Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (274) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (12) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - COVINGTON, KY
TAKATA RIECALL--NOTHING HAS HAPPENED YET! THAT'S THE PROBLEM . I USED TO BE ABLE TO ENJOY MY CAR AND I REALLY LIKED DRIVING IT. NOW, BECAUSE I HAVE RECEIVED THESE RECALL NOTICES FROM THE DEALOR AND OTHER AGENCIES, I HAVE BEEN EXPECTING PREMATURE EXPANSIONS OR A FAILURE OF IT TO EXPAND WHEN NEEDED. THIS HAS CHANGED EVERYTHING FOR ME AND NOW I SEE I'M NOT EVEN ON THE LIST. IF YOU THINK I SHOULD CONSIDER MYSELF LUCKY THEN YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE FEELING OF DRIVING A CAR AT ALL. I'VE BEEN STRIPPED OF THAT FUNDAMENTAL EXCITEMENT OF MY NEW (USED) CAR AND NOW I'M EXPOSED EVERYDAY TO THE UNCERTAINTY OF GETTING SAFELY TO MY DESTINATION OR WORSE YET, HURTING SOMEBODY ELSE DUE TO FAULTY EQUIPMENT! WHAT A TRAGEDY THIS HAS BECOME FOR EVERYBODY INVOLVED BUT PLEASE CONSIDER THE EMOTIONAL LOSS I HAVE SUSTAINED NOT COUNTING THE FINANCIAL BURDEN FROM LOSS OF SERVICES I EXPECTED AND PAID FOR IN GOOD FAITH. I DIDN'T PAY 20 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO BECOME A NERVOUS WRECK FROM THE THOUGHTS OF HAVING A WRECK!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - OMAHA, NE
THE AIR BAG HAS A PROBLEM AND CHECK ENGINE COMES OFF AND ON

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - OMAHA, NE
THE AIR BAG HAS A PROBLEM AND CHECK ENGINE COMES OFF AND ON

View Details

ENGINE

12/4/2017 - WEST HARTFORD, CT
LIBERTY HONDA IS REFUSING TO PERFORM WORK UNDER A WARRANTY EXTENSION NOTICE TITLED "STICKING PISTON RINGS RESULTING IN HIGH ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION." I RECEIVED THE NOTICE IN AUGUST OF 2015. SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE RUNAROUND BY LIBERTY HONDA EMPLOYEES OVER AND OVER ABOUT WHY THEY WON'T FIX THE PROBLEM. DESPITE PROVEN OIL LOSS, AND A LIT UP OIL LIGHT LIBERTY HONDA SERVICE CREW CONTINUES TO FABRICATE REASONS WHY THEY CANNOT PERFORM THE WORK IN THE WARRANTY EXTENSION. TODAY, THE SERVICE MANAGER LUIS/LOUIS WAS VERY UNSYMPATHETIC TO MY 2-YEAR LONG ORDEA. HE SAID, " YOU HAVEN'T DEALT WITH ME YET" WHICH NOT ONLY SOUNDED LIKE A THREAT, BUT ALSO SOUNDED LIKE CODE FOR: "I'M JUST GOING TO PUT YOU THROUGH MORE NEVER-ENDING TESTS AND NOT FIX THE PROBLEM." THAT PROVED TRUE. DESPITE A SVC REP NAMED SHANICE ARCE PROMISING ME (ON 10/26/17) THAT THEY WOULD IMPLEMENT THE WARRANTYEXT/PISON RING FIX, THIS PROVED TO BE ANOTHER LIE. WHEN I CONTACTED THEM TODAY, AFTER DRIVING ANOTHER 1,000 - PER LIBERTY'S NEVERENDING TEST DEMANDS, LIBERTY HONDA'S SERVICE DEPT. ONCE AGAIN TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO UNDERGO MORE TESTS. IT NEVER ENDS! WHEN PROBLEMS SURFACE PERTAINING TO OIL CONSUMPTION, LIBERTY'S SERVICE PEOPLE ALWAYS COME UP WITH AN EXCUSE WHY THEY WON'T DO THE WORK REQUIRED UNDER THE STICKING RING WARRANTY EXTENSION. ON 7/13/17, ANOTHER SVC REP (IN A VERY PERFUNCTORY, UNFRIENDLY MANNER - WISH I HAD HIS NAME) TOLD ME THAT LIBERTY WOULD NOT PERFORM THE WORK - EVEN THOUGH MY CRV WAS AT LEAST TWO QTS DOWN. ADDITIONALLY, THEY SEEM TO BE BRINGING ME IN JUST TO CHARGE ME FOR SOMETHING ELSE. I'VE HAD TO NEEDLESSLY TAKE OFF TIME FROM WORK FOR LIBERTY'S RUNAROUND. AND THEIR SHUTTLE SERVICE ONCE DID NOT PICK UP ME UP AT THE END OF THE DAYHTTPS://WWW-ODI.NHTSA.DOT.GOV/VEHICLECOMPLAINT/# - - UNTIL I SPOKE WITH SALES 2 HOURS LATER (8PM).

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I NEED MY AIRBAG TO BE CHANGED AS PER THE PUBLIC NOTICE

View Details

ENGINE

11/6/2017 - NEW BERLIN, WI
MY HONDA IS RAPIDLY BURNING OIL DAILY. I AM OBLIGATED TO CHECK AND FILL MY OIL DAILY TO AVOID ANY DAMAGE TO MY ENGINE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/2/2017 - IRVINE, CA
WINDOW RUBBER SEALS ARE MELTING AND DETERIORATING. RAIN OR WATER MAY GET IN AND DAMAGE THE CAR AND ELECTRONIC SYSTEM. OR MAY BE SHORT CIRCUITED

View Details

STEERING

10/9/2017 - DEPTFORD, NJ
WAS TOLD BY HONDA THAT THE POWER STEERING RAKE IS LEAKING AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED OR CAR COULD LOSE POWER STEERING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/28/2017 - PHELPS, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER (RHINELANDER HONDA, 1737 N STEVENS ST, RHINELANDER, WI 54501) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH CLOCKSPRING FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT RELATED TO THE AIR BAG INFLATOR REPLACEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER OFFERED NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 137,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/2/2017 - NEEDHAM, MA
THE LOCKS ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE PASSENGER'S DOOR AND THE BACK HATCH HAVE SEIZED. I CONTACTED HONDA REGARDING THEIR CAMPAIGN TO REPLACE FAULTY ACTUATORS AND WAS TOLD ALTHOUGH MY MODEL AND YEAR DOES FALL WITHIN THE WARRANTY EXTENSION, MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE CAMPAIGN. MY PROBLEM IS CONSISTENT WITH THE COMPLAINTS LEADING TO THE SETTLEMENT AND SUBSEQUENT CAMPAIGN. I WAS TOLD BY ONE REPRESENTATIVE THAT UNFORTUNATELY MY NEIGHBOR WITH SAME MAKE/MODEL MAY BE INCLUDED IN THE CAMPAIGN, AS IF IT WAS SOME SORT OF LOTTERY. THE LOCKS SEIZED WHEN I STARTED THE CAR AND MY CHILDREN WERE IN THE BACK SEAT, POSING A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY THREAT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds