Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI TUCSON - 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 30 complaints filed for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (2) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/29/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND DOWN HILL BRAKE CONTROL WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT INTO PARK FROM THE DRIVE POSITION. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE GEAR SHIFTER SHIFTED OUT OF THE DRIVE POSITION INTO THE PARK POSITION INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED TO BE REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V113000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING, SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE WITH THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS NOT ADDRESSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,692.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/29/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND DOWN HILL BRAKE CONTROL WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT INTO PARK FROM THE DRIVE POSITION. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE GEAR SHIFTER SHIFTED OUT OF THE DRIVE POSITION INTO THE PARK POSITION INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED TO BE REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V113000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING, SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE WITH THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS NOT ADDRESSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,692.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/29/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND DOWN HILL BRAKE CONTROL WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT INTO PARK FROM THE DRIVE POSITION. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE GEAR SHIFTER SHIFTED OUT OF THE DRIVE POSITION INTO THE PARK POSITION INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED TO BE REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V113000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING, SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE WITH THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS NOT ADDRESSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,692.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/8/2016 - DERRY, NH
WHEN TRAVELING AT ABOUT 35-40 MPH, THE VEHICLE SOMETIMES DOES NOT ENGAGE WHEN TRYING TO AUTOMATICALLY SHIFT TO THE NEXT GEAR. THIS CAUSES THE DRIVER TO LOSE ALL ACCELERATION AND ESSENTIALLY PUTS THE VEHICLE INTO A COAST. TAPPING ON THE ACCELERATOR DOES NOTHING TO ENGAGE THE TRANSMISSION AGAIN. HOWEVER, AFTER A FEW SECONDS OR MORE, THE TRANSMISSION WILL FINALLY ENGAGE. IF YOU HAPPEN TO HAVE THE ACCELERATOR PRESSED THIS WILL LURCH THE VEHICLE FORWARD. IF YOU HAPPEN TO BE BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE THIS COULD POTENTIAL CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BY RAMMING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF YOU. THERE HAVE BEEN A COUPLE OF +CLOSE CALLS+. I HAVE VIDEOS OF THE ENGINE REVVING THAT I CAN SUPPLY, BUT THE FILE SIZES ARE TOO LARGE TO UPLOAD. THIS HAS BEEN OCCURRING SINCE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE NEW. THEY REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION AT 5000 MILES FOR A SIMILAR SITUATION. THE PROBLEM OCCURRENCE DIMINISHED, BUT OVER THE YEARS THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY. I HAVE ALWAYS REPORTED THIS TO THE DEALER WHEN TAKING IT IN FOR SERVICE. THE DEALER HAS BEEN UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE SITUATION OR OFFER ANY SOLUTION. THEY HAVE BEEN SUPPLIED WITH THE VIDEOS. THE EXACT CAUSE OF THIS IS CURRENTLY UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/27/2015 - PETALUMA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE RPM GAUGE INCREASED AND THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INTO DIFFERENT GEARS WITHOUT BEING PROMPTED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/27/2015 - PETALUMA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE RPM GAUGE INCREASED AND THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INTO DIFFERENT GEARS WITHOUT BEING PROMPTED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/13/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
I PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE ON OCTOBER 3,2014, TWO WEEKS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK IT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER THREE TIMES WITHIN THAT MONTH FOR THE SAME PROBLEM IN WHICH EACH TIME THEY WERE ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE (SO WE THOUGHT). ON DECEMBER 11,2014 A LIL OVER TWO MONTHS LATER, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOW ON AGAIN? TAKING THE VEHICLE BACK TO DEALER TODAY FOR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND ALSO TO CHECK FRONT SUSPENSION, THE DRIVE ON THIS VEHICLE HAS ALWAYS FELT VERY UNSTABLE AND UNSAFE TO ME AND WITH IT BEING THE WINTER MONTHS MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS IS A MUST! VERY UNSATISFIED OWNER OF THE 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, HAVE NOT AS OF YET GOTTEN A SECURE OR COMFORTABLE DRIVE OUT OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE PURCHASE, FAR MORE THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/13/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
I PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE ON OCTOBER 3,2014, TWO WEEKS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK IT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER THREE TIMES WITHIN THAT MONTH FOR THE SAME PROBLEM IN WHICH EACH TIME THEY WERE ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE (SO WE THOUGHT). ON DECEMBER 11,2014 A LIL OVER TWO MONTHS LATER, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOW ON AGAIN? TAKING THE VEHICLE BACK TO DEALER TODAY FOR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND ALSO TO CHECK FRONT SUSPENSION, THE DRIVE ON THIS VEHICLE HAS ALWAYS FELT VERY UNSTABLE AND UNSAFE TO ME AND WITH IT BEING THE WINTER MONTHS MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS IS A MUST! VERY UNSATISFIED OWNER OF THE 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, HAVE NOT AS OF YET GOTTEN A SECURE OR COMFORTABLE DRIVE OUT OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE PURCHASE, FAR MORE THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - ADAMS, MA
I WAS JUST DRIVING NORMAL SPEED AND MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON. I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND INFORMED ME MY DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG CLOCK SPRING IS FAULTY. THEY ARE SAYING IT ISN'T UNDER MY WARRANTY, WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2010 I WAS TOLD I HAD A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY FOR THE FIRST 10 YEARS OR 100,000 MILES WHICHEVER CAME FIRST. WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE DX TESTING AND THE CLOCK SPRING AND INSTALLATION FOR A PART THAT IS OUT OF MY CONTROL OF BEING FAULTY, THAT ISN'T FAIR AND THE WARRANTY YOU ARE SAYING IS VERY MISLEADING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/10/2014 - CARPENTERSVILLE, IL
ON 6/14 WHILE DRIVING ON THE EXPRESSWAY THE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR DEPLOYED THERE WASN'T ANY DAMAGE TO MY CAR. TOOK IT IN TO CARMAX WAS TOLD IT DETECTED A CRASH BUT NO DAMAGE THEY COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. ELGIN HYUNDAI LOOKED AT IT AND EXPLAINED IT HAD IMPACT DAMAGE BUT THEY COULDNT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds