Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 183 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (18) Suspension (4) Visibility (3)
Engine (50) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Power Train (24) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/28/2016 - BEAVERTON, MI
MY TAKATA RECALL IS STALLED. I RECEIVED THE FIRST NOTICE NEAR 7/30, I WAITED UNTIL11/15 TO GET THE NOTICE TO CALL MY DEALER ABOUT A REPLACEMENT AIRBAG, THEY ORDERED IT AND I AM STILL WAITING AS OF 1/28/2016 TO GET IT REPLACED. HOW LONG DO YOU CONSIDER A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THEM TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG?

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2016 - LEANDER, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2016 - PIKEVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2016 - KIRKWOOD, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V44000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2016 - NEW LENOX, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/31/2015 - WEST CHESTER, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/29/2015 - ROANOKE, VA
I WAS GOING DOWN I-81 NORTH AT 11:30 PM TEMP WAS 43 AND DRY I HAD THE CRUISE SET AT 70 MPH AND THE CAR WAS SHAKING REAL BAD IT STARTED JUMPING AND THEN THE CAR REVVED TO 5000 RPM AND STOPPED PULLING I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND COASTED TO TRY TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY WAS ABLE TO GET TO THE GARDRAIL AT THE 124.7 MM AND SIT THERE THE CAR WOULD NOT SIT IN PARK IT WOULD ROLL BACKWARDS SO I APPLIED THE PARKING BRAKE UNTIL WRECKER ARRIVED ,I HAVE GOTTEN MY CAR ASSESSED AT BERGLUND DODGE IN ROANOKE VA THE PROBLEM WAS THE PINION NUT HAS BACKED OFF AND BECAUSE OF THE RATE OF SPEED THE PINION YOKE HAS BEEN DESTROYED .IT IS GOING TO BE A 650.00 REPAIR I CALLED DODGE AND THE WARRANTY RAN OUT ON MY CAR ON JUNE 22,2015 THIS CAR ONLY HAS 31,152 MILES ON IT AND THOUGHT THEY MAY FIX THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE HAS BEEN SEVERAL RECALLS ABOUT THE PINION NUTS BACKING OFF THE CAR HASN'T BEEN DRIVEN BECAUSE OF THE SHORTAGE OF THE AIR BAGS NOT AVAILABLE TO BE REPLACED AND I'M SOMEWHAT SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND THE THOUGHTS OF BEING HIT ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY WAS SOME UNEASY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/29/2015 - ROANOKE, VA
I WAS GOING DOWN I-81 NORTH AT 11:30 PM TEMP WAS 43 AND DRY I HAD THE CRUISE SET AT 70 MPH AND THE CAR WAS SHAKING REAL BAD IT STARTED JUMPING AND THEN THE CAR REVVED TO 5000 RPM AND STOPPED PULLING I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND COASTED TO TRY TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY WAS ABLE TO GET TO THE GARDRAIL AT THE 124.7 MM AND SIT THERE THE CAR WOULD NOT SIT IN PARK IT WOULD ROLL BACKWARDS SO I APPLIED THE PARKING BRAKE UNTIL WRECKER ARRIVED ,I HAVE GOTTEN MY CAR ASSESSED AT BERGLUND DODGE IN ROANOKE VA THE PROBLEM WAS THE PINION NUT HAS BACKED OFF AND BECAUSE OF THE RATE OF SPEED THE PINION YOKE HAS BEEN DESTROYED .IT IS GOING TO BE A 650.00 REPAIR I CALLED DODGE AND THE WARRANTY RAN OUT ON MY CAR ON JUNE 22,2015 THIS CAR ONLY HAS 31,152 MILES ON IT AND THOUGHT THEY MAY FIX THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE HAS BEEN SEVERAL RECALLS ABOUT THE PINION NUTS BACKING OFF THE CAR HASN'T BEEN DRIVEN BECAUSE OF THE SHORTAGE OF THE AIR BAGS NOT AVAILABLE TO BE REPLACED AND I'M SOMEWHAT SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND THE THOUGHTS OF BEING HIT ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY WAS SOME UNEASY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2015 - RAVIA, OK
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/21/2015 - DADE CITY, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds