Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1062 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (161) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (90) Steering (567) Unknown Or Other (55)
Electrical System (81) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (5) Structure (57) Vehicle Speed Control (63)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Fuel Propulsion System (39) Seats (7) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Engine (80) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (FAIRWAY FORD, 1350 E YORBA LINDA BLVD, PLACENTIA, CA 92870, (714) 579-3800) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE A REASONABLE DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/7/2017 - NEWARK, OH
THE STEERING ASSISTT FAULT COMES ON NOW , MY STEERING DOESN'T WORK, ALMOST GOT IN A WRECK..ALSO MY ADVANCE TRACTION COMES ON AT THE SAME TIME, I PAID GOOD MONEY FOR THIS CAR. I THINK FORD NEEDS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM AT THEIR EXPENSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - BURLINGAME, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. TOWNE FORD LCOATED 1601 EL CAMINO REAL, REDWOOD CITY, CA WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/7/2017 - WESTERNVILLE, NY
I STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION TO FILL UP WHEN I GOT BACK IN AND STARTED MY CAR THE POWER STEERING WAS NOT WORKING. I MANAGED TO DRIVE THE CAR HOME. WHEN TAKING IT TO THE DEALERSHIP THEY TOLD ME MY CAR WAS NOT COVERED BY THE RECALL ON THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING RECALL. THEY STATED THE RECALL ONLY COVERED CERTAIN CARS MANUFACTURED DURING CERTAIN MONTHS, MINE NOT BEING ONE. I FEEL THAT THE RECALL SHOULD COVER MORE OF THE MANUFACTURING DATES DUE TO MY RESEARCH ONLINE THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE THAT HAVE BEEN TOLD BY FORD THAT THEIR NOT COVERED BY THE RECALL. I BELIEVE THAT THEY JUMPED THE GUN ON THE TIME TABLE FOR THE RECALL. FORD DOESN'T WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY DUE TO THE HIGH COST OF REPAIR. THE FORD RECALL NUMBER IS 15-S-18. NOW MY CAR IS SITTING HERE BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY TO REPAIR IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - TYLER, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THIS RECALL WAS IN JANUARY 2017, SO WE HAVE BEEN WAITING 11 MONTHS TO GET REPAIRED. WE ARE AFRAID OF DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, AND WOULD LIKE THE REPAIR TO BE SCHEDULED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, OR EVEN THIS MONTH. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

STEERING

12/7/2017 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC" AND "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" WARNING MESSAGES DISPLAYED AND THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED, WHICH CAUSED THE STEERING WHEEL TO BECOME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS EXAMINED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING COMPUTER CHIP MALFUNCTIONED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - SALINAS, CA
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR WAS IDENTIFIED AS NEEDING A RECALL APPROXIMATELY 11 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL NO RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - COVINTON, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (COURTESY FORD, 1636 DOGWOOD DR SE STE 1, CONYERS, GA 30013, (770) 922-2700) STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL A SECOND LETTER WAS MAILED TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE A REASONABLE DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - MORROW, GA
TAKATA RECALL INCOMPLETE, REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - WALLACE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (BILL CARONE FORD, INC., 5093 US-117, WALLACE, NC 28466) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds