Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 600 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (3) Power Train (135) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (167)
Electrical System (84) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (26) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (141) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (92) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - MILFORD, MI
WHILE PASSING THREE SEMI TRUCKS IN THE THIRD LANE OF A HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH, THE ENGINE POWER CUT OUT. NAVIGATING ACROSS THREE LANES OF HIGHWAY THROUGH MULTIPLE VEHICLES WAS TERRIFYING. MY LIFE WAS PLACED WITH IN JEOPARDY, YET THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY REFUSES TO RECOGNIZE ITS THROTTLE BODY CONTROL PROBLEM AS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

11/24/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A STOP AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY EXCESSIVE FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WAS DISPLAYED ACROSS THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,072.

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
"POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WOULD DISPLAY ON MY LCD SCREEN ON MY CAR. I WOULD NORMALLY TURN IT OFF MY VEHICLE AND TURN IT BACK ON AND IT WILL WORK FINE. NOW, THE WARNING COME OUT EVERYTIME I START MY CAR LEAVING MY UNABLE TO USE IT. I HAVE READ HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ON DIFFERENT WEBSITES. I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE WE NEED TO DO TO HAVE FORD ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2015 - AIKEN, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/16/2015 - AIKEN, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

11/9/2015 - ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. AFTER RETURNING FROM DRIVING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT SHUT OFF AND ATTEMPTED TO EXIT THE VEHICLE, BUT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR WAS UNLOCKED, BUT THE DOOR HANDLE WOULD NOT SUCCESSFULLY RELEASE THE DOOR FROM THE LOCKED POSITION. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO CRAWL OVER TO ANOTHER DOOR TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,624.

View Details

STEERING

11/2/2015 - BETHEL PARK, PA
AS I WAS MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT A RURAL INTERSECTION I LOST POWER STEERING. I WAS GOING LESS THAN 20 MPH, TURNING INTO A PARKING LOT FOR MY JOB. A WARNING LIGHT STATED "SERVICE POWER STEERING SYSTEM" AND "SERVICE ADVANCTRAC". AT THE END OF THE DAY, THE WARNING MESSAGE CHANGED TO SAY "SERVICE POWER STEERING SYSTEM NOW". IT'S GOING TO THE DEALER TOMORROW. THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2015 - JERSEY CITY, NJ
JERSEY CITY FORD SERVICE DEPART REPORTS THE HYBRID HARNESS BURNT OUT AND KILLED MY BATTERY. $900 FOR THE HARNESS, $185 FOR THE 84 MONTH BATTERY. THE CAR IS 5 YEARS OLD AND I'M REPLACING THE HARNESS? THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY IN A CAR PORT. WHEN I TRIED STARTING THE CAR THE PATS SYSTEM ACTIVATED, THE CAR WOULD NOT START. IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY CALLED TODAY, THE HYBRID HARNESS AS TO BE SHIPPED FROM DETROIT. THIS PART SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED UNDER ANY NORMAL USE....EVER. IF I HAD BEEN DRIVING WHEN IT FAILED I WOULD HAVE LOST ALL POWER, STEERING, BRAKES, AND ABILITY TO CONTROL THE CAR.

View Details

STEERING

10/23/2015 - SIOUX CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ON TWO OTHER OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

10/16/2015 - CLAREMONT, NH
WENT TO TAKE MY CAR OUT OF THE PARKING SPACE. WENT TO TURN AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED! COULD NOT TURN WHEEL LEFT OR RIGHT! AT THE SAME TIME THIS HAPPENED A WARNING SIGN POPPED ON MY DASHBOARD SAYING SOMETHING ABOUT POWER STEERING FAILURE. NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. 2010, 11 AND 12 MODELS ARE ALL HAVING THIS SAME PROBLEM! ONLY ONE THEY RECOGNIZE AT THE MOMENT HAVING A PROBLEM IS THE 2011 BECAUSE APPARENTLY MORE PEOPLE NEED TO GET INTO A CAR ACCIDENT OR KILLED WITH THE 2010 AND 12 MODELS BEFORE THEY RECALL THEM! I AM 7 MONTHS PREGNANT AND FEEL FORTUNATE I WAS NOT ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND IN A PARKING LOT! I HOPE THE "INVESTIGATION" THEIR WORKING ON GOES BY QUICKLY BEFORE ANYONE GETS SERIOUSLY HURT!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds