Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 188 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (30) Steering (85) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/14/2014 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE RECEIVED A LETTER NOTIFYING HER OF A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM RELATED TO NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE13003 (ENGINE) . THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT SHE WAS VERY CONCERNED FOR HER SAFETY AND THAT THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL ISSUED FOR THE DEFECT. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED, WHO REFUSED TO ASSIST HER UNLESS THE VEHICLE WAS EXHIBITING THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 18,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2014 - HOLTS SUMMIT, MO
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOTIFICATION CAME UP ON THE DASH. CAR WAS STILL DRIVEABLE WITH NO LOSS OF POWER STEERING. CAR WAS SHUTDOWN ONCE ARRIVED AT DESTINATION. WHEN RESTARTING CAR THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW WAS DISPLAYED. CAR WAS PLACED IN TO DRIVE, NO POWER STEERING WAS IDENTIFIED IN ADDITION TO SERVICE ADVANCETRAC WAS DISPLAYED.

View Details

STEERING

3/10/2014 - HOLTS SUMMIT, MO
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOTIFICATION CAME UP ON THE DASH. CAR WAS STILL DRIVEABLE WITH NO LOSS OF POWER STEERING. CAR WAS SHUTDOWN ONCE ARRIVED AT DESTINATION. WHEN RESTARTING CAR THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW WAS DISPLAYED. CAR WAS PLACED IN TO DRIVE, NO POWER STEERING WAS IDENTIFIED IN ADDITION TO SERVICE ADVANCETRAC WAS DISPLAYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2014 - EATONTON, GA
THIS STARTED LAST YEAR...WE BOUGHT THE CAR NEW IN FEB. 2012....WE HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO YOUNGBLOOD FORD IN MADISON, GEORGIA WHERE WE BOUGHT THE CAR AT LEAST FOUR TIMES...SOMETIMES WHEN YOU SLOW DOWN TO STOP THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS HARD AND THE CAR JERKS....MAKING A NOISE...THEN AFTER THIS HAPPENS AND YOU PULL OFF AGAIN THE GEARS STALL IN BETWEEN SHIFTS AND ALMOST STALLS....HAVE ALMOST BEEN HIT IN AN INTERSECTION BECAUSE OF THIS....TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP A YEAR AGO AND WAS TOLD THE TRANSMISSION OR COMPUTER HAD TO BE RECALIBRATED......THE CAR WAS FINE FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND THEN STARTED AGAIN...I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR BACK SEVERAL TIMES AND THE LAST TIME, I TOLD THEM TO KEEP THE CAR AND DRIVE IT FOR A DISTANCE, SINCE THE PROBLEMS SEEMS TO OCCUR AFTER A TRIP OF 40 MILES OR MORE....THE DEALERSHIP KEPT THE CAR FOR A WEEK...I CALLED THEM AND WAS TOLD THE PROBLEM COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED....BUT WHEN I DROVE THE CAR HOME ( ABOUT 25 MILES) THE CAR DID IT AGAIN...I HAVE HAD A NUMBER OF PEOPLE WITH ME WHEN THIS PROBLEM OCCURS, EVEN A BROTHER IN LAW THAT IS A MECHANIC...

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/5/2014 - GASTONIA, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/26/2014 - CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
WAS AT A STOP SIGN WHEN I ACCERLERATED THE ENGINE STOPED. I VEERED TO THE RIGHT AND THE CAR RESTARTED. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP. THEY SAID THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG THE CAR. IT HAS HAPPENED A TOTAL OF THREE TIMES WITH THE SAME RESULT, THEY SAY NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. I CALLED FORD THEY INITATED A BUY BACK BUT THE CAR DID NOT PASS CALIFORNIA LEMON LAW MUSTER SO MY CASE WAS CLOSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/24/2014 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
SEPTEMBER 24, 2013-I WAS DRIVING HOME AND THE CAR BEGAN TO SHUT DOWN. THE WRENCH CAME UP AND IT LOSE ALL POWER. I WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE MEDIAN AS IT WAS 5;00 TRAFFIC. I TURNED COMPLETELY OFF AND RESTARTED AGAIN. DECEMBER 5, 2013.. THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS I WAS ON A SIDE STREET. I TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. 2/24/2014 I WAS GOING TO WORK AND IT CUT OFF ON VERY BUSY 6 LANE HIGHWAY. IT WAS VERY SCARY AS NO ONE WAS BEHIND ME. I TURNED OFF AND THEN RESTARTED THE CAR. I WAS SO RELIEVED THAT NO ONE WAS ON THIS BUSY ROAD WHICH IS ALWAYS TRAFFIC GOING VERY FAST. I HAVE A SERVICE ALL INTO FORD FOR FRIDAY 2/28/2014

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2014 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
SEPTEMBER 24, 2013-I WAS DRIVING HOME AND THE CAR BEGAN TO SHUT DOWN. THE WRENCH CAME UP AND IT LOSE ALL POWER. I WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE MEDIAN AS IT WAS 5;00 TRAFFIC. I TURNED COMPLETELY OFF AND RESTARTED AGAIN. DECEMBER 5, 2013.. THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS I WAS ON A SIDE STREET. I TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. 2/24/2014 I WAS GOING TO WORK AND IT CUT OFF ON VERY BUSY 6 LANE HIGHWAY. IT WAS VERY SCARY AS NO ONE WAS BEHIND ME. I TURNED OFF AND THEN RESTARTED THE CAR. I WAS SO RELIEVED THAT NO ONE WAS ON THIS BUSY ROAD WHICH IS ALWAYS TRAFFIC GOING VERY FAST. I HAVE A SERVICE ALL INTO FORD FOR FRIDAY 2/28/2014

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/24/2014 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
SEPTEMBER 24, 2013-I WAS DRIVING HOME AND THE CAR BEGAN TO SHUT DOWN. THE WRENCH CAME UP AND IT LOSE ALL POWER. I WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO THE MEDIAN AS IT WAS 5;00 TRAFFIC. I TURNED COMPLETELY OFF AND RESTARTED AGAIN. DECEMBER 5, 2013.. THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS I WAS ON A SIDE STREET. I TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. 2/24/2014 I WAS GOING TO WORK AND IT CUT OFF ON VERY BUSY 6 LANE HIGHWAY. IT WAS VERY SCARY AS NO ONE WAS BEHIND ME. I TURNED OFF AND THEN RESTARTED THE CAR. I WAS SO RELIEVED THAT NO ONE WAS ON THIS BUSY ROAD WHICH IS ALWAYS TRAFFIC GOING VERY FAST. I HAVE A SERVICE ALL INTO FORD FOR FRIDAY 2/28/2014

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/4/2014 - GAINES, PA
RECEIVED A LETTER EXTENDING THE WARRANTY OF THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT I FEEL THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, ESPECIALLY AT HIGH SPEEDS ON INTERSTATE HIGHWAYS, AND SHOULD BE A RECALL ISSUE NOT A WARRANTY EXTENSION.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds