Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 479 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (78) Exterior Lighting (113) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Steering (25) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - WESTFIELD, NJ
REAR LEFT BRAKE LIGHT IS MALFUNCTIONING -- LOCAL SHOP SAID IT IS NOT THE BULB, RATHER THE WHOLE REAR (LEFT) LIGHT ASSEMBLY AND THE SENSOR ATTACHED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 18,000 MILES ON IT -- THIS SHOULD NOT BE FAILING AT THIS POINT -- COST TO REPAIR IS APPROX. $1000 (FOR PARTS, LABOR) -- OTHERS ALSO BELIEVE THIS TO BE A MANUFACTURER DEFECT -- A 'RECALL' SHOULD BE DONE -- THE BRAKES ARE A SAFETY ISSUE -- IF THE DRIVER BEHIND YOU DOESN'T SEE THE BRAKE LIGHTS COME ON, THE MILAN CAN GET READ-ENDED.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - WESTMINSTER, CO
THE ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER. A ENGINE AND WRENCH ICON SHOWED UP ON THE DASH LIGHTS. I HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD ON 4 OCCASIONS. WHEN I SHUT OFF THE ENGINE AND STARTED IT UP AGAIN, IT RAN FINE AGAIN. THIS WOULD BE AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION IF THIS OCCURRED WHEN I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN WITH ONCOMING TRAFFIC. I TOOK MY VEHICLE INTO O'MEARA FORD AT 7:00 A.M. ON OCTOBER 13, 2014. THEY INDICATED THEY WERE LOOKING AT THE THROTTLE BODY AND WOULD NEED TO KEEP MY VEHICLE OVERNIGHT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/13/2014 - NORWOOD, MA
INITIALLY IT BEGAN AS REDUCED POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE WRENCH/CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATING. HOWEVER, AFTER THAT, I WOULD GET SURGES OF POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP FORWARD. THE CAR REMAINED DRIVEABLE, BUT CLEARLY UNSAFE. I COULD NOT WITH ANY CONFIDENCE CONTINUE TO DRIVE THE CAR ESPECIALLY ON THE HIGHWAY WHICH I DO DAILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2014 - NORWOOD, MA
INITIALLY IT BEGAN AS REDUCED POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE WRENCH/CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATING. HOWEVER, AFTER THAT, I WOULD GET SURGES OF POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP FORWARD. THE CAR REMAINED DRIVEABLE, BUT CLEARLY UNSAFE. I COULD NOT WITH ANY CONFIDENCE CONTINUE TO DRIVE THE CAR ESPECIALLY ON THE HIGHWAY WHICH I DO DAILY.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - NORWOOD, MA
INITIALLY IT BEGAN AS REDUCED POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE WRENCH/CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATING. HOWEVER, AFTER THAT, I WOULD GET SURGES OF POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP FORWARD. THE CAR REMAINED DRIVEABLE, BUT CLEARLY UNSAFE. I COULD NOT WITH ANY CONFIDENCE CONTINUE TO DRIVE THE CAR ESPECIALLY ON THE HIGHWAY WHICH I DO DAILY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/7/2014 - ANDOVER, MA
THIS IS ANOTHER DOCUMENTATION OF MANY OTHER OWNERS WHOSE BRAKE LIGHTS ON A 2010 MERCURY MILAN WERE NOT FUNCTIONAL WITHOUT ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THE OWNER OR DRIVER, CAUSING POTENTIAL FOR ACCIDENTS. DURING DAYLIGHT HOURS OR WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS DO NOT COME ON AUTOMATICALLY, THE LEFT BRAKE LIGHT WORKS NORMALLY AND THE RIGHT BRAKE LIGHT IS SPORADIC, NOT WORKING ABUT 70+% OF THE TIME. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON THE LEFT BRAKE LIGHT IS BRIGHTER AS IF THE BRAKE WAS ON AND THE BRAKE LIGHT DOES NOT CHANGE INTENSITY. THE RIGHT BRAKE LIGHT DOES NOT GO ON BUT THE REAR LIGHT WORKS. THE CENTER BRAKE LIGHT ALWAYS WORKS REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON OR NOT. THERE IS NO INDICATION ON THE DASHBOARD THAT ANY LIGHT IS MALFUNCTIONING. I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS BY FOLLOWING MY WIFE HOME AFTER WE HAD OUR DAUGHTER-++S CAR IN FOR SERVICE. I SINCE FOLLOWED HER FOR ABOUT 20 MILES ON ANOTHER DAY TO CONFIRM THIS SITUATION. WE TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER WHO QUICKLY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM, FAULTY BRAKE LIGHT ASSEMBLIES AND TWO DAYS LATER, AND $847 PAYMENT THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED, FOR NOW.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/7/2014 - PLYMOUTH, MI
POWER STEERING RECALL: FORD MOTOR COMPANY (FORD) IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2008-2011 FORD ESCAPE AND MERCURY MARINER VEHICLES MANUFACTURED AUGUST 18, 2006, THROUGH SEPTEMBER 11, 2010. THE AFFECTED VEHICLES HAVE A STEERING TORQUE SENSOR THAT MAY NOT BE ABLE TO PROPERLY DETECT DRIVER STEERING INPUT. I CALLED FORD MOTOR COMPANY REGARDING MY VEHICLE 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER BECAUSE I HAD TO HAVE MY POWER STEERING REPLACED ON MY VEHICLE. THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CALL FORD AND INFORM THEM THAT MY CAR SHOULD BE LISTED IN THE RECALL. WHEN I CALLED I WAS TRANSFERRED TO CUSTOMER RELATIONS. THE WOMAN WAS VERY RUDE AND KEPT REPEATING THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER. I EXPLAINED TO HER I UNDERSTAND THE PROTOCOL I JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT INFORMATION REGARDING THE CALL WILL BE SUBMITTED ABOUT MY VEHICLE POWER STEERING WAS SERVICED ON MY MILAN AND IF THERE WAS ANYTHING FURTHER THAT I COULD DO REGARDING MY VEHICLE POSSIBLY BEING IN THE RECALL. HER TONE OF VOICE WAS VERY RUDE AND SHE DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE ABOUT MY CONCERN. I AM CONSIDERING PURCHASING A HONDA VEHICLE. WHEN MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT IT WAS FOUR OCCURRENCES 3 TIMES ON THE FREEWAY AND ONCE LEAVING FROM WORK. NOT ONLY WAS MY MY LIFE AND DANGER BUT THE OTHER DRIVERS AND MY FAMILY MEMBERS WHO WERE IN THE VEHICLE WITH ME. SO TO SPEAK WITH SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT CARE ABOUT MY CONCERN IS VERY UPSETTING AND I DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE ANYMORE FORD/MERCURY VEHICLES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds