Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 264 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (51) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (13) Visibility (19)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (62) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (10)
Equipment (2) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (20)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/15/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
AS MENTIONED BY OTHER OWNERS, I HAD TO REPLACE MY BRAKES IN -25000 MILES WHERE AS A FORMER HONDA ACCORD OWNER, I REPLACED THE BRAKES EVERY -55-60K. THE QUALITY AND SAFETY OF THE 2010 BRAKE SYSTEM IS VERY UNSAFE ESPECIALLY SINCE I TOOK THE CAR -25000 MILES TO THE WESTMINSTER HONDA WORLD AND THEY DIDN'T EVEN CATCH IT! MOREOVER NOT EVEN WITHIN WARRANTY PERIOD!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2016 - MIAMI, FL
VEHICLE STARTED FINE IN THE MORNINGS BUT, WHEN SHIFTED INTO REVERSE, THERE WAS A LOUD, HUMMING NOISE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL VEHICLES BEFORE BUT HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS NOISE BEFORE. I HAVE BEEN ADVISED THAT THE ENGINE MOUNT NEEDED TO BE CHANGED AND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. HONDA SHOULD ADDRESS THIS AS THERE SEEMS TO BE A DESIGN ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2016 - COOPE CITY, FL
THE SUN VISOR ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE WON'T STAY UP, KEEPS COMING DOWN WHILE I'M DRIVING MAKING VISIBILITY POOR...VISOR CAME APART AT THE SEAM, MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR THE VISOR TO STAY UP AGAINST THE ROOF AND OUT OF THE DRIVER'S LINE OF VISION...A RECALL FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM WAS ISSUED FOR MODEL YEARS UP TO 2009...THE SAME VISOR IS ON THE 2010 MODELS, WHY WEREN'T THEY INVOLVED IN THE RECALL ALSO? THE PASSENGER SIDE IS ALSO LOOKING LIKE IT'S GOING TO HAVE THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/16/2015 - HAVERFORD, PA
I HAVE HAD MANY AUTOMOBILES OVER MY ALMOST 60 YEARS OF DRIVING. I DO NOT REMEMBER HAVING BRAKES REPLACED AT LESS THEN 35,000 MILES OF USE, & HAVE GONE AS MUCH AS 60,000 BEFORE NEEDING REPLACEMENT. MY CURRENT HONDA CIVIC 2010 NOW NEEDS BRAKES AT 16, 000 MILES SOMETHING IS RADICALLY WRONG WITH MY CAR AS MANUFACTURED TO MAKE THIS EARLY REPLACEMENT NECESSARY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2015 - TULSA, OK
DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR FELL DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND WON'T STAY UP. THE SEAM IS SPLIT AND THE VISOR JUST HANGS MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE. MOVING OR STATIONARY MAKES NO DIFFERENCE, IT WON'T STAY UP IN EITHER SITUATION. I HAVE TO PHYSICALLY HOLD IT UP WHILE I DRIVE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/5/2015 - COLLEGE STATION, TX
THERE IS KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE SUN VISORS FOR THIS MODEL OF HONDA CIVIC. THE VISOR FALLS APART IN THE MIDDLE, AND THEN WILL NOT STAY UP. IT IS HIGHLY DANGEROUS. EITHER THE VISOR IS DOWN BLOCKING SIGHT OF THE ROAD, OR IF YOU HAVE IT RIGGED TO STAY UP THEN YOU HESITATE TO PULL THE VISOR DOWN BECAUSE YOU WILL NEVER GET IT TO STAY UP AGAIN SO YOU END UP DRIVING WITH SUN IN YOUR EYES. EACH TIME I GET A REPLACEMENT IT COSTS ME ABOUT $80 OR SO, SO I AVOID THAT TOO. HONDA, PLEASE COME UP WITH A SOLUTION!!!! PROBLEM STARTED SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASE AND CONTINUES TODAY. OTHER THAN THIS DANGEROUS AND ANNOYING PROBLEM, I LOVE MY CAR.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/23/2015 - SUN VALLEY, CA
THE SUN VISOR ON MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC WILL NOT STAY UP IN THE LOCK POSITION. IT WILL FALL DOWN AT ANY MOMENT AND NOT FULLY LOCK INTO UP POSITION. THIS WAS ADDRESSED WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE HONDA DEALER AND THEY SAID WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, BUT I HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY. I HAVE CALLED BACK TWICE AND WAS TOLD HIS REP HAS NOT GOT BACK TO HIM AND I NEED TO WAIT. TIRED OF WAITING BECAUSE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, BECAUSE THE VISOR CAN SUDDENLY FALL DOWN IN THE STRAIGHT DOWN POSITION AND BLOCK VIEW. I CALLED HONDA AUTOMOBILE CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY SAY I WILL NEED TO WAIT 2 TO 3 DAYS FOR SOMEONE TO GET BACK WITH ME. IT IS A KNOWN ISSUE, JUST LOOK AT ALL THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE, AND THEY HAVE A PROCESS THAT CAN TAKE WEEKS OR MONTHS TO FIX IT. BASED ON MY FACTUAL PERSONAL EXPERIENCE SO FAR.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/21/2015 - MADISON, AL
SUNVISOR ON DRIVER SIDE IS COMING APART AT THE SEAM AND WILL NOT STAY COMPLETELY IN THE UP POSITION (AGAINST THE ROOF LINER). I HAVE NOT REPAIRED OR REPLACED THIS YET AND DREAD IT AS THE CAR IS NOW OUT OF WARRANTY. I ONLY RECENTLY SURPASSED 36000 MILES, BUT HAVE HAD THE CAR NEARLY 5 YEARS. I HATE HAVING TO PAY A DEALER TO FIX PIDDLY LITTLE THINGS LIKE THIS AND AM VERY DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THIS KIND OF ISSUE ON A HONDA. WHEN I FIRST NOTICED THIS THE CAR WAS STATIONARY, AS I HAD JUST GOTTEN IN THE CAR TO GO HOME FROM WORK. I DON'T REMEMBER EXACTLY WHEN THIS HAPPENED BUT IT WAS DURING THIS PAST SUMMER, I WOULD GUESS MID TO LATE AUGUST, WHEN IT WAS VERY HOT IN NORTH ALABAMA. THE ATTACHED PICTURES WERE TAKEN TODAY, IN MID-OCTOBER.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/7/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
SUNVISOR CRACKED AT THE SEAM - CANNOT STAY FOLDED UP AND INHIBITS DRIVING VIEW NOTICED WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT AND THE VISOR WOULD NOT GO UP AND CLOSE AGAINST THE INTERIOR ROOF. CURRENT MILEAGE: 28,788

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/25/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE MOTOR MOUNT ON MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT APPROXIMATELY 45,000 MILES. A QUICK SEARCH ON THE HONDA FORUMS REVEALED MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE, SOME OF WHOM HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEIR MOTOR MOUNT MULTIPLE TIMES. THIS WOULD APPEAR TO BE A KNOWN WEAKNESS IN THE DESIGN WHICH HONDA IS NOT ADDRESSING FOR OWNERS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds