Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 665 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (71) Steering (416) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (52) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (27) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (4) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine (60) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (12) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/5/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH IS BROKEN, DOOR BOUNCE BACK, WILL NOT LOCK.. I HAVE TO LIFT THE HANDLE AND PUSH THE LATCH UP TO SHUT THE CAR DOOR.

View Details

STEERING

4/4/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
I REPLACED A FLAT TIRE ON MY VEHICLE NO PROBLEMS BEFORE HAND. ONCE I PUT THE SPARE ON AND PROCEEDED TO DRIVE MY STEERING WAS HARD TO CONTROL. I MANAGED TO GET THE VEHICLE HOME. I IMMEDIATELY CHANGED THE TIRE AND ASSUMED THAT THE LIGHTS WILL BE GONE. I HAVE A MESSAGE FOR SERVICE POWER STEERING, ADVANCE TRAC. I TOOK IT TO FORD DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE A RECALL. I LOOKED AND RESEARCH AND FOUND THAT THERE IS ONE BUT MY VIN WASN'T UNDER IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/2/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
DRIVING AT 60 MPH I COULD HEAR FRICTION WORSENS AND CAR WOULD LOSE MOMENTUM EASILY BECAUSE OF THE FRICTION. THEN I START TO HEAR A KNOCKING SOUND SOMEWHERE IN THE ENGINE PERHAPS OR THE WHEEL UNSURE AND AS ALL THAT WORSENS, I CAN FEEL THE CAR LOSING CONTROL LIKE IT'S GOTTEN A FLAT TIRE. POWER STEERING GOT STIFFER WHILE THE CAR KIND OF DRIFTED LEFT AND THEN RIGHT AS THO I WAS GOING TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. IT WAS REALLY SCARY SO I IMMEDIATELY SLOWED DOWN BECAUSE I HAD NO CONTROL ON THE STEERING.

View Details

STEERING

4/2/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
DRIVING AT 60 MPH I COULD HEAR FRICTION WORSENS AND CAR WOULD LOSE MOMENTUM EASILY BECAUSE OF THE FRICTION. THEN I START TO HEAR A KNOCKING SOUND SOMEWHERE IN THE ENGINE PERHAPS OR THE WHEEL UNSURE AND AS ALL THAT WORSENS, I CAN FEEL THE CAR LOSING CONTROL LIKE IT'S GOTTEN A FLAT TIRE. POWER STEERING GOT STIFFER WHILE THE CAR KIND OF DRIFTED LEFT AND THEN RIGHT AS THO I WAS GOING TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. IT WAS REALLY SCARY SO I IMMEDIATELY SLOWED DOWN BECAUSE I HAD NO CONTROL ON THE STEERING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/2/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
DRIVING AT 60 MPH I COULD HEAR FRICTION WORSENS AND CAR WOULD LOSE MOMENTUM EASILY BECAUSE OF THE FRICTION. THEN I START TO HEAR A KNOCKING SOUND SOMEWHERE IN THE ENGINE PERHAPS OR THE WHEEL UNSURE AND AS ALL THAT WORSENS, I CAN FEEL THE CAR LOSING CONTROL LIKE IT'S GOTTEN A FLAT TIRE. POWER STEERING GOT STIFFER WHILE THE CAR KIND OF DRIFTED LEFT AND THEN RIGHT AS THO I WAS GOING TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. IT WAS REALLY SCARY SO I IMMEDIATELY SLOWED DOWN BECAUSE I HAD NO CONTROL ON THE STEERING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2016 - WYLIE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, AN ABNORMAL SOUND WAS HEARD FROM THE ENGINE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FLYWHEEL FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/1/2016 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT THAT WHILE REVERSING AND DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS AT AN INCLINE AND SHE CONTINUED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL BUT IT TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT TURNED VIOLENTLY TO THE RIGHT IN ORDER TO AVOID CRASHING INTO THE NEIGHBORS HOUSE AND CRASHED INTO A FENCE ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/30/2016 - MINERAL, VA
PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY, SHUT OFF ENGINE, TRIED TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. INSIDE DRIVER'S DOOR RELEASE MECHANISM BROKE, AND FAILED TO UNLATCH THE DOOR. HAD TO ROLL WINDOW DOWN AND USE THE EXTERIOR HANDLE TO OPEN THE DOOR. THIS SIGNIFICANTLY INCREASED THE TIME IT TOOK TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THE INSIDE DRIVER'S DOOR RELEASE HAS BROKEN IN THE SAME WAY. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/30/2016 - KERNESVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE SYSTEM FAILED TO ENGAGE. ON ONE OCCASION, THE CONTACT REVERSED FROM THE DRIVE WAY AND THE BRAKE PEDAL STUCK TO THE FLOOR BOARD CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO A FENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE LOCAL DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/28/2016 - CAPE MAY COURT HOUSE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. SHORTLY AFTERWARDS, THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE CONTACT PARKED THE VEHICLE AND EXAMINED THE POWER STEERING FLUID, WHICH WAS STILL PRESENT IN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE POWER STEERING SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds