Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 338 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Suspension (4) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Service Brakes (13) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (61) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (19) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (87) Power Train (42) Steering (117) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seat Belts (11) Structure (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2016 - WILMINGTON, DE
THE DRIVE OR PROPELLER SHAFT CAME LOOSE FROM THE TRANSMISSION WHILE MAKING A LOW SPEED LEFT TURN. BOLTS WERE INTACT, BUT NUTS WERE NOT FOUND.

View Details

ENGINE

9/17/2016 - SOUTHGATE, MI
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AT 95000 MILES CODE POOO8. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT NEEDED TRIMMING CHAINS. MY GUYS TOLD ME IT MIGHT BE COVERED BUT AFTER CHECKING MY BIN IT WAS NOT COVERED. HE TOLD ME IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH WITH THESE MOTORS BUT MY VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL AND IT WOULD BE 2500 DOLLARS TO FIX A FOUR YEAR OLD CAR. GM WOULD NOT DO ANYTHING TO HELP ME.

View Details

STEERING

9/17/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE RACK AND PINION LEAK AND TIMING BELT LIGHT CAME ON. CAR IS WELL MAINTAINED, DRIVEN EASY AND HAS ONLY 93000 MILES ON IT. GM SAYS IT IS NOT COVERED...

View Details

ENGINE

9/17/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE RACK AND PINION LEAK AND TIMING BELT LIGHT CAME ON. CAR IS WELL MAINTAINED, DRIVEN EASY AND HAS ONLY 93000 MILES ON IT. GM SAYS IT IS NOT COVERED...

View Details

ENGINE

9/6/2016 - OWINGS MILLS, MD
ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND HAD (3) DIFFERENT CODES AS SENSORS THAT HAS GONE BAD. TOOK TO DEALER WERE THEY SAID IT WAS MY TIMING CHAIN HAS STRETCH AFTER 90,000 MILES. IF THEIR CHAINS ARE STRETCHING AT 90,000 MILES IS AN ISSUE. I'M LUCKING THE VEHICLE WAS IDLE AND THE CHAINS DID NOT SNAP.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2016 - ALSIP, IL
MY 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE HAD THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT GO ON AT JUST UNDER 40,000 MILES ON ERROR P0017. A CAM SHAFT SENSOR WAS REPLACED ONLY TO HAVE THE LIGHT EMIT AGAIN 2 WEEKS LATER. NOW THE CAR IS READING 2 CODES. ONE IS STILL THE P0017 AND NOW A P0008. THE TIMING CHAIN IS A WELL KNOWN ISSUE WITH THIS ENGINE AND GM STILL HASN'T ISSUED A RECALL. THERE ARE PEOPLE WITH COMPLAINTS THAT ARE OVER 2 YEARS OLD. THE CARS RUN EXTREMELY ROUGH WHILE DRIVING, USE EXCESSIVE GAS AND HAVE BEEN KNOWN TO COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED ON THESE ENGINES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/24/2016 - TULSA, OK
VEHICLE STARTED OVERHEATING DUE TO LOW COOLANT. IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THERE WAS A LEAK IN THE PUMP SHAFT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/16/2016 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
MY SUV SIMPLY CUT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND I HEARD A LOUD NOISE, THEN IT CUT OFF. IT HAD TO BE PUSHED OFF THE STREET AND TOWED. HAD THIS HAPPENED 1 HOUR EARLIER WHEN I WAS ON I 85 GOING ABOUT 75 MPH, IT IS VERY POSSIBLE THAT I WOULD NOT BE HERE RIGHT NOW.

View Details

STEERING

8/10/2016 - ENDICOTT, NY
POWER STEERING RACK FOUND LEAKING DURING NYSI. I FEEL RACK SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY. THIS IS AN OUTRAGEOUS PRICE TO PAY FOR A VEHICLE THAT WAS JUST IN FOR AN INSPECTION WITH NOTHING ELSE WRONG.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2016 - CONNELL, WA
I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR A WEEK AGO AND NOW THE SERVICE AIR BAGS LIGHT CAME ON. ALSO THE TIMING CHAIN IS MAKING A WEIRD NOISE. I TOOK IT TO THE MECHANIC AND SURE ENOUGH THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH AIR BAGS AND TIMING CHAIN

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds