Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 453 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (102) Equipment (1) Power Train (61) Steering (51) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (13) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (96) Seats (1) Suspension (29) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (68) Service Brakes (10) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - NOLANVILLE, TX
THIS VEHICLE HAD TWO FRONT END ACCIDENTS IN 6 MONTHS AND NEITHER TIME THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. FIRST ACCIDENT INVOLVED WHILE SITTING AT A RED LIGHT ANOTHER VEHICLE COLLIDED WITH THE LEFT FRONT BUMPER, DAMAGE TO FRONT BUMPER $1000.00. SECOND ACCIDENT WAS MUCH MORE SERIOUS, THE VEHICLE WAS FORCED OFF THE ROAD AT 40 MPH AND INTO A DIRECT HEAD ON ACCIDENT WITH A TELEPHONE POLE. $15,000 DAMAGE AND BENT FRAME CARRIAGE MOTOR SUPPORT AND FRONT DRIVE AXLE. AGAIN NO AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - GLASGOW, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT NOTIFIED TWO DEALERS WHO INDICATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THAT THE CONTACT WOULD BE PLACED ON A WAITING LIST. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - RIDGWAY, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" (2 RECALLS). RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE. ON THE 2ND PARAGRAPH IT STATES THAT THIS CONDITION COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. IT DOESN'T GET MUCH WORSE THEN DEATH. HOWEVER, WE STILL HAVE TO OPERATE THESE VEHICLES KNOWING THAT IT'S A RISK TO OUR HEALTH AND SAFETY. NHTSA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND SPOKE TO A REP. I TOLD HIM MY CONCERN AND HE EXPLAINED THAT PARTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL EARLY 2017. I TOLD HIM THIS CALL WAS TO INFORM HIM OF MY CONCERN AND THAT GOD FORBID SOMETHING HAPPENS THAT I WOULD OWN CHRYSLER AND WILL FILE A SUIT AGAINST NHTSA. ALLOWING DRIVERS TO OPERATE VEHICLES WITH KNOWN SAFETY DEFECTS IS A CRIME. I INFORM YOU TODAY BASICALLY NOTIFYING YOU THAT I'M ON RECORD AND THAT MY ATTORNEY HAS BEEN DIRECTED TO DO THE SAME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/5/2016 - RIDGWAY, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" (2 RECALLS). RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE. ON THE 2ND PARAGRAPH IT STATES THAT THIS CONDITION COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. IT DOESN'T GET MUCH WORSE THEN DEATH. HOWEVER, WE STILL HAVE TO OPERATE THESE VEHICLES KNOWING THAT IT'S A RISK TO OUR HEALTH AND SAFETY. NHTSA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND SPOKE TO A REP. I TOLD HIM MY CONCERN AND HE EXPLAINED THAT PARTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL EARLY 2017. I TOLD HIM THIS CALL WAS TO INFORM HIM OF MY CONCERN AND THAT GOD FORBID SOMETHING HAPPENS THAT I WOULD OWN CHRYSLER AND WILL FILE A SUIT AGAINST NHTSA. ALLOWING DRIVERS TO OPERATE VEHICLES WITH KNOWN SAFETY DEFECTS IS A CRIME. I INFORM YOU TODAY BASICALLY NOTIFYING YOU THAT I'M ON RECORD AND THAT MY ATTORNEY HAS BEEN DIRECTED TO DO THE SAME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2016 - CAPTAIN COOK, HI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER REFUSED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED SIGNS OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2016 - CAPTAIN COOK, HI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REAPIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/28/2016 - ISSAQUAH, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/22/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS) AND 12V216000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V290000 (AIR BAGS) AND 12V216000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds