Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI TUCSON - 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 25 complaints filed for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/10/2014 - CARPENTERSVILLE, IL
ON 6/14 WHILE DRIVING ON THE EXPRESSWAY THE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR DEPLOYED THERE WASNT ANY DAMAGE TO MY CAR. TOOK IT IN TO CARMAX WAS TOLD IT DETECTED A CRASH BUT NO DAMAGE THEY COULDNT BELIEVE IT. ELGIN HYUNDAI LOOKED AT IT AND EXPLAINED IT HAD IMPACT DAMAGE BUT THEY COULDNT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/30/2014 - FLUSHING, NY
ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS THIS VEHICLE EXPERIENCED UNINTENTIONAL ACCELERATION WHILE EITHER BRAKING OR SLOWLY ATTEMPTING TO PARK. DURING EACH INCIDENT THE AUTO ACCELERATED AT HIGH SPEED WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE AND I WAS UNABLE TO STOP THE AUTO FROM PROCEEDING FORWARD EVEN WITH BOTH FEET HEAVILY APPLIED TO THE BRAKES. EACH TIME I WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO MANEUVER TO AVOID HITTING ANY PEDESTRIANS IN MY PATH AND FORTUNATELY THERE WERE NO HUMAN INJURIES DURING ANY OF THESE OCCASIONS. HOWEVER, TWO OF THE INCIDENTS DID RESULT IN A COLLISION. THE FIRST WAS A MINOR REAR END CRASH RESULTING FROM THE INABILITY TO STOP THE AUTO WHEN IT UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE BRAKING FOR A RED LIGHT. THE LAST INCIDENT RESULTED IN EXPENSIVE AUTO DAMAGE WHEN THE AUTO UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT ALONG THE STREET AND CAUSING THE AUTO TO JUMP THE CURB. TO AVOID HITTING PEDESTRIANS WALKING ON THE SIDEWALK OR CRASHING INTO A STOREFRONT, I WAS FORCED TO COLLIDE INTO A TELEPHONE POLE TO STOP THE AUTO RESULTING IN THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OF FRONT END DAMAGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2014 - FLUSHING, NY
ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS THIS VEHICLE EXPERIENCED UNINTENTIONAL ACCELERATION WHILE EITHER BRAKING OR SLOWLY ATTEMPTING TO PARK. DURING EACH INCIDENT THE AUTO ACCELERATED AT HIGH SPEED WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE AND I WAS UNABLE TO STOP THE AUTO FROM PROCEEDING FORWARD EVEN WITH BOTH FEET HEAVILY APPLIED TO THE BRAKES. EACH TIME I WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO MANEUVER TO AVOID HITTING ANY PEDESTRIANS IN MY PATH AND FORTUNATELY THERE WERE NO HUMAN INJURIES DURING ANY OF THESE OCCASIONS. HOWEVER, TWO OF THE INCIDENTS DID RESULT IN A COLLISION. THE FIRST WAS A MINOR REAR END CRASH RESULTING FROM THE INABILITY TO STOP THE AUTO WHEN IT UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE BRAKING FOR A RED LIGHT. THE LAST INCIDENT RESULTED IN EXPENSIVE AUTO DAMAGE WHEN THE AUTO UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT ALONG THE STREET AND CAUSING THE AUTO TO JUMP THE CURB. TO AVOID HITTING PEDESTRIANS WALKING ON THE SIDEWALK OR CRASHING INTO A STOREFRONT, I WAS FORCED TO COLLIDE INTO A TELEPHONE POLE TO STOP THE AUTO RESULTING IN THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OF FRONT END DAMAGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/12/2014 - LAS VEGAS , NV
MY PROBLEM WITH THIS TUCSON IS IN REGARDS OF "SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION". IT SPORADICALLY, ON AN ALMOST DAILY BASIS WE EXPERIENCE "SUA" FOLLOWED BY IMMEDIATELY LOSES POWER AND ACCELERATION EVERY TIME IT'S DRIVEN. EX: DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY DOING 70MPH, IT WILL LUNGE AND THE TACHOMETER WILL RACE AND SUDDENLY LOSES POWER DOWN TO 35MPH. THEN HAS A LAG ACCELERATING AFTERWARDS. THIS IS CONSISTENT THROUGH OUT THE DAY SINCE I COMMUTE A LOT. OTHER ISSUES, WHEN ENGINE ON IDLE IT FEELS LIKE IT'S ABOUT TO STALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THIS TO THE DEALERSHIP 3 TIMES AND FROM THEIR DIAGNOSIS, THEY DON'T SEE THE PROBLEM. THERE IS DEFINITELY A MALFUNCTION IN THE TRANSMISSION AND DOING RESEARCH I'VE FOUND THESE ISSUES WITH NUMEROUS TUCSON OWNERS. WE ARE CONCERNED WITH OUR SAFETY AS WE NOW HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF CLOSE CALLS ON THE FREEWAY. WE BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE FOR SAFETY AND NOW ARE STARTING TO QUESTION OUR SAFETY DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/12/2014 - LAS VEGAS , NV
MY PROBLEM WITH THIS TUCSON IS IN REGARDS OF "SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION". IT SPORADICALLY, ON AN ALMOST DAILY BASIS WE EXPERIENCE "SUA" FOLLOWED BY IMMEDIATELY LOSES POWER AND ACCELERATION EVERY TIME IT'S DRIVEN. EX: DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY DOING 70MPH, IT WILL LUNGE AND THE TACHOMETER WILL RACE AND SUDDENLY LOSES POWER DOWN TO 35MPH. THEN HAS A LAG ACCELERATING AFTERWARDS. THIS IS CONSISTENT THROUGH OUT THE DAY SINCE I COMMUTE A LOT. OTHER ISSUES, WHEN ENGINE ON IDLE IT FEELS LIKE IT'S ABOUT TO STALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THIS TO THE DEALERSHIP 3 TIMES AND FROM THEIR DIAGNOSIS, THEY DON'T SEE THE PROBLEM. THERE IS DEFINITELY A MALFUNCTION IN THE TRANSMISSION AND DOING RESEARCH I'VE FOUND THESE ISSUES WITH NUMEROUS TUCSON OWNERS. WE ARE CONCERNED WITH OUR SAFETY AS WE NOW HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF CLOSE CALLS ON THE FREEWAY. WE BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE FOR SAFETY AND NOW ARE STARTING TO QUESTION OUR SAFETY DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2014 - SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
A TRUCK PULLED IN FRONT OF ME AND I SMASHED THE WHOLE FRONT OF MY CAR INTO THEM AND MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY..UPDATED 05/30/14 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED INJURIES TO THE NECK BACK AND HIPS. UPDATED 06/06/2014

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/20/2013 - DALTON, MA
THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK FROM DRIVE WHEN STOPPED TO PARK. I DROVE TO ANOTHER PARKING SPOT AND STILL WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK. THE CAR FINALLY SHUT DOWN. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO RESTART, WHICH UNABLE TO DO THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS FROZEN AND UNABLE TO PUSH DOWN. LUCKILY I WAS IN A PARKING LOT BECAUSE IF IT HAD STALLED ON THE HIGHWAY I COULD OF CREATED A ACCIDENT. THE CAR JUST FROZE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/16/2013 - CAPITOLA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 20,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/9/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS AT A GAS STATION AND POSITIONING MY VEHICLE FOR FUELING. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER GOT STUCK AND I COULDN'T MOVE IT TO ANYWHERE BUT NEUTRAL. DURING THIS TIME THE ESC AND DOWNHILL BRAKE CONTROL LIGHTS WERE ON. THEN I SWITCHED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED IT, THE PROBLEM SEEM TO GO OFF. NOW IT RECURS VERY OFTEN AT LEAST 5 TIMES A DAY EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS ~25 MPH ON A DRY ROAD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS AT A GAS STATION AND POSITIONING MY VEHICLE FOR FUELING. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER GOT STUCK AND I COULDN'T MOVE IT TO ANYWHERE BUT NEUTRAL. DURING THIS TIME THE ESC AND DOWNHILL BRAKE CONTROL LIGHTS WERE ON. THEN I SWITCHED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED IT, THE PROBLEM SEEM TO GO OFF. NOW IT RECURS VERY OFTEN AT LEAST 5 TIMES A DAY EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS ~25 MPH ON A DRY ROAD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds