Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 85 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (15) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (1) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/2/2016 - RICHMOND, TX
MY DASHBOARD IS CRACKED IN THREE PLACES. TWICE AROUND THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND THE OTHER IS ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE TWO AROUND THE AIR BAG HAPPENED IN AUGUST OF 2013 AND THE ONE AROUND THE DASH JUST HAPPENED NOV 25, 2016. I HAVE KEPT A SUN VISOR COVERING IT WHEN IT WAS NOT IN THE GARAGE. I AM NOW CONCERNED THAT THIS HAS BECOME A SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/15/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT OBSERVED A CRACK ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DASHBOARD NEAR THE AIR BAG OPENING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURED WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/2/2016 - ODESSA, TX
AFTER I GOT A RECALL LETTER IN REGARD TO THE AIR BAGS, I DECIDED TO LOOK AT MY DASH JUST AS A VISUAL INSPECTION. I HAVE A DASH COVER TO PROTECT IT FROM THE HEAT. AS I TOOK IT OFF THE FIRST THING I NOTICED WAS THE CRACKED DASH ABOVE MY GAUGE CLUSTER, RIGHT ON THE "HUMP". VERY DISAPPOINTED SINCE I TAKE CARE OF THIS VEHICLE AND I DON'T APPLY ANY SOLVENTS ON THE DASH. MOSTLY SOAP AND WATER THEN IF ANY A WATER BASED CLEANER/ PROTECTOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2016 - CONROE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/30/2016 - MANVEL, TX
DASH BOARD CRACKING AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG, WORRIED THAT PLASTIC PIECES WOULD DAMAGE THE INTEGRITY OF THE AIRBAG THUS INJURING PASSENGER AND DRIVER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2016 - DENTON, TX
DASH HAS BEGUN TO CRACK ALL OVER PARTICULARLY AROUND AIR BAG. CRACK JUST STARTED TO APPEAR AND ARE GETTING WORSE. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN GMC

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2016 - DENTON, TX
DASH HAS BEGUN TO CRACK ALL OVER PARTICULARLY AROUND AIR BAG. CRACK JUST STARTED TO APPEAR AND ARE GETTING WORSE. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN GMC

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/16/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
NOTICED CRACKS IN TWO PLACES ON THE DASH. THE AIRBAG COVER IS ALSO POPPING UP A LITTLE. JUST NOTICED WHEN GETTING IN VEHICLE IN THE MORNING. VEHICLE WAS PARKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/16/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
NOTICED CRACKS IN TWO PLACES ON THE DASH. THE AIRBAG COVER IS ALSO POPPING UP A LITTLE. JUST NOTICED WHEN GETTING IN VEHICLE IN THE MORNING. VEHICLE WAS PARKED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/3/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I PURCHASED A 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 IN NON. OF 2014. THE DASH BOARD IS NOW CRACKING. IT INITIALLY STARTED BY THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND NOW THERE IS A CRACK OVER THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AS WELL AS ONE STARTING OVER THE GAUGES. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND IT IS A DEFINITE SAFETY HAZARD DUE TO AN ACCIDENT WOULD DEPLOY THE AIRBAGS SENDING SHARDS OF THE DASH BOARD FLYING DIRECTLY INTO THE PASSENGERS OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds