Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 559 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (140) Equipment (1) Power Train (65) Steering (59) Unknown Or Other (23)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (20) Seat Belts (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (61) Fuel Propulsion System (122) Seats (1) Suspension (34) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (13) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/17/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
THE EMERGENCY BRAKE ON MY 2010 WRANGLER DOES NOT HOLD THE VEHICLE ON ANY SORT OF INCLINE. THE VIRGINIA CODE FOR A PARKING/ EMERGENCY BRAKE STATES THAT IT MUST STALL THE VEHICLE IN 2ND GEAR (IT DOES) BUT THE BRAKE WILL NOT MAINTAIN THE POSITION OF THE VEHICLE ON THE SLIGHTEST INCLINE. I'M CONCERNED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY ROLL AWAY INTO THE ROAD AND CAUSE HARM TO OTHERS. FURTHERMORE, IF I WERE TO BE IN THE VEHICLE THEN I MAY BECOME TRAPPED WITH IT ROLLING IN TO TRAFFIC. THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE ON THE EARLY 2007-2017 BODY STYLE WRANGLER AND NEEDS ATTENTION BEFORE IT CAUSES SERIOUS HARM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/8/2018 - WORTHINGTON, OH
EVERY TIME I FILL THE GAS TANK, GAS SPLASHES BACK ONTO THE PAVEMENT (OR MY CLOTHING IF I AM STANDING NEAR THE FILL PIPE). THIS IS A WELL KNOWN, AND DANGEROUS, PROBLEM THAT JEEP OWNERS ARE AWARE OF (PER THE ON-LINE FORUMS). I UNDERSTAND THAT THERE WAS A RECALL OR SERVICE BULLETIN RELATED TO EARLIER MODELS OF JEEP WRANGLERS. TWO DEALERS I WENT TO DENY ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THIS PROBLEM WITH 2010 WRANGLERS. ON-LINE FORUMS INDICATE THAT THIS IS A CONTINUING PROBLEM ON NEWER WRANGLERS AND THAT DEALERS ARE CHARGING $200 - $600 TO FIX THE PROBLEM WHEN A SIMPLE SOLUTION FOR MANY OWNERS HAS BEEN TO PERSONALLY INSTALL PART CNNNX321AC ($40.00) WHICH IS A REPLACEMENT FUEL FILL TUBE THAT HAS SOME SORT OF MECHANISM IN IT TO PREVENT SPLASH BACK. I INSTALLED THIS PART AND IT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. THE DEALERS I WENT TO SAID THEY WERE NOT AWARE OF THIS FIX. I THINK THAT CHRYSLER SHOULD BE PAYING FOR THIS FIX. INSTEAD THEY ARE DENYING THAT THERE CONTINUES TO BE A PROBLEM ON THE NEWER VEHICLES. I CAN'T EMPHASIZE ENOUGH HOW DANGEROUS THIS PROBLEM IS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/8/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WIPERS WILL NOT TURN OFF, BLINKERS WILL NOT WORK, DASH BOARD LIGHTS FLASH, VEHICLE STALLS WHILE DRIVING DUE TO FUEL RELAY NOT WORKING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/1/2018 - FEYETTEVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM A PRIVATE OWNER. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V290000 (AIR BAGS), ALTHOUGH THE CONTACT DID NOT RECEIVE A RECALL NOTICE. THE DEALER (CRONIC CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM, 2515 N EXPRESSWAY, GRIFFIN, GA 30223, (770) 227-4271) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE AND DID NOT HAVE AN ESTIMATED TIMEFRAME FOR THEIR ARRIVAL. THE DEALER STATED THAT IT MAY TAKE MORE THAN A YEAR TO OBTAIN THE PARTS FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/26/2018 - RINGWOOD, NJ
HEATER CORE FAILED THREE TIMES FIRST TIME CORE FAILED WINDSHIELD WAS COVERED IN HOT ANTIFREEZE . SECOND HEATER CORE LASTED ONE YEAR LEAKING OUT ONTO RUG AND FILLING HEATER BOX WIN ANTIFREEZE . THIRD TIME CORE FAILED IT SPRAYED SCALDING HOT ANTIFREEZE ON MY 10 TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTERS LEG. THIRD HEATER CORE WAS ONLY SEVEN MONTHS OLD.ALL OF THE HEATER CORE WERE OWN SUPPLIED FROM JEEP ,THEY ARE MADE OFF A VERY CHEAP ALUMINUM AND EITHER CRACK OR LEAK INTHE SAME SPOT. THIS VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR AS THE FRONT SEAT ,DASHBOARD. AIR CONDITIONING AND ELECTRICAL HARNESS HAS TO BE REMOVED . JEEP DEALERS CHARGE BETWEEN 1800.00 TO 2300.00 TO DO THIS REPAIR. AT PRESENT TIME I WILL BE PAYING 3 TIMES IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS TO HAVE THIS REPAIR DONE . AT ALL TIMES THIS FAILURE OCCURRED THE VEHICLE WAS RUNNING AND BEING DRIVEN .TWO OFTHE FAILURES OCCURRED AT HIGHWAY SPEED CREATING A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION WERE VEHICLE HAD TO DRIVEN WITH ANTIFREEZE SPRAYING ON WINDSHIELD. AND PASSAGER SIDE FLOOR UNTIL I COULD GET VEHICLE OFF TO SIDE OF ROAD . IF MY DAUGHTER DID NOT HAVE ON LONG PANT AND HIGH BOOTS SHE WOULD HAVE BEEN SEVERELY BURNED

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/27/2018 - SEBRING, FL
WHEN I FILL MY TANK AND THE NOZZLE SHUTS OFF A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF GAS SPEWS OUT OF THE FILL HOLE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/24/2018 - GLENWOOD CITY, WI
WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK IN MY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED SAHARA IT OVERFLOWS POURING GAS BACK OUT OF THE FILLER ONCE THE PUMP HAS STOPPED. DID SOME RESEARCH AND THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

2/22/2018 - CLEVELAND, GA
SPORATIC UNCONTROLLABLE SHAKING WHILE DRIVING. ONLY STOPS WHEN YOU SLOW DOWN TO AROUND 20MPH. I GOOGLED IT AND IT'S KNOWN AS THE "DEATH WOBBLE" AND IS VERY PREVALENT PROBLEM WITH JEEPS. DEALERSHIP SAYS IT NEEDS NEW STEERING STABILIZER. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2018 - ANDERSON, IN
MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS SUDDENLY REFUSED TO TURN OFF. YOU MUST REMOVE THE FUSE OR DISCONNECT THE BATTERY FOR THE WIPERS TO STOP. WAS INFORMED BY DEALERSHIP THAT IT WAS A FAULTY TIPM. THE TIPM IS THE ELECTRICAL BRAINS OF THE VEHICLE. CHRYSLER IS WELL AWARE OF THIS FAULTY PART AND HAVE RECALLED CERTAIN VEHICLES BUT DENIED THE PETITION TO RECALL THE PART IN THE 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. IT'S DISAPPOINTING THAT THE COMPANY REFUSES TO STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT AND FIX WHAT THEY KNOW TO BE FAULTY. THE DEALERSHIP QUOTED A $1200.00 PRICE TO FIX THE TIPM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/24/2018 - PORT BYRON, IL
I CURRENTLY OWN A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED SPORT. EVERY TIME I FILL UP THAT GAS TANK IT OVER FLOWS. I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS ISSUE IN ANY OTHER CAR I+VE OWNED. I GO TO THE GAS STATION TO FILL UP MY TANK AND I SIT IN MY CAR WHILE IT FILLS UP AND WHEN IT+S FULL I GET OUT OF MY CAR AND EVERY TIME THERE IS GAS ALL OVER MY JEEP AND ON THE GROUND AS WELL. I ASKED AROUND AND MANY OTHER JEEP OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS CAUSING THIS TO HAPPEN AND HOW IT CAN BE FIXED. I WON+T EVEN GET OUT OF MY CAR UNTIL MY TANK IS FULL BECAUSE IT SPRAY EVERYWHERE. PLEASE SOMEONE FIX THIS ISSUE WE ARE HAVING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds