Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 440 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (4) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (48)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Service Brakes (18) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (20) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (125) Power Train (53) Steering (140) Unknown Or Other (19) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Seat Belts (14) Structure (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/15/2018 - WEST POINT, MS
I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH FREON REMAINING IN MY CAR. IT HAS BEEN FLUSHED AND TESTED SEVERAL TIMES FOR INCONSISTENCIES AND THERE SEEMS TO BE NONE.PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/15/2018 - WEST POINT, MS
I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH FREON REMAINING IN MY CAR. IT HAS BEEN FLUSHED AND TESTED SEVERAL TIMES FOR INCONSISTENCIES AND THERE SEEMS TO BE NONE.PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM

View Details

ENGINE

5/12/2018 - LOCKPORT, IL
PURCHASED NEW AND AT 63,500 MILES THE ENGINE MALFUNCTIONED. STARTED MISSING/HESITATING ON HIGHWAY HEADING 2 HOURS AWAY FOR A WEDDING. DEALER WANTS OVER $7K TO REPAIR CRACKED PISTON/VALVE IN CYLINDER 4. ACCORDING TO CHEVY/GM CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE (OPENED CASE #8-4134087852), DEALER TOLD THEM IT HAD LOW OIL, WHICH IS INCORRECT BECAUSE MY HUSBAND ALWAYS CHECKS THE OIL, EVEN AT THE GAS STATION WHILE FILLING UP AND IS METICULOUS WITH MAINTENANCE. WE HAVE THE RECEIPTS AND MAINTENANCE LOG TO PROVE IT. ALSO, LOW OIL WOULD CAUSE BEARING PROBLEMS, WHICH WE DON'T HAVE. GM OFFERING SOME SORT OF GOOFY ASSISTANCE THAT IS BACKWARDS AND WILL COST US EVEN MORE. THOROUGHLY DISGUSTED WITH MY TRAVERSE, WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO EVENTUALLY REPLACE MY 2000 GMC SAFARI VAN, WHICH IS VERY MUCH ALIVE WITH ORIGINAL TRANS AND ENGINE AT OVER 165K MILES. I SEE LOTS OF INTERNAL DAMAGE/ENGINE ISSUES - WHY NO RECALL? I WONDER WHO THEY PAID OFF TO AVOID THIS FINANCIAL NIGHTMARE...

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/2/2018 - SEVEN POINTS, TX
TRACTION CONTROL OF SIGNAL ON ALONG WITH THE TRAK SERVICE LIGHT ON. RATTLING COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE FRONT WHEEL AREA. VEHICLE SHUTS OFF ABRUPTLY, WITH NO WARNING AT ALL. VEHICLE HAS 109K MILES ON IT. THIS HAPPENS AT AROUND TH 65MPH SPEED. UPON RESEARCH, THIS IS AN ON GOING ISSUE WITH THIS YEAR MAKE & MODEL & NEEDS TO BE RECALLED IMMEDIATELY BY GM, BEFORE THERE IS A TRAGEDY BECAUSE OF IT!

View Details

ENGINE

4/27/2018 - PADUCAH, KY
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT A MONTH LATER TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A LOCAL MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD THE ENGINE WAS BLOWN. 3 CYLINDERS WERE CHECKED AND HAD LOW COMPRESSION AND WAS TOLD IT COULD HAVE CAUSED THE MOTOR TO STALL WHILE DRIVING AND TO NOT DRIVE IT ANY MORE DUE TO THE DANGEROUS CONDITION THIS COULD CAUSE. NEVER RECEIVED ANY INDICATION THERE WAS A CATASTROPHIC ISSUE WITH THE MOTOR, NEVER RECEIVED LOW OIL OR HIGH TEMP NOTHING?

View Details

STEERING

4/26/2018 - BERKLEY, MA
IT WAS A RAINY DAY AND HEADING DOWN A LOCAL STREET AT ABOUT 40 MPH AND THE STEERING LOCKED UP WITHOUT WARNING FOR A PERIOD OF 5 SECONDS. I'M 190 LB MALE, AND I COULDN'T BUDGE THE WHEEL HEADING FOR A TREE. I WAS ABLE TO AVOID THE COLLISION BUT I CAN GUARANTEE THAT IF MY WIFE WAS DRIVING, SHOULD WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO MOVE THE VEHICLE'S STEERING WHEEL. IT HAPPENED TO ME TWO MORE TIMES THAT DAY BUT FOR SMALLER INTERVALS OF TIME. LUCKILY MY KIDS WERE NOT IN THE CAR BUT I AM NOW FEAR THAT THIS COULD HAPPEN AGAIN WITHOUT WARNING. I WON'T LET MY WIFE DRIVE IT, AND I HAVE TO KEEP BOTH HANDS ON THE WHEEL READY TO USE ALL MY STRENGTH. THIS CARE CAN NOT BE CASUALLY DRIVEN. THIS HAS SERIOUS LIFE SAFETY CONCERNS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/23/2018 - STONEY FORK, KY
APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS AGO AFTER HITTING A VERY SMALL POT HOLE I NOTICED A LOUD NOISE WHEN I WOULD TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT ONLY 3 DAYS AFTER THAT IT'S STILL TO RIGHT AND NEVER TO THE LEFT BUT DOES MAKE SOME NOISE STRAIGHT. CALLED OUR DEALER FOR AN APPOINTMENT BUT IT'S GOING TO BE A WHILE 5-15 AND THEY CHECKED AND NO RECALLS ARE ON OUR CAR BUT I'VE READ NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES ABOUT THESE VEHICLES. LAST WEEK WHILE IT WAS RAINING I NOTICED MY CAR FELT LIKE IT WAS SLIDING OR SKATING ONCE AGAIN CALLED DEALER WAS TOLD STILL CAN'T HELP ANY SOONER. NOW TODAY WHILE WINDY AND RAINING IT WAS AWFUL LITERALLY A FIGHT TO KEEP IT IN THE ROAD IT WAS SWAYING AND MOST DEFINITELY DID NOT FEEL SAFE. MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND HAVE 3 SONS AND HE WORKS FOR THE STATE OF KY FORESTRY DEPT. FIGHTING WILDFIRES AND WORKS A LOT AND IS SOMETIMES OUT OF STATE FOR 21-40 DAYS STRAIGHT SO HE'S NOT HERE MUCH TO CHECK THINGS OUT. OUR BOYS ARE ALL INTO SPORTS AND OTHER AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS YEAR ROUND WITH LOTS OF TRAVELING INVOLVED. MY CONCERN IS FROM ALL THE SUSPENSION ISSUES I'VE READ THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON MY CAR BUT SAYS 0 WHICH DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT. I WANNA BE SURE THAT MY FAMILY WILL BE SAFE WHEN IN THIS VEHICLE AND AS IF RIGHT NOW IT SURE DOESN'T FEEL LIKE IT. PLEASE HELP ME FIND MORE INFO BECAUSE HITTING A POT HOLE (VERY SMALL BUMP ZERO DAMAGE) SHOULDN'T CAUSE ALL THESE PROBLEMS REQUIRING MY FAMILY TO HAVE TO SPEND A TON OF MONEY TO FIX. THIS ISN'T GOOD BUSINESS AND I WOULD HOPE CHEVROLET WOULD CARE IF THE SAFETY OF A WHOLE FAMILY WOULD BE IN JEPORADY OVER SOMETHING THAT SHOULDN'T BE WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE THAT BY THE WAY ONLY HAS 79000 MILES ON IT. HOPE SOMEONE GETS IN CONTACT WITH ME THANKS HAVE A GREAT DAY.

View Details

WHEELS

4/23/2018 - STONEY FORK, KY
APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS AGO AFTER HITTING A VERY SMALL POT HOLE I NOTICED A LOUD NOISE WHEN I WOULD TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT ONLY 3 DAYS AFTER THAT IT'S STILL TO RIGHT AND NEVER TO THE LEFT BUT DOES MAKE SOME NOISE STRAIGHT. CALLED OUR DEALER FOR AN APPOINTMENT BUT IT'S GOING TO BE A WHILE 5-15 AND THEY CHECKED AND NO RECALLS ARE ON OUR CAR BUT I'VE READ NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES ABOUT THESE VEHICLES. LAST WEEK WHILE IT WAS RAINING I NOTICED MY CAR FELT LIKE IT WAS SLIDING OR SKATING ONCE AGAIN CALLED DEALER WAS TOLD STILL CAN'T HELP ANY SOONER. NOW TODAY WHILE WINDY AND RAINING IT WAS AWFUL LITERALLY A FIGHT TO KEEP IT IN THE ROAD IT WAS SWAYING AND MOST DEFINITELY DID NOT FEEL SAFE. MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND HAVE 3 SONS AND HE WORKS FOR THE STATE OF KY FORESTRY DEPT. FIGHTING WILDFIRES AND WORKS A LOT AND IS SOMETIMES OUT OF STATE FOR 21-40 DAYS STRAIGHT SO HE'S NOT HERE MUCH TO CHECK THINGS OUT. OUR BOYS ARE ALL INTO SPORTS AND OTHER AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS YEAR ROUND WITH LOTS OF TRAVELING INVOLVED. MY CONCERN IS FROM ALL THE SUSPENSION ISSUES I'VE READ THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON MY CAR BUT SAYS 0 WHICH DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT. I WANNA BE SURE THAT MY FAMILY WILL BE SAFE WHEN IN THIS VEHICLE AND AS IF RIGHT NOW IT SURE DOESN'T FEEL LIKE IT. PLEASE HELP ME FIND MORE INFO BECAUSE HITTING A POT HOLE (VERY SMALL BUMP ZERO DAMAGE) SHOULDN'T CAUSE ALL THESE PROBLEMS REQUIRING MY FAMILY TO HAVE TO SPEND A TON OF MONEY TO FIX. THIS ISN'T GOOD BUSINESS AND I WOULD HOPE CHEVROLET WOULD CARE IF THE SAFETY OF A WHOLE FAMILY WOULD BE IN JEPORADY OVER SOMETHING THAT SHOULDN'T BE WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE THAT BY THE WAY ONLY HAS 79000 MILES ON IT. HOPE SOMEONE GETS IN CONTACT WITH ME THANKS HAVE A GREAT DAY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/23/2018 - STONEY FORK, KY
APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS AGO AFTER HITTING A VERY SMALL POT HOLE I NOTICED A LOUD NOISE WHEN I WOULD TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT ONLY 3 DAYS AFTER THAT IT'S STILL TO RIGHT AND NEVER TO THE LEFT BUT DOES MAKE SOME NOISE STRAIGHT. CALLED OUR DEALER FOR AN APPOINTMENT BUT IT'S GOING TO BE A WHILE 5-15 AND THEY CHECKED AND NO RECALLS ARE ON OUR CAR BUT I'VE READ NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES ABOUT THESE VEHICLES. LAST WEEK WHILE IT WAS RAINING I NOTICED MY CAR FELT LIKE IT WAS SLIDING OR SKATING ONCE AGAIN CALLED DEALER WAS TOLD STILL CAN'T HELP ANY SOONER. NOW TODAY WHILE WINDY AND RAINING IT WAS AWFUL LITERALLY A FIGHT TO KEEP IT IN THE ROAD IT WAS SWAYING AND MOST DEFINITELY DID NOT FEEL SAFE. MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND HAVE 3 SONS AND HE WORKS FOR THE STATE OF KY FORESTRY DEPT. FIGHTING WILDFIRES AND WORKS A LOT AND IS SOMETIMES OUT OF STATE FOR 21-40 DAYS STRAIGHT SO HE'S NOT HERE MUCH TO CHECK THINGS OUT. OUR BOYS ARE ALL INTO SPORTS AND OTHER AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS YEAR ROUND WITH LOTS OF TRAVELING INVOLVED. MY CONCERN IS FROM ALL THE SUSPENSION ISSUES I'VE READ THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON MY CAR BUT SAYS 0 WHICH DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT. I WANNA BE SURE THAT MY FAMILY WILL BE SAFE WHEN IN THIS VEHICLE AND AS IF RIGHT NOW IT SURE DOESN'T FEEL LIKE IT. PLEASE HELP ME FIND MORE INFO BECAUSE HITTING A POT HOLE (VERY SMALL BUMP ZERO DAMAGE) SHOULDN'T CAUSE ALL THESE PROBLEMS REQUIRING MY FAMILY TO HAVE TO SPEND A TON OF MONEY TO FIX. THIS ISN'T GOOD BUSINESS AND I WOULD HOPE CHEVROLET WOULD CARE IF THE SAFETY OF A WHOLE FAMILY WOULD BE IN JEPORADY OVER SOMETHING THAT SHOULDN'T BE WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE THAT BY THE WAY ONLY HAS 79000 MILES ON IT. HOPE SOMEONE GETS IN CONTACT WITH ME THANKS HAVE A GREAT DAY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/26/2018 - SUGAR LAND, TX
BOUGHT CAR CERTIFIED USED IN 4/2014 FROM DEALER WHO PERFORMED RECALL 13079 (WATER PUMP SHAFT LEAK). WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 68 MPH, CAR LOST POWER, OVERHEATED WITH SMOKE COMING FROM HOOD. WIFE WAS DRIVING WITH KIDS IN BACK - COULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO AN ACCIDENT OR CAR COULD HAVE CAUGHT FIRE. LOCAL SHOP SAYS WATER PUMP LEAKED AND FAILED CAUSING COOLANT LEAK. CALLED GM REG. DEFECTIVE RECALL WORK AND FOR REIMBURSEMENT FOR REPAIR COSTS - THEY REFUSED SAYING ITS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE AND THAT THE ORIGINAL WORK WASN'T A RECALL BUT A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. I DISAGREE - CAR COULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO ACCIDENT DUE TO LOST POWER AND COULD HAVE CAUGHT ON FIRE. GM SHOULD ISSUE RECALL AND REIMBURSE COSTS FOR DEFECTIVE WORKSMANSHIP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds