Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (7) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (32) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (27) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - CHINA GROVE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/11/2017 - CHINA GROVE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

1/4/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE STEERING WHEEL CONSTANTLY NEEDS TO BE HELD AT AN ANGLE FOR THE VEHICLE TO GO STRAIGHT. I'VE TAKEN THE JEEP TO THE SHOP THREE TIMES AND THE PROBLEM ALWAYS COMES BACK.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE STEERING WHEEL CONSTANTLY NEEDS TO BE HELD AT AN ANGLE FOR THE VEHICLE TO GO STRAIGHT. I'VE TAKEN THE JEEP TO THE SHOP THREE TIMES AND THE PROBLEM ALWAYS COMES BACK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - OMAHA, NE
SAFETY RECALL S61- TO REPLACE ORC. IN MY VEHICLE IT HAS ALREADY BEEN INSPECTED AND THE MODULE HAS INTERNALLY FAILED. I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY DRIVING MY VEHICLE WITH MY CHILD, KNOWING ALREADY THAT MY AIRBAGS AND SEATBELTS WILL NOT DEPLOY IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT. CRYSTLER HAS NO IDEA WHEN THE PART WILL COME IN AND SO WE JUST HAVE TO "HOPE" I DO NOT GET INTO A CAR ACCIDENT PRIOR TO THEN ACCORDING TO CRYSTLER.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/28/2016 - OMAHA, NE
SAFETY RECALL S61- TO REPLACE ORC. IN MY VEHICLE IT HAS ALREADY BEEN INSPECTED AND THE MODULE HAS INTERNALLY FAILED. I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY DRIVING MY VEHICLE WITH MY CHILD, KNOWING ALREADY THAT MY AIRBAGS AND SEATBELTS WILL NOT DEPLOY IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT. CRYSTLER HAS NO IDEA WHEN THE PART WILL COME IN AND SO WE JUST HAVE TO "HOPE" I DO NOT GET INTO A CAR ACCIDENT PRIOR TO THEN ACCORDING TO CRYSTLER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2016 - OAK RIDGE, TN
I WAS NOT NOTIFIED THAT MY PATRIOT WAS UNDER A MAJOR SAFETY RECALL. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER CORP. AND WAS GIVEN THE RUN AROUND. I FINALLY WAS PUT INTO A RENTAL THAT I DID NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR ( I HAD TO PAY THE FIRST WEEK BECAUSE THEY REFUSED TO PAY FOR IT AT FIRST) AND AS OF NOW MY CAR IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION AND BRAND NEW TIRES. THERE IS NO FIX AND I HAVE BEEN IN A RENTAL FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS. I FEEL THIS RECALL IS BIGGER THEN THEY ARE LEADING ON AND THAT THERE WILL NOT BE A FIX. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO. I AM EXTREMELY UPSET THAT I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS CARE FOR OVER THREE YEARS WITH MY CHILDREN IN IT AND THE POSSIBILITY OF THE SAFETY SYSTEM NOT WORKING TERRIFIES ME. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT THIS. I AM AT A LOSS OF WORDS. SIDE NOT: MY DRIVERS AIR BAG MALFUNCTIONED A FEW MONTHS AGO WHEN I WAS DRIVING IT. THIS WAS BEFORE THE RECALL AND IF I DID NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY I WOULD HAVE PAID OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/4/2016 - OAK RIDGE, TN
I WAS NOT NOTIFIED THAT MY PATRIOT WAS UNDER A MAJOR SAFETY RECALL. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER CORP. AND WAS GIVEN THE RUN AROUND. I FINALLY WAS PUT INTO A RENTAL THAT I DID NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR ( I HAD TO PAY THE FIRST WEEK BECAUSE THEY REFUSED TO PAY FOR IT AT FIRST) AND AS OF NOW MY CAR IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION AND BRAND NEW TIRES. THERE IS NO FIX AND I HAVE BEEN IN A RENTAL FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS. I FEEL THIS RECALL IS BIGGER THEN THEY ARE LEADING ON AND THAT THERE WILL NOT BE A FIX. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO. I AM EXTREMELY UPSET THAT I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS CARE FOR OVER THREE YEARS WITH MY CHILDREN IN IT AND THE POSSIBILITY OF THE SAFETY SYSTEM NOT WORKING TERRIFIES ME. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT THIS. I AM AT A LOSS OF WORDS. SIDE NOT: MY DRIVERS AIR BAG MALFUNCTIONED A FEW MONTHS AGO WHEN I WAS DRIVING IT. THIS WAS BEFORE THE RECALL AND IF I DID NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY I WOULD HAVE PAID OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/22/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, OH
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE BOTH THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND ELECTRON THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON AND I LOSE ACCELERATION. HAVE TO TURN THE VEHICLE OFF, WAIT A MINUTE OR 2 AND RESTART. SOMETIMES THIS WILL HAPPEN 2-6 TIMES DURING A TRIP (DEPENDING HOW FAR I AM DRIVING) OTHER TIMES IT DOESN'T HAPPEN AT ALL. I CAN DRIVE CAR FOR 2-3 WEEKS WITH NO PROBLEMS THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THESE TWO WARNING LIGHTS COME ON AGAIN. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAY FOR FEAR THIS WILL HAPPEN. THIS HAS ONLY OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS. SOMETIMES THE LIGHTS WILL COME ON WHEN I START THE CAR. THE CAR WILL START IDLING VERY FAST

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A CONCUSSION, A TWO INCH CONTUSION TO THE FOREHEAD, AND BRUISING OF THE FACE, NECK, AND SHOULDERS. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS RECEIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A JUNK YARD AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds