Auto Recalls for Consumers

INFINITI G37 - 2011 INFINITI G37 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 22 complaints filed for the 2011 INFINITI G37

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 INFINITI G37. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 INFINITI G37, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (3) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (4) Structure (2) Visibility (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/13/2017 - RYE BROOK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 INFINITI G37. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT DROVE AT A LOW SPEED IN A SHOPPING CENTER PARKING LOT. THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP WHEN IT CRASHED INTO A STORE WALL. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE BACK, NOSE, RIBS, AND NECK, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER AND THE DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000. ...UPDATED 08/02/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/6/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THE AIRBAG LIGHT FLASHES RED ON THE DASH PANEL INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS NOT ON. IT ALSO SHOWS ON THE PANEL UNDER THE AIR CONDITIONER CONTROLS THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS OFF. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND IT IS DUE TO A FAULTY SAFETY RESTRAINT SYSTEM SENSOR THE IN THE PASSENGER BOTTOM SEAT. INFINITI HAS HAD RECALLS AND ISSUES WITH THIS SRS SYSTEM IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE THEY DID NOT RECALL THE 2011 INFINITI G37. MY G37 HAS APPROXIMATELY 23,500 MILES AND THEY WANT OVER $5,000.00 TO REPLACE THE WHOLE SEAT BOTTOM. THIS IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. TO TOP THINGS OFF, MY DASH IS MELTING AND I KNOW THEY HAD A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IN FLORIDA WITH NISSAN MELTING DASHBOARDS IN 2008. I GUESS THIS COULD ALSO BE A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE THE DASH IS STICKY AND HOT AND IF A CHILD WERE TO TOUCH IT THEY COULD POSSIBLY GET BURNED NOT TO MENTION THE MESS. INFINITI CONSUMER AFFAIRS SAID THEY WOULD NOT REMEDY EITHER ISSUE. WHAT A QUALITY PRODUCT......I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN/INFINITI VEHICLE AND HAVE OWNED 5.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THE AIRBAG LIGHT FLASHES RED ON THE DASH PANEL INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS NOT ON. IT ALSO SHOWS ON THE PANEL UNDER THE AIR CONDITIONER CONTROLS THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS OFF. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND IT IS DUE TO A FAULTY SAFETY RESTRAINT SYSTEM SENSOR THE IN THE PASSENGER BOTTOM SEAT. INFINITI HAS HAD RECALLS AND ISSUES WITH THIS SRS SYSTEM IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE THEY DID NOT RECALL THE 2011 INFINITI G37. MY G37 HAS APPROXIMATELY 23,500 MILES AND THEY WANT OVER $5,000.00 TO REPLACE THE WHOLE SEAT BOTTOM. THIS IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. TO TOP THINGS OFF, MY DASH IS MELTING AND I KNOW THEY HAD A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IN FLORIDA WITH NISSAN MELTING DASHBOARDS IN 2008. I GUESS THIS COULD ALSO BE A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE THE DASH IS STICKY AND HOT AND IF A CHILD WERE TO TOUCH IT THEY COULD POSSIBLY GET BURNED NOT TO MENTION THE MESS. INFINITI CONSUMER AFFAIRS SAID THEY WOULD NOT REMEDY EITHER ISSUE. WHAT A QUALITY PRODUCT......I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN/INFINITI VEHICLE AND HAVE OWNED 5.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - LAKE WORTH, FL
PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON (APRIL 5, 2017)WHILE ON HIGHWAY. HAD DEALER DIAGNOSE AND THE RESULTS CAME OUT AS THE SENSOR HAS FAILED.THE WHOLE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. COSTING OVER 6K USD, SENSOR CANT BE REPLACED BY ITSELF IS ABSURD. EXTENDED WARRANTY DID NOT COVER IT EITHER EVEN WITH PREMIER CARE FROM ALL STATE.I TRIED GETTING IT TAKEN CARE OF BECAUSE LIVES ARE AT STAKE BUT WHAT CAN YOU DO IF YOU CANT AFFORD TO FIX IT. IT COSTS A SEAT OR A DOWN PAYMENT TOWARDS A NEW CAR. THEY SHOULD ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS. IVE SEEN ONLINE THAT IM NOT THE ONLY ONE WHOSE HAVING THIS ISSUE ESPECIALLY FROM NISSAN/INFINITI

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I HAVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED TWICE FOR UNABLE TO CRANK WHEN I PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION,. THERE IS A 30 - 45 SECOND DELAY BEFORE THE CAR CRANK. I AM STILL EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR ONLY HAS 1400 MILES ON IT. YES, 1, 400 MILES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/29/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I HAVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED TWICE FOR UNABLE TO CRANK WHEN I PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION,. THERE IS A 30 - 45 SECOND DELAY BEFORE THE CAR CRANK. I AM STILL EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR ONLY HAS 1400 MILES ON IT. YES, 1, 400 MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/29/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I HAVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED TWICE FOR UNABLE TO CRANK WHEN I PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION,. THERE IS A 30 - 45 SECOND DELAY BEFORE THE CAR CRANK. I AM STILL EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR ONLY HAS 1400 MILES ON IT. YES, 1, 400 MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/11/2015 - WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
CLUTCH MASTER AND SLAVE CYLINDER ALONG WITH THE CLUTCH ITSELF FAILED. CLUTCH WAS FULLY DEPRESSED ON THE FLOOR OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2014 - WEST ISLIP, NY
MY WIFE WAS PULLING INTO HER PARKING SPOT AT WORK WITH HER FOOT ON THE BRAKE WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY LURCHED FORWARD. SHE CLEARLY REMEMBERS BRAKING AS NORMAL WHEN PARKING AND HAD WITNESSES STANDING WITHIN 15 FEET THAT NOTICED THE SOUND OF THE BRAKES AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS LIT. MY WIFE'S HEAD HIT AND CRACKED THE WINDSHIELD. IN ADDITION TO HEAD INJURIES, SHE HAS WHIPLASH AND OTHER INJURIES. THE FRONT BUMPER WAS BADLY DAMAGED ALONG WITH FLUIDS LEAKING FROM THE ENGINE. THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/25/2014 - WEST ISLIP, NY
MY WIFE WAS PULLING INTO HER PARKING SPOT AT WORK WITH HER FOOT ON THE BRAKE WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY LURCHED FORWARD. SHE CLEARLY REMEMBERS BRAKING AS NORMAL WHEN PARKING AND HAD WITNESSES STANDING WITHIN 15 FEET THAT NOTICED THE SOUND OF THE BRAKES AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS LIT. MY WIFE'S HEAD HIT AND CRACKED THE WINDSHIELD. IN ADDITION TO HEAD INJURIES, SHE HAS WHIPLASH AND OTHER INJURIES. THE FRONT BUMPER WAS BADLY DAMAGED ALONG WITH FLUIDS LEAKING FROM THE ENGINE. THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds