Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2009 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 134 complaints filed for the 2009 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (5) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (44) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (2)
Engine (16) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2017 - WELLINGTON, FL
ALL WINDOWS EXCEPT THE DRIVER'S STOPPED FUNCTIONING. THIS PROBLEM HAPPENS WITH ENGINE ON OR OFF. THIS PROBLEM HAPPENS WHEN STATIONARY OR MOVING. TRIED THE CHILD SAFETY BUTTON, BUT STILL A PROBLEM. YOU CAN HEAR THEM CLICK, BUT THE MOTORS WILL NOT ENGAGE. IT APPEARS THERE IS A FAULTY MASTER SWITCH. OTHERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE HERE: HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-C3836_DS530625

View Details

ENGINE

8/25/2017 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
EXCESS OIL USEAGE, FOULED PLUGS. REPAIRS OFFERED ARE ONLY A TEMPORARY FIX, ACCORDING TO MY MECHANIC.

View Details

ENGINE

8/21/2017 - ROUND ROCK, TX
LOSING A QUART OF OIL EVERY 3 TO 4 WEEKS. NO SPOTS ON THE GROUND. ENGINE IS CONSUMING OIL!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/15/2017 - FORT HUACHUCA, AZ
APPROXIMATELY 6 MONTHS AGO, EARLY 2017, THE PAINT ON THE TOP PASSENGER SIDE BEGAN TO OXIDIZE. THE PAINT FIRST STARTED TO APPEAR WHITE AND IS NOW TURNING GRAY AND VERY DARK GRAY IN SEVERAL SPOTS. THE REMAINDER OF THE VEHICLE REMAINS UNAFFECTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/9/2017 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
VEHICLE HAD CHARGING SYSTEM LIGHT GO ON (BATTERY LIGHT). BATTERY WAS NOT CHARGING AND THERE WAS A NOISE NEAR THE ALTERNATOR. NEXT DAY, LIGHT GOES OFF, BATTERY IS CHARGING NOW, NO NOISE. TWO DAYS AND 40 MILES LATER, NO OTHER LIGHTS AND NO OTHER NOISE. VEHICLE ENTERS HIGHWAY, MAKES IT ABOUT 3 MILES WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL SHUTS OFF. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASH COME ON AND SHUT OFF. DRIVER PULLS OVER, STARTS TO SEE SMOKE COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD. KEEPS HOOD SHUT AND WAITS FOR EMERGENCY SERVICES TO ARRIVE ON SCENE. ENGINE GOES UP IN FLAMES, ALL SEATS ARE BURNED UP, WINDOWS BLOWN OUT, FRONT TIRES MELT. TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

WHEELS

8/9/2017 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
VEHICLE HAD CHARGING SYSTEM LIGHT GO ON (BATTERY LIGHT). BATTERY WAS NOT CHARGING AND THERE WAS A NOISE NEAR THE ALTERNATOR. NEXT DAY, LIGHT GOES OFF, BATTERY IS CHARGING NOW, NO NOISE. TWO DAYS AND 40 MILES LATER, NO OTHER LIGHTS AND NO OTHER NOISE. VEHICLE ENTERS HIGHWAY, MAKES IT ABOUT 3 MILES WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL SHUTS OFF. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASH COME ON AND SHUT OFF. DRIVER PULLS OVER, STARTS TO SEE SMOKE COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD. KEEPS HOOD SHUT AND WAITS FOR EMERGENCY SERVICES TO ARRIVE ON SCENE. ENGINE GOES UP IN FLAMES, ALL SEATS ARE BURNED UP, WINDOWS BLOWN OUT, FRONT TIRES MELT. TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/9/2017 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
VEHICLE HAD CHARGING SYSTEM LIGHT GO ON (BATTERY LIGHT). BATTERY WAS NOT CHARGING AND THERE WAS A NOISE NEAR THE ALTERNATOR. NEXT DAY, LIGHT GOES OFF, BATTERY IS CHARGING NOW, NO NOISE. TWO DAYS AND 40 MILES LATER, NO OTHER LIGHTS AND NO OTHER NOISE. VEHICLE ENTERS HIGHWAY, MAKES IT ABOUT 3 MILES WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL SHUTS OFF. ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASH COME ON AND SHUT OFF. DRIVER PULLS OVER, STARTS TO SEE SMOKE COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD. KEEPS HOOD SHUT AND WAITS FOR EMERGENCY SERVICES TO ARRIVE ON SCENE. ENGINE GOES UP IN FLAMES, ALL SEATS ARE BURNED UP, WINDOWS BLOWN OUT, FRONT TIRES MELT. TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/22/2017 - CEDAR HILL, MO
FIRST THE ELECTRIC ASSIST ON THE PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR BROKE. THEN IT STARTED MAKING A GRINDING NOISE AND STICKING FREQUENTLY. FINALLY THE SLIDING DOOR FELL OFF COMPLETELY DAMAGING THE BODY OF THE VAN AND THE DOOR ITSELF. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN OUR DRIVEWAY WHEN THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/7/2017 - VERO BEACH, FL
SAFETY ISSUE NO PROBLEM. ASKING ABOUT A PAINT ISSUE. THE VEHICLES PAINT HAS OXIDIZED A LOT ON ROOF AND STARTING ON OTHER PARTS OF VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2017 - WOLFFORTH, TX
WE WERE DRIVING DOWN A RESIDENTIAL STREET, ON EASTER MORNING ON OUR WAY TO CHURCH, AT 20-30 MPH WHEN OUR PASSENGER CURTAIN-SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED. THERE WAS NO IMPACT. WE DID NOT HIT ANYTHING AND NO ONE HIT US. OUR FAMILY (TWO ADULTS, 5 Y.O, 3 Y.O, AND 6 WEEK OLD) WERE IN THE CAR WITH NO INJURIES. WE TOOK OUR CASE TO THE LOCAL HONDA DEALER, WHERE THEY RAN DIAGNOSTICS. THEY FOUND NO ISSUES AND REFERRED OUR CASE TO AMERICAN HONDA (CASE #05962968). THEIR ENGINEERS AND SPECIALISTS DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG EITHER AND WILL BE DENYING OUR CLAIM (LETTER OF REJECTION PENDING). OUR STATE FARM INSURANCE WILL NOT BE COVERING THE ISSUE EITHER (LETTER OF REJECTION PENDING) (CASE#43-1404-3H2). I BELIEVE THERE TO BE AN ISSUE WITH THE AIRBAGS SINCE ONLY ONE MAJOR AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND NOT THE ENTIRE AIRBAG SYSTEM. NO AIRBAGS DEPLOYED FROM OUR DASHBOARD. I FEEL THAT HONDA SHOULD BE COVERING OUR REPAIRS BECAUSE NO IMPACT OCCURRED AND THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. OUR INSURANCE COMPANY HAS PICTURES AND ALL DOCUMENTATION INCLUDING A CRASH REPORT ON THE VEHICLE. I CURRENTLY DO NOT HAVE THEM, BUT CAN RETRIEVE THEM IF NECESSARY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds