Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 175 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (1) Power Train (35) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (20) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (1) Suspension (14) Visibility (2)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/1/2017 - YPSILANTI, MI
CVT TRANSMISSION JUMPS OUT OF GEAR, HAS TROUBLE GOING INTO GEAR. JUMPS FROM AUTOMATIC TO MANUAL ON ITS OWN. DOES NOT ALWAYS STAY IN GEAR WHEN SHUT DOWN. TRANSMISSION ULTIMATELY FAILED AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/16/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL- I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL FLASHING ON WHILE I'M DRIVING. IT HAPPENED INTERMITTENTLY FOR A FEW WEEKS, AND NOW IT WON'T GO AWAY. IT CAUSES ME TO LOSE THE ABILITY TO SHIFT MY VEHICLE HIGHER THAN 3RD GEAR, AND I CAN'T ACCELERATE AT AN APPROPRIATE SPEED. THIS PROBLEM OCCURS WHEN I START MY VEHICLE MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, ALTHOUGH IT HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THE FIRST TIME IT OCCURRED, I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY, AND IT CAUSED MY VEHICLE TO LOSE POWER FOR ACCELERATION, PUTTING MY SON AND I IN A POTENTIAL SITUATION FOR A HIGH SPEED ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/16/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL- I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL FLASHING ON WHILE I'M DRIVING. IT HAPPENED INTERMITTENTLY FOR A FEW WEEKS, AND NOW IT WON'T GO AWAY. IT CAUSES ME TO LOSE THE ABILITY TO SHIFT MY VEHICLE HIGHER THAN 3RD GEAR, AND I CAN'T ACCELERATE AT AN APPROPRIATE SPEED. THIS PROBLEM OCCURS WHEN I START MY VEHICLE MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, ALTHOUGH IT HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THE FIRST TIME IT OCCURRED, I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY, AND IT CAUSED MY VEHICLE TO LOSE POWER FOR ACCELERATION, PUTTING MY SON AND I IN A POTENTIAL SITUATION FOR A HIGH SPEED ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - CAMUY, PR
TAKATA RECALL , I LEAVE IN PUERTO RICO AND I DON'T HAVE OPTION IN PUERTO RICO TO REPLACE THIS ASUMPTION OF THE RECALL. I RECEIVED A LETTER OF THIS RECALL YESTERDAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

10/24/2017 - YORK, PA
2011 JEEP PATRIOT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REIMBURSEMENT FOR REPAIRS FOR FAILED HEADLIGHT CONNECTORS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE BULB NEEDED TO BE REPLACED 30 DAYS AFTER THEY WERE INSTALLED. THE FOG LIGHTS WOULD TURN AND OFF AS THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNED. UPDATED 10/24/2017

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/10/2017 - RICHBURG, SC
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS DRIVING MY JEEP ON SEPTEMBER 9, 2017 AND JUST STOPPED ACCELERATING WHEN I WAS DRIVING. I WAS PUSHING THE GAS AND WAS STILL DECREASING IN SPEED. MY JEEP STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY. A POLICE OFFICER AND THE FIREFIGHTER HAD TO PUSH MY VEHICLE OUT OF THE ROAD SO I WOULDN'T GET HIT. I WAS A SCARY EXPERIENCE FOR ME. THANK GOD MY GIRLS WASN'T IN THE CAR BUT MY SISTER AND NIECE WERE SO THIS ISSUE NEED TO BE ADDRESSED. MY JEEP IS CURRENTLY PARKED IN MY YARD

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/10/2017 - SUN VALLEY, NV
"TAKATA RECALL" I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL LETTER ON MY JEEP AND WENT DOWN TO MY LITHIA JEEP OF RENO TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AT THIS TIME. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY ARE ONLY DOING 10 RECALLS A MONTH, AND THAT THERE ARE AT LEAST 100 PERSONS AHEAD OF ME. LITHIA JEEP OF RENO IS THE ONLY JEEP DEALERSHIP IN TOWN! I EXPRESSED SHOCKED THAT I WAS TO WAIT OVER 10 MONTHS ON A RECALL PART, AND THE SERVICE EMPLOYEE JUST SHRUGGED HIS SHOULDERS. THIS IS HIGHLY UNACCEPTABLE!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/9/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
NUMERIOUS CVT TRANSMISSION FAILURE / OVERHEAT AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, VERY UNSAFE DUE TO DECELERATION. STARTED IN AUG 2016 AND HAPPENS MONTHLY ANYTIME MORE THAN 45 MINUTES OF DRIVING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/1/2017 - HAYWARD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (STONERIDGE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE, 2700 STONERIDGE DR, PLEASANTON, CA 94588(925) 479-9090) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY, AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PARTS WERE RESTRICTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/1/2017 - HAYWARD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (STONERIDGE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE, 2700 STONERIDGE DR, PLEASANTON, CA 94588(925) 479-9090) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY, AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PARTS WERE RESTRICTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds