Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2011 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 383 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (105) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (37) Steering (42) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (60) Fuel Propulsion System (76) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (5) Suspension (30) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/10/2018 - LINCOLNTON, NC
WHEN FUELING THE GAS TANK, GAS WILL SPEW OUT IN LARGE VOLUMES BEFORE THE GAS PUMP HABDLE DEACTIVATE ALLOWING GAS TO SPILL OVER THE SIDE OF JEEP AND ON TO THE GROUND. IT HAPPENS AT MULTIPLE GAS STATIONS AND MULTIPLE PUMPS. PROBLEM IS WITH JEEP, NOT THE GAS PUMP HANDLE. SIMPLE GOOGLE SEARCH REVEALS A MIRIAD OF THE SAME PROBLEM. VEHICLE IS STATIONARY. NOTE: HAS HAPPENED ALOT PRACTICALLY EVERYTIME, NOT JUST THE DATE ENTERED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/20/2018 - DUXBURY, MA
IN JULY 2017, VEHICLE DID NOT PASS EMISSION REQUIREMENTS AT STATE INSPECTION. UPON INVESTIGATION, DETERMINATION WAS MADE THAT A PLASTIC HOSE CONNECTION ON TOP OF TANK HAD BROKEN AND THAT ENTIRE TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. REPLACEMENT AVAILABILITY WAS NOT A PROBLEM - OVER 100 IN STOCK LOCALLY (REALLY? THIS MUST BE A RECURRING PROBLEM!) REPLACEMENT COST, PARTS & LABOR - $1200.) FIRST REPLACEMENT HAD SAME PROBLEM AND WAS REPLACED IMMEDIATELY AT NO COST. SECOND REPLACEMENT HAS NOW DEVELOPED SAME ISSUE & AND NOW, AFTER APPROXIMATELY 6+ MONTHS MUST BE REPLACED AGAIN. IT SHOULD BE NOTED THAT THERE HASN'T BEEN ANY ACCIDENT, OR TRAUMA OF ANY KIND TO VEHICLE. ALTHOUGH REPLACEMENT COST IS NOT TO BE IGNORED, IT IS MY CONTENTION THAT THIS OBVIOUS DESIGN FLAW CREATES A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY HAZARD. IN THE EVENT OF A ROLLOVER, GASOLINE WOULD FREE-FLOW FROM THE TANK ONTO THE MUFFLER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/14/2018 - ROSCOE, IL
JUST BOUGHT THE JEEP, USED IN DEC 2017. EVERY TIME I FILL THE TANK, THE FUEL BACKS UP THE FILLER NECK CAUSING A MESS ON MY JEEP AND THE GROUND. EVERY TIME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/14/2018 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
FUEL SHOOTING OUT OF GAS TANK WHEN FILLING UP. DOES NOT SHUT OFF, SENDING FUEL FLYING OUT ALL OVER VEHICLE AND CONCRETE. VEHICLE STATIONARY, NOT RUNNING. BEGAN IN EARLY JANUARY 2018 AND CONTINUES WITH EACH FILL-UP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/3/2018 - LATROBE, PA
EVERY TIME I FILL MY GAS TANK I HAVE GASOLINE SPRAY BACK AND OVERFILL POURING OUT FROM THE GAS TANK. THE GAS SPILLS ALL OVER MYSELF, MY JEEP AND THE GROUND. HAPPENS EVERY TIME REGARDLESS OF WHERE I FILL UP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/25/2018 - CAROLINA BEACH, NC
OUR JEEP HAS BEEN "SLIPPING" OUT OF GEAR, NO KNOWN CAUSE HAS BEEN FOUND. THE JEEP WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WHEN IN GEAR (MANUAL) WHEN MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING, HE DOWNSHIFTED AND IT GOT WORSE FROM THERE. MY HUSBAND PULLED OVER THE JEEP AND WAS UNABLE TO GET POWER TO START AND PLACE IN GEAR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY: FILLER PIPE AND CAP

1/22/2018 - COMMACK, NY
GAS SHOOTING BACK AT ME WHEN I FILL UP. HORRENDOUS AND A SAFETY ISSUE. ALL OVER MY CHILD NEXT TO ME. I WANT TO SUE JEEP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/23/2017 - YORK, SC
AIRBAG LIGHT ON. BELIEVE BAD CLICK SPRING, AS HAS BEEN STARTING TO MAKE NOISE WHEN TURNING STEERING WHEEL.

View Details

ENGINE

12/1/2017 - DOVER, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE TRAVELING BETWEEN 55-65 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK UNCONTROLLABLY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE OR AFTER THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO I.G. BURTON CHEVROLET OF MILFORD (793 BAY RD, MILFORD, DE) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STABILIZER FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 84,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/10/2017 - RENSSELAER, NY
GASOLINE/FUEL SPIT OR SPRAY-BACK AND OVERFILL SPILLAGE WHEN FILLING FUEL TANK, ESPECIALLY WHEN/AFTER FUEL FILLING NOZZLE SHUTS OFF (AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF). OCCURS PRACTICALLY EVERY TIME I FILL MY TANK.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds