Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 142 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (9) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (33) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (29) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/21/2017 - TUCSON, AZ
TRANSMISSION OVERHEATS WITHOUT WARNING UNTIL IT ALREADY HAS HAPPENED. TRANSMISSION SLIPS AND MAKES NOISE. BECAUSE THERE ARE NO CODES DEALERS CANNOT PROPERLY DIAGNOSE THIS ISSUE.. WHILE ON THE FREEWAY CAR WILL OVERHEAT AND COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN LEAVING YPU AT RISK OF POSSIBLE COLLISIONS. ALWAYS TOLD IT NEEDS A TRANSMISSION FLUSH. THESE FLUSHES ARE ALREADY EXPENSIVE BUT DO NOT FIX THE PROBLEM ON HOT DAYS (I LIVE IN ARIZONA) ITS MORE SUSCEPTIBLE TO OVERHEATING AND SHUTTING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/16/2017 - ODENTON, MD
THIS VEHICLE HAS HAD THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (TCM) REPLACED THREE TIMES BY A CERTIFIED JEEP DEALER. THE FAULTY TCM CAUSES THE JEEP TO BARELY START OR TO SUDDENLY CAUSE THE JEEP TO LOSE POWER IF DRIVING AND ONLY GO ABOUT 5 MPH IN REVERSE OR FIRST GEAR. ALSO, THE TRACTION CONTROL, TRANSMISSION TEMPERATURE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS WERE ON. THE TCM HAS FAILED ONCE WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AND TWICE WHEN MOVING. IT TAKES AT LEAST A WEEK FOR THE DEALER TO ORDER AND INSTALL A REPLACEMENT TCM, LEAVING ME WITHOUT MY JEEP AND CAUSING ME TO LOSE ANY CONFIDENCE IN MY VEHICLE. I COMPLAINED TO BOTH CARMAX, WHERE I BOUGHT THE JEEP; AND TO CHRYSLER JEEP, WHICH HOLDS THE DRIVETRAIN WARRANTY. BOTH COMPLAINTS WERE REBUFFED AS NOT BEING VALID. I TRIED TO UPLOAD MY DOCUMENTATION BUT COULDN'T. I CAN SEND IT TO YOU VIA EMAIL OR FAX. THE "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN DATE WAS THE 4TH TIME I HAD TCM PROBELMS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2017 - EASTON, PA
WATER WAS FOUND LEAKING FROM THE OVERHEAD READING LAMPS AND DOWN ONTO THE DASH/RADIO. IT HAS STAINED THE HEADLINER AND LEAVES POTENTIAL FOR OTHER WATER DAMAGE AND MOLD.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/14/2017 - EASTON, PA
WATER WAS FOUND LEAKING FROM THE OVERHEAD READING LAMPS AND DOWN ONTO THE DASH/RADIO. IT HAS STAINED THE HEADLINER AND LEAVES POTENTIAL FOR OTHER WATER DAMAGE AND MOLD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - GAINSVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000(SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/2/2017 - GAINSVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000(SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/15/2017 - PASADENA, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELT); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - PASADENA, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELT); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/6/2017 - PFLUGERVILLE, TX
SUNROOF LEAKS WHEN IT RAINS. I'VE HAD IT IN FOR REPAIR AT LEAST 4 TIMES. I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE USED AND WE WERE IN A DROUGHT, SO IT TOOK ABOUT A YEAR BEFORE WE HAD SIGNIFICANT RAIN. WHEN IT RAINS A MODERATE AMOUNT, WATER POURS OUT OF THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS AND SIDE PANELS AND SOAKS THE FLOOR BOARDS AND FRONT CONSOLE. THE MECHANICS HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE BY RUNNING WATER ON THE SUNROOF AND/OR RUNNING THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE CARWASH, SO THEY'VE BEEN UNABLE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX IT. A QUICK INTERNET SEARCH REVEALS THAT THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM THAT JEEP WILL NOT ACKNOWLEDGE. I ALREADY HAVE SIGNIFICANT WATER STAINS ON THE INTERIOR ROOF OF THE CAR, AND IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE IT SHORTS OUT THE ELECTRONICS. STEP UP AND FIX THE KNOWN DEFECT, JEEP!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
MY VEHICLE HAD A SAFETY RECALL IN SEPTEMBER 2016. I REGISTERED FOR THIS RECALL AND HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds