Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2010 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 317 complaints filed for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (53) Steering (39) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (66) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (63) Seats (1) Suspension (24) Visibility (5)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Tires (7) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/24/2015 - FUQUAY VARINA, NC
MY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT 2 DOOR OVERFILLS THE GAS TANK EVERY TIME I FILL UP. THE PUMP SHUTS OFF WHEN THE TANK IS FULL AND THEN A SURGE OF GASOLINE COMES OUT OF THE FILLER NECK AND THE SIDE OF THE JEEP, THE GROUND AND MYSELF WERE SOAKED. TODAY I TRIED TO HOLD THE HANDLE, BUT ONCE THE TANK FILLED OUT CAME THE GAS. I HAVE TRIED OTHER NOZZLES AND THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED. THIS JUST STARTED ABOUT A MONTH AGO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
MY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT 2 DOOR OVERFILLS THE GAS TANK EVERY TIME I FILL UP. THE FUEL SPILLS OUT ALL OVER THE BACK PART OF THE VEHICLE AS IT SHUTS OFF ONLY AFTER FUEL IS SPILLING OUT. I HAVE TRIED MULTIPLE GAS FILLING SERVICE STATIONS OF DIFFERING BRANDS, AND ALL OF THEM OVERFILL. THIS JEEP HAS AN ISSUE WITH THE FUEL SENSOR AS I HAVE CHECKED ON MULTIPLE JEEP FORUMS AND THEY ALL DO THIS. WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL TO HAVE THE SENSOR/FUEL TANK REPLACED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2015 - BELOIT, WI
DRIVING 25MPH IN THE CITY. CAME TO A STOP. TURNED LEFT AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. THE REST OF THE DRIVE THE LIGHT WOULD COME ON AND OFF WHEN MAKING LEFT OR RIGHT TURNS. I KNOW THE SYMPTOMS FROM OTHER OWNERS AND IT SEEMS TO BE THE CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/19/2015 - POCATELLO, ID
WHILE DRIVING THE JEEP THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON WITH THE WARNING CHIME. THE LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY AND THE CHIME SOUNDED. I TOOK THE JEEP TO THE LOCAL DEALER WHO I BOUGHT IT FROM AND THEY DETERMINED IT WAS A FAULTY CLOCK SPRING IN THE STEERING COLUMN. I RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON LINE AND LEARNED THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS MODEL OF JEEP. RIGHT HAND DRIVE MODELS HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE AND THE CLOCK SPRINGS REPLACED, BUT THERE IS NO SUCH RECALL FOR THE LEFT HAND DRIVE VEHICLES. THE ON LINE INFORMATION INDICATED THAT THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE THE AIRBAG TO NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT, SO I HAD IT REPLACED BY THE DEALER AT MY EXPENSE. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY CHRYSLER AND OWNERS WHO'VE HAD THEIR CLOCK SPRINGS REPLACED FOR THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THEIR EXPENSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/19/2015 - POCATELLO, ID
WHILE DRIVING THE JEEP THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON WITH THE WARNING CHIME. THE LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY AND THE CHIME SOUNDED. I TOOK THE JEEP TO THE LOCAL DEALER WHO I BOUGHT IT FROM AND THEY DETERMINED IT WAS A FAULTY CLOCK SPRING IN THE STEERING COLUMN. I RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON LINE AND LEARNED THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS MODEL OF JEEP. RIGHT HAND DRIVE MODELS HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE AND THE CLOCK SPRINGS REPLACED, BUT THERE IS NO SUCH RECALL FOR THE LEFT HAND DRIVE VEHICLES. THE ON LINE INFORMATION INDICATED THAT THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE THE AIRBAG TO NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT, SO I HAD IT REPLACED BY THE DEALER AT MY EXPENSE. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY CHRYSLER AND OWNERS WHO'VE HAD THEIR CLOCK SPRINGS REPLACED FOR THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THEIR EXPENSE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/18/2015 - RAYNHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE REFUELING THE VEHICLE, FUEL SPEWED BACK OUT OF THE FUEL TANK AND OCCASIONALLY SPLASHED ONTO THE CONTACT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/12/2015 - KEYPORT, NJ
THE TRANSMISSION COOLER LINES ON MY 2010 JEEP WRANGLER BEGAN TO LEAK AT THE HOSE-TO-TUBE CRIMP JOINTS. THERE WAS NO OTHER WEAR TO THE LINES - ONLY THE FAILURE OF THE HOSE-TO-CRIMP AREA. THE COOLER LINES HAD TO BE FULLY REPLACED TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. CHRYSLER ISSUED A DOCUMENT COVERING 2008-2010 JEEP WRANGLER ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION COOLER LINES WEEPING AT THE HOSE-TO-TUBE CRIMP JOINTS, BUT THIS DOESN'T SEEM TO COVER MY VIN FOR THE YEAR. FURTHER VINS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE FIX, AS IT SEEMS TO BE A PROBLEM WITH MORE JEEPS THAN THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY INCLUDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/11/2015 - WINTERVILLE, GA
I HAVE A LHD JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED SPORT. IT IS A 2010 AND THE ISSUE THAT IS OCCURING IS THE CLOCKSPRING HAS GONE BAD. THE LIGHT CAME ON FOR THE AIR BAG IN ABOUT MAY AND ONCE I SAW HOW MUCH IT WAS TO FIX IT I JUST DECIDED TO DEAL WITH THE ANNOYING BEEP. AFTER RESEARCHING JEEP FORUMS, I'VE SEEN THAT CHRYSLER CORP HAS BEEN PRETTY NEGLIGENT IN ADDRESSING THE ISSUE BY SAYING THE RECALL ONLY APPLIES FOR RHD VEHICLES. IF YOU'RE HAVING NUMEROUS REPORTS OF A PROBLEM BUT IN A LHD VEHICLE WHY WOULDN'T YOU OWN UP TO IT? I'M NOT SURE IF PEOPLE NEED TO DIE IN AN ACCIDENT BEFORE THEY OWN UP TO IT OR WHAT BUT ITS PRETTY RIDICULOUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2015 - WINTERVILLE, GA
I HAVE A LHD JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED SPORT. IT IS A 2010 AND THE ISSUE THAT IS OCCURING IS THE CLOCKSPRING HAS GONE BAD. THE LIGHT CAME ON FOR THE AIR BAG IN ABOUT MAY AND ONCE I SAW HOW MUCH IT WAS TO FIX IT I JUST DECIDED TO DEAL WITH THE ANNOYING BEEP. AFTER RESEARCHING JEEP FORUMS, I'VE SEEN THAT CHRYSLER CORP HAS BEEN PRETTY NEGLIGENT IN ADDRESSING THE ISSUE BY SAYING THE RECALL ONLY APPLIES FOR RHD VEHICLES. IF YOU'RE HAVING NUMEROUS REPORTS OF A PROBLEM BUT IN A LHD VEHICLE WHY WOULDN'T YOU OWN UP TO IT? I'M NOT SURE IF PEOPLE NEED TO DIE IN AN ACCIDENT BEFORE THEY OWN UP TO IT OR WHAT BUT ITS PRETTY RIDICULOUS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/9/2015 - OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL SENSOR WAS FAULTY, WHICH CAUSED FUEL TO SPEW BACK OUT OF THE FILLER NECK WHEN REFUELING. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON A DAILY BASIS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL SENSOR WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds