Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 271 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (12) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - WINDER, GA
IN MARCH OF 2016, I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE TO REPAIR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG OF MY CRV. I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD GET NOTICE WHEN PARTS CAME IN. IN JULY OF 2016 I RECEIVED NOTICE THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG WOULD NEED REPAIR. I CALLED HONDA CUSTOMER SERVICE A FEW WEEKS AGO AND THEY WERE GOING TO CONTACT ME. SO FAR, NO CALL BACK AND NO REPAIRS.DO I NEED TO GET INTO A FRONT END ACCIDENT, WITH INJURIES, TO GET THESE REPAIRED. I LIKE THIS CAR BUT DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE IT ANYMORE UNTIL THESE RECALLS ARE COMPLETED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED ANY FAILURES. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2016 - DECATUR, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR LOCKS FAILED AND THE LOCKS ENGAGED INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - MARQUETTE, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - DUNEDIN, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - N. CHARLESTON, SC
TAKATA RECALL; AMERICAN HONDA IS NOT RESPONDING TO CALLS MADE TO AMERICAN HONDA CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBERS PROVIDED IN THEIR RECALL NOTICE. THE ELECTRONIC RESPONSE IS THAT "ALL OF OUR AGENTS ARE CURRENTLY BUSY", AND WAITING ON THE PHONE FOR OVER 30 MINUTES DOES NOT CHANGE THE RESPONSE. I HAVE ALREADY FILED A HARDSHIP CASE REQUESTING A LOANER VEHICLE, AND DESPITE AN EARLIER PROMISE OF A RESPONSE, NOTHING HAS HAPPENED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - INDIO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED TWO RECALL NOTIFICATIONS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS NEEDED WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM HONDA TELLING ME THE DRIVER'S FRONT AIRBAG INFLATOR WAS DEFECTIVE. THIS WAS IN MARCH 2016. I HAVE CALLED HOND REPEATEDLY TO GET THE AIRBAG REPLACED AND IT HAS YET TO BE DONE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - HAINES CITY, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds