Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC TERRAIN - 2011 GMC TERRAIN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 179 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC TERRAIN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC TERRAIN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 GMC TERRAIN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (6) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (9) Suspension (1) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (51) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Power Train (35) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/8/2017 - ZEBULON, NC
ENGINE HAS BURNED 2QT. OF OIL BETWEEN OIL CHANGE WHICH I DIDN'T KNOW. ENGINE SEIZED UP. IT JUST STOPPED. HAD IT TOW TO DEALER THEY WANT 9000.00 DOLLARS TO FIX. STILL HAVE SUV BUT DOSE NOT RUN. DO BUY GMC TERRAIN .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2017 - HEALDTON, OK
I BOUGHT MY CAR USED IN 2014. THERE WAS NO MENTION OF THE CAR BURNING SO MUCH OIL! I PUT 3 QTS IN MY CAR EVERY 3 WEEKS! IT BURNS OIL LIKE CRAZY!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2017 - GEORGETOWN, TX
VEHICLE(AUTOMATIC) WILL STALL WHILE DRIVING, HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES ON FREEWAY. MECHANICS ARE NOT DISCOVERING ANY ISSUES, VEHICLE HAS REGULAR MAINTENANCE. THERE HAS BEEN TIMES WHERE THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO REVERSE AND WOULD JERK THEN SHUT OFF, IT SEEMS THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH GEARS/TRANSMISSION. HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE AND THERE ARE MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS OF STALLING VEHICLES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2017 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
VEHICLE KEEPS SHUTTING OFF WHEN DRIVING. I WAS AT STOP SIGN VEHICLE JUST SHUT OFF I STARTED IT BACK AND TRY TO GO PARK IT BACK HOME IT SHUT OFF 4 TIMES BEFORE IT GOT IN MY DRIVEWAY. THE TRUCK RECENTLY DID THE SO SAMETHING TWO WEEKS AGO AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I JUST RECENTLY GOT THE FUEL PUMP CHANGED, THIS IS WHEN THE ISSUE STARTED RIGHT AFTER HAVING THE FUEL PUMP CHANGED. WE WENT BACK TO THE SAME DEALERSHIP AND HAD THEM CHECK THE FUEL PUMP BUT I WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS ON PROPERLY. THERE ARE NO INDICATORS THAT POP UP, NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IF ON BUSY HIGHWAYS/INTERSTATES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2017 - LADYLAKE, FL
THE BELT NEEDED TO FASTEN IN MY GRANDSONS CARSEAT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BACK SEAT DID NOT HOLD WHILE MAKING A SHARP LEFT OR RIGHT TURN. THE SEAT SLID OVER SIDE WAYS. THERE IS NO UPPER STABLIZING DEVICE TO KEEP THE SEAT FROM TILTING TO THE RIGHT OR LEFT. I LIVE IN LADYLAKE AND SOMETIMES PEOPLE PULL OUT IN FRONT OF YOU AND WHILE THIS HAPPENED TO ME AND I HAD TO VEAR TO THE RIGHT MY GRANDSON SLID SIDEWAYS CARSEAT AND ALL, SCARED MY GRANDBABY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/18/2017 - LADYLAKE, FL
THE BELT NEEDED TO FASTEN IN MY GRANDSONS CARSEAT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BACK SEAT DID NOT HOLD WHILE MAKING A SHARP LEFT OR RIGHT TURN. THE SEAT SLID OVER SIDE WAYS. THERE IS NO UPPER STABLIZING DEVICE TO KEEP THE SEAT FROM TILTING TO THE RIGHT OR LEFT. I LIVE IN LADYLAKE AND SOMETIMES PEOPLE PULL OUT IN FRONT OF YOU AND WHILE THIS HAPPENED TO ME AND I HAD TO VEAR TO THE RIGHT MY GRANDSON SLID SIDEWAYS CARSEAT AND ALL, SCARED MY GRANDBABY.

View Details

STEERING

9/28/2017 - FLAGSTAFF, AZ
STEERING GROANS AT LOW SPEEDS AND WHEN STATIONARY. THERE IS ALSO SPORADIC VIBRATION IN THE STEERING WHEEL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/7/2017 - MISSION, TX
WHILE I WAS DRIVING 35-45 MILES PER HOUR THE TRUCK TURNED OFF ON ITS OWN SO I PARKED TRUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND TRIED TO TURN VEHICLE ON AGAIN, IT TURNED ON AGAIN AND I CONTINUED DRIVING 20-30 PER HOUR. THEN AFTER BEING STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WHEN IT TURNED GREEN I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THERE WAS A LOUD SOUND PLUS WE FELT LIKE IT HAD JUMPED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - MISSION, TX
WHILE I WAS DRIVING 35-45 MILES PER HOUR THE TRUCK TURNED OFF ON ITS OWN SO I PARKED TRUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND TRIED TO TURN VEHICLE ON AGAIN, IT TURNED ON AGAIN AND I CONTINUED DRIVING 20-30 PER HOUR. THEN AFTER BEING STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WHEN IT TURNED GREEN I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THERE WAS A LOUD SOUND PLUS WE FELT LIKE IT HAD JUMPED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/7/2017 - MISSION, TX
WHILE I WAS DRIVING 35-45 MILES PER HOUR THE TRUCK TURNED OFF ON ITS OWN SO I PARKED TRUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND TRIED TO TURN VEHICLE ON AGAIN, IT TURNED ON AGAIN AND I CONTINUED DRIVING 20-30 PER HOUR. THEN AFTER BEING STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WHEN IT TURNED GREEN I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THERE WAS A LOUD SOUND PLUS WE FELT LIKE IT HAD JUMPED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds