Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 156 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (41) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/6/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE STATIONARY, THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND THE REVERSE GEAR LIGHTS MALFUNCTIONED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL INDICATED THAT NONE OF THE LIGHTS ON THE TRUNK OF THE VEHICLE WERE ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS STRESS APPLIED TO THE QUARTER PANEL WIRES WITHIN THE TRUNK BY THE OPENING AND CLOSING OF THE TRUNK, WHICH IN TURN FRACTURED THE WIRING SYSTEM. IN ADDITION, THE TRUNK WOULD NOT OPEN WHEN PROMPTED WITH THE KEY FOB. A DEALER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,100. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE STATIONARY, THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND THE REVERSE GEAR LIGHTS MALFUNCTIONED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL INDICATED THAT NONE OF THE LIGHTS ON THE TRUNK OF THE VEHICLE WERE ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS STRESS APPLIED TO THE QUARTER PANEL WIRES WITHIN THE TRUNK BY THE OPENING AND CLOSING OF THE TRUNK, WHICH IN TURN FRACTURED THE WIRING SYSTEM. IN ADDITION, THE TRUNK WOULD NOT OPEN WHEN PROMPTED WITH THE KEY FOB. A DEALER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,100. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/2/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
THE ENGINE LIGHT IS ON IN MY VEHICLE AND I FOUND OUT THERE IS AN UNEXPECTED MECHANICAL GEAR DISENGAGEMENT (TROUBLE CODE P2711). THE DEALERSHIP QUOTED $2,400 SUGGESTING ME TO REPLACE CLUTCH PACKS, AFTER I SPENT $140 SIMPLY FOR DIAGNOSIS. I SAW THAT VW USED TO PROVIDE A SAFETY RECALL AND EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR DSG TRANSMISSION FOR CERTAIN MODELS IN 2007 TO 2010. I ALSO FOUND ONLINE THAT THERE ARE MANY REPORTED DSG-RELATED FAILURES. I, JUST AS MANY VW OWNERS DO, HAVE EXPERIENCED DELAYS AT SHIFT POINTS, CAUSING ERRATIC SHIFTING, JERKING, LONG STALL PAUSES, CLUTCH SLIPPING, SURGING IN FORWARD AND REVERSE, ETC. WHILE THE CAR IS EITHER ACCELERATING, PASSING OR CRUISING. HOWEVER, MY 2010 VW CC (55K MILEAGE) IS NOT UNDER THIS EXTENDED WARRANTY. I THINK IT'S VERY RIDICULOUS, SINCE I'VE TAKEN GOOD CARE OF MY VEHICLE, BUT HAVE ALREADY EXPERIENCED 3 SAFETY RECALL (INCLUDING TAKATA RECALL AND FUEL PUMP RECALL), AND THIS TIME THEY REFUSE TO REIMBURSE MY COSTS INCURRED BY THEIR COMMONLY-KNOWN DANGEROUS TRANSMISSION FAILURE. I'M ALREADY HUGELY INFLUENCED BY THIS MODEL'S SAFETY RECALLS, AND DON'T WANT TO PAY $2400 FOR THEIR DESIGN DEFECTS. EVEN IF I REPAIR IT AT MY OWN EXPENSE, IT'S HARD TO SAY SUCH A BAD TRANSMISSION WILL NOT CAUSE OTHER DANGER OR TROUBLE IN THE FUTURE. IF THIS IS THE SAME DSG TRANSMISSION THAT'S REPORTED TO BE TROUBLESOME, THEIR WARRANTY/RECALL SHOULD BE FAIRLY PROVIDED TO ALL INFLUENCED VEHICLES. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/2/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
THE ENGINE LIGHT IS ON IN MY VEHICLE AND I FOUND OUT THERE IS AN UNEXPECTED MECHANICAL GEAR DISENGAGEMENT (TROUBLE CODE P2711). THE DEALERSHIP QUOTED $2,400 SUGGESTING ME TO REPLACE CLUTCH PACKS, AFTER I SPENT $140 SIMPLY FOR DIAGNOSIS. I SAW THAT VW USED TO PROVIDE A SAFETY RECALL AND EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR DSG TRANSMISSION FOR CERTAIN MODELS IN 2007 TO 2010. I ALSO FOUND ONLINE THAT THERE ARE MANY REPORTED DSG-RELATED FAILURES. I, JUST AS MANY VW OWNERS DO, HAVE EXPERIENCED DELAYS AT SHIFT POINTS, CAUSING ERRATIC SHIFTING, JERKING, LONG STALL PAUSES, CLUTCH SLIPPING, SURGING IN FORWARD AND REVERSE, ETC. WHILE THE CAR IS EITHER ACCELERATING, PASSING OR CRUISING. HOWEVER, MY 2010 VW CC (55K MILEAGE) IS NOT UNDER THIS EXTENDED WARRANTY. I THINK IT'S VERY RIDICULOUS, SINCE I'VE TAKEN GOOD CARE OF MY VEHICLE, BUT HAVE ALREADY EXPERIENCED 3 SAFETY RECALL (INCLUDING TAKATA RECALL AND FUEL PUMP RECALL), AND THIS TIME THEY REFUSE TO REIMBURSE MY COSTS INCURRED BY THEIR COMMONLY-KNOWN DANGEROUS TRANSMISSION FAILURE. I'M ALREADY HUGELY INFLUENCED BY THIS MODEL'S SAFETY RECALLS, AND DON'T WANT TO PAY $2400 FOR THEIR DESIGN DEFECTS. EVEN IF I REPAIR IT AT MY OWN EXPENSE, IT'S HARD TO SAY SUCH A BAD TRANSMISSION WILL NOT CAUSE OTHER DANGER OR TROUBLE IN THE FUTURE. IF THIS IS THE SAME DSG TRANSMISSION THAT'S REPORTED TO BE TROUBLESOME, THEIR WARRANTY/RECALL SHOULD BE FAIRLY PROVIDED TO ALL INFLUENCED VEHICLES. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKTATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE ABRUPTLY CUT INTO THE CONTACTS LANE, THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH FORCE AND THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS WELL AS THE RADIO FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR FACILITY FOR DIAGNOSIS WHO REPLACED THE CLOCK SPRING ASSEMBLY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF TWO MANUFACTURER RECALLS MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKTATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE ABRUPTLY CUT INTO THE CONTACTS LANE, THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH FORCE AND THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS WELL AS THE RADIO FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR FACILITY FOR DIAGNOSIS WHO REPLACED THE CLOCK SPRING ASSEMBLY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF TWO MANUFACTURER RECALLS MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKTATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE ABRUPTLY CUT INTO THE CONTACTS LANE, THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH FORCE AND THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS WELL AS THE RADIO FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR FACILITY FOR DIAGNOSIS WHO REPLACED THE CLOCK SPRING ASSEMBLY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF TWO MANUFACTURER RECALLS MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/14/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
MY CAR HAD TROUBLE STARTING THAT MORNING. IT TOOK ABOUT 3 SECONDS FOR IT TO TURN ON AFTER I INSERTED THE KEY. I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST BECAUSE IT WAS GETTING A COLD START NOW THAT WE'RE IN SEPTEMBER. AS I WAS DRIVING A FEW MINUTES AFTER, THE CAR IMMEDIATELY DECELERATED WHILE ON THE ROAD. THAT COULD'VE BEEN CATASTROPHIC. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON SHORTLY AFTER AND THE CAR WOULD SHAKE A LOT, ESPECIALLY AT A STOP. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND TALKED TO MY MECHANIC AND HE TOLD ME IT WAS A TIMING BELT ISSUE. ESTIMATING $1600-$5000 FOR REPAIR. JUST 2 MONTHS AGO I HAD THE CEL THAT COSTED ME $700 AND A FEW MONTHS BEFORE THAT $500. I INVESTIGATED THAT THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION SUIT FOR THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS ONLY 54000 MILES

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2017 - REDWOOD CITY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC . THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V154000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (BOARDWALK VOLKSWAGEN, 1 BLAIR ISLAND RD, REDWOOD CITY, CA 94063 866-694-5805) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2017 - DISTRICT HIGHT, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS IN REVERSE, IT WOULD MOVE FORWARD INSTEAD OF REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS) AND 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds