Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 532 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (136) Equipment (1) Power Train (63) Steering (56) Unknown Or Other (19)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (19) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (54) Fuel Propulsion System (110) Seats (1) Suspension (33) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/18/2017 - TYRONE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. COURTESY NISSAN IN ALTOONA, PENNSYLVANIA, (814)-942-9000 WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - LE GRAND, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH INTO A PARKING LOT, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF. WHEN HE ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, THE ALTERNATOR STARTED TO SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR WAS FAULTY AND DESTROYED THE COMPUTER SYSTEM. THE MECHANIC REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR AND THE COMPUTER. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 99,600.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2017 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
THERE HAS STILL BEEN NO REMEDY TO THE TAKATA AIRBAG WHICH CAN EXPLODE UNDER EXTREME HUMIDITY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/28/2017 - TRAPPE, PA
WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK, FUEL COMES GUSHING OUT FROM THE FILLER HOLE. THIS HAPPENS JUST AS THE GAS PUMP CLICKS OFF. IT SPILLS A LARGE AMOUNT OF FUEL ALL OVER THE CAR AND ME. I WOULD ESTIMATE 1/2 CUP TO 1 CUP OF GAS SPILLS DEPENDING ON HOW QUICKLY THE GAS PUMP IS RUNNING. FROM MY RESEARCH SO FAR THIS IS NOT RECALLED AND NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THIS SEEMS LIKE AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT WAS PRESENT AND COVERED FOR 2007-2008 MODELS. 2010 MODELS NEED TO BE LOOKED AT AND COVERED. THIS COULD BE A POTENTIALLY FATAL DEFECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/4/2017 - THOMASVILLE, NC
TIPM ISSUES. THE HEADLIGHTS WILL RANDOMLY FLASH 3-5 TIMES EQUAL IN LENGTH AND THEN SHUT OFF COMPLETELY WILL NOT RESET EVEN IF JEEP IS TURNED OFF AN TURNED BACK ON. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THE LIGHTS CAN RANDOMLY BEING TO FLASH AN THEN SHUT OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/4/2017 - MADISON, MS
AFTER AIRBAG RECALL SERVICE, THE HORN STOPPED WORKING AND THE DEALER DIAGNOSIS IS THE TIPM MODULE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/3/2017 - LONGWOOD, FL
TAKATA RECALL WHEN AT A STOP AND IN FIRST GEAR, WHEN I PROCEED TO GO FORWARD THE GEAR WILL POP OUT OF 1ST INTO NEUTRAL. THIS HAPPENS SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK. SPORADIC.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2017 - MENIFEE, CA
AFTER RESEARCHING THE INTERNET I CAM ACROSS THE ACRONYM OF THE ISSUE. WHAT HAPPENED IS EXACTLY DESCRIBED IN THIS ARTICLE AS THE "DEATH WOBBLE." HTTP://ABC7NEWS.COM/ARCHIVE/8547340/ THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE I'M DRIVING AT AN AVERAGE SPEED OR HIGH SPEED. IF I HIT A DIP OR TURN AT A AVERAGE TO HIGH SPEED MY JEEP SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY. TODAY I WAS DRIVING TO WORK ON THE 60 EASTBOUND IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE GOING THE SPEED LIMIT (CRUISE CONTROL). MY JEEP HIT A DIP AND SHOOK SO UNCONTROLLABLY I ALMOST HAD TO DO A COMPLETE STOP ON THE FREEWAY. I TRIED THE BEST I COULD TO MERGE TO THE SLOW SPEED LANE TO POSSIBLY EXIT THE FREEWAY. A FEW VEHICLES WERE BEHIND ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND IT ALMOST CAUSED A SEVERE ACCIDENT. IT LITERALLY FEELS LIKE THE AXEL IS GOING TO SNAP IN HALF OR THE VEHICLE MAY EVEN FLIP IF THE SHAKING WERE TO CONTINUE. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS SHAKING LIKE THIS THE ONLY WAY I'VE EXPERIENCED FOR IT TO STOP IS QUICKLY SLOWING DOWN ALMOST TO A COMPLETE STOP. IF I SLOW DOWN SLOWLY IT STILL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY SO MUCH SO THAT IT PUTS ME IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE FIXED AND CAN MOST DEFINITELY KILL SOMEONE. THIS HAPPENED TODAY AT LEAST 3 TIMES. I THEN FINALLY PUT MY VEHICLE IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE AT 2H WHILE DRIVING FEARING IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN, MY AXEL MAY BREAK; OR WORSE MY LIFE TAKEN. BEFORE THIS INCIDENT I'D SAY IT'S HAPPENED EVERY NOW AND THEN. APPROX. ONCE EVERY 3-6 MONTHS SINCE I GOT THE VEHICLE. I ALSO HAVE MY TIRES ROTATED EVERY TIME I GET MY OIL CHANGED AT 3,000 MILES. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING

View Details

WHEELS

7/3/2017 - MENIFEE, CA
AFTER RESEARCHING THE INTERNET I CAM ACROSS THE ACRONYM OF THE ISSUE. WHAT HAPPENED IS EXACTLY DESCRIBED IN THIS ARTICLE AS THE "DEATH WOBBLE." HTTP://ABC7NEWS.COM/ARCHIVE/8547340/ THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE I'M DRIVING AT AN AVERAGE SPEED OR HIGH SPEED. IF I HIT A DIP OR TURN AT A AVERAGE TO HIGH SPEED MY JEEP SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY. TODAY I WAS DRIVING TO WORK ON THE 60 EASTBOUND IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE GOING THE SPEED LIMIT (CRUISE CONTROL). MY JEEP HIT A DIP AND SHOOK SO UNCONTROLLABLY I ALMOST HAD TO DO A COMPLETE STOP ON THE FREEWAY. I TRIED THE BEST I COULD TO MERGE TO THE SLOW SPEED LANE TO POSSIBLY EXIT THE FREEWAY. A FEW VEHICLES WERE BEHIND ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND IT ALMOST CAUSED A SEVERE ACCIDENT. IT LITERALLY FEELS LIKE THE AXEL IS GOING TO SNAP IN HALF OR THE VEHICLE MAY EVEN FLIP IF THE SHAKING WERE TO CONTINUE. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS SHAKING LIKE THIS THE ONLY WAY I'VE EXPERIENCED FOR IT TO STOP IS QUICKLY SLOWING DOWN ALMOST TO A COMPLETE STOP. IF I SLOW DOWN SLOWLY IT STILL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY SO MUCH SO THAT IT PUTS ME IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE FIXED AND CAN MOST DEFINITELY KILL SOMEONE. THIS HAPPENED TODAY AT LEAST 3 TIMES. I THEN FINALLY PUT MY VEHICLE IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE AT 2H WHILE DRIVING FEARING IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN, MY AXEL MAY BREAK; OR WORSE MY LIFE TAKEN. BEFORE THIS INCIDENT I'D SAY IT'S HAPPENED EVERY NOW AND THEN. APPROX. ONCE EVERY 3-6 MONTHS SINCE I GOT THE VEHICLE. I ALSO HAVE MY TIRES ROTATED EVERY TIME I GET MY OIL CHANGED AT 3,000 MILES. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING

View Details

STEERING

7/3/2017 - MENIFEE, CA
AFTER RESEARCHING THE INTERNET I CAM ACROSS THE ACRONYM OF THE ISSUE. WHAT HAPPENED IS EXACTLY DESCRIBED IN THIS ARTICLE AS THE "DEATH WOBBLE." HTTP://ABC7NEWS.COM/ARCHIVE/8547340/ THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE I'M DRIVING AT AN AVERAGE SPEED OR HIGH SPEED. IF I HIT A DIP OR TURN AT A AVERAGE TO HIGH SPEED MY JEEP SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY. TODAY I WAS DRIVING TO WORK ON THE 60 EASTBOUND IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE GOING THE SPEED LIMIT (CRUISE CONTROL). MY JEEP HIT A DIP AND SHOOK SO UNCONTROLLABLY I ALMOST HAD TO DO A COMPLETE STOP ON THE FREEWAY. I TRIED THE BEST I COULD TO MERGE TO THE SLOW SPEED LANE TO POSSIBLY EXIT THE FREEWAY. A FEW VEHICLES WERE BEHIND ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND IT ALMOST CAUSED A SEVERE ACCIDENT. IT LITERALLY FEELS LIKE THE AXEL IS GOING TO SNAP IN HALF OR THE VEHICLE MAY EVEN FLIP IF THE SHAKING WERE TO CONTINUE. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS SHAKING LIKE THIS THE ONLY WAY I'VE EXPERIENCED FOR IT TO STOP IS QUICKLY SLOWING DOWN ALMOST TO A COMPLETE STOP. IF I SLOW DOWN SLOWLY IT STILL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY SO MUCH SO THAT IT PUTS ME IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE FIXED AND CAN MOST DEFINITELY KILL SOMEONE. THIS HAPPENED TODAY AT LEAST 3 TIMES. I THEN FINALLY PUT MY VEHICLE IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE AT 2H WHILE DRIVING FEARING IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN, MY AXEL MAY BREAK; OR WORSE MY LIFE TAKEN. BEFORE THIS INCIDENT I'D SAY IT'S HAPPENED EVERY NOW AND THEN. APPROX. ONCE EVERY 3-6 MONTHS SINCE I GOT THE VEHICLE. I ALSO HAVE MY TIRES ROTATED EVERY TIME I GET MY OIL CHANGED AT 3,000 MILES. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds