Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 338 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (56) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (25) Fuel Propulsion System (77) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (64) Seats (1) Suspension (25) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - HAMPTON, VA
VEHICLE HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE ON ACTIVATION OF THE HEADLIGHT CIRCUIT VIA CONTROL STALK. LIGHTS WOULD FLICKER IN A SPECIFIC PATTERN THEN GO DARK. ACTIVATING HIGH BEAM CIRCUIT REPEATED THE CYCLE WITH HIGH BEAM ILLUMINATION. COMPLETE RESET OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEM (BATTERY DISCONNECTED FOR HOUR +) WOULD CLEAR UP THE ISSUE FOR ~2-3 HOURS OF OPERATION BEFORE PROBLEM RESUMED. REQUIRED DEALER REPLACEMENT OF TIPM AS HEADLIGHT CONTROL CIRCUIT IS A PART OF THAT MODULE. TIPM WAS ON BACKORDER WHEN PROBLEM FIRST SURFACED, LEADING ME TO BELIEVE THAT THIS MODEL OF TIPM MAY BE THE SOURCE OF THE ISSUE. VEHICLE WAS UNDRIVABLE FOR COMMUTE DURING EARLY MORNING/EVENING HOURS DUE TO LACK OF FORWARD ILLUMINATION. ALL OTHER VEHICLE LIGHTING AND ACCESSORIES FUNCTIONED CORRECTLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/18/2015 - MECHANICSVILLE, VA
AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON AND WARNING SOUND GOES OFF INTERMITTENTLY. RESEARCHED THE INTERNET AND THERE ARE A LARGE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME SYMPTOMS. APPEARS TO BE A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING FOR WHICH CHRYSLER ISSUED A RECALL BUT ONLY ON RIGHT HAND DRIVES. CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND THEY DON'T BELIEVE IT IS AN ISSUE. I'M CONCERNED THAT MY AIR BAG WILL NOT DEPLOY IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH. IF THIS IS AN ISSUE IN RIGHT HAND DRIVES, NOT SURE WHY IT WOULD NOT APPLY TO ALL. THEY DO USE THE SAME CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2015 - WASHINGTON, DC
KEEPS POPPING OUT OF 1ST GEAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/7/2015 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN SEPTEMBER OF 2014 FOR MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. EVERY TIME WE ATTEMPT TO FILL UP THE FUEL TANK, THE PUMP DOESN'T CUT OFF AND GAS SPEWS ALL DOWN THE JEEP AND WHOEVER IS PUMPING THE FUEL. I DID SOME INTERNET RESEARCH AND FOUND IT WAS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE JEEP AND HAD HOPED THE VEHICLE WOULD HAVE BEEN RECALLED BY NOW TO FIX. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THE GAS TANK HAS TO BE REPLACED TO FIX THE PROBLEM AT A COST OF $1,300 AND THAT THE TANKS WERE ON BACKORDER. SINCE I DON'T THINK IT IS SAFE FOR MY DAUGHTER TO PUMP THE GAS, I WILL CONTINUE TO DO IT FOR HER BUT I THINK GIVEN THE AMOUNT OF COMPLAINTS AND THE SAFETY ISSUES, A RECALL IS IMMINENT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/4/2015 - LA PINE, OR
PROBLEM LIGHT FOR THE SUSPENSION DISCONNECT CAME ON. DEALERSHIP HAD TO REPLACE THE ACTUATOR BECAUSE IT WAS FULL OF WATER AND SHORTED OUT. COUPLE OF WEEKS AFTER PROBLEM WITH SUSPENSION, THE TIPM MODULE HAD TO BE REPLACED. AT TIME ALL PROBLEM LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD LIT UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE AND VEHICLE COULD NOT BE STARTED. HAD TO BE TOWED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/4/2015 - LA PINE, OR
PROBLEM LIGHT FOR THE SUSPENSION DISCONNECT CAME ON. DEALERSHIP HAD TO REPLACE THE ACTUATOR BECAUSE IT WAS FULL OF WATER AND SHORTED OUT. COUPLE OF WEEKS AFTER PROBLEM WITH SUSPENSION, THE TIPM MODULE HAD TO BE REPLACED. AT TIME ALL PROBLEM LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD LIT UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE AND VEHICLE COULD NOT BE STARTED. HAD TO BE TOWED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/24/2015 - CINCINATTI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V176000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/21/2015 - WAHIAWA , HI
ON THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) DASHBOARD, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT, ABS, ESP AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS FLASH ON EVERY OTHER MINUTE WITH A CHIME, AN INDICATION THAT THERE IS SOMETHING MALFUNCTIONING OR INTERFERING WITH THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS.THIS HAS BEEN A RECURRING ISSUE AND CONCERN FOR MANY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) OWNERS, INCLUDING MYSELF, AND HAS BEEN SHOWN TIME AND TIME AGAIN TO BE CAUSED BY A FAULTY CLOCKSPRING WITHIN THE VEHICLE'S STEERING WHEEL. THIS FAULTY CLOCKSPRING IS THE CULPRIT FOR POTENTIAL AIRBAG FAILURE IN THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) DURING AN ACCIDENT OR PREMATURE DEPLOYMENT WHEN SIMPLY DRIVING AROUND. DAIMLER CHRYSLER HAS REFUSED TO ADDRESS THE SAFETY CONCERN OF THEIR FAULTY CLOCKSPRING THAT CAN CAUSE FAILURE OF THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS FROM PROPERLY DEPLOYING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2015 - WAHIAWA , HI
ON THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) DASHBOARD, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT, ABS, ESP AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS FLASH ON EVERY OTHER MINUTE WITH A CHIME, AN INDICATION THAT THERE IS SOMETHING MALFUNCTIONING OR INTERFERING WITH THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS.THIS HAS BEEN A RECURRING ISSUE AND CONCERN FOR MANY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) OWNERS, INCLUDING MYSELF, AND HAS BEEN SHOWN TIME AND TIME AGAIN TO BE CAUSED BY A FAULTY CLOCKSPRING WITHIN THE VEHICLE'S STEERING WHEEL. THIS FAULTY CLOCKSPRING IS THE CULPRIT FOR POTENTIAL AIRBAG FAILURE IN THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER (JKU) DURING AN ACCIDENT OR PREMATURE DEPLOYMENT WHEN SIMPLY DRIVING AROUND. DAIMLER CHRYSLER HAS REFUSED TO ADDRESS THE SAFETY CONCERN OF THEIR FAULTY CLOCKSPRING THAT CAN CAUSE FAILURE OF THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS FROM PROPERLY DEPLOYING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/17/2015 - CARROLLTON, TX
EVERY TIME I FILL MY JEEP UP, FUEL SPILLS OUT ALL OVER THE GROUND, THE SIDE OF THE CAR, AND ON MY PERSON WHICH I FIND VERY HAZARDOUS. THIS IS A REOCCURRING ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN ADDRESSED BY JEEP IN EARLIER MODELS, BUT THEY ARE NOT ADDRESSING IT WITH MY MODEL. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND DANGEROUS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds