Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHALLENGER - 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 238 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE CHALLENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (67) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (46) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (1) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (58) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (5) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/7/2018 - SANTA ROSA, CA
THE 6 SPEED TRANSMISSION AT 47,000 MILES IS HAVING A VERY HARD TIME SHIFTING INTO AND OUT OF GEAR AT IDLE. WITH CLUTCH PEDAL ALL THE WAY TO FLOOR IT WILL NOT GO INTO OR OUT OF FIRST GEAR OR REVERSE. AFTER GETTING IT INTO GEAR AND DRIVING THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS FINE. THERE IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THE CLUTCH AND GREASE USED ON THIS YEAR MODEL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/31/2018 - EDGEWOOD, WA
A BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON MY DASH, A FEW MINUTES LATER SEVERAL INDICATOR FLASHED ON (THE ABS, THE BRAKE, AND ESP/BAS FLASHED ON AND MY VEHICLE POWERED OFF COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS IS EXTREMELEY DANGEROUS AND HAVE BEEN READING THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON DODGE MODELS. HOW CAN THIS BE CORRECTED?! IF THIS IS A REPEAT PROBLEM, WHY ISN'T IT YET A RECALL? THE CAR IS JUST SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING WITH NO WARNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
TAKATA AIRBAG, FUEL SYSTEM, KEY MODULE, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE CAR STALLED WHILE IT WAS STATIONARY I HAD IT TOWED TO DODGE AND THEY SAID THE FUEL PUMPS WE'RE BAD, GOT FUEL PUMPS CHANGED CAR STILL WON'T START. THE LIGHTS IN THE INTERIOR WON'T COME ON, THE DOORS LOCKED AND UNLOCK OUT OF THE BLUE, THE KEY IS STUCK IN THE IGNITION. MY VIN SHOWS RECALLS BUT THERE ARE OTHER RECALLS FOR YR MK AND MODEL BUT NOT LISTED UNDER MY VIN HOWEVER MY VEHICLE IS EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUES

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/29/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
TAKATA AIRBAG, FUEL SYSTEM, KEY MODULE, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE CAR STALLED WHILE IT WAS STATIONARY I HAD IT TOWED TO DODGE AND THEY SAID THE FUEL PUMPS WE'RE BAD, GOT FUEL PUMPS CHANGED CAR STILL WON'T START. THE LIGHTS IN THE INTERIOR WON'T COME ON, THE DOORS LOCKED AND UNLOCK OUT OF THE BLUE, THE KEY IS STUCK IN THE IGNITION. MY VIN SHOWS RECALLS BUT THERE ARE OTHER RECALLS FOR YR MK AND MODEL BUT NOT LISTED UNDER MY VIN HOWEVER MY VEHICLE IS EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUES

View Details

WHEELS

1/29/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
TAKATA AIRBAG, FUEL SYSTEM, KEY MODULE, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE CAR STALLED WHILE IT WAS STATIONARY I HAD IT TOWED TO DODGE AND THEY SAID THE FUEL PUMPS WE'RE BAD, GOT FUEL PUMPS CHANGED CAR STILL WON'T START. THE LIGHTS IN THE INTERIOR WON'T COME ON, THE DOORS LOCKED AND UNLOCK OUT OF THE BLUE, THE KEY IS STUCK IN THE IGNITION. MY VIN SHOWS RECALLS BUT THERE ARE OTHER RECALLS FOR YR MK AND MODEL BUT NOT LISTED UNDER MY VIN HOWEVER MY VEHICLE IS EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUES

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - SALISBURY MILLS, NY
TAMARA INFLATOR. ELECTRONIC WINDOW CIRCUIT, POWER STEERING, CRITICAL COOLANT OVERFLOW

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

6/5/2017 - DALEVILLE, VA
CAR STARTING SMELLING STRONGLY OF GASOLINE AFTER FILLING TANK. THE SMELL MAKES YOU VERY LIGHT HEADED AND IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. I PARKED THE CAR IN MY DRIVEWAY AND GAS IS DRIPPING FROM 2 SPOTS IN FRONT OF THE REAR PASSENGER TIRE. I AM AFRAID TO START IT TO DRIVE IT TO A DEALER THINKING IT WILL CATCH ON FIRE. I HAVE CALLED A TOW TRUCK TO COME AND TAKE IT TO A DEALER. I AM TRYING TO KEEP AN EYE ON IT SO NOT ONE COMES AROUND IT WITH A CIGARETTE OR OTHER SOURCE OF IGNITION. MY HOUSE AND 2 GARAGES ARE IN DANGER OF THE LEAKING GAS UNTIL I CAN GET THE CAR TOWED AWAY FROM MY PROPERTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2017 - WARMINSTER, PA
I HAD A TAKATA DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG RECALLED AND REPLACED. SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, PERHAPS A YEAR, I RECEIVED VIA MAIL A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG; HOWEVER, THERE WERE NO AVAILABLE PARTS TO FIX IT. I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY FURTHER INFORMATION. I'M WONDERING WHAT THE STATUS IS? HOW DO I GET THIS REPAIRED ETC. SHOULD I HAVE THE AIRBAG DISABLED? WILL ANYONE EVEN PERFORM THAT SERVICE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds