Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 295 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (52) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (54) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (63) Seats (1) Suspension (24) Visibility (5)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/18/2014 - FORT BENNING, GA
PROBLEM IS GAS SPILLING FROM MY JEEP EVERY TIME DURING FUELING. SOMEHOW, IT IS NOT TRIGGERING THE AUTOMATIC SHUT-OFF VALVE CAUSING FUEL GASHING EVERYWHERE. I NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE AND IT ONLY STARTED LAST MONTH. I DID NOT ALTER ANYTHING ON MY VEHICLE AND NO ACCIDENTS OF ANY TYPE. I'M NOT SURE WHERE THE PROBLEM IS BUT WHAT I KNOW IS THAT THIS FAILURE COULD BE A POTENTIAL SAFETY PROBLEM IF NOT RESOLVED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - COLLINSVILLE , TX
WHEN FUELING VEHICLE TANK FILL SPILLS OUT THE FUEL NECK. FUEL SPILLS ON GROUND. ALSO HAVE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON THAT CODES FUEL SYSTEM PROBLEM. TALKED TO DEALERSHIP THEY ADVISE THERE IS NO PROBLEMS WITH THE SYSTEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - GRAPEVINE, TX
I RECENTLY BOUGHT A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER AND FOUND THAT IT HAS A FUEL BACK FLOW ISSUE. EVERY TIME I REFUEL, THE GASOLINE BLOWS BACK OUT UPON REMOVAL OF THE GAS NOZZLE. GASOLINE GETS ON THE GROUND, ON ME, AS WELL AS THE PAINT AND BUMPER OF THE VEHICLE. THIS APPEARS TO BE A SAFETY PROBLEM, LET ALONE AN ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARD. WHEN INQUIRING INTO THE FIX I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE ENTIRE GAS TANK ASSEMBLY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT QUITE A HIGH COST. (OF COURSE MY JEEP IS OUT OF WARRANTY.) DUE TO THE POTENTIAL LIABILITY I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF THERE'S NOT A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IMPENDING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2014 - WOODBINE , NJ
THE HEATER CORE IS LEAKING I BELIEVE BECAUSE I SMELL ANTIFREEZE IN THE JEEP WHEN HEAT IS ON I CONTACTED JEEP THEY SAID ITS NOT A SAFTEY ISSUE SO WILL NOT FIX I THINK IT IS A SAFTEY ISSUE I HAVE 5 KIDS AND A WIFE WHO TRAVEL IN THERE AND ALL COMPLAIN OF HEADACHES AFTER RIDING IN THERE . I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM AND THOUSANDS OF JEEP OWNERS HAD THE SAME ISSUE BAD HEATER CORES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2014 - WOODBINE , NJ
THE HEATER CORE IS LEAKING I BELIEVE BECAUSE I SMELL ANTIFREEZE IN THE JEEP WHEN HEAT IS ON I CONTACTED JEEP THEY SAID ITS NOT A SAFTEY ISSUE SO WILL NOT FIX I THINK IT IS A SAFTEY ISSUE I HAVE 5 KIDS AND A WIFE WHO TRAVEL IN THERE AND ALL COMPLAIN OF HEADACHES AFTER RIDING IN THERE . I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM AND THOUSANDS OF JEEP OWNERS HAD THE SAME ISSUE BAD HEATER CORES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/5/2014 - BELLEFONTAINE, OH
FUEL SPILLAGE DURING FILL UP, HAPPENS EVERY TIME. FUEL GUSHES OUT FORCEFULLY UPON TANK REACHING ITS CAPACITY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/3/2014 - CLAREMORE, OK
AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON SO I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL DEALER TO TELL ME WHAT THE MALFUNCTION WAS, THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE CLOCK SPRING. I ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY RECALLS ON IT, THEY SAID ONLY ON THE RHD WRANGLERS SO I ASKED HOW MUCH TO REPAIR IT. THEY SAID IT WOULD BE AROUND $500.00 RELUCTANTY I PAID IT BECAUSE IT'S A SAFETY ITEM THAT I DIDN'T WANT TO TAKE A CHANCE ON. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS MATTER I DISCOVERED THIS IS AN ON GOING PROBLEM WITH THE JEEPS AND I FEEL THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ITEM JUST AS THE RHD WRANGLERS (SAME PART) AND CHRYSLER SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - HOMER GLEN, IL
PROBLEM STARTED ABOUT 5 MONTHS AGO. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A STATION PROBLEM AS MY REGULAR STATION UNDERWENT A HUGE MAKEOVER INCLUDING NEW PUMP EQUIPMENT. AFTER TRYING MANY DIFFERENT STATIONS IN IL AND IN AND DOING RESEARCH ON THE NET, I FIND IT IS A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM. NOTHING HELPS THE HUGE GUSH OF GAS THAT POURS OUT OF MY JEEP EVERYTIME I FILL UP!! . I'VE TRIED FILLING SLOW, FILLING MANUALLY (NOT AUTOMATIC SETTING ON PUMP NOZZLE), NOTHING WORKS! I EVEN HAD MY HUSBAND FILL IT JUST TO PROVE I WASNT A HELPLESS FEMALE OR DUMB BLONDE. I DONT KNOW WHY IT STARTED HAPPENING. I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE NEW SO I KNOW THE COMPLETE VEHICLE HISTORY AND SERVICE. AFTER FILLING UP YESTERDAY AND GETTING SOAKED WITH GASOLINE AGAIN, I HAD ENOUGH! TIME TO COMPLAIN AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS. THIS IS REALLY A SERIOUS ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. SOMEBODY IS GOING TO GET SERIOUSLY INJURED IF THIS IS NOT CORRECTED. MANY TIMES I SEE PEOPLE AROUND GAS PUMPS SMOKING AND NOW I NOT ONLY HAVE TO WATCH WHAT I'M DOING, I NEED TO MAKE SURE NOBODY AROUND ME IS DOING ANYTHING CARELESS THAT COULD CAUSE ME HARM! EMAIL WAS SENT OFF TO CHRYSLER - WAITING FOR RESPONSE AS WELL AS INFO FROM MY DEALER.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - KENT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AND ALL THE SHOCKS WERE RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AND ALL THE SHOCKS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,400.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/6/2014 - KENT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AND ALL THE SHOCKS WERE RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AND ALL THE SHOCKS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,400.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds