Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 574 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (140) Equipment (1) Power Train (66) Steering (59) Unknown Or Other (26)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (20) Seat Belts (3) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (64) Fuel Propulsion System (129) Seats (1) Suspension (35) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (14) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (22) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/9/2018 - CHALFONT, PA
WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK IT REGULARLY OVERFLOWS IF I DON+T MANUALLY STOP THE PUMP PRIOR TO THE AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF OCCURRING WHEN IT DETECTS A FULL TANK. THIS HAPPENED AT MULTIPLE GAS STATIONS OF MULTIPLE BRANDS SO IT+S NOT ISOLATED TO ONE STATION OR PUMP TYPE. THIS IS DANGEROUS BECAUSE FUEL SPILLS ALL OVER MY CAR AS WELL AS THE GROUND AT THE PUMP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/4/2018 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
EVERY TIME I FILL THE GAS TANK IT OVERFLOWS. THIS SEEMS TO BE A WIDESPREAD ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/15/2018 - HUNTSVILLE, AL
FUEL TANK LEAK OUT OF EVAP LINE CONNECTION. PART IS PLASTIC AND NON-REPLACEABLE, REQUIRING REPLACEMENT OF ENTIRE FUEL TANK. APPEARS TO BE COMMON PROBLEM AS FUEL TANK IS ON SIGNIFICANT BACKORDER (I CAN AFFORD TO REPLACE TANK AT COST OF $1000.00 FOR A $1.00 PART FAILURE). WHILE FUEL TANK IS ON BACK ORDER, THE TANK CONTINUES TO LEAK FROM BROKEN, IRREPLACEABLE PLASTIC PART.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/27/2018 - CARMEL, IN
DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, MY HEATER STOPPED BLOWING HOT AIR ON THE DRIVER SIDE VENT AND THEN 20 MINUTES LATER MY HEATER CORE EXPLODED COOLANT ALL THROUGH MY PASSENGER FOOTWELL, AND STEAMED THE ENTIRE INTERIOR OF MY JEEP. LEAVING THE WINDSHIELD FOGGED OVER AND ME DANGEROUSLY PULLING OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. IS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT THIS IS A VERY COMMON REOCCURRING MANUFACTURES DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/27/2018 - FORT PAYNE, AL
HEADLIGHTS WENT OUT DRIVING ON HIGHWAY. TIPM. TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE. A QUICK SEARCH AND IT IS ALL OVER THE INTERNET OF BEING A SAFETY ISSUE. $1000 REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

9/24/2018 - CINCINNATI, OH
LIGHTS ON DASH WENT HAYWIRE AND THE VEHICLE JUST DIED WHILE GOING 35 MPH WOULD NOT RESTART OR COME OUT OF GEAR WHEN IT WAS STOPPED. I WAS STUCK ON A CITY STREET WITH NO LIGHTS OF ANY KIND. VERY THANKFUL MY DAUGHTER WAS NOT WITH ME!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/24/2018 - CINCINNATI, OH
LIGHTS ON DASH WENT HAYWIRE AND THE VEHICLE JUST DIED WHILE GOING 35 MPH WOULD NOT RESTART OR COME OUT OF GEAR WHEN IT WAS STOPPED. I WAS STUCK ON A CITY STREET WITH NO LIGHTS OF ANY KIND. VERY THANKFUL MY DAUGHTER WAS NOT WITH ME!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2018 - CINCINNATI, OH
LIGHTS ON DASH WENT HAYWIRE AND THE VEHICLE JUST DIED WHILE GOING 35 MPH WOULD NOT RESTART OR COME OUT OF GEAR WHEN IT WAS STOPPED. I WAS STUCK ON A CITY STREET WITH NO LIGHTS OF ANY KIND. VERY THANKFUL MY DAUGHTER WAS NOT WITH ME!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2018 - BEAUMONT, CA
EXHAUST MANIFOLDS CRACKS LETTING FUMES INTO VEHICLE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2018 - NORTHGLENN, CO
WHEN DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THE VEHICLE WOULD VIOLENTLY START SHAKING IF IT HIT A POT HOLE OR THE ROAD WOULD CURVE. WHEN THE VEHICLE STARTED TO VIOLENTLY SHAKE, STEERING THE VEHICLE WAS IMPOSSIBLE AND IT ALSO KILLED THE ENGINE ONCE. THIS HAPPENED DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND ALSO ON RESIDENTIAL ROADS. TURNED ON THE VEHICLE THE WIPERS ARE GOING NONSTOP WITHOUT BEING TURNED ON, THE TURN SIGNALS AND ALL OF THE GAUGES ARE NOT WORKING. THE HEADLIGHTS STAY ON WHEN THE JEEP IS ON. THIS HAPPENS WITH STARTING THE VEHICLE AND ALSO DRIVING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds