Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 294 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electrical System (25) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (35) Power Train (40) Steering (168) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/8/2014 - MEADVILLE, PW
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE POWER ASSIST FAILURE LIGHT WOULD COME ON WHILE DRIVING. THE POWER STEERING WOULD GO OUT. YOU WOULD HAVE TO STOP, TURN CAR OFF, WAIT 5 SECONDS THEN START CAR AGAIN. THE POWER STEERING WOULD RE-ENGAGE AT THAT POINT. THEN IT HAPPENS AGAIN A DAY LATER, SOMETIMES MONTHS LATER.

View Details

STEERING

9/7/2014 - CARUTHERSVILLE, MO
WHAT ACTION HAS YOUR DEALER TAKEN TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE?:THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN GIVING HER THE RUN AROUND, THE SERVICE MNGR (RICKY) IS ALWAYS TOO BUSY TO LOOK AT HER PAPER WORK; SAYS THEY HAVE BEEN SHORT-HANDED AND I CALLED HIM SEVERAL TIMES WITH NO LUCK; RICKY ORIGINALLY TOLD ME HE WOULD CONTACT A FORD SALES AGENT TO GET TRY AND GET HER SOME ASSISTANCE BUT NEVER DID. FINALLY, TODAY, 8/5/2014, I SPOKE TO THE GM, FRANK MARKLE AND ASKED ABOUT A CREDIT CARD FORD SUPPOSEDLY HAS TO HELP WITH REPAIRS. HE CALLED ME BACK AND SAID THE APPLICATION HAD TO BE MAILED IN, WHICH WILL TAKE EVEN LONGER TO SEE IF MY MOM WOULD GET APPROVED. THERE WAS NOTHING ELSE HE COULD DO. MY MOM IS STILL TRYING TO COME UP WITH THE MONEY. SHE HAS BEEN WITHOUT A CAR FOR THREE WEEKS! THIS IS SO HORRIBLE THE RUN-AROUND I'VE BEEN GETTING AND ESPECIALLY HER. I HAVE REPORTED TO BBB, NHTSA (ODI# 10618045) AND YOUR CUST RELATIONS WITH NO HELP FROM FORD, HER CASE# IS CAS-4989454-GOW8L4 - VIN# 3FAHP0JG7CR158887 AND ALL CUST RELATIONS SAY IS I'M SORRY; THAT IS NOT HELPING WHAT ASSISTANCE ARE YOU SEEKING FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY?:MY MOM NEED HER REPAIRS PAID BY FORD; THERE IS NO WAY A CAR THAT NEW SHOULD HAVE SOMETHING MAJOR HAPPEN TO IT. AT THIS POINT THE WARRANTY IS NOT IMPORTANT; SHE COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED OR SERIOUSLY INJURED OR VICE VERSA. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL AND THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. CALL ME WITH YOUR DECISION, JUDY JACOB 214-232-5531 OR SEND EMAIL TO JACOBJA@OUTLOOK.COM ARE YOU THE OWNER OF THE VEHICLE :YES VIN : 3FAHP0JG7CR158887 MILEAGE : 36,744 WHERE IS YOUR VEHICLE NOW : AT HOME NOW HAVE YOU CONTACTED THE DEALER :YES DEALER NAME : TIM CASTELLAW CONTACT INFORMATION FIRST NAME : LOUELLA LAST NAME :ASHFORD ADDRESS :310 JULIET AVE CITY : CARUTHERSVILLE, STATE :MO, ZIP :63830 EMAIL ADDRESS : JACOBJA@OUTLOOK.COM PHONE NUMBER :573-333-1518 SENT FROM WINDOWS MAIL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2014 - NASHUA, NH
VEHICLE'S POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILS AT RANDOM WHILE DRIVING. AT THIS POINT, IT BECOMES VERY HARD TO TURN THE STEERING. THE PROBLEM TEMPORARILY RESOLVES IF THE ENGINE IS STOPPED AND RESTARTED AGAIN. THIS POSES A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS OR MAKING SHARP TURNS. ALTHOUGH THIS ISSUE HAS OCCURRED AT LEAST 6TIMES AT RANDOM OCCURRENCES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS, ON SEP 7 2014, WHEN THE ISSUE OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY, RESTARTING THE ENGINE DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED AS NEW IN NOV 2011 AND APPROX.47000 MILES ON IT. NO ENGINE ISSUES OR SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT WERE PRESENT AT THE TIME OF THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/7/2014 - NASHUA, NH
VEHICLE'S POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILS AT RANDOM WHILE DRIVING. AT THIS POINT, IT BECOMES VERY HARD TO TURN THE STEERING. THE PROBLEM TEMPORARILY RESOLVES IF THE ENGINE IS STOPPED AND RESTARTED AGAIN. THIS POSES A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS OR MAKING SHARP TURNS. ALTHOUGH THIS ISSUE HAS OCCURRED AT LEAST 6TIMES AT RANDOM OCCURRENCES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS, ON SEP 7 2014, WHEN THE ISSUE OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY, RESTARTING THE ENGINE DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED AS NEW IN NOV 2011 AND APPROX.47000 MILES ON IT. NO ENGINE ISSUES OR SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT WERE PRESENT AT THE TIME OF THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/4/2014 - YORKTOWN, VA
WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, MY POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING. I WAS ABLE TO PULL SAFELY TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, BUT COULD NOT STEER THE VEHICLE. I TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF, AND STARTED IT AGAIN. THE POWER STEERING WORKED AGAIN FOR 2 MORE MILES, AND THEN WENT OUT AGAIN. I TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESET THE STEERING AGAIN. AFTER DRIVING 3 MORE MILES, THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING AGAIN. WHEN I WENT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THIS FIXED, THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM UNLESS THE POWER STEERING WAS NOT WORKING AT THAT PARTICULAR MOMENT. THIS COULD BE A POTENTIALLY FATAL PROBLEM, DEPENDING ON SPEED, TRAFFIC, AND ROAD CONDITIONS.

View Details

STEERING

9/3/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
WAS DRIVING AROUND 30MPH DOWN A RESIDENTIAL STREET WHEN MY POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND I SUDDENLY LOST POWER STEERING. LUCKILY I WAS ON A SLOW STREET WITH NOT MANY CARS BUT HAD THERE BEEN A CAR IN FRONT OF ME, I WOULD'VE CRASHED. LOOKED INTO IT AND IT WAS A FAULTY POWER STEERING RACK, SOMETHING FORD HAS HEARD ABOUT A LOT BUT HASN'T ACKNOWLEDGED IT AS OF YET.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2014 - BUCKEYE LAKE, OH
I WAS DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 70 AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN I SUDDENLY LOST ALL ENGINE POWER. I WAS ALMOST HIT BY A SEMI TRAVELING BEHIND ME BECAUSE MY VEHICLE HAD ABSOLUTELY ZERO ACCELERATION. THE "WRENCH" LIGHT ON MY CAR CAME ON AT THE SAME TIME THIS HAPPENED. THE SEMI BEHIND ME SWERVED TO MISS ME AND I WAS ABLE TO GET MY CAR OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. LIGHTS, CLIMATE CONTROL (A/C), RADIO, ETC. WORKED FINE. ENGINE STILL RAN BUT WOULD NOT MOVE FORWARD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. UPON SEEING IF THE CAR WOULD RE-START, IT DID AND NO "WRENCH" LIGHT APPEARED. I WAS ABLE TO THEN GET THE CAR TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, BUT BEING A HOLIDAY THEY WERE CLOSED. I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED WHEN THIS HAPPENED ON THE INTERSTATE WITH THE SEMI BEHIND ME!! SOUNDS LIKE SOME KIND OF FUEL INJECTOR OR THROTTLE PROBLEM. MY VEHICLE IS NOT EVEN 3 YEARS OLD AND I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW IN DEC. 2011.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/1/2014 - BUCKEYE LAKE, OH
I WAS DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 70 AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN I SUDDENLY LOST ALL ENGINE POWER. I WAS ALMOST HIT BY A SEMI TRAVELING BEHIND ME BECAUSE MY VEHICLE HAD ABSOLUTELY ZERO ACCELERATION. THE "WRENCH" LIGHT ON MY CAR CAME ON AT THE SAME TIME THIS HAPPENED. THE SEMI BEHIND ME SWERVED TO MISS ME AND I WAS ABLE TO GET MY CAR OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. LIGHTS, CLIMATE CONTROL (A/C), RADIO, ETC. WORKED FINE. ENGINE STILL RAN BUT WOULD NOT MOVE FORWARD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. UPON SEEING IF THE CAR WOULD RE-START, IT DID AND NO "WRENCH" LIGHT APPEARED. I WAS ABLE TO THEN GET THE CAR TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, BUT BEING A HOLIDAY THEY WERE CLOSED. I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED WHEN THIS HAPPENED ON THE INTERSTATE WITH THE SEMI BEHIND ME!! SOUNDS LIKE SOME KIND OF FUEL INJECTOR OR THROTTLE PROBLEM. MY VEHICLE IS NOT EVEN 3 YEARS OLD AND I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW IN DEC. 2011.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/1/2014 - BUCKEYE LAKE, OH
I WAS DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 70 AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN I SUDDENLY LOST ALL ENGINE POWER. I WAS ALMOST HIT BY A SEMI TRAVELING BEHIND ME BECAUSE MY VEHICLE HAD ABSOLUTELY ZERO ACCELERATION. THE "WRENCH" LIGHT ON MY CAR CAME ON AT THE SAME TIME THIS HAPPENED. THE SEMI BEHIND ME SWERVED TO MISS ME AND I WAS ABLE TO GET MY CAR OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. LIGHTS, CLIMATE CONTROL (A/C), RADIO, ETC. WORKED FINE. ENGINE STILL RAN BUT WOULD NOT MOVE FORWARD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. UPON SEEING IF THE CAR WOULD RE-START, IT DID AND NO "WRENCH" LIGHT APPEARED. I WAS ABLE TO THEN GET THE CAR TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, BUT BEING A HOLIDAY THEY WERE CLOSED. I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED WHEN THIS HAPPENED ON THE INTERSTATE WITH THE SEMI BEHIND ME!! SOUNDS LIKE SOME KIND OF FUEL INJECTOR OR THROTTLE PROBLEM. MY VEHICLE IS NOT EVEN 3 YEARS OLD AND I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW IN DEC. 2011.

View Details

STEERING

9/1/2014 - BILOXI, MS
ON 7|8|2014 I BOUGHT A FORD FUSION AT MANDAL IN D'IBERVILLE. ON 7|21|2014 UNTIL 8|4|2014, IT WAS BROUGHT TO THE SHIP DUE TO STEERING REPAIR WHICH COST ME $50 OUT OF POCKET (COSTING THE WARRANTY $1661.14). ON 8|20|2014, THE CAR MADE A COMPLETE STOP IN TRAFFIC WHILE I WAS DRIVING IT. MANDAL INSTRUCTED ME TO CALL A TOW SERVICE TO HAVE THEM TOW THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. IT IS CURRENTLY STILL IN THE SHOP DUE TO FRONT END LOSE. THEY ARE NOW TELLING ME THAT IT WILL COST ME $165 PLUS TAXES OUT OF POCKET. I'VE CALLED AND SPOKEN TO THEM AND THEY ARE GIVING ME A HARD TIME SAYING THAT THEY HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO WITH IT BECAUSE IT IS NO LONGER THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR LESS THAN TWO MONTHS AND IT IS ALREADY COSTING ME TOO MUCH. THEY ARE REFUSING TO RETURN THE CAR. I AM FRUSTRATED AND VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE THAT I HAVE RECEIVED AT MANDAL AND TRULY BELIEVE THAT I WILL NEVER AGAIN MAKE A PURCHASE WITH THEM NOR WILL I RECOMMEND THEIR BUSINESS TO ANYONE. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT I CAN DO ABOUT THIS? I REALLY NEED TO RETURN THE CAR AND BUY ANOTHER BECAUSE I AM SEVERELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE OVERALL SERVICE THAT I HAVE RECEIVED THUS FAR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds