Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 285 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Equipment (2) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (14) Visibility (19)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (62) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/6/2016 - MOORE, OK
MY CIVIC HAS DEVELOPED EXCESSIVE BEARING NOISE IN THE TRANSMISSION AND IT IS GETTING LOUDER, ESPECIALLY IN COLD WEATHER.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/2/2016 - MAYS LANDING,, NJ
DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR IS BROKEN. THE PLASTIC SEAM HAS SPLIT AND THE VISOR WOULD NOT STAY IN PLACE. THE VISOR SUDDENLY TURNS DOWN WHILE DRIVING OBSTRUCTING MY VIEW OF THE ROAD AND THE TRAFFIC IN FRONT OF ME. THIS HAS ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. I MANAGED TO GET THE GEAR INSIDE BACK INTO POSITION, BUT CANNOT USE THE VISOR WHEN NEEDED BECAUSE IT BREAKS EVERY TIME IT IS LOWERED INTO POSITION. THIS IS SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2016 - SAN BRUNO, CA
I BOUGHT MY HONDA CIVIC BRAND NEW IN 2010 AND I HAD TO CHANGE BOTH FRONT AND REAR BRAKES THREE TIMES ALREADY, AND NOW I NEED TO CHANGE MY FRONT DISC AND BRAKES AGAIN! I ALSO HAVE MACHINE TURNED THE ROTORS ONCE AND NOW I HAVE TO REPLACE THE FRONT ROTORS BECAUSE RECENTLY ON HIGHWAY DRIVING, WHEN I NEED TO USE MY BRAKES, THE CAR WOBBLES AND SHAKES. I WAS TOLD BY AN AUTO MECHANIC THAT IT'S MY FRONT ROTORS THAT NEED TO BE REPLACED. I ONLY HAVE A LITTLE OVER 58,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND MOSTLY HIGHWAY DRIVING! MY SON HAS A 2009 HONDA CIVIC AND HE ONLY HAD TO CHANGE HIS BRAKES ONCE SINCE BUYING THE CAR NEW!! I UNDERSTAND THERE'S LOTS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE 2010 CIVIC'S BRAKES AND THIS HAS TO BE A RECALL THAT HONDA NEED TO ADDRESS! I DO NOT HAVE A JOB AND THIS IS COSTING ME UNNESSESARY EXPENSE THAT I CAN'T AFFORD!

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/27/2016 - RIDGECREST, CA
MY CAR WAS WEARING OUT TIRES EVERY 20,000 TO 30,000 MILES. I HAVE HAD MY CAR ALIGNED 5 TIMES. TWICE BY THE DEALER AND 3 TIMES BY SO CALLED EXPERT SHOPS. $2,200 LATER IN TIRES & ALIGNMENT COSTS NEITHER, FIXED MY PROBLEMS. I DID THE TROUBLESHOOTING MYSELF. I STOPPED ROTATING THE TIRES AND DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR TIRES WERE THE CULPRITS WEARING THE TIRES OUT. DUE TO A NEGATIVE UPPER CONTROL ARM SETTING. REAR CAMBER ON THIS IS NOT ADJUSTABLE. YOU MUST REPLACE IT WITH A DEALER UPPER CONTROL ARM MARKED "C" THAT SETS IT AT -1.50 DEG (-0.75-+1.08). FOUND THIS OUT WHEN I LOCATED A RECALL FOR ONLY THE 2006 TO 2009 CIVIC. MY CIVIC IS A 2010 MODEL. IT IS SUSPECTED THAT THE REAR TIRE WEAR IS MADE WORSE WHEN YOU CARRY EXTRA WEIGHT. I LIVE ON BASE (RIDGECREST CA) AND VISIT GRANDMA IN PASADENA CA OFTEN WITH MY 2 KIDS AND WIFE A 2 HOUR ROUND TRIP. THE PASSENGERS MUST HAVE MADE THIS WORSE. THE REASON FOR MY POST IS THAT THE RECALL DOES NOT INCLUDE THE 2010 CIVIC! I HAD TO USE AN AFTER MARKET REAR UPPER CONTROL ARM AND SET TO -1.50 TO CORRECT SPENDING $600 ON TIRES EVERY 20,000 TO 30,000 MILES. NOW MY TIRES LAST ~70,000. COME ON HONDA! WAITING FOR A LAWSUIT TO MAKE YOU DO THE RECALL & KEEPING THE 2010 OUT OF THE RECALL IS JUST IRRESPONSIBLE. YOU HAVE LOST MY RESPECT AND I WILL NOW GO BACK TO THE UGLY MORE RELIABLE TOYOTA COROLLA. I HAVE ALL MY RECORDS FOR EVERY ALIGNMENT. UNFORTUNATELY, I FORGOT TO KEEP THE TIRE RECEIPTS FOR THE NUMBER OF TIME I REPLACE ALL 4.

View Details

WHEELS

5/18/2016 - COS COB, CT
TMPS LIGHT ON FOR 30,000 MILES (3 YEARS), WILL NOT TURN OFF EVEN IF TIRES ARE FILLED PROPERLY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/13/2016 - MIDDLE RIVER, MD
LIKE I KEEP READING...I'VE HAD TO REPLACE MY BRAKES ON MY CIVIC MULTIPLE TIMES TOO. THIS IS MY FIRST HONDA, BUT I HAVE HAD VW, TOYOTA/SCION AND I NEVER HAD AN ISSUE LIKE THIS WITH MY BRAKES, SO I KNOW IT IS NOT DUE TO MY DRIVING ABILITIES. IF I KNEW ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL BRAKE EXPENSE THAT I WOULD INCUR, I WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED A HONDA PRODUCT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/5/2016 - CASTLE ROCK, CO
SINCE PURCHASING MY CIVIC IN 2013, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE FRONT BRAKES TWICE, ONCE IN JANUARY, 2014 AND AGAIN IN FEBRUARY 2016. THE BRAKES BEGAN GRINDING AND SLOWLY STOPPED WORKING OVER A VERY SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME. THIS VEHICLE IS NOT DRIVEN IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC VERY MUCH, MOSTLY HIGHWAY TRAVEL AND SO TWICE IN 3 YEARS IS AT LEAST ONCE TOO MUCH AND IF YOU FIGURE THAT IS IT ONLY 6 YEARS OLD, EVEN TWICE IS TOO MANY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2016 - ASHBURN, VA
I BEEN REPLACING MY AXLES 6 TIMES , 2 IN THE RIGTH SIDE AND 4 TIMES IN THE LEFT SIDE.THE DEALER OR HONDA CANT TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG BUT ALSO THEY DONT DO NOTHING ABOUT IT EATHER

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2016 - DALLAS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/30/2016 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES ON MY HONDA A YEAR AFTER PURCHASE. NO MATTER WHAT BREAKS I REPLACE THEM WITH THE BRAKES SEAM TO WEAR-OUT VERY FAST. SINCE MY PURCHASE IN 2010 I HAVE REPLACED THE BREAKS ON THE HONDA SEVERAL TIMES (2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016), IT ALMOST SEAMS TO BE NEEDING REPLACEMENT EVERY YEAR. ALSO SINCE 2013, THE PAINT ON THE CAR SEAMS TO BE PEALING, CRACKING, AND HAS BECAME VERY CLOUDY. I WILL NOT PURCHASE A HONDA AGAIN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds