Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (8) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/21/2016 - BUFFALO, NY
MY 2011 HONDA CR-V IS PART OF THE TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL. I RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM HONDA AT THE END OF MARCH 2016. IT IS NOW MAY 21, 2016. I HAVE REQUESTED THAT AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO. INC. AND RAY LAKS HONDA IN ORCHARD PARK NY (THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR) FIX THE DEFECT. THEY HAVE NOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2016 - KENNETT SQUARE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2016 - REX, GA
MY HONDA CR-V DRIVER SIDE DOOR STARTED LOCKING AND UNLOCKING THE DOORS ABOUT 2 - 3YRS AGO. FINALLY THE DRIVER SIDE LOCK STOP WORKING. WILLET HONDA FOUND THE LOCK ACTUATOR TO BE BAD AND REPLACED THE ITEM FOR $313.68. I REPORTED THIS INFORMATION TO AMERICAN HONDA CASE 04691393 & 03969708.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2016 - NEW HIDE PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - MIAMI, FL
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAG DEFECT RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

WHEELS

5/7/2016 - KANSAS CITY, MO
I HAVE 20,901 MILES ON THE BRIDGESTONE TIRES THAT CAME WITH MY VEHICLE WHEN I BOUGHT IT NEW IN 2011. I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP WHEN I TAKE IT IN FOR SERVICING THAT MY TIRES ARE NEED REPLACING. I WAS CONSIDERING REPLACING THEM, BUT I HAVE READ THAT THE PREMATURE TIRE WEAR WILL HAPPEN AGAIN AFTER REPLACING. IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE CR-V.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/3/2016 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/2/2016 - LAREDO, TX
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DEFECTIVE AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2016 - METROPOLIS, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2016 - MCLEAN, VA
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE. CONSUMER REQUESTS ALTERNATIVE VEHICLE UNTIL RECALL IS COMPLETE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds