Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 326 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (55) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (71) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (64) Seats (1) Suspension (24) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/31/2015 - ALEXANDRIA, KY
LINES FROM TRANSMISSION TO COOLER LEAK TRANSMISSION FLUID WHICH COULD CAUSE FIRE. HAVE READ AND HEARED ABOUT MANY OTHER VEHICLES HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. SAW A LETTER ADDRESSING OLDER MODELS OF THIS VEHICLE BUT THEY TELL ME THAT MINE ISNT COVERED BY THIS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/24/2015 - MOHAWK, NY
I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE INCIDENCES OF SPLASH BACK WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2015 - MOHAWK, NY
I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE INCIDENCES OF SPLASH BACK WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2015 - ARLINGTON, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION LINE HAD A SMALL LEAK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE TRANSMISSION LINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/21/2015 - LORTON, VA
WHILE FILLING UP THE GAS TANK, FUEL WILL OVERFLOW OUT ONTO THE VEHICLE AND ONTO THE GROUND CREATING A FIRE HAZARD. THIS HAS STARTED A FEW MONTHS AGO AND IT IS A CONTINUAL PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/17/2015 - MONTGOMERY, IN
I HAVE A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA UNLIMITED WITH 62K ON IT. I FIRST NOTICED A JAR AND SHAKING AFTER HITTING A BUMP A FEW MONTHS AGO AND DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF THIS, UNTIL TONIGHT!Y JEEP IS COMPLETELY STOCK. I WAS COMING HOME FROM WORK AND HIT A BUMP ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY WHOLE ENTIRE FRONT END COMPLETELY SHOOK WHERE I COULD BARELY CONTROL THE VEHICLE. I HAD TO SLOW DOWN BUT WAS SCARED TO DEATH BECAUSE THERE WAS A SEMI BEHIND ME, WHEN I SLOWED DOWN IT DIDN'T DO IT ANYMORE! THIS IS SO DANGEROUS I GO ON MULTIPLE TRIPS WITH MY TWO SONS AND CAN'T IMAGINE TO SAFETY THAT IS AT RISK WITH THIS TYPE OF MALFUNCTION IN A JEEP.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2015 - MONTGOMERY, IN
I HAVE A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA UNLIMITED WITH 62K ON IT. I FIRST NOTICED A JAR AND SHAKING AFTER HITTING A BUMP A FEW MONTHS AGO AND DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF THIS, UNTIL TONIGHT!Y JEEP IS COMPLETELY STOCK. I WAS COMING HOME FROM WORK AND HIT A BUMP ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY WHOLE ENTIRE FRONT END COMPLETELY SHOOK WHERE I COULD BARELY CONTROL THE VEHICLE. I HAD TO SLOW DOWN BUT WAS SCARED TO DEATH BECAUSE THERE WAS A SEMI BEHIND ME, WHEN I SLOWED DOWN IT DIDN'T DO IT ANYMORE! THIS IS SO DANGEROUS I GO ON MULTIPLE TRIPS WITH MY TWO SONS AND CAN'T IMAGINE TO SAFETY THAT IS AT RISK WITH THIS TYPE OF MALFUNCTION IN A JEEP.

View Details

WHEELS

3/17/2015 - MONTGOMERY, IN
I HAVE A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA UNLIMITED WITH 62K ON IT. I FIRST NOTICED A JAR AND SHAKING AFTER HITTING A BUMP A FEW MONTHS AGO AND DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF THIS, UNTIL TONIGHT!Y JEEP IS COMPLETELY STOCK. I WAS COMING HOME FROM WORK AND HIT A BUMP ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY WHOLE ENTIRE FRONT END COMPLETELY SHOOK WHERE I COULD BARELY CONTROL THE VEHICLE. I HAD TO SLOW DOWN BUT WAS SCARED TO DEATH BECAUSE THERE WAS A SEMI BEHIND ME, WHEN I SLOWED DOWN IT DIDN'T DO IT ANYMORE! THIS IS SO DANGEROUS I GO ON MULTIPLE TRIPS WITH MY TWO SONS AND CAN'T IMAGINE TO SAFETY THAT IS AT RISK WITH THIS TYPE OF MALFUNCTION IN A JEEP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/15/2015 - FENTON, MI
AT THE END OF REFUELING, GAS WILL COME OUT OF THE FILLER NECK AND SPILL ONTO THE SIDE OF THE TRUCK AND THE GROUND. THE CONDITION HAS GOTTEN WORSE AS THE TRUCK HAS AGED. EVEN WITH SPECIAL ATTENTION TO MAKE SURE THE NOZZLE IS INSERTED AS FAR AS POSSIBLE INTO THE FILLER NECK AND FILLING THE TANK ON THE LOWEST HANDLE SETTING, IT WILL STILL SPILL FUEL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/11/2015 - MCVEYTOWN, PA
WHILE FILLING UP THE GAS TANK, FUEL WILL OVERFLOW OUT ONTO THE VEHICLE AND ONTO THE GROUND CREATING A FIRE HAZARD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds