Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (13) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (30) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (10) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
THE ENGINE FAN WOULD COME ON AFTER DRIVING THE CAR FOR A COUPLE DAYS, FINALLY WHILE DRIVING THE CAR THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR STARTED RUNNING ON REDUCED POWER AND THE CAR OVERHEATED. A LEAK WAS FOUND IN A HOSE AND WAS REPLACED BUT YET THE CAR STILL CONTINUES TO OVERHEAT RAPIDLY.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
THE ENGINE FAN WOULD COME ON AFTER DRIVING THE CAR FOR A COUPLE DAYS, FINALLY WHILE DRIVING THE CAR THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR STARTED RUNNING ON REDUCED POWER AND THE CAR OVERHEATED. A LEAK WAS FOUND IN A HOSE AND WAS REPLACED BUT YET THE CAR STILL CONTINUES TO OVERHEAT RAPIDLY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/27/2017 - ERLANGER, KY
"TAKATA RECALL" I HAVE A RECALL LETTER ON THE THROTTLE SENSOR AND IF I HAVE ANY ISSUES PLEASE TAKE INTO A DEALER RIGHT AWAY I DID THIS IN NOVEMBER OF 2016 AND THEY SAID CODE DID NOT SHOW UP, SO 3 MONTHS LATER I HAVE SAME ISSUES WITH THE CAR NOT GOING OVER 40 M.P.H AND MY ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. I HAVE 3 DIAGNOSTIC TEST THAT SHOW THE THROTTLE SENSOR IS BAD I ALSO HAVE DOCUMENTATIONS OF THIS. I HAVE PAID A DEALER $100 DOLLARS TWICE FOR THEM TO TELL ME THE CODE STILL DID NOT SHOW UP SO THEY WON'T REPLACE THE RECALL. I HAVE REPLACED THE THROTTLE MYSELF AND PAID OUT OF MY POCKET BECAUSE THE CAR IS UN-DRIVABLE SINCE FEB 13TH 2017 I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH GM CUSTOMER CARE ON THIS ISSUE AND THEY REFUSE TO HELP ME WITH ANYTHING. IF THIS IS A RECALL WHY AM I PUTTING OUT MONEY FOR A PART THAT IS BAD AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ALMOST 4 MONTHS, FIRST TIME I WAS GOING 55 MPH AND WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER RIGHT AWAY. THE SECOND I WAS GETTING OFF THE HWY AND WAS ONLY A MILE FROM WORK AND WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO WORK. THE THIRD TIME THIS HAPPENED I WAS ALMOST KILLED COMING HOME FROM WORK ON THE HWY WHEN I HAD TO DRIVE IN THE EMERGENCY LANE DOING 40 WHEN THE SPEED LIMIT IS 65 WITH A SEMI BEHIND ME I WAS A NERVOUS WRECK BY THE TIME I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE HWY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. I ALSO HAVE THE PART TO SHOW THAT IT IS BAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/15/2017 - GREEN BAY, WI
WHEN I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL INTACT I HAD THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON SEVERAL TIMES. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS NOTHING AND HAD IT RESET. OVER THE PAST FEW YEARS I HAVE HAD IT COME ON MORE FREQUENTLY SINCE THEN AND NOW IT HAS BEEN ON FOR OVER A YEAR. WITH FRUSTRATING AMOUNTS OF TIME SPENT TO TRY TO DETERMINE WHAT THE ISSUE IS I FINALLY FOUND OUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND SEALS NEED TO BE REPLACED. ONE OF THE SYMPTOMS IS THAT THE OIL IN MY CAR IS NOT BEING DISTRIBUTED PROPERLY. THIS WOULD ALSO BE ONE OF THE REASONS I HAVE HAD TO ADD OIL BEFORE EVERY 3000 MILE OIL CHANGE BECAUSE ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR WILL START RUNNING HARD AND ACCELERATION IS HARDER. MANY TIMES I WOULD ONLY PUT 1500 MILES ON MY CAR AND MY OIL WOLD BE BONE DRY. PUT OIL IN AND IT GETS BETTER. IF I WOULDNT HAVE HAVE CAUGHT THIS MY ENGINE WOULD SURELY HAVE BEEN BLOWN. SO NOW 3 YEARS LATER I AM STUCK WITH THIS ISSUE WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN FOUND WHILE UNDER WARRANTY AS ALL THE SAME ISSUES WERE OCCURRING THEN AND NOW. I CANT SEEM TO ACCESS MY BUICK ACCOUNT ONLINE SURPRISINGLY BUT IT DID HAVE ALL MY SERVICE RECORDS PROVING MY ATTEMPTS WITH THEM. THIS IS NOT THE ONLY ISSUE, I KNOW THAT THE SAME VEHICLE JUST WITH A SAMLLER ENGINE HAS BEEN RECALLED FOR THE SAME THING. WHY NOT THE BIGGER ENGINE? I NOW HAVE A $2000 REPAIR TO MAKE NOT INCLUDING THE SEVERAL HUNDRED IT TOOK TO DETERMINE THE ISSUE. SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT IS HAPPENING IN BUICKS OF THIS AGE AND NEWER BECAUSE IT IS HAPPENING ALOT.I HAVE MANY SERVICE RECEIPTS SHOWING THE PROCESS OF THIS AND ALSO THE DIAGNOSIS TODAY AND THEONE I WILL BE GETTING TOMORROW TO CONFIRM AND WILL BE GLAD TO FORWARD ON TO YOU IF NEEDED.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2017 - GREEN BAY, WI
WHEN I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL INTACT I HAD THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON SEVERAL TIMES. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS NOTHING AND HAD IT RESET. OVER THE PAST FEW YEARS I HAVE HAD IT COME ON MORE FREQUENTLY SINCE THEN AND NOW IT HAS BEEN ON FOR OVER A YEAR. WITH FRUSTRATING AMOUNTS OF TIME SPENT TO TRY TO DETERMINE WHAT THE ISSUE IS I FINALLY FOUND OUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND SEALS NEED TO BE REPLACED. ONE OF THE SYMPTOMS IS THAT THE OIL IN MY CAR IS NOT BEING DISTRIBUTED PROPERLY. THIS WOULD ALSO BE ONE OF THE REASONS I HAVE HAD TO ADD OIL BEFORE EVERY 3000 MILE OIL CHANGE BECAUSE ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR WILL START RUNNING HARD AND ACCELERATION IS HARDER. MANY TIMES I WOULD ONLY PUT 1500 MILES ON MY CAR AND MY OIL WOLD BE BONE DRY. PUT OIL IN AND IT GETS BETTER. IF I WOULDNT HAVE HAVE CAUGHT THIS MY ENGINE WOULD SURELY HAVE BEEN BLOWN. SO NOW 3 YEARS LATER I AM STUCK WITH THIS ISSUE WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN FOUND WHILE UNDER WARRANTY AS ALL THE SAME ISSUES WERE OCCURRING THEN AND NOW. I CANT SEEM TO ACCESS MY BUICK ACCOUNT ONLINE SURPRISINGLY BUT IT DID HAVE ALL MY SERVICE RECORDS PROVING MY ATTEMPTS WITH THEM. THIS IS NOT THE ONLY ISSUE, I KNOW THAT THE SAME VEHICLE JUST WITH A SAMLLER ENGINE HAS BEEN RECALLED FOR THE SAME THING. WHY NOT THE BIGGER ENGINE? I NOW HAVE A $2000 REPAIR TO MAKE NOT INCLUDING THE SEVERAL HUNDRED IT TOOK TO DETERMINE THE ISSUE. SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT IS HAPPENING IN BUICKS OF THIS AGE AND NEWER BECAUSE IT IS HAPPENING ALOT.I HAVE MANY SERVICE RECEIPTS SHOWING THE PROCESS OF THIS AND ALSO THE DIAGNOSIS TODAY AND THEONE I WILL BE GETTING TOMORROW TO CONFIRM AND WILL BE GLAD TO FORWARD ON TO YOU IF NEEDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/17/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST ALL STEERING ABILITY. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE SPUN OUT OF CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO A MEDIAN. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/17/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST ALL STEERING ABILITY. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE SPUN OUT OF CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO A MEDIAN. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/17/2016 - DAVENPORT, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE AND STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN RECOMMENDED THAT THE VEHICLE BE RESTARTED WHEN THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SERVICE STABILITRAK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MONTHS LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/17/2016 - DAVENPORT, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE AND STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN RECOMMENDED THAT THE VEHICLE BE RESTARTED WHEN THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SERVICE STABILITRAK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MONTHS LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2016 - SPRING HILL, TN
TAKATA RECALL PURCHASED USED IN MAY 2015 WITH APPROX. 45K MILES. SINCE I HAVE PURCHASED THE CAR, I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT FOR THE PARK ASSIST. WHAT HAPPENS IS WHEN I AM DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, USUALLY WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ON, GOING 60+ DOWN THE HIGHWAY, THE PARK ASSIST COMES ON, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD FLASH AND ALL THE SOUNDS GO OFF IN THE CAR IMMEDIATELY DISABLING THE CAR. AT THAT POINT, THE CAR DISABLES ITSELF AND YOU CANNOT PUSH THE ACCELERATOR, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY. YOU HAVE TO IMMEDIATELY PULL OFF THE HIGHWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER WAITING A FEW MINUTES, YOU CAN START THE CAR UP AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL BE DISPLAYED. THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL STAY ON UNTIL THE NEXT TIME YOU START THE CAR AND THEN GOES OFF. OVER THE LAST YEAR, I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN APPROXIMATELY 20 TIMES. THE DEALERSHIP IN KOKOMO COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT AND THEY STATED THEY CANNOT TRY TO FIND SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CAR IF IT ISN'T HAPPENING WHEN I BRING IN THE CAR. I MOVED TO TENNESSEE THE FIRST OF JANUARY 2016. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME SINCE LIVING HERE AGAIN SO I TOOK THE CAR INTO PARKS AUTO SERVICE IN COLUMBIA TN. AFTER HAVING MY CAR FOR 2 1/2 WEEKS, THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE BEEN VERY FORTUNATE THUS FAR TO NOT GET INTO A BAD WRECK LOSING MY LIFE OR CRASHING INTO SOMEONE ELSE AND KILLING THEM. AT SOME POINT, THIS WILL CAUSE A MAJOR WRECK AND LIVES COULD POSSIBLY BE LOST OR SOMEONE COULD POSSIBLY BE DISABLED THE REST OF MY LIFE. AT WHAT POINT DOES THIS HAVE TO HAPPEN BEFORE BUICK WILL FIND AN ANSWER FOR THIS? I NEED HELP ON THIS AS THERE ARE NO MECHANICS THAT CAN RESOLVE THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds