Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 391 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (48) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (21) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (42) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (16) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (233)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/17/2014 - SUN VALLEY, CA
MY CAR HAS HAD PROBLEMS SINCE I BOUGHT IT, TO ME ITS SEEMS ITS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, IT JERKS AS IT SHIFT INTO GEARS. IN ONE OCCASION I WAS MAKING A RIGHT TURN. AS I TRIED TO ACCELRATE IT WOULDNT ACCELARATE AND THE CAR STARTING SHAKING AND GOT STUCK IN THE DRIVE GEAR, I NOTICED THE WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. THEN I TURN OFF THE CAR GOT SCARED, LUCKY NO ONE WAS BEHING ME OR ELSE I WOULD OF HAD A REALLY BAD ACCIDENT. AS SOON AS I TURN IT BACK ON THE LIGHT WRERNCH CAME OFF AND CAR WAS LIKE NOTHING HAPPEND. ALSO NOTICE EVERYTIME THE CAR GOES BETWEEN 2 TO 3 RPM THE CAR DECELERATES AND IS A BIG RISK OF HAVING AN ACCIDENT ESPECIALLY IF YOU DRIVING ON FREEWAY. I'VE LOOKED INTO TO SEE IF OTHER PEOPLE HAVE COMPLAINS AND LOOKS LIKE 2011 HAVE A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, I HAVE TRIED TAKING IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY NEVER FIND WHATS WRONG,IM SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING GETTING AND ATTORNEY

View Details

STEERING

11/10/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
FORD FUSION 2012 POWER STEERING WENT OUT. CAR IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO OPERATE. TOOK IT TO SHOP, IS GOING TO COST UPWARDS OF $1,900 TO FIX, CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON, ISSUE WAS NOT CORRECTED UPON RE-START.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/10/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
FORD FUSION 2012 POWER STEERING WENT OUT. CAR IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO OPERATE. TOOK IT TO SHOP, IS GOING TO COST UPWARDS OF $1,900 TO FIX, CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON, ISSUE WAS NOT CORRECTED UPON RE-START.

View Details

STEERING

11/10/2014 - MARLBORO , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AS THE SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,625.

View Details

STEERING

11/7/2014 - ADRIAN , MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO A DITCH, MAILBOX AND A FEW SMALL TREES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BRUISING, A BROKEN TAIL BONE AND NOSE. THE MIDDLE REAR SEAT PASSENGER SUSTAINED LACERATIONS TO THE HEAD AND BOTH PASSENGERS+ REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,500.

View Details

STEERING

11/6/2014 - EAST HARTFORD, CT
THE CONTACTS OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE ADVANCED TRAC STEERING AND POWER STEERING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS SYSTEM FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/4/2014 - TELLICO PLAINS , TN
AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD YESTERDAY, K SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER STEERING IN MY 2012 FORD FUSION.'THE DASH READS "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" ... I AM A 23 YEAR OLD FEMALE AND IT TAKES EVERY BIT OF STRENGTH I HAVE TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE AT THIS TIME. VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT A VEHICLE 2 YEARS OLD WOULD NEED THE ENTIRE POWER STEERING SYSTEM REPLACED (ACCORDING TO FORD. THIS WOULD COST AROUND 2400). THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND COULD CAUSE ACCIDENTS AND/OR FATALITIES! FORD NEEDS TO OWN UP AND DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM

View Details

STEERING

11/4/2014 - WOODBURY, TN
I WAS TRAVELING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AT APPOX. 70MPH AND THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW, AND SERVICE ADVANCTRAC SIGNAL CAME ON, AND I LOST ALL POWER STEERING. LUCKILY I DID NOT WRECK, BUT WHEN I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP TODAY THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME $100.00 PER MESSAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/4/2014 - STEELVILLE, MO
I HAVE A FORD FUSION WHEN TAKING OFF IT SHIFTS REALLY HARD, OR AT TIMES IT WONT SHIFT UNTIL YOU LET OFF OF GAS AN LET RPMS GO DOWN THEN GIVE IT GAS AGAIN. IT ALSO DOWN SHIFT HARD AT TIMES NOT AS MUCH AS IT DOES WHEN GOING UP. I FEEL IT CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT IF NOT AWARE WHEN IT HAPPENS. SOME TIMES WHEN IT SHIFTS IT SHIFTS HARD ENOUGH IT FEEL LIKE THE BACK TIRES COME OFF OF GROUND. I THINK IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD I SEEN WHERE OTHER FORDS HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. I ALSO SEEN WHERE THAT SAME PROBLEM HAS CAUSED AN ACCIDENT AS WELL. THANKS, BRAD

View Details

STEERING

11/1/2014 - ROCHESTER, MN
WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND WITHIN THE NEXT 3 MILES, STEERING FAILED, RESULTING IN LOSS OF CONTROL AND SIGNIFICANT INCREASED EFFORT IN STEERING IN ORDER TO GET TO SAFETY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds