Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 63 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (20) Power Train (13) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/20/2014 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE.THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
WHILE GOING ABOUT 75 MPH, COMING BACK FROM CALIFORNIA, THE ENGINE SEEMED TO START MAKING A DIFFERENT WHINING TYPE SOUND AND THEN THE LIGHT TELLING ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS OVERHEATING CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY PULLED OVER AND LET IT SIT FOR 10 MINUTES WHILE IDLING , WHICH THE OWNER MANUAL SUGGESTED,. THE LIGHT THEN WENT OFF AND WE PROCEEDED HOME WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. IT WAS REALLY STRANGE THOUGH WHEN YOU ARE IN A LARGE GROUP OF VEHICLE'S AND YOU SUDDENLY LOSE ALL ABILITY TO ACCELERATE; DEFINITELY A POTENTIAL SAFETY ISSUE OUT ON THE ROAD..

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
WHILE GOING ABOUT 75 MPH, COMING BACK FROM CALIFORNIA, THE ENGINE SEEMED TO START MAKING A DIFFERENT WHINING TYPE SOUND AND THEN THE LIGHT TELLING ME THE TRANSMISSION WAS OVERHEATING CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY PULLED OVER AND LET IT SIT FOR 10 MINUTES WHILE IDLING , WHICH THE OWNER MANUAL SUGGESTED,. THE LIGHT THEN WENT OFF AND WE PROCEEDED HOME WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. IT WAS REALLY STRANGE THOUGH WHEN YOU ARE IN A LARGE GROUP OF VEHICLE'S AND YOU SUDDENLY LOSE ALL ABILITY TO ACCELERATE; DEFINITELY A POTENTIAL SAFETY ISSUE OUT ON THE ROAD..

View Details

ENGINE

8/14/2014 - KATHLEEN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK: ABS WARNING LIGHT

8/14/2014 - KATHLEEN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/9/2014 - MATTHEWS, NC
STARTED MAKING WHIRRING NOISE, LOST POWER AND TRANSMISSION OVERHEAT LIGHT CAME ON. HAD TO PULL OVER ON HIGHWAY AT NIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/9/2014 - MATTHEWS, NC
STARTED MAKING WHIRRING NOISE, LOST POWER AND TRANSMISSION OVERHEAT LIGHT CAME ON. HAD TO PULL OVER ON HIGHWAY AT NIGHT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/26/2014 - TIPTON, IA
TRANSMISSION OVERHEAT LIGHT, DECREASE SPEED ON HIGHWAY& NOISE. THIS IS 4 TH TIME THIS SUMMER. STEAMED ON SIDE OF HIGHWAY AGAIN THIS SUMMER UNTIL TURNED OFF AND COOL DOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
I HAVE A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT 4X4 WITH THE 2.4 LITER AND FOR THE LAST MONTH MY WIFE AND I ARE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE ENGINE JUST SHUTTING OFF AND NOT WANTING TO START.ONLY HAD 2 TIMES WHEN THE ENGINE WOULD JUST SHUT OFF WHILE STOPPED(THANK GOD)AND HAVE HAS NUMEROUS TIMES WHEN THE ENGINE JUST WILL NOT START..SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MESS WITH THE GEAR SHIFT BUT MOST TIMES YOU HAVE TO TURN THE KEY REALLY HARD TO START OR JUST KEEP TRYING UNTIL IT DESCIDES TO START.MY MAIN CONCERN IS THAT IT WILL JUST SHUT OFF WHILE RUNNING DOWN THE INTERSTATE.I CALLED CHRYSTLER AND THEY SAID THEY HAD NO RECALLS AND I ASK THEM TO MAKE NOT OF MY PROBLEM AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD..THE GENTLEMAN SAID THEY WERE NO RECALLS FOR MY JEEP.

View Details

ENGINE

7/21/2014 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
I HAVE A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT 4X4 WITH THE 2.4 LITER AND FOR THE LAST MONTH MY WIFE AND I ARE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE ENGINE JUST SHUTTING OFF AND NOT WANTING TO START.ONLY HAD 2 TIMES WHEN THE ENGINE WOULD JUST SHUT OFF WHILE STOPPED(THANK GOD)AND HAVE HAS NUMEROUS TIMES WHEN THE ENGINE JUST WILL NOT START..SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MESS WITH THE GEAR SHIFT BUT MOST TIMES YOU HAVE TO TURN THE KEY REALLY HARD TO START OR JUST KEEP TRYING UNTIL IT DESCIDES TO START.MY MAIN CONCERN IS THAT IT WILL JUST SHUT OFF WHILE RUNNING DOWN THE INTERSTATE.I CALLED CHRYSTLER AND THEY SAID THEY HAD NO RECALLS AND I ASK THEM TO MAKE NOT OF MY PROBLEM AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD..THE GENTLEMAN SAID THEY WERE NO RECALLS FOR MY JEEP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds