Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 157 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (7) Visibility (11)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (45) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (4) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/3/2013 - LAWNDALE, CA
EXPERIENCED LOUD, GRINDING, NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHILE DRIVING- (NOISE-NOT CONSISTENT). TOOK CIVIC TO THE DEALERSHIP AND DIAGNOSTIC CAME OUT TO BE: BAD BRAKES!! THIS WAS A HUGE SHOCK AND PRICEY SURPRISE!! NOT ONLY DID THE BRAKES WEAR OUT PREMATURELY (IN MINE AND OTHERS OPINIONS) BUT THE DEALER HAD THE AUDACITY TO OVERCHARGE ME. EMBARRASSED TO SAY I PAID: THERE SPECIAL $210. AS AN NA-VE 1ST TIME BUYER, I OVERPAID. THE DEALERSHIP TECH WOMAN RIPPED ME OFF. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED, AS I THOUGHT HONDAS ARE RELIABLE AND ECONOMICALLY INEXPENSIVE TO REPAIR VEHICLES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/12/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR BROKE AT THE HINGE, THIS BLOCKS THE VIEW. HAVE TO HOLD IT UP IN ORDER TO SEE THE LIGHTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/24/2013 - MADISON, AL
WHILE TRAVELING ON INTERSTATE WITH CRUISE CONTROL ENGAGED AT SPEED OF ~72, WENT TO APPLY BRAKES AND BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD AND DID NOT MOVE. CRUISE CONTROL DID NOT DISENGAGE. HAD TO HIT BRAKES SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THEY WORKED. THIS INCIDENT OCCURRED AGAIN 2 DAYS LATER. SAME EXACT ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/24/2013 - MADISON, AL
WHILE TRAVELING ON INTERSTATE WITH CRUISE CONTROL ENGAGED AT SPEED OF ~72, WENT TO APPLY BRAKES AND BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD AND DID NOT MOVE. CRUISE CONTROL DID NOT DISENGAGE. HAD TO HIT BRAKES SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THEY WORKED. THIS INCIDENT OCCURRED AGAIN 2 DAYS LATER. SAME EXACT ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/18/2013 - NEW YORK , NY
FRONT BRAKES AT 3MM AFTER 17,000 MILES. STRONGLY RECOMMEND AN INVESTIGATION ON THIS ISSUE, A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AND CONSUMERS PAYING OUT OF POCKET. SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT. PLEASE INVESTIGATE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/17/2013 - CLOVIS, CA
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC, THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR BROKE, FALLING INTO THE FIELD OF VIEW FOR THE DRIVER. THE VISOR FAILED TO REMAIN IN THE RETRACTED (UP) POSITION, AND WOULD FALL BACK INTO THE DRIVER'S FIELD OF VIEW, CREATING A DANGEROUS SITUATION BY RESTRICTING THE DRIVERS VISION.

View Details

WHEELS

5/7/2013 - MORTON, IL
RAPID WEAR ON MY REAR TIRES, SECOND TIME REPLACING THEM IN 9 MONTHS DUE TO THIS ISSUE. VERY DISAPPOINTING FOR HONDA!

View Details

TIRES

5/7/2013 - MORTON, IL
RAPID WEAR ON MY REAR TIRES, SECOND TIME REPLACING THEM IN 9 MONTHS DUE TO THIS ISSUE. VERY DISAPPOINTING FOR HONDA!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/4/2013 - GAINESVILLE, GA
BOUGHT CAR WITH 63835 MILES AND AT 65000 MILES CAR NEEDED BRAKE PADS AND THE ROTOR REPLACE CAUSE OF BAD WEAR , THEY WERE REPLACE AND NOW AT 73000 MILES I NEED BRAKE PADS AGAIN , BRAKES ON THESE CAR IS THE WORST EVER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2013 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
LET ME MAKE SOMETHING CLEAR... THIS IS NOT THE INDICATOR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DASH BOARD THAT LIGHTS WHEN WEIGHT IS DETECTED UNDER 65 LBS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, WHICH APPROPRIATELY DEACTIVATES THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. THIS IS AN INDICATOR LIGHT IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER SHOWING 'SIDE AIRBAG OFF', THAT HAS TURNED ON 3 TIMES IN THE PAST THREE MONTHS, ONLY FOR MAYBE 5-10 SECONDS EACH TIME. FIRST NOTICED ON CHRISTMAS DAY GOING AROUND 20MPH, THE LIGHT TURNED ON FOR MAYBE 5 SECONDS, THEN TURNED OFF. LATEST OCCURRENCE WAS LAST WEEKEND, WHILE SITTING AT THE ATM MACHINE. BOTH TIMES I HAD IT IN FOR SERVICE, THEY RUN DIAGNOSTICS ON IT, AND THERE ARE NO CODES LOGGED TO INDICATE AN ERROR CONDITION, AND OF COURSE, BEING THAT IT IS SO SPORADIC, THEY CANNOT REPRODUCE THE CONDITION. THIS IS EXTREMELY CONCERNING TO ME BECAUSE I HAVE A CHILD THAT I WANT TO BE PROTECTED BY ANY AND ALL NECESSARY AIRBAGS IF IN THE UNFORTUNATE EVENT THAT I/WE ARE IN AN ACCIDENT. SO WHICH ONE OF THE 'SIDE' AIRBAG IS NOT WORKING WHEN THAT INDICATOR LIGHTS? ONE? ALL? THE NUMBER OF AIRBAGS THIS CAR HAS, WAS A DEAL-MAKING SELLING POINT AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. I HAVE REALLY LOST FAITH IN HONDA WITH THIS AND A LOT OF OTHER SERVICE ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds