Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CR-V - 2011 HONDA CR-V Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 358 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA CR-V

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA CR-V. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA CR-V, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (266) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (12) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/16/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2017 - OMAHA, NE
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V .THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2017 - IRVING, TX
RODENTS CAUSED EXTENSIVE DAMAGE TO MY CAR CAUSING OVER $4,000 WORTH OF DAMAGE TO MY CAR. MY INSURANCE COVERED MOST OF THE COST AND I ONLY HAD TO PAY $500 DEDUCTIBLE. RODENTS ALSO CAUSED DAMAGE TO MY HOME WHICH WAS ALSO VERY EXPENSIVE. I HAD TO HAVE MY ATTIC INSULATION REPLACED, MY DISHWASHER NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND NUMEROUS KITCHEN PLUMBING PROBLEMS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2017 - SHELBY, AL
TAKATA RECALL - I THINK THAT THE PROPER INFLATORS HAVE BEEN REPLACED IN MY CR-V BUT I'M STILL GETTING RECALL NOTICES. I HAD THE WORK PERFORMED AT SYLACAUGA HONDA (256-245-5000). TWO DIFFERENT TRIPS BUT THAT'S ANOTHER STORY. WHEN I CALL THEM I JUST GET THE RUN AROUND. HOW CAN I TELL IF THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CORRECTED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2017 - FAIRBANKS, AK
TAKATA RECALL. GOT NOTICE OF RECALL IN MARCH 2016 WHICH SAID I WOULD BE CONTACTED DURING SUMMER OF 2016 TO GET IT REPLACED. CALLED IN DECEMBER 2016 AND LOCAL HONDA DEALER SAID THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART. THEY STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT. PLEASE HAVE IT SENT TO KENDALL HONDA OF FAIRBANKS ALASKA AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2017 - WOODSIDE, NY
TAKATA RECALL-I WENT TO PARAGON HONDA SERVICE STATION AFTER RECEIVING A NOTICE FROM DMV ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALL. THAT WAS BACK IN AUGUST 2016 THEY TOOK DOWN MY INFORMATION AND SAID THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME. SINCE THEN I HAVE CALLED THEM AND CHECKED THE WEBSITE AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED. I'M AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT THIS COULD PROVE TO BE FATAL. I CONTACTED HONDA CORPORATE SINCE CONTACTING PARAGON HAS PROVEN TO BE USELESS. THE PROVIDED ME WITH A CASE NUMBER 05807660 SPOKE SOMEONE NAMED DANI VERY SNOTTY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - WOODSIDE, NY
TAKATA RECALL-I WENT TO PARAGON HONDA SERVICE STATION AFTER RECEIVING A NOTICE FROM DMV ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALL. THAT WAS BACK IN AUGUST 2016 THEY TOOK DOWN MY INFORMATION AND SAID THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME. SINCE THEN I HAVE CALLED THEM AND CHECKED THE WEBSITE AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED. I'M AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT THIS COULD PROVE TO BE FATAL. I CONTACTED HONDA CORPORATE SINCE CONTACTING PARAGON HAS PROVEN TO BE USELESS. THE PROVIDED ME WITH A CASE NUMBER 05807660 SPOKE SOMEONE NAMED DANI VERY SNOTTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/26/2017 - NORFOLK, VA
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE GOTTEN YET ANOTHER RECALL NOTICE AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED BY HONDA ABOUT MY PREVIOUS INQUIRIES ABOUT FIXING THE AIRBAGS. MOST OF MY MAINTENANCE IS DONE AT THE HONDA DEALER AT 621 BATTLEFIELD BLVD IN CHESAPEAKE VA AND AT LEAST 2-3 TIMES LAST YEAR WHEN VISITING FOR MAINTENANCE I ASKED ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALL AND WAS TOLD THE PARTS WERE STILL ON BACK ORDER AND I WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN THEY ARRIVED. TODAY'S RECALL NOTICE SAYS TO FILE A COMPLAINT IF YOUR LOCAL HONDA DEALER HAS BEEN UNABLE TO MAKE REPAIR WITHIN 60 DAYS OF INITIAL CONTACT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - WINTER PARK, FL
TAKATA RECALL: PURCHASED THE VEHICLE USED IN SEPTEMBER OF 2016. HAVING PREVIOUSLY OWNED A 2007 CRV I WAS AWARE OF THE RECALL AND ADVISED THAT TO UPGRADED VEHICLE WAS UNDER A SIMILAR RECALL. I HAD ALREADY STARTED THE RECALL PROCESS ON THE 2007 SO I IMMEDIATELY ADVISED THE DEALERSHIP OF MY TRADE AND GAVE THEM THE VIN NUMBER OF MY NEW VEHICLE AND ASKED THEM TO ORDER THE NEW AIR BAGS. THAT WAS IN SEPTEMBER OF 2016 AND TO DATE I HAVE HEARD NOTHING FOR THE DEALERSHIP OR HONDA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2017 - MARTINEZ, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds