Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 101 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (10) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (37) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (3) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/16/2015 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
AFTER JIM RIEHL'S FRIENDLY CHRYSLER IN WARREN MICHIGAN REPLACED MY TIPM MODULE FOR A FAULTY LIGHT PROBLEM MY VAN WOULD NOT DECELERATE WHEN I TOOK MY FOOT OFF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL.THANK GOD IT SLOWED DOWN WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES. THERE ARE OTHER FAULT LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AND I AM GOING BACK TO THE DEALER TO SEEK A RESOLUTION. IT WAS 3AM AND RAINING TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE. WHAT WERE THEY THINKING RELEASING A DEFECTIVE VAN BACK ON THE ROADS?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2015 - EAST CHINA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2015 - EAST CHINA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2015 - RUSSIAVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2015 - RUSSIAVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

5/10/2015 - ASHBY, MA
VALVE STEM LOCK NUT CORROSION CAUSED STEM TO FALL INSIDE TIRE. CAUSED INSTANT FLAT AT 65 MPH. ALMOST LOST CONTROL. AGAIN TODAY ANOTHER STEM FELL INSIDE TIRE. GOING SLOWER 35 MPH. BOTH TIMES IT ALSO DESTROYED TIRES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2015 - KINGMAN, AZ
HELLO, I OWN A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. SUNDAY APRIL 19, 2015 I WAS DRIVING TOWARDS LAS VEGAS FROM KINGMAN, AZ AT NIGHT WHEN SUDDENLY MY HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF. KEEP IN MIND I HAVE MY 3 KIDS WITH ME, AGES 8,9 AND 10. I TURNED BACK AROUND AFTER DRIVING OVER 40 MILES, USING ONLY MY FOG LIGHTS THAT PROVIDE 40-50 FEET OF VISIBILITY. I CAUTIOUSLY DRIVE HOME ALMOST IN THE DARK, MADE IT HOME AND GOOGLED THIS PROBLEM. LOOKS LIKE A TIPM ISSUE FROM WHAT I GATHERED. SO IN THE MORNING MY VEHICLE DOESN'T START. I CALLED MY LOCAL DODGE DEALER, THEY AREN'T AWARE OF A RECALL ON THIS AND HAS NEVER HEARD THIS BEFORE. ADDITIONALLY THEY WANT $110 TO TELL ME WHAT'S WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE. SO I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED TO MARTIN SWANTY HYUNDAI TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR FREE, AND I SPENT $111 ON WHAT THEY SAID WAS A BAD POSITIVE BATTERY TERMINAL CONNECTION. WELL, GOT IT HOME, THE HEADLIGHTS WORKED AGAIN. NEXT DAY, IT'S NIGHT TIME AGAIN AND GUESS WHAT, NO HEADLIGHTS AGAIN! LOOKS LIKE IT WASN'T THE BATTERY CONNECTION, STILL HAVING THE FAMOUS TIPM M.O. THIS IS CLEARLY NOT THE FIRST VEHICLE TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM. I SEE THIS IS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT THAT DODGE AND CHRYSLER ARE SWEEPING UNDER THE RUG. SO NOW I HAVE A FAMILY OF 5 (SOON TO BE 6) TO SUPPORT, AND DRIVE AROUND IN MY FAMILY VEHICLE WITH NO HEADLIGHTS AND THIS IS NOT A RECALL YET WITH DODGE? AND YOU WANT ME TO SPEND OVER $1000 TO GET IT FIXED JUST TO PUT ANOTHER FAULTY PART IN MY VAN AGAIN? I HAVE MY FAMILY TO FEED, NOT $1000 TO FEED INTO MY CAR THAT'S ONLY 5 YEARS OLD AND PAID OFF. I WAS TOLD BY MY LOCAL DODGE DEALER TO CALL CHRYSLER AT 1-800-334-9200 AND SPOKE WITH A REPRESENTATIVE THAT SAID THAT THEY WILL NOT OFFER A COMPLEMENTARY DIAGNOSIS, I WOULD NEED TO PAY ANOTHER $110 TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT TO DIAGNOSE WHAT IS WRONG. I ASKED THEM IF THEY WERE FAMILIAR WITH THIS ISSUE AND THEY SAID THEY WERE NOT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/22/2015 - KINGMAN, AZ
HELLO, I OWN A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. SUNDAY APRIL 19, 2015 I WAS DRIVING TOWARDS LAS VEGAS FROM KINGMAN, AZ AT NIGHT WHEN SUDDENLY MY HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF. KEEP IN MIND I HAVE MY 3 KIDS WITH ME, AGES 8,9 AND 10. I TURNED BACK AROUND AFTER DRIVING OVER 40 MILES, USING ONLY MY FOG LIGHTS THAT PROVIDE 40-50 FEET OF VISIBILITY. I CAUTIOUSLY DRIVE HOME ALMOST IN THE DARK, MADE IT HOME AND GOOGLED THIS PROBLEM. LOOKS LIKE A TIPM ISSUE FROM WHAT I GATHERED. SO IN THE MORNING MY VEHICLE DOESN'T START. I CALLED MY LOCAL DODGE DEALER, THEY AREN'T AWARE OF A RECALL ON THIS AND HAS NEVER HEARD THIS BEFORE. ADDITIONALLY THEY WANT $110 TO TELL ME WHAT'S WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE. SO I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED TO MARTIN SWANTY HYUNDAI TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR FREE, AND I SPENT $111 ON WHAT THEY SAID WAS A BAD POSITIVE BATTERY TERMINAL CONNECTION. WELL, GOT IT HOME, THE HEADLIGHTS WORKED AGAIN. NEXT DAY, IT'S NIGHT TIME AGAIN AND GUESS WHAT, NO HEADLIGHTS AGAIN! LOOKS LIKE IT WASN'T THE BATTERY CONNECTION, STILL HAVING THE FAMOUS TIPM M.O. THIS IS CLEARLY NOT THE FIRST VEHICLE TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM. I SEE THIS IS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT THAT DODGE AND CHRYSLER ARE SWEEPING UNDER THE RUG. SO NOW I HAVE A FAMILY OF 5 (SOON TO BE 6) TO SUPPORT, AND DRIVE AROUND IN MY FAMILY VEHICLE WITH NO HEADLIGHTS AND THIS IS NOT A RECALL YET WITH DODGE? AND YOU WANT ME TO SPEND OVER $1000 TO GET IT FIXED JUST TO PUT ANOTHER FAULTY PART IN MY VAN AGAIN? I HAVE MY FAMILY TO FEED, NOT $1000 TO FEED INTO MY CAR THAT'S ONLY 5 YEARS OLD AND PAID OFF. I WAS TOLD BY MY LOCAL DODGE DEALER TO CALL CHRYSLER AT 1-800-334-9200 AND SPOKE WITH A REPRESENTATIVE THAT SAID THAT THEY WILL NOT OFFER A COMPLEMENTARY DIAGNOSIS, I WOULD NEED TO PAY ANOTHER $110 TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT TO DIAGNOSE WHAT IS WRONG. I ASKED THEM IF THEY WERE FAMILIAR WITH THIS ISSUE AND THEY SAID THEY WERE NOT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - TINLEY PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2015 - KANSASVILLE, WI
MY VAN, ON AT LEAST 5 OCCASIONS HAS HAD THE RADIO CUT OUT, THE WINDOWS NOT BE ABLE TO OPEN, AND THE WORST NO WIPERS, RADIO, LIGHTS IN OR OUTSIDE, HEAT, DEFROSTER FOR THE VEHICLE DURING A DOWN POUR. GETTING OFF THE ROAD MEANT I HAD TO OPEN THE WINDOW AND STICK MY HEAD OUT IN THE RAIN ALL WHILE I TRY TO CROSS A BUSY MILWAUKEE INTERSECTION AND PULL THE VEHICLE OVER, TURN OFF THE ENGINE AND THEN RESTART IT. NOTHING ELSE WILL WORK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds