Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 79 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (11) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/13/2014 - NASHUA, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROSTER FAILED TO DEFROST THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE HEATER CONTROL KNOB FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - NASHUA, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROSTER FAILED TO DEFROST THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE HEATER CONTROL KNOB FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/11/2014 - KANEOHE, HI
I HAD JUST LEFT THE HIGHWAY AND WAS COASTING AROUND 35 MPH WHEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND MY PARKING ASSIST LIGHT FLASHED AND THE CAR SLOWED TO ALMOST A COMPLETE STOP. I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE AND RESTART IT. I ATTEMPTED TO BRING IT IN TO 2 DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS BUT I WAS TOLD THEY WERE BOOKED SOLID (STATIONED IN HAWAII). APPARENTLY IT WAS NOT A BIG ENOUGH DEAL FOR THEM TO TAKE A LOOK BEFORE NEXT WEEK. I HAVE READ SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING, WHY ISN'T A RECALL OUT YET? SOMEONE COULD DIE. WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO GET A LAWSUIT GOING?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - CLARKSTON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,630.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/6/2014 - NEW HAVEN, CT
WENT TO GET MY CAR SERVICED BECAUSE I KEPT HEARING A WHIRRING NOISE DURING ACCELERATION IN THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE. BOTH REAR HUB ASSEMBLIES WENT, ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS EXPENSE FOR A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE AT THE "STEALERSHIP" FOR $850.00, WOW!! CRAZY BECAUSE MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME EXACT CAR AND HAS THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. SHOULDN'T THIS BE ON RECALL ALREADY?? WOULD LIKE A RESPONSE....

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/6/2014 - NEW HAVEN, CT
WENT TO GET MY CAR SERVICED BECAUSE I KEPT HEARING A WHIRRING NOISE DURING ACCELERATION IN THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE. BOTH REAR HUB ASSEMBLIES WENT, ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS EXPENSE FOR A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE AT THE "STEALERSHIP" FOR $850.00, WOW!! CRAZY BECAUSE MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME EXACT CAR AND HAS THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. SHOULDN'T THIS BE ON RECALL ALREADY?? WOULD LIKE A RESPONSE....

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

8/21/2014 - SMETHPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS HAPHAZARDLY DEPRESSED AS THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WERE TOO CLOSE IN PROXIMITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

8/21/2014 - SMETHPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS HAPHAZARDLY DEPRESSED AS THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WERE TOO CLOSE IN PROXIMITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THIS COMPLAINT IS BEING MARKED FOR DELETION BECAUSE IT IS AN INADVERTENT DUPLICATE OF ODI# 10621693 THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2014 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
THIS COMPLAINT IS BEING MARKED FOR DELETION BECAUSE IT IS AN INADVERTENT DUPLICATE OF ODI# 10621693 THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION WHEN IT WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds