Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 478 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (66) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (128) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (70) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (7)
Engine (111) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (85) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/31/2016 - BRIGHTON, MA
WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES/HOUR, AFTER DARK IN HEAVY RAIN, THE DRIVERS WINDSHIELD WIPER ARM SUDDENLY STOPPED MOVING. THIS FAILURE MAY HAVE RESULTED IN PROPERTY OR PERSONAL INJURY OR BOTH, WHEN MY VIEW WAS OBSTRUCTED DUE TO THE FAILURE OF THE WIPER ARM TO CLEAR THE RAIN. THE PASSENGER SIDE WIPER ARM CONTINUED NORMALLY. A QUICK SEARCH INDICATED THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY REPORTED. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE IN MY VIEW, WHERE THE MANUFACTURER IS CULPABLE AND LIABLE TO MAKE THE NECESSARY REPAIR SO THIS DOESN'T RESULT IN DAMAGE/PERSONAL INJURY. THE DEALER QUICKLY REPLACED THE 'WIPER TRANSMISSION' WHICH I HAD TO PAY FOR, AND FEEL THIS IS A MANUFACTURING SAFETY DEFECT THAT IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ASSESSED FOR RECALL AT NO COST TO THE OWNER (OR REIMBURSEMENT FOR THOSE ALREADY REPLACED).

View Details

ENGINE

10/16/2016 - VANCOUVER, WA
HELLO. OUR PROBLEM IS DEFECT CHEVROLET CRUZE 2012 . MILEAGE IS 79373. MY CAR HAS SOME RECALLS FIXING ACTIONS AND NOW "EXHAUST LEAK FROM FONT OF ENGINE..DAMAGING TURBOCHARGER..AS A RESULT -MAY CAUSE A FIRE"( ALAN WEBB CHEVROLET DILLER VANCOUVER, WA-SEE ATTACH.). TO FIX CAR WE NEED TO PAY 7650$ WHY WE MUST PAY FOR DEFECT ? COULD YOU HELP US WITH THIS PROBLEM,PLEASE.THE STRANGE NOISE APPEARED WHEN WE WERE DRIVING TO HOME FROM CARSON TO VANCOUVER, WA. AFTER DIAGNOSE AT ALAN WEB (3712 NE 66 AVE VANCOUVER, WA 98661) CAR STAYS AT MY APP. PARKING LOT. THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/11/2016 - MILTON, FL
TAKATA INFLATORS, I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT 09/30/2016, WHERE I WAS AT A DEAD STOP ON CITY STREET, REAR ENDED AND PUSHED INTO THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME. THE DRIVER WHO HIT ME WAS GOING 50-55MPH, I HIT MY HEAD AND CHEST ON THE STEERING WHEEL, AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, BUT THE SENSOR FOR THE AIR BAG CAME ON STATING "SERVICE AIRBAG". MY CRUZE HAS HAD ALL RECALLS FIXED, PRIOR TO THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/8/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
ENGINE FAN KEEPS RUNNING AND DEALERSHIP INSISTS IT'S NORMAN BUT IT WASN'T HAPPENING FROM 2012 THROUGH 2014. HAPPENS WHEN I START THE CAR AND ENGINE IS COLD, WHEN SITTING AT LIGHT A LIGHT, WITH AIR ON OR OFF. I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW. I HAVE THE FEELING THEY'RE WAITING FOR SOMETHING MAJOR TO HAPPEN. I'M VERY CONCERNED. I'VE HAD IT CHECKED 3 TIMES. THEY SAY IT'S NORMAL, BUT IF IT WERE DOING THIS WHEN I BOUGHT IT, I DEFINITELY WOULDN'T HAVE. PLEASE HELP, I DON'T WANT TO DIE!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
ENGINE FAN KEEPS RUNNING AND DEALERSHIP INSISTS IT'S NORMAN BUT IT WASN'T HAPPENING FROM 2012 THROUGH 2014. HAPPENS WHEN I START THE CAR AND ENGINE IS COLD, WHEN SITTING AT LIGHT A LIGHT, WITH AIR ON OR OFF. I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW. I HAVE THE FEELING THEY'RE WAITING FOR SOMETHING MAJOR TO HAPPEN. I'M VERY CONCERNED. I'VE HAD IT CHECKED 3 TIMES. THEY SAY IT'S NORMAL, BUT IF IT WERE DOING THIS WHEN I BOUGHT IT, I DEFINITELY WOULDN'T HAVE. PLEASE HELP, I DON'T WANT TO DIE!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/8/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
ENGINE FAN KEEPS RUNNING AND DEALERSHIP INSISTS IT'S NORMAN BUT IT WASN'T HAPPENING FROM 2012 THROUGH 2014. HAPPENS WHEN I START THE CAR AND ENGINE IS COLD, WHEN SITTING AT LIGHT A LIGHT, WITH AIR ON OR OFF. I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW. I HAVE THE FEELING THEY'RE WAITING FOR SOMETHING MAJOR TO HAPPEN. I'M VERY CONCERNED. I'VE HAD IT CHECKED 3 TIMES. THEY SAY IT'S NORMAL, BUT IF IT WERE DOING THIS WHEN I BOUGHT IT, I DEFINITELY WOULDN'T HAVE. PLEASE HELP, I DON'T WANT TO DIE!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/30/2016 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
WHILE I'M DRIVING SOUTHBOUND ON I-75 IN DETROIT, MY DRIVER SIDE WINDSHIELD WIPER STOPS WORKING AND SHOOTS ALL THE WAY UP THE OPPOSITE WAY FROM WHERE IT SITS AT REST AND STAYED STUCK THERE DURING A BAD STORM WHERE THERE WAS FLOODED ROADS. SECONDS AFTER IT MALFUNCTIONS I HIT A HUGE PUDDLE OF WATER DUE TO ME FRANTICLY TRY AND SEE OUT MY WINDSHIELD AND HYDROPLANED ALMOST INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE AT 55-65 MPH. THIS WAS ONE OF THE SCARIEST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE AND NOW I'M STUCK WITH A BROKEN WINDSHIELD WIPER. I THINK THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED AS AN ISSUE BECAUSE IT WAS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND I'M VERY LUCKY TO NOT HAVE CRASHED MY CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/29/2016 - FORT MITCHELL, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE ENGINE REVVED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE FORWARD. THE ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,474.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
WHEN I START MY CAR, THE FOUR WAY FLASHERS TURN ON, MY TRUNK OPENS, WIPERS GO OFF, INTERIOR LIGHTS FLICKER, AND SERVE POWER STEERING APPEARS. I BROUGHT IT INTO THE DEALER, THEY REPLACED THE NEGATIVE BATTERY CABLE FOR A SECOND TIME, AND RAN AN ELECTRICAL DIAGNOSIS. I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BATTERY CABLE, THE ISSUES ARE STILL OCCURRING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/16/2016 - MARION, LA
IVE HAD MY CAR FOR 2 YEARS NOW. AFTER THE FIRST YEAR I BEGAN NOTICING THE ENGINE WOULD BE GOING AT A STEADY SPEED AND IF YOU BEGAN TO ACCELERATE THE ENGINE WOULD REV OR STALL AND THE RPMS SHOOT UP. THE ONLY WAY TO KEEP IT FROM PRODUCING THE ACTIONS IS TO SLOWLY ACCELERATE. THE ENGINE IS SLUGGISH AND DOES THIS WHILE IN CRUISE CONTROL.. AFTER GETTING THE COMPLETE READ, IT WAS SAID THE 02 SENSORS WERE OUT. THE ENGINE IS NOW TO THE POINT IT WILL RANDOMLY BE GOING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL START FLASHING AND ALL SPEED IS REDUCED. THEY WERE REPLACED, BUT THE PROBLEM PERSISTED. THE CAR STALLS OUT SO OFTEN I REFUSE TO TAKE IT IN TO CITIES OR ONTO THE INTERSTATE. I WILL BE GOING BACK TO A TRUCK AFTER THIS IS PAID OFF! WILL BE GOING TO THE DEALERSHIP THIS WEEK!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds