Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 349 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (257) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (12) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/17/2017 - CRANFORD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2017 - FRAMINGHAM, MA
RECALL NOTICE DATED MARCH, 2016 BUT NO REPAIR DATE YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2017 - FRANKLIN, NJ
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

ENGINE

1/26/2017 - RUSSELL SPRINGS, KY
OUR 2004 HONDA CR-V IS PART OF THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ISSUE WITH HONDA VEHICLES FOR EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. WE HAVE OUR CAR SERVICED REGULARLY AT A LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP AND GO BY THE OIL LIFE MONITOR WHEN IT REACHES APPROXIMATELY 15-20%. WE HAD THE CAR SERVICED IN DECEMBER, 2015. ON A RELATIVELY SHORT TRIP IN EARLY APRIL, 2016 WE NOTICED SOMETHING ODD ABOUT THE CAR. TOOK THE CAR INTO THE REGULAR PLACE WHEN WE RETURNED TO FIND OUT IT WAS COMPLETELY OUT OF OIL. WE HAD OIL CHANGED AGAIN IN AUGUST, 2016 -- AGAIN COMPLETELY OUT OF OIL. WE TOOK THE CAR NUMEROUS TIMES TO HONDA FOR PROTOCOL TESTING OF OIL USAGE AT MEASURED MILE MARKERS. WAS TOLD REPEATEDLY THAT THE CAR WAS NOT WITHIN PROTOCOL LIMITS FOR FIXING, EVEN THOUGH IT COMPLETELY WENT THROUGH THE OIL TWICE IN A SPAN OF EIGHT MONTHS. THE CAR WAS SERVICED AGAIN ON OCTOBER 17, 2016 AND WE HAVE PUT IN 2.3 QUARTS OF OIL SINCE THEN. IN THE PROTOCOL TESTING STARTING AUGUST 10 TO OCTOBER 17, THE CAR USED 2.07 QUARTS OF OIL. WE ARE GETTING VERY CLOSE TO THE 125,000 EXTENDED WARRANTY LEVEL AND IT IS SO FRUSTRATING TO KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM, BUT HONDA WILL NOT STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCT. WE ALSO HAVE A 2004 HONDA CR-V THAT WE HAVE NEVER HAD TO PUT A DROP OF OIL IN -- JUST REGULAR SERVICE TO IT. WE DON'T KNOW WHO ELSE TO TALK TO ABOUT THIS, AND HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE ANSWERS FROM THE LOCAL HONDA. WE WERE LOYAL HONDA CUSTOMERS -- NOW WE AREN'T.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2017 - WARMINSTER, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2017 - OLD BETHPAGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/10/2017 - REVERE BEACH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED THAT DURING COLD WEATHER, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW BATTERY. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 25,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - SARASOTA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - BOISE, ID
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds