Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 500 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (126) Equipment (1) Power Train (62) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (16) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (51) Fuel Propulsion System (104) Seats (1) Suspension (29) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (19) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/11/2017 - FARGO, ND
JEEP WILL NOT HOLD FIRST GEAR IN. EVERY TIME IT IS PUT INTO FIRST GEAR, THE SHIFTER IS KICKED OUT. THE CLUTCH WAS PUSHED IN COMPLETELY WHEN PUT INTO GEAR AND THE PROBLEM STILL OCCURS. THE ISSUE USUALLY HAPPENS AT ABOUT 5 MPH AND BELOW AND SOMETIMES WHEN COMPLETELY STOPPED. THIS ISSUE HAS NEARLY CAUSED MULTIPLE ACCIDENTS DUE TO THE INABILITY TO BE ABLE ACCELERATE AS NEEDED. ONE OF THE "SOLUTIONS" IS TO USE SECOND GEAR TO TAKE OFF AND COMPLETELY BYPASS THE FIRST GEAR WHICH WILL SPEED UP THE WEAR ON THE CLUTCH CAUSING PREMATURE REPLACEMENT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/9/2017 - HUMACAO, PR
FIRST, I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND HIT THE BRAKES, WHEN THE VEHICLE LOCKED ALL THE BRAKES COMPLETELY, THE VEHICLE STARTED SKIDDING ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. A FEW WEEKS LATER, I WAS DRIVING UP THE HILL WHEN ALL THE DASH LIGHTS LIGHTED UP, I STOPPED THE VEHICLE AND TURNED IT OFF BUT THEY DID NOT WENT OFF . I WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD TO REPLACE THE ABS MODULE (68067458AA) COSTING $215.00 PLUS $160 ON LABOR. THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT A FEW CUSTOMERS ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. THE VEHICLE IS ALSO TURNING OFF THE HEADLIGHTS AT NIGHT. RIGHT KNOW THE PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT. THE CHECK ENGINE CODE IS B162F, RIGHT LOW BEAM CONTROL. ACCORDING TO THE DEALER, THE TIPM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, IT COST AROUND $400. WHEN I LOOKED IN THE INTERNET, THERE ARE SEVERAL CASES OF THAT ISSUE SINCE 2010.IT CREATES A POSSIBLE HAZARD DRIVING AT NIGHT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/9/2017 - HUMACAO, PR
FIRST, I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND HIT THE BRAKES, WHEN THE VEHICLE LOCKED ALL THE BRAKES COMPLETELY, THE VEHICLE STARTED SKIDDING ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. A FEW WEEKS LATER, I WAS DRIVING UP THE HILL WHEN ALL THE DASH LIGHTS LIGHTED UP, I STOPPED THE VEHICLE AND TURNED IT OFF BUT THEY DID NOT WENT OFF . I WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD TO REPLACE THE ABS MODULE (68067458AA) COSTING $215.00 PLUS $160 ON LABOR. THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT A FEW CUSTOMERS ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. THE VEHICLE IS ALSO TURNING OFF THE HEADLIGHTS AT NIGHT. RIGHT KNOW THE PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT. THE CHECK ENGINE CODE IS B162F, RIGHT LOW BEAM CONTROL. ACCORDING TO THE DEALER, THE TIPM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, IT COST AROUND $400. WHEN I LOOKED IN THE INTERNET, THERE ARE SEVERAL CASES OF THAT ISSUE SINCE 2010.IT CREATES A POSSIBLE HAZARD DRIVING AT NIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/4/2017 - PASCO, WA
DASHBOARD DOESN'T ILLUMINATE, DIRECTIONAL SIGNALS DON'T OPERATE, WIPERS WON'T STOP. THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AS I HAD THIS DIAGNOSED BY A PROFESSIONAL MECHANIC. AND I HAD THE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED BY A JEEP DEALER AS THIS DIDN'T CORRECT THE EXISTING ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED AFTER THE JEEP WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT IN MY GARAGE AND IT HAPPENED JANUARY 2016.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/4/2017 - PASCO, WA
DASHBOARD DOESN'T ILLUMINATE, DIRECTIONAL SIGNALS DON'T OPERATE, WIPERS WON'T STOP. THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AS I HAD THIS DIAGNOSED BY A PROFESSIONAL MECHANIC. AND I HAD THE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED BY A JEEP DEALER AS THIS DIDN'T CORRECT THE EXISTING ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. THIS PROBLEM HAPPENED AFTER THE JEEP WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT IN MY GARAGE AND IT HAPPENED JANUARY 2016.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - SABANA GRANDE, PR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/2/2017 - PALM BAY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND FILED A REPORT. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/2/2017 - PALM BAY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND FILED A REPORT. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2017 - ELKO, NV
TAKATA RECALL-------- OK--I RECEIVED A RECALL ON THE AIRBAGS MONTHS AGO....IN THE RECALL IT STATES THAT THIS PROBLEM IS A "SERIOUS THREAT TO YOUR AND YOUR PASSENGERS SAFETY" AND SHOULD BE REMEDIED ASAP......"IT COULD RESULT IN DEATH.." CALLED MY DEALER AGAIN TODAY TO SEE IF I CAN GET IT FIXED..I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALER THE PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND THE LATEST HE HAS HEARD IS MONTHS IF NOT YEARS AWAY FROM EITHER A FIX OR GETTING THE PARTS........ WHAT IS NHTSA'S POSITION ON THIS?? JUST DRIVE THE CAR AND CONTINUE TO TAKE A CHANCE THAT THE PROBLEM WILL NOT OCCUR..?? IF IT DOES AND KILLS MY GRANDSON???? IS ANYBODY AT NHTSA LOOKING INTO THIS AND DO YOU HAVE ANY POWER TO FORCE THIS COMPANY TO PRODUCE A REMEDY TO PERHAPS SAVE SOME LIVES???? COULD IT TRULY BE MONTHS AND MONTHS AWAY FROM A FIX????

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/14/2017 - BRUNSWICK, ME
JUST BOUGHT 2010 JEEP ON 1/2/17 WITH ONLY 38K MILES FOR OUR 17 YEAR OLD SON. EVERY TIME WE PUT GAS IN THE JEEP THE GAS SPLATTERS OUT EVERYWHERE, ENOUGH TO SATURATE SIDE OF JEEP AND GROUND AS WELL AS CLOTHES, SKIN. THE GAS WILL STILL COME OUT AFTER AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF OCCURS. IT SEEMS THE GAS IS COMING BACK OUT OF THE TANK AND NOT THE NOZZLE SINCE WE HAVE GONE TO DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS. EVEN LET THE GAS NOZZLE SIT A MOMENT BEFORE REMOVING FROM TANK. VEHICLE ENGINE WAS SHUT OFF AND NOT RUNNING. NOZZLE WAS PROPERLY INSERTED. MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF HAVE TRIED TO DO IT WITHOUT THE GAS SPILLING (SLOW, NOT TOPPING OFF, WAITING TO REMOVE NOZZLE) BUT IT STILL DOES IT. NOT A SAFE VEHICLE FOR OUR SON TO TAKE TO COLLEGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds