Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 355 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Service Brakes (6) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (208) Unknown Or Other (14) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (45)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - CARLISLE, PA
ON 10/5/2013, I HAD TO CALL ROADSIDE RESCUE TO JUMP START CAR. I TOOK VEHICLE TO ADVANCE AUTO ON 10/6/2013 TO TEST BATTERY. THE PRINTOUT RESULTS FOUND, INDICATOR LIGHT WAS YELLOW, COLD CRANKING AMPS 500 ON BATTERY, TEMPERATURE WAS TO HIGH AT 124DEGREES. ON 10/7/2013, CALL ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE. I LET THE VEHICLE IDLE FOR A BIT, HOPING TO RECHARGE THE BATTERY BACK TO FULL FUNCTION. ON 10/8/2013 CALLED ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE FOR THE 3RD TIME AND THEN DROVE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. WITH GREAT HESITATION, FORD REPLACED THE BATTERY. I HAD TO TELL THE TECHNICIAN TO LOOK AT THE BATTERY'S YELLOW LIGHT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/16/2014 - CARLISLE, PA
ON 10/5/2013, I HAD TO CALL ROADSIDE RESCUE TO JUMP START CAR. I TOOK VEHICLE TO ADVANCE AUTO ON 10/6/2013 TO TEST BATTERY. THE PRINTOUT RESULTS FOUND, INDICATOR LIGHT WAS YELLOW, COLD CRANKING AMPS 500 ON BATTERY, TEMPERATURE WAS TO HIGH AT 124DEGREES. ON 10/7/2013, CALL ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE. I LET THE VEHICLE IDLE FOR A BIT, HOPING TO RECHARGE THE BATTERY BACK TO FULL FUNCTION. ON 10/8/2013 CALLED ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE FOR THE 3RD TIME AND THEN DROVE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. WITH GREAT HESITATION, FORD REPLACED THE BATTERY. I HAD TO TELL THE TECHNICIAN TO LOOK AT THE BATTERY'S YELLOW LIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/16/2014 - CARLISLE, PA
ON 10/5/2013, I HAD TO CALL ROADSIDE RESCUE TO JUMP START CAR. I TOOK VEHICLE TO ADVANCE AUTO ON 10/6/2013 TO TEST BATTERY. THE PRINTOUT RESULTS FOUND, INDICATOR LIGHT WAS YELLOW, COLD CRANKING AMPS 500 ON BATTERY, TEMPERATURE WAS TO HIGH AT 124DEGREES. ON 10/7/2013, CALL ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE. I LET THE VEHICLE IDLE FOR A BIT, HOPING TO RECHARGE THE BATTERY BACK TO FULL FUNCTION. ON 10/8/2013 CALLED ROADSIDE RESUE TO JUMPSTART VEHICLE FOR THE 3RD TIME AND THEN DROVE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. WITH GREAT HESITATION, FORD REPLACED THE BATTERY. I HAD TO TELL THE TECHNICIAN TO LOOK AT THE BATTERY'S YELLOW LIGHT.

View Details

SEATS

10/16/2014 - SETAUKET, NY
I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WHEN A TOYOTA COROLLA REAR-ENDED MY VEHICLE. THE SPEED OF THE COROLLA WAS PROBABLY BETWEEN 40 - 50 MILES / HOUR BASED ON A ROAD SPEED OF 40 MILES / HOUR. MY DRIVER SEAT COLLAPSED BACKWARD DURING THE IMPACT LEADING TO INJURY OF BOTH MY SHOULDERS, BURST A COUPLE OF CERVICAL SPINE DISCS, LEAD TO BULGING THORACIC DISCS AND A SLIPPED LUMBAR VERTEBRAE, BILATERAL KNEE INJURY FROM SLIDING UP THE CHAIR, LEFT PERINEAL NERVE PARESIS, INTERMITTENT NUMBNESS OF UPPER AND LOWER EXTREMITIES AND CHRONIC BACK PAIN. I WAS LUCKY THAT NOBODY WAS SITTING BEHIND ME IN THE CAR, OTHERWISE MY HEAD WOULD HAVE IMPACTED THEIR BODY PARTS. I CONTACTED FORD COMPANY TO INQUIRE ABOUT FAILURES OF THEIR SEATS IN REAR-END IMPACTS. INITIALLY, THEY OFFERED TO INSPECT THE CAR SEAT TO ASSES IF A FAILURE HAS OCCURRED AND FIX IT. HOWEVER, A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER, I WAS DISMAYED TO HEAR FROM THEM THAT IF I WANTED TO FILE A CLAIM FOR MEDICAL BILLS THEN I SHOULD DO THAT WITH MY CAR INSURANCE COMPANY AND FORD WOULD MITIGATE THE INSURANCE COMPANY LOSSES. CAR SEATS SHOULD NOT COLLAPSE BACKWARD IN CASES OF INTERMEDIATE SPEED ACCIDENTS SINCE THAT COULD EXACERBATE SPINE INJURIES. ALSO, FOR THE COMPANY TO DECLINE TO INSPECT MY CAR SEAT FOR DEFECTS BASED ON THEIR LEGAL COUNSEL RECOMMENDATIONS SHOW LACK OF CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. I DID SOME LITERATURE AND ACCORDING TO IT, WHEN CAR SEATS COLLAPSE DURING REAR-END ACCIDENTS THERE IS A LACK OF SUPPORT OF THE SPINE. EVEN FORD'S WEBSITE CLAIM THAT THEIR CARS ARE SAFE IN REAR-END IMPACTS UP TO 60 MILES / HOUR. I HAVE PROOF THAT THE INJURIES SUSTAINED WERE DUE TO THE CAR ACCIDENTS. ABOUT 3 WEEKS PRIOR TO THE ACCIDENT, I HAD AN MRI OF WHOLE SPINE WHICH DID NOT SHOW THE ABOVE MENTIONED INJURIES ON FOLLOW UP MRI AFTER THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/16/2014 - CARLISLE, PA
DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON. DROVE VEHICLE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. FORD VERIFIED AIR BAG LIGHT ON. EEC TESTED AND RECEIVED B0020-13, PINPOINT TESTED; FOUND NO CIRCUIT CONCERNS AND RESISTANCE 2.4OHMS TO SIDE AIR BAG. FORD TECH CLEARED CODES AND THEY CAME BACK. ORDERED SENSOR ASSEMBLY. REPLACED RCM AS PER MANUAL. RETESTED OK

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/16/2014 - CARLISLE, PA
LEFT LICENSE PLATE LIGHT SOCKET SCREW WOULD NOT TIGHTEN. WHEN CLOSING THE TRUCK, THE LAMP ASSEMBLY WOULD HANG DOWN A LITTLE ON LEFT SIDE. I TIGHTENED THE SCREW AND FOUND IT TO BE STRIPPED. TOOK VEHICLE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. FORD REPLACED THE LICENSE PLATE LAMP ASSEMBLY.

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2014 - MT. JUDEA, AR
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THERE WAS A LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND SENSORS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE SENSORS SHOWED SERVICE ADVANCED TRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND UPON RESTARTING THE VEHICLE THE SENSORS WERE STILL LIT. THE CONTACT PARKED THE VEHICLE AT HER RESIDENCE DUE TO THE SAFETY CONCERN. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE INSPECTED, DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. DYD

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE POWER STEERING ON THIS VEHICLE HAS CONSTANTLY LOST POWER. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING. THE ONLY WAY TO FIX THE ISSUE IS TO TURN OF THE VEHICLE AND RESTART THE CAR. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - GOLDEN, MS
I WAS DRIVING AT A SPEED OF NO MORE THAN 40 MPH. I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM PICKING Y CHILDREN UP FROM SCHOOL WHEN THE PIWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON MY CAR. THERE IS A WARNING LIGHT ON IN MY VEHICLE THAT SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND SERVICE ADVANTRAC. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED. I HAD MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN WITH ME THE TIME IT WENT OUT. THE STEERING BECAME EXTREMELY HARD TO CONTROL HOWEVER NO ACCIDENT OCCURED. THE BRAKES BECAME HARD TO APPLY. IF I HAD BEEN GOING A FASTER SPEED WHEN IT HAPPENED I FEEL AS THOUGH A WRECK WOULD HAVE OCCURED. I HAVEN'T TRIED THE RESTART METHOD BECAUSE OF STORMS. THERE IS LESS THAN 70,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND THIS IS MESSED UP. I HAVE READ OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND I THINK ITS SOMETHING FORD SHOULD ISSUE A RECALL FOR. I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS CAR ABOUT ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PUT 1500-2000 DOLLARS INTO A REPAIR FOR IT. THANKS FOR INVESTIGATING THIS.

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2014 - GOLDEN, MS
I WAS DRIVING AT A SPEED OF NO MORE THAN 40 MPH. I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM PICKING Y CHILDREN UP FROM SCHOOL WHEN THE PIWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON MY CAR. THERE IS A WARNING LIGHT ON IN MY VEHICLE THAT SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND SERVICE ADVANTRAC. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED. I HAD MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN WITH ME THE TIME IT WENT OUT. THE STEERING BECAME EXTREMELY HARD TO CONTROL HOWEVER NO ACCIDENT OCCURED. THE BRAKES BECAME HARD TO APPLY. IF I HAD BEEN GOING A FASTER SPEED WHEN IT HAPPENED I FEEL AS THOUGH A WRECK WOULD HAVE OCCURED. I HAVEN'T TRIED THE RESTART METHOD BECAUSE OF STORMS. THERE IS LESS THAN 70,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND THIS IS MESSED UP. I HAVE READ OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND I THINK ITS SOMETHING FORD SHOULD ISSUE A RECALL FOR. I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS CAR ABOUT ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PUT 1500-2000 DOLLARS INTO A REPAIR FOR IT. THANKS FOR INVESTIGATING THIS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds