Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 509 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (69) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (135) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (74) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (7)
Engine (119) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (89) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (6)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2017 - LAMONT, CA
I RECENTLY HAD A DIAGNOSTIC DONE ON MY 2012 CHEVY CRUZE ECO 1.4 LITER. THE CODE READ AS P069E, FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. I HAVE HAD ISSUE WITH THE INSTRUMENT PANEL NOT SHOWING ACCURATE FUEL LEVELS. SOMETIMES IF THE FUEL GOES BELOW HALF A TANK IT READS EMPTY FOR A FEW DAYS OR A WEEK, EVEN IF I FILL UP THE TANK IT STILL READS EMPTY. THIS CAN BE DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY ON LONG TRIPS AND I HAVE A LONG COMMUTE IN AND OUT OF DIFFERENT CITIES. I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR AT 1100 MILES WHEN I GOT IT. I CURRENTLY HAVE ABOUT 108000 MILES. I USED TO THINK IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP, BUT RECENTLY LEARNED IT COULD BE A FEW THINGS LIKE THE FUEL LINE PRESSURE SENSOR, FUEL PUMP MRA, WIRING, CIRCUIT ISSUES, OR THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. AND THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE SEEMS TO BE THE MAIN ISSUE OR SO I HAVE HEARD. IT WOULD BE GREAT IF THIS COULD BE RESOLVED, IT IS NOT GOOD DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE FUEL SYSTEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/11/2017 - LAMONT, CA
I RECENTLY HAD A DIAGNOSTIC DONE ON MY 2012 CHEVY CRUZE ECO 1.4 LITER. THE CODE READ AS P069E, FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. I HAVE HAD ISSUE WITH THE INSTRUMENT PANEL NOT SHOWING ACCURATE FUEL LEVELS. SOMETIMES IF THE FUEL GOES BELOW HALF A TANK IT READS EMPTY FOR A FEW DAYS OR A WEEK, EVEN IF I FILL UP THE TANK IT STILL READS EMPTY. THIS CAN BE DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY ON LONG TRIPS AND I HAVE A LONG COMMUTE IN AND OUT OF DIFFERENT CITIES. I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR AT 1100 MILES WHEN I GOT IT. I CURRENTLY HAVE ABOUT 108000 MILES. I USED TO THINK IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP, BUT RECENTLY LEARNED IT COULD BE A FEW THINGS LIKE THE FUEL LINE PRESSURE SENSOR, FUEL PUMP MRA, WIRING, CIRCUIT ISSUES, OR THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. AND THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE SEEMS TO BE THE MAIN ISSUE OR SO I HAVE HEARD. IT WOULD BE GREAT IF THIS COULD BE RESOLVED, IT IS NOT GOOD DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE FUEL SYSTEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/11/2017 - LAMONT, CA
I RECENTLY HAD A DIAGNOSTIC DONE ON MY 2012 CHEVY CRUZE ECO 1.4 LITER. THE CODE READ AS P069E, FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. I HAVE HAD ISSUE WITH THE INSTRUMENT PANEL NOT SHOWING ACCURATE FUEL LEVELS. SOMETIMES IF THE FUEL GOES BELOW HALF A TANK IT READS EMPTY FOR A FEW DAYS OR A WEEK, EVEN IF I FILL UP THE TANK IT STILL READS EMPTY. THIS CAN BE DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY ON LONG TRIPS AND I HAVE A LONG COMMUTE IN AND OUT OF DIFFERENT CITIES. I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR AT 1100 MILES WHEN I GOT IT. I CURRENTLY HAVE ABOUT 108000 MILES. I USED TO THINK IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP, BUT RECENTLY LEARNED IT COULD BE A FEW THINGS LIKE THE FUEL LINE PRESSURE SENSOR, FUEL PUMP MRA, WIRING, CIRCUIT ISSUES, OR THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE. AND THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE SEEMS TO BE THE MAIN ISSUE OR SO I HAVE HEARD. IT WOULD BE GREAT IF THIS COULD BE RESOLVED, IT IS NOT GOOD DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE FUEL SYSTEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2017 - JACKSON, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. ADDITIONALLY, THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, CHECK ENGINE, AND TRACTION INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION COIL NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2017 - CLAREMORE, OK
THE CAR WAS STOPPED MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN, WHEN IT SUSTAINED A 5 MILE PER HOUR REAR COLLISION. THE DRIVER HEARD A NOISE SIMILAR TO A GUN SHOT. THE CAR FILLED WITH SOME TYPE OF SMOKE AND THE SERVICE AIR BAG ALARM CAME ON DASH. THERE WAS NO AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/3/2017 - JACKSON, TN
TAKATA RECALL, I HAVE A 2012 CHEVY CRUZE AND THE STABLE I TRACK LIGHT COMES ON REDUCED ENGINE POWER LIGHT COMES ON AND IT'S JUST BASICALLY SHUTS OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON , STAYS ON FLASHES ON AND OFF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/30/2017 - N.ATTLEBORO, MA
BLOWN TURBO/OIL COOLING SYSTEM. REPLACED, $2050.00.,, COOLANT RESERVOIR CRACKED/ REPLACED/WITH LABOR $200.00. VALVE COVER, INNER CRACK(GASKET CRACK) ALSO, $175.00,, TIRE TOTAL FLAT(TRIED TO FILL WITH AIR) TIRE BECAME FLAT WITHIN 1 MINUTE,, HAD TO BUY NEW TIRE. $125.00/.. COIL PACK REPLACED, $175.00,, BATTERY(DIED), REPLACED $125.00// OCU/ REPLACED,$200.00// OIL PLUG REPLACED $27.00 GM PART. PARTSDIRECT PRICE WITH SHIPPING $7.00 !!!, I REELLY GOT THE SHAFT ON THAT 1 !! ON STAR COVER UNGLUED & FELL OFF,, OTHER THAN ALL THIS, IT IS THE MOST FUEL EFFICIENT MOTOR VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. .I HAVE GOTTEN AS MUCH AS 54MPG HIGHWAY,, ON A TEST OF 1 ,10TH OF A GALLON(=12.8OZ) 9MILES, THEIR IS A SECRET TO GETTING THIS MILAGE, THESE REPLACEMENTS HAVE OCCURED OVER THE COURSE OF 4.5YEARS, 168000MILES. REPAIRS TOTALLING WITH TIRES, OIL CHANGES, ETC. $5200.00,EYE OPENER,JAW DROPPER.

View Details

WHEELS

3/30/2017 - N.ATTLEBORO, MA
BLOWN TURBO/OIL COOLING SYSTEM. REPLACED, $2050.00.,, COOLANT RESERVOIR CRACKED/ REPLACED/WITH LABOR $200.00. VALVE COVER, INNER CRACK(GASKET CRACK) ALSO, $175.00,, TIRE TOTAL FLAT(TRIED TO FILL WITH AIR) TIRE BECAME FLAT WITHIN 1 MINUTE,, HAD TO BUY NEW TIRE. $125.00/.. COIL PACK REPLACED, $175.00,, BATTERY(DIED), REPLACED $125.00// OCU/ REPLACED,$200.00// OIL PLUG REPLACED $27.00 GM PART. PARTSDIRECT PRICE WITH SHIPPING $7.00 !!!, I REELLY GOT THE SHAFT ON THAT 1 !! ON STAR COVER UNGLUED & FELL OFF,, OTHER THAN ALL THIS, IT IS THE MOST FUEL EFFICIENT MOTOR VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. .I HAVE GOTTEN AS MUCH AS 54MPG HIGHWAY,, ON A TEST OF 1 ,10TH OF A GALLON(=12.8OZ) 9MILES, THEIR IS A SECRET TO GETTING THIS MILAGE, THESE REPLACEMENTS HAVE OCCURED OVER THE COURSE OF 4.5YEARS, 168000MILES. REPAIRS TOTALLING WITH TIRES, OIL CHANGES, ETC. $5200.00,EYE OPENER,JAW DROPPER.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2017 - N.ATTLEBORO, MA
BLOWN TURBO/OIL COOLING SYSTEM. REPLACED, $2050.00.,, COOLANT RESERVOIR CRACKED/ REPLACED/WITH LABOR $200.00. VALVE COVER, INNER CRACK(GASKET CRACK) ALSO, $175.00,, TIRE TOTAL FLAT(TRIED TO FILL WITH AIR) TIRE BECAME FLAT WITHIN 1 MINUTE,, HAD TO BUY NEW TIRE. $125.00/.. COIL PACK REPLACED, $175.00,, BATTERY(DIED), REPLACED $125.00// OCU/ REPLACED,$200.00// OIL PLUG REPLACED $27.00 GM PART. PARTSDIRECT PRICE WITH SHIPPING $7.00 !!!, I REELLY GOT THE SHAFT ON THAT 1 !! ON STAR COVER UNGLUED & FELL OFF,, OTHER THAN ALL THIS, IT IS THE MOST FUEL EFFICIENT MOTOR VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. .I HAVE GOTTEN AS MUCH AS 54MPG HIGHWAY,, ON A TEST OF 1 ,10TH OF A GALLON(=12.8OZ) 9MILES, THEIR IS A SECRET TO GETTING THIS MILAGE, THESE REPLACEMENTS HAVE OCCURED OVER THE COURSE OF 4.5YEARS, 168000MILES. REPAIRS TOTALLING WITH TIRES, OIL CHANGES, ETC. $5200.00,EYE OPENER,JAW DROPPER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/25/2017 - BOZEMAN, MT
I HAVE A 2012 CHEVY CRUZE LTZ RS WITH 35,162 MILES.I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK AT 2AM DURING A SNOW STORM. 30 MPH IN WHITE OUR CONDITION. LUCKILY I WAS ON A CITY ROAD. OUT OF NOWHERE MY SERVICE STABITRACK LIGHT FLASHES AND MY SPEED REDUCED DRAMATICALLY AND MY CAR BECAME ERRATIC. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED BY A SNOW PLOW.I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED. I BASICALLY HAD NO CONTROL OVER MY CAR. I HAD NO IDEA WHAT IT WAS AND IT SCARED THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS OUT OF ME.I WAS SEARCHING FORUMS AND THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE CAR. HOWEVER CHEVY DOESN'T CARE ENOUGH ABOUT ITS CUSTOMERS TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THE ISSUE. I HOPE THIS ISSUE CAN BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED OR SERIOUSLY INJURED

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds