Auto Recalls for Consumers

INFINITI G37 - 2011 INFINITI G37 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 25 complaints filed for the 2011 INFINITI G37

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 INFINITI G37. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 INFINITI G37, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (3) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
CRACKS ALL ALONG THE DASHBOARD AT SEAMS/CONNECTION POINT TO AIR VENTS AND PASSENGER AIRBAG COMPONENT. CONCERNED THAT THESE CRACKS MAY COMPROMISE AIRBAG SAFETY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/19/2017 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY AND BECAUSE OF TRAFFIC, I HAD TO COME TO STOP. I PUSH IN THE CLUTCH TO TRY AND TAKE THE CAR OUT OF GEAR AND THE CLUTCH PEDAL IS SOFT AND GOES TO THE FLOOR. THIS RESULTS IN A LONGER STOPPING DISTANCE AND I ALMOST HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. SINCE I COULDN'T TAKE THE CAR OUT OF GEAR, THE CAR DIES AS I COME TO A STOP. THE TRAFFIC BEGINS TO MOVE AGAIN AND I ATTEMPT TO START THE CAR. THE CAR LURCHES FROM THE STARTER AND THE CAR STILL IN GEAR. THE CAR DOES NOT START, BUT I AM ABLE TO GET THE CAR OUT OF GEAR AND MAKE IT A HALFWAY ONTO THE LEFT SHOULDER. FROM HERE I AM ABLE TO START THE ENGINE BUT STILL CAN'T GET THE CAR IN GEAR AS CARS START MOVING QUICKLY PAST. PUMPING THE CLUTCH PEDAL DOES NOTHING TO BUILD PRESSURE, BUT AFTER REVVING THE ENGINE SLIGHTLY, IT SEEMS TO BUILD A BIT OF PRESSURE AND I AM THEN ABLE TO GET THE CAR IN GEAR AND VERY UNSAFELY (MAX IS ONLY 20MPH IN FIRST GEAR) MAKE IT TO THE RIGHT LANE TO EXIT THE FREEWAY. I CRAWL UNDER THE CAR AND FIND LEAKING CLUTCH FLUID THAT APPEARS TO BE COMING FROM INSIDE THE BELL HOUSING. THE CAR ONLY HAS 50K MILES AND IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. I PUT MYSELF AND MY FAMILY AT RISK THAT DAY AND FEEL LIKE THE FAILURE IN THE CLUTCH HYDRAULIC SYSTEM IS FLAWED AND IS A HUGE SAFELY CONCERN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/19/2017 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY AND BECAUSE OF TRAFFIC, I HAD TO COME TO STOP. I PUSH IN THE CLUTCH TO TRY AND TAKE THE CAR OUT OF GEAR AND THE CLUTCH PEDAL IS SOFT AND GOES TO THE FLOOR. THIS RESULTS IN A LONGER STOPPING DISTANCE AND I ALMOST HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. SINCE I COULDN'T TAKE THE CAR OUT OF GEAR, THE CAR DIES AS I COME TO A STOP. THE TRAFFIC BEGINS TO MOVE AGAIN AND I ATTEMPT TO START THE CAR. THE CAR LURCHES FROM THE STARTER AND THE CAR STILL IN GEAR. THE CAR DOES NOT START, BUT I AM ABLE TO GET THE CAR OUT OF GEAR AND MAKE IT A HALFWAY ONTO THE LEFT SHOULDER. FROM HERE I AM ABLE TO START THE ENGINE BUT STILL CAN'T GET THE CAR IN GEAR AS CARS START MOVING QUICKLY PAST. PUMPING THE CLUTCH PEDAL DOES NOTHING TO BUILD PRESSURE, BUT AFTER REVVING THE ENGINE SLIGHTLY, IT SEEMS TO BUILD A BIT OF PRESSURE AND I AM THEN ABLE TO GET THE CAR IN GEAR AND VERY UNSAFELY (MAX IS ONLY 20MPH IN FIRST GEAR) MAKE IT TO THE RIGHT LANE TO EXIT THE FREEWAY. I CRAWL UNDER THE CAR AND FIND LEAKING CLUTCH FLUID THAT APPEARS TO BE COMING FROM INSIDE THE BELL HOUSING. THE CAR ONLY HAS 50K MILES AND IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. I PUT MYSELF AND MY FAMILY AT RISK THAT DAY AND FEEL LIKE THE FAILURE IN THE CLUTCH HYDRAULIC SYSTEM IS FLAWED AND IS A HUGE SAFELY CONCERN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: ROOF AND PILLARS

8/25/2017 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 INFINITI G37 CONVERTIBLE. WHILE ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE HARD TOP, THE TOP BECAME STUCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO NAPLETON INFINITI OF TALLAHASSEE (LOCATED AT 3355 CAPITAL CIR NE, TALLAHASSEE, FL 32308, (850) 297-1488) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHELF FRACTURED AND THE HARD TOP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HARD TOP WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED THREE TIMES BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD AS IS. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 28153425. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,873.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/13/2017 - RYE BROOK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 INFINITI G37. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT DROVE AT A LOW SPEED IN A SHOPPING CENTER PARKING LOT. THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP WHEN IT CRASHED INTO A STORE WALL. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE BACK, NOSE, RIBS, AND NECK, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER AND THE DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000. ...UPDATED 08/02/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/6/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THE AIRBAG LIGHT FLASHES RED ON THE DASH PANEL INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS NOT ON. IT ALSO SHOWS ON THE PANEL UNDER THE AIR CONDITIONER CONTROLS THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS OFF. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND IT IS DUE TO A FAULTY SAFETY RESTRAINT SYSTEM SENSOR THE IN THE PASSENGER BOTTOM SEAT. INFINITI HAS HAD RECALLS AND ISSUES WITH THIS SRS SYSTEM IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE THEY DID NOT RECALL THE 2011 INFINITI G37. MY G37 HAS APPROXIMATELY 23,500 MILES AND THEY WANT OVER $5,000.00 TO REPLACE THE WHOLE SEAT BOTTOM. THIS IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. TO TOP THINGS OFF, MY DASH IS MELTING AND I KNOW THEY HAD A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IN FLORIDA WITH NISSAN MELTING DASHBOARDS IN 2008. I GUESS THIS COULD ALSO BE A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE THE DASH IS STICKY AND HOT AND IF A CHILD WERE TO TOUCH IT THEY COULD POSSIBLY GET BURNED NOT TO MENTION THE MESS. INFINITI CONSUMER AFFAIRS SAID THEY WOULD NOT REMEDY EITHER ISSUE. WHAT A QUALITY PRODUCT......I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN/INFINITI VEHICLE AND HAVE OWNED 5.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THE AIRBAG LIGHT FLASHES RED ON THE DASH PANEL INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS NOT ON. IT ALSO SHOWS ON THE PANEL UNDER THE AIR CONDITIONER CONTROLS THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS OFF. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND IT IS DUE TO A FAULTY SAFETY RESTRAINT SYSTEM SENSOR THE IN THE PASSENGER BOTTOM SEAT. INFINITI HAS HAD RECALLS AND ISSUES WITH THIS SRS SYSTEM IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE THEY DID NOT RECALL THE 2011 INFINITI G37. MY G37 HAS APPROXIMATELY 23,500 MILES AND THEY WANT OVER $5,000.00 TO REPLACE THE WHOLE SEAT BOTTOM. THIS IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. TO TOP THINGS OFF, MY DASH IS MELTING AND I KNOW THEY HAD A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IN FLORIDA WITH NISSAN MELTING DASHBOARDS IN 2008. I GUESS THIS COULD ALSO BE A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE THE DASH IS STICKY AND HOT AND IF A CHILD WERE TO TOUCH IT THEY COULD POSSIBLY GET BURNED NOT TO MENTION THE MESS. INFINITI CONSUMER AFFAIRS SAID THEY WOULD NOT REMEDY EITHER ISSUE. WHAT A QUALITY PRODUCT......I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER NISSAN/INFINITI VEHICLE AND HAVE OWNED 5.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - LAKE WORTH, FL
PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON (APRIL 5, 2017)WHILE ON HIGHWAY. HAD DEALER DIAGNOSE AND THE RESULTS CAME OUT AS THE SENSOR HAS FAILED.THE WHOLE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. COSTING OVER 6K USD, SENSOR CANT BE REPLACED BY ITSELF IS ABSURD. EXTENDED WARRANTY DID NOT COVER IT EITHER EVEN WITH PREMIER CARE FROM ALL STATE.I TRIED GETTING IT TAKEN CARE OF BECAUSE LIVES ARE AT STAKE BUT WHAT CAN YOU DO IF YOU CANT AFFORD TO FIX IT. IT COSTS A SEAT OR A DOWN PAYMENT TOWARDS A NEW CAR. THEY SHOULD ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS. IVE SEEN ONLINE THAT IM NOT THE ONLY ONE WHOSE HAVING THIS ISSUE ESPECIALLY FROM NISSAN/INFINITI

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I HAVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED TWICE FOR UNABLE TO CRANK WHEN I PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION,. THERE IS A 30 - 45 SECOND DELAY BEFORE THE CAR CRANK. I AM STILL EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR ONLY HAS 1400 MILES ON IT. YES, 1, 400 MILES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/29/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I HAVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED TWICE FOR UNABLE TO CRANK WHEN I PUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION,. THERE IS A 30 - 45 SECOND DELAY BEFORE THE CAR CRANK. I AM STILL EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR ONLY HAS 1400 MILES ON IT. YES, 1, 400 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds