Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 513 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (57) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Seats (3) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (50) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (18) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (326)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/27/2015 - REHOBOTH BEACH , DE
MY CAR LOST POWER PULLING INTO A PARKING GARAGE WHEN I WENT ON A ROAD TRIP TO SPRINGFIELD MASS, THE FIRST TIME ON 4/26/2015 IT SAID IT WAS SHOUTING DOWN THAT THE ABS DOES THIS TO PROTECT IT FROM OVER HEATING AND THEN IT WOULD NOT LET ME STEER, I THEN TOOK IT WHEN I GOT BACK TO FORD AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY THING WRONG WITH IT, THE NEXT TIME IT LOST POWER WAS TURNING A CORNER IN A PARKING LOT ON 5/21/2015 AT THE RITE AID PARKING LOT IN REHOBOTH BEACH DE IT SAID ON THE SCREEN POWER STEERING FAULT

View Details

STEERING

5/21/2015 - ATHENS , GA
I WAS DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 45MPH THEN THE STABILITY CONTROL SYSTEM ICON TURNED ON ON MY DASH. I STARTED TO SLOW DOWN AND NOTICED THAT IT TOOK A LOT MORE EFFORT TO STEER THE CAR. I STARTED TO SLOW TO PULL OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. THERE WERE CARS BEHIND ME THAT HAD TO COME TO AND UNEXPECTED SLOW AS I TRIED TO GET OFF OF THE ROAD. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER ONTO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IN SOMEONES YARD AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. DURING THIS TIME THE MESSAGES "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" WERE DISPLAYING ON MY DASH. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON AND THE SAME MESSAGES WOULD SHOW. I TURNED THE CAR BACK OFF AND CALL AAA TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED ON A FLATBED TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER, ATHENS FORD. THEY TOLD ME THAT MY RACK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THE WHEELS REALINNED. I ASKED HOW THIS HAPPENED AND JOHNATHAN TOLD ME THAT THE ELECTRICAL COMPONENT WAS DEFECTIVE AND THAT THERE WAS NO WAS FOR ME TO PREVENT IT. THE COST OF THE REPAIR WAS ESTIMATED AT $1800 AND I HAD TO GET A RENTAL FOR 2 DAYS.

View Details

STEERING

5/21/2015 - SPRING, TX
WHILE RETURNING HOME THROUGH NEIGHBORHOOD, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE WARNING LIGHT "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" CAME ON. NO OTHER ADVANCE NOTICE AND CAR HAS RECEIVED ALL SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE AND INSPECTIONS SINCE PURCHASED NEW. THE CAR WAS UNRESPONSIVE FOR TIGHT MANEUVERING (E.G. TURNS IN SUBDIVISION). SINCE SPEED WAS LOW IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD, THE CAR COULD BE STOPPED AND ACCIDENT AVOIDED. CAR WAS TOWED TO FORD DEALER.

View Details

STEERING

5/20/2015 - ELGIN, IL
WHILE DRIVING, THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT AND THE ADVANCETRACK AND STEERING LIGHTS CAME ON. AFTER TOWING TO DEALER, DEALER CLAIMS THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING RACK NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

STEERING

5/18/2015 - NEW HARTFORD, NY
WHEN I PUT THE CAR INTO REVERSE TO TAKE MY SON TO SCHOOL A WARNING "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WAS DISPLAYED ON THE DASH. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE WARNING WENT AWAY. I TOOK MY SON TO SCHOOL IN THE CAR AND WHEN I RETURNED HOME DID SOME RESEARCH. I FOUND THIS SITE AND SAW THE NUMEROUS ISSUES OTHERS ARE HAVING WITH THE CAR, AND DON'T FEEL SAFE TO DRIVE IT.

View Details

STEERING

5/16/2015 - ARKADELPHIA, AR
AS I WAS DRIVING HOME WITH MY 4 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER, THE POWER STEERING ON MY 2012 FORD FUSION STOPPED WORKING. I HEARD A WARNING NOISE AND LOOKED AT THE DISPLAY PANEL. THE PANEL REPORTED A "STEERING ASSIST" MALFUNCTION. THE STEERING WAS VERY STIFF AND IT WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE. I WAS ABLE TO TURN THE CAR INTO A PARKING LOT AND STOPPED THE ENGINE. THIS SAME PROBLEM HAS HAPPENED AGAIN ON MAY 15, 2015. I HAD IT TOWED TO NEAREST FORD SERVICE DEPT WHERE THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE AND SENT ME BACK ON THE ROAD WITHOUT ANY REPAIRS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2015 - GLEN COVE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE STABILITRAC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/15/2015 - GLEN COVE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE STABILITRAC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED AS NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2015 - ROCHESTER, NY
I WAS DRIVING HOME AND WHILE ON A HIGHWAY ON RAMP TRAVELING APPROX. 30 MPH, I LOST POWER STEERING AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT CAME ACROSS THE DASHBOARD AND THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC NOW LIGHT CAME ON. THE PROBLEM HAS CONTINUED EVER SINCE WITH BOTH LIGHTS REMAINING ON AS WELL AS CONTINUING TO EXPERIENCE NO POWER STEERING.

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2015 - MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN WITH CAUTION TO THE DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE POWER STEERING GEAR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,589.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds