Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC G6 - 2009 PONTIAC G6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 360 complaints filed for the 2009 PONTIAC G6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 PONTIAC G6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 PONTIAC G6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (23) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (133) Seat Belts (2) Steering (105) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electrical System (108) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (5) Structure (2) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (38) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/2/2015 - SUN VALLEY , CA
MY 2009 G6 HAS 38,000 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS. THE PIGTAILS ARE MELTED & BURNED. I HAVE TRIED TO REPLACE THESE EXACTLY AS THEY WERE HOOKED UP & NOW THE DRIVERS SIDE LIGHT WILL NOT WORK.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/1/2015 - NAZARETH, PA
WE HAVE HAD ONGOING ISSUES WITH THE REAR RUNNING LIGHTS SHORTING OUT AND THE DRIVER'S SIDE LOW BEAM GOING OUT. WE REPLACED FUSES FOR REAR RUNNING LIGHTS 4 TIMES. I WAS PULLED OVER BY LOCAL POLICE AND HAD TO BE PICKED UP TO GET HOME, LEAVING THE CAR AT POLICE STATION UNTIL I COULD DRIVE SAFELY IN DAYLIGHT. WE HAVE REPLACED THE LOW BEAM BULB 3 TIMES. THE LOW BEAM LIGHT WOULD INTERMITTENTLY WORK AT TIMES. NOW, AGAIN IT IS NOT WORKING AT ALL. I HAVE READ EXCESSIVE CONSUMER COMPLAINTS STATING THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH 2009 PONTIAC G6 VEHICLES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2015 - NAZARETH, PA
WE HAVE HAD ONGOING ISSUES WITH THE REAR RUNNING LIGHTS SHORTING OUT AND THE DRIVER'S SIDE LOW BEAM GOING OUT. WE REPLACED FUSES FOR REAR RUNNING LIGHTS 4 TIMES. I WAS PULLED OVER BY LOCAL POLICE AND HAD TO BE PICKED UP TO GET HOME, LEAVING THE CAR AT POLICE STATION UNTIL I COULD DRIVE SAFELY IN DAYLIGHT. WE HAVE REPLACED THE LOW BEAM BULB 3 TIMES. THE LOW BEAM LIGHT WOULD INTERMITTENTLY WORK AT TIMES. NOW, AGAIN IT IS NOT WORKING AT ALL. I HAVE READ EXCESSIVE CONSUMER COMPLAINTS STATING THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH 2009 PONTIAC G6 VEHICLES.

View Details

STEERING

4/1/2015 - FRANKFORT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED A COUPLE OF TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

SEATS

3/31/2015 - ALGONQUIN, IL
WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE FRONT DRIVERS SEAT TRACK WELD BROKE OFF CAUSING THE SEAT TO SHIFT IN POSITION LOSING HEIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/30/2015 - BELLEVIEW, FL
LOW BEAM LAMP PASSENGER SIDE OUT. NOT KNOWING ANY BETTER I. BOUGHT A NEW SYLVANIA BULB. TWO WEEKS LATER OUT AGAIN. I DID A LITTLE RESEARCH AND FOUND THIS IS A HUGE PROBLEM WITH G6; GM & MORE THAN LIKELY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR ME TO FIX IMMEDIATELY. I JUST BOUGHT CAR FROM DEALER & ON SSDI; THEREFORE, HAVE NO MONEY TO EVEN PURCHASE ANOTHER BULT LET ALONE HOUSING, CONNECTOR STUFF ETC.. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE WITH A TREMENDOUS AMOUR OF VEHICLES; SEE CARFAXS ON THIS MODEL. ALTHOUGH MY CARFAX WAS CLEAN I NOW THINK THIS IS WHY CAR SOLD BY OLD OWNER

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2015 - ROMNEY, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/27/2015 - CANTONMENT, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V064000 (STEERING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 143,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/25/2015 - GRANDVILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL TORQUE INPUT SENSOR AND STEERING POSITION SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,758.

View Details

STEERING

3/19/2015 - SKOWHEGAN, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G6. WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE CONTACT TO USE EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,095.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds