Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 235 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (67) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (44) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (58) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Power Train (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2017 - WARMINSTER, PA
I HAD A TAKATA DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG RECALLED AND REPLACED. SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, PERHAPS A YEAR, I RECEIVED VIA MAIL A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG; HOWEVER, THERE WERE NO AVAILABLE PARTS TO FIX IT. I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY FURTHER INFORMATION. I'M WONDERING WHAT THE STATUS IS? HOW DO I GET THIS REPAIRED ETC. SHOULD I HAVE THE AIRBAG DISABLED? WILL ANYONE EVEN PERFORM THAT SERVICE?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2017 - HOT SPRINGS, AR
TRIED TO START THE CAR AND ALL THE DASH LIGHTS, INTERIOR LIGHTS AND RADIO WORKED JUST FINE. GOT SOMEONE TO GIVE ME A JUMP AND IT STARTED RIGHT UP SO I WENT AND BOUGHT A NEW BATTERY AND THAT WORKED FOR ABOUT 3 DAYS THEN THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. THIS TIME I TOOK IT STRAIGHT TO THE LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER 2 1/2 DAYS THEY SAY IT'S THE TOTAL INTEGRATED POWER MODULE, OR THE TIPM.

View Details

ENGINE

5/28/2017 - HOT SPRINGS, AR
TRIED TO START THE CAR AND ALL THE DASH LIGHTS, INTERIOR LIGHTS AND RADIO WORKED JUST FINE. GOT SOMEONE TO GIVE ME A JUMP AND IT STARTED RIGHT UP SO I WENT AND BOUGHT A NEW BATTERY AND THAT WORKED FOR ABOUT 3 DAYS THEN THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. THIS TIME I TOOK IT STRAIGHT TO THE LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER 2 1/2 DAYS THEY SAY IT'S THE TOTAL INTEGRATED POWER MODULE, OR THE TIPM.

View Details

WHEELS

5/27/2017 - FRANKLIN LAKES, NJ
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER SRT8 LIMITED EDITION (SRT8). THE SRT8+S TIRES LOSE AIR PRESSURE (5-10 POUNDS) WHENEVER A POTHOLE+S IS ENCOUNTERED OR GOING OVER A CURB LIP GREATER THAN ONE (1) INCH. DEALERSHIPS THAT PROVIDE AUTHORIZED FACTORY SERVICE HAVE TOLD ME THAT TIRE PRESSURE LOSS IS NORMAL AS THE SRT8 HAS FACTORY (OEM) ALUMINUM WHEELS THAT DEVELOP CRACKS IN THE CENTER OF THE WHEELS/RIMS FROM NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. THIS IS DEEMED UNACCEPTABLE AS THE SRT8 DOES NOT COME EQUIPPED WITH A SPARE TIRE AND THE TIRE INFLATOR KIT PROVIDED BY DODGE DOES NOT SEAL THE FACTORY (OEM) SRT8 ALUMINUM WHEELS/RIMS WHEN IT IS CRACKED. TIRE AIR PRESSURE LOSS OCCURS DRIVING AT NORMAL ROADWAY SPEEDS AS WELL AS UNDER 15 MILES PER HOUR TRAVELLING OVER DRIVEWAY AND, E.G., SHOPPING MALL ENTRANCES, CHANGES IN PAVEMENT GRADE, ETC.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2017 - REDDING, CA
THE DRIVER OWNED A 2010 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE TRAVELING ON AN INTERSTATE, A WRONG-WAY DRIVER OF A FORD SUV COLLIDED WITH THE FRONT OF THE DODGE RESULTING IN AN APPROXIMATE 45 MPH DELTA-V BASED ON THE ACM OF THE WRONG WAY VEHICLE. THE DODGE WAS THEN REAR-ENDED BY A TRUCK TRACTOR WITH A LOADED TRAILER TRAVELING AT FREEWAY SPEEDS ESTIMATED AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH. THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY IN EITHER COLLISION. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED FATAL INJURIES. A POLICE INVESTIGATION WAS INITIATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND A COMPLAINT WAS FILED ON BEHALF OF THE DECEASED. DUE TO THE LEVEL OF DAMAGE, THE VEHICLE MILEAGE WAS NOT ATTAINED. ...UPDATED 05/17/17 ..UPDATED 05/23/17 ..UPDATED 09/07/17

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/24/2017 - SAINT MARTINVILLE, LA
WIRELESS IGNITION (WIN) MODULE KEY CAN BE REMOVED PRIOR TO PLACING VEHICLE IN PARK,KEY WILL NOT SHUT OFF VEHICLE VEHICLE CAN BE IN MOTION OR PARKED

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2017 - JASPER, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 06/13/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds