Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 401 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (49) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (21) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (46) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (7) Unknown Or Other (16) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (237)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - ARLINGTON, VA
THE FIRST TIME I EXPERIENCED THE PROBLEM, I WAS MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN AND IT FELT LIKE THE CAR WAS RUNNING ON A COUPLE OF CYLINDERS, VERY LOW POWER. I STOPPED AS SOON AS I COULD AND TURNED OFF THE ENGINE, RESTARTED IT AND EVERYTHING SEEM TO BE OK. EVERYTHING WAS FINE FOR ABOUT A MONTH, BUT WHILE ON A TRIP, I EXPERIENCE A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND UNRESPONSIVE THROTTLE. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND EXPLAINED WHAT HAD HAPPENED AND THAT IT SOUNDED LIKE THE SAME PROBLEM MY SISTER-IN-LAW HAD EXPERIENCED WITH HER 2010 FUSION AND THAT AFTER A NUMBER OF TRIP AND PROBLEM REPEATED PROBLEMS THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY WHICH RESOLVED THE PROBLEM. IN MY CASE THE DEALER, EVEN THOUGH I EXPLAINED WHAT I HAD EXPERIENCED AND THAT I WAS AWARE OF A SERVICE BULLETIN FROM FORD FOR THIS EXACT PROBLEM, SAID MY PROBLEM WAS A BAD BATTERY, WHICH THEY REPLACED AND RETURNED THE CAR TO ME. A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER I EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM A COUPLE OF TIMES AND IMMEDIATELY TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER AND THIS TIME THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. I HAVE SINCE DRIVEN THE CAR ABOUT 1500 MILES IN THE LAST TWO MONTHS WITHOUT A PROBLEM. MY SON IS NOW GOING THROUGH THE SAME PROBLEM WITH A 2011 ESCAPE HYBRID. HIS DEALER DID NOT REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY WHEN HE TOOK IT WITH THE SAME PROBLEM A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO, INSTEAD THEY CHARGED HIM A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS TO "REMOVE CARBON BUILDUP" OR SOMETHING. TODAY THE ESCAPE EXPERIENCE THE SAME PROBLEM WHILE DRIVING ON AN INTERSTATE. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO HIS DEALER THIS AFTERNOON AND TOLD THEM OF MY EXPERIENCE, THE SERVICE REP SAID THEY WOULD LOOK INTO IT. WE'LL SEE. I AM A LONG TIME LOYAL FORD OWNER BUT FEEL THEY ARE WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO BE KILLED BEFORE THEY FIX THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/17/2014 - PORT ORANGE , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE ENGINE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/17/2014 - SUN VALLEY, CA
MY CAR HAS HAD PROBLEMS SINCE I BOUGHT IT, TO ME ITS SEEMS ITS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, IT JERKS AS IT SHIFT INTO GEARS. IN ONE OCCASION I WAS MAKING A RIGHT TURN. AS I TRIED TO ACCELRATE IT WOULDNT ACCELARATE AND THE CAR STARTING SHAKING AND GOT STUCK IN THE DRIVE GEAR, I NOTICED THE WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. THEN I TURN OFF THE CAR GOT SCARED, LUCKY NO ONE WAS BEHING ME OR ELSE I WOULD OF HAD A REALLY BAD ACCIDENT. AS SOON AS I TURN IT BACK ON THE LIGHT WRERNCH CAME OFF AND CAR WAS LIKE NOTHING HAPPEND. ALSO NOTICE EVERYTIME THE CAR GOES BETWEEN 2 TO 3 RPM THE CAR DECELERATES AND IS A BIG RISK OF HAVING AN ACCIDENT ESPECIALLY IF YOU DRIVING ON FREEWAY. I'VE LOOKED INTO TO SEE IF OTHER PEOPLE HAVE COMPLAINS AND LOOKS LIKE 2011 HAVE A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, I HAVE TRIED TAKING IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY NEVER FIND WHATS WRONG,IM SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING GETTING AND ATTORNEY

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2014 - ST. LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

11/10/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
FORD FUSION 2012 POWER STEERING WENT OUT. CAR IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO OPERATE. TOOK IT TO SHOP, IS GOING TO COST UPWARDS OF $1,900 TO FIX, CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON, ISSUE WAS NOT CORRECTED UPON RE-START.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/10/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
FORD FUSION 2012 POWER STEERING WENT OUT. CAR IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO OPERATE. TOOK IT TO SHOP, IS GOING TO COST UPWARDS OF $1,900 TO FIX, CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON, ISSUE WAS NOT CORRECTED UPON RE-START.

View Details

STEERING

11/10/2014 - MARLBORO , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AS THE SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,625.

View Details

STEERING

11/7/2014 - ADRIAN , MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO A DITCH, MAILBOX AND A FEW SMALL TREES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BRUISING, A BROKEN TAIL BONE AND NOSE. THE MIDDLE REAR SEAT PASSENGER SUSTAINED LACERATIONS TO THE HEAD AND BOTH PASSENGERS+ REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,500.

View Details

STEERING

11/6/2014 - EAST HARTFORD, CT
THE CONTACTS OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE ADVANCED TRAC STEERING AND POWER STEERING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS SYSTEM FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/4/2014 - TELLICO PLAINS , TN
AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD YESTERDAY, K SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER STEERING IN MY 2012 FORD FUSION.'THE DASH READS "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" ... I AM A 23 YEAR OLD FEMALE AND IT TAKES EVERY BIT OF STRENGTH I HAVE TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE AT THIS TIME. VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT A VEHICLE 2 YEARS OLD WOULD NEED THE ENTIRE POWER STEERING SYSTEM REPLACED (ACCORDING TO FORD. THIS WOULD COST AROUND 2400). THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND COULD CAUSE ACCIDENTS AND/OR FATALITIES! FORD NEEDS TO OWN UP AND DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds