Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 84 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (20) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (2) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/8/2014 - PORT ST JOE, FL
WE HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE SINCE 10/16/2012 AND JUST RECENTLY NOTICED THE PROBLEM. OUR LEFT HEADLIGHT WILL GO OUT. THE ONLY WAY WE NOTICED THIS WAS WHEN WE DROVE UP TO A STORE AND NOTICED THE REFLECTION IN THE GLASS. WE HAD THE 2010 BUICK SERVICED LAST WEEK AND MENTIONED IT TO THE SERVICEMAN; HE SAID HE FOUND NOTHING.. I HEARD APPROX 2 WEEKS AGO ON T.V. THAT THE (---?--2009) BUICK LACROSSE HEAD LIGHT OR LIGHTS WOULD GO OUT. SHOULD THIS INCLUDE 2010 ALSO.SINCE OUR LIGHTS ARE ON CONTINUOUSLY, THIS HAPPENS DAY OR NIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

12/2/2014 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR AND THE WATER PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE THERMOSTAT FAILED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO EMIT SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THERMOSTAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,076.

View Details

ENGINE

12/2/2014 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR AND THE WATER PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE THERMOSTAT FAILED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO EMIT SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THERMOSTAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,076.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

11/28/2014 - PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED OR IN MOTION, ALL OF THE WINDOWS FROSTED OVER. NO WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MONTHLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/26/2014 - AKRON, OH
3/28/14: TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AS MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPX. ONE INCH FROM THE FLOOR WHEN DEPRESSED WHILE STOPPING CAR. WAS TOLD BRAKE PADS, CALIPERS & BRAKE FLUID WERE ALL OKAY. I WAS ADVISED TO MONITOR...THAT "CONDITION WAS DUE TO BRAKE PADS WEARING & WHEN BRAKE PADS WEAR, THE PEDAL WILL MOVE FURTHER DOWN BECAUSE PADS HAVE TO TRAVEL FARTHER IN TO PRESS AGAINST THE ROTORS". 5/28/14:RETURNED CAR TO DEALERSHIP AS BRAKE PEDAL WAS ALMOST TOUCHING THE FLOOR WHEN DEPRESSED. THEY DETERMINED THAT MY MASTER CYLINDER HAD FAILED...WAS REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - NASHUA, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROSTER FAILED TO DEFROST THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE HEATER CONTROL KNOB FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/13/2014 - NASHUA, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROSTER FAILED TO DEFROST THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE HEATER CONTROL KNOB FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/11/2014 - KANEOHE, HI
I HAD JUST LEFT THE HIGHWAY AND WAS COASTING AROUND 35 MPH WHEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND MY PARKING ASSIST LIGHT FLASHED AND THE CAR SLOWED TO ALMOST A COMPLETE STOP. I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE AND RESTART IT. I ATTEMPTED TO BRING IT IN TO 2 DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS BUT I WAS TOLD THEY WERE BOOKED SOLID (STATIONED IN HAWAII). APPARENTLY IT WAS NOT A BIG ENOUGH DEAL FOR THEM TO TAKE A LOOK BEFORE NEXT WEEK. I HAVE READ SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING, WHY ISN'T A RECALL OUT YET? SOMEONE COULD DIE. WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO GET A LAWSUIT GOING?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - CLARKSTON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,630.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/6/2014 - NEW HAVEN, CT
WENT TO GET MY CAR SERVICED BECAUSE I KEPT HEARING A WHIRRING NOISE DURING ACCELERATION IN THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE. BOTH REAR HUB ASSEMBLIES WENT, ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS EXPENSE FOR A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE AT THE "STEALERSHIP" FOR $850.00, WOW!! CRAZY BECAUSE MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME EXACT CAR AND HAS THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. SHOULDN'T THIS BE ON RECALL ALREADY?? WOULD LIKE A RESPONSE....

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds