Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 203 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (52) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Power Train (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/27/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR IS FINE BUT I HAVE BEEN WAITING 7 MONTHS FOR RECALL PARTS TO REPLACE MY AIRBAG INFLATOR. R37/NHTSA 15V-444. FIAT CHRYLSER AMERICA'S RECALL ASSISTANCE CENTER (18008531403) IS JUST AN ANSWERING SERVICE WITH NO ACTUAL INFORMATION ABOUT AVAILABILITY OF PARTS AND ABOUT LIMITS TO HOW MANY PARTS A DEALER CAN ORDER. BUT THE REPRESENTATIVE MARK FROM THE RECALL ASSISTANCE CENTER SAYS PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO BE ORDERED. MY LOCAL DEALER, NYLE MAXWELL SUPERCENTER, SAYS THAT FIAT CHRYSLER ONLY ALLOWS THEM TO ORDER 10 AT A TIME, AND THE 10 PARTS THEY HAVE ON HAND ARE ALREADY SCHEDULED TO BE USED FOR OTHER PEOPLE'S VEHICLES. THERE'S NO WAY TO FIND OUT WHY FIAT CHRYSLER ONLY ALLOWS THEM TO ORDER 10 AT A TIME, AND NYLE MAXWELL SUPERCENTER CLAIMS THERE'S NO WAY TO SPECIAL ORDER THE PART THAT I NEED, DESPITE THE FACT THAT THE PART IS AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/26/2016 - SAHUARITA, AZ
GAS TANK STARTED TO EMIT VAPOR AND LEAK FUEL FROM PASSENGER SIDE AFTER FUELING. AT 3/4 OF A TANK THIS IS VISIBLE FUEL SPOT BENEATH THE VEHICLE. THIS LEAK IS CLOSE TO THE EXHAUST PIPES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2016 - GUYTON, GA
26,000 MILES AND NOW MY AC COMPRESSOR IS GRINDING AND I HAVE NO AIR... HAVE NOT HAD THE PROBLEM UNTIL I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER FOR TIMING BELT RECALL..STILL HAVE NOT HAD WORD ON AIRBAGS EITHER???

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2016 - SAN MATEO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2016 - HAVRE DE GRACE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT LOST POWER STEERING AND THE BRAKES BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/30/2016 - HAVRE DE GRACE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT LOST POWER STEERING AND THE BRAKES BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/30/2016 - HAVRE DE GRACE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT LOST POWER STEERING AND THE BRAKES BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/28/2016 - BAYTOWN, TX
UPON STARTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOPLIGHT THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN & THE BRAKES WOULD NOT WORK. THEIR WAS A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE NEXT INTERSECTION (4 WAY STOP). TO AVOID HITTING THEM I WENT TO THE RIGHT OF THE STOP SIGN. THERE WAS JUST ENOUGH ROOM IN BETWEEN THE STOP SIGN & A TELEPHONE POLE. I HAD SHIFTED THE CAR TO NEUTRAL, & FINALLY GOT IT STOPPED IN FRONT OF A HOUSE. I WAS VERY SHAKEN UP BY THIS & CALLED MY HUSBAND. HE SAID HE WOULD BE THERE ASAP. A MAN CAME OUT OF THE HOUSE & ASKED ME WAS I OK. I TOLD HIM WHAT HAPPENED & LET HIM KNOW MY HUSBAND WAS ON THE WAY. WHEN MY HUSBAND GOT THERE, HE GOT ME CALMED DOWN & SAID HE WAS GOING TO TRY TO DRIVE IT CAUTIOUSLY TO THE DEALER. I FOLLOWED HIM IN HIS CAR (TOYOTA) & WE MADE IT TO THE DEALER WITHOUT ANY OTHER INCIDENT. WE CALLED CHRYSLER CORPORATION & THEY OPENED UP A CASE FILE (29522357) TRYING TO GET INFORMATION FROM CHRYSLER, MY HUSBAND LEFT MULTIPLE MESSAGES FOR THEM TO GET THE STATUS ON THIS. HE FINALLY GOT THEM & THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM & THEY WERE CLOSING THE CASE. I WAS CHARGED 130.00 FROM THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TEST. NOW I HAVE A CAR THAT I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE & CAN'T CONSCIENTIOUSLY SELL IT TO SOMEONE ELSE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2016 - BAYTOWN, TX
UPON STARTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOPLIGHT THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN & THE BRAKES WOULD NOT WORK. THEIR WAS A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE NEXT INTERSECTION (4 WAY STOP). TO AVOID HITTING THEM I WENT TO THE RIGHT OF THE STOP SIGN. THERE WAS JUST ENOUGH ROOM IN BETWEEN THE STOP SIGN & A TELEPHONE POLE. I HAD SHIFTED THE CAR TO NEUTRAL, & FINALLY GOT IT STOPPED IN FRONT OF A HOUSE. I WAS VERY SHAKEN UP BY THIS & CALLED MY HUSBAND. HE SAID HE WOULD BE THERE ASAP. A MAN CAME OUT OF THE HOUSE & ASKED ME WAS I OK. I TOLD HIM WHAT HAPPENED & LET HIM KNOW MY HUSBAND WAS ON THE WAY. WHEN MY HUSBAND GOT THERE, HE GOT ME CALMED DOWN & SAID HE WAS GOING TO TRY TO DRIVE IT CAUTIOUSLY TO THE DEALER. I FOLLOWED HIM IN HIS CAR (TOYOTA) & WE MADE IT TO THE DEALER WITHOUT ANY OTHER INCIDENT. WE CALLED CHRYSLER CORPORATION & THEY OPENED UP A CASE FILE (29522357) TRYING TO GET INFORMATION FROM CHRYSLER, MY HUSBAND LEFT MULTIPLE MESSAGES FOR THEM TO GET THE STATUS ON THIS. HE FINALLY GOT THEM & THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM & THEY WERE CLOSING THE CASE. I WAS CHARGED 130.00 FROM THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TEST. NOW I HAVE A CAR THAT I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE & CAN'T CONSCIENTIOUSLY SELL IT TO SOMEONE ELSE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/28/2016 - BAYTOWN, TX
UPON STARTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOPLIGHT THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN & THE BRAKES WOULD NOT WORK. THEIR WAS A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE NEXT INTERSECTION (4 WAY STOP). TO AVOID HITTING THEM I WENT TO THE RIGHT OF THE STOP SIGN. THERE WAS JUST ENOUGH ROOM IN BETWEEN THE STOP SIGN & A TELEPHONE POLE. I HAD SHIFTED THE CAR TO NEUTRAL, & FINALLY GOT IT STOPPED IN FRONT OF A HOUSE. I WAS VERY SHAKEN UP BY THIS & CALLED MY HUSBAND. HE SAID HE WOULD BE THERE ASAP. A MAN CAME OUT OF THE HOUSE & ASKED ME WAS I OK. I TOLD HIM WHAT HAPPENED & LET HIM KNOW MY HUSBAND WAS ON THE WAY. WHEN MY HUSBAND GOT THERE, HE GOT ME CALMED DOWN & SAID HE WAS GOING TO TRY TO DRIVE IT CAUTIOUSLY TO THE DEALER. I FOLLOWED HIM IN HIS CAR (TOYOTA) & WE MADE IT TO THE DEALER WITHOUT ANY OTHER INCIDENT. WE CALLED CHRYSLER CORPORATION & THEY OPENED UP A CASE FILE (29522357) TRYING TO GET INFORMATION FROM CHRYSLER, MY HUSBAND LEFT MULTIPLE MESSAGES FOR THEM TO GET THE STATUS ON THIS. HE FINALLY GOT THEM & THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM & THEY WERE CLOSING THE CASE. I WAS CHARGED 130.00 FROM THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TEST. NOW I HAVE A CAR THAT I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE & CAN'T CONSCIENTIOUSLY SELL IT TO SOMEONE ELSE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds