION SYSTEM/ MY CAR HAS DEFECT. NO KNOWN DATE FOR REPAIR GIVEN DESPITE MAY UPDATE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds