Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 545 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (139) Equipment (1) Power Train (64) Steering (56) Unknown Or Other (21)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (20) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (58) Fuel Propulsion System (116) Seats (1) Suspension (33) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/13/2017 - AUGUSTA, KS
FUELING CUT-OFF IS NOT FUNCTIONING. NO MATTER WHAT FUEL STATION I USE THE VEHICLE FUEL SPITS OUT OF THE FUEL TANK OPENING. I HAVE WENT TO PUMPING MANUALLY AS SLOW AS POSSIBLE AND THE OPENING STILL SPITS FUEL OUT ONCE TANK IS FULL. THIS HAS BEEN OCCURRING FOR THE LAST YEAR. IN THE BEGINNING, I COULD SLOW THE FLOW AND IT WOULD KICK OFF WITHOUT MESS, BUT NOW NO MATTER HOW SLOW IT FLOWS IT SPITS FUEL OUT ONTO THE GROUND. THE DATE BELOW IS THE LATEST TIME IT HAS HAPPENED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/30/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
1) DOORS ARE SUPPOSED TO LOCK WHEN VEHICLE GETS TO A CERTAIN SPEED BUT THE DRIVER SIDE NO LONGER LOCKS AUTOMATICALLY. 2) WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK, THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SLIPPED INTO DRIVE AND SMASHED INTO A WALL AND TOTALLY SHUT DOWN. THE JEEP HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALER AS THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SHIFT WOULD NOT MOVE AND THE JEEP WOULD NOT START. THE JEEP HAS BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP FOR 3 DAYS AND THE DEALERSHIP HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE JEEP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
1) DOORS ARE SUPPOSED TO LOCK WHEN VEHICLE GETS TO A CERTAIN SPEED BUT THE DRIVER SIDE NO LONGER LOCKS AUTOMATICALLY. 2) WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK, THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SLIPPED INTO DRIVE AND SMASHED INTO A WALL AND TOTALLY SHUT DOWN. THE JEEP HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALER AS THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SHIFT WOULD NOT MOVE AND THE JEEP WOULD NOT START. THE JEEP HAS BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP FOR 3 DAYS AND THE DEALERSHIP HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE JEEP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/30/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
1) DOORS ARE SUPPOSED TO LOCK WHEN VEHICLE GETS TO A CERTAIN SPEED BUT THE DRIVER SIDE NO LONGER LOCKS AUTOMATICALLY. 2) WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK, THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SLIPPED INTO DRIVE AND SMASHED INTO A WALL AND TOTALLY SHUT DOWN. THE JEEP HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALER AS THE AUTOMATIC GEAR SHIFT WOULD NOT MOVE AND THE JEEP WOULD NOT START. THE JEEP HAS BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP FOR 3 DAYS AND THE DEALERSHIP HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO DETERMINE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE JEEP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/26/2017 - SPOKANE, WA
FUEL SPILLS OUT WHEN REFUELING VEHICLE. NOZZLE AUTO SHUTS OFF THEN FUEL SPURTS OUT. NO IDEA WHY, HAVE NOT CHANGED TYPE OF FUEL BEING USED ALTHOUGH IT IS NOW WINTER IN SPOKANE SO THE FORMULATION MAY HAVE CHANGED, DON'T KNOW. IT IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/26/2017 - ATHENS, AL
I HAVE HAD MY JEEP FOR ABOUT SIX MONTHS NOW, AND WITHIN THE LAST MONTH, IT BEGAN SPEWING EXCESS GAS FOR A SECOND OR TWO EVEN AFTER IT WAS DONE FUELING. I HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING DIFFERENT TO MY CAR, NOR HAVE I BEEN FUELING AT JUST ONE GAS STATION. MULTIPLE STATIONS HAVE PRODUCED THE SAME RESULT. I AM VERY AFRAID BECAUSE THE AMOUNT OF GAS COULD POTENTIALLY BE HAZARDOUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2017 - BISMARCK, ND
KEY FOB WORKS INTERMITTENTLY, CAUSING A SAFETY CONCERN FOR VEHICLE ACCESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
TAKATA RECALL STILL WAITING. MY LIFE IS AT RISK AND I'M STILL WAITING. HOW WILL THE PARTS BE PROVIDED IF TAKATA HAS FILED CHAPTER 11?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2017 - NEWTON FALLS, OH
2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED RUBICON 4X4 HORN DOESN'T WORK. WORKS TO ALERT ME WHEN ALARM IS ACTIVE OR TRIPPED ONLY. CLOCKSPRING REPLACED AS PER RECALL. HORN STILL DOESN'T WORK. DIAGNOSED HORN. ACTUAL HORN WORKS. FUSE IS GOOD. RELAY IN TIPM DOESN'T CLICK. NON- SERVICABLE PART???!!! CAN'T PHYSICALLY REPLACE A SIMPLE RELAY FOR A HORN FOR UNDER $1000.00???!!! WHAT THE... I CAN NOT BELIEVE THIS. I NEED A HORN FOR SAFETY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2017 - NEWTON FALLS, OH
2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED RUBICON 4X4 HORN DOESN'T WORK. WORKS TO ALERT ME WHEN ALARM IS ACTIVE OR TRIPPED ONLY. CLOCKSPRING REPLACED AS PER RECALL. HORN STILL DOESN'T WORK. DIAGNOSED HORN. ACTUAL HORN WORKS. FUSE IS GOOD. RELAY IN TIPM DOESN'T CLICK. NON- SERVICABLE PART???!!! CAN'T PHYSICALLY REPLACE A SIMPLE RELAY FOR A HORN FOR UNDER $1000.00???!!! WHAT THE... I CAN NOT BELIEVE THIS. I NEED A HORN FOR SAFETY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds