Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 113 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (12) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (10) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/17/2016 - DAVENPORT, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE AND STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN RECOMMENDED THAT THE VEHICLE BE RESTARTED WHEN THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SERVICE STABILITRAK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MONTHS LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/17/2016 - DAVENPORT, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE AND STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN RECOMMENDED THAT THE VEHICLE BE RESTARTED WHEN THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SERVICE STABILITRAK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MONTHS LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2016 - SPRING HILL, TN
TAKATA RECALL PURCHASED USED IN MAY 2015 WITH APPROX. 45K MILES. SINCE I HAVE PURCHASED THE CAR, I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT FOR THE PARK ASSIST. WHAT HAPPENS IS WHEN I AM DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, USUALLY WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ON, GOING 60+ DOWN THE HIGHWAY, THE PARK ASSIST COMES ON, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD FLASH AND ALL THE SOUNDS GO OFF IN THE CAR IMMEDIATELY DISABLING THE CAR. AT THAT POINT, THE CAR DISABLES ITSELF AND YOU CANNOT PUSH THE ACCELERATOR, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY. YOU HAVE TO IMMEDIATELY PULL OFF THE HIGHWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER WAITING A FEW MINUTES, YOU CAN START THE CAR UP AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL BE DISPLAYED. THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL STAY ON UNTIL THE NEXT TIME YOU START THE CAR AND THEN GOES OFF. OVER THE LAST YEAR, I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN APPROXIMATELY 20 TIMES. THE DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT AND THEY STATED THEY CANNOT TRY TO FIND SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CAR IF IT ISN'T HAPPENING WHEN I BRING IN THE CAR. I MOVED TO TENNESSEE THE FIRST OF JANUARY 2016. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME SINCE LIVING HERE AGAIN SO I TOOK THE CAR INTO PARKS AUTO SERVICE IN COLUMBIA TN. AFTER HAVING MY CAR FOR 2 1/2 WEEKS, THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE BEEN VERY FORTUNATE THUS FAR TO NOT GET INTO A BAD WRECK LOSING MY LIFE OR CRASHING INTO SOMEONE ELSE AND KILLING THEM. AT SOME POINT, THIS WILL CAUSE A MAJOR WRECK AND LIVES COULD POSSIBLY BE LOST OR SOMEONE COULD POSSIBLY BE DISABLED THE REST OF MY LIFE. AT WHAT POINT DOES THIS HAVE TO HAPPEN BEFORE BUICK WILL FIND AN ANSWER FOR THIS? I NEED HELP ON THIS AS THERE ARE NO MECHANICS THAT CAN RESOLVE THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/15/2016 - SPRING HILL, TN
TAKATA RECALL PURCHASED USED IN MAY 2015 WITH APPROX. 45K MILES. SINCE I HAVE PURCHASED THE CAR, I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT FOR THE PARK ASSIST. WHAT HAPPENS IS WHEN I AM DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, USUALLY WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ON, GOING 60+ DOWN THE HIGHWAY, THE PARK ASSIST COMES ON, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD FLASH AND ALL THE SOUNDS GO OFF IN THE CAR IMMEDIATELY DISABLING THE CAR. AT THAT POINT, THE CAR DISABLES ITSELF AND YOU CANNOT PUSH THE ACCELERATOR, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY. YOU HAVE TO IMMEDIATELY PULL OFF THE HIGHWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER WAITING A FEW MINUTES, YOU CAN START THE CAR UP AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL BE DISPLAYED. THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL STAY ON UNTIL THE NEXT TIME YOU START THE CAR AND THEN GOES OFF. OVER THE LAST YEAR, I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN APPROXIMATELY 20 TIMES. THE DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT AND THEY STATED THEY CANNOT TRY TO FIND SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CAR IF IT ISN'T HAPPENING WHEN I BRING IN THE CAR. I MOVED TO TENNESSEE THE FIRST OF JANUARY 2016. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME SINCE LIVING HERE AGAIN SO I TOOK THE CAR INTO PARKS AUTO SERVICE IN COLUMBIA TN. AFTER HAVING MY CAR FOR 2 1/2 WEEKS, THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE BEEN VERY FORTUNATE THUS FAR TO NOT GET INTO A BAD WRECK LOSING MY LIFE OR CRASHING INTO SOMEONE ELSE AND KILLING THEM. AT SOME POINT, THIS WILL CAUSE A MAJOR WRECK AND LIVES COULD POSSIBLY BE LOST OR SOMEONE COULD POSSIBLY BE DISABLED THE REST OF MY LIFE. AT WHAT POINT DOES THIS HAVE TO HAPPEN BEFORE BUICK WILL FIND AN ANSWER FOR THIS? I NEED HELP ON THIS AS THERE ARE NO MECHANICS THAT CAN RESOLVE THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/4/2016 - ROCKLIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S DOOR LOCKS OPERATED INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE REVVED AND THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE PARK ASSIST AND SHIFT PANEL INDICATORS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE AS VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 122,352.

View Details

ENGINE

10/4/2016 - ROCKLIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S DOOR LOCKS OPERATED INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE REVVED AND THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE PARK ASSIST AND SHIFT PANEL INDICATORS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE AS VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 122,352.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND IN THE PROCESS OF ACCELERATION. THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND IN THE PROCESS OF ACCELERATION. THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - ELON, NC
TIMING CHAIN FAILURE @ 78263 MILES. VEHICLE DISPLAYED ENGINE TROUBLE LIGHT AND WAS STILL DRIVABLE. WAS TOLD IT WOULD HAVE STOPPED WITHOUT REPAIRS. CONTACTED LOCAL DEALER AND BUICK CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BOTH ENTITIES DENIED ASSISTANCE WITH TIMING CHAIN REPLACEMENT DUE TO VEHICLE OUT OF WARRANTY. I REFERENCED TSB 11340A WHERE GM EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERAGE TO OTHER MODELS WITH TIMING CHAIN ISSUES, BUT NOT THE 2010 LACROSSE, IN MY COMMUNICATIONS WITH THEM. I APPEALED TO GM PRESIDENT AND THE STATE CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIVISION WHERE I LIVE. GM HAS CLOSED THE FILE ON MY CASE THOUGH I ASKED FOR CONFIRMATION THAT THE SUPPLIER OF THE ENGINE IN THE 2010 LACROSSE WAS NOT THE SAME AS IN THE ENGINES OF THE VEHICLES REFERENCED IN THE TSN 11340A.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL: CATALYTIC CONVERTOR

8/16/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND WHILE DRIVING, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES. THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,533.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds