Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 70 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (16) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (10) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (7) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (8) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/18/2014 - PARK HILLS , MO
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE IN PARK, THE KEY WOULD REMAIN STUCK IN THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT GEARS WITHOUT WARNING. . THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2014 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
HEADLIGHTS WOULD NOT COME ON AFTER DARK. CAR HAD TO BE TOWED. THIS HAS HAPPENED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, WHERE THE HEADLIGHTS DO COME ON THEN GO OFF. VERY UNSAFE!! IT WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALER AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT TO FIX, BUT IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN REPEATEDLY. NOW WE HAVE TO TAKE IT BACK TO THE DEALER FOR A $700 FIX. UNSAT!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/28/2014 - JACKSON , MI
THE CHRYSLER 62TE TRANSMISSION IS A FAULTY PRODUCT! PLEASE INVESTIGATE SO YOU ARE ABLE TO HELP THE PEOPLE CHRYSLER IS ABUSING BY HAVING THIS FAULTY PRODUCT IN THIER VEHICLES. THE DEALER MECHANIC TOLD ME HE IS EMPLOYED JUST TO CHANGE TRANSMISSIONS DUE TO A "BAD" COMPOUNDER BEARING. PLEASE HELP!!!

View Details

WHEELS

5/15/2014 - DUXBURY, MA
WHILE DRIVING ON I-90 TPMS INDICATOR CAME ON. WITHIN SECONDS RIGHT REAR TIRE WAS FLAT, WHEN I LOOKED AT THE WHEE! I SAW THE VALVE STEM WAS GONE. THERE WAS NO OTHER DAMAGE TO TIRE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/30/2014 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SHIFT WHEN MAKING A TURN OR WHEN DRIVING 25 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THAT THERE WERE NO FAILURES. THE CONTACT HAD THE TRANSMISSION INSPECTED FIVE TIMES HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,000. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/6/2014 - PIEDMONT, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

2/10/2014 - WITTMANN, AZ
UPON STARTING THE DODGE CARAVAN SE 2010 I CLOSED BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS WITH MY CHILDREN IN SAFETY BELTS, UPON ENTERING THE DRIVERS SIDE MY CHILD ASKED ME TO TURN ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SO THAT SHE COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT DROPPED ON THE FLOOR WITH THE DRIVERS DOOR OPENED, AND THE VEHICLE RUNNING I TURNED ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS ONLY TO HAVE BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS OPEN ON THEIR OWN. I WAS ABLE TO REPLICATE THIS ERROR A NUMBER OF TIMES UNDER SIMILAR CONDITIONS, AND AM UNABLE TO PIN POINT A CAUSE. THIS COULD BE A LARGE SAFETY DEFECT. WHAT IF THIS WAS TO HAPPEN WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ? THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE A MINOR PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. I ASK FOR A RECALL / INVESTIGATION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/10/2014 - WITTMANN, AZ
UPON STARTING THE DODGE CARAVAN SE 2010 I CLOSED BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS WITH MY CHILDREN IN SAFETY BELTS, UPON ENTERING THE DRIVERS SIDE MY CHILD ASKED ME TO TURN ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SO THAT SHE COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT DROPPED ON THE FLOOR WITH THE DRIVERS DOOR OPENED, AND THE VEHICLE RUNNING I TURNED ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS ONLY TO HAVE BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS OPEN ON THEIR OWN. I WAS ABLE TO REPLICATE THIS ERROR A NUMBER OF TIMES UNDER SIMILAR CONDITIONS, AND AM UNABLE TO PIN POINT A CAUSE. THIS COULD BE A LARGE SAFETY DEFECT. WHAT IF THIS WAS TO HAPPEN WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ? THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE A MINOR PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. I ASK FOR A RECALL / INVESTIGATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/10/2014 - WITTMANN, AZ
UPON STARTING THE DODGE CARAVAN SE 2010 I CLOSED BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS WITH MY CHILDREN IN SAFETY BELTS, UPON ENTERING THE DRIVERS SIDE MY CHILD ASKED ME TO TURN ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SO THAT SHE COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT DROPPED ON THE FLOOR WITH THE DRIVERS DOOR OPENED, AND THE VEHICLE RUNNING I TURNED ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS ONLY TO HAVE BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS OPEN ON THEIR OWN. I WAS ABLE TO REPLICATE THIS ERROR A NUMBER OF TIMES UNDER SIMILAR CONDITIONS, AND AM UNABLE TO PIN POINT A CAUSE. THIS COULD BE A LARGE SAFETY DEFECT. WHAT IF THIS WAS TO HAPPEN WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ? THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE A MINOR PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. I ASK FOR A RECALL / INVESTIGATION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/10/2014 - WITTMANN, AZ
UPON STARTING THE DODGE CARAVAN SE 2010 I CLOSED BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS WITH MY CHILDREN IN SAFETY BELTS, UPON ENTERING THE DRIVERS SIDE MY CHILD ASKED ME TO TURN ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SO THAT SHE COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT DROPPED ON THE FLOOR WITH THE DRIVERS DOOR OPENED, AND THE VEHICLE RUNNING I TURNED ON THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS ONLY TO HAVE BOTH POWER PASSENGER DOORS OPEN ON THEIR OWN. I WAS ABLE TO REPLICATE THIS ERROR A NUMBER OF TIMES UNDER SIMILAR CONDITIONS, AND AM UNABLE TO PIN POINT A CAUSE. THIS COULD BE A LARGE SAFETY DEFECT. WHAT IF THIS WAS TO HAPPEN WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ? THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE A MINOR PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. I ASK FOR A RECALL / INVESTIGATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds