Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 249 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (29) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (50) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (31) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (1) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (59) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/23/2018 - LOUISVILLE, KY
GASOLINE LEAKING AROUND FUEL PUMP UNDER THE BACKSEAT INSIDE THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT. LEAKING UNDERNEATH VEHICLE IN FRONT OF REAR PASSENGER TIRE. VEHICLE HAS BEEN SITTING IN DRIVEWAY OVERNIGHT. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I FILL THE GAS TANK. THE SMELL/FUMES ARE OVERWHELMING INSIDE THE VEHICLE AND THERE IS A POOL OF GASOLINE ON MY DRIVEWAY. UPON RESEARCH, THIS IS A VERY COMMON OCCURRENCE WITH DODGE VEHICLES WITH NO SAFETY RECALL. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR CLOSE TO A YEAR WITH NO HELP FROM DEALERSHIPS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/29/2018 - MECHANICSVILLE, MD
ONE OF THE TWO FUEL PUMPS IN MY 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER HAD SOME SORT OF CRACK AND STARTED LEAKING. IT HAS RIGHT OVER 60,000 MILES ON IT. WE KEEP THIS CAR IN THE GARAGE ATTACHED TO ARE HOME. WE CAME HOME ONE DAY RIGHT AFTER WE FILLED THE GAS TANK UP ON THE CAR AND WE SMELLED GAS WHEN WE CAME HOME THAT DAY AND WE THOUGHT IT WAS ON ELF THE OTHER THINGS IN THE GARAGE SO WE REMOVED THAT THING. THE NEXT MORNING WE WOKE UP AND THE SMELL CAME IN THE HOUSE SO I WENT ONLINE AND STARTED LOOKING UP GAS SMELLS FROM 2010 CHALLENGER AND FOUND A FORUM OF CHALLENGER CAR OWNERS FROM 2009-2012 AND THEY ALL SAID IT WAS THEIR FUEL PUMP LEAKING SO I WENT HOME AND HOPED THE SWEAT UP AND COVER AND SHARE ENOUGH THE FUEL PUMP WAS LEAKING GAS AND IT WAS DRIPPING ALL OVER AND RUNNING DON THE TANK WE REMOVED THE CAR FROM THE GARAGE AND IT NEVER WENT AWAY WE CONTACTED THE DEALER AND SAID IT WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY AND WOULD NOT HELP US EVEN THOUGH THERE IS A FAULT IN THE PUMPS IN THE CARS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/22/2018 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED DIFFICULTY WITH SHIFTING TO AND FROM SECOND GEAR, AND THE VEHICLE OVERHEATED AND STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION SEALS, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE A REMEDY TO PROVIDE A PERMANENT SOLUTION. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO PROGRESS AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MARTIN DODGE JEEP CHRYSLER RAM (2209 SCOTTSVILLE RD, BOWLING GREEN, KY 42104-4105, (270) 846-0600) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE DEALER REPLACED THE COMPUTER ONCE, BUT THE COMPUTER FAILED AGAIN AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS REQUIRED AND THE PART MAY NO LONGER BE AVAILABLE TO REPLACE THE COMPUTER AGAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/22/2018 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED DIFFICULTY WITH SHIFTING TO AND FROM SECOND GEAR, AND THE VEHICLE OVERHEATED AND STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION SEALS, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE A REMEDY TO PROVIDE A PERMANENT SOLUTION. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO PROGRESS AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MARTIN DODGE JEEP CHRYSLER RAM (2209 SCOTTSVILLE RD, BOWLING GREEN, KY 42104-4105, (270) 846-0600) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE DEALER REPLACED THE COMPUTER ONCE, BUT THE COMPUTER FAILED AGAIN AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS REQUIRED AND THE PART MAY NO LONGER BE AVAILABLE TO REPLACE THE COMPUTER AGAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2018 - APOPKA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE INADVERTENTLY TURNED IN FRONT OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE AND CAUSED A COLLISION. THE CONTACT'S AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG WAS PREVIOUSLY SERVICED PER AN UNKNOWN RECALL. ON THE DAY OF THE CRASH, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WAS ALSO SERVICED PER AN UNKNOWN RECALL. THE CONTACT AND HIS PASSENGER AND THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER OF THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE WHERE IT WAS INSPECTED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED BY A DEALER TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE AIR BAG FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/7/2018 - WANTAGH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT HEARD A BANGING NOISE UNDERNEATH THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 62,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2018 - BRICK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW ROLLED UP AND DOWN INDEPENDENTLY. ADDITIONALLY, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND TURNED OFF, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW CONTINUED TO GO UP AND DOWN WITHOUT WARNING AND DRAINED THE BATTERY. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT INQUIRED ABOUT TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 23039. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 340007776. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. AFTER DOING HIS OWN ONLINE RESEARCH AND READING SERVICE BULLETINS, THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE WINDOW ACTUATOR WAS THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,700.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/2/2018 - BRICK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW ROLLED UP AND DOWN INDEPENDENTLY. ADDITIONALLY, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND TURNED OFF, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW CONTINUED TO GO UP AND DOWN WITHOUT WARNING AND DRAINED THE BATTERY. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT INQUIRED ABOUT TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 23039. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 340007776. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. AFTER DOING HIS OWN ONLINE RESEARCH AND READING SERVICE BULLETINS, THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE WINDOW ACTUATOR WAS THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,700.

View Details

WHEELS

4/11/2018 - EVERETT, WA
APPROX., DECEMBER 2017 (DONT REMEMBER EXACT DATE) MY TIRE SENSOR GAUGE KEPT COMING ON BUT THE TIRE IT INDICATED THAT HAD LOW AIR WAS NOT THE CORRECT TIRE. NOW FOR THE LAST FEW WEEKS IT IS ON EVERYTIME I START AND DRIVE MY CAR AND SHOWS THAT THE TWO PASSENGER TIRES ARE LOW (FRONT 24 PSI AND BACK 0 PSI) BUT NEITHER TIRE IS FLAT OR LOW ON AIR, IN FACT NONE OF MY TIRES ARE LOW BUT I CANNOT TRUST WHAT TIRE THE GAUGE TELLS ME BECAUSE IT HAS NEVER BEEN ACCURATE SINCE IT BEGAN COMING ON AT THE END OF 2017. IS THERE SOMETHING WRONG WITH THEM OR IS THERE A WAY TO FIX IT SO IT CALCULATES THE CORRECT TIRES?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2018 - EVERETT, WA
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG DASH LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND I HAVE SEEN RECALLS ONLINE BUT WHEN I PUT IN MY VIN IT SAYS THERE IS NO RECALL. I PURCHASED THE CAR IN FEBRUARY 2015 BUT THE LIGHT CAME ON IN 2017 AND MY MECHANIC SAID THERE WAS A RECALL BUT WHEN I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL. I HAVE BEEN CHECKING FOR A RECALL SPECIFICALLY FOR MY CAR BUT I STILL HAVE NOT SEEN IT, EVEN THOUGH THE YEAR AND MODEL OF MY CAR HAS HAD A RECALL AND I AM CURIOUS AS TO WHY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds