Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 87 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (11) Power Train (33)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - MARINA DEL REY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/9/2016 - EL GRANADA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/31/2016 - DACULA, GA
REAR MAIN SEAL LEAKING OIL, SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE ON THESE CARS WITH THE TSI ENGINE. DEALER NEEDS ADDRESS THIS ISSUE, MANY CONSUMERS ARE REPORTING THIS IS A FAILURE FROM THE FACTORY. I JUST PAID $1000 TO FIX

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE HORN AND ALL THE BUTTONS ON THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED TO OPERATE. THE AIR BAG AND STEERING WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT EVERYTHING IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INDEPENDENTLY REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/26/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE HORN AND ALL THE BUTTONS ON THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED TO OPERATE. THE AIR BAG AND STEERING WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT EVERYTHING IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INDEPENDENTLY REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2016 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - LAKE WORTH, FL
TAKATA RECALL I AM DRIVING MY CAR AND FIND OUT THE DANGER OF THE TAKATA AIRBAGS, AND NOTHING CAN BE DONE AT THIS TIME?? IT'S ABSURD! WHEN IS THIS GOING TO BE RECTIFIED?

View Details

ENGINE

8/9/2016 - MIDLOTHIAN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO THE START THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - MADISON, AL
"TAKATA RECALL" CONSIDERING HOW SERIOUS THIS RECALL IS, I AM UNCOMFORTABLE AND HONESTLY SCARED TO EVEN DRIVE MY CAR. IF I AM IN A WRECK, ONE EVEN AT NO FAULT OF MINE, I COULD DIE FROM THE ONE PART OF THE CAR THAT IS SUPPOSED TO PROTECT ME? I WANT TO KNOW HOW LONG UNTIL MY CAR CAN BE SERVICED AND THIS CAN BE FIXED? THIS IS VERY SERIOUS AND I FEEL LIKE NOTHING IS BEING DONE SINCE I GOT MY LETTER STATING THE RECALL ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/13/2016 - TRAPPE, PA
I OWN A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC WITH A DSG TRANSMISSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK, IT SHIFTS INDEPENDENTLY FROM DRIVE TO NEUTRAL. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES, INCLUDING WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER FAILED TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM AND SIMPLY RECOMMENDED I REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION. AT A COST OF $5400. I ESCALATED THE ISSUE WITH VW OF AMERICA AND THEY WERE NO HELP . THEY AGREED THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CASE AND THAT ONLY REMEDY IS A NEW TRANSMISSION . . I THINK THIS IS A VW DSG TRANSMISSION COVERUP, JUST LIKE TDI EMMISSIONS CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 84,000 MILES

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds