Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 122 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (32) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (24) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2016 - SAN PEDRO, CA
VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING & ENGINE TURNED COMPLETELY OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS PLACED IN PARK, THE IGNITION HAD TO BE RESTARTED & PUT BACK INTO DRIVE. AFTER THAT HAPPENED, THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS ON & PROJECTING A SMOKEY SMELL INTO THE CAR. ANOTHER INCIDENT THAT HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES WAS THE CAR WAS SHAKING & BRAKES WERE HARD TO PUSH ON WHILE STEERING WAS HARD AS I WAS TURNING ONTO A STREET FROM THE FREEWAY EXIT. WHILE IN MOTION, THE CAR WILL DING AS IT IS TURNING OR GOING STRAIGHT OR PULLING TO A STOP. AS THE CAR WAS TURNING RIGHT, THE STEERING LOCKED & I COULDN'T ACCELERATE. I ROLLED TO A STOP AT THE SIDE OF THE RODE & THE BRAKES WERE HARD TO PUSH ON. THESE ISSUES HAVE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE JEEP DEALERSHIP CAN'T FIND THE ISSUE WITH THE CAR. THIS CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000 MILES. THAT'S ABOUT 10,000 MILES PER YEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/15/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE TRAVELING ON A FREEWAY MY INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP AND MY CAR LOST ALL POWER. I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO THE SHOULDER. WHEN I LOOKED UP THE PANEL LIGHT MEANINGS IN THE MANUAL, I DETERMINED IT WAS SAFE TO ATTEMPT TO RESTART THE CAR. THE CAR WOULD NOT START. AFTER WAITING FOR A FEW MINUTES, I WAS ABLE TO START THE CAR AND TAKE IT IN TO THE DEALER. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ACKNOWLEDGED THE CAR PROBLEM BUT WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE IT. AT THE TIME. I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM A FEW OTHER TIMES, MY CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND WOULD NOT RESTART. AGAIN, SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THIS ISSUE. IT USUALLY HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING FOR 40-60 MINUTES APPROX. 70-75 MPH. AFTER COASTING THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD... THE DEALER ADVISED ME THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE TRAVELING ON A FREEWAY MY INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP AND MY CAR LOST ALL POWER. I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO THE SHOULDER. WHEN I LOOKED UP THE PANEL LIGHT MEANINGS IN THE MANUAL, I DETERMINED IT WAS SAFE TO ATTEMPT TO RESTART THE CAR. THE CAR WOULD NOT START. AFTER WAITING FOR A FEW MINUTES, I WAS ABLE TO START THE CAR AND TAKE IT IN TO THE DEALER. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ACKNOWLEDGED THE CAR PROBLEM BUT WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE IT. AT THE TIME. I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM A FEW OTHER TIMES, MY CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND WOULD NOT RESTART. AGAIN, SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THIS ISSUE. IT USUALLY HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING FOR 40-60 MINUTES APPROX. 70-75 MPH. AFTER COASTING THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD... THE DEALER ADVISED ME THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2016 - SAN CLEMENTE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, IT RANDOMLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V120000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,200.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2016 - SAN CLEMENTE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, IT RANDOMLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V120000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,200.

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2016 - MANSFIELD, TX
EVERYTIME I REFUEL MY VEHICLE, THE ENGINE STALLS AT LEAST TWICE UNTIL THE FUEL NEEDLE IS BELOW THE FUEL MARK. I DON'T OVERFILL MY VEHICLE, SO I WONDER WHY IS THIS HAPPENING!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/1/2016 - MANSFIELD, TX
EVERYTIME I REFUEL MY VEHICLE, THE ENGINE STALLS AT LEAST TWICE UNTIL THE FUEL NEEDLE IS BELOW THE FUEL MARK. I DON'T OVERFILL MY VEHICLE, SO I WONDER WHY IS THIS HAPPENING!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/27/2016 - IRWIN, PA
THE FRONT K-MEMBER ON MY JEEP PATRIOT HAS A COMPLETE RUST THRU HOLE THAT COMPRISES THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY REFUSE TO COVER THIS EVEN THOU THEY HAVE EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR OLDER JEEP PATRIOTS TO COVER THIS PROBLEM. ALL JEEP PATRIOTS FROM 2007 THRU 2015 HAVE THE SAME FRONT K-MEMBER PART NUMBER AND YET THEY REFUSE TO DEAL WITH THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2016 - YANKTON, SD
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE ON A COOL FALL DAY MY TRANSMISSION OVERHEAT LIGHT CAME ON. AFTER SITTING FOR 20 MINUTES I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND THE LIGHT WENT OFF. THE SAME INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL OTHER TIMES. I TOOK IT IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT AND THE DEALERSHIP SAID THAT IS COMMON AND THE JEEP PATRIOT WASN'T MADE TO GO ON LONG TRIPS. THIS IS NOT NORMAL FOR ANY VEHICLE AND I STILL HAVEN'T GOTTEN IT FIXED AND NOW MY WARRANTY IS UP.

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2016 - STAR CITY, AR
MY PATRIOT WITH 108K MILES STALLED AT 75 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY 3X LAST NIGHT ON A 3 HOUR DRIVE. IT ALSO STALLED 4X TIMES TODAY ON MY 10 MIN WAY TO DROP IT OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHILE IDLING AND 3X WHILE DRIVING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS. ONCE WHILE I WAS TURNING. I'VE READ ONLINE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO 2011 JEEP PATRIOTS AND EVEN CAUSED A CAR TO BE TOTALLED. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds