Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 646 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (3) Power Train (138) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (85) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (29) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (96) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (146) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (111) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/8/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
TROTTLE ACUTATOR STUCK IN CLOSED POSITION AS THE CAR WAS MOVING ABOUT 25 MPH, PRESSED THE ACCELARATOR BUT NOTHING WAS HAPPENING,ENGINE WAS AT IDDLE, AND WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND EVERYTHING WORKED FOR ABOT A MINUTE AND THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. WHEN I GOT HOME AFTER A FEW RESTARTS I HOOKED UP MY COMUPTER TO READ THE OBD CODE THAT CAME ON !! IT WAS CODE P2112 , WITCH IS THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR MODULE !! AFTER RESETING THE OBD CODE IT WAS WORKING FINE ON THE DRIVEWAY. I'LL TAKE IT FOR A TEST DRIVE LATER. IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT A PROBLEM EXISTS WITH THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR ON THE TROTTLE BODY !!! A DESIGN FLAW IS VERY POSSIBLE, AND IT PRESENTS A DANGER WHEN DRIVING ON THE ROAD WITH A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND SPEED. A RECAL SHOULD BE IN THE WORKS FOR FORD !!! I HAVE READ TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS 32,000 MILES AND IS A 2010 YEAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
TROTTLE ACUTATOR STUCK IN CLOSED POSITION AS THE CAR WAS MOVING ABOUT 25 MPH, PRESSED THE ACCELARATOR BUT NOTHING WAS HAPPENING,ENGINE WAS AT IDDLE, AND WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND EVERYTHING WORKED FOR ABOT A MINUTE AND THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. WHEN I GOT HOME AFTER A FEW RESTARTS I HOOKED UP MY COMUPTER TO READ THE OBD CODE THAT CAME ON !! IT WAS CODE P2112 , WITCH IS THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR MODULE !! AFTER RESETING THE OBD CODE IT WAS WORKING FINE ON THE DRIVEWAY. I'LL TAKE IT FOR A TEST DRIVE LATER. IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT A PROBLEM EXISTS WITH THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR ON THE TROTTLE BODY !!! A DESIGN FLAW IS VERY POSSIBLE, AND IT PRESENTS A DANGER WHEN DRIVING ON THE ROAD WITH A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND SPEED. A RECAL SHOULD BE IN THE WORKS FOR FORD !!! I HAVE READ TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS 32,000 MILES AND IS A 2010 YEAR.

View Details

ENGINE

9/8/2016 - HENDERSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE AND SERVICE VEHICLE SOON WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/2/2016 - SCHERTZ, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHEN THE IGNITION WAS STARTED, THE POWER STEERING FAILURE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE A FAILURE. SHORTLY AFTER, THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE POWER STEERING SEIZED COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING MODULE FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND NO REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - ORAL SPRING, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE CODE FOR THE FUEL SYSTEM INDICATED TO INSPECT THE FUEL TANK AND VMV VALVE. AN EVAPORATION TEST WAS ALSO PERFORMED. THE TECHNICIAN REPROGRAMMED THE COMPUTER; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED A SECOND TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,006.

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2016 - PONTIAC, MI
THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A HIGHWAY GOING 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND A MESSAGE APPEARED (POWER STEERING MALFUNCTION SERVICE NOW). I HAD TO USE GREAT FORCE IN ORDER TO TURN THE WHEEL JUST TO EXIT THE HIGHWAY AND SAFELY PARK MY VEHICLE. THE ESTIMATED COST FOR REPAIRS ARE COMPLETELY RIDICULOUS FOR A PERSON WHO IS FINANCING THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE LATER MODEL MERCURY MILANS HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR THE SAME ISSUE; HOWEVER, THE 2010 MILANS WERE SOMEHOW LEFT OUT OF THE RECALL AND THAT IS COMPLETELY ASININE. IT SHOULD BE INCLUDED IMMEDIATELY IN THAT RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

8/26/2016 - FRANKSTON, TX
MY CAR WAS PARKED. WHEN I STARTED MY CAR, THE POWER STEERING DIDN'T WORK. I GOT A MESSAGE ON THE DASH TO THE EFFECT: "POWER STEERING DEFAULT." I TURNED OFF THE IGNITION SWITCH AND STARTED THE CAR AGAIN. SAME PROBLEM. I TURNED OFF THE IGNITION SWITCH AGAIN AND WAITED TWO OR THREE MINUTES. WHEN I STARTED THE CAR AGAIN, EVERYTHING SEEMED TO WORK OK. MY WIFE SAYS IT HAS HAPPENED TO HER BEFORE.

View Details

STEERING

8/25/2016 - TUSKEGEE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY FAILED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINTED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY (ETB) INDICATOR IS ILLUMINATED. I HAVE A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING, MY ACCELERATOR STOPS WORKING OR HAS EXTREMELY LIMITED POWER, AND MY ENGINE IDLES ROUGHLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2016 - MARTINSBURG, WV
I WAS DRIVING ON 495 TOWARD SILVER SPRING/GEORGIA AVE. AND THE CALL JUST LOSS ACCELERATION WITHOUT WARNING. THE ENGINE AND WRENCH LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. THE CAR CRUISED AT ABOUT 5 MILES AN HOUR. AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO SAY THE LEAST. I WAS IN THE MIDDLE LANE AND HAD TO WORK MY WAY OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I'M TAKING THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP ON 8/23/2016 FOR DIAGNOSIS. THERE APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN COMPLAINTS REPORTED TO NHTSA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THE CASE WAS CLOSED WITHOUT A RECALL. LET ME TELL YOU, THIS PROBLEM IS NOT ONLY REAL BUT EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMETHING MORE NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds