Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 676 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (72) Steering (422) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (53) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (4) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine (60) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (13) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/20/2016 - MESA, AZ
I NOTICED A KNOCK WHENEVER I TURNED THE WHEEL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD OR WHILE PARKED. THE STEERING BECAME INCREASINGLY HARDER AS THE DAYS PASSED. THE CARS WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED SO I TOOK IT INTO GOODYEAR TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THEY TOLD ME THE RACK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FUSION HAD ONLY 59,000 MILES ON IT. THE MECHANIC THAT WORKED ON MY CAR TOLD ME HE PREVIOUSLY WORKED FOR FORD AND THAT THIS WAS A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/18/2016 - OXBOW, ND
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR BECAME AJAR. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO CLOSE THE DOOR; HOWEVER, IT FAILED TO LOCK PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

4/18/2016 - OXBOW, ND
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR BECAME AJAR. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO CLOSE THE DOOR; HOWEVER, IT FAILED TO LOCK PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/15/2016 - DECATUR, GA
MU 2012 FORD FUSION LOST POWER TO THE STEERING ON THE HIGHWAY SO WHEN I PULLED THE STEERING WHEEL HARD SO I CAN GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I FINALLY GOT TO TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND TURNED IT BACK ON THE STEERING WHEEL WILL NOT MOVE AND A MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD APPEARS AND SAY SERVICE "POWER STEERING KNOW" SO I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK AND WHEN IT GOT TO THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID IT IS A PROBLEM WITH ELECTRONIC STEERING RACK AND PINION FAULTY AND IT WOULD COST ME 1,500 DOLLERS TO GET IT FIX SO I STARTED RESEARCHING ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE AND FOUND OUT IT WAS A RECALL BUT MY CAR WAS NOT AFFECTED AND I DON'T KNOW HOW CAUSE ITS ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM WITH THEIR 2012 FORD FUSION.

View Details

STEERING

4/15/2016 - DECATUR, GA
MU 2012 FORD FUSION LOST POWER TO THE STEERING ON THE HIGHWAY SO WHEN I PULLED THE STEERING WHEEL HARD SO I CAN GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I FINALLY GOT TO TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND TURNED IT BACK ON THE STEERING WHEEL WILL NOT MOVE AND A MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD APPEARS AND SAY SERVICE "POWER STEERING KNOW" SO I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK AND WHEN IT GOT TO THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID IT IS A PROBLEM WITH ELECTRONIC STEERING RACK AND PINION FAULTY AND IT WOULD COST ME 1,500 DOLLERS TO GET IT FIX SO I STARTED RESEARCHING ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE AND FOUND OUT IT WAS A RECALL BUT MY CAR WAS NOT AFFECTED AND I DON'T KNOW HOW CAUSE ITS ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM WITH THEIR 2012 FORD FUSION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2016 - DECATUR, GA
MU 2012 FORD FUSION LOST POWER TO THE STEERING ON THE HIGHWAY SO WHEN I PULLED THE STEERING WHEEL HARD SO I CAN GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY WHEN I FINALLY GOT TO TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND TURNED IT BACK ON THE STEERING WHEEL WILL NOT MOVE AND A MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD APPEARS AND SAY SERVICE "POWER STEERING KNOW" SO I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK AND WHEN IT GOT TO THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID IT IS A PROBLEM WITH ELECTRONIC STEERING RACK AND PINION FAULTY AND IT WOULD COST ME 1,500 DOLLERS TO GET IT FIX SO I STARTED RESEARCHING ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE AND FOUND OUT IT WAS A RECALL BUT MY CAR WAS NOT AFFECTED AND I DON'T KNOW HOW CAUSE ITS ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM WITH THEIR 2012 FORD FUSION.

View Details

STEERING

4/14/2016 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE LOTS POWER STEERING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,069.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/7/2016 - WEST GREENWHICH, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL FUEL ODOR IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS DUE TO A LEAKY FUEL TANK AND CANISTER PURGE VALVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 134,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/6/2016 - MONTVERDE, FL
SHORTLY AFTER STARTING MY VEHICLE, THE POWER STEERING FAILS AND THE ALARMS SOUND LEAVING MY VEHICLE UNABLE TO PERFORM SAFELY. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY AND WITHOUT NOTICE. THERE ARE NO KNOWN CONTRIBUTING FACTORS. I'VE CONTACTED MY DEALERSHIP AND THEY'VE STATED THAT MY VEHICLE ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL AND TO REPAIR THE ISSUE COULD COST UP TO $1,600

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/5/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH IS BROKEN, DOOR BOUNCE BACK, WILL NOT LOCK.. I HAVE TO LIFT THE HANDLE AND PUSH THE LATCH UP TO SHUT THE CAR DOOR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds