Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2010 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (70) Equipment (3) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (19) Visibility (20)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (63) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (11)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/22/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - SILVER SPRING, MD
TAKATA RECALL MY CAR IS COVERED UNDER THE RECALL, I WAS RECENTLY INVOLVED IN A HIT AND RUN AND MY AIRBAG SENSORS WERE TRIPPED AS WELL AS MY SEATBELT'S

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/21/2016 - BOTHELL, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED WITH FORCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,716.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/21/2016 - BOTHELL, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED WITH FORCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,716.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - EL CERRITTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2016 - OWASSO, OK
I WAS PULLING OUT OF MY PARKING LOT AND WAS GETTING READY TO DRIVE OUT TO TURN ONTO THE ROAD IN FRONT OF MY APARTMENT, WENT TO PUT DOWN MY DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR AND IT FELL OFF.

View Details

WHEELS

6/14/2016 - IRVINE, CA
TIRES ONLY LAST FOR 20,000 MILES APPROX. EVEN WITH A VERY MILD USE. I REPLACED THE TIRES WITH HIGH END TIRES AND THEY HAD THE SAME FATE. ALSO, ALIGNMENT ONLY LASTS FOR FEW MONTHS(EVEN WITHOUT HITTING ANY CURBS ETC).

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2016 - MOORE, OK
MY CIVIC HAS DEVELOPED EXCESSIVE BEARING NOISE IN THE TRANSMISSION AND IT IS GETTING LOUDER, ESPECIALLY IN COLD WEATHER.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/2/2016 - MAYS LANDING,, NJ
DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR IS BROKEN. THE PLASTIC SEAM HAS SPLIT AND THE VISOR WOULD NOT STAY IN PLACE. THE VISOR SUDDENLY TURNS DOWN WHILE DRIVING OBSTRUCTING MY VIEW OF THE ROAD AND THE TRAFFIC IN FRONT OF ME. THIS HAS ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. I MANAGED TO GET THE GEAR INSIDE BACK INTO POSITION, BUT CANNOT USE THE VISOR WHEN NEEDED BECAUSE IT BREAKS EVERY TIME IT IS LOWERED INTO POSITION. THIS IS SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2016 - SAN BRUNO, CA
I BOUGHT MY HONDA CIVIC BRAND NEW IN 2010 AND I HAD TO CHANGE BOTH FRONT AND REAR BRAKES THREE TIMES ALREADY, AND NOW I NEED TO CHANGE MY FRONT DISC AND BRAKES AGAIN! I ALSO HAVE MACHINE TURNED THE ROTORS ONCE AND NOW I HAVE TO REPLACE THE FRONT ROTORS BECAUSE RECENTLY ON HIGHWAY DRIVING, WHEN I NEED TO USE MY BRAKES, THE CAR WOBBLES AND SHAKES. I WAS TOLD BY AN AUTO MECHANIC THAT IT'S MY FRONT ROTORS THAT NEED TO BE REPLACED. I ONLY HAVE A LITTLE OVER 58,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND MOSTLY HIGHWAY DRIVING! MY SON HAS A 2009 HONDA CIVIC AND HE ONLY HAD TO CHANGE HIS BRAKES ONCE SINCE BUYING THE CAR NEW!! I UNDERSTAND THERE'S LOTS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE 2010 CIVIC'S BRAKES AND THIS HAS TO BE A RECALL THAT HONDA NEED TO ADDRESS! I DO NOT HAVE A JOB AND THIS IS COSTING ME UNNESSESARY EXPENSE THAT I CAN'T AFFORD!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds