Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 304 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (40) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (52) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (59) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (63) Seats (1) Suspension (24) Visibility (5)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/24/2015 - BUFFALO, NY
WHILE REFUELING THE VEHICLE THE PUMP SHUT OFF WHEN THE TANK WAS FULL. THERE WAS THEN A SURGE OF GASOLINE THAT CAME OUT OF THE FILLER NECK AND SOAKED THE SIDE OF THE JEEP AND THE GROUND. THIS HAS HAPPENED THE LAST 3 TIMES I HAVE REFUELED. ALL 3 TIMES WERE AT DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/18/2015 - ELGIN, IL
FUEL OVERFLOWS WHEN FUELING UP

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/13/2015 - RIDGEFIELD, CT
AT THE END OF ATTEMPTING TO FILL OUR GAS TANK, FUEL EXPELLED FROM THE TANK BACK OUT ONTO MY HUSBAND, THE SIDE OF THE CAR AND THE GROUND AROUND THE PORT. THIS EXPERIENCE HAS REPEATED ITSELF AT DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS AND IN DIFFERENT OUTDOOR CONDITIONS (RAINY, SUNNY, SNOW, ETC.). WE PREVIOUSLY OWNED A 2008 JEEP WRANGLER THAT DEMONSTRATED THE SAME ISSUE AND A REPAIR WAS MADE AS THAT MODEL YEAR WAS WITHIN A PREVIOUS RECALL RANGE. BEFORE WE PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE (USED) WE CHECKED THE MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR RECORDS AND KNEW THIS ISSUE HAD NOT BEEN IDENTIFIED. SO, WE WERE SURPRISE TO EXPERIENCE IT. WE WERE EVEN MORE SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT CHRYSLER IS NOT GOING TO ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY TO REPAIR THIS KNOW DEFECT ISSUE FOR A LATER MODEL (WHY HASN'T THIS BEEN FIXED?) WITH LITTLE CONCERN FOR PERSONAL OR ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY FOR FAMILIES WHEN REPORTED. ALL ATTEMPTS TO CONVERSE WITH CHRYSLER REPRESENTATIVES ABOUT THIS HAVE RESULTED IN A "IT'S YOUR PROBLEM" ATTITUDE - NO RECALL, NO WARRANTY AND WRONG MODEL YEAR - AND ABSOLUTELY PUSHING US TO TAKE IT UP WITH THE DEALER TO GET FIXED. OUR DEALER IS AN HONEST, HARDWORKING BUSINESS AND WE KNOW IT'S NOT HIS ISSUE . . . IT'S CHRYSLER'S. CHRYSLER NEEDS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT. THIS IS MY PRIMARY MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION. I DRIVE THREE SCHOOL-AGE CHILDREN IN THIS CAR. IT WAS TO BE THE CAR MY SOON-TO-BE LICENSED DRIVERS WERE TO HAVE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/10/2015 - JOHNS CREEK, GA
THE FUEL SHUTOFF FOR FILLING UP THE TANK NO LONGER WORKS. IF YOU FILL UP THE VEHICLE, WHEN THE SHUTOFF CLICKS FUEL GUSHES OUT. WHEN YOU REMOVE THE FUEL NOZZLE, MORE FUEL GUSHES OUT. I USE THE TERM GUSH BECAUSE IT IS NOT A SMALL AMOUNT BUT QUITE A BIT OF FUEL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/8/2015 - IOWA PARK, TX
THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. AFTER TAKING TO DEALERSHIP WAS INFORMED THAT THE CLOCKSPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED FOR $550. THIS ITEM WILL NOT ALLOW DEPLOYMENT OF THE DRIVERS AIRBAG WHEN NOT WORKING AND SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/5/2015 - EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO
POWER WINDOW WENT DOWN WOULDN'T GO UP..TOOK TO DEALER WHEN HOOKED TO COMPUTER IT SAYS THE CONTROL MODULE IS FAULTY. AS A MAIL CARRIER THIS IS A DETRIMENT TO ABILITY TO DO THE JOB THE VEHICLE WAS BOUGHT FOR. THE DEALER ALSO STATED THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE BUT THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPLACE IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/5/2015 - EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO
POWER WINDOW WENT DOWN WOULDN'T GO UP..TOOK TO DEALER WHEN HOOKED TO COMPUTER IT SAYS THE CONTROL MODULE IS FAULTY. AS A MAIL CARRIER THIS IS A DETRIMENT TO ABILITY TO DO THE JOB THE VEHICLE WAS BOUGHT FOR. THE DEALER ALSO STATED THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE BUT THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPLACE IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2015 - PORT ALLEN, LA
WENT TO LEAVE A PARKING LOT AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON, THEN IT WENT OFF, THEN IT CAME ON. IT HAS CONTINUED TO DO THIS SINCE THE INCIDENT DATE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/4/2015 - PORT ALLEN, LA
WENT TO LEAVE A PARKING LOT AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON, THEN IT WENT OFF, THEN IT CAME ON. IT HAS CONTINUED TO DO THIS SINCE THE INCIDENT DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2015 - AURORA, CO
MY AIRBAG INDICATOR WARNING LIGHT HAS BEEN CHIMING, BLINKING ON AND OFF. FROM DOING RESEARCH ONLINE THERE HAVE BEEN A COUPLE OF RECALLS FOR THE CLOCK SPRING BUT NOT FOR THE YEAR OF MY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds