Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 918 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (52) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (88) Steering (539) Unknown Or Other (49)
Electrical System (79) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (4) Structure (52) Vehicle Speed Control (62)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Fuel Propulsion System (39) Seats (7) Suspension (12) Visibility (2)
Engine (80) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/7/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
FORD WORKED ON MY FORD FUSION 2012 REPAIRED AIR CONDITIONER ON JULY 7, 2017, BUT AIR WENT OUT AGAIN ON SEPTEMBER 6, 2017. FORD DEALER REFUSE TO FIX THE REOCCURRING PROBLEM. IN ADDITION, THERE IS A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG, BUT FORD REFUSES TO FIX THE DEFECTED AIR BAG. THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THAT THE AIR BAG MAY EXPLODE CAUSING INJURY. WHILE DRIVING I CAN SMELL A BURNT ODOR WAS COMING FROM THE AIR BAG. TOOK VEHICLE TO CHANGE THE AIRBAG ON SEPT 6, 2017, BUT FORD REFUSED TO FIX THE DEFECTED AIR BAG, AND WOULD NOT GIVE ME A LOANER VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

9/7/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
FORD WORKED ON MY FORD FUSION 2012 REPAIRED AIR CONDITIONER ON JULY 7, 2017, BUT AIR WENT OUT AGAIN ON SEPTEMBER 6, 2017. FORD DEALER REFUSE TO FIX THE REOCCURRING PROBLEM. IN ADDITION, THERE IS A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG, BUT FORD REFUSES TO FIX THE DEFECTED AIR BAG. THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THAT THE AIR BAG MAY EXPLODE CAUSING INJURY. WHILE DRIVING I CAN SMELL A BURNT ODOR WAS COMING FROM THE AIR BAG. TOOK VEHICLE TO CHANGE THE AIRBAG ON SEPT 6, 2017, BUT FORD REFUSED TO FIX THE DEFECTED AIR BAG, AND WOULD NOT GIVE ME A LOANER VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

9/7/2017 - MANCHESTER, TN
COMPLETE LOSS OF STEERING ASSIST WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET, AND WAS BARELY ABLE TO STEER, BUT LUCKILY SHE WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME WITHOUT INCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

9/6/2017 - STOWE, PA
THERE CURRENTLY IS A RECALL ON 2011-2012 FORD FUSIONS POWER STEERING RECALL #15S18, THAT BEGAN IN JULY 2015. I HAVE A 2012 FORD FUSION I BOUGHT IN SEPTEMBER 2015, THAT APPARENTLY IS NOT COVERED UNDER THIS RECALL. BUT DRIVING HOME FROM WORK THE OTHER DAY, ON A HIGHWAY MY POWER STEERING SUDDENLY FAILED AS I WAS DRIVING 55MPH, ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR ACCIDENT WITH MANY VEHICLES. I FEEL THIS WAS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN, MY VEHICLE DOES NOT HAVE MANY MILES ON IT, AND IT HAS PASSED INSPECTION EVERY YEAR. I THINK THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXTENDED BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE'S POWER STEERING FAILS AND ARE NOT AS LUCKY AS I WAS THAT OTHER DRIVERS WERE ABLE TO BRAKE IN TIME. I'VE READ ON THIS WEBSITE AS WELL AS MANY OTHERS THAT THIS RECALL NEEDS TO EXTENDED.

View Details

STEERING

9/6/2017 - CAMPBELLSVILLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO PARK, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME HARD TO TURN AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED WHILE THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL UNKNOWN DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHICH ADVISED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED. THE RACK AND PINION WAS REPLACED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN INFORMATION WAS NOT AVAILABLE THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE AS 87,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

9/5/2017 - RIPLEY, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER+S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO CLOSE AND LOCK. THE CONTACT HELD THE DOOR AND DROVE THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC (SWANN'S TIRE PROS AND AUTO SERVICE, LOCATED AT 338 S CHURCH ST, RIPLEY, WV 25271; (304) 372-5707) WHERE THEY REPAIRED THE DRIVER+S SIDE DOOR TO CLOSE; HOWEVER, IT STILL FAILED TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (I-77 FORD, LOCATED AT 3315 CHARLESTON RD, RIPLEY, WV 25271; (304) 372-3673) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRIVER+S SIDE DOOR HANDLE AND DOOR LOCK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-392-3673 AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: CAS-13050159. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,559.

View Details

STEERING

9/3/2017 - BELTON, MO
THE MESSAGE "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" APPEARS INTERMITTENTLY WITH NO LOSS OF POWER STEERING, EXCEPT FOR ONCE. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS IN MOTION AND HAS HAPPENED ON BOTH THE HIGHWAY AND CITY STREETS. THE MESSAGE DISAPPEARS WHEN HITTING THE RESET BUTTON OR TURNING THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/2/2017 - SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT
WENT FOR MY YEARLY INSPECTION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY CARS FRONT COIL SPRINGS WERE CRACKED AND IT WASN'T SAFE FOR ME TO DRIVE MY CAR. I FEEL THIS IS PREMATURE FAILURE ON A CAR THAT HAS 52,000 MILES ON IT. THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS SERVICED MY CAR SINCE I'VE OWNED IT IS HERITAGE FORD. I HAVE RECENTLY TRAVELED LONG TRIPS WITH MY CAR TOO AND HAVEN'T NOTICED ANY PROBLEMS. HERITAGE FOR WAS UNABLE TO FIX MY VEHICLE BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS AND ITS LABOR DAY WEEKEND MEANING IT WILL TAKE LONGER TO GET THE PARTS UNLESS THEY EXPERDITED IT. (THIS IS THE ONLY CAR I HAVE AND OWN)

View Details

STEERING

8/28/2017 - SPRING HILL, FL
MY POWER STEERING IN MY CAR STOPPED WORKING, I GOOGLED MY YEAR MAKE AND MODEL OF MY CAR. THEY LIST A RECALL FOR THE PROBLEM NHTSA 15V30000, FORD RECALL NUMBER 15S18. HAD IT TOWED TO FORD DEALERSHIP, THEY SAID THAT YEAR AND MODEL HAS A RECALL BUT MY VIN # WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL BUT IT'S DOING THE SAME THING. HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN, DO I HAVE TO BE IN AN ACCIDENT AND IT KILLS MY 2 AND 4 YEAR CHILDREN TO BE INCLUDED. HOW CAN THEY EXCLUDE VIN NUMBERS. NOW THERE TELLING ME IT WILL COST 2000.00 DOLLARS TO FIX......LIGHT CAME ON WHEN DRIVING THAN STOPPED CAR, WHEN I RESTARTED CAR THE POWER STEERING WOULD NOT WORK.

View Details

STEERING

8/23/2017 - GRANDVIEW, MO
BATTERY SEEMED DEAD ON A MONDAY MORNING AS IT WOULD NOT TURN OVER, I THEN JUMPED THE CAR AND STILL NOTHING HAPPENED. I LET THE CAR SIT FOR THE REST OF THE DAY, ABOUT 8 HOURS LATER STARTED THE CAR AND IT STARTED FINE. ON TUESDAY MORNING I STARTED THE CAR JUST FINE AND DROVE TO WORK, ABOUT 2 MILES FROM MY OFFICE THE DISPLAY ON THE DASH BOARD SAID "SERVICE POWER STEERING". I THOUGHT NOTHING OF IT AND WENT ON WITH MY DAY, WHEN LEAVING FOR LUNCH THE DISPLAY READ "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW", AND CAR HAD NO POWER STEERING. DID RESEARCH AND FOUND A RECALL ON THE POWER ASSIST ON 2011-2012 FORD FUSION WITHOUT A 3.5L ENGINE. CALLED THE DEALER AND TO NO AVAIL, THEY SAID MY VIN WAS NOT ON THE LIST. MIND YOU, MY VEHICLE IS A 2012 FORD FUSION WITH A 3.0L ENGINE. TOOK THE CAR TO A LOCAL MECHANIC, THEY TESTED EVERYTHING AND SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. MYSTERIOUSLY THE POWER STEERING WORKED AGAIN. UNTIL I WOKE UP WEDNESDAY MORNING FOR WORK AND THE SAME EXACT THING HAPPENED. RECALL #'S 15S18 AND 15V340000 SPECIFICALLY STATE THAT THE STEERING MOTOR SENSOR MAY FAIL, RESULTING IN LOSS OF POWER STEERING ASSIST FROM THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING SYSTEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds