Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 733 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (78) Steering (449) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (64) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (3) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Seats (5) Suspension (8) Visibility (2)
Engine (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (16) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/26/2016 - CARROLLTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A STOP SIGN, THE POWER STEERING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IMMEDIATELY AFTER, THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AUTO ZONE WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING); HOWEVER, THE DEALER DID NOT PERFORM ANY REPAIRS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/25/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
DRIVING ON THE 605 FWY WITH MY 5 YEAR OLD GOING ABOUT 65MPH WHEN MY CAR SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND A ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT APPEARED, I WAS ABLE TO PULL OFF TO THE SHOULDER WHEN MY CAR JERKED AND COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN. IT TOOK ME 3 TIMES TO GET IT STARTED ONLY TO HAVE THIS HAPPEN AGAIN ABOUT 2 MILES UP THE ROAD. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY GET HOME BUT MY MECHANIC HAS ADVISED THAT I HAVE AN ERROR CODE P2111 AND MY THROTTLE BODY WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND I AM NOT A HAPPY FORD CUSTOMER. I WILL BE TAKING IN MY CAR TO THE DEALER TOMORROW IN HOPES THAT THEY WILL STAND BEHIND THIER PRODUCT AND REPLACE THIS PART.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/23/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I WAS IN NEW ORLEANS FOR A FAMILY REUNION. LEAVING THE REUNION MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I HAD A FRIEND TO CHECK IT AND POWER WASN'T GOING TO THE PUMP. WE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP ASSUMING THAT IT HAD WENT OUT AND CHANGE FUSES TOO. AFTER THAT THINKING THAT EVERYTHING WAS OK, WHILE DRIVING TO WORK IN MORNING TRAFFIC GOING 45 TO 50 MPH. THE CAR STOPPED, I COULDN'T GIVE IT GAS OR ANYTHING. I HAD TO HURRY UP AND TURN A BLOCK AND SIT IN THE MIDDLE LANE. I TRIED TURNING THE KEY IT TURNED BUT DIDN'T START. I CHECKED THE FUSE AND BATTERY AND THAT DIDN'T WORK. I STAYED IN CAR FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES BEFORE IT STARTED AGAIN. AFTER STARTING IT I THOUGHT EVERYTHING WAS OK I WAS WRONG. HAD TO WORK AND TRIED STARTING CAR IT WAS DOING THE SAME THING. I HAD IT TOWED TO A AUTO PART PLACE TO GET DIAGNOSED AND THE RESULTS CAME BACK STATING IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP. I HAD IT TOWED BACK TO MY HOME AND HAD ANOTHER FUEL PUMP INSTALL AND IT CONTINUED DOING THE SAME THING. I HAD MY CAR TOWED BACK TO AUTO PART PLACE AND THEY SAID THAT THE CAR WOULD START BUT THE ELECTRIC WOULD STAY TO THE FUEL PUMP. PLEASE HELP!!! NOW I DON'T TRUST MY CAR ANYMORE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/23/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I WAS IN NEW ORLEANS FOR A FAMILY REUNION. LEAVING THE REUNION MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I HAD A FRIEND TO CHECK IT AND POWER WASN'T GOING TO THE PUMP. WE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP ASSUMING THAT IT HAD WENT OUT AND CHANGE FUSES TOO. AFTER THAT THINKING THAT EVERYTHING WAS OK, WHILE DRIVING TO WORK IN MORNING TRAFFIC GOING 45 TO 50 MPH. THE CAR STOPPED, I COULDN'T GIVE IT GAS OR ANYTHING. I HAD TO HURRY UP AND TURN A BLOCK AND SIT IN THE MIDDLE LANE. I TRIED TURNING THE KEY IT TURNED BUT DIDN'T START. I CHECKED THE FUSE AND BATTERY AND THAT DIDN'T WORK. I STAYED IN CAR FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES BEFORE IT STARTED AGAIN. AFTER STARTING IT I THOUGHT EVERYTHING WAS OK I WAS WRONG. HAD TO WORK AND TRIED STARTING CAR IT WAS DOING THE SAME THING. I HAD IT TOWED TO A AUTO PART PLACE TO GET DIAGNOSED AND THE RESULTS CAME BACK STATING IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP. I HAD IT TOWED BACK TO MY HOME AND HAD ANOTHER FUEL PUMP INSTALL AND IT CONTINUED DOING THE SAME THING. I HAD MY CAR TOWED BACK TO AUTO PART PLACE AND THEY SAID THAT THE CAR WOULD START BUT THE ELECTRIC WOULD STAY TO THE FUEL PUMP. PLEASE HELP!!! NOW I DON'T TRUST MY CAR ANYMORE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/23/2016 - ALGONQUIN, IL
MY RIGHT REAR TAILLIGHT HAS BURNED, CAUSING THE BULB TO MELT IN THE SOCKET, POSSIBLE FIRE HAZARD I WOULD THINK. SOCKET & THE BULB HAVE BEEN REPLACED. BOTH THE FORD DEALERSHIP & RETAIL AUTO PARTS STORE, HAVE DENIED ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THIS ISSUE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/20/2016 - LAPORTE, IN
TAKATA RECALL : THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ON MY 2012 FORD FUSION DO NOT WORK FAST ENOUGH, EVEN ON THEIR HIGHEST SPEED, IN EVEN MODERATELY HEAVY RAIN. SO WHEN IT RAINS HARD OR I AM ON THE HIGHWAY IT MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE AND CAN BE VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IN ANY WEATHER CONDITIONS OTHER THAN COMPLETE SUN.THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE OF DANGER I EXPERIENCED FROM THE SLOW WINDSHIELD WIPERS WAS IN GEORGIA ON THE INTERSTATE AND IT WAS RAINY AND TRYING TO GO AT LEAST 60MPH TO KEEP UP WITH TRAFFIC IT WAS ALMOST LIKE DRIVING BLIND. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BEFORE MYSELF, OR SOMEONE ELSE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED!

View Details

STEERING

8/18/2016 - CARY, NC
POWER STEERING STOPPED INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING, AFTER RECEIVING A RECALL NOTICE, FORD REPLACED THE POWER STEERING GEAR ASSEMBLY IN JUNE 2016. IN AUGUST OF 2016 I WAS OUT OF TOWN AND THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT AGAIN. TOOK IT TO FORD DEALER OUT OF TOWN AND THEY REPLACED THE POWER STEERING ARMS AND WANT TO CHARGE ME $1000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/17/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DIAGNOSED, THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS IN NEED OF MAJOR REPAIR. THE DIAGNOSTIC PRODUCED FAILURE CODES: (DTCS) AND (P07AEN AND 0415) REGARDING THE CONTROL ARMS IN THE LOWER SUSPENSION. THE MECHANIC INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE FRONT SUSPENSION ARMS RIGHT AND LEFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WAS MAKING A LOUD ROARING AND CLICKING NOISE. THE CONTACT NO LONGER FELT SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,700.

View Details

STEERING

8/17/2016 - LAUDERDALE LAKES, FL
DRIVING MY VEHICLE WHEN THE POWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT IN TRAFFIC, MAKING A RIGHT TURN. VEHICLE STEERING WHEEL WOULD NOT BUDGE. IT'S A SAFETY ISSUE DRIVING AND THE STEERING WHEEL GIVES OUT WITHOUT ANY NOTICE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/15/2016 - EAU CLAIRE, WI
HARSH SHIFTS BETWEEN 1-2 AND OR 2-3, FLARES WHEN ACCELERATING AT TIMES..... CLUTCHES SEEM TO BE SLIPPING INSIDE THE TRAMSMISSION AT TIMES DURING HARD ACCELERATION....HARSH DOWNSHIFTS... WHEN SLOWING DOWN FOR A TRAFFIC LIGHT BUT NOT COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP AND TRYING TO ACCELERATE THE CAR ACTS "BOGGY" WHEN THE AIR IS ON. IT SEEMS LIKE IT CAN'T DECIDE WHICH GEAR IT SHOULD BE IN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds