Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 303 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electrical System (26) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (11) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (58) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (18) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (75) Power Train (38) Steering (104) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seat Belts (11) Structure (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

1/27/2016 - SANFORD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THERE WAS A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEEL WITHOUT WARNING. THE NOISE GREW LOUDER AND THE SPEED INCREASED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN IT RAINED THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE FAILURES RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/27/2016 - SANFORD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THERE WAS A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEEL WITHOUT WARNING. THE NOISE GREW LOUDER AND THE SPEED INCREASED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN IT RAINED THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE FAILURES RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/25/2016 - WALKERTON, IN
ON MY WAY TO WORK ON ROUTE 30 WHEN THE FOLLOWING APPEARS:SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL,SERVICE STABILITRACK,ENGINE POWER REDUCED. CALLED CHEVY DEALER BY WORK IN MERRILLVILLE IN NO APPT UNTIL TODAY .CALLED DEALERSHIP BY HOME WAS TOLD NO APPT UNTIL TODAY AT 1PM. INQUIRES IF WAS ISSUE IN WHICH LETTER DATED IN NOVEMBER 2015 AND WAS NO. TOOK VEHICLE TO LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND WAS TOLD IT IS THE ISSUE STATED IN LETTER. HAVE DEALERSHIP LOOK AT VEHICLE TO HAVE IT CO WEED UNDER WARRANTY.CALLED DEALERSHIP BACK AND WAS TOLD CLOSE TO $500.00 FOR REPAIRS AND NOTHING CAN BE DONE BECAUSE NOW VEHICLE IS OUTSIDE MILEAGE. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED IF THE PART WAS CHANGED AFTER LETTER WAS RECEIVED IN NOVEMBER 2015. VEHICLE WOULD HAVE BEEN UNDER 120,000 MILES. HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH VEHICLE SINCE WE BOUGHT I IT. AIR CONDITIONING,WATER PUMP,WINDSHIELD WASHER PUMP NOW THROTTLE BODY. HOW DOES THE DEALERSHIP EXPECT THE CAR NOTE AS WELL AS THE REPAIR BILL TO BE PAID WITH ALL OF THE PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE???

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/24/2016 - CENTREVILLE, VA
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ARE INCONSISTENT AT TURNING ON WHEN NOT IN THE OFF POSITION. IF THEY TURNED ON, THEY WOULD STAY ON UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE ONLY WAY TO ENSURE THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS CAME ON (AND STAYED ON) AT ANY REQUESTED WIPER SPEED WAS TO HAVE YOUR HIGH BEAMS ON. IF YOU TURNED YOUR HIGH BEAMS ON, THE DASHBOARD LIGHT WOULD COME ON. IF YOU TURNED YOUR WIPERS ON, THE HIGH BEAM DASHBOARD LIGHT WOULD GO OUT (YET THE HIGH BEAMS WOULD STILL REMAIN ON).

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/24/2016 - CENTREVILLE, VA
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ARE INCONSISTENT AT TURNING ON WHEN NOT IN THE OFF POSITION. IF THEY TURNED ON, THEY WOULD STAY ON UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE ONLY WAY TO ENSURE THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS CAME ON (AND STAYED ON) AT ANY REQUESTED WIPER SPEED WAS TO HAVE YOUR HIGH BEAMS ON. IF YOU TURNED YOUR HIGH BEAMS ON, THE DASHBOARD LIGHT WOULD COME ON. IF YOU TURNED YOUR WIPERS ON, THE HIGH BEAM DASHBOARD LIGHT WOULD GO OUT (YET THE HIGH BEAMS WOULD STILL REMAIN ON).

View Details

STEERING

1/23/2016 - LAKETOWN, UT
INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL FLUID LEAK....LOSS OF POWER STEERING AT SPARATIC TIMES VERY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY ON ICY ROADS. THIS COMPLAINT IS THE SAME AS HUNDREDS OF TRAVERSE OWNERS. I HAVE OWNED NOTHING BUT CHEVY MY WHOLE LIFE AND WOULD EXPECT THAT THEY WILL STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT.

View Details

STEERING

1/23/2016 - FULTON, NY
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK EARLY JANUARY 18,2016 MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON, NOT A MINUTE LATER MY STEERING WENT OUT AND I HIT A ROAD SIGN. I HAD TURNED OFF THE TRACTION CONTROL BEFORE LEAVING MY HOUSE AS INSTRUCTED BY MY SERVICE ADVISOR AT THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. I BELIEVE GM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE. TOOK MY 2011 TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP THAT SAME DAY. LIGHTS STILL ON, AND BY THE TIME I GOT IT THERE THE VEHICLE WAS SHAKING TERRIBLY, THEY DIAGNOSE IT AS THROTTLE BODY CODES PO221-PO121 & PO300. THEY FIXED THAT PROBLEM, BUT TOOK NO RESPONSIBILITY GM TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS PROBLEM. I WANTED A SAFE VEHICLE FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY, NOW I AM NOT SURE IF IT IS SAFE EVEN WITH THE REPAIRS THAT WERE DONE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/23/2016 - FULTON, NY
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK EARLY JANUARY 18,2016 MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON, NOT A MINUTE LATER MY STEERING WENT OUT AND I HIT A ROAD SIGN. I HAD TURNED OFF THE TRACTION CONTROL BEFORE LEAVING MY HOUSE AS INSTRUCTED BY MY SERVICE ADVISOR AT THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. I BELIEVE GM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE. TOOK MY 2011 TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP THAT SAME DAY. LIGHTS STILL ON, AND BY THE TIME I GOT IT THERE THE VEHICLE WAS SHAKING TERRIBLY, THEY DIAGNOSE IT AS THROTTLE BODY CODES PO221-PO121 & PO300. THEY FIXED THAT PROBLEM, BUT TOOK NO RESPONSIBILITY GM TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS PROBLEM. I WANTED A SAFE VEHICLE FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY, NOW I AM NOT SURE IF IT IS SAFE EVEN WITH THE REPAIRS THAT WERE DONE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/23/2016 - FULTON, NY
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK EARLY JANUARY 18,2016 MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON, NOT A MINUTE LATER MY STEERING WENT OUT AND I HIT A ROAD SIGN. I HAD TURNED OFF THE TRACTION CONTROL BEFORE LEAVING MY HOUSE AS INSTRUCTED BY MY SERVICE ADVISOR AT THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. I BELIEVE GM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE. TOOK MY 2011 TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP THAT SAME DAY. LIGHTS STILL ON, AND BY THE TIME I GOT IT THERE THE VEHICLE WAS SHAKING TERRIBLY, THEY DIAGNOSE IT AS THROTTLE BODY CODES PO221-PO121 & PO300. THEY FIXED THAT PROBLEM, BUT TOOK NO RESPONSIBILITY GM TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS PROBLEM. I WANTED A SAFE VEHICLE FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY, NOW I AM NOT SURE IF IT IS SAFE EVEN WITH THE REPAIRS THAT WERE DONE.

View Details

STEERING

1/22/2016 - SYRACUSE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A PULLEY WAS FOUND IN THE DRIVEWAY ON THE GROUND BY HIS VEHICLE AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IDLE PULLEY FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,183.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds