Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 431 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (85) Equipment (1) Power Train (60) Steering (50) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (94) Seats (1) Suspension (28) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (10) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/20/2016 - SALT LAKE CITY, UT
2010 JEEP JK - WHILE DRIVING, PARTICULARLY AT LOW SPEEDS THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT IS CONSTANTLY FLASHING OR, GOING ON, THEN OFF, THEN ON, THEN OFF, ETC. EACH TIME WITH THE SOUND AND WARNING LIGHT. AT HIGHER SPEEDS, IT MOSTLY STAYS IN WARNING MODE BUT IF THE STEERING WHEEL IS TURNED AT ALL, IT WILL START TO FLASH. APPARENTLY THERE ARE RECALLS ON THE RHD JEEP JK AND SEVERAL OTHER 2007 - 2010 MODEL YEARS. I BELIEVE THERE ARE SEVERAL MORE VEHICLES INVOLVED THAN WHAT THEY ARE CLAIMING AND MINE SHOULD BE ONE OF THEM. I AM WORRIED THE AIRBAG MAY NOT WORK WHEN IT NEEDS TO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2016 - BROOMFIELD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V176000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 82,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/19/2016 - OCOEE, FL
WHEN PUMPING GAS THE GAS DOES NOT CLICK OFF AND GAS SPITS OUT ALL OVER ME AND THE JEEP. I JUST PURCHASED THIS USED FROM A FORD DEALER. I HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM WITH MY DODGE DURANGO THAT HAD A RECALL BY CHRYSLER. I CHECKED AND THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER BUT HAVE RESEARCHED AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH JEEPS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THEM BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. I FILLED UP AT DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS. I HAD OTHER PEOPLE PUMP THE GAS, INCLUDING THE MECHANIC FROM THE DEALERSHIP I PURCHASED THE JEEP AT. IT DID THE SAME THING EACH TIME. THE ONLY WAY TO AVOID IT IS TO NOT FILL UP WHICH DOES NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

5/16/2016 - HUDSON, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2016 - BELLEVUE, WA
SYMPTOM WAS AIR BAG LIGHT SLOWLY FLASHING, SPECIFICALLY WHILE DRIVING. SOME OTHER SYMPTOMS FROM OTHERS ONLINE SPECIFY WHILE TURNING. DIAGNOSIS IS BAD CLOCK SPRING WITH REPAIRS NECESSARY. THIS HAS BEEN A DOCUMENTED ISSUE THAT CAUSED EXTENDED WARRANTY IN PAST YEARS' MODELS OF JEEP WRANGLER (2007) AND CAUSED A CHRYSLER ORDERED LETTER TO CUSTOMERS, BUT IT IS YET UNCOVERED IN OTHER YEARS, ALTHOUGH THERE IS DOCUMENTATION ONLINE OF THIS ISSUE BEING SEEN IN FUTURE YEARS' MODELS (INCLUDING MY 2010 MODEL).

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - BELLEVUE, WA
SYMPTOM WAS AIR BAG LIGHT SLOWLY FLASHING, SPECIFICALLY WHILE DRIVING. SOME OTHER SYMPTOMS FROM OTHERS ONLINE SPECIFY WHILE TURNING. DIAGNOSIS IS BAD CLOCK SPRING WITH REPAIRS NECESSARY. THIS HAS BEEN A DOCUMENTED ISSUE THAT CAUSED EXTENDED WARRANTY IN PAST YEARS' MODELS OF JEEP WRANGLER (2007) AND CAUSED A CHRYSLER ORDERED LETTER TO CUSTOMERS, BUT IT IS YET UNCOVERED IN OTHER YEARS, ALTHOUGH THERE IS DOCUMENTATION ONLINE OF THIS ISSUE BEING SEEN IN FUTURE YEARS' MODELS (INCLUDING MY 2010 MODEL).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
WHEN FILLING UP WITH FUEL AT THE PUMP, THE AUTOMATIC SHUTOFF ON THE PUMP WILL CLICK OFF AND THEN A LARGE AMOUNT OF FUEL WILL COME SPILLING BACK OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND ONTO THE GROUND. IT DOES THIS AT ALMOST EVERY FILL UP REGARDLESS OF THE TEMPERATURE, PUMP OR GAS STATION USED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2016 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATES INTERMITTENTLY. THE PROBLEM OCCURS ANYTIME THE VEHICLE IS IN OPERATION. THE DEALER PERFORMED A DIAGNOSIS AT MY COST AND FOUND THE CLOCK SPRING TO BE DEFECTIVE. SINCE THE VEHICLE HAS 99355 MILES THE WARRANTY WAS DECLINED. THE CASE NUMBER WAS 29098917.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - QUAKERTOWN, PA
AIRBAG LIGHT JUST CAME ON DUE TO DEFECTIVE CLOCKSPRING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/3/2016 - CHESTERFIELD, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON AND GOES OFF MULTIPLE TIMES. AFTER DIAGNOSIS I FOUND OUT THAT THE CLOCK SPRING IS AT FAULT AND THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE. WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN A RECALL? THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE RIGHT HAND DRIVE WRANGLERS BUT NO THE LEFT HAND DRIVE. WHY IS THIS? THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT I THINK NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ASAP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds