Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 119 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (1) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (31) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (23) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/1/2016 - MANSFIELD, TX
EVERYTIME I REFUEL MY VEHICLE, THE ENGINE STALLS AT LEAST TWICE UNTIL THE FUEL NEEDLE IS BELOW THE FUEL MARK. I DON'T OVERFILL MY VEHICLE, SO I WONDER WHY IS THIS HAPPENING!

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2016 - MANSFIELD, TX
EVERYTIME I REFUEL MY VEHICLE, THE ENGINE STALLS AT LEAST TWICE UNTIL THE FUEL NEEDLE IS BELOW THE FUEL MARK. I DON'T OVERFILL MY VEHICLE, SO I WONDER WHY IS THIS HAPPENING!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/27/2016 - IRWIN, PA
THE FRONT K-MEMBER ON MY JEEP PATRIOT HAS A COMPLETE RUST THRU HOLE THAT COMPRISES THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY REFUSE TO COVER THIS EVEN THOU THEY HAVE EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR OLDER JEEP PATRIOTS TO COVER THIS PROBLEM. ALL JEEP PATRIOTS FROM 2007 THRU 2015 HAVE THE SAME FRONT K-MEMBER PART NUMBER AND YET THEY REFUSE TO DEAL WITH THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2016 - YANKTON, SD
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE ON A COOL FALL DAY MY TRANSMISSION OVERHEAT LIGHT CAME ON. AFTER SITTING FOR 20 MINUTES I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND THE LIGHT WENT OFF. THE SAME INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL OTHER TIMES. I TOOK IT IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT AND THE DEALERSHIP SAID THAT IS COMMON AND THE JEEP PATRIOT WASN'T MADE TO GO ON LONG TRIPS. THIS IS NOT NORMAL FOR ANY VEHICLE AND I STILL HAVEN'T GOTTEN IT FIXED AND NOW MY WARRANTY IS UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/6/2016 - STAR CITY, AR
MY PATRIOT WITH 108K MILES STALLED AT 75 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY 3X LAST NIGHT ON A 3 HOUR DRIVE. IT ALSO STALLED 4X TIMES TODAY ON MY 10 MIN WAY TO DROP IT OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHILE IDLING AND 3X WHILE DRIVING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS. ONCE WHILE I WAS TURNING. I'VE READ ONLINE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO 2011 JEEP PATRIOTS AND EVEN CAUSED A CAR TO BE TOTALLED. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/6/2016 - STAR CITY, AR
MY PATRIOT WITH 108K MILES STALLED AT 75 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY 3X LAST NIGHT ON A 3 HOUR DRIVE. IT ALSO STALLED 4X TIMES TODAY ON MY 10 MIN WAY TO DROP IT OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHILE IDLING AND 3X WHILE DRIVING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS. ONCE WHILE I WAS TURNING. I'VE READ ONLINE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO 2011 JEEP PATRIOTS AND EVEN CAUSED A CAR TO BE TOTALLED. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2016 - STAR CITY, AR
MY PATRIOT WITH 108K MILES STALLED AT 75 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY 3X LAST NIGHT ON A 3 HOUR DRIVE. IT ALSO STALLED 4X TIMES TODAY ON MY 10 MIN WAY TO DROP IT OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHILE IDLING AND 3X WHILE DRIVING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS. ONCE WHILE I WAS TURNING. I'VE READ ONLINE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO 2011 JEEP PATRIOTS AND EVEN CAUSED A CAR TO BE TOTALLED. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/13/2016 - ARMADA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR SERVICE. THE TECHNICIAN NOTICED THAT THE SUBFRAME WAS SEVERELY RUSTED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/5/2016 - PHILADELPHA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER ENTERED THE VEHICLE FROM AN UNKNOWN SOURCE BEHIND THE PASSENGER SEAT. THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE IF THE WATER WAS ENTERING FROM THE SUN ROOF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
ON 12/28/2016, THE FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW MOTOR AND MASTER SWITCH WERE REPLACED BY SOUTH POINT CHRYSLER (SP). THEY HAD THE CAR FOR 9 DAYS SINCE THEY ENCOUNTERED AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. COINCIDENCE? PROVIDED A RENTAL CAR THRU DUE TO EXTENDED WARRANTY. FROM 1/23/2016 3 ALTERNATORS HAVE BEEN REPLACED AND 2 BATTERIES BY PRECISION TUNE (PT). THE CAR HAS THE SYMPTOMS OF STALLING/DING AND A FEW MINUTES/HOURS LATER IT STARTS. SINCE 3/12/2016 I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP SINCE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS ARE UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY AND SECURE NET WARRANTY ONLY PAID A PORTION OF THE ALTERNATOR REPAIR. 3/12-3/16 SP HAD THE CAR AND WERE UNABLE TO REPRODUCE THE SYMPTOMS, AT THIS POINT THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED BROUGHT OVER BY PT. ON 3/20 AFTER BEING ON THE HIGHWAY AND NOW ON A CITY STREET THE CAR DIES AGAIN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DRIVE. NO RESPONSE, DEAD! I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE, GET OUT OF TRAFFIC LANES AND CLEAR THE RAILROAD TRACKS. I WALK TO MAKE A PHONE CALL TAKES ME ABOUT 15 MIN. TO RETURN AND THE CAR STARTS AGAIN. NOW AT HOME, THE CAR DOES NOT START BACK THROUGH THE EVENING NOR IN THE MORNING BEFORE I TAKE A RIDE TO WORK, SO IT IS TOWED TO PT 3/21, AND ARE ABLE TO START IT WITHOUT PROBLEMS, ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY READINGS, PERFECT . I TAKE IT TO SP ON 3/22-3/26 AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO REPRODUCE SYMPTOMS. ON 3/28 CAR BACK TO SP SINCE I NEED THIS PROBLEM TAKEN CARE OF BECAUSE OF THE DANGEROUS POTENTIAL IT POSES. ON 3/28 I CALL CHRYS, THEY CLAIM WILL BE SENDING A STAR ENGINEER TO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER. ON 3/31 SP WANT TO RETURN THE CAR, UNABLE TO REPRODUCE PROBLEM AND I FIND OUT THAT THEY WERE NOT INFORMED THAT AN ENGINEER WOULD BE LOOKING INTO THE CAR. ON 3/31 AFTER 2 CALLS TO CHRYS. INFORMED ME THAT THE DEALERSHIP IS THE ONE THAT MAKES THE REQUEST TO HAVE A ENGINEER COME AND INSPECT THE CAR. I NEED THE CAR FIXED SINCE IT POSES A DANGER TO ME AND OTHERS, REFUNDS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds