Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 274 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (14) Visibility (19)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (62) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (10)
Equipment (2) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (20)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/30/2016 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES ON MY HONDA A YEAR AFTER PURCHASE. NO MATTER WHAT BREAKS I REPLACE THEM WITH THE BRAKES SEAM TO WEAR-OUT VERY FAST. SINCE MY PURCHASE IN 2010 I HAVE REPLACED THE BREAKS ON THE HONDA SEVERAL TIMES (2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016), IT ALMOST SEAMS TO BE NEEDING REPLACEMENT EVERY YEAR. ALSO SINCE 2013, THE PAINT ON THE CAR SEAMS TO BE PEALING, CRACKING, AND HAS BECAME VERY CLOUDY. I WILL NOT PURCHASE A HONDA AGAIN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/30/2016 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES ON MY HONDA A YEAR AFTER PURCHASE. NO MATTER WHAT BREAKS I REPLACE THEM WITH THE BRAKES SEAM TO WEAR-OUT VERY FAST. SINCE MY PURCHASE IN 2010 I HAVE REPLACED THE BREAKS ON THE HONDA SEVERAL TIMES (2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016), IT ALMOST SEAMS TO BE NEEDING REPLACEMENT EVERY YEAR. ALSO SINCE 2013, THE PAINT ON THE CAR SEAMS TO BE PEALING, CRACKING, AND HAS BECAME VERY CLOUDY. I WILL NOT PURCHASE A HONDA AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/24/2016 - PERRY HALL, MD
THERE IS A WATER LEAK IN THE INTERIOR OF THE CAR. ANYTIME THAT IT RAINS, WATER LEAKS THROUGH THE TOP SECTION OF THE DRIVER'S SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG. WE HAVE HAD CONTINUED RAIN FOR THE PAST TWO DAYS AND IT HAS DRIPPED DOWN WHILE SITTING PARKED ALL NIGHT. THE WHOLE INTERIOR IN SEAT ARE SOAKED WET. THERE WAS NO PREVIOUS DAMAGE TO THE TOP OF THE CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/15/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
IF YOU APPLY YOUR BRAKES HARDER THAN GENTLE, THE BRAKES WILL FEEL LIKE THEY ARE SKIPPING. YOU ALMOST NEED TO STOP APPLY THE BRAKES BEFORE IT GOES AWAY. I'VE OWNED A HONDA ACCORD 1993 FOR OVER 20 YRS AND NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS. IF I KNEW WHAT I KNOW TODAY, I WOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT ANOTHER HONDA!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/15/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
IF YOU APPLY YOUR BRAKES HARDER THAN GENTLE, THE BRAKES WILL FEEL LIKE THEY ARE SKIPPING. YOU ALMOST NEED TO STOP APPLY THE BRAKES BEFORE IT GOES AWAY. I'VE OWNED A HONDA ACCORD 1993 FOR OVER 20 YRS AND NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS. IF I KNEW WHAT I KNOW TODAY, I WOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT ANOTHER HONDA!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/15/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
AS MENTIONED BY OTHER OWNERS, I HAD TO REPLACE MY BRAKES IN -25000 MILES WHERE AS A FORMER HONDA ACCORD OWNER, I REPLACED THE BRAKES EVERY -55-60K. THE QUALITY AND SAFETY OF THE 2010 BRAKE SYSTEM IS VERY UNSAFE ESPECIALLY SINCE I TOOK THE CAR -25000 MILES TO THE WESTMINSTER HONDA WORLD AND THEY DIDN'T EVEN CATCH IT! MOREOVER NOT EVEN WITHIN WARRANTY PERIOD!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2016 - MIAMI, FL
VEHICLE STARTED FINE IN THE MORNINGS BUT, WHEN SHIFTED INTO REVERSE, THERE WAS A LOUD, HUMMING NOISE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL VEHICLES BEFORE BUT HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS NOISE BEFORE. I HAVE BEEN ADVISED THAT THE ENGINE MOUNT NEEDED TO BE CHANGED AND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. HONDA SHOULD ADDRESS THIS AS THERE SEEMS TO BE A DESIGN ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2016 - COOPE CITY, FL
THE SUN VISOR ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE WON'T STAY UP, KEEPS COMING DOWN WHILE I'M DRIVING MAKING VISIBILITY POOR...VISOR CAME APART AT THE SEAM, MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR THE VISOR TO STAY UP AGAINST THE ROOF AND OUT OF THE DRIVER'S LINE OF VISION...A RECALL FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM WAS ISSUED FOR MODEL YEARS UP TO 2009...THE SAME VISOR IS ON THE 2010 MODELS, WHY WEREN'T THEY INVOLVED IN THE RECALL ALSO? THE PASSENGER SIDE IS ALSO LOOKING LIKE IT'S GOING TO HAVE THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/16/2015 - HAVERFORD, PA
I HAVE HAD MANY AUTOMOBILES OVER MY ALMOST 60 YEARS OF DRIVING. I DO NOT REMEMBER HAVING BRAKES REPLACED AT LESS THEN 35,000 MILES OF USE, & HAVE GONE AS MUCH AS 60,000 BEFORE NEEDING REPLACEMENT. MY CURRENT HONDA CIVIC 2010 NOW NEEDS BRAKES AT 16, 000 MILES SOMETHING IS RADICALLY WRONG WITH MY CAR AS MANUFACTURED TO MAKE THIS EARLY REPLACEMENT NECESSARY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2015 - TULSA, OK
DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR FELL DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND WON'T STAY UP. THE SEAM IS SPLIT AND THE VISOR JUST HANGS MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE. MOVING OR STATIONARY MAKES NO DIFFERENCE, IT WON'T STAY UP IN EITHER SITUATION. I HAVE TO PHYSICALLY HOLD IT UP WHILE I DRIVE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds