Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 208 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (52) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Power Train (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/14/2016 - STOCKTON, CA
TAKATA RECALL (S43 - 16V-352, JULY 1, 2016) - "THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING MAY RUPTURE WHILE DEPLOYING DURING A CRASH. THE POTENTIAL FOR SUCH RUPTURES MAY OCCUR IN SOME OF THE SUBJECT AIRBAG INFLATORS AFTER SEVERAL YEARS OF EXPOSURE TO PERSISTENT CONDITIONS OF HIGH ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY AND/OR HEAT AGING. IN THE EVENT OF A FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENT(S) COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL, WHICH MAY RESULT IN ADDITIONAL INJURY OR DEATH TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS." I OWN A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER AND AM STILL WAITING TO HAVE THIS RECALL FIXED. THERE WAS A SIMILAR RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE JULY 14, 2015 (R37 / 15V-444) -"THE DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING IN YOUR VEHICLE MAY RUPTURE, DUE TO EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE, DURING NORMAL AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT EVENTS. THIS CONDITION IS MORE LIKELY TO OCCUR IF YOUR VEHICLE HAS BEEN EXPOSED TO HIGH LEVELS OF ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY FOR EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME. THE INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE WITH METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS POTENTIALLY RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." AN INFLATOR RUPTURE MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. THIS IS MY ONLY VEHICLE THAT I USE TO TRANSPORT MY TEENAGER AND TODDLER. I AM AT RISK EVERY DAY WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VEHICLE. KNOWING THAT THIS SERIOUS PROBLEM EXISTS AND CANNOT BE FIXED IS EXTREMELY UNSETTLING. HOW MANY MORE INJURIES AND DEATHS IS IT GOING TO TAKE BEFORE ACTION IS TAKEN???

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/14/2016 - STOCKTON, CA
TAKATA RECALL (S43 - 16V-352, JULY 1, 2016) - "THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING MAY RUPTURE WHILE DEPLOYING DURING A CRASH. THE POTENTIAL FOR SUCH RUPTURES MAY OCCUR IN SOME OF THE SUBJECT AIRBAG INFLATORS AFTER SEVERAL YEARS OF EXPOSURE TO PERSISTENT CONDITIONS OF HIGH ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY AND/OR HEAT AGING. IN THE EVENT OF A FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENT(S) COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL, WHICH MAY RESULT IN ADDITIONAL INJURY OR DEATH TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS." I OWN A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER AND AM STILL WAITING TO HAVE THIS RECALL FIXED. THERE WAS A SIMILAR RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE JULY 14, 2015 (R37 / 15V-444) -"THE DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING IN YOUR VEHICLE MAY RUPTURE, DUE TO EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE, DURING NORMAL AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT EVENTS. THIS CONDITION IS MORE LIKELY TO OCCUR IF YOUR VEHICLE HAS BEEN EXPOSED TO HIGH LEVELS OF ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY FOR EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME. THE INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE WITH METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS POTENTIALLY RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." AN INFLATOR RUPTURE MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. THIS IS MY ONLY VEHICLE THAT I USE TO TRANSPORT MY TEENAGER AND TODDLER. I AM AT RISK EVERY DAY WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VEHICLE. KNOWING THAT THIS SERIOUS PROBLEM EXISTS AND CANNOT BE FIXED IS EXTREMELY UNSETTLING. HOW MANY MORE INJURIES AND DEATHS IS IT GOING TO TAKE BEFORE ACTION IS TAKEN???

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2016 - STOCKTON, CA
TAKATA RECALL (S43 - 16V-352, JULY 1, 2016) - "THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING MAY RUPTURE WHILE DEPLOYING DURING A CRASH. THE POTENTIAL FOR SUCH RUPTURES MAY OCCUR IN SOME OF THE SUBJECT AIRBAG INFLATORS AFTER SEVERAL YEARS OF EXPOSURE TO PERSISTENT CONDITIONS OF HIGH ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY AND/OR HEAT AGING. IN THE EVENT OF A FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENT(S) COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL, WHICH MAY RESULT IN ADDITIONAL INJURY OR DEATH TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS." I OWN A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER AND AM STILL WAITING TO HAVE THIS RECALL FIXED. THERE WAS A SIMILAR RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE JULY 14, 2015 (R37 / 15V-444) -"THE DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING IN YOUR VEHICLE MAY RUPTURE, DUE TO EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE, DURING NORMAL AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT EVENTS. THIS CONDITION IS MORE LIKELY TO OCCUR IF YOUR VEHICLE HAS BEEN EXPOSED TO HIGH LEVELS OF ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY FOR EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME. THE INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE WITH METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS POTENTIALLY RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." AN INFLATOR RUPTURE MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. THIS IS MY ONLY VEHICLE THAT I USE TO TRANSPORT MY TEENAGER AND TODDLER. I AM AT RISK EVERY DAY WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VEHICLE. KNOWING THAT THIS SERIOUS PROBLEM EXISTS AND CANNOT BE FIXED IS EXTREMELY UNSETTLING. HOW MANY MORE INJURIES AND DEATHS IS IT GOING TO TAKE BEFORE ACTION IS TAKEN???

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - KATY, TX
TAKATA RECALL NOTICE IN APRIL AND STILL NO REMEDY (PARTS) AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2016 - CHESTERTON, IN
DRIVING AT NIGHT, I TURN ON THE HEAD LIGHTS AND DASH LIGHTS, THEY BLINK AND GO REALLY DIM! THEN I TURN ON THE BLINKER IT GETS WORST. SITTING AT A LIGHT SAME THING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/20/2016 - CHESTERTON, IN
DRIVING AT NIGHT, I TURN ON THE HEAD LIGHTS AND DASH LIGHTS, THEY BLINK AND GO REALLY DIM! THEN I TURN ON THE BLINKER IT GETS WORST. SITTING AT A LIGHT SAME THING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
OWNER VEHICLE ELECTRICAL ISSUE CAR WILL START AND AFTER 10 OF 15 MINUTES OF USE WILL NOT RE-START . ALSO , IF I DO NOT USE THE VEHICLE FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS , THE CAR APPEARS TO HAVE NO ELECTRICAL POWER , I HAVE TO MANUALLY OPEN THE CAR DOOR W/KEY, NO DASH LIGHTS AND WILL NOT START .. WHEN I TOOK THE CAR TO HAVE THE BATTERY TESTED . IT WAS LOW BUT STILL GOOD.. IF I BOOST IT. IT STARTS RIGHT UP UNLESS I'VE BEEN USING IT A WHILE THEN IT WILL NOT START UNTIL AFTER IT'S BEEN SITTING A COUPLE OF HOURS . I REPLACED THE STARTER RELAY FUSE. BUT IT'S STILL DOING THE SAME THING . I ALSO SAW SMOKE AND SMELLED SOMETHING LIKE WIRES BURNING FROM THE DIRECTION OF THE ALTERNATOR ? OTHER UNEXPLAINED AND /OR POSSIBLY RELATED OCCURRENCES DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WILL ROLL DOWN ABOUT 1 INCH FOR NOT REASON .. DASH INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP AND ALL INDICATORS AS WELL .. I DON'T HAVE TIME TO FOOL WITH IT RIGHT NOW. SO I HAVE A CAR I CAN'T TRUST TO DRIVE ME ANYWHERE . PLEASE HELP . I'VE BEEN READING A LOT ABOUT THIS VEHICLE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT'S THE PROBLEM AND NOTICED 2011 MODELS HAVE A RECALL ON THE ALTERNATOR CAUSING SIMILAR PROBLEMS ? THIS ALL STARTED HAPPENING RIGHT AFTER I HAD TAKEN IT IN FOR A AIR BAG RECALL .. NOT SURE IF THAT'S THE PROBLEM , COULD BE A COINCIDENCES

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/27/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR IS FINE BUT I HAVE BEEN WAITING 7 MONTHS FOR RECALL PARTS TO REPLACE MY AIRBAG INFLATOR. R37/NHTSA 15V-444. FIAT CHRYLSER AMERICA'S RECALL ASSISTANCE CENTER (18008531403) IS JUST AN ANSWERING SERVICE WITH NO ACTUAL INFORMATION ABOUT AVAILABILITY OF PARTS AND ABOUT LIMITS TO HOW MANY PARTS A DEALER CAN ORDER. BUT THE REPRESENTATIVE MARK FROM THE RECALL ASSISTANCE CENTER SAYS PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO BE ORDERED. MY LOCAL DEALER, NYLE MAXWELL SUPERCENTER, SAYS THAT FIAT CHRYSLER ONLY ALLOWS THEM TO ORDER 10 AT A TIME, AND THE 10 PARTS THEY HAVE ON HAND ARE ALREADY SCHEDULED TO BE USED FOR OTHER PEOPLE'S VEHICLES. THERE'S NO WAY TO FIND OUT WHY FIAT CHRYSLER ONLY ALLOWS THEM TO ORDER 10 AT A TIME, AND NYLE MAXWELL SUPERCENTER CLAIMS THERE'S NO WAY TO SPECIAL ORDER THE PART THAT I NEED, DESPITE THE FACT THAT THE PART IS AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/26/2016 - SAHUARITA, AZ
GAS TANK STARTED TO EMIT VAPOR AND LEAK FUEL FROM PASSENGER SIDE AFTER FUELING. AT 3/4 OF A TANK THIS IS VISIBLE FUEL SPOT BENEATH THE VEHICLE. THIS LEAK IS CLOSE TO THE EXHAUST PIPES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds