Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 218 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electrical System (18) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (45) Power Train (32) Steering (63) Traction Control System (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (58) Seat Belts (8) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seats (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/4/2015 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERK AND BEGAN TO LOSE POWER CAUSING THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT TO ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. BM

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/3/2015 - ODESSA, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON SNOW COVERED ROADS ON 2/21/2015, A NOTIFICATION CAME ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL "SERVICE STABILITRACK", "ENGINE POWER REDUCED". THE CAR WOULD NOT GO ABOVE 40MPH. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND STARTED IT AGAIN, AS INSTRUCTED IN THE OWNER'S MANUAL. THE SAME THING HAPPENED. THE NEXT DAY IT WAS FINE. IT DID NOT HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL TONIGHT (3/3/2015). AGAIN, ON SNOWY ROADS ON THE WAY HOME FROM WORK, THE SAME WARNING CAME ON AND THE ENGINE POWER WAS REDUCED. IN RESEARCHING THIS, IT IS APPARENTLY A COMMON COMPLAINT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/3/2015 - SOUTH WILIAMSPORT , PA
I WAS PURCHASING THE VEHICLE AND TOLD THAT I COULD NOT PICK IT UP DUE TO A FAULTY RACK AND PINION THAT THEY NEEDED TO REPLACE. NOW 30,000 MILES LATER THE RACK AND PINION HAS FAILED AGAIN AND HAS TO BE REPLACED MAKING THIS THE 3RD RACK IN PINION IN THIS CAR WHICH IS A SAFETY ISSUE. THEY ARE ALSO STATING FRONT STRUTS ARE NOW LEAKING. THEY FOUND THIS FAULTY RACK AND PINION WHEN I TOOK THE CAR IN FOR LOW COOLANT LEVELS AND THE WATER PUMP NEEDING REPLACED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WATCH

View Details

STEERING

3/3/2015 - SOUTH WILIAMSPORT , PA
I WAS PURCHASING THE VEHICLE AND TOLD THAT I COULD NOT PICK IT UP DUE TO A FAULTY RACK AND PINION THAT THEY NEEDED TO REPLACE. NOW 30,000 MILES LATER THE RACK AND PINION HAS FAILED AGAIN AND HAS TO BE REPLACED MAKING THIS THE 3RD RACK IN PINION IN THIS CAR WHICH IS A SAFETY ISSUE. THEY ARE ALSO STATING FRONT STRUTS ARE NOW LEAKING. THEY FOUND THIS FAULTY RACK AND PINION WHEN I TOOK THE CAR IN FOR LOW COOLANT LEVELS AND THE WATER PUMP NEEDING REPLACED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WATCH

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/26/2015 - ROSEMOUNT , MN
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH. REDUCE POWER LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. TRAVERSE SLOWED DOWN TO 20 MPH. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED ON THE HIGHWAY. BROUGHT THE TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. TIME FOR A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/26/2015 - ROSEMOUNT , MN
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH. REDUCE POWER LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. TRAVERSE SLOWED DOWN TO 20 MPH. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED ON THE HIGHWAY. BROUGHT THE TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. TIME FOR A RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

2/26/2015 - ROSEMOUNT , MN
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH. REDUCE POWER LIGHT AND STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. TRAVERSE SLOWED DOWN TO 20 MPH. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED ON THE HIGHWAY. BROUGHT THE TRAVERSE TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. TIME FOR A RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/26/2015 - RIO RICO, AZ
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND LUCKILY HAD ALREADY GOTTEN OFF THE FREEWAY, DRIVING APROX. 35MPH THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOOSE SPEED, A COUPLE OF MSGS WERE POPPING UP "STABILITRAC OFF" "SERVICE STABILITY CONTROL" "REDUCED ENGINE POWER". THE SPEED DROPPED DOWN TO ABOUT 5 MPH, I HAD TO PULL OVER IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME TO PASS ME. I PUT THE VEHICLE ON PARK AND WHILE IDLING, IT STARTED VIBRATING. I TURNED IT OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON. AFTER THIS IT SEEMED TO BE DOING GOOD. , ENOUGH FOR ME TO GET TO WORK

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/26/2015 - RIO RICO, AZ
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND LUCKILY HAD ALREADY GOTTEN OFF THE FREEWAY, DRIVING APROX. 35MPH THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOOSE SPEED, A COUPLE OF MSGS WERE POPPING UP "STABILITRAC OFF" "SERVICE STABILITY CONTROL" "REDUCED ENGINE POWER". THE SPEED DROPPED DOWN TO ABOUT 5 MPH, I HAD TO PULL OVER IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME TO PASS ME. I PUT THE VEHICLE ON PARK AND WHILE IDLING, IT STARTED VIBRATING. I TURNED IT OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON. AFTER THIS IT SEEMED TO BE DOING GOOD. , ENOUGH FOR ME TO GET TO WORK

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/26/2015 - RIO RICO, AZ
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND LUCKILY HAD ALREADY GOTTEN OFF THE FREEWAY, DRIVING APROX. 35MPH THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOOSE SPEED, A COUPLE OF MSGS WERE POPPING UP "STABILITRAC OFF" "SERVICE STABILITY CONTROL" "REDUCED ENGINE POWER". THE SPEED DROPPED DOWN TO ABOUT 5 MPH, I HAD TO PULL OVER IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME TO PASS ME. I PUT THE VEHICLE ON PARK AND WHILE IDLING, IT STARTED VIBRATING. I TURNED IT OFF AND THEN TURN IT BACK ON. AFTER THIS IT SEEMED TO BE DOING GOOD. , ENOUGH FOR ME TO GET TO WORK

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds