Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 322 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Electrical System (28) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (13) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (60) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (19) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (78) Power Train (40) Steering (111) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seat Belts (11) Structure (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

4/21/2016 - MT PLEASANT, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE KEY FOB WAS UTILIZED TO OPEN THE REAR LIFTGATE. WHEN THE CONTACT REACHED INSIDE THE VEHICLE, THE LIFTGATE FELL ON HER NECK. THE CONTACT DID NOT GO TO THE HOSPITAL. THE CONTACT HAD TO GO TO THE DOCTOR BECAUSE THERE WAS A LUMP ON HER NECK A COUPLE OF DAYS AFTER, WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A DISLOCATED COLLAR BONE THAT REQUIRED SURGERY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2016 - MT PLEASANT, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE KEY FOB WAS UTILIZED TO OPEN THE REAR LIFTGATE. WHEN THE CONTACT REACHED INSIDE THE VEHICLE, THE LIFTGATE FELL ON HER NECK. THE CONTACT DID NOT GO TO THE HOSPITAL. THE CONTACT HAD TO GO TO THE DOCTOR BECAUSE THERE WAS A LUMP ON HER NECK A COUPLE OF DAYS AFTER, WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A DISLOCATED COLLAR BONE THAT REQUIRED SURGERY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2016 - BROADWAY, VA
AT 76,000 MILES I HAVE NOTICED THAT WHEN I TURN LEFT WITH MY STEERING WHEEL THAT IT MAKES A REVVED UP WHINING NOISE. SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR AT 54,961 FROM 1 1/2 YEARS AGO, I HAVE FIXED THE HEATING SYSTEM (800), WHEELING BEARING (290) AND NOW A STEERING PROBLEM. I HAVE OWNED A CHEVROLETS FOR A LONG TIME BUT THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK. I AM SICKENED TO THINK THAT AN AMERICAN COMPANY SUCH AS CHEVROLET HAS NO INTENTIONS TO FIX A PROBLEM THAT IS VERY PREVALENT IN THESE CARS. MAYBE A COUPLE OF DEATHS AND SOME LAWSUITS WILL WAKE YOU UP! I WILL NO LONGER PURCHASE A CHEVY/GMC PRODUCT BASED ON THIS EXPERIENCE. $1500 TO FIX SOMETHING I STILL OWE MONEY ON>>>BULL CRAP >>BTW I DON'T HAVE THE FUNDS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM>> THANKS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/12/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH AND APPROACHING A RED LIGHT, THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND A FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON INCLINE, IT WOULD ROLL BACKWARDS WHEN THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS PLACED IN DRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,622.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/12/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH AND APPROACHING A RED LIGHT, THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND A FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON INCLINE, IT WOULD ROLL BACKWARDS WHEN THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS PLACED IN DRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,622.

View Details

ENGINE

4/3/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
TAKATA RECALL I KEEP GETTING THIS CODE P0017 I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME IT WAS A CRARKSHRT VALUE COST ME 395.00 TO GET IT FIX THE ENGINE WAS ON AND THE DEALER SAID THIS WOULD FIX IT AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL GO OFF I SAID OK .I GET MY CAR BACK LEAVE THE DEALER GET TO THE CORNER AND THE ENGINE LIGHT COMES BACK ON I GO BACK TO THE DEALER AND TELL HIM THE ENGINE LIGHT IS BACK ON AND HE TAKES ANOTHER LOOK AT MY TRUCK AND SAY U NEED A TIMING CHIAN AND TO REPLACE IT WILL BE 3000 I WAS LIKE O MY GOD I DON'T HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY THIS IS JUST NOT FAIR I GOT THIS TRUCK USED IN 2014 AND NOW I NEED A TIMING CHAIN I NEED SOME HELP .

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2016 - OREGON, OH
MY CAR HAS 52,000 AND TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TELL ME THE TIMING CHAINS NEED TO BE REPLACED. REASON IS BECAUSE OF YOUR OIL CHANGE INDICATOR CAUSES YOU TO BURN TO MUCH OIL AND YOUR RUNNING YOU CAR ON LOW OIL LEVELS. EVEN THOUGH THE CAR LETS YOU GO 5,000 MILES BEFORE AN OIL CHANGE, YOU STILL SHOULD CHECK YOUR OIL LEVELS ONCE A MONTH BECAUSE YOU ARE BURNING OIL. HOW ARE WE SUPPOSE TO KNOW THAT. BECAUSE I FOLLOW THE OIL LIFE INDICATOR I NOW AM STUCK WITH A $3200 REPAIR BILL. CHEVY EVEN HAS A SPECIAL TECHNICAL BULLETIN ASSOCIATED WITH MY ENGINE FOR THE PROBLEM THAT EXTENDS WARRANTY COVERAGE TO 10 YEARS / 120,000 MILES BUT MY VIN NUMBER DOESN'T QUALIFY.

View Details

STEERING

3/29/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
(TAKATA)2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE WHEN I DRIVE IN THE RAIN I LOSE ALL STEERING IN THE RAIN ALSO I HAVE A LOT OF PLAY IN THE STEERING I CAN TURN THE WHEEL WITH ONE FINGER AND THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND THE CAR DRIFTS FROM LEFT TO RIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY MY FAMILY IS VERY SCARED TO GET IN THIS CAR AND ALL THESE PROBLEMS HAPPEN WHEN I'M IN MOTION ON I-95 HIGHWAY

View Details

ENGINE

3/27/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
I KEEP GETTING THIS CODE P0017 TOOK IT TO THE SHOP AND GOT THE CAMSHAFT POSITION CORRELATION BANK 1 SENSOR B FIXED AND ENGINE LIGHT CAME BACK ON TIMING CHAIN IS NOT OUT THE TRUCK IS STILL WORKING .THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS.CAN U HELP ME .

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2016 - MURFREESBORO, TN
SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON FOR PASSENGER SEAT. SEAT PRESSURE SENSOR MALFUNCTIONING, DOESN'T RECOGNIZE PASSENGER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds