Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 821 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (82) Steering (497) Unknown Or Other (40)
Electrical System (70) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (4) Structure (46) Vehicle Speed Control (57)
Electronic Stability Control (28) Fuel Propulsion System (37) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (2)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 82
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/8/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
POWER STEERING FAILED LE DRIVI VEHICLE ON A CITY STREET IN HIGH TRAFFIC AREA. ACCORDING TO FORD SERVICE, THIS WAS PARTIALLY DUE TO THE RECALLED SENSOR FOR POWER STEERING (ACTION 15N01). HOWEVER, THERE WAS ALSO PHYSICAL STEERING GEAR BINDING. THERE ARE NUMEROUS SIMILAR COMPLAINTS WITH SIMILAR REMEDY (ABOUT $2,000 TO REPLACE ENTIRELY). THE PHYSICAL ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN INCLUDED IN THE FORD RECALL (FSA TITLE: EPAS STEERING EFFORTS), BUT IS HAPPENING WITH SUFFICIENT FREQUENCY TO OTHER VEHICLES TO CONCLUDE THAT THIS POSES A CREDIBLE SAFETY RISK.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/7/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY, THE TCS INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST POWER STEERING. THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES ALSO CAME ON - "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC"

View Details

STEERING

3/7/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY, THE TCS INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST POWER STEERING. THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES ALSO CAME ON - "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC"

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/3/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
I JUST HIT 40,000 MILES, VEHICLE HAS BECOME VERY UNSAFE, WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE SHUTS OFF. ACCELERATION TAKE TOO LONG AND ONCE IT KICKS IN IT SLAMS INTO GEAR. IF I NEED TO REVERSE IT WON'T FIND THE GEAR AND WHEN IT DOES , I SLAMS INTO GEAR, THE WRENCH CONTINUES TO APPEAR ON DASH WHEN SAID EVENT IS HAPPENING. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THAT TRANSMISSION OR ENGINE. VERY UNSAFE. WHEN VEHICLE STALLS IT BECOMES A HAZARD TO EVERYONE AROUND ME. IF SOMEONE COULD PLEASE CONTACT ME THIS WOULD BE GREAT. UPON SEARCHING WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE I NOTICED NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. PLEASE HELP! I DON'T HAVE ANY PHOTOS OF THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN AND WHAT A HAZARD IT CAN BE . TELL ME WHAT TO DO PLEASE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/3/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
I JUST HIT 40,000 MILES, VEHICLE HAS BECOME VERY UNSAFE, WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE SHUTS OFF. ACCELERATION TAKE TOO LONG AND ONCE IT KICKS IN IT SLAMS INTO GEAR. IF I NEED TO REVERSE IT WON'T FIND THE GEAR AND WHEN IT DOES , I SLAMS INTO GEAR, THE WRENCH CONTINUES TO APPEAR ON DASH WHEN SAID EVENT IS HAPPENING. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THAT TRANSMISSION OR ENGINE. VERY UNSAFE. WHEN VEHICLE STALLS IT BECOMES A HAZARD TO EVERYONE AROUND ME. IF SOMEONE COULD PLEASE CONTACT ME THIS WOULD BE GREAT. UPON SEARCHING WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE I NOTICED NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. PLEASE HELP! I DON'T HAVE ANY PHOTOS OF THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN AND WHAT A HAZARD IT CAN BE . TELL ME WHAT TO DO PLEASE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/3/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
I JUST HIT 40,000 MILES, VEHICLE HAS BECOME VERY UNSAFE, WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE SHUTS OFF. ACCELERATION TAKE TOO LONG AND ONCE IT KICKS IN IT SLAMS INTO GEAR. IF I NEED TO REVERSE IT WON'T FIND THE GEAR AND WHEN IT DOES , I SLAMS INTO GEAR, THE WRENCH CONTINUES TO APPEAR ON DASH WHEN SAID EVENT IS HAPPENING. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THAT TRANSMISSION OR ENGINE. VERY UNSAFE. WHEN VEHICLE STALLS IT BECOMES A HAZARD TO EVERYONE AROUND ME. IF SOMEONE COULD PLEASE CONTACT ME THIS WOULD BE GREAT. UPON SEARCHING WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE I NOTICED NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. PLEASE HELP! I DON'T HAVE ANY PHOTOS OF THE VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN AND WHAT A HAZARD IT CAN BE . TELL ME WHAT TO DO PLEASE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

2/27/2017 - BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE PARKING THE VEHICLE, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR INDEPENDENTLY OPENED AND FAILED TO LATCH CLOSE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V643000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - SANTA CLARITA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AT VARIOUS TIMES AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLED, IT LOST STEERING AND BRAKING ABILITY. THE DEALER FAILED TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A PREVIOUS TSB; HOWEVER, THE TSB INFORMATION WAS NOT AVAILABLE NOR FOUND IN THE SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - EWEN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD HAD A CRACK AROUND THE AIR BAG PORTION OF THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER CONFIRMED THAT THERE WERE SEVERE CRACKS AROUND THE AIR BAG AREA. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/15/2017 - EWEN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD HAD A CRACK AROUND THE AIR BAG PORTION OF THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER CONFIRMED THAT THERE WERE SEVERE CRACKS AROUND THE AIR BAG AREA. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 82
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds