Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 98 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (22) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/11/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE MALFUNCTION AND THE ENGINE POWERING DOWN INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT HAD TO MANEUVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 15 MINUTES, THE VEHICLE STARTED BUT THE ENGINE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR WAS STILL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN HOME AND THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE OTHER TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE CONTROL ASSEMBLY WAS DAMAGED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,739.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/4/2015 - MONROEVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE ENGINE CAUGHT FIRE WITHOUT WARNING. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOTIFIED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER ON FIRE WHEN THEY ARRIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT FACILITY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS UNDER THE HOOD WAS MELTED FROM THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. UPDATED 12/30/15

View Details

ENGINE

11/4/2015 - MONROEVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE ENGINE CAUGHT FIRE WITHOUT WARNING. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOTIFIED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER ON FIRE WHEN THEY ARRIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT FACILITY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS UNDER THE HOOD WAS MELTED FROM THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. UPDATED 12/30/15

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/19/2015 - HAZLETON, PA
THE CHROME IS PEELING OFF THE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE ON THE DRIVERS FRONT DOOR, CAUSING A RAZOR SHARP EDGE, THAT CUTS MY FINGER. IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED

View Details

WHEELS

9/25/2015 - MADISON, IL
APPROXIMATELY TWO MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING A BUICK LACROSSE I STARTED TO EXPERIENCE THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN WHEN THE CAR WAS PARKED OR IDLE. SHORTLY AFTER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I THEN TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND THEY CLAIM THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I DECIDED TO GET A SECOND OPINION SO I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER CERTIED REPAIR SHOP AND THEY SUGGESTED THAT I GET AND UPPER ENGINE FLUSH. SUPPOSEDLY BECAUSE THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE IS KNOWN FOR MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF CARBON BUILD UP. SO, I GOT THE UPPER ENGINE FLUSH ON MY VEHICLE BUT THE VERY NEXT DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. THE. MACHANIC ADVISED ME THAT IT WOULD TAKE MORE THAN ONE ENGINE FLUSH TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SO AFTER NOT TWO BUT THREE UPPER ENGINE FLUSHES THE PROBLEM OF HAVING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY DISPLAY IS NOT RESOLVED . NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIND A DIAGNOSIS FOR MY VEHICLE PROBLEMS NOT EVEN THE DEALER. MOST RECENTLY, THE DASH BOARD DISPLAY LIGHT PERIODICALLY GOES OUT, AND AN UNFAMILIAR NOISE IS COMING FROM THE DRIVER'S FRONT TIRE. ONCE AGAIN, I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MACHANIC AND THE ISSUE IS NOT DETECTABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/25/2015 - MADISON, IL
APPROXIMATELY TWO MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING A BUICK LACROSSE I STARTED TO EXPERIENCE THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN WHEN THE CAR WAS PARKED OR IDLE. SHORTLY AFTER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I THEN TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND THEY CLAIM THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I DECIDED TO GET A SECOND OPINION SO I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER CERTIED REPAIR SHOP AND THEY SUGGESTED THAT I GET AND UPPER ENGINE FLUSH. SUPPOSEDLY BECAUSE THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE IS KNOWN FOR MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF CARBON BUILD UP. SO, I GOT THE UPPER ENGINE FLUSH ON MY VEHICLE BUT THE VERY NEXT DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. THE. MACHANIC ADVISED ME THAT IT WOULD TAKE MORE THAN ONE ENGINE FLUSH TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SO AFTER NOT TWO BUT THREE UPPER ENGINE FLUSHES THE PROBLEM OF HAVING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY DISPLAY IS NOT RESOLVED . NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIND A DIAGNOSIS FOR MY VEHICLE PROBLEMS NOT EVEN THE DEALER. MOST RECENTLY, THE DASH BOARD DISPLAY LIGHT PERIODICALLY GOES OUT, AND AN UNFAMILIAR NOISE IS COMING FROM THE DRIVER'S FRONT TIRE. ONCE AGAIN, I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MACHANIC AND THE ISSUE IS NOT DETECTABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/25/2015 - MADISON, IL
APPROXIMATELY TWO MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING A BUICK LACROSSE I STARTED TO EXPERIENCE THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN WHEN THE CAR WAS PARKED OR IDLE. SHORTLY AFTER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I THEN TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND THEY CLAIM THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I DECIDED TO GET A SECOND OPINION SO I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER CERTIED REPAIR SHOP AND THEY SUGGESTED THAT I GET AND UPPER ENGINE FLUSH. SUPPOSEDLY BECAUSE THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE IS KNOWN FOR MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF CARBON BUILD UP. SO, I GOT THE UPPER ENGINE FLUSH ON MY VEHICLE BUT THE VERY NEXT DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. THE. MACHANIC ADVISED ME THAT IT WOULD TAKE MORE THAN ONE ENGINE FLUSH TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SO AFTER NOT TWO BUT THREE UPPER ENGINE FLUSHES THE PROBLEM OF HAVING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY DISPLAY IS NOT RESOLVED . NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIND A DIAGNOSIS FOR MY VEHICLE PROBLEMS NOT EVEN THE DEALER. MOST RECENTLY, THE DASH BOARD DISPLAY LIGHT PERIODICALLY GOES OUT, AND AN UNFAMILIAR NOISE IS COMING FROM THE DRIVER'S FRONT TIRE. ONCE AGAIN, I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MACHANIC AND THE ISSUE IS NOT DETECTABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/10/2015 - GRASS VALLEY, CA
WHILE DRIVING THE BRAKE WILL SUDDENLY GRIP TIRE, AND THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT WILL COME ON. THIS HAPPENS ON DRY ROADS. THE CAR WAS TAKEN TO WINNER CHEVROLET WHO THOUGHT THEY FIXED IT, AS SOON AS I LEFT THE DEALER IT DID IT AGAIN. AFTER 7 DAYS OF TRYING TO FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM I WAS TOLD TO TAKE IT TO A BUICK DEALER. RELIABLE BUICK OF ROSEVILLE HAD THE CAR FOR 9 DAYS, THEY WERE CONSULTING WITH BUICK TECHS, THOUGHT THEY FINALLY FIXED IT, BROUGHT IT HOME YESTERDAY AND IT JUST DID IT AGAIN. I'VE NOTICED A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND ALSO THERE ARE RECALLS ON 2012 BUICK LACROSSE FOR THIS. RECALL #11222. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/2/2015 - TAMPA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2015 - BARTLETT, TN
I WAS GETTING ON THE ON RAMP FOR THE INTERSTATE AND GRADUALLY ATTEMPTING TO GAINING SPEED TO BUT MY VEHICLE WOULD NOT PICK UP SPEED.I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR WITH NO PICK UP. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY VEHICLE BEGAN TO PICK UP SPEED. WHEN THE VEHICLE GOT UP TO APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH IT BEGAN TO DO THE SAME THING AGAIN I HAD THE ACCELERATER PEDAL TO THE FLOOR. I COULD HERE THE VEHICLE IDLING AND AFTER SOME TIME HAD PASSED IT BEGAN TO PICK UP SPEED AGAIN. I'VE HAD MY VEHICLE FOR FOUR YEARS AND HAVE KEPT UP WITH THE MAINTENANCE AT THE DEALER SHIP. I HAVE PAID FOR DIAGNOSTICS SEVERAL TIMES AT THE DEALERSHIP TO NO AVAIL. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER BUT THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE TAKEN IT MORE THAN 5 TIMES IN AN ATTEMPT TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM WITH NO SUCCESS. IT'S NOT A CONSTANT THING, HOWEVER IT IS QUITE DANGEROUS AS WELL AS UNSETTLING NOT KNOWING WHEN OR WHERE MY SAFETY MAY BE COMPRISED IN THIS VEHICLE. THIS IS MY SECOND BUICK LACROSSE WHICH HAS HAD PROBLEMS OF THIS NATURE. I WAS HOPING MY PROBLEMS WITH MY 2005 BUICK LACROSSE WAS AN ISOLATED INCIDENT BUT I'M BEGINNING TO THINK PERHAPS IT WASN'T. MAYBE THIS CAN ALL BE ATTRIBUTED TO JUST POOR WORKMANSHIP WITH INFERIOR PRODUCT MANUFACTURING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds