Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 519 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (134) Equipment (1) Power Train (62) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (17) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (51) Fuel Propulsion System (109) Seats (1) Suspension (31) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (20) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/25/2017 - WESTMINSTER, CA
DEFECTIVE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM). I DISCOVERED MY CAR HAS PROBLEM WITH THE HEADLIGHT (WHICH INTERMITTENTLY ON AND OFF) WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO DRIVE FROM HOME AT NIGHT. THE DEALERSHIP CHARGED ME $1757.57 FOR REPAIRING BY REPLACING THE TIPM WHICH HAS A HISTORY OF DEFECTIVE ON MILLIONS OF CARS MADE BY CHRYSLER. IT'S DON'T MAKE SENSE!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/19/2017 - NORTON, MA
WHEN REFUELING THE CAR, GASOLINE GUSHES OUT OF THE FILL HOLE WHEN THE PUMP SHUTS OFF. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME AND I HAVE LEARNED TO NEVER FILL THE TANK. THE FIRST SEVERAL TIMES THIS HAPPENED I WAS SOAKED WITH GASOLINE. I HAVE SINCE LEARNED TO AVOID THE PROBLEM BY NEVER FILLING THE TANK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2017 - GALESBURG, IL
WHILE DRIVING APPROX. 10 MPH MY JEEP STARTED SMOKING IN THE CAB. I IMMEDIATELY STOPPED THE CAR, JUMPED OUT AND ALREADY THERE WERE FLAMES COMING FROM THE ENGINE. MY ENTIRE...I MEAN ENTIRE JEEP BURNED WITHIN A FEW MINUTES. NOTHING BUT A SHELL LEFT. WHAT HAPPENED? IT WAS SO SCARY!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2017 - PALM COAST, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V290000 (AIR BAGS). THE SERVICE WRITER INDICATED THAT THE PARTS HAD BEEN ORDERED. WHEN THE CONTACT FOLLOWED UP TO CHECK THE STATUS OF THE REPAIR, THE SERVICE CENTER MANAGER INDICATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE AFTER THE CONTACT HAD BEEN WAITING OVER SIX WEEKS. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN OF WHEN THE PART WOULD ARRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO WAIT TO RECEIVE THE PART FROM THE DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
S33 RECALL WAS ESTABLISHED IN MAY 2016, BUT ALL THE DEALERS I CONTACT STATE THAT THE RECALL PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. MY JEEP WAS INSPECTED BY A JEEP DEALER, BUT NO PARTS AVAILABLE. MEANWHILE, MY DAUGHTER STILL DRIVES THIS JEEP WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY BE UNSAFE. I WANT MY JEEP FIXED UNDER RECALL S33, BUT WITHOUT THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDING PARTS TO COMPLETE THE RECALL, I AM LEFT DRIVING A POTENTIALLY UNSAFE VEHICLE DUE TO THE AIR BAG CLOCKSPRING DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/31/2017 - ANAHEIM, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2017 - HOWELL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,529.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2017 - PLYMOUTH MEETING, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) BUT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - SOUTHLAKE, TX
TAKATA RECALL DEALERS IN DFW AREA STATED THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REPLACEMENT PARTS NOR DO THEY KNOW WHEN OR IF THEY WILL RECEIVE THEM. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - CHICO, CA
THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM AIR BAG WAS ISSUED A RECALL ON JULY OF 2016. THEY ALSO SAID TO AVOID USING THAT SEAT. THE FIX IS STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND I THINK THAT IS AN UNREASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO LIMIT MY USE OF THE VEHICLE. THERE ARE ONLY 4 SEATS TOTAL. I THINK YOU NEED TO "GET ON" JEEP ABOUT THIS UNREASONABLE SAFETY RECALL DELAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds