Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 250 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (13) Visibility (19)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (62) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (10)
Equipment (2) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/7/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
SUNVISOR CRACKED AT THE SEAM - CANNOT STAY FOLDED UP AND INHIBITS DRIVING VIEW NOTICED WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT AND THE VISOR WOULD NOT GO UP AND CLOSE AGAINST THE INTERIOR ROOF. CURRENT MILEAGE: 28,788

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/25/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE MOTOR MOUNT ON MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT APPROXIMATELY 45,000 MILES. A QUICK SEARCH ON THE HONDA FORUMS REVEALED MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE, SOME OF WHOM HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEIR MOTOR MOUNT MULTIPLE TIMES. THIS WOULD APPEAR TO BE A KNOWN WEAKNESS IN THE DESIGN WHICH HONDA IS NOT ADDRESSING FOR OWNERS.

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE MOTOR MOUNT ON MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT APPROXIMATELY 45,000 MILES. A QUICK SEARCH ON THE HONDA FORUMS REVEALED MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE, SOME OF WHOM HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEIR MOTOR MOUNT MULTIPLE TIMES. THIS WOULD APPEAR TO BE A KNOWN WEAKNESS IN THE DESIGN WHICH HONDA IS NOT ADDRESSING FOR OWNERS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2015 - TEMPLE CITY, CA
SUNVISOR CRACKED AT THE SEAM, THUS CANNOT STAY UP AND MAINTAIN AT THE POSITION LAYING FLAT ON THE ROOF

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/12/2015 - SANTA CLARITA, CA
SUN VISOR CAME DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND IT DOES NOT STAYS UP, CAUSING TO BLOCK DRIVING VIEW. I HAVE NOTICED BODY OF THE SUN VISOR DEVELOPED A CRACK, BULGED OUT. I CAN SEE PARTS INSIDE FROM WHERE THE CRACK DEVELOPED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/6/2015 - ZIONSVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR FAILED TO STAY IN THE UPWARDS POSITION AND BLOCKED THE VIEW OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE VISOR WAS FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/3/2015 - BUTLER, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED SMOKE EMITTING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT AND ALL THE DOORS FAILED TO UNLOCK. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WINDOW, WHICH WAS ROLLED DOWN. IN ADDITION THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS ABLE TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/3/2015 - BUTLER, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED SMOKE EMITTING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT AND ALL THE DOORS FAILED TO UNLOCK. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WINDOW, WHICH WAS ROLLED DOWN. IN ADDITION THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS ABLE TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I AM A FIRST TIME BUYER SO I DIDN'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT BUYING A CAR . I RECENTLY BOUGHT A HONDA CIVIC AND THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS FLASHING NON STOP, CALL HONDA DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME THAT MEANS SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH MY AIRBAGS . ALSO, IT SHOWS THAT ALL SIDE AIRBAGS ARE OFF . THEREFORE , I DIDN'T KNOW THAT THE DEALERSHIP WAS REQUIRED TO SHOW ME THE CAR FAX OF THE CAR SO I AM NOT SURE IF THIS CAR HAS BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT OR SALVAGE . I CALL THE DEALERSHIP TO SEE IF THEY CAN CHECK THE AIR BAG FOR ME THEY STATED TO GO IN THE NEXT DAY, THEREFORE I WENT IN THE NEXT DAY THE DEALERSHIP ALREADY WENT OUT OF BUSINESS WITHIN THAT SHORT OF TIME BEING . NOW , I AM WORRY ABOUT MY SAFETY THEREFORE I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW I CAN SEEK ANY HELP OR ADVICE UPON THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/25/2015 - WEYMOUTH, MA
BRAKES NEED TO CHANGED AROUND 10 K MILES EACH TIME. DEALERSHIP SAID THERE IS NO ISSUE ON THE BRAKES AND COULDN'T TELL ME WHY I NEED TOO CHANGE IT SO OFTEN. PER OTHER CIVIC USERS, THERE MAY BE SOMETHING THAT MADE THE BRAKE WEAR SO QUICKLY. THERE IS NO REASON WHY THE BRAKES SO WEAR QUICKLY. I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds