Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (12) Power Train (36) Steering (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/22/2016 - MIAMI, FL
ACCORDING TO THE VW DEALER I HAVE TO WAIT TO BE CALLED BUT NHTSA WEB PAGE STATES THAT FOR VEHICLES IN ZONE A (HOT AND HUMID) FROM MAY 2011 AND OLDER THE REPLACEMENT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SCHEDULED IN MAY 16, 2016. IT IS DECEMBER 2016 AND I AM STILL WAITING. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/20/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
CLOCK SPRING RECALL RECENTLY MY AIRBAG LIGHT WENT ON AND WHEN I MAKE A TURN WITH A STEERING WHEEL ROTATION OF OVER 270* MY HORN WILL GO OFF, I ALSO ONLY HAVE INTERMITTENT USE OF THE STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS TO MY INSTRUMENTATION. THERE IS A RECALL ON THE YEAR AND MAKE OF MY CAR FOR THE CLOCK SPRING, HOWEVER MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED. THE SIGNS POINT TO A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING TO WHICH I LOST THE FUNCTIONALITY OF MY AIRBAG AND THE ELECTRONIC FUNCTIONALITY OF MY STEERING WHEEL. I CALLED VW SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY SAID MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL SO THERE IS NO NEED TO BRING IT IN. I REALLY DON'T FEEL SAFE OPERATING THIS VEHICLE CONSIDERING THERE HAS BEEN AN OPEN RECALL INVOLVING THE TAKATA RECALL FOR WELL OVER A YEAR. (VW TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL CONTACT ME WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO FIX). THIS HAPPENED WHEN I MADE A LEFT TURN INTO A PARKING SPOT, THE AIRBAG LIGHT WHEN ON AND IT SAID "SERVICE AIRBAG"

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/20/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
CLOCK SPRING RECALL RECENTLY MY AIRBAG LIGHT WENT ON AND WHEN I MAKE A TURN WITH A STEERING WHEEL ROTATION OF OVER 270* MY HORN WILL GO OFF, I ALSO ONLY HAVE INTERMITTENT USE OF THE STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS TO MY INSTRUMENTATION. THERE IS A RECALL ON THE YEAR AND MAKE OF MY CAR FOR THE CLOCK SPRING, HOWEVER MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED. THE SIGNS POINT TO A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING TO WHICH I LOST THE FUNCTIONALITY OF MY AIRBAG AND THE ELECTRONIC FUNCTIONALITY OF MY STEERING WHEEL. I CALLED VW SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY SAID MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL SO THERE IS NO NEED TO BRING IT IN. I REALLY DON'T FEEL SAFE OPERATING THIS VEHICLE CONSIDERING THERE HAS BEEN AN OPEN RECALL INVOLVING THE TAKATA RECALL FOR WELL OVER A YEAR. (VW TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL CONTACT ME WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO FIX). THIS HAPPENED WHEN I MADE A LEFT TURN INTO A PARKING SPOT, THE AIRBAG LIGHT WHEN ON AND IT SAID "SERVICE AIRBAG"

View Details

STEERING

12/20/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
CLOCK SPRING RECALL RECENTLY MY AIRBAG LIGHT WENT ON AND WHEN I MAKE A TURN WITH A STEERING WHEEL ROTATION OF OVER 270* MY HORN WILL GO OFF, I ALSO ONLY HAVE INTERMITTENT USE OF THE STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS TO MY INSTRUMENTATION. THERE IS A RECALL ON THE YEAR AND MAKE OF MY CAR FOR THE CLOCK SPRING, HOWEVER MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED. THE SIGNS POINT TO A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING TO WHICH I LOST THE FUNCTIONALITY OF MY AIRBAG AND THE ELECTRONIC FUNCTIONALITY OF MY STEERING WHEEL. I CALLED VW SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY SAID MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL SO THERE IS NO NEED TO BRING IT IN. I REALLY DON'T FEEL SAFE OPERATING THIS VEHICLE CONSIDERING THERE HAS BEEN AN OPEN RECALL INVOLVING THE TAKATA RECALL FOR WELL OVER A YEAR. (VW TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL CONTACT ME WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO FIX). THIS HAPPENED WHEN I MADE A LEFT TURN INTO A PARKING SPOT, THE AIRBAG LIGHT WHEN ON AND IT SAID "SERVICE AIRBAG"

View Details

STEERING

12/16/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
WHILE DRIVING MY VEHICLE, I HEARD A LOW POP, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT TURN AND COLLIDED WITH 4 OTHER PARKED VEHICLES. UPON INSPECTING MY CAR AFTER THE INCIDENT, THE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL WAS COMPLETELY UNHINGED FROM THE VEHICLES STEERING AND SUSPENSION SYSTEM. VEHICLE TOWED TO BODY SHOP AND UPON FURTHER INSPECTION IN THE DAY TIME, THE ENTIRE LOWER AND UPPER CONTROL ARM HAD COMPLETELY FAILED. THE RIGHT FRONT AXLE WAS RIPPED FROM THE STEERING KNUCKLE, A PART OF THE LOWER CONTROL ARM WHERE THE BUSHING WOULD BE WAS BROKEN. THE ENTIRE RIGHT FRONT SUSPENSION SYSTEM HAD BASICALLY COLLAPSED, CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE'S STEERING SYSTEM. THIS VEHICLE IS SERVICED AT OURISMAN VOLKSWAGEN OF ROCKVILLE MD. THEY DID NOT NOTIFY ME THAT THIS WAS AN ISSUE. THE VEHICLE DID NOT EXHIBIT SIGNS THAT THERE WAS A POTENTIAL PROBLEM WITH THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM SUCH AS VIBRATIONS IN THE FRONT END. THERE WOULD BE AN OCCASIONAL CLUNK HEARD WHEN REVERSING, BUT WAS TOLD THAT WAS FROM THE ENGINE MOVING IN THE SUBFRAME AND THE REMEDY WOULD BE TO INSTALL SUBFRAME BOLTS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/16/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
WHILE DRIVING MY VEHICLE, I HEARD A LOW POP, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT TURN AND COLLIDED WITH 4 OTHER PARKED VEHICLES. UPON INSPECTING MY CAR AFTER THE INCIDENT, THE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL WAS COMPLETELY UNHINGED FROM THE VEHICLES STEERING AND SUSPENSION SYSTEM. VEHICLE TOWED TO BODY SHOP AND UPON FURTHER INSPECTION IN THE DAY TIME, THE ENTIRE LOWER AND UPPER CONTROL ARM HAD COMPLETELY FAILED. THE RIGHT FRONT AXLE WAS RIPPED FROM THE STEERING KNUCKLE, A PART OF THE LOWER CONTROL ARM WHERE THE BUSHING WOULD BE WAS BROKEN. THE ENTIRE RIGHT FRONT SUSPENSION SYSTEM HAD BASICALLY COLLAPSED, CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE'S STEERING SYSTEM. THIS VEHICLE IS SERVICED AT OURISMAN VOLKSWAGEN OF ROCKVILLE MD. THEY DID NOT NOTIFY ME THAT THIS WAS AN ISSUE. THE VEHICLE DID NOT EXHIBIT SIGNS THAT THERE WAS A POTENTIAL PROBLEM WITH THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM SUCH AS VIBRATIONS IN THE FRONT END. THERE WOULD BE AN OCCASIONAL CLUNK HEARD WHEN REVERSING, BUT WAS TOLD THAT WAS FROM THE ENGINE MOVING IN THE SUBFRAME AND THE REMEDY WOULD BE TO INSTALL SUBFRAME BOLTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2016 - PLANO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2016 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
TAKATA INFLATORS: I WAS NOTIFIED OF THIS RECALL ALMOST ONE YEAR AGO, YET MY DEALER STILL DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. WATCHING A REPORT YESTERDAY I LEARNED THAT THE VEHICLES MOST VULNERABLE ARE THOSE 6 YEARS OLD AND KEPT IN A HOT HUMID CLIMATE. MY CAR MEETS BOTH OF THESE CRITERIA. I AM UNCOMFORTABLE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2016 - ABILENE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR SINCE RECALL AND NO ACTION TAKEN BY COMPANY TO RECTIFY PROBLEM. VEHICLE IS IN TEXAS, IS OVER 6 YEARS OLD, AND IS PRIMARY VEHICLE FOR A 55 YEAR OLD WORKING WOMAN. TEXAS IS A HIGH RISK STATE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/28/2016 - WINDSOR MILL, MD
WHILE DRIVING FROM A STAND STILL AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE TRANSMISSION (AUTO DSG) FAILED TO CHANGE TO SECOND GEAR BUT RATHER DISENGAGED PREMATURELY CAUSING LOSS OF MOVEMENT. THIS OCCURRED AT AN INTERSECTION AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR ONLY CAUSED THE ENGINE TO REV UP BUT NO MOVEMENT (AS IF THE TRANSMISSION WAS IN NEUTRAL). ONLY WAY TO RECOVER WAS TO PUT ON HAZARDS LIGHTS, PLACE TRANSMISSION IN PARK, SWITCHED OFF THE CAR, SWITCHED ON AFTER 30 SECONDS AND DRIVE AWAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds