Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (10) Power Train (33)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/26/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE HORN AND ALL THE BUTTONS ON THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED TO OPERATE. THE AIR BAG AND STEERING WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT EVERYTHING IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INDEPENDENTLY REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE HORN AND ALL THE BUTTONS ON THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED TO OPERATE. THE AIR BAG AND STEERING WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT EVERYTHING IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INDEPENDENTLY REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2016 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - LAKE WORTH, FL
TAKATA RECALL I AM DRIVING MY CAR AND FIND OUT THE DANGER OF THE TAKATA AIRBAGS, AND NOTHING CAN BE DONE AT THIS TIME?? IT'S ABSURD! WHEN IS THIS GOING TO BE RECTIFIED?

View Details

ENGINE

8/9/2016 - MIDLOTHIAN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO THE START THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - MADISON, AL
"TAKATA RECALL" CONSIDERING HOW SERIOUS THIS RECALL IS, I AM UNCOMFORTABLE AND HONESTLY SCARED TO EVEN DRIVE MY CAR. IF I AM IN A WRECK, ONE EVEN AT NO FAULT OF MINE, I COULD DIE FROM THE ONE PART OF THE CAR THAT IS SUPPOSED TO PROTECT ME? I WANT TO KNOW HOW LONG UNTIL MY CAR CAN BE SERVICED AND THIS CAN BE FIXED? THIS IS VERY SERIOUS AND I FEEL LIKE NOTHING IS BEING DONE SINCE I GOT MY LETTER STATING THE RECALL ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/13/2016 - TRAPPE, PA
I OWN A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC WITH A DSG TRANSMISSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK, IT SHIFTS INDEPENDENTLY FROM DRIVE TO NEUTRAL. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES, INCLUDING WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER FAILED TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM AND SIMPLY RECOMMENDED I REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION. AT A COST OF $5400. I ESCALATED THE ISSUE WITH VW OF AMERICA AND THEY WERE NO HELP . THEY AGREED THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CASE AND THAT ONLY REMEDY IS A NEW TRANSMISSION . . I THINK THIS IS A VW DSG TRANSMISSION COVERUP, JUST LIKE TDI EMMISSIONS CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 84,000 MILES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2016 - CARMICHAEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND A KNOCKING NOISE WAS HEARD UNDER THE HOOD. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESUME DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS LOW. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS IN PARK, IT SHIFTED INTO REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE ENGINE BEGAN TO STALL WHILE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT AND THE BATTERY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND CONTINUED. THE ENGINE FAILED AGAIN ON THE HIGHWAY AT FULL SPEED, TOTAL LOSS OF POWER. THIS TIME THE BATTERY, CHECK ENGINE AND EPC INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. VECHICLE WOULD NO LONGER TURN OVER AND WAS TOWED TO VW DEALERSHIP. IT HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED THAT THE CHAIN TENSIONER FAILED, CAUSING THE TIMING CHAIN TO LOSE POSITION THROWING THE CAMSHAFT, RODS AND PISTONS OUT OF SYNC RESULTING IN TOTAL ENGINE FAILURE. MY VECHICLE ONLY HAS APPROXIMATELY 85K MILES AND THERE IS NO SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE FOR THE TIMING CHAIN IN THE SERVICE MANUAL UNTIL 120K MILES. IT'S ALSO UNHEARD OF FOR AN ENGINE OF THAT MILEAGE TO LOSE TIMING WHILE RUNNING AND THAT IT GAVE NO PRIOR WARNING TO THE IMPENDING FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds