Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electrical System (20) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (47) Power Train (35) Steering (74) Traction Control System (14) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (65) Seat Belts (9) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seats (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/13/2015 - RICHMOND, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,540. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. DJR

View Details

STEERING

5/13/2015 - RICHFIELD, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BECAUSE OF A GRINDING NOISE EMERGING FROM THE ENGINE EVERY TIME A TURN WAS MADE. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING UNIT WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,300.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2015 - RICHFIELD, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BECAUSE OF A GRINDING NOISE EMERGING FROM THE ENGINE EVERY TIME A TURN WAS MADE. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING UNIT WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2015 - RUSTON, LA
WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM MY MOTHER'S HOUSE, MY 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE SUDDENLY, AND WITHOUT WARNING LOST POWER. THE WARNING "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" CAME UP. THIS MADE MY CAR GO FROM 45MPH TO 25 MPH AT AN EXTREMELY ALARMING RATE WHILE ON A BUSY HIGHWAY. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST INSTANCE OF THIS HAPPENING WITH THIS PARTICULAR YEAR MODEL. I HAVE READ MANY FORUMS TODAY, ALL FILLED WITH PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. APPARENTLY GM IS DOING NOTHING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. IT SEEMS THEY ARE WAITING FOR MULTIPLE INJURIES OR GOD FORBID DEATHS BEFORE THEY REACT. I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAR 2 MONTHS AGO, AND HAVE PUT A LITTLE OVER 10,000 MILES ON IT. HAVE HAD THE OIL CHANGED, AND YET, JUST FROM READING SOME OF THE OTHER COMPLAINTS LISTED ON THE FORUMS I HAVE READ I FEEL LIKE I MAY BE AT A LOSS ON THIS VEHICLE. I EMPLOR YOU TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. TOO MANY HARD WORKING PEOPLE HAVE SPENT TOO MUCH MONEY ON THESE VEHICLES TO ALLOW GM TO GET AWAY WITH THIS. I FEEL I MAY BE STUCK MAKING PAYMENTS FOR A CAR THAT CAN'T BE DRIVEN. SINCERELY, SEAN SIMMONS

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2015 - RUSTON, LA
WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM MY MOTHER'S HOUSE, MY 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE SUDDENLY, AND WITHOUT WARNING LOST POWER. THE WARNING "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" CAME UP. THIS MADE MY CAR GO FROM 45MPH TO 25 MPH AT AN EXTREMELY ALARMING RATE WHILE ON A BUSY HIGHWAY. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST INSTANCE OF THIS HAPPENING WITH THIS PARTICULAR YEAR MODEL. I HAVE READ MANY FORUMS TODAY, ALL FILLED WITH PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. APPARENTLY GM IS DOING NOTHING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. IT SEEMS THEY ARE WAITING FOR MULTIPLE INJURIES OR GOD FORBID DEATHS BEFORE THEY REACT. I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAR 2 MONTHS AGO, AND HAVE PUT A LITTLE OVER 10,000 MILES ON IT. HAVE HAD THE OIL CHANGED, AND YET, JUST FROM READING SOME OF THE OTHER COMPLAINTS LISTED ON THE FORUMS I HAVE READ I FEEL LIKE I MAY BE AT A LOSS ON THIS VEHICLE. I EMPLOR YOU TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. TOO MANY HARD WORKING PEOPLE HAVE SPENT TOO MUCH MONEY ON THESE VEHICLES TO ALLOW GM TO GET AWAY WITH THIS. I FEEL I MAY BE STUCK MAKING PAYMENTS FOR A CAR THAT CAN'T BE DRIVEN. SINCERELY, SEAN SIMMONS

View Details

STEERING

5/7/2015 - CAMP SPRINGS, MD
PURCHASED A USED CHEVY TRAVERSE THAT NOW HAS 57,000 MILES. DURING A SERVICE APPOINTMENT THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME THAT THE POWER STEERING FLUID WAS LEAKING FROM THE STEERING GEAR. THE REPAIR WAS ESTIMATED AT $1,600 USD. THE REPAIR IS NECESSARY TO MAINTAIN THE VEHICLE IN A SAFE WORKING ORDER BUT IM DISAPPOINTED THAT IM HAVING TO PAY FOR A VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR ON A RELATIVELY NEW VEHICLE. NUMEROUS CONSUMERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE, I WOULD HOPE THAT CHEVY WOULD INVESTIGATE THE SITUATION IN MORE DETAIL AND OFFER TO COVER THE COST OF THE REPAIRS. I DID NOTICE A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN ON THE ISSUE (SERVICE BULLETIN 361329, ACTION NUMBER: 10052379), BUT THE EXISTENCE OF THE SERVICE BULLETIN STILL RESULTED IN ME HAVING TO PAY THE FULL COST OF THE REPAIR AT THE DEALERSHIP. I BELIEVE THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM THAT CHEVY NEEDS TO TAKE OWNERSHIP FOR THE SITUATION. MY BIGGEST CONCERN IS THE POSSIBILTY OF EXPEIRENCED STERRING FAILURE WHILE DRIVING 55+ MILE PER HOUR WITH NO WARNING. I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN AND WE LIVE IN A VERY BUSY COMMUTING AREA. STERRING FAILURE COULD BE TRAGIC FOR US. PLEASE HELP

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2015 - QUEEN CREEK, AZ
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN GOSAR ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE MULTIPLE RECALLS (ATTN: STEPHEN BRIGGS). THE CONSUMER STATED HER VEHICLE HAD THREE MAJOR SAFETY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS AND WATER PUMP. RECENTLY, WHILE DRIVING THE STABILTRAK SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATED, FOLLOWED BY THE ENGINE POWERING DOWN AND THE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED, AT WHICH POINT THE VEHICLE DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 5 MPH.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

5/6/2015 - QUEEN CREEK, AZ
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN GOSAR ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE MULTIPLE RECALLS (ATTN: STEPHEN BRIGGS). THE CONSUMER STATED HER VEHICLE HAD THREE MAJOR SAFETY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS AND WATER PUMP. RECENTLY, WHILE DRIVING THE STABILTRAK SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATED, FOLLOWED BY THE ENGINE POWERING DOWN AND THE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED, AT WHICH POINT THE VEHICLE DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 5 MPH.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

5/6/2015 - QUEEN CREEK, AZ
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN GOSAR ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE MULTIPLE RECALLS (ATTN: STEPHEN BRIGGS). THE CONSUMER STATED HER VEHICLE HAD THREE MAJOR SAFETY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS AND WATER PUMP. RECENTLY, WHILE DRIVING THE STABILTRAK SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATED, FOLLOWED BY THE ENGINE POWERING DOWN AND THE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED, AT WHICH POINT THE VEHICLE DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 5 MPH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/6/2015 - QUEEN CREEK, AZ
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN GOSAR ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2011 CHEVY TRAVERSE MULTIPLE RECALLS (ATTN: STEPHEN BRIGGS). THE CONSUMER STATED HER VEHICLE HAD THREE MAJOR SAFETY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS AND WATER PUMP. RECENTLY, WHILE DRIVING THE STABILTRAK SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATED, FOLLOWED BY THE ENGINE POWERING DOWN AND THE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED, AT WHICH POINT THE VEHICLE DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 5 MPH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds