Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC SOLSTICE - 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 147 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (1)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (29) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (6) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/9/2018 - WILSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. HUBERT CHEVROLET IN WILSON, NORTH CAROLINA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/5/2018 - ALABASTER, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (ROYAL BUICK GMC, 3010 COLUMBIANA RD, BIRMINGHAM, AL 35216) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2018 - FRANKLIN, VA
CHECK AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON FOR 5 YEARS NOW. I CONTACTED GENERAL MOTORS WHEN IT HAPPENED BUT THEY SAID IT WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM, TAKE IT TO A DEALER. THIS JUST CAME ON WITHOUT ANY INCIDENT AT ALL. OTHERWISE EVERYTHING ELSE IS OKAY. GMC REFUSES TO HELP IN ANY WAY.

View Details

SEATS

1/19/2018 - SAINT FRANCISVILLE, LA
FROM THE BEGINNING UPON PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE WE FOUND THE PASSENGER SENSOR NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY, DUPLESSIS GMC IN GONZALES, LA COULD NOT LOCATE THE PROBLEM SO AFTER MANY EFFORTS WITH THEM WE GOT A LOCAL SHOP TO INSTALL THE NEW SENSOR THAT WE PURCHASED FROM DUPLESSIS. WE ARE LOOKING FOR COMPENSATION FOR THAT DEVICE AND THE LABOR TO INSTALL IT. THIS WAS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM BUT NEVER WENT AWAY UNTIL WE HAD THIS WORK DONE. I HAVE RECORDS TO PROVE THIS WAS DONE

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2018 - SAINT FRANCISVILLE, LA
FROM THE BEGINNING UPON PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE WE FOUND THE PASSENGER SENSOR NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY, DUPLESSIS GMC IN GONZALES, LA COULD NOT LOCATE THE PROBLEM SO AFTER MANY EFFORTS WITH THEM WE GOT A LOCAL SHOP TO INSTALL THE NEW SENSOR THAT WE PURCHASED FROM DUPLESSIS. WE ARE LOOKING FOR COMPENSATION FOR THAT DEVICE AND THE LABOR TO INSTALL IT. THIS WAS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM BUT NEVER WENT AWAY UNTIL WE HAD THIS WORK DONE. I HAVE RECORDS TO PROVE THIS WAS DONE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2017 - THOMPSON FALLS, MT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/11/2017 - EDINBURG, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES WHILE DRIVING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CHARLES CLARK CHEVROLET (801 U.S. BUSINESS, MCALLEN, TX 78501, PHONE: (956) 307-6557) AND BERT OGDEN BUICK GMC (4216 US-281, TX 78539, PHONE: (956) 348-1113). THE PARTS FOR THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE SO THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,635. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - HEBRON, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. IN ADDITION, THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE REMEDY FOR THE RECALL WAS STILL UNDER DEVELOPMENT MONTHS LATER. THE DEALER WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED (JEFF WYLER EASTGATE AUTO MALL, 1117 OH-32, BATAVIA, OH 45103, (513) 752-3447) AND (MARK SWEENEY BUICK GMC, 3365 HIGHLAND AVE, CINCINNATI, OH 45213, (513) 621-4888) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. FOR WEEKS, THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE NEAR THE AIR BAGS. ALSO, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
REAR ENDED A VEHICLE, TOTALED CAR, AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY, BROKE ANKLE AND HEEL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/18/2017 - N FT MYERS, FL
TAKATA RECALL I DID RECEIVE NOTICE ON THIS RECALL AND TOOK IT TO GMC DEALER AND THAT PERSON TOLD ME I COULDN'T DO ANYTHING UNTIL I RECEIVE NOTICE TO BRING THE CAR BACK FOR REPAIR AND NEVER RECEIVED THAT NOTICE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds