Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (25) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (9) Steering (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - CANTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOORS OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 500.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/7/2014 - CAVE CITY, AR
WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, MY VAN ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED OFF. I LOST ALL POWER STEERING AND STRUGGLED TO GET THE VAN OFF THE ROAD. ONCE I GOT IT OFF THE ROAD, I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AND DROVE ABOUT 2 MILES. THE VEHICLE DIED A SECOND TIME AS I WAS GETTING READY TO TURN ONTO THE STREET IN WHICH I LIVE. MY SPEED AT THAT TIME WAS AROUND 20 MPH. I PULLED INTO THE CARWASH, WHERE I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AGAIN, AND THEN DROVE HOME. I WENT APROX. 1 MILE THAT TIME. WE PARKED THE VAN AND AS MY HUSBAND WAS GETTING OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE, HE STRONGLY SMELLED SOMETHING ELECTRICAL BURNING. I WENT OVER TO THE DRIVER SIDE AND SMELLED THE SAME SMELL. THE VERY NEXT DAY I LEFT IN MY VAN AROUND NOON AND WITHIN A QUARTER OF MILE MY VAN DIED FOUR TIMES. I TURNED AROUND AND DROVE A QUARTER OF A MILE BACK, WITH THE VAN DYING THREE MORE TIMES. I FINALLY MADE IT HOME AND INFORMED THE DEALERSHIP OF THE PROBLEM. WITHIN 2 HOURS THEY BROUGHT ME A RENTAL. IT HAS BEEN EXACTLY TWO WEEKS THAT I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY VAN AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIX IT AS OF NOW. I CAN'T HELP BUT BELIEVE THAT MY VAN IS HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUES AS THE OTHER RECALLED 2010 DODGE CARAVANS. I HAVE THE EXACT SAME TESTIMONIES AS SOME OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT ACTUALLY HAVE A RECALL ON THEIR DODGE CARAVAN. PLEASE HELP! THIS VEHICLE WAS JUST BOUGHT ON 11-17-2014 THANKS IN ADVANCE

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2014 - CAVE CITY, AR
WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, MY VAN ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED OFF. I LOST ALL POWER STEERING AND STRUGGLED TO GET THE VAN OFF THE ROAD. ONCE I GOT IT OFF THE ROAD, I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AND DROVE ABOUT 2 MILES. THE VEHICLE DIED A SECOND TIME AS I WAS GETTING READY TO TURN ONTO THE STREET IN WHICH I LIVE. MY SPEED AT THAT TIME WAS AROUND 20 MPH. I PULLED INTO THE CARWASH, WHERE I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AGAIN, AND THEN DROVE HOME. I WENT APROX. 1 MILE THAT TIME. WE PARKED THE VAN AND AS MY HUSBAND WAS GETTING OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE, HE STRONGLY SMELLED SOMETHING ELECTRICAL BURNING. I WENT OVER TO THE DRIVER SIDE AND SMELLED THE SAME SMELL. THE VERY NEXT DAY I LEFT IN MY VAN AROUND NOON AND WITHIN A QUARTER OF MILE MY VAN DIED FOUR TIMES. I TURNED AROUND AND DROVE A QUARTER OF A MILE BACK, WITH THE VAN DYING THREE MORE TIMES. I FINALLY MADE IT HOME AND INFORMED THE DEALERSHIP OF THE PROBLEM. WITHIN 2 HOURS THEY BROUGHT ME A RENTAL. IT HAS BEEN EXACTLY TWO WEEKS THAT I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY VAN AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIX IT AS OF NOW. I CAN'T HELP BUT BELIEVE THAT MY VAN IS HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUES AS THE OTHER RECALLED 2010 DODGE CARAVANS. I HAVE THE EXACT SAME TESTIMONIES AS SOME OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT ACTUALLY HAVE A RECALL ON THEIR DODGE CARAVAN. PLEASE HELP! THIS VEHICLE WAS JUST BOUGHT ON 11-17-2014 THANKS IN ADVANCE

View Details

STEERING

12/7/2014 - CAVE CITY, AR
WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, MY VAN ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED OFF. I LOST ALL POWER STEERING AND STRUGGLED TO GET THE VAN OFF THE ROAD. ONCE I GOT IT OFF THE ROAD, I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AND DROVE ABOUT 2 MILES. THE VEHICLE DIED A SECOND TIME AS I WAS GETTING READY TO TURN ONTO THE STREET IN WHICH I LIVE. MY SPEED AT THAT TIME WAS AROUND 20 MPH. I PULLED INTO THE CARWASH, WHERE I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AGAIN, AND THEN DROVE HOME. I WENT APROX. 1 MILE THAT TIME. WE PARKED THE VAN AND AS MY HUSBAND WAS GETTING OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE, HE STRONGLY SMELLED SOMETHING ELECTRICAL BURNING. I WENT OVER TO THE DRIVER SIDE AND SMELLED THE SAME SMELL. THE VERY NEXT DAY I LEFT IN MY VAN AROUND NOON AND WITHIN A QUARTER OF MILE MY VAN DIED FOUR TIMES. I TURNED AROUND AND DROVE A QUARTER OF A MILE BACK, WITH THE VAN DYING THREE MORE TIMES. I FINALLY MADE IT HOME AND INFORMED THE DEALERSHIP OF THE PROBLEM. WITHIN 2 HOURS THEY BROUGHT ME A RENTAL. IT HAS BEEN EXACTLY TWO WEEKS THAT I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY VAN AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIX IT AS OF NOW. I CAN'T HELP BUT BELIEVE THAT MY VAN IS HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUES AS THE OTHER RECALLED 2010 DODGE CARAVANS. I HAVE THE EXACT SAME TESTIMONIES AS SOME OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT ACTUALLY HAVE A RECALL ON THEIR DODGE CARAVAN. PLEASE HELP! THIS VEHICLE WAS JUST BOUGHT ON 11-17-2014 THANKS IN ADVANCE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FAILED TO START THE IGNITION. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY WAS DIFFICULT TO REMOVE FROM THE IGNITION. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - RIPON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STARTED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE REMOTE CAR STARTER MAY HAVE BEEN THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,400. UPDATED 12/9/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/29/2014 - OLEAN , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH ON A BUMPY ROAD, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2014 - CHAMBLEE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE BAD KEY SENSOR INDICATOR SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE DECELERATED BEFORE STALLING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED AND RESUME NORMAL OPERATION. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE WIN MODULE AND WIRELESS IGNITION MODULES WERE FAULTY. THE MODULES WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000. UPDATED 12/09/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

9/23/2014 - SAVANNAH, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED TO TURN INTERMITTENTLY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE STARTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

9/19/2014 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WHEN THE KEY WAS TURNED IN THE IGNITION AND ALL THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds