Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 58 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (13) Wheels (1)
Engine (5) Power Train (15) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2016 - MIDLAND, TX
THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THE DASH CRACKED AT THE LEFT HAND TOP CORNER OF THE AIR BAG, COULD THIS BE A PROBLEM IF THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED TRUCK ONLY HAS 40K MILES

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2016 - ROUND ROCK, TX
DASH CRACKED FOR AROUND AIRBAG AND THE CENTER SPEAKER FOR NO KNOWN REASON ALWAYS GARAGED NEVER PARKED IN SUN WITHOUT SUN SHADE I FEEL THIS MAY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED DUE TO THE CRACKED PLASTIC AROUND THE AIRBAG...

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - HUMBOLDT, TN
I AM AFRAID IF THE AIRBAG IN THE PASSENGER SIDE DASHBOARD WERE TO EVER DEPLOY, FLYING PLASTIC FROM THE DASHBOARD WILL CAUSE A SAFETY HAZARD. MY DASH HAS A CRACK IN IT ALREADY AND I BELIEVE IT TO BE A DESIGN FLAW ON GM'S PART.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/8/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE DASHBOARD IS CRACKED AND CONTINUES TO CRACK EVEN MORE. THE VEHICLE IS HARDLY DRIVEN AND IS PARKED IN THE GARAGE OUT OF THE SUN. IT IS NOT A DAILY DRIVER BUT ONLY USED ON THE WEEKENDS FOR FUN. THE CRACKS ARE GETTING BIGGER AND I'M CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THE AIR BAGS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/7/2016 - FAIRFIELD, CA
THE DASHBOARD HAS MAJOR CRACKS AROUND THE AIRBAG AND THE CLUSTER AREAS. WHEN YOU SPEND 45,000 OR MORE ON A VEHICLE YOU EXPECT A QUALITY PRODUCT. I SOLD MY BMW 750 LI AND PURCHASED THIS GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI 2011. I HAVE VIEWED MULTIPLE VIDEOS OF PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME CONCERNS AND/OR ISSUES AFTER I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE THIS CLEARLY A DEFECTIVE PART THAT GM DOES NOT WANT TO ADDRESS. AMERICA IS BETTER THAN THIS. I KNOW THIS DOES NOT MATTER BUT I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER AMERICAN VEHICLE AND HAVE PURCHASED A LOT OF VEHICLES DOMESTIC AND FOREIGN. LET'S DO THE RIGHT THING!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2016 - FAIRFIELD, CA
THE DASHBOARD HAS MAJOR CRACKS AROUND THE AIRBAG AND THE CLUSTER AREAS. WHEN YOU SPEND 45,000 OR MORE ON A VEHICLE YOU EXPECT A QUALITY PRODUCT. I SOLD MY BMW 750 LI AND PURCHASED THIS GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI 2011. I HAVE VIEWED MULTIPLE VIDEOS OF PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME CONCERNS AND/OR ISSUES AFTER I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE THIS CLEARLY A DEFECTIVE PART THAT GM DOES NOT WANT TO ADDRESS. AMERICA IS BETTER THAN THIS. I KNOW THIS DOES NOT MATTER BUT I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER AMERICAN VEHICLE AND HAVE PURCHASED A LOT OF VEHICLES DOMESTIC AND FOREIGN. LET'S DO THE RIGHT THING!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - MOBILE, AL
CRACKING AROUND THE AIR BAG WITH THE DASH WHICH COULD TURN TO SHRAPNEL IN THE EVEN THE AIRBAG DEPLOYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/1/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
CRACKED DASH PANEL ABOVE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG REPLACED ON 1/14/14 ON WARRANTY. NOW CRACKED AGAIN IN THE SAME PLACE ON 5/29/16.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/26/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
MY TRUCK HAS DEVELOPED A CRACK ON THE DASH, STARTING AT THE TOP LEFT-HAND CORNER OF THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IT HAS CRACKED ENTIRELY THROUGH TO THE DASH TRIM PIECE ROUGHLY 3-4 INCHES AWAY. NOT ONLY IS IT A TREMENDOUS EYE-SORE, THAT MOST OF MY PASSENGERS NOTICE AND COMMENT ON... BUT HAS ME EXTREMELY WORRIED ABOUT SAFETY. IF THIS VEHICLE WERE TO BE IN A COLLISION AND THE AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED, I AM SURE THAT FRAGMENTS OF PLASTIC WOULD BE PROPELLED THROUGH THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE AS THE AIRBAG FIRED. I HAVE CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP, AND THEY STATE IT IS NOT COVERED, AND HAVE QUOTED ME A REPAIR COST OF JUST OVER $1,000. THIS DEFECT IN THE DASH PIECE SEEMS TO BE A RECURRING INCIDENT IN A LOT OF 2007-2013 GM TRUCKS. MY DASH POPS AND CREAKS WHILE DRIVING, AND I CAN'T AFFORD THE INSANE REPLACEMENT COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH THIS REPAIR. GM NEEDS TO TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS SITUATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
MY TRUCK HAS DEVELOPED A CRACK ON THE DASH, STARTING AT THE TOP LEFT-HAND CORNER OF THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG. IT HAS CRACKED ENTIRELY THROUGH TO THE DASH TRIM PIECE ROUGHLY 3-4 INCHES AWAY. NOT ONLY IS IT A TREMENDOUS EYE-SORE, THAT MOST OF MY PASSENGERS NOTICE AND COMMENT ON... BUT HAS ME EXTREMELY WORRIED ABOUT SAFETY. IF THIS VEHICLE WERE TO BE IN A COLLISION AND THE AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED, I AM SURE THAT FRAGMENTS OF PLASTIC WOULD BE PROPELLED THROUGH THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE AS THE AIRBAG FIRED. I HAVE CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP, AND THEY STATE IT IS NOT COVERED, AND HAVE QUOTED ME A REPAIR COST OF JUST OVER $1,000. THIS DEFECT IN THE DASH PIECE SEEMS TO BE A RECURRING INCIDENT IN A LOT OF 2007-2013 GM TRUCKS. MY DASH POPS AND CREAKS WHILE DRIVING, AND I CAN'T AFFORD THE INSANE REPLACEMENT COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH THIS REPAIR. GM NEEDS TO TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS SITUATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds