Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 268 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (48) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (14) Fuel Propulsion System (56) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (53) Seats (1) Suspension (23) Visibility (5)
Engine (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/23/2014 - SANFORD, FL
BACK IN 2011, MY JEEP STARTED SPITTING GAS WHEN FILLING IT UP. AFTER THE GAS PUMP AUTO FILL STOPPED PUMPING GAS, IT SPIT FUEL BACK OUT AT ME. I HAVE BEEN CHECKING WITH JEEP DEALERS FREQUENTLY THINKING THAT A CHRYSLER RECALL WOULD COME OUT. THE LATEST TIME WAS THIS WEEK AND NO RECALL. I DECIDED TO SEARCH THE INTERNET AND FOUND THIS SITE AND DECIDED TO REPORT THE FAULTY GAS TANK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - MANCHESTER, NH
WHILE DRIVING MY AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. WHEN I TURN RIGHT IT GOES OUT. AS I STRAIGHTEN OUT IT COMES BACK ON. RESEARCH SAYS IT'S A CLOCK SPRING SENSOR OR MODULE BASED ON HOW IT GOES ON AND OFF WHEN THE WHEEL IS TURNED. CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THIS IS NOT A WARRANTY ISSUE AND THAT IT WOULD COST AROUND $400 FOR THE PART AND LABOR. THIS IS A DEVICE THAT HAS BEEN RECALLED ON MANY OTHER JK JEEPS, YET THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE 2010. ADDITIONALLY I HAVE A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED WARRANTY AND THEY SAID IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER THAT WARRANTY EITHER. THIS IS CRAZY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - MANCHESTER, NH
WHILE DRIVING MY AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. WHEN I TURN RIGHT IT GOES OUT. AS I STRAIGHTEN OUT IT COMES BACK ON. RESEARCH SAYS IT'S A CLOCK SPRING SENSOR OR MODULE BASED ON HOW IT GOES ON AND OFF WHEN THE WHEEL IS TURNED. CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THIS IS NOT A WARRANTY ISSUE AND THAT IT WOULD COST AROUND $400 FOR THE PART AND LABOR. THIS IS A DEVICE THAT HAS BEEN RECALLED ON MANY OTHER JK JEEPS, YET THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE 2010. ADDITIONALLY I HAVE A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED WARRANTY AND THEY SAID IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER THAT WARRANTY EITHER. THIS IS CRAZY.

View Details

STEERING

7/21/2014 - MANCHESTER, NH
WHILE DRIVING MY AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. WHEN I TURN RIGHT IT GOES OUT. AS I STRAIGHTEN OUT IT COMES BACK ON. RESEARCH SAYS IT'S A CLOCK SPRING SENSOR OR MODULE BASED ON HOW IT GOES ON AND OFF WHEN THE WHEEL IS TURNED. CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THIS IS NOT A WARRANTY ISSUE AND THAT IT WOULD COST AROUND $400 FOR THE PART AND LABOR. THIS IS A DEVICE THAT HAS BEEN RECALLED ON MANY OTHER JK JEEPS, YET THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE 2010. ADDITIONALLY I HAVE A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED WARRANTY AND THEY SAID IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER THAT WARRANTY EITHER. THIS IS CRAZY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2014 - NORFOLK, VA
JEEP WRANGLER 2DR SAHARA (LHD) MANUAL TRANSMISSION. VEHICLE JUMPS OUT OF 1ST GEAR AND GOES INTO NEUTRAL WITH A LOUD BANG. THIS HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES. I FOUND OUT THAT YOU HAVE TO PUSH THE STICK INTO 1ST GEAR REAL WELL AND THE PROBLEM STOPS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/2/2014 - HERNDON, VA
DRIVING ON A 4 LANE ROADWAY AT 4 AM , SPEED WAS 55 MPH WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS FLASHED 4 TIMES AND THEN STAYED OFF. SINCE THIS FIRST OCCURENCE THIS HAS RANDOMLY HAPPENED. A MAINTENANCE VISIT TO THE LOCAL JEEP DEALER IN MANASSAS, VA INDICATES A FAULTY TOTAL INTEGRATED POWER CONTROL MODULE (TIPM) FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/29/2014 - ANNA MARIA, FL
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT APPROX 45MPH, THE JEEP BEGAN TO SHAKE/JUMP UNCONTROLLABLY FOR NO APPARENT REASON. WE TOOK IT INTO THE JEEP DEALER FROM WHOM WE BOUGHT THE VEHICLE. HE TIGHTENED THE TRACK BAR (??) AND REPLACED THE STEERING STABILIZER. WE EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT WE WERE BEGINNING A CROSS COUNTRY TRIP, SO HE SHOULD CHECK EVERYTHING. A WEEK OR SO LATER, WE BEGAN THE TRIP FROM FLORIDA TO CALIFORNIA. TWO DAYS INTO THE TRIP (EAST TEXAS), WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, WE EXPERIENCED THE SHAKE AGAIN. WE HAD TO TOP THE VEHICLE AND TOOK IT TO THE NEAREST JEEP DEALERSHIP, DRIVING ON SIDE STREETS AT MINIMAL SPEEDS. THE DEALERSHIP REPLACED THE UPPER AND LOWER BALL JOINTS. THERE WERE ALREADY TWO JEEPS IN THE SHOP WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND WHILE WE WERE THERE, ANOTHER PERSON CAME IN WITH THE SAME ISSUE. WE THEN CONTINUED OUR TRIP. TWO DAYS LATER, IN CALIFORNIA, WE AGAIN EXPERIENCED THE SHAKE WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. AGAIN, WE TOOK THE CAR TO A JEEP DEALER WHO SAID WE NEEDED TO REPLACE THE STEERING STABILIZER. WE TOLD HIM IT HAD ALREADY BEEN DONE. HE NOTED THAT THE STABILIZER THAT COMES AS STANDARD EQUIPMENT WITH THE JEEP IS NOT ROBUST ENOUGH AND THAT MOST JEEPS WILL EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM IF NOT UPGRADED. WE ALSO REPORTED THIS SEQUENCE OF EVENTS TO JEEP. WE HAVE SINCE RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON THE INTERNET AND HAVE FOUND THE PROBLEM IS KNOW AS "DEATH WOBBLE" AND SEEMS TO BE QUITE PREVALENT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/27/2014 - IOWA PARK, TX
WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET, THE BAS/ESP AND ESC CAME ON FOR NO REASON. LIGHTS WILL NOT RESET.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/27/2014 - IOWA PARK, TX
WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET, THE BAS/ESP AND ESC CAME ON FOR NO REASON. LIGHTS WILL NOT RESET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/14/2014 - YORK, PA
I HAVE A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER WITH 16,000 MILES THAT THE AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON. HAVE TAKEN TO CERTIFIED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED AS FAULTY MODULE AND NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, INCLUDING EXTENDED WARRANTY. READING ONLINE COMMENTS DISCOVERING JEEP DID A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE UP TO MODEL YEAR 2008 AND ALSO RECALLED RIGHT HAND DRIVE MODELS BEYOND 2008 FOR THIS ISSUE. IN MY OPINION THE ONLY REASON THEY ARE NOT RECALLING THIS FOR POST 2008 JEEPS IS THERE ARE TOO MANY ON THE ROAD, OVER 300,000. I ALSO HAVE ISSUE WITH THE DEALER (STETLER YORK, PA) DIAGNOSING AT $95.00 THEN STATING THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART AND NEED TO ORDER IT, IT HAS BEEN 3 WEEKS NOW. ADDITIONALLY, THEY, DEALER COULD NOT TELL US IF THE AIRBAG WOULD OPERATE CORRECTLY IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT. ONE FINAL NOTE, THE DEALER STATED THIS IS COMMON FROM JEEPS ROUGH RIDE. EXCUSE ME, THEY PROCLAIM/ADVERTISE RUGGED READINESS. I HAVE NEVER OFF ROAD-ED THIS VEHICLE. I AM COMPLETELY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS CONDITION. I THINK JEEP SHOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS. REGARDS, GEORGE MCKOTCH 629 ASLAN COURT YORK, PA. 17404 PH. 717-764-9438 SENT FROM MY IPAD

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds