Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 128 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (8) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/29/2016 - METROPOLIS, IL
TL- TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. WH

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2016 - MCLEAN, VA
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE. CONSUMER REQUESTS ALTERNATIVE VEHICLE UNTIL RECALL IS COMPLETE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2016 - NEWPORT, RI
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER REFERENCED RECALL # 16V061000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2016 - TIGARD, OR
2011 HONDA CR-V. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DRIVER AIRBAG RECALL AND THAT FRONT PASSENGER AND SIDE AIRBAGS SHOULD ALSO BE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/22/2016 - MADBURY, NH
TAKATA RECALL, I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM AMERICAN HONDA ABOUT A SAFETY RECALL RELATED TO THE AIRBAG OF MY HONDA CRV 2011. THIS CAR WAS IN THE STATE OF RI WHERE MY DAUGHTER WAS GOING TO COLLEGE SO THE CLOSEST HONDA DEALER HAD THE CAR TOWED TO THERE CLOSEST LOCATION AND GAVE ME AN SMALLER CAR WITH THE EXCUSE THAT I WAS GOING TO RECEIVE A CAR WITH SIMILAR CARGO SPACE THAN THE CRV AS SOON AS WE HAVE TO MOVE OUR DAUGHTER OUT OF ONCE SHE FINISHED HER SEMESTER AND ALSO THAT THE CAR WAS GOING TO BE TOWED TO NH WHEN WE MOVE TO NH BUT NOW THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS DENYING THAT THEY MADE SUCH PROMISES AND ASKING US TO COVER THE TOWING BACK TO NH AND BORROW OTHERS PEOPLES CAR TO MOVE OUT OF RI. IN FEWER WORDS THEY ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND LYING TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. NOW I AM IN NH AND THEY ARE HOLDING THE CAR AGAINST MY WILL UNLESS I PAY THE TOWING MYSELF. NOW I HAVE 30 DAYS TO REGISTER MY CAR IN NH BUT THANKS TO AMERICAN HONDA I WON'T BE ABLE TO DO SO.I UNDERSTAND THAT ACCIDENTS AND FATALITIES ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN MY CASE BUT AMERICAN HONDA SHOULD NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE GRAVITY OF OTHER CASES TO ABUSE AND LIE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2016 - STANBERRY, MO
TAKATA RECALL: PARTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR HANDICAP VEHICLE, RENTAL NOT AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH HANDICAP ASSISTANCE, NEED SUV TYPE VEHICLE TO ALLOW ENTRY. REQUIRE PARTS FOR RECALL TO BE EXPEDITED TO: ROLLING HILLS AUTO PLAZA, 1607 N. BELT HWY., ST. JOSEPH, MO 64508(WWW.ROLLINGHILLSAUTOPLAZA.COM)

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/18/2016 - EAST MEADOW, NY
BACK IN OCTOBER 2015, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING ME TO THE AIRPORT AT 5 AM. AS WE APPROACHED TO TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY, THE POWER STEERING DIED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TURNED OFF. WE WERE STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF A DANGEROUS INTERSECTION WITH NO WAY TO FIX THE CAR. WE COULD NOT SHIFT THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL TO PUSH IT OFF THE ROAD. THE POLICE CAME AND SOME GOOD SAMARITANS. SOMEONE FOUND A WAY TO MANUALLY POP SOMETHING OFF TO FORCE THE CAR TO SHIFT AND THAT'S HOW WE GOT THE VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD. I HAD MY 3 YEAR OLD SON WITH ME AT THE TIME TOO. IT WAS AN INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS SITUATION. WHILE I WAS AWAY, THE MECHANIC SHOP LOOKED AT MY CAR AND SAID IT WAS THE COMPUTER. THEY SAID IT WAS LIKE A 2K FIX. WE HAD IT TOWED TO THE MILLENIUM HONDA BECAUSE THAT'S THE DEALERSHIP OF PURCHASE. MILLENIUM HONDA FIXED IT AND SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION FUSE. NOW IT'S APRIL AND OUT OF NORMAL USE (MY CAR IS 2011 AND ONLY 54K MILE), THE CAR WON'T START. IT WAS FULLY FUNCTIONING THE NIGHT BEFORE AND NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. STATIONARY IN THE DRIVEWAY, IT WOULD NOT START. IT'S NOT THE BATTERY BECAUSE THAT WAS CHANGED IN MARCH. NO SOUND WHEN YOU TURN THE KEY. NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. TODAY, WAITING FOR DEALERSHIP TO COME TO A CONCLUSIVE RESOLUTION TO THE SITUATION. THIS HAS SHAKEN MY BELIEF IN THE RELIABILITY OF MY CAR. WHETHER IT'S A COMPUTER PROBLEM OR WHATEVER, IT IS PUTTING MY FAMILY AND I IN DANGER IF IT DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. POWER STEERING OR ELECTRICAL FAILURE IS NOT OK. IT COULD HAVE HAPPENED ON THE ROAD. WHAT THEN? FIRST INCIDENT 10/31/15 AND NOW THIS ONE 4/17/16.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/18/2016 - EAST MEADOW, NY
BACK IN OCTOBER 2015, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING ME TO THE AIRPORT AT 5 AM. AS WE APPROACHED TO TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY, THE POWER STEERING DIED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TURNED OFF. WE WERE STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF A DANGEROUS INTERSECTION WITH NO WAY TO FIX THE CAR. WE COULD NOT SHIFT THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL TO PUSH IT OFF THE ROAD. THE POLICE CAME AND SOME GOOD SAMARITANS. SOMEONE FOUND A WAY TO MANUALLY POP SOMETHING OFF TO FORCE THE CAR TO SHIFT AND THAT'S HOW WE GOT THE VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD. I HAD MY 3 YEAR OLD SON WITH ME AT THE TIME TOO. IT WAS AN INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS SITUATION. WHILE I WAS AWAY, THE MECHANIC SHOP LOOKED AT MY CAR AND SAID IT WAS THE COMPUTER. THEY SAID IT WAS LIKE A 2K FIX. WE HAD IT TOWED TO THE MILLENIUM HONDA BECAUSE THAT'S THE DEALERSHIP OF PURCHASE. MILLENIUM HONDA FIXED IT AND SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION FUSE. NOW IT'S APRIL AND OUT OF NORMAL USE (MY CAR IS 2011 AND ONLY 54K MILE), THE CAR WON'T START. IT WAS FULLY FUNCTIONING THE NIGHT BEFORE AND NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. STATIONARY IN THE DRIVEWAY, IT WOULD NOT START. IT'S NOT THE BATTERY BECAUSE THAT WAS CHANGED IN MARCH. NO SOUND WHEN YOU TURN THE KEY. NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. TODAY, WAITING FOR DEALERSHIP TO COME TO A CONCLUSIVE RESOLUTION TO THE SITUATION. THIS HAS SHAKEN MY BELIEF IN THE RELIABILITY OF MY CAR. WHETHER IT'S A COMPUTER PROBLEM OR WHATEVER, IT IS PUTTING MY FAMILY AND I IN DANGER IF IT DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. POWER STEERING OR ELECTRICAL FAILURE IS NOT OK. IT COULD HAVE HAPPENED ON THE ROAD. WHAT THEN? FIRST INCIDENT 10/31/15 AND NOW THIS ONE 4/17/16.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/18/2016 - EAST MEADOW, NY
BACK IN OCTOBER 2015, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING ME TO THE AIRPORT AT 5 AM. AS WE APPROACHED TO TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY, THE POWER STEERING DIED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TURNED OFF. WE WERE STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF A DANGEROUS INTERSECTION WITH NO WAY TO FIX THE CAR. WE COULD NOT SHIFT THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL TO PUSH IT OFF THE ROAD. THE POLICE CAME AND SOME GOOD SAMARITANS. SOMEONE FOUND A WAY TO MANUALLY POP SOMETHING OFF TO FORCE THE CAR TO SHIFT AND THAT'S HOW WE GOT THE VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD. I HAD MY 3 YEAR OLD SON WITH ME AT THE TIME TOO. IT WAS AN INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS SITUATION. WHILE I WAS AWAY, THE MECHANIC SHOP LOOKED AT MY CAR AND SAID IT WAS THE COMPUTER. THEY SAID IT WAS LIKE A 2K FIX. WE HAD IT TOWED TO THE MILLENIUM HONDA BECAUSE THAT'S THE DEALERSHIP OF PURCHASE. MILLENIUM HONDA FIXED IT AND SAID IT WAS THE IGNITION FUSE. NOW IT'S APRIL AND OUT OF NORMAL USE (MY CAR IS 2011 AND ONLY 54K MILE), THE CAR WON'T START. IT WAS FULLY FUNCTIONING THE NIGHT BEFORE AND NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. STATIONARY IN THE DRIVEWAY, IT WOULD NOT START. IT'S NOT THE BATTERY BECAUSE THAT WAS CHANGED IN MARCH. NO SOUND WHEN YOU TURN THE KEY. NOTHING WAS LEFT ON. TODAY, WAITING FOR DEALERSHIP TO COME TO A CONCLUSIVE RESOLUTION TO THE SITUATION. THIS HAS SHAKEN MY BELIEF IN THE RELIABILITY OF MY CAR. WHETHER IT'S A COMPUTER PROBLEM OR WHATEVER, IT IS PUTTING MY FAMILY AND I IN DANGER IF IT DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. POWER STEERING OR ELECTRICAL FAILURE IS NOT OK. IT COULD HAVE HAPPENED ON THE ROAD. WHAT THEN? FIRST INCIDENT 10/31/15 AND NOW THIS ONE 4/17/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2016 - HUNTINGTON, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds