Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 327 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (29)
Electrical System (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (28) Visibility (20)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (64) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (29)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (11)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/16/2016 - LOWELL, MA
THE SUN VISOR ON THE DRIVER SIDE CRACKED AND THE SEAM, CAUSING PIECES TO FALL WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A HIGHWAY. THE VISOR NO LONGER REMAINS IN THE PROPER POSITION WHEN NOT IN USE AND OBSCURES VISION, PARTICULARLY AT NIGHT.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

9/16/2016 - PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC EQUIPPED WITH PIRELLI CENTRARODO P7 ALL SEASON PLUS (NA) TIRES, SIZE: 205/55/16 91H (NA). WHILE DRIVING, A GROWLING TYPE NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE TIRES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A TIRE DEALER WHO DISCOVERED THAT THE INNER WALLS OF THE TIRES WERE CRACKED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN, DOT NUMBER, AND VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN. THE TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 2,500.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2016 - GREENWOOD, IN
TAKATA RECALL, FOR MONTHS I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO HAVE ANYONE RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. DUE TO A POSSIBLE AIRBAG MALFUNCTION. HOW DO I GET HONDA TO BUY BACK MY CAR SINCE I CAN'T USE IT AS INTENDED. PLEASE ADVISE

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - HIALEAH, FL
TAKATA RECALL: THIS IS TAKING FAR TO LONG TO RESOLVE AS THE HONDA WEB SITE SAYS AFTER ENTERING THE VIN # THAT: RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE MANUFACTURER NOTES: IF THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER, PLEASE CONTACT THE NHTSA VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT: 1-888-327-4236 OR TTY: 1-800-424-9153 OR FILE AN ONLINE COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA. THIS RECALL DATA LAST REFRESHED: AUG 28, 2016 WE RECEIVED INITIAL NOTICE BY MAIL: JUNE 2016 WE ARE NOT ABLE TO UTILIZE THE FRONT SEAT AND THIS LIMITS THE CAR TO CARRYING 3/4 OF ITS 4 PASSENGERS WHICH IS NEEDED AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - NORWALK, CA
I RECEIVED A RECALL LATTER ON FRIDAY JULY 22, 2016. I CALLED AMERICA HONDA FOR REPAIR, BUT I WAS TOLD NO PARTS AVAILABLE AT THE MOMENT AND TO CALL HONDA DEALER FOR SERVICE, ON MONDAY JULY 24, 2016 I CALLED HONDA DEALER FOR SERVICE ON THE RECALL AIRBAG, BUT THEY TOLD ME NO PARTS AVAILABLE AT THIS MOMENT. ALSO THEY TOLD ME NOT HAVE A PASSENGER IN THE CAR. BECAUSE IF IN AN INCIDENT AND THE AIRBAG DEPLOY THEY'RE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGED OR INJURIES. I HAVE NOT USED MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC SINCE JULY 24, 2010 DUE TO UNSAFE REASON AND DANGER FOR MY FAMILY. I STILL OWE FOR MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC AND DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY AMERICA HONDA DOESN'T HURRY UP AND REPAIR THE DEFECTED AIRBAGS (TAKATA RECALL). I USE MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC TO TAKE MY FAMILY TO SCHOOL, PARK, STORE, DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS, DENTAL APPOINTMENTS, AND VISIT FAMILIES, AND NOT TO MENTION MY WORK. THIS REPAIR DELAY CAUSING ME STRESS, PROBLEM GETTING TO WORK AND PLACES'. MY WIFE AND I STOP ATTENDING CERRITOS COLLEGE DUE TO TAKATA RECALL, BECAUSE IT'S UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS FOR MY FAMILY TO USE THE PASSENGER SEAT. MY FAMILY SHOULD NOT PAY THE PRICE FOR ANY DEFECTED PARTS OR MALFUNCTION SAFETY EQUIPMENT. ON TOP OF THAT, WHY SHOULD I PAY MY 2010 HONDA CIVIC MONTHLY PAYMENT IF I'M NOT USING THE VEHICLE, DUE TO HONDA UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS SAFETY EQUIPMENT ( TAKATA RECALL).

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - BANNING, CA
I RECEIVED A LETTER IN THE MAIL FROM HONDA THAT THERE IS A RECALL ON HONDA CIVICS YEARS 2006-2011. I RESEARCHED THE RECALL AND IT TURNS OUT ITS FOR THE PASSENGER'S AIR BAG. I REACHED OUT TO THE CLOSEST HONDA DEALER TO ME AND THEY SAID THEY HAVE TO ORDER THE PART BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT IN STORE AND THEY WOULD GET BACK TO ME. I GAVE THEM ALL MY INFORMATION AND I REACHED OUT TO THEM ON JULY 22, 2016 AND IT NOW BEEN OVER A MONTH AND I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A CALL BACK FROM THEM. THEREFORE I'M FILING THIS COMPLAINT. PLEASE AT YOUR CONVENIENCE REACH BACK OUT TO ME. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - RIVERSIDE, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" I RECEIVED A LETTER ON JULY FROM HONDA SAYING THAT THE AIR BAGS RECALL HAD BEEN EXTENDED TO INCLUDE MY CAR'S PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. THEY JOYFULLY SAY THAT THEY WILL NOT HAVE A REPLACEMENT PART UNTIL SEPTEMBER OR OCTOBER, SO THEY ASK ME IN THE MEANTIME TO AVOID TAKING ANY PASSENGER IN MY CAR. ARE THESE GUYS HIGH? IF HAVING THIS DEFECTIVE AIR BAGS IS WORSE AND MORE DANGEROUS THAN NOT HAVING ONE, WHAT ABOUT HAVE THEM (HONDA) EITHER DEACTIVATE OR REMOVE THIS FAULTY PIECE OF EQUIPMENT AND LET ME USE MY CAR AS I PLEASE AND TAKE ALL THE PASSENGERS THAT I WANT WITHOUT HAVING THEM KILLED BY THEIR MISTAKES?

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/17/2016 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR JUST CRACKED OPEN AND BECAME IMPOSSIBLE TO FOLD BACK UP. IT STAYS HANGING FROM THE CEILING AND LIMITING VISIBILITY. TO SEE BETTER I HAVE TO ADJUST THE HEIGHT OF THE SEAT, BUT MAKES THE DRIVING UNCOMFORTABLE AND WITH LOWER VISIBILITY AS WELL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2016 - ALAMO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V0346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/10/2016 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR INDEPENDENTLY FELL DOWN AFTER IT SPONTANEOUSLY FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds