Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD E-350 - 2011 FORD E-350 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by North Central Emergency Vehicles

There are 12 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD E-350

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD E-350. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD E-350, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Steering (2) Structure (1) Tires (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Power Train (3)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2018 - WELCOME, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD E-350. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, A METAL GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD UNDER THE SUBFRAME. THE GRINDING NOISE WAS ALSO PRESENT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING IN REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE LOCAL DEALER (WALDORF FORD, 2440 CRAIN HWY, WALDORF MD) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PLANETARY TRANSMISSION ASSEMBLY WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

TIRES

3/1/2017 - PALMETTO, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD E-350 EQUIPPED WITH B.F. GOODRICH TIRES, SIZE: LT 225/75R16. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO BOUNCE VIOLENTLY. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE TREAD HAD SEPARATED AND NOTICED A BLISTER IN THE TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE TREAD HAD SEPARATED AND THE TIRE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TIRE WAS REPLACED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE WAS REPLACED APPROXIMATELY TEN MONTHS AGO DUE TO THE SAME FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000 AND THE TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

9/13/2016 - SLC, UT
ALL THREE BOLTS ON THE STEERING COMPARTMENT WENT OUT AND LOST CONTROL OF MY PICKUP TRUCK. I WAS LEAVING FROM MY DRIVEWAY WHEN THIS HAPPENED DRIVING 2 MPH PER HOUR. AN HOUR PRIOR TO THIS MY DAUGHTER DROVE THIS VEHICLE ON A HIGHWAY AND I AM GLAD NOTHING HAD HAPPENED TO HER, THANK GOD. I CALLED INTER-MOUNTAIN TOWING COMPANY IN SLC, UT AND THEY TOOK IT TO FORD PERFORMANCE DEALERSHIP. THEY REPLACED IT AND I ASKED FOR OLD BOLTS SO I CAN SEND THEM TO YOU, BUT THEY SAID THESE ARE INSIDE MY PICK UP TRUCK. WE CHECKED AND THERE WERE NONE. I ALSO HAVE PHOTO OF THOSE IF YOU NEED IT. I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM FORD PERFORMANCE IN BOUNTIFUL, UT FEBRUARY OF 2016.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/7/2014 - ADNA, WA
THE FORD AMBULANCE I WAS IN WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. A CADILLAC ESCALADE CROSSED THE CENTER LINE STRIKING IN A OFF SET HEAD ON. THE CADILLAC WAS DOING APPROX. 40+ MPH. THE IMPACT WAS CENTERED ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE AMBULANCE. THERE WAS ENOUGH IMPACT THAT THE MOTOR MOUNTS BROKE AND THE ENGINE WAS PUSHED IN TO THE FIRE WALL. THERE WAS SLIGHT INTRUSION INTO THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT OF THE AMBULANCE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE AIR BAGS IN THE CADILLAC DID DEPLOY. THERE WAS A THIRD VEHICLE INVOLVED. A FORD F`150 TRUCK THAT WAS SIDE SWIPED . THE AIR BAGS ALSO DEPLOYED.

View Details

TIRES

8/20/2014 - FARMINGTON , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD E-350. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13T012000 (TIRES); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2014 - SCOTTS VALLEY, CA
TRANSMISSION HAS COMPLETELY FAILED ALREADY.

View Details

TIRES

3/31/2014 - MCKINLEYVILLE, CA
CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEALERSHIP DECIDED NOT TO HONOR TIRE RECALL. ALL 6 TIRES WERE INSPECTED AND FOUND TO BE A PART OF THE RECALL. THE CONSUMER WAS ADVISED TO TRY ANOTHER ESTABLISHMENT. HOWEVER, THE RETAILER STATED THEY WERE A SMALL BUSINESS, AND COULD NOT AFFORD TO HONOR THE RECALL. THE CONSUMER DECIDED TO PAY CASH FOR THE TIRES.

View Details

TIRES

3/27/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE TIRES RECALL NOTICE AND SEEKS CORRECT REIMBURSEMENT. THE CONSUMER STATED ALL 4 OF THE TIRES FAILED, BEFORE HE RECEIVED THE RECALL. MICHELIN SENT HIM A CHECK FOR $ 139.90. THE CONSUMER STATED THE REIMBURSEMENT WAS INSUFFICIENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/27/2014 - PARRISH, FL
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM MICHELIN NORTH AMERICA, INC STATING THAT THERE WAS A SAFETY RECALL ON TIRES. I TOOK MY MOTORHOME TO AUTONATION FORD IN BRADENTON, FL FOR REPLACEMENT SINCE MY TIRES MATCHED THE RECALL NUMBERS (LTX M/S LT 225/75 R16 115/112R B3JH AKEX 3310). I WAS TOLD BY THE FORD SERVICE PERSON THAT MY TIRES WERE OK, THAT THEY DID NOT FALL WITHIN THE AFFECTED DATED. I CALLED MICHELIN AND GAVE THEM THIS SAME INFORMATION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY TIRES WERE INDEED COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. (DOT PRODUCTION PERIODS 0210-2512) I HAVE SINCE CALLED TIRE KINGDOM AND AM WAITING FOR THE REPLACEMENT TIRES TO COME IN SO THAT THEY CAN BE REPLACED. I FEEL THAT THE FORD DEALER DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE RECALL NOTICE, OR MAYBE THEY DO NOT WANT TO DO THE REPLACEMENT, BUT THIS CONSTITUTES A SERIOUS LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF THE CONSEQUENCES OF TIRE FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2013 - HAMPTON, GA
MY GIRLFRIEND WAS FALLING ASLEEP, GOT OFF THE ROAD AND HIT A TREE. THE VAN IS TOTALED AND HAS A MAJOR DAMAGE ON THE FRONT. THANK GOD SHE DID NOT GET INJURED BUT I AM WORRIED WHAT WOULD NEED TO HAPPEN TO ACTIVATE THE AIRBAGS AT THIS VEHICLE AS THESE DID NOT OPEN AT THIS MAJOR CRASH.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds