Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1175 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (211) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (95) Steering (608) Unknown Or Other (60)
Electrical System (84) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (6) Structure (63) Vehicle Speed Control (68)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (7) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (84) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (23) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (11)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/8/2018 - ODESSA, MO
OUR POWER STEERING WENT OUT IN THE CAR WITHOUT NOTICE WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY. I KNOW THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON POWER STEERING ON OTHER 2012 FORD FUSION, BUT WHEN I PUT IN MY VIN IT DOESN'T COME UP WITH THIS RECALL. THIS WAS VERY DANGEROUS AND WE COULD HAVE CRASHED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2018 - ATLANTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED NALLEY FORD SANDY SPRINGS AT 678-809-5711 (LOCATED AT 7555 ROSWELL RD, ATLANTA, GA 30350) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2018 - TYRONE, GA
IT HAS BEEN 16 MOTHS SINCE RECEIVING THE RECALL NOTICE. FORD HAS FAILED TO REMEDY THE LIFE THREATENING SAFETY RECALL IN A TIMELY MANNER. BOTH FORD AND THE NHTSA ARE NEGLIGENT IN PROTECTING CONSUMERS. BASED ON FORD'S CONTINUED EFFORTS TO GET EXEMPTED FROM THE RECALL IT IS OBVIOUS THEY WERE NOT TRYING TO OBTAIN THE REPLACEMENT PARTS. THEY CAN DESIGN AND LAUNCH A NEW VEHICLE IN LESS TIME THAN THEY HAVE TAKEN TO NOT REMEDY THE FIX. THEY WILL NOT PUT FORTH THE REQUIRED EFFORT TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM UNTIL THEY ARE FINED AND IT COSTS THEM MORE TO IGNORE THE RECALL THAT IT DOES TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THE NHTSA ONLY GIVES CONSUMERS EXCUSES ON BEHALF OF FORD. THE NHTSA IS SUPPOSED TO PROTECT CONSUMERS NOT THE MANUFACTURERS.FORD HAS MISSED THE MANDATE TO HAVE THE REMEDY PARTS BY DECEMBER 31, 2017, BUT THE NHTSA HAS DOES NOTHING TO FINE AND COMPEL FORD TO COMPLY WITH THE RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

5/7/2018 - SPRINGFIELD, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING), THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SATCHER FORD (1850 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, GRANITEVILLE, SC 29829), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,184.

View Details

ENGINE

5/6/2018 - MOUNT PLEASANT, SC
I EXPERIENCING A +THROTTLE BODY+ MALFUNCTION. MY VEHICLE STALLS WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS IN REFERENCE TO THIS ISSUE, BOTH ONLINE AS WELL AS IN PERSON. THIS IS A HIGHLY DANGEROUS PROBLEM FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY. ON THE HIGHWAY THIS CAN / WILL CAUSE A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO MANY OTHER MOTORISTS AS WELL. FORD REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS AS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT ISSUE AND, BY DOING SO, IS PLACING COUNTLESS PEOPLE AT RISK UNNECESSARILY. I AM FED UP WITH DEALERSHIPS COVERING UP FOR DANGEROUS MANUFACTURING ISSUES. THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ASAP. THIS PROBLEM IS GETTING WORSE EVERY DAY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/4/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
DRIVING MY FAMILY HOME, MY DASHBOARD DISPLAYED A MESSAGE TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON" STEERING WASN'T AN IMMEDIATE PROBLEM...HOWEVER, A FEW HOURS LATER, I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC AND WHEN I TURNED THE WHEEL THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO DO, VERY STIFF. THERE WAS ALSO A MESSAGE THAT CAME ON THE DASHBOARD THAT SAID TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW". I CONTACTED A MECHANIC & THEY INFORMED THAT I COULD POSSIBLY RESET THE POWER STEERING, BY JUST TURNING THE CAR ON AND OFF A FEW TIMES. HOWEVER, THIS METHOD DID NOT WORK. COMPUTER IS HAVING TROUBLE UPLOADING THE VIDEO

View Details

WHEELS

5/4/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
DRIVING MY FAMILY HOME, MY DASHBOARD DISPLAYED A MESSAGE TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON" STEERING WASN'T AN IMMEDIATE PROBLEM...HOWEVER, A FEW HOURS LATER, I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC AND WHEN I TURNED THE WHEEL THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO DO, VERY STIFF. THERE WAS ALSO A MESSAGE THAT CAME ON THE DASHBOARD THAT SAID TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW". I CONTACTED A MECHANIC & THEY INFORMED THAT I COULD POSSIBLY RESET THE POWER STEERING, BY JUST TURNING THE CAR ON AND OFF A FEW TIMES. HOWEVER, THIS METHOD DID NOT WORK. COMPUTER IS HAVING TROUBLE UPLOADING THE VIDEO

View Details

STEERING

5/4/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
DRIVING MY FAMILY HOME, MY DASHBOARD DISPLAYED A MESSAGE TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON" STEERING WASN'T AN IMMEDIATE PROBLEM...HOWEVER, A FEW HOURS LATER, I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC AND WHEN I TURNED THE WHEEL THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO DO, VERY STIFF. THERE WAS ALSO A MESSAGE THAT CAME ON THE DASHBOARD THAT SAID TO "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW". I CONTACTED A MECHANIC & THEY INFORMED THAT I COULD POSSIBLY RESET THE POWER STEERING, BY JUST TURNING THE CAR ON AND OFF A FEW TIMES. HOWEVER, THIS METHOD DID NOT WORK. COMPUTER IS HAVING TROUBLE UPLOADING THE VIDEO

View Details

STEERING

5/4/2018 - CALIFON, NJ
CAR MADE "POPPING" NOISE FOR A DAY OR TWO FROM WHAT SEEMED TO BE THE FRONT SUSPENSION. THEN THE WARNING LIGHT "SERVICE ACCUTRACK" CAME ON, A FEW MINUTES LATE THE WARNING "SERVICE POWER STEERING" CAME ON. POWER STEERING CONTINUED TO WORK, ALTHOUGH A LITTLE JERKY, UNTIL I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE. WHEN I RESTARTED THE CAR, THE WARNING "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" CAME ON AND THE POWER STEERING NO LONGER WORKED

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/3/2018 - CEDAR PARK, TX
I WAS ON THE ROAD PACK SADDLE IN JONESTOWN TX 78645, WHEN I PULLED ON TO ROAD 1431. A LARGE TRUCK WITH A CRASH GUARD HIT ME ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE @ 60MPH. THE ACCIDENT TURNED MY CAR INTO A HORSE SHOE, AND SENJT ME INTO ON COMING TRAFIC. ALL OF THE AIR BAGS WERE ACTIVATED AND SAVED BOTH ME AND MY WIFE BUT, THE RESIDUE THAT CAME WITH THE ACTIVATION PEPPERD ME IN THE FACE AND RUINED MY GLASSES. IF I HAD NOT HAD MY GLASSES ON,I WOULD HAVE LOST MY VISION DUE TO SUCH. WE WERE ON A COUNTY ROAD.TURNING LEFT AND MY VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds