Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN MKS - 2009 LINCOLN MKS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 45 complaints filed for the 2009 LINCOLN MKS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 LINCOLN MKS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 LINCOLN MKS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (7) Structure (3) Visibility (2)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/28/2018 - RICHARDSON, TX
FROM DAY ONE MY SUNROOF HAS LEAKED ON PASSENGER SIDE AFTER RAINING, I HAVE UNCLOGGED THE (2) DRAINS AT THE SUNROOF........DOORS HOLD WATER FROM DAY ONE......WHAT IS GOING ON HERE???

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/28/2018 - RICHARDSON, TX
FROM DAY ONE MY SUNROOF HAS LEAKED ON PASSENGER SIDE AFTER RAINING, I HAVE UNCLOGGED THE (2) DRAINS AT THE SUNROOF........DOORS HOLD WATER FROM DAY ONE......WHAT IS GOING ON HERE???

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2018 - JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL
IN 2016 WE WERE NOTIFIED OF THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. LINCOLN CANNOT SUPPLY ME A FIX BY DATE. I RECEIVED ANOTHER NOTICE SAYING IT IS NOT SAFE FOR ANYONE CANNOT SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR. SINCE MY WIFE SUFFERS FROM VERTIGO WE CANNOT MAKE ANY LONG TRIPS. AS A SIDE NOTE I OWN A 2005 DATKOTA PICKUP AND BOTH TAKATA AIR BAGS HAVE BEEN REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2018 - RICHMOND, IL
THE TELESCOPING FEATURE OF THE STEERING WHEEL HAS A GEAR INSIDE OF THE STEERING COLUMN THAT IS KNOWN TO FAIL IN THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE, WHICH COULD CAUSE SAFETY CONCERNS IF THE STEERING WHEELS NEEDS TO BE RAISED IN THE EVENT OF A COLLISION. THE FAILURE OF THE TELESCOPING GEAR PREVENTS THE STEERING WHEEL TO BE MOVED UP OR DOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2017 - PORT ORANGE, FL
TSS/OSS FAILURE. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON THE HIGHWAY, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND I WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. I CONTINUED TO PRESS THE ACCELERATOR AND THE VEHICLES RPM'S INCREASED, BUT THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SLOW DOWN. THEN THE TRANSMISSION SLAMMED INTO GEAR AND MADE THE VEHICLE JERK. THE ENGINE LIGHT, A SERVICE ADVANCED TRAC MESSAGE APPEARED, AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I HAD THE VEHICLE CONNECTED TO A COMPUTER AND GAVE THE P7020 AND P0722 FAULT CODE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/22/2017 - PORT ORANGE, FL
TSS/OSS FAILURE. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON THE HIGHWAY, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND I WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. I CONTINUED TO PRESS THE ACCELERATOR AND THE VEHICLES RPM'S INCREASED, BUT THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SLOW DOWN. THEN THE TRANSMISSION SLAMMED INTO GEAR AND MADE THE VEHICLE JERK. THE ENGINE LIGHT, A SERVICE ADVANCED TRAC MESSAGE APPEARED, AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I HAD THE VEHICLE CONNECTED TO A COMPUTER AND GAVE THE P7020 AND P0722 FAULT CODE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2017 - THE VILLAGES, FL
TAKATA RECAL.L I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL TO REPLACE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IN MY 2009 LINCOLN MKS IN JULY OF 2016. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY MORE INFO. FROM FORD. I CHECK WITH THE LOCAL DEALER AND THEY DO NOT HAVE A FIX. RECALL NOTICE IS 16S26/NHTSA. RECALL 16V-384. WHEN WILL IT BE FIXED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - MILLBURY, MA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2009 LINCOLN MKS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OF THE VEHICLE. NO AIR BAGS IN THE VEHICLE DEPLOYED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED HEAD AND NECK INJURIES AND THE FRONT SEAT PASSENGER SUSTAINED HEAD TRAUMA, AN INJURED LEFT HIP AND LEG AND A LOWER BACK INJURY THAT BOTH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED BUT NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2016 - LAKEWORTH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 LINCOLN MKS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 01/27/17 UPDATED 02/02/17.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

7/19/2016 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 LINCOLN MKS. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, A LOUD WHISTLING NOISE EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP NEEDED TO BE REDESIGNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 182,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds