Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 125 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (12) Power Train (37) Steering (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/22/2017 - PALO ALTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL, I RECENTLY PURCHASED A USED VW CC 2010 AND LATER FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS SCARY AIRBAG RECALL. I CONTACTED VW TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ALREADY BEEN SERVICED AND FOUND OUT THE SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. NO INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED BUT I'M NERVOUS DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE AIRBAG THAT MAY POTENTIALLY KILL WHOEVER IS DRIVING THE CAR. MY ADULT SON ALSO DRIVES IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - PALO ALTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL, I RECENTLY PURCHASED A USED VW CC 2010 AND LATER FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS SCARY AIRBAG RECALL. I CONTACTED VW TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ALREADY BEEN SERVICED AND FOUND OUT THE SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. NO INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED BUT I'M NERVOUS DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE AIRBAG THAT MAY POTENTIALLY KILL WHOEVER IS DRIVING THE CAR. MY ADULT SON ALSO DRIVES IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2017 - WILSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO WORK WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/17/2017 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL-WHILE THERE'S NO FIX AVAILABLE YET, WE WERE AREN'T ABLE TO TRADE OUR CAR IN TO GET A NEWER ONE BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. TOM BUSH VW IN JACKSONVILLE SAID THEY WOULDN'T TAKE OUR TRADE IN OR RATHER THEY WOULDN'T GIVE US ANY VALUE FOR THE CAR MAKING OUR CAR WORTHLESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/17/2017 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL-WHILE THERE'S NO FIX AVAILABLE YET, WE WERE AREN'T ABLE TO TRADE OUR CAR IN TO GET A NEWER ONE BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. TOM BUSH VW IN JACKSONVILLE SAID THEY WOULDN'T TAKE OUR TRADE IN OR RATHER THEY WOULDN'T GIVE US ANY VALUE FOR THE CAR MAKING OUR CAR WORTHLESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
REGARDING TAKATA RECALL. LET ME START BY SAYING THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN NOTIFIED ABOUT THE RECALL AND HAVE BEEN DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE WHICH IS UNEXCEPTABLE. I PURCHASED ANOTHER VEHICLE IN DECEMBER 2016 AND INTENDED TO SELL MY VW RIGHT AWAY TO AVOID MAKING 2 CAR PAYMENTS, INSURANCES ETC. TO MY SURPRISE NOONE WOULD BY THE VEHICLE AND ONE OF THE POSSIBLE BUYERS THAT I HAD INFORMED ME ABOUT THE RECALL. OBVIOUSLY I WAS VERY FRUSTRATED THAT NOT ONLY I WASN'T NOTIFIED ABOUT THE ISSUE TO START WITH AND WAS DRIVING AN UNSAFE CAR BUT NOW I'M STUCK WITH THE VEHICLE NOONE WILL BUY BECAUSE THERE IS NO FIX TO IT AND THEY'VE BEEN WORKING ON IT FOR OVER A YEAR. I TALKED TO VW AND REQUESTED A BUY BACK BUT JUST LEARNED THAT VW WILL NOT DO IT. I'M A SINGLE MOTHER AND CAN'T AFFORD KEEPING AND MAINTAINING TWO VEHICLES. IS THERE ANYONE ELSE I CAN REACH OUT TO HELP ME?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - ASHLAND, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOLS CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/2/2017 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED IN 4/2013 AT WHICH TIME IT HAD 44423 MILES ON IT. I HAVE HAD ALL REQUIRED MAINTENANCE, RECALLS AND REPAIRS PERFORMED AT THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED FROM. NOW AFTER 3.5 YEARS OF OWNING THE VEHICLE AND ONLY PUTTING 31,577 MILES ON IT, THE CAR WOULDNT ENGAGE WHEN TRYING TO PARK. WHEN PARALLEL PARKING, I PUT THE CAR IN REVERSE AND IT MAKES A NOISE LIKE IT IS TRYING TO GO INTO REVERSE AND IF IT WON'T ENGAGE THE "R" STARTS FLASHING AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. I HAVE TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK (THE "P" WILL THEN FLASH) AND TURN IT OFF AND TURN IT ON AND THEN IT WILL WORK. USUALLY AFTER DRIVING THE CAR 3 TIMES OR SO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNS OFF AND CLEARS, BUT THEN A DAY OR SO LATER THE SAME THING HAPPENS. THIS HAPPENED LEAST 3 TIMES A WEEK. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND REPAIR PERFORMED TO CORRECT COMPLAINTS WAS (1) REPLACEMENT OF THE DUAL CLUTCH PACK WHICH REQUIRED THE REMOVAL AND RE-INSTALL OF MY TRANSMISSION WHICH COST ME $2,600.00. I BELIEVE THE DSG TRANSMISSION IS FAULTY. NOW AFTER THE CAR HAS BEEN REPAIRED, I AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION JERKING WHILE GOING FROM 2ND TO 3RD GEAR WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY. I HAVE OWNED 3 PREVIOUS VOLKSWAGENS AND CUSTOMER CARE WAS ONE OF THE REASONS THAT BROUGHT ME BACK TO THESE CARS. UNFORTUNATELY, CUSTOMER CARE IS PRETTY MUCH NON-EXISTENT NOW. I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED. ALSO, I HAVE HAD THE CLOCK SPRING MALFUNCTION 3 TIMES, WHICH IS 1 OF THE 2 RECALLS FOR THIS VEHICLE. THIS ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSION NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2017 - FORT MYERS, FL
TAKATA RECALL-RECEIVED NOTICE FEBRUARY 9, 2016. PARTS STILL NOT AVAILABLE. DELAY OF ALMOST ONE YEAR IS UNACCEPTABLE WHEN IT COMES TO SAFETY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2017 - MIAMI, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" ON APRIL OF 2016 I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL 69M9 TAKATA SDI DRIVER FRONTAL AIRBAG FROM VW. I LIVE IN MIAMI, (ZONE A COVERS STATES WITH HIGH TEMPERATURE CYCLING AND HUMIDITY. TIME UNTIL UNSAFE PROPELLANT DEGRADATION MAY OCCUR IS PROJECTED AT BETWEEN SIX AND NINE YEARS.) , AND THE DEALERSHIP HAS NOT YET GIVEN ME A RECALL DATE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds