Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2010 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (12) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND IN THE PROCESS OF ACCELERATION. THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND IN THE PROCESS OF ACCELERATION. THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - ELON, NC
TIMING CHAIN FAILURE @ 78263 MILES. VEHICLE DISPLAYED ENGINE TROUBLE LIGHT AND WAS STILL DRIVABLE. WAS TOLD IT WOULD HAVE STOPPED WITHOUT REPAIRS. CONTACTED LOCAL DEALER AND BUICK CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BOTH ENTITIES DENIED ASSISTANCE WITH TIMING CHAIN REPLACEMENT DUE TO VEHICLE OUT OF WARRANTY. I REFERENCED TSB 11340A WHERE GM EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERAGE TO OTHER MODELS WITH TIMING CHAIN ISSUES, BUT NOT THE 2010 LACROSSE, IN MY COMMUNICATIONS WITH THEM. I APPEALED TO GM PRESIDENT AND THE STATE CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIVISION WHERE I LIVE. GM HAS CLOSED THE FILE ON MY CASE THOUGH I ASKED FOR CONFIRMATION THAT THE SUPPLIER OF THE ENGINE IN THE 2010 LACROSSE WAS NOT THE SAME AS IN THE ENGINES OF THE VEHICLES REFERENCED IN THE TSN 11340A.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL: CATALYTIC CONVERTOR

8/16/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND WHILE DRIVING, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES. THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,533.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/9/2016 - FLUSHING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE THE GEAR SHIFTER STICK WAS IN THE REVERSE POSITION AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE. A MAINTENANCE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT KNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2016 - MERRILL, MI
ON FRIDAY, JULY 1, 2016 I WAS TRAVELING DOWN A 2 LANE ROAD WITH MY CRUISE CONTROL SET WHEN MY CAR SUFFERED A LOSS OF POWER. THE ENGINE STILL WAS RUNNING, BUT APPARENTLY MY TRANSMISSION LOST THE ABILITY TO POWER THE CAR. I WAS ABLE TO PARK ON THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD, AND EVENTUALLY, TOWED TO MY MECHANICS SHOP. YESTERDAY I WAS TOLD THE PROBLEM WAS A FAULTY TRANSMISSION CONTROL AND IT WILL COST ME $1060 TO REPAIR. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THIS IS A COMMON ENOUGH PROBLEM THAT BUICK DEALERS KEEP THE PART IN STOCK.. IF IT IS THAT COMMON OF A PROBLEM, AND CARS ARE LOSING POWER ON THE ROAD, THAT IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE SUBJECT TO RECALL, INSTEAD OF TAKING HARD EARNED MONEY OUT OF OWNERS POCKETS TO FIX! I MIGHT ADD THAT THIS CAR HAS LESS THAN 68,000 MILES ON IT!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/6/2016 - MERRILL, MI
ON FRIDAY, JULY 1, 2016 I WAS TRAVELING DOWN A 2 LANE ROAD WITH MY CRUISE CONTROL SET WHEN MY CAR SUFFERED A LOSS OF POWER. THE ENGINE STILL WAS RUNNING, BUT APPARENTLY MY TRANSMISSION LOST THE ABILITY TO POWER THE CAR. I WAS ABLE TO PARK ON THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD, AND EVENTUALLY, TOWED TO MY MECHANICS SHOP. YESTERDAY I WAS TOLD THE PROBLEM WAS A FAULTY TRANSMISSION CONTROL AND IT WILL COST ME $1060 TO REPAIR. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THIS IS A COMMON ENOUGH PROBLEM THAT BUICK DEALERS KEEP THE PART IN STOCK.. IF IT IS THAT COMMON OF A PROBLEM, AND CARS ARE LOSING POWER ON THE ROAD, THAT IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE SUBJECT TO RECALL, INSTEAD OF TAKING HARD EARNED MONEY OUT OF OWNERS POCKETS TO FIX! I MIGHT ADD THAT THIS CAR HAS LESS THAN 68,000 MILES ON IT!

View Details

ENGINE

6/2/2016 - LANSING, MI
GM 3.6 L VVT TIMING CHAIN ISSUE I WAS DRIVING OUR '10 BUICK LACROSSE (WITH 65,340 MI) ONE EVENING AND THE CAR'S FRONT END BEGAN TO SHAKE AND THE ENGINE STARTED TO POWER DOWN, AND DID SO FOR ABOUT 5-10 SECONDS. IT THEN RAN NORMAL FOR ABOUT 75 YARDS AND THE DISPLAY SHOWED LOW ENGINE POWER MESSAGE WITH THE EXCLAMATION POINT. I PULLED OFF ON A SIDE STREET AND SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF. I TRIED TO RESTART IT, BUT IT WOULD NOT FIRE. I HAD IT TOWED TO A LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THE NEXT DAY THAT I NEEDED A NEW MOTOR THAT WOULD RUN $6800. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED BACK HOME AND WHILE CALLING AROUND TO DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS FOR ENGINE QUOTES, I FOUND A DEALERSHIP THAT ASKED ME IF THEY COULD TAKE A LOOK AT IT. I TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND THY RIGHT AWAY SAID IT DID NOT SOUND LIKE MY ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THEY TOWED THE VEHICLE TO THEIR DEALERSHIP AND DISCOVERED THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT WHEN IT BROKE, IT DAMAGED THE REAR VALVES AND ONE OF THE HEADS. THE TOTAL COST WAS ABOUT $3250. I CALLED GM CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY WILL NOT OFFER ANY HELP ON THE REPAIRS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/9/2016 - DERRY, NH
DRIVER SEAT MOVES OUT OF POSITION BY ITSELF,I JUST HAD THE STABILI TRAK LIGHT COME ON WHICH IN TURN SHUT OFF MY ABS I HAD REPLACED THE BAD BEARING TODAY BUT WAS TOLD THE OTHER 3 WILL NEED IT ALSO AS THIS BEARING IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCE AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN RECALLED AS THEY FALL APART SHUTTING OFF YOU ABS SYSTEM.THIS IS NOT A CHEAP VEHICLE TO PURCHASE I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE MY ALL WHEEL DRIVE PUMP WHICH WAS VERY COSTLY I BELIEVE GM SHOULD RECALL THE WHEEL BEARINGS ON THESE VECHILES BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURT! I LIKE GM BUT YOU HAVE DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE!!

View Details

SEATS

5/9/2016 - DERRY, NH
DRIVER SEAT MOVES OUT OF POSITION BY ITSELF,I JUST HAD THE STABILI TRAK LIGHT COME ON WHICH IN TURN SHUT OFF MY ABS I HAD REPLACED THE BAD BEARING TODAY BUT WAS TOLD THE OTHER 3 WILL NEED IT ALSO AS THIS BEARING IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCE AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN RECALLED AS THEY FALL APART SHUTTING OFF YOU ABS SYSTEM.THIS IS NOT A CHEAP VEHICLE TO PURCHASE I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE MY ALL WHEEL DRIVE PUMP WHICH WAS VERY COSTLY I BELIEVE GM SHOULD RECALL THE WHEEL BEARINGS ON THESE VECHILES BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURT! I LIKE GM BUT YOU HAVE DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds