Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 281 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (49) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (51) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Suspension (23) Visibility (5)
Engine (7) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/8/2014 - REDMOND, WA
THE CLOCK SPRING UNIT IS EXPERIENCING A BROKEN AIRBAG CIRCUIT. THE AIRBAG INDICATOR REPEATEDLY CHIMES AND ILLUMINATES A DASH PANEL INDICATOR. THERE IS ALREADY A RECALL FOR RHD, BUT NOT FOR LHD. THE SAME PROBLEM EXISTS ON LHD. THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS AND WELL KNOW ISSUE AMONG JEEP OWNERS. PLEASE CHRYSLER, FIX THIS DEFECT. ADDITIONALLY MY HORN HAS NEVER OPERATED PROPERLY; IT EITHER DOESN'T ACTIVATE WHEN PRESSED OR WILL REMAIN ON AFTER PRESSED AND YOU HAVE TO HIT THE HORN OVER AN OVER TO GET IT TO STOP. ALSO MY CRUISE CONTROL HAS STOPPED WORKING. ALL OF THESE GO THROUGH THE CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2014 - GREENWOOD, AR
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVING. CLOCKSPRING MODULE IS BAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2014 - WILDOMAR, CA
WANT TO UPDATE ODI #10629109 WITH THIS INFORMATION: AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT ELIMINATED AND STARTED A SEQUENCE OF 2 BELLS, LIGHT ON FOR APRX 10 SECONDS, THEN OFF FOR SAME, THEN SEQUENCE STARTS AGAIN. DEALER DIAGNOSED A BROKEN CLOCK SPRING BUT MY VIN NOT INCLUDED IN RECALL INFO I PROVIDED THEM. CONTACTED MANUFACTURER AND FILED COMPLAINT, THEY SAID THIS RECALL WAS FOR RHD VEHICLES AND I DISAGREED ACCORDING TO THE NHTSA INVESTIGATION; ACTION #PE11019 AND RECALL #11V52800. WHEN ASKED WHAT GRIEVANCE PROCESS WAS AVAILABLE TO ME, SHE SAID NONE. COMPLAINT #25543107 WAS FILED AND SHE SAID I WILL BE CONTACTED IF MY VIN IS ADDED TO THE RECALL. SHE COULD NOT TELL ME WHY WOULD MY VEHICLE DID NOT QUALIFY FOR THE RECALL? I PAID FOR THE REPAIRS AND RETAINED THE BROKEN PART;, WHICH THE TEC SAID WAS CLEARLY BROKEN WHILE STILL IN THE COLUMN AND CAME OUT IN PIECES. WHILE THE WARNING LAMP WAS ELIMINATED IT AFFECTED THE STABILITY OF THE VEHICLE AND CAUSED SWAY OR WANDERING WHEN AT HIGH SPEED ON THE FREEWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/28/2014 - WILDOMAR, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,300.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/27/2014 - WILDOMAR, CA
AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT WOULD COME ON INTERMITTENTLY

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2014 - WILDOMAR, CA
AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT WOULD COME ON INTERMITTENTLY

View Details

ENGINE

8/20/2014 - KALAMAZOO, MI
INITIALLY, AFTER MODERATE ACCELERATION FROM A STOP TO 35 MPH, ENGINE ELICITS A NEW LOUD RATTLING SOUND. THIS SOUND DIRECTLY CORRESPONDS TO ENGINE RPM DRAMATICALLY INCREASING WITH RPM OVER 2000. WHEN DECELERATING FROM A HIGHER RPM, THE SOUND INCREASES UNTIL MODERATE ACCELERATION IS AGAIN APPLIED. THE SOUND EMANATES FROM THE UPPER RIGHT ENGINE AREA AT ALL TIMES DURING ENGINE OPERATION. THIS SOUND FIRST OCCURRED WITHIN ONE WEEK OF A DEALER OIL CHANGE AND CONTINUES UNCHANGED AFTER 1400 MILES. THERE IS NO NOTICEABLE CHANGE IN VEHICLE PERFORMANCE. GAS MILEAGE EFFICIENCY HAS DECREASED BY ONE TO TWO MILES PER GALLON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/15/2014 - ROSAMOND, CA
9/26/2011 (32975 MILES): AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH ILLUMINATED AND CHIME ALARM SOUNDED EVERY FEW MINUTES WHILE DRIVING. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. 10/31/2011 (35283 MILES): HORN WOULD NOT SOUND WHEN BUTTON PUSHED ON STEERING WHEEL. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. 7/29/2014 (63000 MILES) AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH ILLUMINATED AND CHIME ALARM SOUNDED EVERY FEW MINUTES WHILE DRIVING. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING DIAGNOSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2014 - ROSAMOND, CA
9/26/2011 (32975 MILES): AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH ILLUMINATED AND CHIME ALARM SOUNDED EVERY FEW MINUTES WHILE DRIVING. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. 10/31/2011 (35283 MILES): HORN WOULD NOT SOUND WHEN BUTTON PUSHED ON STEERING WHEEL. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. 7/29/2014 (63000 MILES) AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH ILLUMINATED AND CHIME ALARM SOUNDED EVERY FEW MINUTES WHILE DRIVING. DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING DIAGNOSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT KEEPS ILLUMINATING ON ON OFF EVERY FEW SECONDS WHICH INDICATES MY AIRBAGS ARE NOT FUNTIONING PROPERLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds