Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 71 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (7) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/25/2014 - SOLEDAD, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED THE "SERVICE PARKING ASSIST" WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED ON THE INSTRAMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED THE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. BOTH MANUFACTURER AND DEALERSHIP WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THIS DEFECT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - WINDHAM, NH
I WAS TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY AT 5:30AM WITH MINIMAL TRAFFIC. WHILE TRAVELING AT 66MPH, I PUT THE CAR INTO CRUISE CONTROL. THEN I PULLED MY FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL THAT PLACED IT FLAT FOOTED WITH ME LEG TOWARDS THE SEAT. I AM A SHORT PERSON. I HAVE 3 HOUSE KEYS ON A RING ATTACHED TO THE CAR KEY. I FELT MY KNEE TOUCH THE DANGLING KEYS. AT THAT MOMENT, THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND CAR SHUT DOWN. I HAD NO POWER BRAKES OR NO POWER STEERING, ETC. I WAS IN THE LANE CLOSEST TO THE BREAKDOWN LANE. I WAS ABLE GET THE CAR INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE AND COST TO A STOP. (FORTUNATELY NO TRAFFIC PASSED ME UNTIL I FINALLY STOPPED.) THE IGNITION KEY AND SWITCH WAS IN THE ON POSITION WHEN I STOPPED. I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR BY PLACING THE CAR IN PARK AND RESTARTING THE CAR. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP. THEY LOOKED AT THE CAR AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE MY PROBLEM. THEY TOLD ME I MUST HAVE SHUT OFF THE IGNITION SWITCH WITH MY KNEE. I ATTEMPTED TO DO THIS AN CANNOT TURN THE KEY OFF WITH MY KNEE. I ADDITION, MY KNEE DOES NOT REACH THE SWITCH WITHOUT LIFTING IT UP AT LEAST A COUPLE INCHES. I ONLY BRUSHED THE BOTTOM OF THE DANGLING HOUSE KEYS. 2010 SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2014 - PORTAGE, MI
WHEN PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED, AIR BAG LIGHT SHOWED "OFF". THIS OCCURRED ABOUT 95% OF THE TIME. PASSENGER WEIGHT IS APPROXIMATELY 150 LBS. I HAD THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP CHECK THIS AND THEY FOUND NO PROBLEM. (APPROXIMATE DATE 4/1/14). I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AROUND 4/10 AND HAD THE SERVICE MANAGER SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG WAS "OFF". TO REPAIR THIS PROBLEM, THEY REPLACED THE PASSENGER SEAT (INSTALLED 20861568 N-MODUAL KIT (14865-B) AND REPLACED PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/19/2014 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
2010 BUICK LACROSSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO "MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP" CAME ON WHILE DRIVING THEN ENGINE CUT OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE RIGHT LANE, AND EVENTUALLY MADE IT INTO A PARKING LOT. THE CONSUMER WAS ABLE TO RE-START THE VEHICLE, AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS AT THE DEALER FOR FIVE DAYS, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS AN INTERNAL MODE SWITCH SHORT. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MODE SWITCH. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM A YEAR PRIOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2014 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
2010 BUICK LACROSSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO "MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP" CAME ON WHILE DRIVING THEN ENGINE CUT OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE RIGHT LANE, AND EVENTUALLY MADE IT INTO A PARKING LOT. THE CONSUMER WAS ABLE TO RE-START THE VEHICLE, AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS AT THE DEALER FOR FIVE DAYS, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS AN INTERNAL MODE SWITCH SHORT. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MODE SWITCH. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM A YEAR PRIOR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/28/2014 - MCDONOUGH, GA
I HAVEN'T HAD AND ACCIDENT, BUT I NOTICE WHEN I PUT ON BRAKES GOING DOWN HILL THE FRONT END WAS SHAKING, JUST HAD CAR SERVICE AND CHECK OUT AND I WAS INFORM THAT EVERYTHING WAS A OKAY THEIR DID A FRONT END ALIGNMENT IS THERE A RECALL ON BRAKES PROBLEMS? THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEN. .

View Details

ENGINE

2/22/2014 - OSWEGATCHIE, NY
I MOVED MY CAR OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY SO MY NEIGHBOR COULD PLOW. HE SAID HE SMELLED SOMETHING WHILE I WAS IN MY CAR ACROSS FROM OUR DRIVEWAY. I PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK, PUSHED SHUT OFF/TURN OFF BUTTON, VEHICLE INSTANTANEOUSLY FILLED WITH DARK ROLLS OF SMOKE COMING FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE UNDER THE HOOD. I GRABBED THE DOOR HANDLE JUMPED OUT. MY NEIGHBOR CAME RUNNING TELLING ME TO DISENGAGE THE HOOD, I COMPLIED. FLAMES SHOT UP AND OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD AS IT WAS BEING RELEASED. HE THREW A LOT OF SNOW ON THE FIRE EXTINGUISHING IT. WE INHALED THE MOST OBNOXIOUS FUMES FROM ANY AUTOMOBILE I HAVE HAD THE DISPLEASURE OF HAVING IN MY COMPANY. CAR WILL NOT START. AFTER THIS, MY HUSBAND CAME OUT TO SEE WHAT ALL THE YELLING WAS ABOUT. MY NEIGHBOR EXPLAINED IT TO HIM AND HE UNHOOKED THE BATTERY. THE CAR IS STILL PARKED AT THE SCENE OF THE FIRE. TODAY IS 2/22/2014 AND NO INSURANCE ADJUSTER HAS BEEN HERE YET. OUR TOWN FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED AND THE FIRE CHIEF ASSISTANT CAME THE VERY DAY INCIDENT OCCURRED AND FILLED OUT A FORM, I CONTACTED BUICK AND I HAVE A CLAIM NUMBER AND AM AWAITING FURTHER CONTACT FROM THEM. OUR TOWN HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT PLACED CONES AROUND MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2014 - OSWEGATCHIE, NY
I MOVED MY CAR OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY SO MY NEIGHBOR COULD PLOW. HE SAID HE SMELLED SOMETHING WHILE I WAS IN MY CAR ACROSS FROM OUR DRIVEWAY. I PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK, PUSHED SHUT OFF/TURN OFF BUTTON, VEHICLE INSTANTANEOUSLY FILLED WITH DARK ROLLS OF SMOKE COMING FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE UNDER THE HOOD. I GRABBED THE DOOR HANDLE JUMPED OUT. MY NEIGHBOR CAME RUNNING TELLING ME TO DISENGAGE THE HOOD, I COMPLIED. FLAMES SHOT UP AND OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD AS IT WAS BEING RELEASED. HE THREW A LOT OF SNOW ON THE FIRE EXTINGUISHING IT. WE INHALED THE MOST OBNOXIOUS FUMES FROM ANY AUTOMOBILE I HAVE HAD THE DISPLEASURE OF HAVING IN MY COMPANY. CAR WILL NOT START. AFTER THIS, MY HUSBAND CAME OUT TO SEE WHAT ALL THE YELLING WAS ABOUT. MY NEIGHBOR EXPLAINED IT TO HIM AND HE UNHOOKED THE BATTERY. THE CAR IS STILL PARKED AT THE SCENE OF THE FIRE. TODAY IS 2/22/2014 AND NO INSURANCE ADJUSTER HAS BEEN HERE YET. OUR TOWN FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED AND THE FIRE CHIEF ASSISTANT CAME THE VERY DAY INCIDENT OCCURRED AND FILLED OUT A FORM, I CONTACTED BUICK AND I HAVE A CLAIM NUMBER AND AM AWAITING FURTHER CONTACT FROM THEM. OUR TOWN HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT PLACED CONES AROUND MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/15/2014 - OSWEGATCHIE, NY
I MOVED MY CAR OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY SO MY NEIGHBOR COULD PLOW OUR DRIVEWAY. HE SAID HE SMELLED SOMETHING. I PARKED THE CAR ACROSS FROM OUR DRIVEWAY PUT IT IN PARK, PUSHED THE BUTTON TO SHUT THE CAR OFF, AS MY VEHICLE FILLED WITH SMOKE, I GRABBED THE DOOR HANDLE AND JUMPED OUT. MY NEIGHBOR RAN TO MY VEHICLE TELLING ME TO DISENGAGE THE HOOD, I COMPLIED. FLAMES JUMPED UP AND OUT FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR UNDER THE HOOD. HE THREW A LOT OF SNOW ON THE FIRE TO EXTINGUISH THE FLAME. WE INHALED FUMES. CAR WILL NOT START. AFTER THIS, MY HUSBAND CAME OUT AND MY NEIGHBOR EXPLAINED AND MY HUSBAND UNHOOKED BATTERY.

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2014 - OSWEGATCHIE, NY
I MOVED MY CAR OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY SO MY NEIGHBOR COULD PLOW OUR DRIVEWAY. HE SAID HE SMELLED SOMETHING. I PARKED THE CAR ACROSS FROM OUR DRIVEWAY PUT IT IN PARK, PUSHED THE BUTTON TO SHUT THE CAR OFF, AS MY VEHICLE FILLED WITH SMOKE, I GRABBED THE DOOR HANDLE AND JUMPED OUT. MY NEIGHBOR RAN TO MY VEHICLE TELLING ME TO DISENGAGE THE HOOD, I COMPLIED. FLAMES JUMPED UP AND OUT FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR UNDER THE HOOD. HE THREW A LOT OF SNOW ON THE FIRE TO EXTINGUISH THE FLAME. WE INHALED FUMES. CAR WILL NOT START. AFTER THIS, MY HUSBAND CAME OUT AND MY NEIGHBOR EXPLAINED AND MY HUSBAND UNHOOKED BATTERY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds