Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 203 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (76) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (27) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (33)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/27/2018 - NEW ALBANY, OH
TIMING CHAIN MALFUNCTION: I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT IN DOWNTOWN COLUMBUS AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THEN STARTED FLASHING AND MY CAR STARTED TO MAKE A SOUND LIKE SOMETHING MISFIRED. I TRIED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I TRIED RESTARTING MY ENGINE AND IT BARELY STARTED AND CONTINUED TO RATTLE AND SHAKE LIKE SOMETHING AGAIN WAS MISFIRING AND TURNED OFF AGAIN. I TRIED TO RESTART AGAIN AND IT BARELY RESTARTED AND I TRIED HITTING GAS A LITTLE HARDER TO GET OUT OF THE INTERSECTION AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT TO FINALLY MAKE MY TURN AND PULL OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. LUCKILY, THERE WAS A VOLKSWAGEN/AUDI SHOP CALLED "MOTORKARS" LESS THAN A MILE AWAY SO I DORVE MY CAR THERE WHILE THE ENGINE STALLED 2 MORE TIMES. IN HINDSIGHT, I SHOULD HAVE CALLED A TOW AFTER THE INITIAL ENGINE MISHAP BUT SINCE I WAS SO CLOSE I FIGURED IT WOULD BE SAFE ENOUGH TO GET TO THE SHOP. ONCE I GOT THERE, THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY TIMING BELT HAD BROKEN AND DUE TO THIS, THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR INTERNAL ENGINE DAMAGE TO THE CYLINDERS. THEY ARE DOING TEST AS WE SPEAK AND HAVE SAID THEY HAVE SEEN A TON OF THESE ISSUES LATELY WITH CARS WITH THE SAME ENGINE (2.0L GAS TSI ENGINE.) THE SHOP TOLD ME THEY HAVE CAME OUT WITH BETTER PARTS AS THE STANDARD ISSUED PARTS WERE NOT UP TO PAR AND THE TIMING BELT SHOULD USUALLY LAST THE ENTIRE LIFE OF THE CAR, YET THEY SEE THEM MALFUNCTIONING RIGHT AROUND 60K-100K MILES. THE ORIGINAL TIMING BELT VW HAS IN THESE ENGINES ARE INEFFECTIVE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED AS IT IS DANGEROUS TO HAVE ON THE ROAD IN ANY CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - MELVILLE, GA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER STONE MOUNTAIN VOLKSWAGEN OF STONE MOUNTAIN, GEORGIA WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WERE NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/16/2018 - GOLDENS BRIDGE, NY
HORN HAS STOPPED WORKING. DEALER IS SAYING THAT THE REPAIR NEEDED IS REPLACEMENT OF THE CLOCK SPRING, WHICH HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED YET ON THIS CAR, AND WAS NOT PART OF THE PREVIOUS CLOCK SPRING RECALL (15V483000). CAR HAS HAD A MILD SCRAPING SOUND AROUND THE STEERING WHEEL SINCE I GOT IT AT 12,500 MILES, WHICH IS A KNOWN SYMPTOM OF CLOCK SPRING PROBLEMS. CURRENTLY CAR HAS 105000 MILES. THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL SERVICE WAS PERFORMED VERY RECENTLY, WITHIN THE LAST MONTH. THERE IS NO ERROR LIGHT ON CURRENTLY, AIRBAG OR OTHERWISE. BUT I CANNOT PASS STATE INSPECTION WITHOUT THE HORN WORKING. DUE TO THE ORIGINAL REASON FOR THE CLOCK SPRING RECALL ON THIS MODEL, I AM CONCERNED THAT THE AIRBAG MAY NOT BE WORKING PROPERLY, AND ADDITIONALLY, THAT THE CAR IS LESS SAFE FOR NOT HAVING A HORN. I WAS NOT NOTIFIED TO GET SERVICE FOR THE PREVIOUS RECALL, DESPITE HAVING A MODEL THAT WAS KNOWN TO HAVE PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/16/2018 - GOLDENS BRIDGE, NY
HORN HAS STOPPED WORKING. DEALER IS SAYING THAT THE REPAIR NEEDED IS REPLACEMENT OF THE CLOCK SPRING, WHICH HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED YET ON THIS CAR, AND WAS NOT PART OF THE PREVIOUS CLOCK SPRING RECALL (15V483000). CAR HAS HAD A MILD SCRAPING SOUND AROUND THE STEERING WHEEL SINCE I GOT IT AT 12,500 MILES, WHICH IS A KNOWN SYMPTOM OF CLOCK SPRING PROBLEMS. CURRENTLY CAR HAS 105000 MILES. THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL SERVICE WAS PERFORMED VERY RECENTLY, WITHIN THE LAST MONTH. THERE IS NO ERROR LIGHT ON CURRENTLY, AIRBAG OR OTHERWISE. BUT I CANNOT PASS STATE INSPECTION WITHOUT THE HORN WORKING. DUE TO THE ORIGINAL REASON FOR THE CLOCK SPRING RECALL ON THIS MODEL, I AM CONCERNED THAT THE AIRBAG MAY NOT BE WORKING PROPERLY, AND ADDITIONALLY, THAT THE CAR IS LESS SAFE FOR NOT HAVING A HORN. I WAS NOT NOTIFIED TO GET SERVICE FOR THE PREVIOUS RECALL, DESPITE HAVING A MODEL THAT WAS KNOWN TO HAVE PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2018 - SANDY, UT
MY TIMING BELT TENSIONER BROKE CAUSING MY TIMING BELT TO BREAK WHICH IN TURN CAUSED MY ENGINE TO STALL AND DIE AS I WAS TURNING IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA. I LOST ALL COMPRESSION IN CYLINDERS 2,3, AND 4. I WAS TOLD BY A MECHANINC I WOULD NEED TO HAVE THE ENTIRE ENGINE REPLACED AND WAS QUOTED $8000.00 TO GET IT FIXED. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 2 YEARS AND IT HAS LESS THAN 100,000 MILES ON IT AND I STILL OWE CLOSE TO 12,000 GRAND ON THE CAR. TO MY KNOWLEDGE THIS IS A FAIRLY COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THAT VOLKSWAGEN HASN'T PLACED ANY RECALL OR UPDATED THE PART. I AM JUST THANKFUL THAT I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY OR ON A BUSY STREET BECAUSE IT COULD HAVE PUT MY LIFE AND THE LIFE OF OTHERS AT RISK.

View Details

ENGINE

3/9/2018 - KATY, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" RECENTLY WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, I SLOWED DOWN TO STOP AT A STOP LIGHT BUT WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN I PROCEEDED TO DRIVE AND MY CAR WAS STALLING AND ALMOST GOT HIT FROM BEHIND BY AN 18 WHEELER. NOW IM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY OWN CAR SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/9/2018 - KATY, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" RECENTLY WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, I SLOWED DOWN TO STOP AT A STOP LIGHT BUT WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN I PROCEEDED TO DRIVE AND MY CAR WAS STALLING AND ALMOST GOT HIT FROM BEHIND BY AN 18 WHEELER. NOW IM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY OWN CAR SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/9/2018 - BROOKLYN, NY
RECALL HAS BEEN OUT FOR 7 MONTHS WITHOUT A REMEDY. AUG 16,2017 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER20AE NHTSA RECALL NUMBER17V509 RECALL STATUSRECALL INCOMPLETE, REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE SUMMARY ON CERTAIN VEHICLES, THERE COULD BE AN INTERRUPTION IN ELECTRICAL POWER TO THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. THIS COULD RESULT IN THE FUEL PUMP RUNNING CONTINUOUSLY, RESULTING IN A DRAINED BATTERY AND/OR A NO START CONDITION, OR CAUSE A LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION, WHICH COULD INCREASE THE RISK OF A CRASH CAUSING INJURY AND/OR DAMAGE TO PROPERTY. SAFETY RISK A LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION COULD INCREASE THE RISK OF A CRASH CAUSING INJURY AND/OR DAMAGE TO PROPERTY. REMEDY REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE AND RELOCATE IT WITHIN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2018 - MCMINNVILLE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE DROPPED INTO A LOWER GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MCMINNVILLE VOLKSWAGEN (1920 OR-99W, MCMINNVILLE, OR 97128, (503) 472-4658) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/5/2018 - MCMINNVILLE, OR
A HEAVY JERK AND BAG WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS BETWEEN 1ST-3RD GEARS. TRANSMISSION DISENGAGES WHILE MOVING BUT PARTICULARLY IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC. VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN AND RESTARTED IN ORDER FOR THE TRANSMISSION TO BECOME FULLY OPERATIONAL AGAIN. THERE IS ALSO A HESITATION OR TIME LAG WHEN SHIFTING FROM PARK TO REVERSE BEFORE THE TRANSMISSION ENGAGES. THE VEHICLE HAS AN AUTOMATIC DSG TRANSMISSION. I AM NOT THE ONLY OWNER OF A 2010 CC THAT HAS BEEN EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. I CONTACTED THE VEHICLE MANUFACTURER AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE COMPANY'S POSITION WAS TO DO NOTHING. THIS VEHICLE HAS 2-3 OTHER RECALLS ON IT AS WELL. THIS IS A MECHANIC ISSUE THAT CAN OCCUR AT ANY MOMENT AND POSSESS POTENTIAL HAZARDS WHEN IN MOTION IN ANY DRIVING CONDITION (HIGHWAY OR STREET). I WAS TOLD BY DEALERSHIP REPAIR CENTER THAT THE CAR REQUIRES A BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION COSTING UPWARDS OF $5,000. AS STATED THIS IS A MANUFACTURING ISSUE AND RESEARCH INDICATES THAT MANY OTHER OWNERS OF THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE HAVE HAD THE SAME MECHANICAL ISSUE WITH THE END RESULT OF HAVING TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION. YOU ASK WHEN THIS HAPPENED, HOWEVER, IT IS NOT A PARTICULAR DATE BUT CONTINUOUS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds