Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 372 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Suspension (4) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electrical System (29) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (14) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (20) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (97) Power Train (45) Steering (124) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seat Belts (11) Structure (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/18/2017 - DESOTO, TX
SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND DISPLAYS ON MY DASHBOARD. WAS TOLD THE SEAT MODULE WAS BAD AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $1,271.00 WHO WOULD THINK THIS GOES BAD AND COSTS THIS MUCH TOO REPLACE. THIS IS THE FIRST GM CAR I EVER HAD THIS ISSUE WITH AND I HAVE OWNED QUITE A FEW OVER THE LAST 20+ YEARS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/18/2017 - DESOTO, TX
SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND DISPLAYS ON MY DASHBOARD. WAS TOLD THE SEAT MODULE WAS BAD AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $1,271.00 WHO WOULD THINK THIS GOES BAD AND COSTS THIS MUCH TOO REPLACE. THIS IS THE FIRST GM CAR I EVER HAD THIS ISSUE WITH AND I HAVE OWNED QUITE A FEW OVER THE LAST 20+ YEARS.

View Details

STEERING

3/11/2017 - DOWAGIAC, MI
POWER STEERING GETS HARD WHEN IN A LOWER SPEED, FRONT WINDSHIELD WASHER WORKS PARTTIME

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/11/2017 - DOWAGIAC, MI
POWER STEERING GETS HARD WHEN IN A LOWER SPEED, FRONT WINDSHIELD WASHER WORKS PARTTIME

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2017 - LAKE VILLAGE, IN
TIMING CHAIN, HEADS, VALVES QUIT RUNNING THE TIMING CHAIR JUMPED AND MY CAR WON'T RUN NOW. THE CHEV DEALER SAID THAT IT IS A REOCCURRING ISSUE IN 2011 CHEV TRAVERSE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/9/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES NORMALLY WHEN THERE IS SNOW ON THE ROADS, I WILL BE DRIVING THE SPEED LIMIT WHEN SUDDENLY THE TRACTION STABILIZER CONTROL/ABS LIGHTS COME ON THE DASHBOARD AND THE CAR STARTED DECELERATING QUICKLY COMING TO A HALT. EVEN THOUGH I PRESS THE GAS PEDAL NO ACCELERATION HAPPENS. I HAVE TO TURN OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTART. THE REMAINDER OF MY DRIVE THE TRACTION STABLIZER CONTROL/ABS STAY ON UNTIL I COME TO MY DESTINATION. THIS IS NOT SAFE. THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP SAYS THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS. THIS IS A PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO HAVE A RECALL OUT ON THIS ISSUE. THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES, THANKFULLY THIS CAR IS DRIVEN JUST TO AND FROM WORK FOR SHORT DISTANCES. PLEASE NOTIFY ME ONCE A RECALL HAS BEEN PUT IN PLACE.

View Details

STEERING

3/9/2017 - SUPERIOR, WI
THE POWER STEERING HAS GONE OUT/HAD PROBLEMS TWICE IN 67,000 MILES. THIS IS A BIG SAFETY ISSUE FOR MY FAMILY AND ALL THE OTHERS THAT ARE DRIVING THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE. A VEHICLE WITHOUT POWER STEERING IS A SAFETY CONCERN. CHEVROLET PROVIDED ADDITIONAL COVERAGE FOR A PROBLEM THEY IDENTIFIED WITH THE POWER STEERING, HOWEVER IT DOESN'T COVER ALL OF THE REPEATED PROBLEMS OWNERS CONTINUE TO HAVE. THERE NEEDS TO BE ADDITIONAL COVERAGE SO THAT OWNERS CAN GET THE PROBLEM FIXED AND SAFELY DRIVE THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2017 - NORMANDY PARK, WA
POWER STEERING ASSEMBLY WAS IN PROCESS OF FAILING. WAS TOLD BY SERVICE CENTER THAT THE TEETH WERE GRINDING DOWN AND WOULD SHORTLY HAVE LOST THE ABILITY TO STEER VEHICLE. ONLY INDICATION WAS THE WHINE OF THE STEERING PUMP AS IT FAILED DUE TO THE COMBINATION OF A SEAL LEAK AND CONTAMINANTS IN FLUID FROM THE METAL SHAVINGS FROM THE STEERING GEAR. UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT HAVE THE PRESENCE OF MIND TO ASK FOR THE PARTS OR TAKE PICTURES OF THE FAILED PARTS.

View Details

STEERING

3/1/2017 - CASTLE CREEK, NY
AT 120,000 MILES THE VEHICLE BEGIN EXHIBITING THE ISSUES AS DESCRIBED IN SPECIAL WARRANTY 14329. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP WHO TOLD ME THAT WHILE THE SAME TWO PARTS LISTED IN THE WARRANTY HAD FAILED THEY DID NOT FAIL IN THE MANNER THAT IS COVERED BY THE WARRANTY. I FIND IT VERY CONVENIENT THAT THESE TWO PARTS WHICH DO NOT FAIL ROUTINELY IN VEHICLES FAILED WITHIN THE WARRANTY PERIOD BUT IT WAS NOT CAUSED BUT THE WARRANTY ISSUE. UNLESS I RECEIVE THE $2000 THIS REPAIR COSTS BACK OR IT IS PROVEN TO ME EMPIRICALLY THAT THIS WAS NOT CAUSED BY THE WARRANTY I WILL CONTINUE TO PURSUE REPAYMENT OF THE MONEY OWED TO ME. I WILL ALSO ENSURE THAT NO ONE WITHIN MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS PURCHASES ANOTHER GM VEHICLE UNTIL THIS MATTER IS HANDLED. I HAVE SUBMITTED A CASE TO CHEVY WITH NUMBER 8-2782147523

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/18/2017 - IMLAY CITY, MI
REAR POWER LIFT GATE GOES UP ABOUT 70 PERCENT AND POWERS RIGHT BACK DOWN ON YOU.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds