Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (29) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - LA GRANGE PARK, IL
TAKATA RECALL: I HAVE NOT HAD A SAFETY PROBELM AS YET. HOWEVER, I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT DRIVING A POTENTIALLY UNSAFE VEHICLE. I CONTACT VOLKSWAGEN AND REQUESTED A LOANER VEHICLE AT NO CHARGE. THEY DECLINED TO PROVIDE THIS SOLUTION. THIS LEAVES ME THE OPTIONS OF PAYING SOMETHING I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO OR DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE. OF NOTE: WE HAVE A HONDA CRV WHICH IS AFFECTED BY THIS RECALL AND THE HONDA DEALER IS PROVIDING A REPLACEMENT VEHICEL AT NO CHARGE TO ME. THE SAME SOLUTION SHOULD BE OFFERED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details

STEERING

4/5/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
HELLO, I HAVE A 2010 VW CC. MY AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON AND MY HORN AND STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS DON'T WORK. VOLKSWAGEN DOES HAVE A RECALL FOR THE "CLOCKSPRING" WHICH WOULD FIX ALL THIS BUT MY VIN IS NOT COVERED UNDER THIS RECALL EVEN THOUGH SOME OF THE SAME CARS AND SAME YEAR ARE COVERED. I CALLED THEM AND THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO GO GET IT FIXED AT A DEALERSHIP AND I WOULD MAYBE GET A REFUND. SINCE THEN MY STEERING WHEEL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND IT IS VERY HARD TO TURN. I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY WOULDN'T COVER THIS. I WOULD THINK AIRBAG AND HORN ARE HUGE SAFETY CONCERNS AND THEY ALREADY KNOW THAT THIS PARTS FAILS. WHEN I CALLED VOLKSWAGEN CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY LADY COULD NOT HELP ME AT ALL OTHER THEN SAYING THERE IS ANOTHER RECALL FOR THE AIRBAG BUT THEY DON'T HAVE A FIX YET SO THERE'S NOTHING THEY CAN DO. I AT LEAST WOULD LIKE MY AIRBAG AND HORN TO WORK, RIGHT? ALSO, I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER TWICE AND BOTH TIMES I WAS PUT ON A 10 MINUTE HOLD ONLY FOR HER TO COME BACK AND SAY "MY MANAGER TOLD ME TO TELL YOU" BOTH TIMES. NO HELP AT ALL. I TRULY HATE VOLKSWAGEN AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. ANY HELP OR DIRECTION WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. THANK YOU -[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/5/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
HELLO, I HAVE A 2010 VW CC. MY AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON AND MY HORN AND STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS DON'T WORK. VOLKSWAGEN DOES HAVE A RECALL FOR THE "CLOCKSPRING" WHICH WOULD FIX ALL THIS BUT MY VIN IS NOT COVERED UNDER THIS RECALL EVEN THOUGH SOME OF THE SAME CARS AND SAME YEAR ARE COVERED. I CALLED THEM AND THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO GO GET IT FIXED AT A DEALERSHIP AND I WOULD MAYBE GET A REFUND. SINCE THEN MY STEERING WHEEL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND IT IS VERY HARD TO TURN. I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY WOULDN'T COVER THIS. I WOULD THINK AIRBAG AND HORN ARE HUGE SAFETY CONCERNS AND THEY ALREADY KNOW THAT THIS PARTS FAILS. WHEN I CALLED VOLKSWAGEN CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY LADY COULD NOT HELP ME AT ALL OTHER THEN SAYING THERE IS ANOTHER RECALL FOR THE AIRBAG BUT THEY DON'T HAVE A FIX YET SO THERE'S NOTHING THEY CAN DO. I AT LEAST WOULD LIKE MY AIRBAG AND HORN TO WORK, RIGHT? ALSO, I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER TWICE AND BOTH TIMES I WAS PUT ON A 10 MINUTE HOLD ONLY FOR HER TO COME BACK AND SAY "MY MANAGER TOLD ME TO TELL YOU" BOTH TIMES. NO HELP AT ALL. I TRULY HATE VOLKSWAGEN AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. ANY HELP OR DIRECTION WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. THANK YOU -[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/5/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
HELLO, I HAVE A 2010 VW CC. MY AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON AND MY HORN AND STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS DON'T WORK. VOLKSWAGEN DOES HAVE A RECALL FOR THE "CLOCKSPRING" WHICH WOULD FIX ALL THIS BUT MY VIN IS NOT COVERED UNDER THIS RECALL EVEN THOUGH SOME OF THE SAME CARS AND SAME YEAR ARE COVERED. I CALLED THEM AND THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO GO GET IT FIXED AT A DEALERSHIP AND I WOULD MAYBE GET A REFUND. SINCE THEN MY STEERING WHEEL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND IT IS VERY HARD TO TURN. I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY WOULDN'T COVER THIS. I WOULD THINK AIRBAG AND HORN ARE HUGE SAFETY CONCERNS AND THEY ALREADY KNOW THAT THIS PARTS FAILS. WHEN I CALLED VOLKSWAGEN CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY LADY COULD NOT HELP ME AT ALL OTHER THEN SAYING THERE IS ANOTHER RECALL FOR THE AIRBAG BUT THEY DON'T HAVE A FIX YET SO THERE'S NOTHING THEY CAN DO. I AT LEAST WOULD LIKE MY AIRBAG AND HORN TO WORK, RIGHT? ALSO, I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER TWICE AND BOTH TIMES I WAS PUT ON A 10 MINUTE HOLD ONLY FOR HER TO COME BACK AND SAY "MY MANAGER TOLD ME TO TELL YOU" BOTH TIMES. NO HELP AT ALL. I TRULY HATE VOLKSWAGEN AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. ANY HELP OR DIRECTION WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. THANK YOU -[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2016 - FERNDALE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND A CLICKING NOISE EMITTED WHEN TURNING THE IGNITION KEY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/19/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
STARTED CAR PUT THE CAR IN REVERSE HEARD A WINDING NOISE, PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE STILL HEARD NOISE STOPPED AT STOP LIGHT HEARD "KNOCK " OR "CLUNK" SOUND. I TOOK MY CAR TO JIFFY LUBE IN HOPES THEY COULD TELL ME WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND THEY SAID EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT IT WAS, MY TRANSMISSION. I CALLED CAR MAX WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM WAITING ON A RETURN CALL, THEY WILL HAVE TO COME AND GET MY CAR BECAUSE I DON'T WANT ANYTHING ELSE TO HAPPEN OR MAKE MATTERS WORSE. I BOUGHT MY CAR DECEMBER 29TH, 2014.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds