Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 137 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (11) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Power Train (18) Steering (45) Traction Control System (8) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (26) Seat Belts (6) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seats (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

9/18/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FM
MIDDLE SEATBELT ON THE SECOND ROW LOCKED WITH MY GRANDCHILD IN IT. WAS UNABLE TO GET HER CAR SEAT OUT. FINALLY GOT IT LOSE AND WAS TOLD BY THE DEALER IT WOULD COST ALMOST 350.00 TO FIX THIS. THIS HAS BEE LIKE THIS FOR OVER A YEAR.

View Details

STEERING

9/16/2014 - BOUNTIFUL, UT
POWER STEERING FAILED. STARTED WITH STRONG VIBRATION IN STEERING WHEEL A FEW HOURS BEFORE THE FAILURE. CAR WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTROL SAFELY AT ANY SPEED. DEALER IS LOOKING AT A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE STEERING FLUID BECAUSE IT WAS BELOW THE MINIMUM LEVEL. NO VISIBLE EVIDENCE OF A LEAK FROM WHERE I PARK THE CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/11/2014 - CHESAPEAKE, OH
WHEN DRIVING 2 DIFFERENT DAYS THIS WEEK ON HIGHWAY WITH CRUISE SET SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND SERVICE DTABILITRAK LIGHT CAME ON.WHEN CAR TURNED OFF IT WILL GO OFF AND NOT COME BACK ON FOR A FEW DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2014 - BELTSVILLE, MD
RECEIVED SERVICE STABILITRAK AND TRACTION CONTROL OFF ERRORS 4 TIMES SINCE FEB 2014. DEALER HAS "FIXED" 3 TIMES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/2/2014 - ALTA VISTA , KS
THE ABS AND TRAC CONTROL LIGHTS HAVE BEEN COMING ON AND GOING OFF FOR ABOUT A MONTH. FRIDAY AUG, 29 2014, WHILE MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE AROUND TOWN THE STOP LIGHT TURNED AND SHE WENT TO STOP LIKE NORMAL, THE PEDAL ACTED LIKE IT WAS SLICK, THE ABS WAS TRYING TO COME ON. WHEN IT DID THAT THE PEDAL WENT CLEAR TO THE FLOOR. THE CAR DID STOP BUT SHE IS A GOOD DRIVER SO NO ACCIDENT HAPPENED THANKFULLY. I CAN SEE HOW THIS CAN POSSIBLY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I TOOK IT TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED A WHEEL SENSOR AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, $187. WE LEFT THE SHOP AND WENT ABOUT A BLOCK TO THE FIRST STOPLIGHT AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN SO WE TURNED AROUND AND WENT BACK. THEY WORKED ON IT FOR 3 MORE HOURS AND SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING AND WOULD HAVE TO KEEP THE VEHICLE UNTIL THEY COULD TALK TO GM ENGINEERS. TODAY I RECIEVED A CALL FROM THEM AND IT WAS FIXED. THE WIFE WENT TO PICK IT UP AND THE BROUGHT IT AROUND TO HER AND SAID "HERE YOU GO", SHE GOT IN AND THE ABS LIGHT WAS ON AGAIN. SHE DIDN'T EVEN LEAVE THE DEALERSHIP, WENT BACK IN AND TOLD THEM IT IS MESSING UP AGAIN, SO SHE HAD TO LEAVE IT THERE AGAIN. LUCKILY SO FAR I HAVEN'T HAD TO PAY ANYTHING MORE, BUT IT OBVIOUSLY ISN'T FIXED YET. AS MANY OTHER PROBLEMS OF THIS NATURE YOU'D THINK GM WOULD DO A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM. WHAT REALLY MAKES ME MAD IS THAT WE DON'T EVEN HAVE 80000 MILES ON THIS THING. IF THEY CAN'T BUILD ANYTHING BETTER I GUESS I WILL HAVE TO SWITCH TO A FORD OR CHRYSLER OR MAYBE EVEN KIA.

View Details

STEERING

8/30/2014 - EDWARDSVILLE, IL
COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER STEERING CAUSED BY LOSS OF POWER STEERING FLUID. LOST CONTROL OF STEERING, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED-UP. FORTUNATELY TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT AT THE TIME AND WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN TO STOP IN A CONTROLLED MANNER. UPON INSPECTION, FOUND SIGNIFICANT PUDDLE OF STEERING FLUID UNDER THE CAR. APPEARS TO BE A SUDDEN FAILURE, NOT A SLOW LEAK BASED ON AMOUNT OF FLUID LOSS AT THE TIME OF THE PROBLEM. RESTARTED THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO SLOWLY MAKE IT HOME WITH NO POWER STEERING, STEERING WHEEL WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. CONSIDER THIS TO BE A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE, ESPECIALLY IF THIS HAPPENS AT HIGHER SPEED IN A BUSY TRAFFIC. FOUND MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS IN VARIOUS OWNER FORUMS ONLINE. WAITING FOR A DEALER APPOINTMENT TO DETERMINE WHETHER IT'S THE PUMP, GEAR OR FLUID LINES THAT CAUSED THE LOSS OF STEERING FLUID.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/28/2014 - MIRAMAR, FL
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THE SIDE IMPACT AIRBAG WIRING HARNESS CONNECTORS RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED, THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND IT WOULD BE ORDERED. THE CONSUMER HAS NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM THE DEALER, SINCE JUNE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2014 - HENRICO, VA
THE SEAT FRAME THAT SECURES THE THIRD ROW PASSENGER SEAT AND BOLTS THE SEAT TO THE BODY OF THE VEHICLE HAS BEGUN TO RUST.

View Details

STEERING

8/20/2014 - BIG CLIFTY, KY
POWER STEERING PUMP WENT OUT STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP AT LOW RPM OR IN NEUTRAL RIDICULOUS AT THIS MILEAGE CAR IS SUPPOSED TO BE UPPER CLASS WITH UPPER CLASS MECHANICAL FAILURES??

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2014 - PORT CLINTON, OH
SERPENTINE BELT SHREDDED, WATER PUMP, BATTERY AND POWER STEERING FAILED TWICE, ONCE IN 2012 AND ONCE IN 2013. SERPENTINE BELT REPLACED AGAIN IN 2013 BECAUSE IT WAS DAMAGED BY A STONE. CURRENTLY HAVE LAWSUIT AGAINST GM TO REPLACE THE CAR FOR SAFETY REASONS. THEY ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET. LAWSUIT GOING ON OVER A YEAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds