Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 529 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (72) Steering (88) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (140) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electronic Stability Control (76) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (7)
Engine (125) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (98) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (6)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/29/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
CAR WHEN IN PARK WITH PARKING BREAK AND IDILING IN NEUTRAL. THE STEERING WHEEL WILL JERK, THE SPEEDOMETER WILL SPIKE AT MAX SPEED AND DOORS WILL LOCK AND ALL DASH LIGHTS FLASH ON. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BETWEEN 25 TO 45 MPH THE RADIO WILL TURN ITSELF OFF AND THEN BACK ON FOR NO REASON. ALSO WHILE TURNING AT SLOW SPEED, CAR WILL RESET ITSELF. AS IN IT WILL LOSE ALL POWER TO THE POWER STEERING, AC, RADIO, EVERYTHING AND YOU WILL HAVE TO RESTART THE CAR. NOT SAFE AT ALL WHEN DRIVING IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/29/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
CAR WHEN IN PARK WITH PARKING BREAK AND IDILING IN NEUTRAL. THE STEERING WHEEL WILL JERK, THE SPEEDOMETER WILL SPIKE AT MAX SPEED AND DOORS WILL LOCK AND ALL DASH LIGHTS FLASH ON. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BETWEEN 25 TO 45 MPH THE RADIO WILL TURN ITSELF OFF AND THEN BACK ON FOR NO REASON. ALSO WHILE TURNING AT SLOW SPEED, CAR WILL RESET ITSELF. AS IN IT WILL LOSE ALL POWER TO THE POWER STEERING, AC, RADIO, EVERYTHING AND YOU WILL HAVE TO RESTART THE CAR. NOT SAFE AT ALL WHEN DRIVING IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/23/2017 - LEWISVILLE, TX
COMPLETE LOSS OF BRAKING ASSIST ON 6/20/2017. TIME: APPROX. 10 AM. WEATHER CONDITIONS: SUNNY, 80 DEG F. SPEED: UNDER 5MPH. WHILE MANEUVERING OUT OF A TIGHT PARKING PLACE (REVERSE THEN FORWARD), THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN COMPLETE LOSS OF BRAKING ASSIST. THIS REQUIRED A VERY HIGH AMOUNT OF FORCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AT FIRST, I THOUGHT THE ENGINE HAD DIED. HOWEVER, IT HAD NOT. AFTER REVERSING TO COMPLETE THE MANEUVER, THE BRAKE ASSIST RETURNED TO NORMAL.

View Details

STEERING

6/17/2017 - WEST COLUMBA, SC
WHEN TRYING TO START MY CAR IT SOUNDS LIKE WANTS TO TURN OVER BUT IT DOES'T ,EVERYTHING RESET ON MY DASHBOARD,AFTER WAITING FOR A WHILE IT STARTS BACK UP

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - WEST COLUMBA, SC
WHEN TRYING TO START MY CAR IT SOUNDS LIKE WANTS TO TURN OVER BUT IT DOES'T ,EVERYTHING RESET ON MY DASHBOARD,AFTER WAITING FOR A WHILE IT STARTS BACK UP

View Details

ENGINE

6/17/2017 - WEST COLUMBA, SC
WHEN TRYING TO START MY CAR IT SOUNDS LIKE WANTS TO TURN OVER BUT IT DOES'T ,EVERYTHING RESET ON MY DASHBOARD,AFTER WAITING FOR A WHILE IT STARTS BACK UP

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/16/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
WHEN PUTTING MY 2012 CHEVY CRUZE INTO REVERSE TO BACK UP, THE BRAKES DO NOT SEEM TO WORK PROPERLY - THE CAR DOES NOT STOP UNTIL I PRESS ON THE BRAKE VERY HARD. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING MORE OFTEN NOW THEN BEFORE - ALMOST EVERY TIME IN CAR, MAKING DRIVING/PARKING BACKING OUT OF PARKING LOT, VERY UNNERVING. THIS IS ON LEVEL GRADE - NOT ON A HILL. I'VE ALSO NEED ON-LINE THIS WAS PART OF A MAJOR RECALL, BUT WHEN CONTACTED CHEVROLET HQ, THEY SAID THAT THIS WAS NOT AN ISSUE FOR MY VIN. I'M SURE THEY WOULD CHANGE THEIR MIND JUST SITTING IN MY CAR ONCE. THIS SHOULD BE CORRECTED BY CHEVROLET AT NO COST - AND/OR BE PART OF THE RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/12/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
TIRES LIGHT ALL THE TIME, OVERHEATING ALL THE TIME SPEND 100 OF DOLLAR ON ANTI-FREEZE COOLANT RAN IN OVERFLOW TANK SPENT OVER $769.00 0N PEOPLE GIVING FALSE REPORT ON WHAT WRONG WITH VEHICLE. I TRIED TO FILE FOR BANKRUPTY BUT WASN'T SUCCESSFUL DUE LOW INCOME. STOP ON CITY STREET.

View Details

ENGINE

6/12/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
TIRES LIGHT ALL THE TIME, OVERHEATING ALL THE TIME SPEND 100 OF DOLLAR ON ANTI-FREEZE COOLANT RAN IN OVERFLOW TANK SPENT OVER $769.00 0N PEOPLE GIVING FALSE REPORT ON WHAT WRONG WITH VEHICLE. I TRIED TO FILE FOR BANKRUPTY BUT WASN'T SUCCESSFUL DUE LOW INCOME. STOP ON CITY STREET.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/12/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
TIRES LIGHT ALL THE TIME, OVERHEATING ALL THE TIME SPEND 100 OF DOLLAR ON ANTI-FREEZE COOLANT RAN IN OVERFLOW TANK SPENT OVER $769.00 0N PEOPLE GIVING FALSE REPORT ON WHAT WRONG WITH VEHICLE. I TRIED TO FILE FOR BANKRUPTY BUT WASN'T SUCCESSFUL DUE LOW INCOME. STOP ON CITY STREET.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds