Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 186 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (74) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (44) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/14/2018 - DANBURY, CT
OUT OF NO WHERE MY VEHICLE BUCKED AND LOST POWER. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER AND THE ENGINE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MY LOCAL VW DEALERSHIP AND DIAGNOSED AS A FAULTY TIMING CHAIN TENSIONER. THE REPAIR WOULD COST ABOUT $6500. UPON MY RESEARCH, I DISCOVERED THAT THIS IS A PRETTY COMMON ISSUE AMONG THE 2008-2013 TSI 2.0T ENGINES. OVER THE YEARS, DEALERSHIPS HAD BEEN MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE THROUGH TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETINS. VW HAD FAILED TO LET THE CUSTOMER KNOW ABOUT IT OR ISSUE A RECALL AND NOW I AM STUCK WITH A VEHICLE THAT DOESN'T RUN AND CAN'T AFFORD TO PAY THE OUTRAGEOUS AMOUNT TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2018 - GILBERT, AZ
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE DEALER (BERGE VOLKSWAGEN, 385 W BASELINE RD, MESA, AZ 85210) SUPPLIED THE CONTACT WITH THE CONTROL MODULE TO GO OVER THE TOP OF THE FUEL PUMP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/19/2018 - KANSAS CITY, MO
AFTER GETTING TO THE 100,000 MILE MARKER. MY CAR BEGIN TO HAVE A ROUGH IDLE FROM THE ENGINE BAY THAT COULD ALSO BE FELT FROM WITHIN THE CAR. I THEN TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP IN WHICH THEY SAID IT WAS MISFIRING AND NEEDED NEW SPARK PLUGS AND COILS. AFTER PAYING FOR THAT I PICK MY CAR UP FROM THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO FIND OUT THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME BACK ON ONCE GETTING HOME. A COUPLE WEEKS AFTER THAT MY ENGINE STARTED MISFIRING YET AGAIN WE'RE EVEN A WORSE ENGINE ROCK. FINALLY GOT IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME IT'S A BAD TENSIONER CHAIN AND ALSO THAT MY ENGINE HAS BEEN AFFECTED BY THAT. I WOULD THINK THEY WOULD HAVE KNOWN THE ISSUE WAS THAT INSTEAD OF THE SPARK PLUGS AND COIL PACKS. NOW MY ENGINE IS A GONER AND I'M LEFT WITH A CAR PAYMENT WITH NO VEHICLE DUE TO THE FAULTY CHAIN TENSIONER. I BELIEVE THAT IF THEY WOULD HAVE FIXED THE PROBLEM WHEN I TOOK IT IN THEN THEY COULD HAVE SEEN MY ENGINE FROM BLOWING. ALL THEY DID WAS DID A PATCH UP WITH SPARK PLUGS AND COILS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/8/2018 - WILMINGTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. FLOW VOLKSWAGEN WILIMINGTON (5011 NEW CENTRE DR, WILMINGTON, NC) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/2/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN AUGUST OF 2017. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER, THE ELECTRONIC POWER CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED, AND THE ENGINE INDICATOR FLASHED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PIAZZA VOLKSWAGEN OF ARDMORE (150 WEST LANCASTER AVENUE, ARDMORE, PA 19003, PHONE: 610-896-3883). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN AUGUST OF 2017. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER, THE ELECTRONIC POWER CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED, AND THE ENGINE INDICATOR FLASHED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PIAZZA VOLKSWAGEN OF ARDMORE (150 WEST LANCASTER AVENUE, ARDMORE, PA 19003, PHONE: 610-896-3883). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/2/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN AUGUST OF 2017. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER, THE ELECTRONIC POWER CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED, AND THE ENGINE INDICATOR FLASHED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PIAZZA VOLKSWAGEN OF ARDMORE (150 WEST LANCASTER AVENUE, ARDMORE, PA 19003, PHONE: 610-896-3883). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/22/2017 - JERSEY CITY, NJ
I HAD MY CLOCK SPRING REPLACED LAST YEAR DUE TO THE RECALL, THEN HAD MY AIR BAG REPLACED A MONTH AGO. THE RECALL FOR THE CLOCK SPRING STATED THAT THE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT MAY CAUSE THE CLOCK SPRING TO FAIL. BUT SINCE I HAD THE CLOCK SPRING REPLACED BEFORE THE AIRBAG I AM APPARENTLY NOT SUBJECT TO HAVE ANY FAILURE SINCE IT WAS A NEW PART. WELL GUESS WHAT HAPPENED MY CLOCK SPRING SURE ENOUGH FAILED 1 MONTH AFTER THE AIR BAG WAS REPLACED. I GUESS VW DID A GREAT JOB MITIGATING THAT DISASTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/20/2017 - RICHMOND, VA
THE "STEERING COLUMN LOCK DEFECTIVE" MESSAGE IS COMMON IN THE 2009-2010 VW CC MODEL, VW ISSUED A RECALL THAT EXPIRED ON FEBRUARY 28, 2013. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT CAN CAUSE THE CAR TO STALL IN TRANSIT. VW SHOULD ISSUE A SAFETY RECALL ON THIS ISSUE AND TO ENSURE HUMAN SAFETY. MY VEHICLE JUST STARTED TO DISPLAY THE MESSAGE WHEN THE SEASON CHANGED, FROM MY UNDERSTANDING IT'S A COMMON ISSUE THAT VW FAILS TO TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND INSTEAD SHIFTS THE COSTS OF A KNOWN DEFECT TO ITS CUSTOMERS.

View Details

ENGINE

12/18/2017 - DALLAS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE DRIVING, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO CLAY COOLEY VOLKSWAGEN RICHARDSON (300 N CENTRAL EXPY, RICHARDSON, TX 75080, (469) 998-4700) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TENSIONER CHAIN FRACTURED AND THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED BECAUSE THE TENSIONER CHAIN FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds