Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 794 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (80) Steering (484) Unknown Or Other (39)
Electrical System (69) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (56)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel Propulsion System (36) Seats (6) Suspension (10) Visibility (2)
Engine (67) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (18) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/20/2016 - ST. LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. AFTER THE CONTACT PLACED THE VEHICLE IN THE PARK POSITION AND EXITED, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO ROLL. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO GET BACK INTO THE VEHICLE AND STOP IT FROM MOVING. THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE 'VEHICLE NOT IN PARK' WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/13/2016 - WESTLAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE SERVICE TRACTION INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, THE SERVICE POWER STEERING SYSTEM NOW INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/7/2016 - NEW HARTFORD, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING LESS THAN 20 MPH AND TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE, THE VEHICLE MOMENTARILY SURGED OR RACED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/1/2016 - O'FALLON, MO
OUR POWER STEERING WENT OUT A FEW DAYS AGO WHILE WE WERE 5 1/2 HOURS FROM HOME. IT WAS WORKING FINE. WE STOPPED IN A PARKING LOT, AND MY HUSBAND COULD TELL SOMETHING HAPPENED WHEN HE TURNED THE CAR OFF. WHEN HE TURNED IT BACK ON, THE POWER STEERING WAS OUT. THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL FOR OTHER FORD CARS LIKE OURS, BUT OUR VIN IS NOT ONE THAT WAS RECALLED. WE HAD A DIFFERENT ITEM FIXED ON OUR CAR, AND IT APPARENTLY RESET THE POWER STEERING. HOWEVER, WE ARE NOT COMFORTED BY THIS. WE ARE WORRIED IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

11/29/2016 - ST. CLAIRE SHORES, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR LATCH WOULD NOT OPEN AND CLOSE PROPERLY. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,862.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

11/23/2016 - MARIETTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER, PASSENGER, AND REAR PASSENGER INTERIOR DOOR HANDLES WERE LOOSE AND FAILED TO UNLATCH THE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS A WEAR AND TEAR ITEM AND NOT PART OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V246000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 01/16/17

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/23/2016 - MARIETTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER, PASSENGER, AND REAR PASSENGER INTERIOR DOOR HANDLES WERE LOOSE AND FAILED TO UNLATCH THE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS A WEAR AND TEAR ITEM AND NOT PART OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V246000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 01/16/17

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/22/2016 - FAYETTVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE MALFUNCTIONED AND THE DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO OPEN THE DOOR TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,800.

View Details

STEERING

11/21/2016 - HILLSBORO, MO
THIS PAST FRIDAY, I WAS DRIVING MY 2012 FORD FUSION SE ON INTERSTATE 64 AT ABOUT 65 MILES PER HOUR AND MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT WITHOUT WARNING. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND IT APPEARS FORD IS AWARE OF THE ISSUE, YET NO RECALL ON MY CAR. FROM MY RESEARCH LOOKS LIKE FIX IS BETWEEN $1500 AND $2000.

View Details

STEERING

11/19/2016 - FLORISSANT, MO
THE POWER STEERING OF MY 2012 FORD FUSION STOPPED WORKING. THE MESSAGE, " POWER STEERING ASSIST DEFAULT," APPEARED IN THE MIDDLE OF MY STEERING WHEEL. I CAN STILL DRIVE, BUT VERY HARD TO TURN WHEEL. THERE IS A RECALL FOR POWER STEERING ON 2012 FORD FUSION, BUT BECAUSE MY VIN NUMBER WASN'T INCLUDED IN CARS RECALLED, I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR RECALL. SAME YEAR, MAKE AND MODEL, BUT NOT VIN NUMBER.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds