Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 64 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (15) Wheels (1)
Engine (5) Power Train (15) Structure (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/23/2016 - PLEASANTON, CA
DASHBOARD IS CRACKED DIRECTLY ADJACENT TO THE AIR BAG, I AM CONCERNED THAT PLASTIC PIECES OF DASHBOARD WILL BECOME DANGEROUS FLYING OBJECTS IN THE EVENT OF AN IMPACT THAT DEPLOYS THE AIRBAG. I HAVE BEEN TALKING WITH GM AND THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP FOR MONTHS NOW AND THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY. THIS IS A CONTINUING SAFETY ISSUE EXPERIENCED BY GMC SIERRA OWNERS

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/23/2016 - PLEASANTON, CA
DASHBOARD IS CRACKED DIRECTLY ADJACENT TO THE AIR BAG, I AM CONCERNED THAT PLASTIC PIECES OF DASHBOARD WILL BECOME DANGEROUS FLYING OBJECTS IN THE EVENT OF AN IMPACT THAT DEPLOYS THE AIRBAG. I HAVE BEEN TALKING WITH GM AND THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP FOR MONTHS NOW AND THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY. THIS IS A CONTINUING SAFETY ISSUE EXPERIENCED BY GMC SIERRA OWNERS

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/4/2016 - MONROVIA, CA
IN ONLY 600 MILES THE SUSPENSION WAS BEGINING TO FEEL LIKE A BUCKBOARD, AND IF A GOOD ENOUGH SIZED POT HOLE WAS RUN OVER TRHE SOUND WAS SO LOUD AND THERE WAS A DISTINCT BELL GONG RATTLE. THE DEALER SAID THEY DIDN'T NOTICE ANYTHING PECULIAR, BUT FOR A TRUCK WITH 6000 MILES ONLY AND 1 YEAR, IT FELT 10 YEARS OLD, THIS PROBLEM NEVER WENT AWAY, AND INFACT GOT WORSE, MUCH WORSE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/4/2016 - MONROVIA, CA
BROUGHT TO DEALERSHIP FOR MANY ISSUES, ONE OF WHICH WAS THE SIDE MOLDING STARTING TO COME OFF ON ALL 4 DOORS, THEY HAD TO ORDER AND PAINT THE MOLDINGS SO IU RETURN OVER A HOLIDAY WEEKEND FOR THEM TO REPAIR. WHEN I SHOWED UP, THEY HAD ONLY DONE ONE SIDE AND IT WAS CROOKED, AND NOT THE SIDE THAT WAS WORSE. THAT WAS 2012 AFTER ONE YEAR, THEY SOON CAME OFF IN 2014 CURLING OFF THE TRUCK, THE REPLACED ONES, I TOOK CARE OF THE OTHER TWO AND THEY LOOKED GREAT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/4/2016 - MONROVIA, CA
FOR THE FULL TERM OF OWNERSHIP, WHILE IN THE ACT OF REFUELING, THE GAS FILL WOULD TRIGGER AND SHUT OFF GAS 10 TO 20 TIMES DURING FILL UP, AT EVERY MANUFACTURERED PUMP, NOZZLE OR GAS STATION IN CREATION, JUST AN ABSOLUTE JOKE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/2/2016 - FENTON, MO
DASHBOARD CRACKING ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AS WELL AS ALONG THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. THE CRACKS GROW WITH EVERY CRACK IN THE ROADWAY AND ARE SEEMINGLY NOT ABLE TO BE PATCHED AS THEY GLUE THEY USE JUST WEARS OFF FROM THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2016 - CRESTWOOD, KY
GOT IN MY TRUCK FOR WORK AND DISCOVERED THE DASH WAS CRACKED!! SITTING STILL OVERNIGHT AND THE DASH CRACKS!!! IF A LEMON LAW IS FOR LEMONS, IT SHOULD NOT MATTER IF IT'S A SAFETY ISSUE OR NOT AND IT SHOULD BE COVERED BY GM!!! IT'S TIME FOR GM TO STEP UP - WHO'S GOING TO MAKE THEM?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2016 - MIDLAND, TX
THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY THE DASH CRACKED AT THE LEFT HAND TOP CORNER OF THE AIR BAG, COULD THIS BE A PROBLEM IF THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED TRUCK ONLY HAS 40K MILES

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2016 - ROUND ROCK, TX
DASH CRACKED FOR AROUND AIRBAG AND THE CENTER SPEAKER FOR NO KNOWN REASON ALWAYS GARAGED NEVER PARKED IN SUN WITHOUT SUN SHADE I FEEL THIS MAY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED DUE TO THE CRACKED PLASTIC AROUND THE AIRBAG...

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - HUMBOLDT, TN
I AM AFRAID IF THE AIRBAG IN THE PASSENGER SIDE DASHBOARD WERE TO EVER DEPLOY, FLYING PLASTIC FROM THE DASHBOARD WILL CAUSE A SAFETY HAZARD. MY DASH HAS A CRACK IN IT ALREADY AND I BELIEVE IT TO BE A DESIGN FLAW ON GM'S PART.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds