Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 604 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (3) Power Train (136) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (84) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (26) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (142) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (94) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/13/2016 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. DRIVING THE CAR WAS DIFFICULT WHILE I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE CAR. I CONTACTED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE AWARE OF ALL THE COMPLAINTS, BUT REFUSE TO OFFER ANY GOOD WILL PROGRAM OR RECTIFY THE SITUATION. . I HAVE 115,000 MILES AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE WARRANTY WAS ONLY 5 YRS. /60,000. I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINS ON THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER SERIES

View Details

STEERING

1/13/2016 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. DRIVING THE CAR WAS DIFFICULT WHILE I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE CAR. I CONTACTED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE AWARE OF ALL THE COMPLAINTS, BUT REFUSE TO OFFER ANY GOOD WILL PROGRAM OR RECTIFY THE SITUATION. . I HAVE 115,000 MILES AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE WARRANTY WAS ONLY 5 YRS. /60,000. I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINS ON THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER SERIES

View Details

STEERING

12/10/2015 - APO, AE
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN IN AN INTERSECTION THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY FAILED ON THE CAR. VEHICLE WAS TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 15MPH AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. AFTERWARDS THE "POWER STEERING FAILURE" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" LIGHTS WERE DISPLAYED. INCIDENT NEARLY RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. UPON INVESTIGATION I HAVE FOUND THAT THE SAME ISSUE OCCURRED ON THE 2011-2012 MERCURY MILAN WITH THE SAME PART AS THE PROBLEM (STEERING MOTOR SENSOR) THAT RESULTED IN A RECALL FOR THOSE MODEL/YEARS. AS IT IS THE SAME PART IT SHOULD FALL UNDER THIS SAME RECALL, HOWEVER IT DOESN'T. THIS PART IS CONTAINED WITHIN THE RACK AND PINION SYSTEM REQUIRING REPLACEMENT OF THE ENTIRE SYSTEM AT A COST OF $1800-$2000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/7/2015 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN FUEL WAS PUMPED INTO THE FUEL TANK, THE FUEL SPEWED BACK OUT OF THE TANK AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PURGE VALVE CRACKED, CAUSING THE FUEL TANK TO LEAK. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/30/2015 - ST. PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO ACCELERATE AND SURGED WITHOUT WARNING. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE STRUCK A CURB. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED.. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 32,000. ...UPDATED 01/13/16

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - MILFORD, MI
WHILE PASSING THREE SEMI TRUCKS IN THE THIRD LANE OF A HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH, THE ENGINE POWER CUT OUT. NAVIGATING ACROSS THREE LANES OF HIGHWAY THROUGH MULTIPLE VEHICLES WAS TERRIFYING. MY LIFE WAS PLACED WITH IN JEOPARDY, YET THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY REFUSES TO RECOGNIZE ITS THROTTLE BODY CONTROL PROBLEM AS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

11/24/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A STOP AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY EXCESSIVE FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WAS DISPLAYED ACROSS THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,072.

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
"POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WOULD DISPLAY ON MY LCD SCREEN ON MY CAR. I WOULD NORMALLY TURN IT OFF MY VEHICLE AND TURN IT BACK ON AND IT WILL WORK FINE. NOW, THE WARNING COME OUT EVERYTIME I START MY CAR LEAVING MY UNABLE TO USE IT. I HAVE READ HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ON DIFFERENT WEBSITES. I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE WE NEED TO DO TO HAVE FORD ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2015 - AIKEN, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/16/2015 - AIKEN, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds