Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 126 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (13) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (34) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (12) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/13/2017 - MOCKSVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL TO MAKE A SUDDEN STOP, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DAVIS GM IN POLAKA, FL, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED AND NO REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/13/2017 - MOCKSVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL TO MAKE A SUDDEN STOP, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DAVIS GM IN POLAKA, FL, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED AND NO REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/1/2017 - MADISON, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY TO 30 MPH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL MORE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ZIMBRICK BUICK GMC EASTSIDE (5402 HIGH CROSSING BLVD, MADISON, WI 53718), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY WOULD NOT ASSIST SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE CONTACT WAS FINALLY ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND PURCHASED A NEW BATTERY; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE OR FOUR TIMES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT, WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, IT WOULD FAIL TO DETECT THE KEY FOB EVEN WHEN PLACED PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO ZIMBRICK BUICK GMC EASTSIDE, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE OF WHETHER THE MANUFACTURER HAD BEEN CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2017 - MADISON, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY TO 30 MPH. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL MORE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ZIMBRICK BUICK GMC EASTSIDE (5402 HIGH CROSSING BLVD, MADISON, WI 53718), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY WOULD NOT ASSIST SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE CONTACT WAS FINALLY ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND PURCHASED A NEW BATTERY; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE OR FOUR TIMES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT, WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, IT WOULD FAIL TO DETECT THE KEY FOB EVEN WHEN PLACED PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO ZIMBRICK BUICK GMC EASTSIDE, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE OF WHETHER THE MANUFACTURER HAD BEEN CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/1/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I NOTED THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM REPORTED ON THE NHTSA SITE FOR THIS SAME MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR. IT'S INCLUDED UNDER THE HEADING VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL. I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR IN THE PAST MONTH AND NOW NOTICE THAT EACH TIME I TRY TO MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL MY FOOT CATCHES ON THE SIDE OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. IT SEEMS TO ME TO BE AN OBVIOUS SAFETY RISK IN THAT IT TAKES ANOTHER MOVEMENT OF MY FOOT TO GET IT ON THE BRAKE PEDAL SLOWING MY RESPONSE TO BRAKE. I FEAR THAT IF I NEED TO STOP QUICKLY, I WILL EITHER MISS THE BRAKE PEDAL OR WILL HAVE A DELAY IN REACHING IT WHICH COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF BRAKING QUICKLY IS NECESSARY TO AVOID A CRASH. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I NOTED THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM REPORTED ON THE NHTSA SITE FOR THIS SAME MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR. IT'S INCLUDED UNDER THE HEADING VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL. I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR IN THE PAST MONTH AND NOW NOTICE THAT EACH TIME I TRY TO MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL MY FOOT CATCHES ON THE SIDE OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. IT SEEMS TO ME TO BE AN OBVIOUS SAFETY RISK IN THAT IT TAKES ANOTHER MOVEMENT OF MY FOOT TO GET IT ON THE BRAKE PEDAL SLOWING MY RESPONSE TO BRAKE. I FEAR THAT IF I NEED TO STOP QUICKLY, I WILL EITHER MISS THE BRAKE PEDAL OR WILL HAVE A DELAY IN REACHING IT WHICH COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF BRAKING QUICKLY IS NECESSARY TO AVOID A CRASH. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/1/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I NOTED THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM REPORTED ON THE NHTSA SITE FOR THIS SAME MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR. IT'S INCLUDED UNDER THE HEADING VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL. I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR IN THE PAST MONTH AND NOW NOTICE THAT EACH TIME I TRY TO MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL MY FOOT CATCHES ON THE SIDE OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. IT SEEMS TO ME TO BE AN OBVIOUS SAFETY RISK IN THAT IT TAKES ANOTHER MOVEMENT OF MY FOOT TO GET IT ON THE BRAKE PEDAL SLOWING MY RESPONSE TO BRAKE. I FEAR THAT IF I NEED TO STOP QUICKLY, I WILL EITHER MISS THE BRAKE PEDAL OR WILL HAVE A DELAY IN REACHING IT WHICH COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF BRAKING QUICKLY IS NECESSARY TO AVOID A CRASH. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I MOVE MY FOOT FROM THE FOOT FEED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2017 - WEST MEMPHIS, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO START. O'REILLEY AUTO PARTS IN WEST MEMPHIS, ARKANSAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A DELAY IN THE START UP MECHANISM ON THE VEHICLE, WHICH CAUSED THE HESITATION. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2017 - WEST MEMPHIS, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO START. O'REILLEY AUTO PARTS IN WEST MEMPHIS, ARKANSAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A DELAY IN THE START UP MECHANISM ON THE VEHICLE, WHICH CAUSED THE HESITATION. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2017 - WEST MEMPHIS, AR
AS IM TRAVELING TO MY MOTHERS HOUSE ON AUGUST 27 2017 MY ENGINE JUST COMPLETELY SHUTS DOWN AND WOULDN'T START BACK UP. THE SAME WEEK IT WAS HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING OR WOULDN'T TURN OVER TO START. MY DAUGHTER DROVE MY CAR TO O'REALIYS AUTO PART STORE TO GET SOMETHING FOR HER CAR, GET IN TO LEAVE AND IT WOULDN'T START. A MECHANIC FROM THE STORE HOOKED IT TO THE DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE AND IT READ A DELAY IN THE START UP. HE START MOVING A COUPLE OF WIRES ON THE STARTER TO SEE IF THAT WOULD HELP AND IT DID. HE TOLD MY DAUGHTER DON'T CUT IT OFF UNTIL YOU GET HOME BECAUSE HE MAY DO IT AGAIN AND SUGGESTED I PUT A NEW STARTER ON IT. I TOOK HIS ADVICE AND BOUGHT ONE AND HAD IT INSTALLED THE SAME DAY. WHEN DONE IT STARTED WITH NO PROBLEMS AND THE NEXT DAY WHILE DRIVING IS WHEN THE ENGINE SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING. I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET FOR PROBLEMS WITH A 2010 BUICK LACROSS AND I WAS SHOCKED THAT PEOPLE WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THEIR BUICKS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND IS A SEROUS MATTER. SOMEONE OR A WHOLE FAMILY COULD BE KILLED BECAUSE THEIR BUICK HAS AN MANUFACTURING PROBLEM AND BUICK IS DOING NOTHING ABOUT IT. I AM ABOUSTLEY SCARED TO DRIVE THIS CAR WITH MY FAMILY AFTER READING MANY PEOPLE PROBLEMS LIKE MINE. PLEASE HELP!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds