Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 712 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (78) Steering (439) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (61) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (32) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electronic Stability Control (24) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (5) Suspension (8) Visibility (2)
Engine (62) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (15) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/18/2016 - HOLTVILLE, CA
I PURCHASED A USED 2012 FORD FUSION WITH 30K MILES ON IT IN 2015. WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AT 70MPH THE VEHICLE LOST ALL POWER CAUSING ME TO ALMOST CRASH. THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DIAGNOSED AS THE ISSUE AND WAS SUPPOSEDLY FIXED UNDER FORD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION 13N03. FAST FORWARD TO JULY 15TH, 2016 AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED WHILE ON THE FREEWAY. MY CAR IS NOW SITTING AT MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP AND EITHER THE DEALERSHIP ISN'T FIXING THE CAR CORRECTLY OR FORD HAS MORE ISSUES THEY ARE HIDING.

View Details

STEERING

7/13/2016 - HYDE PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST STEERING POWER AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO A NEARBY MALL. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED AND DID NOT RECUR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WOULD BE A CHARGE TO DIAGNOSE AND REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 69,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/5/2016 - HERMISTON, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2016 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE AIR CONDITIONER WIRES MELTED AND FUSED TOGETHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

6/30/2016 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE AIR CONDITIONER WIRES MELTED AND FUSED TOGETHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/27/2016 - WESTMORELAND CITY, PA
UNAWARE THAT MY THROTTLE CONTROL TRANSMISSION WAS DEFECTIVE. MY CAR SHUT OFF, WHILE I WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35/40 MPH, ON A BEND ENTERING A BRIDGE AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY A BUS. WHEN I STARTED CAR UP AGAIN, IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AND IT CREEPED UNTIL I GOT TO A SAFE AREA AND HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED. FORD REPAIRED IT FOR FREE AFTER I MADE NUMEROUS CALLS BUT I HAD TO PAY FOR A RENTAL WHICH COST ME $140.00. IF I HAD BEEN TRAVELING DOWN A MAJOR HIGHWAY, I COULDVE BEEN KILLED. I NEVER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF THIS DEFECTIVE PART. ALSO, MY EVAPORATOR SENSOR WENT BAD IN MY FUSION. A KNOWN DEFECTIVE PART IN EARLIER YEARS UP TO MY YEAR CAR. THE CAR IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD AND I HAVE NO AIR CONDITIONING. THE PART IS A $20 DEFECTIVE PART BUT THE REPAIRS COST OVER $600.00 BECAUSE THE ENTIRE DASH NEEDS TORN APART. I FEEL THAT SINCE FORD KNEW OF THIS DEFECT, THIS SHOULD ALSO BE REPAIRED FREE OF CHARGE. I HAVE A HANDICAPPED SON WHO NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING AND FINANCIALLY I CANNOT AFFORD TO PAY SUCH A LARGE SUM OF MONEY TO REPLACE THIS WELL KNOWN DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

STEERING

6/21/2016 - ELGIN, SC
FOR ALMOST A YEAR MY CAR HAS BEEN MAKING A POPPING CREAKING NOISE WHEN I DRIVE AT LOW SPEEDS (20 OR BELOW). IT STARTED VERY QUIETLY AND HAS PROGRESSIVELY GOTTEN WORSE. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY ADVISED ME THAT THIS STEMS FROM SERVICE BULLETIN TSB 06-24-07. THIS ADVISORY WAS ORIGINALLY JUST FOR 2006 MODELS. HOWEVER, IT IS AFFECTING MY 2012. IT HAS AFFECTED 2007, 2008, AND 2009 AS WELL. THIS IS AN ONGOING SAFETY ISSUE AS THE CONTROL ARMS COULD BREAK AT ANY MOMENT WHILE DRIVING. THIS COULD CAUSE A POTENTIAL CAR ACCIDENT THAT MAY INCLUDE DEATH. THIS ONGOING ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED AS A RECALL SINCE FORD DOES NOT WANT TO COVER COST OF REPAIR TO THEIR ONGOING STEERING ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

6/21/2016 - VILLA RICA, GA
ON JUNE 14, 2016 THE POWER STEERING FAILED ON MY CAR WHILE I WAS DRIVING IT ON A CITY STREET. I SAW A MESSAGE THAT SAID ELECTRONIC STEERING ASSIST FAILURE. I RESTARTED THE CAR AND THE POWER STEERING WAS WORKING. I DROVE THE CAR 2 MILES TO A FORD DEALER. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL ON THIS ISSUE BUT THAT I HAVE EXCEEDED THE MAXIMUM COVERED MILAGE. MY VEHICLE HAS 184,000 MILES BUT THEY ONLY COVER UP TO 150,000 MILES. I COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED IF THIS OCCURRED AT HIGH SPEED OR IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - PARK RIDGE, NJ
WHEN I TURNED ON THE FAN TO CIRCULATE HEAT OR COOL AIR NOTHING HAPPENED. THE BLOWER MOTOR FOR THE AC AND HEATING HAS FAILED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 4 YEARS; 12/13/2013, 6/24/2015, AND 5/26/2016. THE LAST TIME THE FORD DEALER HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE WIRING HARNESS AS WELL. THE LAST REPAIR COST $730. ANGELA KEEVIS, FORD MOTOR COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER, TOLD ME THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO FOR ME SINCE I HAD ALREADY PAID FOR THE REPAIR. MY SON NEEDED THE CAR FOR HIS HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR PROM SO I NEEDED TO PAY THE BILL ASAP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/20/2016 - PARK RIDGE, NJ
WHEN I TURNED ON THE FAN TO CIRCULATE HEAT OR COOL AIR NOTHING HAPPENED. THE BLOWER MOTOR FOR THE AC AND HEATING HAS FAILED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 4 YEARS; 12/13/2013, 6/24/2015, AND 5/26/2016. THE LAST TIME THE FORD DEALER HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE WIRING HARNESS AS WELL. THE LAST REPAIR COST $730. ANGELA KEEVIS, FORD MOTOR COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER, TOLD ME THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO FOR ME SINCE I HAD ALREADY PAID FOR THE REPAIR. MY SON NEEDED THE CAR FOR HIS HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR PROM SO I NEEDED TO PAY THE BILL ASAP.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds