Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 395 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Equipment (1) Power Train (59) Steering (47) Unknown Or Other (14)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (86) Seats (1) Suspension (26) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (67) Service Brakes (10) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/6/2016 - JERSEYVILLE, IL
FUEL PUKES OUT OF THE FILLER NOZZEL WHILE FILLING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/6/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
TRANSMISSION COOLER LINES ARE LEAKING FROM THE METAL TO RUBBER FITTINGS. THEY'VE BEEN REPLACED BEFORE, BUT THE OEM PART DEVELOPS THIS LEAK. CHRYSLER ISSUED A TSB FOR THIS AND DEALER STATES IT'S A KNOWN ISSUE. MY VEHICLE IS NO LONGER COVERED BY THE TSB & THIS IS A FIRE HAZARD AS THE ATF GETS ALL OVER THE FRONT END.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/4/2016 - MOUNT JULIET, TN
DURING RE-FUELING, WHEN THE GAS TANK IS FULL, GAS OVERFLOWS OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND SPILLS EVERYWHERE. I WAS TOLD THE ENTIRE GAS TANK HAS TO BE REPLACED. MY WARRANTY IS EXPIRED AND THERE IS NO RECALL FOR MY YEAR JEEP WRANGLER (2010). I SAW THAT THIS IS COVERED FOR JEEP YEARS 2006-2007 REGARDLESS OF MILES/WARRANTY. THIS IS A HAZARD THAT SHOULD BE COVERED FOR ANY YEAR JEEP, NOT JUST THOSE SPECIFIC YEARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2016 - NORWOOD, NJ
BROKEN CLOCKSPRING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/19/2016 - AMHERST, NH
EVERY TIME I FILL UP THE GAS TANK, THE TANK OVERFLOWS. THE AUTOMATIC SHUTOFF ON THE PUMP DOESN'T STOP AND GAS POURS OUT. EVERY TIME, EVERY GAS STATION. I CAN'T FILL UP THE TANK COMPLETELY BECAUSE IT WILL OVERFLOW. I HAVE TO ESTIMATE WHEN IT'S CLOSE TO FULL AND STOP IT BEFORE IT GETS CLOSE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2016 - HOBART, IN
HEAVY OIL CONSUMPTION 3-4 QUARTS EVERY 2000 MILES .. I BOUGHT THE JEEP NEW IN AUG. 2010 IT HAS 48200 MILES ON IT.. IT IS JUST OUT OF WARRANTY. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND CALLED CHRYSLER. THEY WONT DO ANYTHING AND TOLD ME THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THAT. SO I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL MACHINE SHOP AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE PISTON RINGS ARE STICKING TO THE PISTONS ALLOWING OIL INTO THE COMBUSTION CHAMBER. THEIR ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS EXACT PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/6/2016 - DALLAS, TX
EVERY TIME I FULL MY GAS TANK IN MY JEEP, IT ALWAYS SPEWS GAS OUT ON ME AND THE JEEP. THIS IS VERY HAZARDOUS AND VERY HARD TO CLEAN. IT HAPPENS EVERY SINGLE TIME AT ANY GAS PUMP. I HAVE A CHILD IN THE NICU THAT CAN'T BE AROUND ANY FUMES AND ITS PREVENTING ME FROM SEEING MY DAUGHTER. I HAVE HEARD CHRYSLER WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT THE "ISSUE".

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2016 - LAVERGNE, TN
TAMARA INFLATORS SEE WHERE RIGHT HAND DRIVE HAS BEEN RECALLED. TOOK MY JEEP TO DEALER,THEY TOLD ME THEY HAVE SEEN HUNDREDS WITH THIS PROBLEM,ONE DEALER. ALSO SAID MY AIRBAGS WAS DISABLED BECAUSE OF THIS. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW I AM SAFE AFTER PAYING THIS MUCH FOR A JEEP. I ONLY HAVE 64,000 MILES ON IT. DEALERSHIP SAID THEY SHOULD BE RECALLED, SO MANY 2010.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ON MY 2008 JEEP WRANGLER DASHBOARD, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT FLASHES ON EVERY OTHER MINUTE WITH A CHIME, AN INDICATION THAT THERE IS SOMETHING MALFUNCTIONING OR INTERFERING WITH THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS.THIS HAS BEEN A RECURRING ISSUE AND CONCERN FOR MY 2010 AND MANY OTHER JEEP WRANGLER (JK VERSION) OWNERS. THE CAUSE OF THIS LIGHT HAS BEEN SHOWN TIME AND TIME AGAIN TO BE A FAULTY CLOCKSPRING WITHIN THE VEHICLE'S STEERING WHEEL. THIS FAULTY CLOCKSPRING IS THE CULPRIT FOR POTENTIAL AIRBAG FAILURE IN THE 2008 JEEP WRANGLER DURING AN ACCIDENT OR PREMATURE DEPLOYMENT WHEN SIMPLY DRIVING AROUND. JEEP HAS HAD CLOCKSPRING RECALLS PREVIOUSLY WITH THEIR 2007 WRANGLERS, BUT THIS RECALL HAS NOT BEEN EXTENDED TO THE 2008- VERSIONS. DAIMLER CHRYSLER HAS REFUSED TO VOLUNTARILY ADDRESS THE SAFETY CONCERN OF THEIR FAULTY CLOCKSPRING THAT CAN CAUSE FAILURE OF THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS FROM PROPERLY DEPLOYING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/3/2016 - GOLDEN, CO
MY 2010 JEEP (MANUAL) POPS OUT OF 1ST GEAR, VERY VIOLENTLY, AFTER I'VE STARTED INTO THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION. POTENTIALLY VERY DANGEROUS TO ME, MY PASSENGERS, & WHOEVER THE UNLUCKY VEHICLE'S PASSENGERS MAY BE MEETING ME AT THAT MOMENT. THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE I BOUGHT IT 2 1/2 YEARS AGO. 1 MECHANIC ASKED IF I KNEW HOW TO DRIVE A STICK. I'M FEMALE, 41YRS & HAVE BEEN DRIVING A STICK SINCE I LEARNED AT AGE 13 IT IS THE ONLY TYPE OF TRANSMISSION I DRIVE. I'M WRITING NOW BECAUSE I DIDN'T KNOW THIS EXISTED BEFORE & STARTED SEARCHING FOR A BETTER TRANSMISSION NOT A REPLACEMENT WHEN I FOUND THIS & A FEW MORE THAT STATE THE SAME PROBLEMS I'M HAVING. I'M NOT SURE HOW MANY OF THESE COMPLAINTS NEED TO BE GIVEN BEFORE SOMEONE HEARS THEM & CHOOSES TO LISTEN BUT HOPEFULLY SOON. IT'S JAN. 2016

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds