Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 537 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (138) Equipment (1) Power Train (63) Steering (56) Unknown Or Other (19)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (20) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (55) Fuel Propulsion System (112) Seats (1) Suspension (33) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - WYOMING, PA
TAKATA RECALL, BOTH RECALLS HAVE YET TO BE FIXED. APPOINTMENT CALLED IN TO DEALER AND THEY HAVE NOT SCHEDULED THE REPAIRS TO THIS DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - CAMPOBELLO, SC
TAKATA RECALL: MARCH 2017 WE RECEIVED NOTICE FROM FIAT CHRYSLER AUTOMOBILES DESCRIBING A RECALL FOR OUR VEHICLE ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG INFLATOR. ON 1 APRIL 2017 I CONTACTED SPARTANBURG CHRYSLER JEEP, I WAS TOLD PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AND WAS TOLD I WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN THEY WERE AVAILABLE. AS OF 24 OCTOBER 2017 I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM SPARTANBURG CHRYSLER JEEP AND HAVE NOW RECEIVED NOTICE FROM TK HOLDINGS INC., THAT THEY ARE FILING FOR BANKRUPTCY PROTECTION AND I MAY LOOSE MY ABILITY TO FILE A CLAIM. I WOULD LIKE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED WITH A SAFE ONE AT NO EXPENSE TO ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/9/2017 - RICHMON, VA
SINCE I PURCHASED MY JEEP IT HAS HAD A FUEL OVERFLOW ISSUE WHERE FUEL GUSHES OUT OF THE GAS TANK ONCE FILLED TO CAPACITY. I HAVE ALWAYS TRIED TO NOT FILL TO CAPACITY TO AVOID THE ISSUE. I AM REPORTING THIS ISSUE NOW BECAUSE I AM HAVING MY JEEP SERVICES FOR OTHER RECALL NOTICES AND WAS SURPRISED THAT THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ALREADY IN PLACE FOR THIS HAZARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
THE VEHICLE HEADLIGHTS WILL RANDOMLY CUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. THE HEADLIGHT ISSUE EFFECTS BOTH HEADLIGHTS AND FOG LIGHTS AND WILL STAY OUT FOR SECONDS AND ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS REQUIRE SEVERAL MINUTES BEFORE COMING BACK ON BOTH WHILE STATIONARY AND WHILE DRIVING. I HAD THE SWITCH ON THE STEERING COLUMN REPLACED WHICH DID NOT CORRECT THE ISSUE. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED TO THE FUSE BOX. THE HEADLIGHTS CUTTING OUT IS A MAJOR CONCERN AND WHEN I CALLED JEEP FOR A PRICE THEY HAD IT IN STOCK WHICH WOULD INDICATE THIS IS A KNOWN AND NORMAL ISSUE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/5/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
THE VEHICLE HEADLIGHTS WILL RANDOMLY CUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. THE HEADLIGHT ISSUE EFFECTS BOTH HEADLIGHTS AND FOG LIGHTS AND WILL STAY OUT FOR SECONDS AND ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS REQUIRE SEVERAL MINUTES BEFORE COMING BACK ON BOTH WHILE STATIONARY AND WHILE DRIVING. I HAD THE SWITCH ON THE STEERING COLUMN REPLACED WHICH DID NOT CORRECT THE ISSUE. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED TO THE FUSE BOX. THE HEADLIGHTS CUTTING OUT IS A MAJOR CONCERN AND WHEN I CALLED JEEP FOR A PRICE THEY HAD IT IN STOCK WHICH WOULD INDICATE THIS IS A KNOWN AND NORMAL ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2017 - EL PASO, TX
GAS OVER FLOWS WHEN FUELING AND SPILLS ALL OVER PERSON WHO IS PUMPING GAS

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/18/2017 - TYRONE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. COURTESY NISSAN IN ALTOONA, PENNSYLVANIA, (814)-942-9000 WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - LE GRAND, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH INTO A PARKING LOT, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF. WHEN HE ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, THE ALTERNATOR STARTED TO SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR WAS FAULTY AND DESTROYED THE COMPUTER SYSTEM. THE MECHANIC REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR AND THE COMPUTER. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 99,600.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2017 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
THERE HAS STILL BEEN NO REMEDY TO THE TAKATA AIRBAG WHICH CAN EXPLODE UNDER EXTREME HUMIDITY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/28/2017 - TRAPPE, PA
WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK, FUEL COMES GUSHING OUT FROM THE FILLER HOLE. THIS HAPPENS JUST AS THE GAS PUMP CLICKS OFF. IT SPILLS A LARGE AMOUNT OF FUEL ALL OVER THE CAR AND ME. I WOULD ESTIMATE 1/2 CUP TO 1 CUP OF GAS SPILLS DEPENDING ON HOW QUICKLY THE GAS PUMP IS RUNNING. FROM MY RESEARCH SO FAR THIS IS NOT RECALLED AND NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THIS SEEMS LIKE AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT WAS PRESENT AND COVERED FOR 2007-2008 MODELS. 2010 MODELS NEED TO BE LOOKED AT AND COVERED. THIS COULD BE A POTENTIALLY FATAL DEFECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds