Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 639 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (3) Power Train (137) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (85) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (28) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (95) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (146) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (108) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/25/2016 - TUSKEGEE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY FAILED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINTED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY (ETB) INDICATOR IS ILLUMINATED. I HAVE A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING, MY ACCELERATOR STOPS WORKING OR HAS EXTREMELY LIMITED POWER, AND MY ENGINE IDLES ROUGHLY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/22/2016 - MARTINSBURG, WV
I WAS DRIVING ON 495 TOWARD SILVER SPRING/GEORGIA AVE. AND THE CALL JUST LOSS ACCELERATION WITHOUT WARNING. THE ENGINE AND WRENCH LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. THE CAR CRUISED AT ABOUT 5 MILES AN HOUR. AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO SAY THE LEAST. I WAS IN THE MIDDLE LANE AND HAD TO WORK MY WAY OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I'M TAKING THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP ON 8/23/2016 FOR DIAGNOSIS. THERE APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN COMPLAINTS REPORTED TO NHTSA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THE CASE WAS CLOSED WITHOUT A RECALL. LET ME TELL YOU, THIS PROBLEM IS NOT ONLY REAL BUT EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMETHING MORE NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2016 - MARTINSBURG, WV
I WAS DRIVING ON 495 TOWARD SILVER SPRING/GEORGIA AVE. AND THE CALL JUST LOSS ACCELERATION WITHOUT WARNING. THE ENGINE AND WRENCH LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. THE CAR CRUISED AT ABOUT 5 MILES AN HOUR. AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO SAY THE LEAST. I WAS IN THE MIDDLE LANE AND HAD TO WORK MY WAY OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I'M TAKING THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP ON 8/23/2016 FOR DIAGNOSIS. THERE APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN COMPLAINTS REPORTED TO NHTSA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THE CASE WAS CLOSED WITHOUT A RECALL. LET ME TELL YOU, THIS PROBLEM IS NOT ONLY REAL BUT EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMETHING MORE NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/22/2016 - MARTINSBURG, WV
I WAS DRIVING ON 495 TOWARD SILVER SPRING/GEORGIA AVE. AND THE CALL JUST LOSS ACCELERATION WITHOUT WARNING. THE ENGINE AND WRENCH LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. THE CAR CRUISED AT ABOUT 5 MILES AN HOUR. AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO SAY THE LEAST. I WAS IN THE MIDDLE LANE AND HAD TO WORK MY WAY OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I'M TAKING THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP ON 8/23/2016 FOR DIAGNOSIS. THERE APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN COMPLAINTS REPORTED TO NHTSA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THE CASE WAS CLOSED WITHOUT A RECALL. LET ME TELL YOU, THIS PROBLEM IS NOT ONLY REAL BUT EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMETHING MORE NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

STEERING

8/19/2016 - CLOVIS, CA
BEGINNING IN JULY 2016, I BEGAN TO EXPERIENCE A "POWER STEERING SYSTEM FAILURE" MESSAGE UPON STARTING MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN. GIVEN THAT IT WAS AN INFREQUENT OCCURRENCE, I FOLLOWED THE MANUAL'S INSTRUCTION TO TURN OFF THE CAR, WAIT FOR 10 TO 15 SECONDS AND THEN RESTART IT. THIS ACTION WOULD CLEAR THE ERROR CODE, AND I WOULD BE ABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE. HOWEVER, WITHIN THE LAST FEW WEEKS, THE ERROR MESSAGE HAS OCCURRED MUCH MORE FREQUENTLY. AS SUCH, I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, AND WAS TOLD THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO AN ACTUATOR BEING STUCK OPEN. PLEASE CONSIDER ADDING THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN TO THE ALREADY MANDATED RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

8/15/2016 - MONTGOMERY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE TRACTION AND POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/19/2016 - LIVONIA, MI
MY DRIVER DOOR INSIDE HANDLE IS INOPERATIVE. I HAVE TO OPEN DOOR FROM OUTSIDE HANDLE. THIS MEANS EITHER SOMEONE HAS TO OPEN DOOR FOR ME FROM OUTSIDE, OR I ROLL DOWN MY WINDOWS TO PULL ON THE HANDLE. THE LOCK / UNLOCK ELECTRONIC BUTTON WORKS, AS WELL AS THE MANUAL LOCK/UNLOCK HANDLE ON THE DRIVER'S DOOR. HOWEVER, THIS ONLY ALLOWS LOCKING LATCH (ON THE SIDE OF THE DOOR, SEE PICTURE) TO BE ABLE TO RELEASE. SO WHAT HAPPENS IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT AND THE WINDOW IS BROKEN OR I AM IN A PANIC TO GET OUT? I CAN'T GET OUT OF THE CAR BY MYSELF. FURTHERMORE, I HAVE TO HIT THE UNLOCK BUTTON FOR THE OUTSIDE DOOR TO BE ABLE TO UNLATCH THE LOCK (SOMEONE IS TRYING TO GET ME OUT, AND I AM DAZED AND CAN'T OPEN MYSELF, NOR UNDERSTAND TO HIT UNLOCK TO ALLOW RESCUER TO HELP). I WANTED TO BRING TO THE DEALER I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM FOR EVALUATION. I WAS INFORMED SINCE MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN HAS 80,600 MILES, IT IS OUT OF WARRANTY, AND SINCE THERE IS NO SAFETY RECALL ON FILE, I MUST PAY $100 TECHNICIAN INSPECTION FEE. THEN THERE WOULD BE THE CHARGE FOR FIXING IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2016 - PFLUGERVILLE, TX
STALLS (APPROX 10 MPH) THEN SUDDEN SURGES. THE VEHICLE KEEPS MOVING, BUT AT DRASTICALLY REDUCED SPEEDS. AFTER SITTING FOR SOME TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR WRENCH SYMBOL GOES AWAY. AFTERWARDS DRIVING BACK TO STALLING (APPROX 10 MPH) THEN SUDDEN SURGES.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2016 - PFLUGERVILLE, TX
STALLS (APPROX 10 MPH) THEN SUDDEN SURGES. THE VEHICLE KEEPS MOVING, BUT AT DRASTICALLY REDUCED SPEEDS. AFTER SITTING FOR SOME TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR WRENCH SYMBOL GOES AWAY. AFTERWARDS DRIVING BACK TO STALLING (APPROX 10 MPH) THEN SUDDEN SURGES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds