Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 438 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (52) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Electrical System (36) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (47) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (7) Unknown Or Other (17) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (265)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/15/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE TRANSMISSION WAS SHIFTED INTO REVERSE AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,444.

View Details

STEERING

1/14/2015 - HYATTSVILLE , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000. ...UPDATED 02/11/15

View Details

STEERING

1/6/2015 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
WHILE DRIVING HOME, MESSAGE BOARD ON THE DASH WARNS ME AND SAYS POWER STEERING SERVICE NOW AND THE SECOND MESSAGE SAID ADVANCE TRAC NOW AND THEN THE POWER STEERING COMPLETELY GOES OUT. AFTER MUSCLING THE STEERING WHEEL HOME I TURN IT OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES, STILL NOT WORKING I THEN DRIVE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALER EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE EITHER THE POWER STEERING SENSOR OR THE WHOLE RACK AND SAID THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE $95 JUST TO LOOK AT IT WITHOUT FIXING ANYTHING. I JUST TOLD HIM DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT AND LEFT.

View Details

STEERING

1/5/2015 - NEW HOLLAND , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE STEERING WHEEL MOTOR AND THE ADVANCE TRACK SYSTEM WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2015 - SANTA CLARA, CA
I AM SO DISSAPOINTED WITH FORD FOR NOT RECALLING THE POWER STEERING IN THE 2012 FORD FUSION. IT IS CLEARLY A SAFETY ISSUE AND COULD BECOME FATAL IF OCCURRING AT THE WRONG PLACE WRONG TIME. I FEEL FORTUNATE THAT MY POWER STEERING FAILURE HAPPENED WHEN I WAS BACKING OUT OF MY PARKING GARAGE. I COULD BARELY MOVE THE STEERING WHEEL ENOUGH TO GET IT BACK INTO THE PARKING SPOT. NOW I HAVE TO PAY $2,600 TO HAVE IT FIXED!! THE POWER STEERING FAILURE LIGHT DID COME ON. THEN TURNED OFF AFTER I TURNED THE CAR OFF. THEN TURNED ON AGAIN 4 DAYS LATER. I HAVE BEEN A FORD OWNER FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS. I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS.

View Details

STEERING

12/30/2014 - SAINT PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2014 - BESSEMER, AL
WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO FAMILY FOR CHRISTMAS, DOING ABOUT 35 MPH WITH MY CHILDREN IN THE CAR. INFORMATION CENTER IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FLASHED ON SAYING ADVANCE TRAC, THEN SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. LUCKILY MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING AND WAS STRONG ENOUGH TO KEEP IT ON THE ROAD TILL WE COULD COME TO A STOP CAUSE WE LOST OUR STEERING IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE WARNING LIGHT HAD COME ON. HE TURNED THE POWER OFF TO THE CAR AND RESTARTED IT AND IT CONTINUED TO HAVE LOSS OF STEERING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2014 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE ENGINE CAUGHT FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE AND A FIRE REPORT WERE NOT FILED AND NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO USE EXCESSIVE FORCE TO STEER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/15/2014 - GREENWOOD , MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AFTER THE WRENCH ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds