Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 140 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (15) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (40)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (26) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - KELLER, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED GATEWAY BUICK GMC (11438 LYNDON B JOHNSON FWY, DALLAS, TX 75238, PHONE: (214) 342-7000) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/4/2017 - BOOKER, TX
I MAY HAVE A ILLEGAL AUXILIARY EMISSION CONTROL DEVISE RESULT IN EXCESS EMISSIONS OF NITROGEN OXIDES THAT ARE SIMILAR TO THOSE MADE AGAINST VOLKSWAGEN AND 2011 GMC SIERRA DURAMAX DIESEL TRUCK. GENERAL MOTORS MAY HAVE INTENTIONALLY INSTALLED AN ELECTRICAL +CHEAT DEVICES + PRODUCING PASSING EMISSION RESULTS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2017 - PENDLETON, SC
HIT DEER,CRACKED DASH ON BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE,AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2017 - PENDLETON, SC
HIT DEER,CRACKED DASH ON BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE,AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2017 - NEWTON, NJ
HEAT SHEALD ON EXHAUST MANIFOLD RUSTED AND FELL OFF ENGINE RESTING ON STEERING COLUMN LOCKING STEERING MOMENTARILY UNTILL I FORCED IT TO WORK.CAR WAS IN MOTION WHEN THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2017 - NEWTON, NJ
HEAT SHEALD ON EXHAUST MANIFOLD RUSTED AND FELL OFF ENGINE RESTING ON STEERING COLUMN LOCKING STEERING MOMENTARILY UNTILL I FORCED IT TO WORK.CAR WAS IN MOTION WHEN THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/9/2017 - AURORA, IN
IN MY 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500, WHICH IS GARAGE KEPT, I STARTED FOR WORK ON A RAINY DAY, MY WINDSHIELD BEGAN TO FOG UP, I TURNED ON MY DEFROSTERS, HEARD A LOUD POP, AND WHEN I LOOKED AT MY DASHBOARD, RIGHT ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL, I HAD A LARGE CRACK IN MY DASHBOARD. I HAVE SEEN REPORTS ABOUT HOW THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ON GM INVOLVING THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS MY CONCERN THAT WHEN AIRBAGS DEPLOY ( HOPEFULLY NEVER NEEDED) THAT IT WILL INCREASE THE AMOUNT OF SHRAPNEL IN THE VEHICLE. I AM VERY UPSET THAT I HAVE HEARD STORIES STATING THAT GM CONSIDERS THIS A COSMETIC FLAW AND NOT AN ACTUAL SAFETY ISSUE. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I WORK HARD FOR MY MONEY, I AM FORCED ON A DAILY BASIS TO STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCT OR SERVICES THAT I PROVIDE. ITS TIME GM DOES THE SAME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
GMC DOES NOT HAVE A FIX OR A SOLUTION

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TAKATA RECALL I CALLED THE DEALER(AUTONATION/CORPUS CHRISTI) AFTER MAKING 5 CALLS(ON THREE DIFFERENT DAYS) AND LEAVING MESSAGES WITH NO CALL BACK I FINALLY SPOKE WITH JACKIE WHO INFORMED ME THAT GMC DOES NOT HAVE A REPLACEMENT PART AND COULD NOT PROVIDE ME WITH ANY INFORMATION AS TO WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BELL AND BELL BUICK GMC TRUCKS (2491 HWY 9 E, LITTLE RIVER, SC) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds