Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 712 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (78) Steering (439) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (61) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (32) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electronic Stability Control (24) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (5) Suspension (8) Visibility (2)
Engine (62) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (15) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/3/2016 - WAYCROSS, GA
I WAS DRIVING IN THE INTERSTATE WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY POWER STEERING WENT. THE SERVICE LIGHT CAME ON AND READ ''SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW''. IT HAD NEVER DONE THAT BEFORE AND I ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR LESS THAN A YEAR. I JUST THANK GOD NO ONE WAS HURT. I TOOK MY CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THAT IT WAS NOT APART OF THE RECALL, BUT IN MY OPINION IF IT HAS BEEN A ISSUE FOR SEVERAL VEHICLE FIX ALL OF THEM. THEY SAID THE CAR WAS FINE BUT WHEN THE MECHANIC GOT IN MY CAR HE HAD A HARD TIME TURNING THE WHEEL.

View Details

STEERING

7/28/2016 - LANSING, IL
OVER THE PAST WEEK MY 2012 FORD FUSION DECELERATED, IDLED ROUGHLY, LOST POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKING AND THE WRENCH DUMMY LIGHT CAME ON. ALL 4 TIMES IT OCCURRED BELOW 30 MPH IN CLEAR CONDITIONS. THE CAR IS EXTREMELY HARD TO HANDLE AND LUCKILY I WAS IN AREAS WHERE I COULD PULL OVER SAFELY. ONCE PULLED OVER I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND RESUME DRIVING. I HAVE BROUGHT IN MY CAR TWICE TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHO COULD NOT FIND ANY ERROR MESSAGES ON THE COMPUTER. I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP TO DO MORE DIAGNOSTICS. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THIS VEHICLE AND ITS RELIABILITY.

View Details

ENGINE

7/28/2016 - LANSING, IL
OVER THE PAST WEEK MY 2012 FORD FUSION DECELERATED, IDLED ROUGHLY, LOST POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKING AND THE WRENCH DUMMY LIGHT CAME ON. ALL 4 TIMES IT OCCURRED BELOW 30 MPH IN CLEAR CONDITIONS. THE CAR IS EXTREMELY HARD TO HANDLE AND LUCKILY I WAS IN AREAS WHERE I COULD PULL OVER SAFELY. ONCE PULLED OVER I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND RESUME DRIVING. I HAVE BROUGHT IN MY CAR TWICE TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHO COULD NOT FIND ANY ERROR MESSAGES ON THE COMPUTER. I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP TO DO MORE DIAGNOSTICS. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THIS VEHICLE AND ITS RELIABILITY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/28/2016 - LANSING, IL
OVER THE PAST WEEK MY 2012 FORD FUSION DECELERATED, IDLED ROUGHLY, LOST POWER STEERING AND POWER BREAKING AND THE WRENCH DUMMY LIGHT CAME ON. ALL 4 TIMES IT OCCURRED BELOW 30 MPH IN CLEAR CONDITIONS. THE CAR IS EXTREMELY HARD TO HANDLE AND LUCKILY I WAS IN AREAS WHERE I COULD PULL OVER SAFELY. ONCE PULLED OVER I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND RESUME DRIVING. I HAVE BROUGHT IN MY CAR TWICE TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHO COULD NOT FIND ANY ERROR MESSAGES ON THE COMPUTER. I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP TO DO MORE DIAGNOSTICS. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THIS VEHICLE AND ITS RELIABILITY.

View Details

STEERING

7/28/2016 - IRVINGTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO TURN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDEPENDENTLY REPLACED THE BATTERY. AFTER THE BATTERY REPLACEMENT, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/25/2016 - AVONDALE, AZ
MY AC BLOWER WOULD TURN ON AND OFF RANDOMLY FOR A FEW WEEKS THEN IT WOULD TURN MOSTLY OFF AND NOT KICK BACK ON. THE LAST TIME IT CAME ON FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES AND SHUT OFF WHEN I WAS TRAVELING OVER 4 HOURS IN 118 DEGREE WEATHER. THEN I HAD IT CHECKED OUT. THEY SAID THAT MY BLOWER MOTOR WIRES WERE BURNING, HAD A SHORT. AFTER FURTHER INVESTIGATION FOUND THAT THE WIRES AND CONNECTOR WERE SEVERELY MELTING AND FUSING TOGETHER AND WAS CAUSING IT TO TURN OFF. HAD TO HAVE IT REPAIRED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, AS THIS PROBLEM COULD CAUSE A FIRE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/18/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
JULY 15,2016 MY 2012 FORD FUSION, WITH 30,212 MILES JERKED AND STALLED. HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. TO RESTART AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK TO DEALER ON JULY 18 WAS TOLD IT SOUNDED LIKE THE EMISSION THROTTLE BUT HAVE TO RUN TEST I NEED TO PAY 115.00 THAT WOULD GO TOWARD THE REPAIR HAVE A EXTENDED WARRANTY BUT SHE STATES IT'S ON ME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/18/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
JULY 15,2016 MY 2012 FORD FUSION, WITH 30,212 MILES JERKED AND STALLED. HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. TO RESTART AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK TO DEALER ON JULY 18 WAS TOLD IT SOUNDED LIKE THE EMISSION THROTTLE BUT HAVE TO RUN TEST I NEED TO PAY 115.00 THAT WOULD GO TOWARD THE REPAIR HAVE A EXTENDED WARRANTY BUT SHE STATES IT'S ON ME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
JULY 15,2016 MY 2012 FORD FUSION, WITH 30,212 MILES JERKED AND STALLED. HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. TO RESTART AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. TOOK TO DEALER ON JULY 18 WAS TOLD IT SOUNDED LIKE THE EMISSION THROTTLE BUT HAVE TO RUN TEST I NEED TO PAY 115.00 THAT WOULD GO TOWARD THE REPAIR HAVE A EXTENDED WARRANTY BUT SHE STATES IT'S ON ME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2016 - HOLTVILLE, CA
I PURCHASED A USED 2012 FORD FUSION WITH 30K MILES ON IT IN 2015. WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AT 70MPH THE VEHICLE LOST ALL POWER CAUSING ME TO ALMOST CRASH. THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DIAGNOSED AS THE ISSUE AND WAS SUPPOSEDLY FIXED UNDER FORD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION 13N03. FAST FORWARD TO JULY 15TH, 2016 AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED WHILE ON THE FREEWAY. MY CAR IS NOW SITTING AT MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP AND EITHER THE DEALERSHIP ISN'T FIXING THE CAR CORRECTLY OR FORD HAS MORE ISSUES THEY ARE HIDING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds