Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 74 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (11) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

8/21/2014 - SMETHPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS HAPHAZARDLY DEPRESSED AS THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WERE TOO CLOSE IN PROXIMITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

8/21/2014 - SMETHPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS HAPHAZARDLY DEPRESSED AS THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WERE TOO CLOSE IN PROXIMITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THIS COMPLAINT IS BEING MARKED FOR DELETION BECAUSE IT IS AN INADVERTENT DUPLICATE OF ODI# 10621693 THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THIS COMPLAINT IS BEING MARKED FOR DELETION BECAUSE IT IS AN INADVERTENT DUPLICATE OF ODI# 10621693 THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/25/2014 - SOLEDAD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEEDS, THE SERVICE PARKING ASSIST WARNING LIGHT FLASHED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - WINDHAM, NH
I WAS TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY AT 5:30AM WITH MINIMAL TRAFFIC. WHILE TRAVELING AT 66MPH, I PUT THE CAR INTO CRUISE CONTROL. THEN I PULLED MY FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL THAT PLACED IT FLAT FOOTED WITH ME LEG TOWARDS THE SEAT. I AM A SHORT PERSON. I HAVE 3 HOUSE KEYS ON A RING ATTACHED TO THE CAR KEY. I FELT MY KNEE TOUCH THE DANGLING KEYS. AT THAT MOMENT, THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND CAR SHUT DOWN. I HAD NO POWER BRAKES OR NO POWER STEERING, ETC. I WAS IN THE LANE CLOSEST TO THE BREAKDOWN LANE. I WAS ABLE GET THE CAR INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE AND COST TO A STOP. (FORTUNATELY NO TRAFFIC PASSED ME UNTIL I FINALLY STOPPED.) THE IGNITION KEY AND SWITCH WAS IN THE ON POSITION WHEN I STOPPED. I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR BY PLACING THE CAR IN PARK AND RESTARTING THE CAR. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP. THEY LOOKED AT THE CAR AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE MY PROBLEM. THEY TOLD ME I MUST HAVE SHUT OFF THE IGNITION SWITCH WITH MY KNEE. I ATTEMPTED TO DO THIS AN CANNOT TURN THE KEY OFF WITH MY KNEE. I ADDITION, MY KNEE DOES NOT REACH THE SWITCH WITHOUT LIFTING IT UP AT LEAST A COUPLE INCHES. I ONLY BRUSHED THE BOTTOM OF THE DANGLING HOUSE KEYS. 2010 SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2014 - PORTAGE, MI
WHEN PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED, AIR BAG LIGHT SHOWED "OFF". THIS OCCURRED ABOUT 95% OF THE TIME. PASSENGER WEIGHT IS APPROXIMATELY 150 LBS. I HAD THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP CHECK THIS AND THEY FOUND NO PROBLEM. (APPROXIMATE DATE 4/1/14). I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AROUND 4/10 AND HAD THE SERVICE MANAGER SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG WAS "OFF". TO REPAIR THIS PROBLEM, THEY REPLACED THE PASSENGER SEAT (INSTALLED 20861568 N-MODUAL KIT (14865-B) AND REPLACED PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2014 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
2010 BUICK LACROSSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO "MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP" CAME ON WHILE DRIVING THEN ENGINE CUT OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE RIGHT LANE, AND EVENTUALLY MADE IT INTO A PARKING LOT. THE CONSUMER WAS ABLE TO RE-START THE VEHICLE, AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS AT THE DEALER FOR FIVE DAYS, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS AN INTERNAL MODE SWITCH SHORT. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MODE SWITCH. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM A YEAR PRIOR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds