Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 153 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (12) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (74) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Structure (3) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (15) Tires (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (21) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/2/2018 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
DURING COLD WEATHER VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING, USUALLY HAPPENS WITHIN FIRST 5-15 MINUTES AT LOW SPEED WITH COLD OR COOL ENGINE. IT HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT OR TURNING. THERE IS NO WARNING, NO SHUDDER, AND NO ENGINE ERROR LIGHT. IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKS. MANY REPORTS ONLINE FROM OTHER OWNERS. NO ISSUES IN WARMER WEATHER. LOCAL DEALER COULD NOT REPLICATE ISSUE AFTER HOLDING VEHICLE FOR 3 CONSECUTIVE DAYS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2018 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
DURING COLD WEATHER VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING, USUALLY HAPPENS WITHIN FIRST 5-15 MINUTES AT LOW SPEED WITH COLD OR COOL ENGINE. IT HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT OR TURNING. THERE IS NO WARNING, NO SHUDDER, AND NO ENGINE ERROR LIGHT. IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKS. MANY REPORTS ONLINE FROM OTHER OWNERS. NO ISSUES IN WARMER WEATHER. LOCAL DEALER COULD NOT REPLICATE ISSUE AFTER HOLDING VEHICLE FOR 3 CONSECUTIVE DAYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/2/2018 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
DURING COLD WEATHER VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING, USUALLY HAPPENS WITHIN FIRST 5-15 MINUTES AT LOW SPEED WITH COLD OR COOL ENGINE. IT HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT OR TURNING. THERE IS NO WARNING, NO SHUDDER, AND NO ENGINE ERROR LIGHT. IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKS. MANY REPORTS ONLINE FROM OTHER OWNERS. NO ISSUES IN WARMER WEATHER. LOCAL DEALER COULD NOT REPLICATE ISSUE AFTER HOLDING VEHICLE FOR 3 CONSECUTIVE DAYS.

View Details

STEERING

4/24/2018 - OSWEGO, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON A DRY ROAD, THE LIGHT ON THE DASH BOARD WENT ON TO INDICATE THE CAR WAS SLIDING... THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP, I HAD NO BRAKES, I HAD TO GLIDE TO A STOP. THIS HAPPENED 4 TIMES IN ONE DAY. I WAS ABLE TO GLIDE TO A STOP, SHUT THE VAN OFF, RESTART IT ONLY FOR IT TO HAPPEN AGAIN. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO STATED IT WAS A COMPUTER CHIP ISSUE AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO A DEALER TO GET IT FIXED FOR APPROX $1,800.00. I COULD'VE SERIOUSLY INJURED AND/OR KILLED MYSELF AND THOSE AROUND ME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/24/2018 - OSWEGO, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON A DRY ROAD, THE LIGHT ON THE DASH BOARD WENT ON TO INDICATE THE CAR WAS SLIDING... THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP, I HAD NO BRAKES, I HAD TO GLIDE TO A STOP. THIS HAPPENED 4 TIMES IN ONE DAY. I WAS ABLE TO GLIDE TO A STOP, SHUT THE VAN OFF, RESTART IT ONLY FOR IT TO HAPPEN AGAIN. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO STATED IT WAS A COMPUTER CHIP ISSUE AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO A DEALER TO GET IT FIXED FOR APPROX $1,800.00. I COULD'VE SERIOUSLY INJURED AND/OR KILLED MYSELF AND THOSE AROUND ME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/24/2018 - OSWEGO, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON A DRY ROAD, THE LIGHT ON THE DASH BOARD WENT ON TO INDICATE THE CAR WAS SLIDING... THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP, I HAD NO BRAKES, I HAD TO GLIDE TO A STOP. THIS HAPPENED 4 TIMES IN ONE DAY. I WAS ABLE TO GLIDE TO A STOP, SHUT THE VAN OFF, RESTART IT ONLY FOR IT TO HAPPEN AGAIN. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO STATED IT WAS A COMPUTER CHIP ISSUE AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO A DEALER TO GET IT FIXED FOR APPROX $1,800.00. I COULD'VE SERIOUSLY INJURED AND/OR KILLED MYSELF AND THOSE AROUND ME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/26/2018 - CRESTLINE, CA
I HAVE OWNED MY DODGE CARAVAN SINCE APRIL 2016 AND HAVE NEEDED 3 EXTENSIVE BRAKE JOBS TOTALING OVER $3,000 WHICH INCLUDED NEW PADS, ROTORS AND CALIPERS. I HAVE READ ON OTHER SIGHTS I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS THIS PROBLEM WITH THE SAME VEHICLE. I AM ABOUT TO TAKE MY VEHICLE IN FOR THE FORTH TIME AND AM VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS PROBLEM. I DRIVE MY FOUR CHILDREN AROUND IN THIS VEHICLE AND NEED IT TO BE SAFE. THAT IS WHY I ORIGINALLY BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE. NO BRAKES ARE NOT SAFE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/13/2017 - LONACONING, MD
OUR VIN SHOWS NO RECALLS HOWEVER WE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS KNOWN NHTSA CAMPAIGN #11V139000 "CHRYSLER IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, GRAND CARAVAN, AND CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY VEHICLES MANUFACTURER FROM AUGUST 3, 2009, THROUGH JUNE 17, 2010. SOME VEHICLES MAY EXPERIENCE INADVERTENT IGNITION KEY DISPLACEMENT FROM THE RUN TO ACCESSORY POSITION WHILE DRIVING CAUSING THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF" & NHTSA CAMPAIGN #14V055000 - "OVER TIME AND WITH USE, THE VEHICLE'S REAR AXLE MAY DEVELOP CRACKS WHICH COULD LEAD TO AXLE FAILURE. CONSEQUENCE: FAILURE OF THE REAR AXLE MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF A CRASH." BOTH ARE FOR A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN, JUST NOT OUR VIN. OUR REAR END CRACKED YESTERDAY AND LUCKILY WE HAD JUST GOT OFF THE FREEWAY AND WAS SLOWLY DRIVING THROUGH A PARKING LOT WHEN IT SNAPPED!!! OUR VAN CONSTANTLY SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING!!!! I BELIEVE OUR VAN VIN NEEDS INCLUDED IN THIS RECALL!!!

View Details

STEERING

12/11/2017 - CLEARLAKE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS TAKING MY CHILDREN TO SCHOOL AND THE STEERING AND BREAKING SYSTEM COMPLETELY LOCKED UP ON ME ALMOST CAUSING US TO CRASH INTO A TREE. I WAS ABLE TO PUSH IN THE EMERGENCY BREAK AND GET THE CAR OUT OF DRIVE. I HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE STEERING NOR THE REGULAR BREAK. THE CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET WHEN THE INCIDENT OCCURRED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/11/2017 - CLEARLAKE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS TAKING MY CHILDREN TO SCHOOL AND THE STEERING AND BREAKING SYSTEM COMPLETELY LOCKED UP ON ME ALMOST CAUSING US TO CRASH INTO A TREE. I WAS ABLE TO PUSH IN THE EMERGENCY BREAK AND GET THE CAR OUT OF DRIVE. I HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE STEERING NOR THE REGULAR BREAK. THE CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET WHEN THE INCIDENT OCCURRED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds