Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 481 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (120) Equipment (1) Power Train (61) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (15) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (99) Seats (1) Suspension (29) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (11) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (17) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/9/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL LETTER AND ALSO THE CLOCKSPRING RECALL ON MY JEEP NEEDS TO BE FIXED AND THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAG IS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE SO I CAN NOT EVEN HAVE PASSENGERS IN IT PLEASE FIX THE CLOCKSPRING AND ADVISE ON THE AIRBAG

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL LETTER AND ALSO THE CLOCKSPRING RECALL ON MY JEEP NEEDS TO BE FIXED AND THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAG IS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE SO I CAN NOT EVEN HAVE PASSENGERS IN IT PLEASE FIX THE CLOCKSPRING AND ADVISE ON THE AIRBAG

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2016 - ROYSE CITY, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2016 - SOUTH PASADENA, FL
JUST PURCHASED THIS JEEP A FEW WEEKS AGO AND, EVEN THOUGH WE KNEW THE TIPM WAS A KNOWN ISSUE, WE THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WOULD NOT SURFACE FOR A FEW MONTHS OR YEARS. WELL 2 WEEKS AGO, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED BEEPING. A FEW DAYS LATER, IT WOULD NOT START. THEN TODAY THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS STARTED FLASHING & BEEPING AND A FEW MINUTES AFTER THAT, THE ENGINE STALLED. ALTHOUGH I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT, 10 MINUTES LATER IT STALLED AGAIN & I COULD NOT RESTART IT & NOTHING WAS COMING ON - NO HAZARDS / LIGHTS / ENGINE LIGHTS. ANOTHER 10 MINUTES AND I NOTICED THE LIGHTS WERE BACK ON SO I TRIED TO START IT AGAIN . ENGINE TRIED TO TURN OVER BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT DIDN'T START. WAITED ANOTHER FEW MINUTES & IT FINALLY STARTED. WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME & AM NOT GOING TO MAKE THE APPOINTMENT TO GET THE TIPM REPLACED. JEEP NEEDS TO OWN THIS PROBLEM AND MAKE IT A RECALL. ITS TERRIFYING KNOWING THAT I COULD HAVE BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN THE CAR DIED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/21/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
THE FUEL EVAPORATION PORT ON MY GAS TANK WHICH HAS A HOSE THAT CONNECTS TO THE EVAP CANISTER BROKE FOR NO REASON. I COULD FREQUENTLY SMELL GASOLINE OUTSIDE THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE & BEING NEAR THE MUFFLER WAS AFRAID OF A FIRE. ALSO SINCE THESE FUMES ARE VENTED BACK INTO THE ENGINE I HAD ROUGH IDLE, LOWER ECONOMY, & WAS POLLUTING THE ATMOSPHERE. ALSO, THE ONLY SOLUTION OFFERED BY DEALER WAS TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE GAS TANK FOR $900.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/19/2016 - OCOEE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/18/2016 - W FARMINGTON, OH
MY HEADLIGHTS DO WORK RIGHT. SOMETMES THEY COME ON AND SOMETIMES THEY JUST TURN OFF AND SOMETIMES THEY DON'T TURN ON AT ALL. THE JEEO DEALER SAID IT WAS THE TIPM AND APPRX. $1,200.00 TO FIX. I THINK JEEP SHOULD RECALL !!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2016 - PASCO, WA
TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE FAILED RESULTING IN LOSS OF HORN, WIPERS, INTERIOR DOME LAMP, DASH LIGHTS, AND AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION SHIFT LEVER IS LOCKED IN PARK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2016 - STILLMAN VALLEY, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2016 - POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds