Auto Recalls for Consumers

MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER - 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mitsubishi Motors North America, Inc.

There are 42 complaints filed for the 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (2) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (4) Power Train (4) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/15/2019 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE FRONT SUBFRAME CROSSMEMBER CRADLE HAS CORRODED AND WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION. THE CRADLE IS WHERE THE STEERING ATTACHES AND RAISES A SAFETY CONCERN SHOULD THE CRADLE BREAK DUE TO THE CORROSION. THERE ARE MANY MITSUBISHI VEHICLES THAT HAVE A RECALL ON THIS CONDITION, BUT FOR SOME REASON THIS VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/28/2019 - NAPERVILLE, IL
CORROSION AND MAJOR RUST ON THE FRAME AND SUSPENSION ESPECIALLY ON THE DRIVER+S SIDE FRONT WHEEL. PARTS OF FRAME AND SUSPENSION JUST STARTED FALLING OFF. VERY SIMILAR TO THE PROBLEMS SEEN ON THE OUTLANDER OF THE SAME YEAR BUT DIFFERENT SIZE ENGINE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/4/2019 - BRAZIL, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 171,240.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/13/2019 - NOBLESVILLE, IN
I RECEIVED A RECALL ON MY SON'S 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER FOR DRIVE BELT AUTO TENSIONER AND SUNROOF GLASS. I HAVE MADE 6 CALLS TO THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF BRANDON, FL MITSUBISHI AND ALWAYS GET TOLD A SERVICE ADVISOR WILL CALL ME BACK AND I HAVE NOT RECIEVED A CALL BACK. I ALSO MADE 1 CALL TO THE SERVICE MANAGER. I LEFT VOICEMAIL WITH THE INFORMATION AND TO CALL ME BACK. I HAVE RECIEVED NO CALLBACK. BRANDON MITSUBISHI 9915 E ADAMO DR BRANDON, FL 33619 813-285-7783

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2019 - NOBLESVILLE, IN
I RECEIVED A RECALL ON MY SON'S 2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER FOR DRIVE BELT AUTO TENSIONER AND SUNROOF GLASS. I HAVE MADE 6 CALLS TO THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF BRANDON, FL MITSUBISHI AND ALWAYS GET TOLD A SERVICE ADVISOR WILL CALL ME BACK AND I HAVE NOT RECIEVED A CALL BACK. I ALSO MADE 1 CALL TO THE SERVICE MANAGER. I LEFT VOICEMAIL WITH THE INFORMATION AND TO CALL ME BACK. I HAVE RECIEVED NO CALLBACK. BRANDON MITSUBISHI 9915 E ADAMO DR BRANDON, FL 33619 813-285-7783

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

1/4/2019 - SYRACUSE, NY
THE HEATER FAN STOPPED WORKING THERE+S HEAT BUT BLOWERS DON+T WORK FIRST THERE+S A WEIRD WINDING NOISE THEN NOTHING NO WARNING JUST STOPPED WORKING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/4/2019 - SYRACUSE, NY
THE HEATER FAN STOPPED WORKING THERE+S HEAT BUT BLOWERS DON+T WORK FIRST THERE+S A WEIRD WINDING NOISE THEN NOTHING NO WARNING JUST STOPPED WORKING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/8/2018 - COPLEY, OH
THE FRONT CROSS MEMBER RUSTED SO BADLY THAT IT BROKE OFF DURING NORMAL DRIVING. THE FRAME FAILED AT THE LOWER A-FRAME ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE RESULTING IN THE ENTIRE WHEEL/SUSPENSION ASSEMBLY TO FAIL AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED DOWN TO THE FRAME AND SKIDDED ALONG THE ROAD TO STOP. THIS IS A 10 YEAR OLD CAR THAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN KEPT IN A GARAGE, ALWAYS PARKED ON PAVEMENT OR CONCRETE, AND HAS TYPICAL MILEAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN NORMALLY IN CITY TRAFFIC AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE, SPEED WAS ABOUT 30 MPH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/1/2018 - MOBILE, AL
SEAT BELT COMES UNBUCKLED AT RANDOM TIMES WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE. IT HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST A DOZEN TIMES.

View Details

WHEELS

10/24/2018 - SOMERSET, NJ
FRONT CROSSMEMBER RUSTED THROUGH CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO LOSE CONTROL. THROUGH LUCK/SKILL MANAGED TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITHOUT INCIDENT BUT BASICALLY THE CORE SUPPORT THAT HOLDS THE WHEELS EXPERIENCED RUST ROT. THIS SEEMS TO BE A BIG PROBLEM WITH MANY MITSUBISHI CARS FROM 2003-2013 BUT FOR SOME REASON MY VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM THIS RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds