Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 212 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (78) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (34)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/8/2018 - LOUISVILLE, KY
MY VEHICLE HAD COMLETE LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION, I LET IT ROLL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SHUT IT OFF BY TAKING THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. AFTER RESTARTING IT IT SEEMED TO RUN FINE, I WAS ONLY 5 MINUETS AWAY FROM HOME. SECOND INCIDENT HAPPENED ON MY WAY TO WORK IN MORNING RUSH HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY , SAME SITUATION ACCRUED. AFTER WAITING A MINUTE TO RESTART IT WORKED FINE. AFTER THIS HAPPENED ON A DAILY BASIS I TIMED HOW LONG MY CAR WOULD RUN BEFORE IT WOULD HAPPEN AGAIN, IT RAN FOR 14 MIN AND WOULD LOOSE ALL MOTIVE POWER, ALL OTHER POWER WORKED FINE,LIKE LIGHTS, RADIO AND SO ON. I THEN WENT ON THE VOLKSWAGEN WEBSITE AND RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM, COMING TO FIND OUT THERE IS A RECALL ON MY PROBLEM. MY VEHICLE WAS ALWAYS IN MOTION WHEN IT HAPPENED, ON HIGHWAY, SIDE ROADS. I WAS LUCKY NOT TO GET HIT OR COME TO A COMLETE STOP IN THE CENTER OF AN INTERSECTION!!! I TOOK MY CAR TO A VW REPEALER AND EXPLAINED MY FINDING AND GAVE THEM THE RECALL NUMBER 20AE, THEY FIXED IT BY REPLACING THE FUEL PUMP CONTROLL MODULE, DUE TO THE MODULE BEING BAD I ALSO HAD TO GET NEW FUEL PUMP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/8/2018 - LOUISVILLE, KY
MY VEHICLE HAD COMLETE LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION, I LET IT ROLL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SHUT IT OFF BY TAKING THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. AFTER RESTARTING IT IT SEEMED TO RUN FINE, I WAS ONLY 5 MINUETS AWAY FROM HOME. SECOND INCIDENT HAPPENED ON MY WAY TO WORK IN MORNING RUSH HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY , SAME SITUATION ACCRUED. AFTER WAITING A MINUTE TO RESTART IT WORKED FINE. AFTER THIS HAPPENED ON A DAILY BASIS I TIMED HOW LONG MY CAR WOULD RUN BEFORE IT WOULD HAPPEN AGAIN, IT RAN FOR 14 MIN AND WOULD LOOSE ALL MOTIVE POWER, ALL OTHER POWER WORKED FINE,LIKE LIGHTS, RADIO AND SO ON. I THEN WENT ON THE VOLKSWAGEN WEBSITE AND RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM, COMING TO FIND OUT THERE IS A RECALL ON MY PROBLEM. MY VEHICLE WAS ALWAYS IN MOTION WHEN IT HAPPENED, ON HIGHWAY, SIDE ROADS. I WAS LUCKY NOT TO GET HIT OR COME TO A COMLETE STOP IN THE CENTER OF AN INTERSECTION!!! I TOOK MY CAR TO A VW REPEALER AND EXPLAINED MY FINDING AND GAVE THEM THE RECALL NUMBER 20AE, THEY FIXED IT BY REPLACING THE FUEL PUMP CONTROLL MODULE, DUE TO THE MODULE BEING BAD I ALSO HAD TO GET NEW FUEL PUMP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/5/2018 - ASHLAND, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. COLONIAL VOLKSWAGEN OF WESTBOROUGH (89 TURNPIKE RD, WESTBOROUGH, MA 01581, (508) 366-8383) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

5/30/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS ADVISED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 123,094. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/23/2018 - SYRACUSE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS) AND 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE DEALER (BURDICK VOLKSWAGEN, 5885 CIRCLE DRIVE E #605B, CICERO, NEW YORK 13039) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, WHICH WAS A SAFETY CONCERN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2018 - SYRACUSE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS) AND 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE DEALER (BURDICK VOLKSWAGEN, 5885 CIRCLE DRIVE E #605B, CICERO, NEW YORK 13039) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, WHICH WAS A SAFETY CONCERN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/7/2018 - AUSTIN, TX
WHILE TRAVELLING ON THE HIGHWAY AT SPEED, MY ENGINE CUT OUT AND LEFT ME WITH NO POWER. I WAS TRAVELLING UP A HILL SO THERE WAS A DRAMATIC DECREASE IN SPEED, CAUSING OTHERS TO SWERVE AROUND ME AS I MADE MY WAY TO THE SHOULDER. FORTUNATELY NO ACCIDENT OCCURED, BUT I FEEL LIKE I WAS LUCKY. I WAS TOWED TO A VW DEALERSHIP, AND THEY INDICATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE HAD MELTED. NOT ONLY DID THIS CAUSE MY VEHICLE TO STALL, BUT BECAUSE THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE IS LOCATED ABOVE THE FUEL PUMP AND TANK, I WAS LUCKY THE VEHICLE DIDN'T CATCH ON FIRE. I LET THE DEALERSHIP KNOW THAT THE FPCM WAS UNDER A RECALL FOR BEHAVIOR LIKE I EXPERIENCED, BUT THEY DID NOT KNOW, AND FORCED ME TO PAY $998.25 TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE AND THE FUEL PUMP ASSEMBLY, WHICH WAS DAMAGED WHEN THE FPCM MELTED. I'VE LOOKED UP THE TIMING ON THIS RECALL AND THEY SAY THAT A FIX HAS NOT BEEN ISSUED DUE TO A SHORTAGE OF PARTS OR UNKNOWN FIX. THIS IS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE, AS THE FPCM THAT WAS PLACED IN MY VEHICLE WHEN IT WAS FIXED IS A NEW REVISION WHICH ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. IT SEEMS THAT THEY DO HAVE THE PARTS, WHY HAS IT TAKEN OVER 8 MONTHS FROM THE RECALL NOTICE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO MOVE IT TO A BETTER LOCATION? THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE EXCALATED AND A FIX NEEDS TO BE ISSUED PROMPTLY. NOT ONLY DO YOU HAVE AN ISSUE WITH VEHICLES STALLING ON THE ROAD, BUT THE POTENTIAL OF A VIOLENT FIRE IS SIGNIFICANTLY HIGH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds