Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 511 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (130) Equipment (1) Power Train (62) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (17)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (16) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (51) Fuel Propulsion System (108) Seats (1) Suspension (31) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (19) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/24/2017 - PLYMOUTH MEETING, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) BUT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - SOUTHLAKE, TX
TAKATA RECALL DEALERS IN DFW AREA STATED THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REPLACEMENT PARTS NOR DO THEY KNOW WHEN OR IF THEY WILL RECEIVE THEM. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/18/2017 - PLAINFIELD, IL
WHEN I'M FUELING MY JEEP AT THE GAS STATION, THE FUEL SYSTEM DOES NOT RESPOND TO THE SHUT-OFF MECHANISM. AS A RESULT, GAS SPILLS OUT AND RUNS DOWN MY CAR AND ON THE GROUND. I ALSO HAD THE GAS FREQUENTLY SPILLING ON MY HANDS BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. THE PROBLEM STARTED TO OCCUR INTERMITTENTLY BACK IN NOVEMBER 2014. SINCE DECEMBER 2015, IT IS HAPPENING EVERY TIME I'M FUELING MY JEEP. THIS IS EXTREMELY ANNOYING. IT ALSO CAUSES CONCERNS FROM ENVIRONMENTAL STANDPOINT. I ALSO FEAR NEGATIVE IMPACT ON MY HEALTH DUE TO THIS ISSUE. BACKGROUND IS THAT THE PROBLEM RESULTS IN UNAVOIDABLE GAS SPILLING ON MY HANDS. WHEN I RAISED THIS ISSUE WITH MY JEEP DEALER, THEY INDICATED THAT THEY ALLEGEDLY NEVER HEARD OF THIS ISSUE, THAT THEY "COULDN'T FIND ANY PROBLEMS" AND THAT THERE IS "NOTHING WRONG" WITH THE FUEL SYSTEM OF MY WRANGLER. I FEEL THAT I'M NOT TAKEN SERIOUSLY BY MY JEEP DEALER. I LEARNED TODAY THAT THE FUEL SYSTEM ISSUE IS A KNOWN PROBLEM THAT MANY OTHER WRANGLER OWNERS ARE STRUGGLING WITH, SO I DECIDED TO REPORT IT TO THE NHTSA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2017 - MIRAMAR, FL
MY JEEP WRNAGLER HAS ARECALL: CDJR S33. I HAVE CALLED THE DEALERS NUMEROUS TIMES TO BE TOLD THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN A MONTH. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ONE YEAR. THE DEALERS SAY THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. WHEN WILL THE PARTS BE AVAILABLE FOR THIS REPAIR ON THE CLOCK SPRING FOR THE FRONT AIR BAGS??

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL.I CONTACTED THE DEALER, FAMILY CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM IN PHILADELPHIA, ABOUT FCA RECALL # S33 (NHTSA RECALL # 16V-290) AND WAS TOLD THAT PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. I AM AWARE OF THE PARTS ISSUE WITH FCA RECALL # S43 / NHTSA # 16V-352 NOT BEING AVAILABLE. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO THE SERVICE PERSON THAT I WAS REFERRING TO FCA RECALL # S33 (NHTSA RECALL # 16V-290); HOWEVER, SHE WAS ADAMANT THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A NOTICE WHEN THEY WERE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/5/2017 - REDWOOD CITY, CA
FRONT END WOBBLES WHEN GOING AT SPEEDS OVER 60 MPH WHEN HIT POT HOLE. BETTER KNOW AS THE DEATH WOBBLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/4/2017 - REDWOOD CITY, CA
END WOBBLE OR DEATH WOBBLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/28/2017 - BERKLEY SPRINGS, WV
FUEL GUSHES OUT WHEN FILLING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/26/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
HARD TOP 2010 JEEP WRANGLER WATER LEAKS INSIDE OF THE CAR EVERY TIME IT RAINS IT LEAKS FROM THE REAR WINDOW CENTER PART OF THE ROOF WHERE THE TWO PARTS MEET BY THE DOORS ON TOP WHERE THE PILLAR MEETS T TOP OF THE WINDSHIELD WHERE THE TWO REMOVEL PARTS MEET RIGHT SIDE AND LEFT SIDE DOORS WATER GET IN AND THIS HAPPENS WHETHER IS MOVING OR JUST PARK

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/23/2017 - KELLER, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE FUEL TANK OVERFLOWED AND SPILLED FUEL ONTO THE GROUND. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds