Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 513 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (57) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Seats (3) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (50) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (18) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (326)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/12/2015 - ALEXANDER CITY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING ASSIST AND THE ADVANCED TRAC WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND THE VEHICLE RESUMED TO NORMAL. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON ANOTHER OCCASION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2015 - SULPHUR , LA
THIS VEHICLE HAS HAD 2 POWER STEERING FAILURES IN LESS THAN A YEAR. LUCKILY BOTH TIMES WERE AT LOW SPEED. IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME UNTIL IT HAPPENS AT HIGH-SPEED. THIS VEHICLE IS ONLY THREE YEARS OLD AND MY WIFE IS SCARED TO DRIVE IT. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED IT TOOK ALL I HAD JUST TO GET IT BACK IN THE CARPORT. THERE IS NO WAY MY WIFE COULD CONTROL IT IF IT LOCKED ON HER .I AM AWARE OF HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS STEERING DEFECT ON THIS MODEL VEHICLE. IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMEONE IS INJURED OR KILLED, IF IT HASN'T HAPPENED ALREADY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/5/2015 - HIGHSPRING, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH AND DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THE VEHICLE RESPONDED AND THE SPEED INCREASED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/3/2015 - GARDNERVILLE, NV
WHILE TRAVELING AT LOW SPEEDS IN A PARKING LOT, WHILE STEERING, THE POWER STEERING FELT TO INTERMITTENTLY STOP FUNCTIONING. STEERING CONTROL REQUIRED FORCE AND ADDITIONAL INPUT. THIS PROBLEM WOULD COME AND GO. THIS HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 8 SEPARATE OCCASIONS AND HAS BEEN ADDRESSED AT MULTIPLE SERVICE AND REPAIR APPOINTMENTS WITH MY DEALERSHIP'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT, BUT SO FAR THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO REPLICATE THE PROBLEM, THEREFORE THE PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN IDENTIFIED, AND THEREFORE NOT REPAIRED. COMPLAINT TO MY SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS NOT RESOLVED THE MATTER.

View Details

STEERING

5/2/2015 - URBANDALE, IA
I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT DOWN THE INTERSTATE AT CRUISING SPEED AND A WARNING CHIME SOUNDED (LIKE OCCURS WHEN YOU REACH 50 MILES LEFT IN THE TANK). THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES APPEARED ON THE DASH "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC." I CHECKED AND HAD NO POWER STEERING. THIS WAS THE CASE THE REST OF THE TRIP (ABOUT 30 MINUTES) AND STEERING WAS VERY DIFFICULT. ONCE I ARRIVED AT MY DESTINATION, I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THEN STARTED IT AGAIN. THE POWER STEERING WORKED AT THAT POINT. IT HAS NOT HAPPENED AGAIN TO DATE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

4/30/2015 - LOCUST GROVE , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE PARKED, THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN. THE CONTACT HAD TO ROLL THE WINDOW DOWN AND OPEN THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSIDE DOOR LATCH WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/30/2015 - PLYMOUTH, MA
MY FORD FUSION LOST POWER STEERING WHICH I NEED TO HAVE FIXED, VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE! WHEN I CONTACTED FORD I WAS TOLD WE ARE NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY! WHICH I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY DON'T STAND BEHIND. YOU DON'T JUST LOOSE POWER STEERING IN A CAR AFTER SO MANY MILES, DO YOU?? WITH THAT SAID, CURRENTLY ITS BEING SERVICED AT A FORD DEALERSHIP AND WE ARE EXPECTED TO PAY 2200- FOR THE REPAIR WITHOUT A GUARANTEE IT WON'T HAPPEN AGAIN. I NOTICED THERE IS A RECALL ON 2013 AND 2015 FOR THE EXACT PROBLEM! NOT A HAPPY CAMPER WITH FORD AT ALL.... THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ON ALL YEARS, ITS A DEFECT!

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2015 - TUCSON , AZ
POWER STEERING FAILURE, ADVANCE TRACK GET SERVICE MESSAGE ON CONSOLE. DRIVING SLOWLY UPHILL POWER STEERING FAILS IN MIDDLE OF TURN ALMOST CAUSING COLLISION WITH BARRIERS. LUCKILY NO OTHER CARS ON ROAD IN FRONT OR BEHIND. TURNED CAR OFF AND BACK ON TEMPORARILY FIXED.

View Details

STEERING

4/28/2015 - NEBO, NC
MY CAR HAS LOST POWER STEERING 2 TIMES IN 3 WK. PERIOD.,TOOK IT TO DEALER THEY SAID IT WAS THE BATTERY, I KNEW BETTER,5 MINUTES AFTER PICKING IT UP IT DID IT AGAIN SO TOOK IT BACK,I'M NOW WAITING TO HEAR FROM THEM WHAT THEY SAY IS WRONG NOW.,SOUNDS LIKE THEY ARE GUESSING, I PAYED 32,000 FOR THIS CAR AND IT ONLY HAS 20,000 MILES ON IT,THIS SHOULDN'T BE HAPPENING AND IT IS DANGEROUS. PLEASE HELP....

View Details

STEERING

4/27/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT WOULD LOSE POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT AN ALIGNMENT WOULD NEED TO BE PREFORMED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE HOWEVER, RECOMMENDED CHANGING THE STEERING GEAR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds