Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 275 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (32) Power Train (39) Steering (153) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/3/2014 - SPRING VALLEY, NY
WHILE DRIVING MY NEW FORD FUSION, ONLY 5 MONTHS SINCE PURCHASE, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED. WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG AND SAID WHAT'S THE ISSUE IT STARTED DIDN'T IT? THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN IN MAY AND JULY OF 2014. IT IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH FORD AND A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION WAS ISSUED TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT THE DEALERSHIP WON'T DO SO BECAUSE NO CODE SHOWS UP WHEN I'VE TAKEN THE CAR IN AFTER EACH EPISODE. THIS IS A SAFETLY ISSUE AND A KNOWN ISSUE. WHY NHTSA ALLOWED THEM TO GET AWAY WITH NOT DOING A RECALL IS BEYOND ME. IT IS UNSAFE DRIVING A VEHICLE THAT SUDDENLY LOSES POWER. IT SHOULD NOT MATTER THAT A CODE DOESN'T SHOW UP. WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE COMPUTERS? IT'S A KNOWN ISSUE AND IS HAPPENING SO IT SHOULD GET REPLACED. THANKFULLY I WASN'T DRIVING OVER 35 WHEN THIS OCCURRED, BUT WHAT ABOUT THE NEXT TIME IF I'M ON A HIGHWAY GOING 60? WHAT WILL IT TAKE - PEOPLE TO GET SERIOUSLY INJURED TO GET A TRUE RECALL?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/3/2014 - SPRING VALLEY, NY
WHILE DRIVING MY NEW FORD FUSION, ONLY 5 MONTHS SINCE PURCHASE, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED. WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG AND SAID WHAT'S THE ISSUE IT STARTED DIDN'T IT? THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN IN MAY AND JULY OF 2014. IT IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH FORD AND A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION WAS ISSUED TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT THE DEALERSHIP WON'T DO SO BECAUSE NO CODE SHOWS UP WHEN I'VE TAKEN THE CAR IN AFTER EACH EPISODE. THIS IS A SAFETLY ISSUE AND A KNOWN ISSUE. WHY NHTSA ALLOWED THEM TO GET AWAY WITH NOT DOING A RECALL IS BEYOND ME. IT IS UNSAFE DRIVING A VEHICLE THAT SUDDENLY LOSES POWER. IT SHOULD NOT MATTER THAT A CODE DOESN'T SHOW UP. WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE COMPUTERS? IT'S A KNOWN ISSUE AND IS HAPPENING SO IT SHOULD GET REPLACED. THANKFULLY I WASN'T DRIVING OVER 35 WHEN THIS OCCURRED, BUT WHAT ABOUT THE NEXT TIME IF I'M ON A HIGHWAY GOING 60? WHAT WILL IT TAKE - PEOPLE TO GET SERIOUSLY INJURED TO GET A TRUE RECALL?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/1/2014 - OXFORD , PA
WHILE DRIVING ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY AT A SET RATE OF SPEED THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WAS TRYING TO SHIFT GEARS AND BUCKED, RPM'S WENT UP AND THEN BACK TO NORMAL. IT WENT TO THE DEALER AND THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED, A WEEK OR SO AFTERWARDS THE CAR STARTED TO DO THE SAME THING, BUT THIS TIME ALSO IN REVERSE. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE THEY STATED THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT THEY ONLY PUT 4 MILES OF A TEST DRIVE ON THE CAR. LAST WEEK THE FUSION LEFT ME ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY JUST SHUTTING DOWN WITH NO WARNING AND I HAPPENED TO HAVE MY 2 YEAR OLD. I LEFT IT SIT ABOUT 30 MINUTES AND TURNED OVER THE IGNITION AND IT STARTED LIKE NORMAL. I WAS JUST THANKFUL TO GET HOME WITHOUT AND ACCIDENT. IT'S NOT SAFE... THE CAR LOOKS GREAT BUT ITS LIKE YOU TAKE YOUR LIFE INTO YOUR OWN HANDS DRIVING IT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2014 - OXFORD , PA
WHILE DRIVING ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY AT A SET RATE OF SPEED THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WAS TRYING TO SHIFT GEARS AND BUCKED, RPM'S WENT UP AND THEN BACK TO NORMAL. IT WENT TO THE DEALER AND THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED, A WEEK OR SO AFTERWARDS THE CAR STARTED TO DO THE SAME THING, BUT THIS TIME ALSO IN REVERSE. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE THEY STATED THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT THEY ONLY PUT 4 MILES OF A TEST DRIVE ON THE CAR. LAST WEEK THE FUSION LEFT ME ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY JUST SHUTTING DOWN WITH NO WARNING AND I HAPPENED TO HAVE MY 2 YEAR OLD. I LEFT IT SIT ABOUT 30 MINUTES AND TURNED OVER THE IGNITION AND IT STARTED LIKE NORMAL. I WAS JUST THANKFUL TO GET HOME WITHOUT AND ACCIDENT. IT'S NOT SAFE... THE CAR LOOKS GREAT BUT ITS LIKE YOU TAKE YOUR LIFE INTO YOUR OWN HANDS DRIVING IT.

View Details

STEERING

7/31/2014 - CARUTHERSVILLE, MO
MY 84 YEAR OLD MOTHER WENT TO START HER 2012 FORD FUSION AND ALL THE LIGHTS STARTED FLAKING AND YELLOW WARNING SIGN CAME UP ON THE DASHBOARD. SHE TOOK TO HER MECHANIC, WHO INFORMED HER TO HAVE IT PLACED ON A MACHINE TO FIND OUT THE PROBLEM. THE MACHINE SHOWED NOTHING AND LIGHT WAS BACK ON CORRECTLY. THE NEXT DAY, SHE TRIED TO DRIVE AND COULD NOT TURN HER STEERING WHEEL. SHE HAD IT TOWED TO FORD CAR DEALERSHIP NAMED TIM CASTELLAW IN DYERSBURG, TN 731-285-2500 ONE WEEK AGO. AND FOUND OUT HER POWER STEERING ASSIST MODULE WENT OUT AND WORST PART HER MFG WARRANTY OF 36,000 HAD JUST WENT OUT. SHE HAD 36,744 MILES AND SHE DID NOT GET EXTENDED WARRANTY. THE DEALERSHIP WANT TO CHARGE HER $1800.00 TO FIX THIS ISSUE, WHICH SHE DOES NOT HAVE. I'VE BEEN READING THE INTERNET AND 1.4 MILLION FORD FUSIONS 20111 TO 2014 HAD RECALLS ON FAULTY POWER STEERING. BECAUSE MY MOM'S VIN NUMBER IS NOT PART OF THE RECALL, THEY ARE TRYING TO MAKE HER PAY. THIS IS A RECALL AND FORD NEEDS TO PAY FOR HER CAR. PLEASE HELP US. MY NAME IS JUDY JACOB AT 214-232-5531 AND MY MOM'S NAME IS LOUELLA ASHFORD AT 573-333-1518. THIS IS A MAJOR CONCERN AND COMPLAINT AGAINST FORD, WHO'S ALWAYS ADVERTISING THE FORD FUSION AS THE NUMBER #1 CAR!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/30/2014 - DECATUR, GA
THERE HAVE BEEN FOUR INCIDENTS WITH THE CAR: BATTERY HAD TO BE REPLACED IN LESS THAN A YEAR CAR SHUT OFF ON THE INTERSTATE IN 60 MILES PER HOUR TRAFFIC TAKEN IN JUNE 2014 FOR A RECALL T INCIDENT, CAR IS 2 YEARS OLD WITH 44,000 MILES, FRONT END FAILURE; PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR INCLUDE LOWER CONTROLL ARM AND TIE ROD ENDS AT A COST OF APPROXIMATELY $1500 I'VE CALLED FORD TO REPORT THE LATEST INCIDENT AND HAVE NOT HAD ANYONE TO CALL ME BACK TO DISCUSS THE CAR'S MALFUNCTIONS. FROM THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO THEIR MANAGER, ALL I HAVE RECEIEVED IS A PROMISE THAT I WOULD HEAR FROM SOMEONE WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. THIS RUN AROUND HAS GONE ON FOR THE PAST WEEK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/30/2014 - DECATUR, GA
THERE HAVE BEEN FOUR INCIDENTS WITH THE CAR: BATTERY HAD TO BE REPLACED IN LESS THAN A YEAR CAR SHUT OFF ON THE INTERSTATE IN 60 MILES PER HOUR TRAFFIC TAKEN IN JUNE 2014 FOR A RECALL T INCIDENT, CAR IS 2 YEARS OLD WITH 44,000 MILES, FRONT END FAILURE; PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR INCLUDE LOWER CONTROLL ARM AND TIE ROD ENDS AT A COST OF APPROXIMATELY $1500 I'VE CALLED FORD TO REPORT THE LATEST INCIDENT AND HAVE NOT HAD ANYONE TO CALL ME BACK TO DISCUSS THE CAR'S MALFUNCTIONS. FROM THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO THEIR MANAGER, ALL I HAVE RECEIEVED IS A PROMISE THAT I WOULD HEAR FROM SOMEONE WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. THIS RUN AROUND HAS GONE ON FOR THE PAST WEEK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/30/2014 - DECATUR, GA
THERE HAVE BEEN FOUR INCIDENTS WITH THE CAR: BATTERY HAD TO BE REPLACED IN LESS THAN A YEAR CAR SHUT OFF ON THE INTERSTATE IN 60 MILES PER HOUR TRAFFIC TAKEN IN JUNE 2014 FOR A RECALL T INCIDENT, CAR IS 2 YEARS OLD WITH 44,000 MILES, FRONT END FAILURE; PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR INCLUDE LOWER CONTROLL ARM AND TIE ROD ENDS AT A COST OF APPROXIMATELY $1500 I'VE CALLED FORD TO REPORT THE LATEST INCIDENT AND HAVE NOT HAD ANYONE TO CALL ME BACK TO DISCUSS THE CAR'S MALFUNCTIONS. FROM THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO THEIR MANAGER, ALL I HAVE RECEIEVED IS A PROMISE THAT I WOULD HEAR FROM SOMEONE WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. THIS RUN AROUND HAS GONE ON FOR THE PAST WEEK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/29/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
HAIL DAMAGE, PAINTLESS DENT REPAIR, COULD BE REASON FOR UNEXPLAINED TIRE TREAD WEAR, AND/OR KNOCKING SOUND WHEN BACKING UP AND TURNING. MY FUSION IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. PLEASE ADVISE WITH ANY INFORMATION THAT MAY BE HELPFUL.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/29/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
HAIL DAMAGE, PAINTLESS DENT REPAIR, COULD BE REASON FOR UNEXPLAINED TIRE TREAD WEAR, AND/OR KNOCKING SOUND WHEN BACKING UP AND TURNING. MY FUSION IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. PLEASE ADVISE WITH ANY INFORMATION THAT MAY BE HELPFUL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds