Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 187 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (30) Steering (84) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/9/2014 - TRENTON, NJ
STATE OF NJ HAD A 2013 FORD FUSION THAT WAS BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP 5 TIMES FOR A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. ON THE 6TH ATTEMPT TO FIX THE PROBLEM AT THE DEALERS, THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED TO THE GROUIND WHILE OUT ON A ROAD TEST WITH A DEALERSHIP EMPLOYEE. THE VEHICLE IS A TOTAL LOSS. THE DEALERSHIP HAS NOT DISCLOSED WHAT CAUSED THE FIRE. I RECENTLY WAS INFORMED OF THE RECALL FOR 2013 FORD FUSIONS AND THOUGHT MAYBE THE 2012'S MAY HAVE A PROBLEM ALSO. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMATION IS AS FOLLOWS: ALL AMERICAN FORD, 375 ROUTE 17 SOUTH, PARAMUS, NJ. CONTACT IS ANTHONY RUBINO 201-262-4900 EXT. 2234

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/8/2014 - WOODLAND, CA
WHEN PASSING ANOTHER VEHICLE AT 45 MPH IN 2012 FORD FUSION SEL V6 (36,000 MILES) CAR SUDDENLY AND WITHOUT WARNING LOST POWER BUT QUICKLY REGAINED IT. A FEW MINUTES LATER, WHILE TURNING CORNER, CAR SUDDENLY AND DANGEROUSLY LOST POWER AGAIN AND DIDN'T REGAIN IT. I MANAGED TO ROLL TO CURB; WARNING LIGHTS WERE ON INCLUDING WRENCH. I STEPPED ON GAS BUT CAR WOULDN'T MOVE. TURNED OFF ENGINE AND TEN MINUTES INTO WAITING FOR TOW TRUCK, I TRIED TO START VEHICLE. IT STARTED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT TWO BLOCKS TO MY HOME. BASED ON THEIR EXPERIENCE WITH FUSIONS, MECHANICS AT FORD DEALERSHIP SUSPECTED THROTTLE BODY PROBLEM AND I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO BECAUSE CODE FOR THROTTLE BODY DIDN'T APPEAR DURING DIAGNOSTIC CHECK. I WAS TOLD THAT WHEN IT HAPPENS AGAIN TO BRING IT BACK TO SEE IF THEY COULD CATCH CODE AND GET AUTHORIZATION FOR REPAIR. THE SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER IN THIS CAR WHILE DRIVING IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND THE SERIES SHOULD BE RECALLED AND THROTTLE BODY REPAIR DONE BY FORD BECAUSE OF THIS SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

12/27/2013 - HOUSTON, TX
I WAS TURNING ONTO THE STREET AT ABOUT 25 MPH AND AS I APPROACHED MY HOME, THE ADVANCE TRAC SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON AND THEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW LIGHT CAME ON. STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AS I TRIED TO TURN INTO THE DRIVEWAY AND I RAN OVER THE CABLE BOX ON THE CURB BECAUSE IT WAS HARD TO TURN AT THAT POINT. PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT, THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH AIR PRESSURE IN THE TIRES AT LEAST THREE TIMES. LIGHT CONTINUALLY CAME ON INDICATING LOW TIRE PRESSURE. CAR WAS PURCHASED ON NOVEMBER 2, 2013. DEALERSHIP OFFERED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY, WE SIGNED PAPERS FOR IT. WHEN IT CAME TIME TO USE IT, THE WARRANTY WAS NOT THERE. WE DIDN'T SIGN ANY CANCELLATION PAPERS FOR IT. NOW WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH A BOGUS DEALERSHIP/FINANCE COMPANY AND PAY FOR A PART THAT MAY OR MAY NOT BE NEEDED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/27/2013 - HOUSTON, TX
I WAS TURNING ONTO THE STREET AT ABOUT 25 MPH AND AS I APPROACHED MY HOME, THE ADVANCE TRAC SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON AND THEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW LIGHT CAME ON. STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AS I TRIED TO TURN INTO THE DRIVEWAY AND I RAN OVER THE CABLE BOX ON THE CURB BECAUSE IT WAS HARD TO TURN AT THAT POINT. PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT, THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH AIR PRESSURE IN THE TIRES AT LEAST THREE TIMES. LIGHT CONTINUALLY CAME ON INDICATING LOW TIRE PRESSURE. CAR WAS PURCHASED ON NOVEMBER 2, 2013. DEALERSHIP OFFERED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY, WE SIGNED PAPERS FOR IT. WHEN IT CAME TIME TO USE IT, THE WARRANTY WAS NOT THERE. WE DIDN'T SIGN ANY CANCELLATION PAPERS FOR IT. NOW WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH A BOGUS DEALERSHIP/FINANCE COMPANY AND PAY FOR A PART THAT MAY OR MAY NOT BE NEEDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/27/2013 - HOUSTON, TX
I WAS TURNING ONTO THE STREET AT ABOUT 25 MPH AND AS I APPROACHED MY HOME, THE ADVANCE TRAC SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON AND THEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW LIGHT CAME ON. STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AS I TRIED TO TURN INTO THE DRIVEWAY AND I RAN OVER THE CABLE BOX ON THE CURB BECAUSE IT WAS HARD TO TURN AT THAT POINT. PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT, THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH AIR PRESSURE IN THE TIRES AT LEAST THREE TIMES. LIGHT CONTINUALLY CAME ON INDICATING LOW TIRE PRESSURE. CAR WAS PURCHASED ON NOVEMBER 2, 2013. DEALERSHIP OFFERED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY, WE SIGNED PAPERS FOR IT. WHEN IT CAME TIME TO USE IT, THE WARRANTY WAS NOT THERE. WE DIDN'T SIGN ANY CANCELLATION PAPERS FOR IT. NOW WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH A BOGUS DEALERSHIP/FINANCE COMPANY AND PAY FOR A PART THAT MAY OR MAY NOT BE NEEDED.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2013 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHO STATED THE RACK AND PINION FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/17/2013 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
DRIVING AROUND 30MPH, WARNING LIGHT AND INFORMATION DISPLAY INDICATED "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" THEN "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" MESSAGE APPEARED. I PULLED OFF ROAD TO PARKING LOT, SMELLED A BURNING SCENT IN THE HEAT/AC VENTS. POWER STEERING WAS DISABLED AS SOON AS I WAS ABLE TO PARK MY VEHICLE. NO DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE PRIOR TO INCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2013 - LARGO, FL
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES LEADING UP TO THIS AND THE DEALER WOULD SAY NOTHING IS WRONG. CAR JUMPS FORWARD WHEN IDLING, CAR LOOSES POWER WHEN ACCELERATING ON HIGHWAY. LASTLY WAS COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER AND NEARLY HIT BY BUS WITH KIDS IN CAR. THEY REPLACED THROTTLE BODY, A/C MOTOR ETC....TWO WEEKS GONE BYE AND IT IS STARTING AGAIN. I NEED TO GIVE THIS CAR TO MY DAUGHTER TO DRIVE BUT IT IS NOT SAFE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/12/2013 - LARGO, FL
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES LEADING UP TO THIS AND THE DEALER WOULD SAY NOTHING IS WRONG. CAR JUMPS FORWARD WHEN IDLING, CAR LOOSES POWER WHEN ACCELERATING ON HIGHWAY. LASTLY WAS COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER AND NEARLY HIT BY BUS WITH KIDS IN CAR. THEY REPLACED THROTTLE BODY, A/C MOTOR ETC....TWO WEEKS GONE BYE AND IT IS STARTING AGAIN. I NEED TO GIVE THIS CAR TO MY DAUGHTER TO DRIVE BUT IT IS NOT SAFE.

View Details

STEERING

12/12/2013 - LARGO, FL
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES LEADING UP TO THIS AND THE DEALER WOULD SAY NOTHING IS WRONG. CAR JUMPS FORWARD WHEN IDLING, CAR LOOSES POWER WHEN ACCELERATING ON HIGHWAY. LASTLY WAS COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER AND NEARLY HIT BY BUS WITH KIDS IN CAR. THEY REPLACED THROTTLE BODY, A/C MOTOR ETC....TWO WEEKS GONE BYE AND IT IS STARTING AGAIN. I NEED TO GIVE THIS CAR TO MY DAUGHTER TO DRIVE BUT IT IS NOT SAFE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds