Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC G6 - 2009 PONTIAC G6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 231 complaints filed for the 2009 PONTIAC G6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 PONTIAC G6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 PONTIAC G6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (18) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (77) Exterior Lighting (107) Seat Belts (2) Steering (38) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (4) Structure (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (34) Suspension (2) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/15/2014 - ROSELAND , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE BRAKE LIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V25000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL , EXTERIOR LIGHTING , SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC , VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/10/2014 - WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THE OFF AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE DOORS FAILED TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR MALFUNCTIONED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/10/2014 - WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THE OFF AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE DOORS FAILED TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR MALFUNCTIONED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2014 - FONTANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. AS A RESULT, THE DRIVER CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V153000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/9/2014 - FONTANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. AS A RESULT, THE DRIVER CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V153000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2014 - MCHENRY, IL
I GET IN MY CAR PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION AND START MY CAR, I THEN PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE AND GET GOING ABOUT 35/40 AND THE DOOR LOCKS START GOING UP AND DOWN BY THEM SELF. LATER THAT DAY I OPEN MY DOOR AND GET IN MY CAR WITHOUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION AND THE DOOR LOCKS START TO GO UP AND DOWN AGAIN ON THERE OWN. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM AND THEY TELL ME MY VIN HAS NO RECALLS. REALLY ??? THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR A WHILE WITH THE BACK DOORS AND NOW THEY ALL DO IT. , I THINK GM NEEDS TO FIX THIS AND THEY NEED TO CHECK ALL PONTAC G6'S FOR ALL THE RECALLS THEY HAVE ON THESE CARS

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

7/2/2014 - NEWPORT, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, ALL OF THE DOOR LOCKS WOULD LOCK AND UNLOCK INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/30/2014 - NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BEING FOLLOWED BY MY WIFE WHO INFORMED ME THAT AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE ON BUT WHEN I HIT THE BRAKES MY BRAKE LIGHTS WENT OFF. AS DAYS WENT BY IT CONTINUED TO DO THE BRAKE LIGHTING FAULT WHEN I NOTICED THAT ATTEMPTING TO SET CRUISE CONTROL WAS QUITE DIFFICULT. I'M NOT SURE ABOUT YOU BUT FAULTY BRAKE LIGHTING IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. TO THIS DAY, JUNE 30TH 2014 THE BRAKE LIGHTS ARE STILL MALFUNCTIONING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2014 - NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BEING FOLLOWED BY MY WIFE WHO INFORMED ME THAT AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE ON BUT WHEN I HIT THE BRAKES MY BRAKE LIGHTS WENT OFF. AS DAYS WENT BY IT CONTINUED TO DO THE BRAKE LIGHTING FAULT WHEN I NOTICED THAT ATTEMPTING TO SET CRUISE CONTROL WAS QUITE DIFFICULT. I'M NOT SURE ABOUT YOU BUT FAULTY BRAKE LIGHTING IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. TO THIS DAY, JUNE 30TH 2014 THE BRAKE LIGHTS ARE STILL MALFUNCTIONING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/30/2014 - NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BEING FOLLOWED BY MY WIFE WHO INFORMED ME THAT AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE ON BUT WHEN I HIT THE BRAKES MY BRAKE LIGHTS WENT OFF. AS DAYS WENT BY IT CONTINUED TO DO THE BRAKE LIGHTING FAULT WHEN I NOTICED THAT ATTEMPTING TO SET CRUISE CONTROL WAS QUITE DIFFICULT. I'M NOT SURE ABOUT YOU BUT FAULTY BRAKE LIGHTING IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. TO THIS DAY, JUNE 30TH 2014 THE BRAKE LIGHTS ARE STILL MALFUNCTIONING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds