Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 737 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (79) Steering (451) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (64) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Seats (5) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (16) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/13/2016 - HANOVER, PA
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR ANY WHERE CITY STREET OR THE HIGHWAY, IT WILL STALL OUT OR CUT OFF WITH OUT ANY WARNING AT ALL. IT HAS HAPPEN TEN TIMES IN THE LAST TWO MONTHS. ALL MOST WAS REAR ENDED BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM THREE TIME CLOSE CALLS. HAVE TAKING CAR AND HAD IT PLUG IN FOR ELECTRONIC CHECK BUT NO CODE SHOWS UP . THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED I HAVE READ ON LINE OF A LOT OF OTHER FORD FUSION OWNERS HAVING THE SAME COMPLAINT. THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED . FORD DEALERS JUST WANT TO THOUGH PARTS AT THIS PROBLEM BUT THEY WILL NOT OR CAN NOT TELL ME WHAT THE REAL CALLS OF THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM IS. I SURE HOPE WITH YOUR HELP ALL THE FORD FUSION OWNERS CAN GET THIS RESOLVED BEFORE SOME ONE GET KILLED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/13/2016 - HANOVER, PA
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR ANY WHERE CITY STREET OR THE HIGHWAY, IT WILL STALL OUT OR CUT OFF WITH OUT ANY WARNING AT ALL. IT HAS HAPPEN TEN TIMES IN THE LAST TWO MONTHS. ALL MOST WAS REAR ENDED BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM THREE TIME CLOSE CALLS. HAVE TAKING CAR AND HAD IT PLUG IN FOR ELECTRONIC CHECK BUT NO CODE SHOWS UP . THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED I HAVE READ ON LINE OF A LOT OF OTHER FORD FUSION OWNERS HAVING THE SAME COMPLAINT. THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED . FORD DEALERS JUST WANT TO THOUGH PARTS AT THIS PROBLEM BUT THEY WILL NOT OR CAN NOT TELL ME WHAT THE REAL CALLS OF THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM IS. I SURE HOPE WITH YOUR HELP ALL THE FORD FUSION OWNERS CAN GET THIS RESOLVED BEFORE SOME ONE GET KILLED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/13/2016 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET CAR STALLS AND SHAKE THIS HAPPENED FOUR TIMES WITHIN TWO MONTHS, HAD IT DIAGNOSED AT A LOCAL SHOP NO CODE READING WAS DISCOVER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/13/2016 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET CAR STALLS AND SHAKE THIS HAPPENED FOUR TIMES WITHIN TWO MONTHS, HAD IT DIAGNOSED AT A LOCAL SHOP NO CODE READING WAS DISCOVER.

View Details

STEERING

9/12/2016 - EDMOND, OK
WITH NO CONSISTENCY IN TIMING, THE POWER STEERING HAS BEEN GOING OUT. I MAY BE DRIVING, TURNING OR WAITING AT A STOP LIGHT, ON CITY STREETS OR THE HIGHWAY. THIS PROBLEM STARTED IN MAY 2016, HAPPENING 1-2 TIMES PER MONTH. I TOOK IT INTO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG. THEY THOUGHT IT COULD BE A PROBLEM WITH THE STEERING RACK, BUT WEREN'T SURE. THEY DENIED THAT MY VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN FORD'S RECALL OF SEVERAL 2011 AND 2012 FUSIONS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. NOW (SEPTEMBER 2016), THE POWER STEERING IS GOING OUT 1-2 TIMES PER DAY. THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND "SERVICE ADVANCTRAC" ERROR MESSAGES APPEAR. I FEEL THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME AND THE OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD, AND FORD SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2016 - EDMOND, OK
WITH NO CONSISTENCY IN TIMING, THE POWER STEERING HAS BEEN GOING OUT. I MAY BE DRIVING, TURNING OR WAITING AT A STOP LIGHT, ON CITY STREETS OR THE HIGHWAY. THIS PROBLEM STARTED IN MAY 2016, HAPPENING 1-2 TIMES PER MONTH. I TOOK IT INTO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG. THEY THOUGHT IT COULD BE A PROBLEM WITH THE STEERING RACK, BUT WEREN'T SURE. THEY DENIED THAT MY VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN FORD'S RECALL OF SEVERAL 2011 AND 2012 FUSIONS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. NOW (SEPTEMBER 2016), THE POWER STEERING IS GOING OUT 1-2 TIMES PER DAY. THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND "SERVICE ADVANCTRAC" ERROR MESSAGES APPEAR. I FEEL THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME AND THE OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD, AND FORD SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/12/2016 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
ON COLD STARTS THIS SUMMER I BACK OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AND PRESS THE BRAKES TO STOP AND THE BRAKE PEDAL IS ROCK HARD AND I CAN'T STOP. THIS IS GOING TO BE MY THIRD TIME FOR THIS PROBLEM. THE DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED THE BRAKE BOOSTER, MASTER CYLINDER, BRAKE FLUID RESERVOIR AND BRAKE BOOSTER CHECK VALVE AND VACUUM HOSE.

View Details

STEERING

9/11/2016 - BRIGHTON, CO
POPPING NOISE PRESENT FROM STEERING WHEEL WHENEVER STEERING WHEEL IS TURNED IN EITHER DIRECTION. WHENEVER VEHICLE HITS A BUMP REGARDLESS OF THE SIZE, THE STEERING WHEEL IS YANKED AROUND CAUSING THE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE TO BECOME COMPROMISED. THESE ISSUES HAPPEN AT ANY SPEED AND IN ALL ROAD CONDITIONS, STATIONARY OR NON STATIONARY, HIGHWAY OR CITY AND REGARDLESS IF I'M TURNING OR NOT. WHEN STEERING WHEEL IS TURNED ALL THE WAY TO THE RIGHT OR LEFT THE WHEEL WILL STIFFEN AND THROW ITSELF BACK THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION. MUST USE A LOT OF FORCE TO KEEP STEERING WHEEL IN THAT POSITION. WAS TOLD BY A CERTIFIED FORD DEALERSHIP AND A SHOP BY THE NAME OF MIDAS THAT IT WAS THE RACK AND PINION. FORD REFUSES TO FIX ISSUE DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE RACK AND PINION IS NOT THROWING ANY SORT OF TROUBLE CODE. THE RACK AND PINION ON THIS VEHICLE HOWEVER IS NOT ONLY UNDER A CURRENT RECALL BUT IS ALSO BACKED BY AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ISSUED BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2016 - CHARLOTTE HALL, MD
I STARTED MY CAR, SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING CAME ON, DROVE 10 MILES AND POWER STEERING WENT OUT. LOOKED ONLINE AND SAW A RECALL FOR ELECTRIC POWER ASSIST SYSTEM, SO I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM AND THEY TOLD ME MY CAR IS NOT COVERED UNDER THAT RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2016 - BRIGHTON, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL, AN ABNORMAL NOISE WAS HEARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 81,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds