Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 80 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (6) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION: REAR

5/14/2015 - HOOPER, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, AN ABNORMAL NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE FRONT AND REAR OF THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE TIRES WERE RENDERED UNUSABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO JENSEN TIRES AND THE TIRES WERE REPLACED WITH A DIFFERENT BRAND OF TIRES; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2015 - DELMAR, NY
SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT "ON" FOR NO APPARENT REASON. TURNED OFF THE NEXT DAY, BUT TURNED "ON" AGAIN THE FOLLOWING DAY AND HAS REMAINED ON SINCE THIS DAY. I AM AT A LOST FOR THE REASON AND CAN ONLY ATTRIBUTE IT TO HOT WEATHER.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2015 - NORTH HUNTINGDON, PA
OUR 2011 HONDA CRV IS USING 1.4QTS OF OIL PER 1,325 MILES. WE HAVE HAD IT TO THE DEALER 3-4 TIMES CHECKING FOR LEAKS AND CRACKS AND FOUND NOTHING AND STATED THAT THIS WITHIN NORMAL HONDA RANGES IN OIL CONSUMPTION. THE DEALER FINALLY DID AN OIL CONSUMPTION TEST ON THE VEHICLE AND ASKED HONDA CORPORATE IF THEY WOULD COVER THE REPAIRS TO REPLACE THE PISTONS AND RINGS UNDER THE 8 YEAR, 100,000 MILE EXTENEDED WARRANTY THAT HONDA HAS PURPOSED AS A "FIX." CORPORATE DENIED THE DEALER'S REQUEST TO FIX THE REPAIR UNDER THE WARRANTY. I CALLED CORPORATE MYSELF AND THE CASE MANAGER TOOK THE INFORMATION DOWN, BUT WAS DENIED AGAIN BY THE SAME EXECUTIVE THAT TALKED TO THE DEALER WITH THE SAME RESPONSE. I QUESTIONED THE "WARRANTY" AND STATED THAT IF IT WAS A TRUE WARRANTY, THEY WOULD CORRECT THE PROBLEM. MY GUESS IS THAT THEY DON'T HAVE A FIX FOR THIS ISSUE AND THEY CHOSE THE ROUTE OF IGNORING THE PROBLEM. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE FOR A 4 YEAR OLD VEHICLE TO KEEP ADDING OIL AT THE OWNER'S EXPENSE AND JUST PLAIN FRUSTRATING!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/29/2015 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CAR WAS SITTING ON A HILL, AND I TURNED THE KEY IN THE ON POSITION. I THEN TURNED THE KEY TO START, AND THE ENGINE DID NOT TURN OVER, AND THE CAB LOST ALL POWER. SO I TOOK IT TO AUTO ZONE, AND THEY SAID THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/29/2015 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CAR WAS SITTING ON A HILL, AND I TURNED THE KEY IN THE ON POSITION. I THEN TURNED THE KEY TO START, AND THE ENGINE DID NOT TURN OVER, AND THE CAB LOST ALL POWER. SO I TOOK IT TO AUTO ZONE, AND THEY SAID THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/29/2015 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CAR WAS SITTING ON A HILL, AND I TURNED THE KEY IN THE ON POSITION. I THEN TURNED THE KEY TO START, AND THE ENGINE DID NOT TURN OVER, AND THE CAB LOST ALL POWER. SO I TOOK IT TO AUTO ZONE, AND THEY SAID THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/24/2015 - SAINT CHARLES , MO
DRIVER DOOR LOCK STOPPED WORKING AND COULD ONLY BE OPERATED MANUALLY. ALL OTHER DOOR LOCKS WORK FINE WITH THE POWER LOCK BUTTON AND KEY FOB. THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE WI PREVIOUS YEARS OF THEIRS SAME MAKE AND MODEL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2015 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEATING CORE FAILED TO WORK, THERE WAS AIR BLOWING UNDER THE DASHBOARD, THERE WAS A BURNING ODOR, AND A FILM WAS PRESENT ON THE WINDOWS THAT IMPACTED THE CONTACTS VISIBILITY EACH TIME THE VENT CONTROLS WERE USED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ANTI-FREEZE WAS ENTERING THE CABIN AND THE VAPORS CAUSED THE CONTACT TO HAVE TO OPEN THE WINDOWS WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,300.

View Details

ENGINE

3/26/2015 - HIGHLAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS BURNING OIL EXCESSIVELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN PERFORMED AN OIL CONSUMPTION TEST AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE PISTONS RINGS AND V-TEC ACTUATOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/21/2015 - STRATFORD, CT
DRIVERS SEAT BELT ( LAP PORTION ) FRAYING ON THE EDGE, AND THE DRIVERS SEAT BACK FABRIC HAS A 1-1/2 INCH TEAR (SEPARATION ).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds