Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 165 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment (1) Power Train (33) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (20) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (18) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (1) Suspension (14) Visibility (2)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

8/18/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (CHRYSLER MANHATTAN IN NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD MY CAR STALL ON THE HIGHWAY AT A HIGH SPEED AND ALSO AT LOW SPEED AT LEAST 7 TIMES SINCE I HAVE OWNED IT. I HAVE CONTACTED A JEEP DEALER AND ALSO JEEP CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WILL NOT FIX UNDER A RECALL. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS PROBLEM A LOT AND IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO SEVERAL PEOPLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/10/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD MY CAR STALL ON THE HIGHWAY AT A HIGH SPEED AND ALSO AT LOW SPEED AT LEAST 7 TIMES SINCE I HAVE OWNED IT. I HAVE CONTACTED A JEEP DEALER AND ALSO JEEP CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WILL NOT FIX UNDER A RECALL. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS PROBLEM A LOT AND IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO SEVERAL PEOPLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/10/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD MY CAR STALL ON THE HIGHWAY AT A HIGH SPEED AND ALSO AT LOW SPEED AT LEAST 7 TIMES SINCE I HAVE OWNED IT. I HAVE CONTACTED A JEEP DEALER AND ALSO JEEP CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WILL NOT FIX UNDER A RECALL. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS PROBLEM A LOT AND IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES TO SEVERAL PEOPLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2017 - RIALTO, CA
2ND TIME MY TRANSMISSION STALL WHILE ON THE INTERSTATE DUE TO TRANSMISSION OVERHEATING LIGHT COMES ON AND VEHICLE WILL STALL AND NOT ACCELERATE PAST 40 MPH. I HAD TO MOVE OVER THREE LANES TO PULL OVER ON THE SIDE OF I15 N WITH VEHICLES COMING UP TO 70 MPH. HAPPY TO BE ALIVE AND THAT I WAS NOT HIT. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THIS ISSUE HAPPENS TO ME AND IT SEEMS LIKE JEEP IS WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO GET KILL TO FIX THEIR CVT TRANSMISSION ISSUES. CHRYSLER/ JEEP KNOW THAT IS AN ONGOING ISSUE AND DO NOT CARE TO FIX IT. TOOK IT BOTH TIMES TO DEALER AND "IS NOTHING" IS WHAT I AM TOLD EVERY TIME "IS A FLUKE IN A CODE" "JUST PULL OVER AND LET IT COOL EVERY TIME IT HAPPENS" AND WELL "WE DON'T HAVE A FIX FOR IT". THEY ONLY RECOMMENDED TO REPLACE FLUID BUT DID NOT WARRANTY THIS WILL FIX PROBLEM. OBVIOUSLY THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WHEN SO MANY PEOPLE KEEP ON COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE. AND, WELL NISSAN WHO USES THE JATCO CVT IS FIXING BEARING IN THE TRANSMISSION AND TRANSMISSION COOLERS AND FIXING THE ISSUE. JEEP/ CHRYSLER JUST DOES NOT CARE ABOUT IT CUSTOMERS AND TELL US "IS NOTHING" NEVER EVER BUYING A JEEP AND/ OR CHRYSLER IN LIFE! WILL GLADLY TRADE-IN SOON AS I AM NOT WILLING TO PUT MY LIFE AT RISK GETTING HIT ON AN INTERSTATE AT 70 MPH BY ANOTHER CAR. WHAT WOULD I TELL THEM SORRY I AM DRIVING 30 - 40 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY BUT MY CVT TRANSMISSION IS FAULTY AND IT STALL ON ME. NO THANK YOU!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2017 - LOVELAND, CO
MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: S61. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 16V-668 JEEP DOESN'T HAVE A REPAIR?

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/25/2017 - LOVELAND, CO
MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: S61. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 16V-668 JEEP DOESN'T HAVE A REPAIR?

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/18/2017 - NEW CUMBERLAND, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (BRENNER CHRYSLER JEEP LOCATED AT 6039 CARLISLE PIKE, MECHANICSBURG, PA 17050; (717) 766-7686) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2017 - NEW CUMBERLAND, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (BRENNER CHRYSLER JEEP LOCATED AT 6039 CARLISLE PIKE, MECHANICSBURG, PA 17050; (717) 766-7686) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2017 - EOLIA, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT SPOKE TO AUTO WORLD OF BIG STONE GAP LOCATED AT 721 E 5TH ST N, BIG STONE GAP, VA 24219, WHERE IT WAS INFORMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN JUNE OF 2017. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMED PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds