Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI TUCSON - 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor Company

There are 21 complaints filed for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (12) Service Brakes (3) Steering (1) Visibility (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

12/20/2013 - DALTON, MA
THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK FROM DRIVE WHEN STOPPED TO PARK. I DROVE TO ANOTHER PARKING SPOT AND STILL WOULD NOT GO INTO PARK. THE CAR FINALLY SHUT DOWN. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO RESTART, WHICH UNABLE TO DO THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS FROZEN AND UNABLE TO PUSH DOWN. LUCKILY I WAS IN A PARKING LOT BECAUSE IF IT HAD STALLED ON THE HIGHWAY I COULD OF CREATED A ACCIDENT. THE CAR JUST FROZE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/16/2013 - CAPITOLA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 20,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS AT A GAS STATION AND POSITIONING MY VEHICLE FOR FUELING. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER GOT STUCK AND I COULDN'T MOVE IT TO ANYWHERE BUT NEUTRAL. DURING THIS TIME THE ESC AND DOWNHILL BRAKE CONTROL LIGHTS WERE ON. THEN I SWITCHED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED IT, THE PROBLEM SEEM TO GO OFF. NOW IT RECURS VERY OFTEN AT LEAST 5 TIMES A DAY EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS ~25 MPH ON A DRY ROAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/9/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS AT A GAS STATION AND POSITIONING MY VEHICLE FOR FUELING. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER GOT STUCK AND I COULDN'T MOVE IT TO ANYWHERE BUT NEUTRAL. DURING THIS TIME THE ESC AND DOWNHILL BRAKE CONTROL LIGHTS WERE ON. THEN I SWITCHED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED IT, THE PROBLEM SEEM TO GO OFF. NOW IT RECURS VERY OFTEN AT LEAST 5 TIMES A DAY EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS ~25 MPH ON A DRY ROAD.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/9/2013 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS AT A GAS STATION AND POSITIONING MY VEHICLE FOR FUELING. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER GOT STUCK AND I COULDN'T MOVE IT TO ANYWHERE BUT NEUTRAL. DURING THIS TIME THE ESC AND DOWNHILL BRAKE CONTROL LIGHTS WERE ON. THEN I SWITCHED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED IT, THE PROBLEM SEEM TO GO OFF. NOW IT RECURS VERY OFTEN AT LEAST 5 TIMES A DAY EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS ~25 MPH ON A DRY ROAD.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

10/26/2013 - KENOSHA, WI
SOMETIMES WHEN MY CAR IS PARKED IN MY GARAGE ALL OF THE DOORS LOCK WITHOUT ME USING THE FOB.I DID HAVE THE DEALER LOOK AT THIS ISSUE,BUT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO RECREATE MY ISSUE.SO WHEN I GET MY OIL CHANGE I MAKE SURE THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW IS DOWN,SO THE CAR DOESN'T LOCK ON THE MECHANIC WITH THE KEYS INSIDE.I ALSO FEEL THAT MY CAR DOESN'T GET ENOUGH MILES TO THE GALLON AND IT SHOULD OF BEEN INCLUDED IN THE LAST RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/26/2013 - KENOSHA, WI
SOMETIMES WHEN MY CAR IS PARKED IN MY GARAGE ALL OF THE DOORS LOCK WITHOUT ME USING THE FOB.I DID HAVE THE DEALER LOOK AT THIS ISSUE,BUT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO RECREATE MY ISSUE.SO WHEN I GET MY OIL CHANGE I MAKE SURE THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW IS DOWN,SO THE CAR DOESN'T LOCK ON THE MECHANIC WITH THE KEYS INSIDE.I ALSO FEEL THAT MY CAR DOESN'T GET ENOUGH MILES TO THE GALLON AND IT SHOULD OF BEEN INCLUDED IN THE LAST RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/10/2013 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
CAR WOULD NOT GO INTO GEAR - DASHBOARD ABS LIGHT, TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ETC ILLUMINATED. DEALER COULD NOT DIAGNOSIS ISSUE..........IT HAS HAPPEN SEVERAL TIMES SINCE BUT RESET ITSELF. TODAY 9/10/13 AGAIN IT HAPPENED AND I HAD TO POP THE SHIFT LOCK TO OVERRIDE AND PUT IT INTO GEAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/26/2013 - BLYTHEWOOD, SC
OVER THE LAST WEEK, MY CAR HAS GOTTEN STUCK IN PARK ON 3 OCCASIONS. THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE SWITCH. APPARENTLY, HYUNDAI AND KIA HAVE RECALLED 1.9M CARS WITH THIS PROBLEM BUT THE HYUNDAI TUCSON IS ONLY RECALLED UP TO YEAR 2009. MINE IS A 2010 AND NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. HOWEVER, THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM, AS THE CAR MIGHT NOT COME OUT OF CRUISE IF THIS HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING. ALL IT HAS CAUSED ME SO FAR IS FRUSTRATION AND PANIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2012 - SHAWNEE, OK
SEE OID 10434752. SAME ISSUE. HAD PROBLEMS GETTING VEHICLE INTO PARK. THAT ISSUE APPEARS RESOLVED. HOWEVER, ONE DAY THE STEREO WAS STAYING ON FOR A FEW SECONDS AFTER THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF. TWO DAYS LATER, THERE WAS NO AUDIO FROM THE STEREO, GPS OR BLUETOOTH. THEY ALL APPEAR TO BE WORKING (RADIO CHANGES STATIONS/VOLUME, GPS OPERATES NORMALLY AND I CAN MAKE CALLS USING BLUETOOTH), THERE IS JUST NO AUDIO OUTPUT. WHEN I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, THEY DID NOT DO ANY DIAGNOSTICS ASIDE FROM TURNING ON THE STEREO BEFORE TELLING ME THE STEREO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, FACTORY OR EXTENDED. THERE HAVE BEEN SOME OTHER UNUSUAL ELECTRICAL ISSUES LIKE THE TURN SIGNAL REMAINING ON AFTER THE LEVER WENT BACK TO THE OFF POSITION AND THERE BEING A DELAY OR COMPLETE FAILURE OF THE AUTOMATIC HEADLIGHTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds