Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI TUCSON - 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 27 complaints filed for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (2) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/13/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
I PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE ON OCTOBER 3,2014, TWO WEEKS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK IT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER THREE TIMES WITHIN THAT MONTH FOR THE SAME PROBLEM IN WHICH EACH TIME THEY WERE ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE (SO WE THOUGHT). ON DECEMBER 11,2014 A LIL OVER TWO MONTHS LATER, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOW ON AGAIN? TAKING THE VEHICLE BACK TO DEALER TODAY FOR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND ALSO TO CHECK FRONT SUSPENSION, THE DRIVE ON THIS VEHICLE HAS ALWAYS FELT VERY UNSTABLE AND UNSAFE TO ME AND WITH IT BEING THE WINTER MONTHS MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS IS A MUST! VERY UNSATISFIED OWNER OF THE 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, HAVE NOT AS OF YET GOTTEN A SECURE OR COMFORTABLE DRIVE OUT OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE PURCHASE, FAR MORE THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/13/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
I PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE ON OCTOBER 3,2014, TWO WEEKS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK IT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER THREE TIMES WITHIN THAT MONTH FOR THE SAME PROBLEM IN WHICH EACH TIME THEY WERE ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE (SO WE THOUGHT). ON DECEMBER 11,2014 A LIL OVER TWO MONTHS LATER, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOW ON AGAIN? TAKING THE VEHICLE BACK TO DEALER TODAY FOR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND ALSO TO CHECK FRONT SUSPENSION, THE DRIVE ON THIS VEHICLE HAS ALWAYS FELT VERY UNSTABLE AND UNSAFE TO ME AND WITH IT BEING THE WINTER MONTHS MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS IS A MUST! VERY UNSATISFIED OWNER OF THE 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, HAVE NOT AS OF YET GOTTEN A SECURE OR COMFORTABLE DRIVE OUT OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE PURCHASE, FAR MORE THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - ADAMS, MA
I WAS JUST DRIVING NORMAL SPEED AND MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON. I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND INFORMED ME MY DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG CLOCK SPRING IS FAULTY. THEY ARE SAYING IT ISN'T UNDER MY WARRANTY, WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2010 I WAS TOLD I HAD A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY FOR THE FIRST 10 YEARS OR 100,000 MILES WHICHEVER CAME FIRST. WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE DX TESTING AND THE CLOCK SPRING AND INSTALLATION FOR A PART THAT IS OUT OF MY CONTROL OF BEING FAULTY, THAT ISN'T FAIR AND THE WARRANTY YOU ARE SAYING IS VERY MISLEADING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/10/2014 - CARPENTERSVILLE, IL
ON 6/14 WHILE DRIVING ON THE EXPRESSWAY THE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR DEPLOYED THERE WASNT ANY DAMAGE TO MY CAR. TOOK IT IN TO CARMAX WAS TOLD IT DETECTED A CRASH BUT NO DAMAGE THEY COULDNT BELIEVE IT. ELGIN HYUNDAI LOOKED AT IT AND EXPLAINED IT HAD IMPACT DAMAGE BUT THEY COULDNT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2014 - FLUSHING, NY
ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS THIS VEHICLE EXPERIENCED UNINTENTIONAL ACCELERATION WHILE EITHER BRAKING OR SLOWLY ATTEMPTING TO PARK. DURING EACH INCIDENT THE AUTO ACCELERATED AT HIGH SPEED WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE AND I WAS UNABLE TO STOP THE AUTO FROM PROCEEDING FORWARD EVEN WITH BOTH FEET HEAVILY APPLIED TO THE BRAKES. EACH TIME I WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO MANEUVER TO AVOID HITTING ANY PEDESTRIANS IN MY PATH AND FORTUNATELY THERE WERE NO HUMAN INJURIES DURING ANY OF THESE OCCASIONS. HOWEVER, TWO OF THE INCIDENTS DID RESULT IN A COLLISION. THE FIRST WAS A MINOR REAR END CRASH RESULTING FROM THE INABILITY TO STOP THE AUTO WHEN IT UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE BRAKING FOR A RED LIGHT. THE LAST INCIDENT RESULTED IN EXPENSIVE AUTO DAMAGE WHEN THE AUTO UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT ALONG THE STREET AND CAUSING THE AUTO TO JUMP THE CURB. TO AVOID HITTING PEDESTRIANS WALKING ON THE SIDEWALK OR CRASHING INTO A STOREFRONT, I WAS FORCED TO COLLIDE INTO A TELEPHONE POLE TO STOP THE AUTO RESULTING IN THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OF FRONT END DAMAGE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/30/2014 - FLUSHING, NY
ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS THIS VEHICLE EXPERIENCED UNINTENTIONAL ACCELERATION WHILE EITHER BRAKING OR SLOWLY ATTEMPTING TO PARK. DURING EACH INCIDENT THE AUTO ACCELERATED AT HIGH SPEED WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE AND I WAS UNABLE TO STOP THE AUTO FROM PROCEEDING FORWARD EVEN WITH BOTH FEET HEAVILY APPLIED TO THE BRAKES. EACH TIME I WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO MANEUVER TO AVOID HITTING ANY PEDESTRIANS IN MY PATH AND FORTUNATELY THERE WERE NO HUMAN INJURIES DURING ANY OF THESE OCCASIONS. HOWEVER, TWO OF THE INCIDENTS DID RESULT IN A COLLISION. THE FIRST WAS A MINOR REAR END CRASH RESULTING FROM THE INABILITY TO STOP THE AUTO WHEN IT UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE BRAKING FOR A RED LIGHT. THE LAST INCIDENT RESULTED IN EXPENSIVE AUTO DAMAGE WHEN THE AUTO UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT ALONG THE STREET AND CAUSING THE AUTO TO JUMP THE CURB. TO AVOID HITTING PEDESTRIANS WALKING ON THE SIDEWALK OR CRASHING INTO A STOREFRONT, I WAS FORCED TO COLLIDE INTO A TELEPHONE POLE TO STOP THE AUTO RESULTING IN THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OF FRONT END DAMAGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/12/2014 - LAS VEGAS , NV
MY PROBLEM WITH THIS TUCSON IS IN REGARDS OF "SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION". IT SPORADICALLY, ON AN ALMOST DAILY BASIS WE EXPERIENCE "SUA" FOLLOWED BY IMMEDIATELY LOSES POWER AND ACCELERATION EVERY TIME IT'S DRIVEN. EX: DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY DOING 70MPH, IT WILL LUNGE AND THE TACHOMETER WILL RACE AND SUDDENLY LOSES POWER DOWN TO 35MPH. THEN HAS A LAG ACCELERATING AFTERWARDS. THIS IS CONSISTENT THROUGH OUT THE DAY SINCE I COMMUTE A LOT. OTHER ISSUES, WHEN ENGINE ON IDLE IT FEELS LIKE IT'S ABOUT TO STALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THIS TO THE DEALERSHIP 3 TIMES AND FROM THEIR DIAGNOSIS, THEY DON'T SEE THE PROBLEM. THERE IS DEFINITELY A MALFUNCTION IN THE TRANSMISSION AND DOING RESEARCH I'VE FOUND THESE ISSUES WITH NUMEROUS TUCSON OWNERS. WE ARE CONCERNED WITH OUR SAFETY AS WE NOW HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF CLOSE CALLS ON THE FREEWAY. WE BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE FOR SAFETY AND NOW ARE STARTING TO QUESTION OUR SAFETY DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/12/2014 - LAS VEGAS , NV
MY PROBLEM WITH THIS TUCSON IS IN REGARDS OF "SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION". IT SPORADICALLY, ON AN ALMOST DAILY BASIS WE EXPERIENCE "SUA" FOLLOWED BY IMMEDIATELY LOSES POWER AND ACCELERATION EVERY TIME IT'S DRIVEN. EX: DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY DOING 70MPH, IT WILL LUNGE AND THE TACHOMETER WILL RACE AND SUDDENLY LOSES POWER DOWN TO 35MPH. THEN HAS A LAG ACCELERATING AFTERWARDS. THIS IS CONSISTENT THROUGH OUT THE DAY SINCE I COMMUTE A LOT. OTHER ISSUES, WHEN ENGINE ON IDLE IT FEELS LIKE IT'S ABOUT TO STALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THIS TO THE DEALERSHIP 3 TIMES AND FROM THEIR DIAGNOSIS, THEY DON'T SEE THE PROBLEM. THERE IS DEFINITELY A MALFUNCTION IN THE TRANSMISSION AND DOING RESEARCH I'VE FOUND THESE ISSUES WITH NUMEROUS TUCSON OWNERS. WE ARE CONCERNED WITH OUR SAFETY AS WE NOW HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF CLOSE CALLS ON THE FREEWAY. WE BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE FOR SAFETY AND NOW ARE STARTING TO QUESTION OUR SAFETY DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2014 - SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
A TRUCK PULLED IN FRONT OF ME AND I SMASHED THE WHOLE FRONT OF MY CAR INTO THEM AND MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY..UPDATED 05/30/14 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED INJURIES TO THE NECK BACK AND HIPS. UPDATED 06/06/2014

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/20/2013 - DALTON, MA
THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK FROM DRIVE WHEN STOPPED TO PARK. I DROVE TO ANOTHER PARKING SPOT AND STILL WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK. THE CAR FINALLY SHUT DOWN. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO RESTART, WHICH UNABLE TO DO THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS FROZEN AND UNABLE TO PUSH DOWN. LUCKILY I WAS IN A PARKING LOT BECAUSE IF IT HAD STALLED ON THE HIGHWAY I COULD OF CREATED A ACCIDENT. THE CAR JUST FROZE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds