Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 439 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (56) Steering (83) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (122) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (60) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (6)
Engine (102) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (83) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2016 - ROY, UT
TRUNK ELECTRIC OPEN BUTTON DOES NOT WORK, MUST USE THE REMOTE TRUNK BUTTON TO OPEN TRUNK. I HOPE THAT NO SMALL CHILD SHOULD CLIMB IN TRUNK AND CLOSE THE TRUNK LID. WHEN CAR IS STATIONARY. AND REMOTE IS NOT CLOSE BY.

View Details

STEERING

6/7/2016 - ROCKY MOUNT, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE JERKED BEFORE ACCELERATING. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE GEARS, BEARINGS, AND HOUSING IN THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WERE METAL FILINGS IN THE TRANSMISSION AND THAT THE INTERNAL COMPONENTS IN THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,390.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2016 - LAKE GENEVA, WI
I'VE WENT THROUGH 7 TURBOS, I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW. IM NOW HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/1/2016 - LAKE GENEVA, WI
I'VE WENT THROUGH 7 TURBOS, I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW. IM NOW HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/1/2016 - LAKE GENEVA, WI
I'VE WENT THROUGH 7 TURBOS, I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW. IM NOW HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH IT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/20/2016 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AFTER WORK DURING A RAINSTORM. WIPERS WERE OPERATING NORMALLY THE FIRST FEW MINUTES, AND SUDDENLY THE DRIVER SIDE WIPER FAILED. VISIBILITY WAS EXTREMELY DIMINISHED AND CREATED A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD, AS I WAS IN MOTION, TRAVELING AT 65MPH AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC CONDITIONS. I MANAGED TO MANEUVER MY CAR OFF TO THE SHOULDER WHERE I HAD TO REMAIN FOR SOME TIME UNTIL THE RAINSTORM PASSED; ONLY THEN WAS I ABLE TO CONTINUE DRIVING. I BELIEVE THIS IS AN EXTREME SAFETY HAZARD AND NEEDS TO BE PROPERLY ADDRESSED FOR RECALL, AS IT SEEMS MANY OTHER CHEVROLET CRUZE DRIVERS/OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME TYPE OF SITUATION INVOLVING FAILING WIPER ARM FUNCTIONING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2016 - ROYAL OAKS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STABILITRAC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED, THE POWER STEERING FAILED, AND THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND RADIO LOST POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/12/2016 - ROYAL OAKS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STABILITRAC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED, THE POWER STEERING FAILED, AND THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND RADIO LOST POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/12/2016 - ROYAL OAKS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STABILITRAC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED, THE POWER STEERING FAILED, AND THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND RADIO LOST POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds