Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 196 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (51) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Power Train (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2016 - ARIZONA CITY, AZ
AIR VENT DOOR MOTORS NOT OPENING AND CLOSING PROPERLY BLOWING HOT AIR ONE SIDE AND COLD AIR OTHER SIDE. MAKING NOISE UNDER DASH. REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT THE MALFUNCTION IS THE DOOR BLOWER MOTOR VENT CONTROL TEMP, VENTS MOTORS CAME APART WHICH MEANS THE WHOLE UNDER CARRIAGE NEEDS TAKEN OUT INCLUDING CENTER CONSOLE. RESEARCH SHOW A ON GOING PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL . THIS HAS HAPPEN TWICE AND IS VERY COSTLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2016 - OOLOGAH, OK
I HAVE CALLED MY DEALER SOUTH POINTE CHRYSLER DODGE IN TULSA OKLAHOMA WEEKLY FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS. EVERY TIME I CALL THEY TELL ME THE SAME THING. "THEY ARE WAITING ON YOU TO SEND AN APPROVAL FOR IT TO BE COMPLETED". THEY SAY THEY HAVE SUBMITTED THE PAPER WORK TO YOU. IF THIS IS IN FACT A SAFETY ISSUE COULD YOU PLEASE APPROVE SO I CAN GET THIS FIXED. I HAVE A WEEKLY CALL LOG OF THE TIME AND DATE I HAVE CALLED MY DEALER. COULD SOMEONE PLEASE GET THIS TAKE CARE OF? IM STARTING TO GET UPSET BECAUSE 6 MONTHS IS A LONG TIME. MY EMAIL IS PRCHPNN@AOL.COM OR MY PHONE NUMBER IS 918-576-1376

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2016 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2016 - BAY SHORE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V444000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/26/2016 - CORTEZ, CO
MY 5.7-LITER HEMI ENGINE HESITATED SIX TIMES AND THE ENGINE COMPUTER REGISTERED THIS MALFUNCTION EACH TIME, BUT NEVER SET A CODE WHICH THE DEALER MECHANICS COULD READ TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. EACH MALFUNCTION CORRECTED ITSELF IN A FEW SECONDS, BUT THE LAST HESITATION WAS A STRONG ONE DURING WHICH THE ENGINE RAN VERY ROUGHLY FOR ABOUT TWO MINUTES BEFORE RUNNING SMOOTHLY AGAIN. IT FELT LIKE THE ENGINE WAS MISFIRING ON ONE OR MORE CYLINDERS. EACH MALFUNCTION HAPPENED WHILE I WAS PASSING OTHER VEHICLES IN A STRAIGHT LINE ON A HIGHWAY WITH THE ENGINE UNDER ACCELERATION LOAD. WHEN I EASED OFF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE HESITATION DISAPPEARED AND I WAS ABLE TO COMPLETE EACH VEHICLE PASS, BUT EACH PASS THUS TOOK LONGER AND PUT ME MORE AT POTENTIAL RISK OF COLLIDING WITH ONCOMING VEHICLES. THE LAST STRONG HESITATION FORCED ME TO PULL ONTO THE SHOULDER AND WAIT UNTIL THE ENGINE CORRECTED ITSELF IN ABOUT TWO MINUTES. THIS HESITATION HAPPENS RARELY AND THE ENGINE HAS CONTINUED TO RUN SMOOTHLY SINCE THE LAST STRONG EVENT. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS PROBLEM RESIDES INSIDE THE ENGINE OR WITHIN THE ELECTRONIC IGNITION. I HAVE A SIX-SPEED MANUAL TRANSMISSION AND CRUISE CONTROL ON THIS CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/21/2016 - READING, PA
WHEN SHIFTING INTO 2ND GEAR SOMETIMES WONT LET THE GEAR GO INTO SLOT AND HAVE TO FORCE IT IN AND OUT. DODGE HAS A STAR CASE #K38556860 BUT IS NOT RECALLING THIS ISSUE AND FORCING THE BUYER TO PAY FOR IT OUT OF POCKET. THE POWERTRAIN WARRENTY IS OUT OF DATE HOWEVER THERE ARE SO MANY OF THIS ISSUE ONLINE WHEN YOU SEARCH FOR IT THAT IT SEEMS DODGE SHOULD HAVE ALREADY MADE THIS A RECALL SINCE IT SEEMS THE MADE THE CORRECT FIX THE YEAR AFTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/18/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
PURCHASED NEW IN 11/2010. 2 YEARS INTO OWNERSHIP, ON ABOUT 4 OCCURANCES, ENGINE WOULD SHUT OFF, LOOSE STEERING CONTROL AND BRAKES AT THE SAME TIME WHILE MAKING A SLOW RIGHT HAND TURN. PROBLEM DISAPPEARED AND THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE OF SOME KIND. NOW 3 YEARS LATER IT HAS STARTED DOING IT AGAIN EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT. WHEN THE ENGINE DIES YOU CAN BARELY STEER AND HAVE TO REALLY PULL HARD ON THE STEERING WHEEL TO KEEP FROM GOING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. BRAKES DO NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY EITHER, YOU LOOSE ALL POWER BRAKING AND IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP. I HAVE SEARCHED THE INTERNET FOR THIS ISSUE EXTENSIVELY. WHAT I HAVE FOUND IS ABOUT A HUNDRED OTHER DIFFERENT INDIVIDUALS ON SEVERAL FORUM SITES DESCRIBING EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM. NOBODY HAD AN ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM AND FOUND JUST AS MANY DIFFERENT THINGS THAT PEOPLE SAID WERE WRONG RANGING FROM ECM FAILURE TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT MODULES AND LOOSE CONNECTIONS. WHEN IT FIRST STARTED IT WOULD ONLY OCCUR WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND MAKING A RIGHT HAND TURN. NOW IT DOES IT AT ANY TIME NO MATTER WHETHER SITTING IN A PARKING LOT OR DRIVING ON THE STREET. YOU HAVE TO TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO START IT AND THERE IS ALWAYS A DELAY FROM THE TIME YOU DO THAT TILL THE TIME IT RESPONDS. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SAFETY ISSUE AND A RECALL SHOULD BE DONE AS SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITHOUT IT EVER BEING CLEARLY UNDERSTOOD WHAT WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/18/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
PURCHASED NEW IN 11/2010. 2 YEARS INTO OWNERSHIP, ON ABOUT 4 OCCURANCES, ENGINE WOULD SHUT OFF, LOOSE STEERING CONTROL AND BRAKES AT THE SAME TIME WHILE MAKING A SLOW RIGHT HAND TURN. PROBLEM DISAPPEARED AND THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE OF SOME KIND. NOW 3 YEARS LATER IT HAS STARTED DOING IT AGAIN EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT. WHEN THE ENGINE DIES YOU CAN BARELY STEER AND HAVE TO REALLY PULL HARD ON THE STEERING WHEEL TO KEEP FROM GOING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. BRAKES DO NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY EITHER, YOU LOOSE ALL POWER BRAKING AND IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP. I HAVE SEARCHED THE INTERNET FOR THIS ISSUE EXTENSIVELY. WHAT I HAVE FOUND IS ABOUT A HUNDRED OTHER DIFFERENT INDIVIDUALS ON SEVERAL FORUM SITES DESCRIBING EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM. NOBODY HAD AN ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM AND FOUND JUST AS MANY DIFFERENT THINGS THAT PEOPLE SAID WERE WRONG RANGING FROM ECM FAILURE TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT MODULES AND LOOSE CONNECTIONS. WHEN IT FIRST STARTED IT WOULD ONLY OCCUR WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND MAKING A RIGHT HAND TURN. NOW IT DOES IT AT ANY TIME NO MATTER WHETHER SITTING IN A PARKING LOT OR DRIVING ON THE STREET. YOU HAVE TO TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO START IT AND THERE IS ALWAYS A DELAY FROM THE TIME YOU DO THAT TILL THE TIME IT RESPONDS. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SAFETY ISSUE AND A RECALL SHOULD BE DONE AS SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITHOUT IT EVER BEING CLEARLY UNDERSTOOD WHAT WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
PURCHASED NEW IN 11/2010. 2 YEARS INTO OWNERSHIP, ON ABOUT 4 OCCURANCES, ENGINE WOULD SHUT OFF, LOOSE STEERING CONTROL AND BRAKES AT THE SAME TIME WHILE MAKING A SLOW RIGHT HAND TURN. PROBLEM DISAPPEARED AND THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE OF SOME KIND. NOW 3 YEARS LATER IT HAS STARTED DOING IT AGAIN EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT. WHEN THE ENGINE DIES YOU CAN BARELY STEER AND HAVE TO REALLY PULL HARD ON THE STEERING WHEEL TO KEEP FROM GOING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. BRAKES DO NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY EITHER, YOU LOOSE ALL POWER BRAKING AND IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP. I HAVE SEARCHED THE INTERNET FOR THIS ISSUE EXTENSIVELY. WHAT I HAVE FOUND IS ABOUT A HUNDRED OTHER DIFFERENT INDIVIDUALS ON SEVERAL FORUM SITES DESCRIBING EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM. NOBODY HAD AN ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM AND FOUND JUST AS MANY DIFFERENT THINGS THAT PEOPLE SAID WERE WRONG RANGING FROM ECM FAILURE TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT MODULES AND LOOSE CONNECTIONS. WHEN IT FIRST STARTED IT WOULD ONLY OCCUR WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND MAKING A RIGHT HAND TURN. NOW IT DOES IT AT ANY TIME NO MATTER WHETHER SITTING IN A PARKING LOT OR DRIVING ON THE STREET. YOU HAVE TO TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO START IT AND THERE IS ALWAYS A DELAY FROM THE TIME YOU DO THAT TILL THE TIME IT RESPONDS. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SAFETY ISSUE AND A RECALL SHOULD BE DONE AS SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITHOUT IT EVER BEING CLEARLY UNDERSTOOD WHAT WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/5/2016 - HENDERSON, NC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR IN TRAFFC AND THE CAR JUST SHUT DOWN AND IT WOULD NOT CRANK UP ,I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED, BECAUSE THE GAS PEDAL IS NOT PUMPING GAS INTO TTHE CAR.AND THE KEY GETS STUCK IN THE IGNITION. CHRYSLER SAYS ITS THE ACC PEDAL SENSOR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds