Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 135 complaints filed for the 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (69) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (1) Structure (2) Visibility (7)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/14/2011 - COCOA, FL
CONSTANT, UNSAFE, AND UNCOMFORTABLE STEERING TO THE RIGHT, ENOUGH TO CHANGE LANES ON ITS OWN.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

3/10/2011 - FLUSHING, NY
SINCE PURCHASING A NEW 2010 HYUNDAI SANTE FE AWD IN MAY 2010, THERE HAS BEEN A PROBLEM WITH IT'S TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM (TPMS) IN NOVEMBER 2010 AND A REOCCURRENCE NOW IN FEBRUARY 2011. I WAS SO UPSET THAT I WROTE THE MANUFACTURER DIRECTLY AND ITS NOW BEING OVERSEEN BY THE HYUNDAI EAST COAST REGIONAL OFFICE--BUT STILL NO RESOLUTION.

View Details

STRUCTURE

2/22/2011 - BURKE, VA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE NOTICED SCRATCHES ON HER VEHICLE WHICH SUDDENLY TURNED INTO RUST WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY A DEALER AND THEY ADVISED HER THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE AND THAT IT WAS JUST PAINT DAMAGE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AS WELL AND ADVISED HER TO CALL HER INSURANCE COMPANY. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 9,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

2/18/2011 - SANDYLAKE, PA
2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, I REPORTED A PROBLEM YESTERDAY ABOUT A SHADOW ON THE FRONT WINDSHIELD, UPON FURTHER LOOKING AT THE PROBLEM WE HAVE COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS IS CAUSING ALL THE PROBLEM, THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT ON DARK STREETS OR HIGHWAYS YOUR VISIBILITY IS CUT BY THREE QUARTERS, SOME ONE WOULD HAVE TOI TAKE THE CAR OUT TO SEE THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

VISIBILITY

2/17/2011 - SANDYLAKE, PA
2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, AT NIGHT USING LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS THERE IS A SHADOW ABOUT THREE QUARTERS DOWN THE WINDSHIELD THIS ONLY HAPPENS AT NIGHT ON A DARK ROADS, ON LIGHTED ROADS IT IS NOT AS BAD, WE TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO AND STILL WAITING FOR AN ANSWER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/17/2011 - SANDYLAKE, PA
2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, AT NIGHT USING LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS THERE IS A SHADOW ABOUT THREE QUARTERS DOWN THE WINDSHIELD THIS ONLY HAPPENS AT NIGHT ON A DARK ROADS, ON LIGHTED ROADS IT IS NOT AS BAD, WE TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO AND STILL WAITING FOR AN ANSWER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2011 - VALDOSTA, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE SEATED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, THE CONTACT NOTICED THE AIR BAG OFF LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIANS STATED THERE WAS NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO AND THE PROBLEM WAS RELATED TO THE CONTACT'S WEIGHT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED THE SAME RESPONSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 8,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/1/2011 - VIENNA, VA
ON SATURDAY, JAN. 15TH, I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE V6 (4 1/2 MONTHS OLD, < 2000 MILES) WHEN I TURNED A CORNER ONTO A BUSY STREET, AND THE CAR LOST ALL POWER AS IF SOMEONE HAD TURNED OF THE IGNITION. LUCKILY WE WERE NOT IN AN ACCIDENT WHEN WE LOST POWER STEERING AND ENGINE POWER OR WHEN WE SAT IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC SINCE THE CAR WOULD NOT RE-START. ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE WAS UNABLE TO SEND ANYONE FOR ALMOST 40 MINUTES, SO WE HAD TO HAVE THE POLICE PUSH US TO SAFETY. AFTER BEING TOWED TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER FOR SERVICE, THE CAR JUST STARTED UP AGAIN. WE WERE TOLD THAT THEY COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM SINCE NO ERROR CODE WAS SEEN. THE TECHNICIANS UPDATED THE ECM TO VERSION CMAN S2 AB8F SINCE IT WAS A RECOMMENDED GENERAL SERVICE. NO ONE KNEW IF IT WOULD FIX THE PROBLEM. THE TECHNICIANS ALSO MENTIONED THAT ANOTHER CUSTOMER HAD THE SAME PROBLEM THE WEEK BEFORE. HYUNDAI CONSUMER AFFAIRS WAS NOT HELPFUL, BUT DID OPEN A CASE NUMBER. PROBLEM HAS NOT RE-OCCURED YET ALTHOUGH TRANSMISSION OFTEN POPS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

1/29/2011 - TOANO, VA
I HAVE A 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE LIMITED AND WITHIN A COUPLE WEEKS OF OWNING THE VEHICLE NOTICED TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. AT FIRST, I THOUGHT IT WAS SOMETHING THAT I WAS DOING, BUT THEN MY HUSBAND DROVE IT AND SAID THE SAME THING. BETWEEN THE SPEEDS OF 10-40 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS HARD BETWEEN 2ND AND 3RD GEAR AND OCCASIONALLY BETWEEN 1ST AND 2ND GEAR AS IF IT GETS STUCK. IT DOES IT WHEN UPSHIFTING AND EVEN WHEN DOWNSHIFTING. IT HAPPENS CONSTANTLY, WHEN THE VEHICLE IS COLD, WHEN IT'S WARM, EVERY DAY. I MENTIONED IT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHEN I TOOK IT IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND OF COURSE THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING UNTIL THEY CAN REPLICATE THE ISSUE. I GUESS I'LL JUST KEEP MENTIONING IT WHENEVER I TAKE IT IN FOR SERVICE AND HOPE THAT EVENTUALLY THEY WILL DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. IT IS VERY FRUSTRATING SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS BRAND NEW.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

1/28/2011 - MULINO, OR
MY 2010 SANTA FE ON OCCASION WILL LURCH FORWARD WHEN STARTED, AND MAKES A THUD SOUND FROM THE TRANSMISSION WHEN THIS HAPPENS. THIS STARTED WHEN THE CAR HAD ABOUT 1500 MILES ON IT. THEN AT ABOUT 5000 MILES, WHEN STARTING OUT IT SHIFTS FROM 1ST TO 2ND VERY HARD, ENOUGH TO NEARLY GET A WHIPLASH AND FEELS LIKE I HAVE BEEN HIT FROM BEHIND. I TOLD THE MECHANIC AT THE DEALER AND HE SAID HE WOULD DO THE RECALL WHICH HAD BEEN ORDERED FOR ANOTHER PROBLEM, AND MAYBE THAT WOULD HELP. IT DID NOT HELP. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE THEN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds