Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 328 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (241) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (12) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/18/2016 - BROOK HAVEN, MS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2016 - CARMEL, IN
VIPER 4105 REMOTE START SYSTEM INSTALLED 11/19/2013 BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER (WAXWERKS INDIANAPOLIS, IN). OVER THE NEXT THREE YEARS THE STARTER WAS USED SPORADICALLY AND THE SYSTEM WAS RE-PROGRAMED TWICE WHEN MALFUNCTIONING. ON 11/07/2016 THE REMOTE START FUNCTION WAS TESTED IN ANTICIPATION OF COLDER WEATHER AND WORKED AS REQUIRED. ON 11/08/2016 AFTER BEING DRIVEN TO THE LOCAL LIBRARY AND TURNED OFF THE VEHICLE ATTEMPTED TO START ON ITS OWN WITH NO ONE INSIDE OR NEAR THE VEHICLE AND THE REMOTE CONTROLS THREE MILES AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE. THE SAME INCIDENT HAPPENED AGAIN SEVERAL TIMES A DAY ON 11/09, 11/10 AND 11/11. IN ALL CASES THE REMOTE CONTROLS WERE NOT IN OR NEAR THE VEHICLE AND THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN TURNED OFF ACCORDING TO NORMAL PROCEDURE. ON 11/11 WE WENT TO DINNER AND FOLLOWING DINNER WENT TO A LOCAL MUSIC CLUB. WHEN PARKED OUTSIDE THE MUSIC CLUB THE VEHICLE ATTEMPTED TO START THREE TIMES AFTER BEING TURNED OFF AND THE DOORS LOCKED. FOLLOWING THE MUSIC CLUB THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED INTO THE GARAGE AND THE GARAGE DOOR WAS CLOSED. AS WE ENTERED THE HOUSE FROM THE ATTACHED GARAGE THE VEHICLE STARTED AND CONTINUED TO RUN EVEN THOUGH THE KEYS HAD BEEN REMOVED AND THE IGNITION TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS IMMEDIATELY MOVED OUTSIDE THE GARAGE UNTIL THE PROBLEM COULD BE RESOLVED. ON SATURDAY, 11/12 THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO WAXWERKS (6816 EAST 82ND STREET, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46250) AND THE VIPER 4105 WAS REMOVED AND THE VEHICLE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM RESTORED TO OME. THE VIPER 410 AND THE TWO REMOTE STARTERS ARE IN MY POSSESSION. IN ALL THE ABOVE CASES THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY ON A CITY STREET OR A PRIVATE PARKING LOT/ DRIVE WAY. I HAVE THE ORIGINAL VIPER DOCUMENTATION AND THE INSTALLATION RECEIPT. WHEN THE VIPER 4205 WAS REMOVED ON 11/12 WAXWERKS DID NOT CHARGE FOR THE LABOR AND DID NOT PROVIDE A RECEIPT. THEY DID RETURN THE ORIGINALLY INSTALLED UNIT TO ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2016 - MAPLES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED ANY FAILURES. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2016 - GREENSBORO, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY CAR USED TO RUN 24MPG. NOW DROP DOWN TO THE 15-18MPG. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON? ALSO THE AIR CONDITIONER RUN ON SUMMER WILL BE HOT AIR OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY CAR USED TO RUN 24MPG. NOW DROP DOWN TO THE 15-18MPG. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON? ALSO THE AIR CONDITIONER RUN ON SUMMER WILL BE HOT AIR OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY CAR USED TO RUN 24MPG. NOW DROP DOWN TO THE 15-18MPG. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON? ALSO THE AIR CONDITIONER RUN ON SUMMER WILL BE HOT AIR OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/2/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
REAR PASSENGER DOOR LOCK (LEFT SIDE). DOOR WILL NOT LOCK, EITHER MANUALLY OR WITH KEY FOB. MIGHT BE A PROBLEM WITH THE ACTUATOR. REAR DOOR LOCK STARTED MAKING SOME CLICKING NOISES (LIKE IT WAS STUCK) THE PAST MONTH WHEN ALL OTHER DOORS WOULD AUTO-LOCK. NOW IT NO LONGER WORKS AND REMAINS UNLOCKED. THIS IS A HAZARD WITH CHILDREN IN THE BACK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2016 - JERSEY CITY, NJ
LAST SPRING TIME AT THE END OF APRIL 2016 I RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FROM HONDA SAYING THAT MY VEHICLE WAS IN THE LIST OF "RECALL" FOR DEFECT OF THE AIR BAG. THE LETTER SAYS THAT THE PART " WILL BE AVAILABLE IN THE SUMMER OF 2016". IT NEVER HAPPENED, LATER AT THE END OF AUGUST, I CALLED HONDA COMPLAINING ABOUT THE THE PROMISE THEY TOLD ME TO TO REPAIR MY CAR AIRBAG ON SUMMER AS THEY L SAID IN THEY LETTER. THE SHE PROMISE TO DO IN THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2016, IT NEVER HAPPEN. TODAY 11/01/2016 AROUND 11.45 I CALLED AGAIN AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD ME NOW THEY DON'T KNOW WHEN THEY WILL HAVE THE AIRBAG AVAILABLE. I TOLD HER I NEED MY CAR, ESPECIALLY NOW ON WINTER IS WHEN I NEED IT MOST BECAUSE I SUFFER FROM ASTHMA AND IT'S TOO DIFFICULT TO ME GOING AROUND WALKING. SHE PROPOSED I TAKE A CAR FROM A HONDA DEALER FREE OF CHARGE BUT I HAVE TO PAY THE INSURANCE COST. I REFUSE TO PAY ANY MONEY FOR ANY OTHER EXPENSES EXCEPT FOR GAS USAGE. I'M PAYING ALREADY INSURANCE FOR MY CAR SITTING IN A GARAGE WITHOUT USAGE. PLEASE SEE WHAT COULD YOU DO IN ORDER TO SPEED THE WAITING PROCESS THAT IS TAKING LONGER THAN WHAT THE PROMISED. THANK YOU. NOTE: I WRITING A DATE OF THE HONDA NOTIFICATION

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2016 - NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
THE VTC ACUATOR IS AN ISSUE ON THIS CAR. THE "RECALL" LISTED FOR THIS VIN IS 36,000 MILES OR 3 YEARS, WHICHEVER COMES FIRST. THIS IS CRIMINAL AS NO ONE WILL EXPERIENCE THIS ISSUE WITHIN THAT TIME FRAME. IT LETS THE MANUFACTURER OFF THE HOOK. HONDA KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE AS IT AFFECTS MANY MAKES AND MODELS OF HONDA CARS (THERE IS EVEN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FOR THIS PARTICULAR ISSUE FOR THE 2014 HONDA CRV). THE CAR GRINDS AT THE START, SOMETIMES NOT STARTING AT ALL, DUE TO HIGH OIL CONSUMPTION BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY VTC ACUATOR. THE COST TO REPLACE THIS PART IS $750 AND DOES NOT EVEN SOLVE THE PROBLEM. IT HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED THAT THE PROBLEM CAN OFTEN REOCCUR AFTER ANOTHER 10,000 MILES. WE WERE ONCE PLANNING ON STAYING LOYAL HONDA CUSTOMERS, BUT THIS FRAUDULENCE HAS CONVINCED US TO SWITCH TO A DIFFERENT MANUFACTURER AND TELL EVERYONE WE KNOW TO DO THE SAME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds