Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2011 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (23) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (14) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/16/2015 - ERIE, PA
WHILE DRIVING HOME AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH IN OUR 2011 JEEP PATRIOT THE ENGINE JUST SHUT OFF WITH OUT WARNING, TOTAL LOSS OF POWER. WE MANAGED TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, PUT ON THE EMERGENCY 4 WAY FLASHERS AND PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK. WE ATTEMPTED TO START THE CAR SEVERAL TIMES TO NO AVAIL. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START THE CAR IT JUST KEPT TRYING TO TURN OVER, WE COULDN'T EVEN GET IT OUT OF PARK TO TRY AND START IT IN NEUTRAL. A SEARCH ON THE INTERNET SHOWS THAT THIS IS BECOMING A COMMON OCCURRENCE WITH THE 2011 JEEP PATRIOTS REGARDLESS OF THE MILEAGE. I THINK ITS TIME FOR A RECALL BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS ON A HIGHWAY AND SOMEONE GETS KILLED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/15/2015 - YOUNGSVILLE, PA
I WAS ON A SHORT TRIP WHEN A CAR BEHIND ME FRANTICALLY WAVED ME TO STOP AND INFORMED ME THAT MY JEEP WAS ON FIRE. THE EXHAUST BURNT A WHOLE THROUGH THE REAR BUMPER AND MELTED THE BUMPER. I HAD NO INDICATION THAT THIS WAS HAPPENING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2015 - YOUNGSVILLE, PA
I WAS ON A SHORT TRIP WHEN A CAR BEHIND ME FRANTICALLY WAVED ME TO STOP AND INFORMED ME THAT MY JEEP WAS ON FIRE. THE EXHAUST BURNT A WHOLE THROUGH THE REAR BUMPER AND MELTED THE BUMPER. I HAD NO INDICATION THAT THIS WAS HAPPENING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2015 - YOUNGSVILLE, PA
I WAS ON A SHORT TRIP WHEN A CAR BEHIND ME FRANTICALLY WAVED ME TO STOP AND INFORMED ME THAT MY JEEP WAS ON FIRE. THE EXHAUST BURNT A WHOLE THROUGH THE REAR BUMPER AND MELTED THE BUMPER. I HAD NO INDICATION THAT THIS WAS HAPPENING.

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2015 - ENGLEWOOD, NJ
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT APPROXIMATELY 50MPH, MY CAR STALLED. I ROLLED TO THE SHOULDER WITH THE RESIDUAL MOMENTUM. AFTER WAITING 3-5 MINUTES THE CAR WAS ABLE TO TURN OVER. I DROVE THE CAR UNTIL I COULD GET A SERVICE APPOINTMENT AT MY LOCAL CHRYSLER JEEP DEALER; DURING THAT TIME THE CAR CONTINUED TO STALL RANDOMLY. TWO DAYS BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT, MY CAR STALLED TO THE POINT WHERE IT WOULD NOT TURN OVER. I FIRST TOWED THE CAR HOME, THE FOLLOWING MORNING TOWED IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALERSHIP HAD MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS AND COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM OR DETECT THE ORIGIN OF THE MALFUNCTION. SINCE HAVING THE CAR IN MY POSSESSION , I HAVE HAD THE CAR STALL EACH DAY IN USE. THIS CAR HAS PROVEN TO UNPREDICTABLE BUT MOST OF ALL UNSAFE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2015 - FENTON, MI
SUNROOF LEAKS AFTER SNOWFALL; AS IT MELTS, WATER COLLECTS IN THE DOME LIGHT AND POURS OUT LIKE A WATERFALL WHILE DRIVING. NO ELECTRICAL ISSUES YET, BUT TWO OCCURRENCES SO FAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/5/2015 - PARK CITY , UT
WHILE TRAVELING AT BOTH HIGHWAY AND RESIDENTIAL SPEEDS MY JEEP PATRIOT WILL SUDDENLY, WITHOUT WARNING , LOSE POWER . THE FIRST OCCURRENCE WAS AT ~85,000 AND NOW OCCURS EVERY 50 MILES OR SO. ENGINE SHUT DOWN IS RANDOM WITHOUT WARNING AND HAS RESULTED IN NEAR COLLISIONS, AS I STRUGGLE TO GET OUT OF THE MOVING TRAFFIC LANE. ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AFTER OCCURRENCE AND REMAIN ON UNTIL CAR HAS SET FOR THE NIGHT. ENGINE DIAGNOSTICS DO NOT APPEAR TO EXPLAIN PROBLEM PER REPAIR CENTER REPORT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2014 - GAINESVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/27/2014 - BEAUFORT, SC
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING HER CAR ON A DAY AFTER IT HAD RAINED. AS SHE STARTED TO TAKE OFF, WATER STARTED POURING OUT OF THE OVERHEAD INTERIOR LIGHT AND ALSO THE FRONT INTERIOR LIGHT. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN AFTER A RAIN. THE RAINS COMES DOWN FROM THE SUNROOF SOMEHOW AND SETTLES IN THE UPPER INTERIOR LIGHTING SYSTEM. IT IS ENOUGH WATER TO SOAK ANY PERSON(S) IN THE FRONT SEAT(S) OR COMPLETELY SOAK A SMALL TOWEL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/27/2014 - BEAUFORT, SC
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING HER CAR ON A DAY AFTER IT HAD RAINED. AS SHE STARTED TO TAKE OFF, WATER STARTED POURING OUT OF THE OVERHEAD INTERIOR LIGHT AND ALSO THE FRONT INTERIOR LIGHT. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN AFTER A RAIN. THE RAINS COMES DOWN FROM THE SUNROOF SOMEHOW AND SETTLES IN THE UPPER INTERIOR LIGHTING SYSTEM. IT IS ENOUGH WATER TO SOAK ANY PERSON(S) IN THE FRONT SEAT(S) OR COMPLETELY SOAK A SMALL TOWEL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds