Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 794 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (80) Steering (484) Unknown Or Other (39)
Electrical System (69) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (56)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel Propulsion System (36) Seats (6) Suspension (10) Visibility (2)
Engine (67) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (18) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/17/2016 - POCATELLO, ID
I WAS INVOLVED IN A REAR END ACCIDENT YESTERDAY WHILE COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY OFFRAMP. A SODA CAN WAS UNDER MY BRAKE PEDAL MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO SLOW DOWN. I REAR ENDED A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE LIGHT, I WAS GOING 35 -40 MPH. BOTH VEHICLES WERE TOTALLED AND I HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD BECAUSE THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED.

View Details

STEERING

11/17/2016 - POCATELLO, ID
I WAS INVOLVED IN A REAR END ACCIDENT YESTERDAY WHILE COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY OFFRAMP. A SODA CAN WAS UNDER MY BRAKE PEDAL MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO SLOW DOWN. I REAR ENDED A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE LIGHT, I WAS GOING 35 -40 MPH. BOTH VEHICLES WERE TOTALLED AND I HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD BECAUSE THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED.

View Details

WHEELS

11/17/2016 - POCATELLO, ID
I WAS INVOLVED IN A REAR END ACCIDENT YESTERDAY WHILE COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY OFFRAMP. A SODA CAN WAS UNDER MY BRAKE PEDAL MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO SLOW DOWN. I REAR ENDED A VEHICLE STOPPED AT THE LIGHT, I WAS GOING 35 -40 MPH. BOTH VEHICLES WERE TOTALLED AND I HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD BECAUSE THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED.

View Details

STEERING

11/15/2016 - BENTLEYVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SIDESWIPE A CURB. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/14/2016 - EL RENO, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE POWER STEERING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING GEAR FAILED. THE POWER STEERING GEAR WAS REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/6/2016 - EAST CHICAGO, IN
MY THROTTLE BODY IS GIVING ME ISSUES. IT WILL HESITATE AND REACT AS IF IT WILL STALL ON OCCASION WHEN I AM ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WILL JERK BADLY. NO ENGINE LIGHTS APPEAR ON MY DASH, HOWEVER I WAS NOTIFIED BY FORD THERE IS A REPLACEMENT EXTENDED WARRANTY, YET THAT EXTENSION DOES NOT COVER THE INITIAL CHARGE FROM THE DEALER TO CHECK THE THROTTLE BODY OUT, WHICH IS DEAD WRONG OF FORD. I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD COVER ANY AND ALL CHARGES REGARDING THIS THE THROTTLE BODY. IN ADDITION MY VEHICLES RACK AND PINION OR PWER STEERING SUEELS ALOT WHILE IN DRIVING, IVE CHECK FLUID LEVELS AND THEY ARE NORMAL, YET IT WILL MAKE ALOT OF NOISE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/6/2016 - EAST CHICAGO, IN
MY THROTTLE BODY IS GIVING ME ISSUES. IT WILL HESITATE AND REACT AS IF IT WILL STALL ON OCCASION WHEN I AM ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WILL JERK BADLY. NO ENGINE LIGHTS APPEAR ON MY DASH, HOWEVER I WAS NOTIFIED BY FORD THERE IS A REPLACEMENT EXTENDED WARRANTY, YET THAT EXTENSION DOES NOT COVER THE INITIAL CHARGE FROM THE DEALER TO CHECK THE THROTTLE BODY OUT, WHICH IS DEAD WRONG OF FORD. I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD COVER ANY AND ALL CHARGES REGARDING THIS THE THROTTLE BODY. IN ADDITION MY VEHICLES RACK AND PINION OR PWER STEERING SUEELS ALOT WHILE IN DRIVING, IVE CHECK FLUID LEVELS AND THEY ARE NORMAL, YET IT WILL MAKE ALOT OF NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/6/2016 - EAST CHICAGO, IN
MY THROTTLE BODY IS GIVING ME ISSUES. IT WILL HESITATE AND REACT AS IF IT WILL STALL ON OCCASION WHEN I AM ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WILL JERK BADLY. NO ENGINE LIGHTS APPEAR ON MY DASH, HOWEVER I WAS NOTIFIED BY FORD THERE IS A REPLACEMENT EXTENDED WARRANTY, YET THAT EXTENSION DOES NOT COVER THE INITIAL CHARGE FROM THE DEALER TO CHECK THE THROTTLE BODY OUT, WHICH IS DEAD WRONG OF FORD. I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD COVER ANY AND ALL CHARGES REGARDING THIS THE THROTTLE BODY. IN ADDITION MY VEHICLES RACK AND PINION OR PWER STEERING SUEELS ALOT WHILE IN DRIVING, IVE CHECK FLUID LEVELS AND THEY ARE NORMAL, YET IT WILL MAKE ALOT OF NOISE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/4/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S DOOR WAS UNABLE TO OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. IN ORDER TO OPEN THE DOOR, THE CONTACT HAD TO REACH OUT THE WINDOW AND USE THE EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2016 - MCKINNEY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE POWER STEERING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE CONTACT TURNED ON THE HAZARD LIGHTS AND RESUMED DRIVING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 85,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds