Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 447 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (70) Exterior Lighting (96) Power Train (125) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (15) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/8/2014 - BELLEVILLE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND THE THROTTLE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE OPERATED NORMALLY ONCE IT WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ALSO ILLUMINATED SPORADICALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/29/2014 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN HAS TWO LIGHTING ISSUES NOT CAUSED BY CUSTOM LIGHTS OR BAD WIRING. THE FIRST IS MY DRIVERS SIDE TAIL LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED LIKE IM PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL WHEN I AM NOT. I TURN MY LIGHTS OM AND IT EITHER FLICKERS OR STAYS ON OR BOTH. I HAVE READ AT LEAST A FEW HUNDRED OTHERS COMPLAINING OF SOMETHING SIMILAR OR WORSE. PLEASE INVESTIGATE IT AND I CAN SHOW YOU A PICTURE IF NEEDED. NOW, THE SECOND IS....MOISTURE GETS INTO MY PLATE LIGHT COVERS CAUSING ONE LIGHT TO SHORT AND THE OTHER TO FLICKER. THIS MAY BE A PROBLEM WITH ALL LICENSE PLATE LIGHT COVERS. I HAVE NOTICED ON THE 2010 FORD FUSION/FOCUS AND THE MERCURY MILAN MODELS THERE IS ALMOST ALWAYS ONE PLATE LIGHT OUT. TAKE NOTE THAT MY LENSE COVER ISNT CRACKED OR COMPROMISED IN ANY VISIBLE WAY. THOSE ARE THE TWO LIGHTING IISSUES I HAVE. ON SOME REPORTS READ I HAVE SEEN THAT FORD KNOWS BUT REFUSES TO REPAIR IT AND MANY OEM FACTORY LIGHTS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. IT IS A PROBLEM IN THE CIRCUT BOARD FOR THE L.E.D LIGHTS. PLEASE I URGE YOU TO INVESTIGATE THIS KNOWN ISSUE SO NOBODY GETS IINJURED OR KILLED BY FAULTY TAIL LIGHTS. THANK YOU

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - LAS CRUCES , NM
THE TAIL LIGHTS ON THE CAR KEEP FADING OUT. THE RIGHT TAIL LIGHT IS COMPLETELY OUT AND THE LEFT TAIL LIGHT FLASHES, INSTEAD OF JUST STAYING ON AS THE BRAKE IS BEING PRESSED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/28/2014 - LAS CRUCES , NM
THE TAIL LIGHTS ON THE CAR KEEP FADING OUT. THE RIGHT TAIL LIGHT IS COMPLETELY OUT AND THE LEFT TAIL LIGHT FLASHES, INSTEAD OF JUST STAYING ON AS THE BRAKE IS BEING PRESSED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - ELKHORN, WI
REAR PASSENGER LED TAIL LIGHT FLICKERS INTERMITTENTY WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON AND BRAKE LIGHT ON THIS LAMP ILLUMINATES THOUGH NO PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. PER MY RESEARCH, FORD IS CHARGING CUSTOMERS FOR THIS REPAIR (UP TO $500 PER LIGHT) THOUGH IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. FLICKERING LIGHT DISTRACTING TO OTHER DRIVERS AS WELL AS UNSAFE AS BRAKE ILLUMINATES RANDOMLY THOUGH I AM NOT BRAKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - ELKHORN, WI
REAR PASSENGER LED TAIL LIGHT FLICKERS INTERMITTENTY WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON AND BRAKE LIGHT ON THIS LAMP ILLUMINATES THOUGH NO PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. PER MY RESEARCH, FORD IS CHARGING CUSTOMERS FOR THIS REPAIR (UP TO $500 PER LIGHT) THOUGH IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. FLICKERING LIGHT DISTRACTING TO OTHER DRIVERS AS WELL AS UNSAFE AS BRAKE ILLUMINATES RANDOMLY THOUGH I AM NOT BRAKING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/27/2014 - MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
BOTH RIGHT AND NOW LEFT BRAKE LIGHTS DEVELOPED A CONDITION WHERE THEY TURN ON IN THEIR BRIGHT, BREAKING STATE WHENEVER THE HEAD-LIGHTS ARE ON. THE DEALER REPLACED THE RIGHT LIGHT, AT MY EXPENSE A YEAR AGO. NOW, I HAVE TO REPLACE THE LEFT LIGHT. THESE REPAIRS ARE $400 EACH. AND THERE IS NO INDICATION TO THE DRIVER THAT THIS IMPORTANT SAFETY SYSTEM ISN'T FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY OTHER DRIVERS OF THE PROBLEM. FORD SHOULD RECALL AND INSPECT THESE VEHICLES. SOMEONE WILL BE REAR-ENDED BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. THE DATE OF MY "INCIDENT" IS APPROXIMATE. MY ISSUE IS THE SAME AS SHOWN HERE: HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=4H7M70CUYVK

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/22/2014 - HECTOR, NY
WE HAD OUR OIL CHANGES AND A SAFETY CHECK PERFORMED BY OUR LOCAL FORD DEALER IN ELMIRA, NY AND WE WERE INFORMED THAT WHEN OUR PARKING LIGHTS WERE ON THE RIGHT REAR (PASSENGER SIDE) TAIL LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED AS IF THE BRAKE LIGHT WERE ON AND THE LEFT SIDE WAS A NORMAL ILLUMINATION. THIS I SAW AS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IT COULD CONFUSE SOMEONE BEHIND THE CAR AND POSSIBLY LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT AND WONDERED WHY THIS WAS HAPPENING SO I WENT ONLINE AND LEARNED THAT I AM ONE OF POSSIBLY THOUSANDS THAT THIS IS HAPPENING TO. THE FIX IS TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE TAIL-LIGHT ASSEMBLY WHICH AT A DEALER WOULD COST BETWEEN $400.00 TO $600.00. THE TAILIGHT IS AN LED ASSEMBLY AND IN MY OPINION IT IS A FAULTY PART. IT POSES A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND BECAUSE FROM MY RESEARCH IT CAN HAPPEN AT ANY AGE OR MILLAGE IS SHOULD BE RECALLED AND BE REPLACED WITH A RELIABLE UNIT. YEARS AGO ONE KNEW WHEN YOUR LIGHT WAS OUT OR YOUR TURN SIGNAL WASN'T WORKING AND IT WAS A CHEAP $2.00 FIX. I WAS LUCKY BECAUSE ONLY ONE LIGHT WAS BAD BUT WHAT IF BOTH LIGHTS WERE BAD I OR MY WIFE COULD HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT. I KNOW THAT IT WAS A DEFINITE FAULT IN THE UNIT BECAUSE WHEN THE PARKING LIGHTS WERE NOT ON IT FUNCTIONED AS IT SHOULD WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED. LETS GET A RECALL SO PEOPLE WON'T GET HURT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2014 - NEW ALBANY, OH
I'VE HAD MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THE MILAN THROTTLE BODY FOR OVER A YEAR. EVERYTIME I TAKE IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAY THE COMPUTER JUST NEEDS REPROGRAMMED. AFTER I LEAVE THE DEALERSHIP MY CAR USUALLY HAS A HARD FALUIRE JUST LIKE IT DID BEFORE (LOSS OF POWER, ENGINE RUNNING ROUGH, CAR ROLLS TO A STOP). I CAN COMPLETELY TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN BACK ON AND IT RUNS FINE AGAIN FOR A WHILE AND THEN DOES IT ALL OVER AGAIN. THE DEALERSHIP WILL ONLY KEEP REPROGRAMMING THE COMPUTER. THEY HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY 2 TIMES BUT AFTER ABOUT 100 MILES IT STARTS ALL OVER AGAIN. FORD HAS REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING OTHER THAN WHAT THE DEALERSHIP CAN FIND WHICH IS ONLY WHAT THE CODES SAY (REPROGRAM COMPUTER OR REPLACE THROTTLE BODY). I'M NOT GOING TO KEEP TAKING MY CAR IN EVERY WEEK TO GET REPROGRAMMED. FORD HAS REFUSED TO GIVE ME A LOANER CAR TO USE UNTIL THEY FIX IT. I'VE TAKEN MULTIPLE DAYS OFF WORK AND ARRANGED FOR OTHER TRANSPORTATION FOR THE PREVIOUS WORK. HOWEVER, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. I CAN'T KEEP TAKING MY CAR BACK FOR SOME THAT FORD KNOWS NEEDS FIXED. THIS IS CLEARLY A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE. I TRAVEL A LOT ON HIGHWAYS AND INTERSTATES AND WHEN I LOSE POWER I'VE HAD SOME CLOSE CALLS WILL ACCIDENTS (RE ENDED) AND TRYING TO GET TO A SHOULDER TO PULL OFF AND RESTART CAR. I CAN NO LONGER USE MY CAR TO DRIVE MY KIDS AROUND DUE TO THE SAFETY CONCERNS OF BEING HIT DURING A FAILURE OR STRANDED. I'VE MADE THIS KNOWN VERY CLEARLY TO FORD BUT THEY DON'T SEEM TO CARE. IF THEY DO THEY ARE NOT ACTING ON IT. I WOULD HATE FOR SOMETHING TERRIBLE TO HAPPEN BEFORE THEY FIX IT. I'M NOT ONLY CONCERNED FOR MY FAMILY BUT OTHERS THAT MAY BE HAVING SIMILAR ISSUES WITH THEIR CAR. ALL I'M ASKING FOR IS FOR FORD TO RECOGNIZE THIS IS A VERY REAL AND SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. THEY NEED TO LOOK A LILTTLE DEEPER AT THE ISSUE. I JUST WANT A SAFE CAR TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY CAN FIX IT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/22/2014 - NEW ALBANY, OH
I'VE HAD MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THE MILAN THROTTLE BODY FOR OVER A YEAR. EVERYTIME I TAKE IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAY THE COMPUTER JUST NEEDS REPROGRAMMED. AFTER I LEAVE THE DEALERSHIP MY CAR USUALLY HAS A HARD FALUIRE JUST LIKE IT DID BEFORE (LOSS OF POWER, ENGINE RUNNING ROUGH, CAR ROLLS TO A STOP). I CAN COMPLETELY TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN BACK ON AND IT RUNS FINE AGAIN FOR A WHILE AND THEN DOES IT ALL OVER AGAIN. THE DEALERSHIP WILL ONLY KEEP REPROGRAMMING THE COMPUTER. THEY HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY 2 TIMES BUT AFTER ABOUT 100 MILES IT STARTS ALL OVER AGAIN. FORD HAS REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING OTHER THAN WHAT THE DEALERSHIP CAN FIND WHICH IS ONLY WHAT THE CODES SAY (REPROGRAM COMPUTER OR REPLACE THROTTLE BODY). I'M NOT GOING TO KEEP TAKING MY CAR IN EVERY WEEK TO GET REPROGRAMMED. FORD HAS REFUSED TO GIVE ME A LOANER CAR TO USE UNTIL THEY FIX IT. I'VE TAKEN MULTIPLE DAYS OFF WORK AND ARRANGED FOR OTHER TRANSPORTATION FOR THE PREVIOUS WORK. HOWEVER, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. I CAN'T KEEP TAKING MY CAR BACK FOR SOME THAT FORD KNOWS NEEDS FIXED. THIS IS CLEARLY A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE. I TRAVEL A LOT ON HIGHWAYS AND INTERSTATES AND WHEN I LOSE POWER I'VE HAD SOME CLOSE CALLS WILL ACCIDENTS (RE ENDED) AND TRYING TO GET TO A SHOULDER TO PULL OFF AND RESTART CAR. I CAN NO LONGER USE MY CAR TO DRIVE MY KIDS AROUND DUE TO THE SAFETY CONCERNS OF BEING HIT DURING A FAILURE OR STRANDED. I'VE MADE THIS KNOWN VERY CLEARLY TO FORD BUT THEY DON'T SEEM TO CARE. IF THEY DO THEY ARE NOT ACTING ON IT. I WOULD HATE FOR SOMETHING TERRIBLE TO HAPPEN BEFORE THEY FIX IT. I'M NOT ONLY CONCERNED FOR MY FAMILY BUT OTHERS THAT MAY BE HAVING SIMILAR ISSUES WITH THEIR CAR. ALL I'M ASKING FOR IS FOR FORD TO RECOGNIZE THIS IS A VERY REAL AND SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. THEY NEED TO LOOK A LILTTLE DEEPER AT THE ISSUE. I JUST WANT A SAFE CAR TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY CAN FIX IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds