Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 462 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (74) Exterior Lighting (105) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (17) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/7/2014 - MARYSVILLE , CA
AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET, I HEARD A CHIME NOISE I LOOKED DOWN AT MY DASH AND MY CAR SAID SERVICE ADVANCETRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING. I NOTICED MY POWER STEERING WAS STARTING TO SLOWLY GO OUT. AS I REACHED MY DESTINATION, AND THEN STARTED MY CAR TO LEAVE, MY CAR NOW SAID SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW, AND SERVICE ADVANCETRAC. AT THIS POINT MY CAR HAD NO POWER STEERING AT ALL, LEAVING ME STRANDED HOURS FROM HOME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/7/2014 - MARYSVILLE , CA
AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET, I HEARD A CHIME NOISE I LOOKED DOWN AT MY DASH AND MY CAR SAID SERVICE ADVANCETRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING. I NOTICED MY POWER STEERING WAS STARTING TO SLOWLY GO OUT. AS I REACHED MY DESTINATION, AND THEN STARTED MY CAR TO LEAVE, MY CAR NOW SAID SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW, AND SERVICE ADVANCETRAC. AT THIS POINT MY CAR HAD NO POWER STEERING AT ALL, LEAVING ME STRANDED HOURS FROM HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - MEDFORD, MA
TRAVELING TO ARMY NATIONAL GUARD DRILL DURING THE EARLY MORNING HOURS IS WHEN THIS OCCURED. I WAS GOING SPEED LIMIT WHILE TURNING RIGHT ONTO AN ONRAMP WHICH LEADS TO THE HIGHWAY. THERE WAS A WEIRD VIBRATION IN THE STERRING WHEEL AND IT FAILED AND COULD NOT BE TURNED BACK FROM THE RIGHT POSITION. I AM STRONG AND I COULD NOT MOVE IT. THIS MALFUNCTION CAUSE MY CAR TO SMASH INTO A TREE. I WAS KNOCKED OUT, HEAD INJRUY, AND VERY BAD BACK/SHOULDER INJURY. I WAS TAKEN BY 911 TO THE HOSPITAL AND I HAVE BEEN TREATED FOR MULTIPLE THINGS. FORD IS YET TO REPOND TO ANYTHING OR TO OFFER SOME SORT OF SETTLEMENT FOR THIS WHICH IS ABSOLUTLY THEIR FAULT. I HAVE GOT A LAWYER TO KEEP SENDING DEMANDS TO FORD. NOW, I SAW ON THE NEWS THAT THIS IS ACTUALLY A PROBLEM THEY ARE NOW FINDING OUT ABOUT AND CLAIMING NO ONE HAS BEEN SERIOUSLY HURT FROM IT...WELL THIS IS NOT TRUE AS I DID. I AM ALSO SEEKING A NEGLIGENCE CLAIM BECAUSE A WEEK PRIOR, THEY REPLACED A FAULTY TRANSMISSION IN MY CAR WHICH ALSO COULD HAVE LEAD TO THIS. HOPEFULLY YOUR AGENCY DOES SOME SERIOUS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

STEERING

10/6/2014 - MEDFORD, MA
TRAVELING TO ARMY NATIONAL GUARD DRILL DURING THE EARLY MORNING HOURS IS WHEN THIS OCCURED. I WAS GOING SPEED LIMIT WHILE TURNING RIGHT ONTO AN ONRAMP WHICH LEADS TO THE HIGHWAY. THERE WAS A WEIRD VIBRATION IN THE STERRING WHEEL AND IT FAILED AND COULD NOT BE TURNED BACK FROM THE RIGHT POSITION. I AM STRONG AND I COULD NOT MOVE IT. THIS MALFUNCTION CAUSE MY CAR TO SMASH INTO A TREE. I WAS KNOCKED OUT, HEAD INJRUY, AND VERY BAD BACK/SHOULDER INJURY. I WAS TAKEN BY 911 TO THE HOSPITAL AND I HAVE BEEN TREATED FOR MULTIPLE THINGS. FORD IS YET TO REPOND TO ANYTHING OR TO OFFER SOME SORT OF SETTLEMENT FOR THIS WHICH IS ABSOLUTLY THEIR FAULT. I HAVE GOT A LAWYER TO KEEP SENDING DEMANDS TO FORD. NOW, I SAW ON THE NEWS THAT THIS IS ACTUALLY A PROBLEM THEY ARE NOW FINDING OUT ABOUT AND CLAIMING NO ONE HAS BEEN SERIOUSLY HURT FROM IT...WELL THIS IS NOT TRUE AS I DID. I AM ALSO SEEKING A NEGLIGENCE CLAIM BECAUSE A WEEK PRIOR, THEY REPLACED A FAULTY TRANSMISSION IN MY CAR WHICH ALSO COULD HAVE LEAD TO THIS. HOPEFULLY YOUR AGENCY DOES SOME SERIOUS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

STEERING

10/6/2014 - LITHONIA, GA
AS I WAS DRIVING MY CAR, THE VEHICLE STEERING BECAME HARD TO STEER AND WITHIN MINUTES, THE STEERING BECAME NON-EXISTENT. I HAD TO PUT ON HAZARDS IN ORDER TO AVOID AN A CAR FROM HITTING ME AND TO TRY TO GET TO A SAFE PLACE WITH PRETTY MUCH NO STEERING POWER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/6/2014 - LITHONIA, GA
AS I WAS DRIVING MY CAR, THE VEHICLE STEERING BECAME HARD TO STEER AND WITHIN MINUTES, THE STEERING BECAME NON-EXISTENT. I HAD TO PUT ON HAZARDS IN ORDER TO AVOID AN A CAR FROM HITTING ME AND TO TRY TO GET TO A SAFE PLACE WITH PRETTY MUCH NO STEERING POWER.

View Details

ENGINE

10/3/2014 - LINTON, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

WHEELS

9/30/2014 - NORTHFIELD , OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE WHEEL STUD NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V574000 (WHEELS). THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/29/2014 - GOSHEN, IN
MY NEIGHBOR INFORMED ME THAT THE REAR BRAKE LIGHT IS OUT. IT IS NOT SAFE AND IT IS ILLEGAL TO DRIVE WITHOUT FULLY OPERATING BRAKE LIGHTS. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 30,000 MILES ON IT. FORD HAS TO REPLACE A COMPLETE REAR LAMP MODULE WHICH INCLUDES OTHER REAR LIGHTS THAT STILL WORK, TO THE TUNE OF $300 TO$400. MY BROTHER-IN-LAW HAS OWNED 50+ CARS OVER MANY YEARS AND HE SAID HE HAS NEVER HAD TO REPLACE A BRAKE LIGHT. FORD SHOULD BE REPLACING THESE DEFECTIVE LED BRAKE LIGHTS AS A TECHNICAL/SAFETY RECALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/26/2014 - ATLANTA, GA
THE TAILLIGHT FIXTURE ON MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN IS NOW BAD AND FORD WANTS $400 TO REPLACE IT. IT IS AN LED FIXTURE AND SHOULD NOT HAVE BURNT OUT BY NOW. I CANNOT REPLACE THE BULB ON MY OWN, THE WHOLE FIXTURE MUST BE REPLACED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds