Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 771 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (79) Steering (472) Unknown Or Other (37)
Electrical System (66) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (43) Vehicle Speed Control (55)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel Propulsion System (35) Seats (5) Suspension (10) Visibility (2)
Engine (67) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (17) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2016 - DEL VALLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. UPON RECENTLY OWNING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WAS INTERNAL ELECTRICAL FAILURE WITH THE WIRES. THE WIRES BURNED INTERNALLY NEAR THE VENT CONTROLS FOR THE AIR CONDITIONING OR HEATING. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT SMOKE EMITTED INTO THE VENTS AS THE FAILURE PROGRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A REPAIR SHOP FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING), BUT THE CONTACT WAS NOT NOTIFIED BY THE INDEPENDENT DEALER FROM WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

10/18/2016 - DEL VALLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. UPON RECENTLY OWNING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WAS INTERNAL ELECTRICAL FAILURE WITH THE WIRES. THE WIRES BURNED INTERNALLY NEAR THE VENT CONTROLS FOR THE AIR CONDITIONING OR HEATING. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT SMOKE EMITTED INTO THE VENTS AS THE FAILURE PROGRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A REPAIR SHOP FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING), BUT THE CONTACT WAS NOT NOTIFIED BY THE INDEPENDENT DEALER FROM WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/11/2016 - LINCOLN, CA
MY ADULT SON WAS USING MY VEHICLE. HE PARKED MY VEHICLE IN HIS DRIVEWAY AND CLOSED THE DRIVER'S DOOR. WHEN HE WENT TO USE MY VEHICLE, THE DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN. HE HAD TO GO TO WORK, SO HE ENTERED THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE. AFTER GETTING TO WORK THE DRIVER'S DOOR STILL WOULDN'T OPEN SO AGAIN HAD TO VACATE THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE. I MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP. THEY KEPT THE VEHICLE FOR TWO DAYS BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT GET THE DOOR TO OPEN EITHER. THEY CALLED FORD DIRECTLY FOR INSTRUCTIONS. COME TO FIND OUT IT WAS A FAULTY LATCH (SAME REASON THEY ARE NOW RECALLING FORD FUSION FROM THE YEAR 2013-2014 - MINE IS A 2012). I CALLED THE FORD COMPANY AND THEY SAID THEY WILL REPORT IT AND I TOLD THEM I WOULD DO THE SAME. THEY MADE ME PAY THE DEDUCTIBLE ON MY EXTENDED WARRANTY AND I FELT SINCE IT IS A KNOWN DEFECT, THAT I SHOULDN'T HAVE HAD TO PAY MY DEDUCTIBLE OF $100. I HAVE A CASE # FROM FORD: CAS-10775544-Z653C9

View Details

STEERING

10/10/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY , MY POWER STEERING JUST STOPPED , WHEN I LOOKED AT THE DASH IT STATES TO CHECK POWER STEERING NOW . WHEN I RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM ON LINE THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM ON 2012 FUSION BUT MY MANUFACTURER DATE IS A MONTH PASSED. I NOTICE OTHER FUSIONS ON SOCIAL FORUMS FROM 2012 TO 2014 HAVING THE SAME ISSUES , I BROUGHT MY CAR INTO FORD AND THEY SAID ITS NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL .I CALLED FORDS MAIN HEADQUARTERS AND THEY WONT BUDGE. IF THIS WASN'T A SAFETY ISSUE , I WOULD NOT BE AS CONCERNED ,BUT POWER STEERING FAILURE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS.

View Details

STEERING

10/10/2016 - WEST BEND, WI
2012 FORD FUSION RECALL WHEN COMING TO A STOP SIGN, I WENT TO PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKES AND MY STEERING PULLED TO THE RIGHT AND I COULD NOT STEER THE CAR AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT STRAIGHT TO THE FLOOR. THERE IS NO BROKEN BRAKE LINES. WHEN THIS HAPPEN IT STEERED ME INTO ANOTHER CAR THAT WAS PARKED ON THE STREET. AFTER THE ACCIDENT I DID A SAFETY RECALL THROUGH CAR MAX AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL 15N01 AND 13N03, WHICH SHOWED THAT THEY WERE NOT DONE. SO I WENT TO THE DEALER SHIP THAT I BROUGHT THE CAR FROM 6 MONTHS AGO AND THEY SAID NO THEY DID NOT DO THE RECALL ONLY RE-PROGRAMMED THE CAR 15S18B. I TRIED CALLING FORD DIRECTLY BUT THEY SAID THAT THERE IS NOTHING THAT THEY WILL DO ABOUT IT. EVEN AFTER ASKING THE QUESTION HOW CAN YOU JUST RE-PROGRAM MEDAL AND STEERING COMPONENTS? STILL YET I HAVE NO ANSWERS FROM ANYONE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/10/2016 - WEST BEND, WI
2012 FORD FUSION RECALL WHEN COMING TO A STOP SIGN, I WENT TO PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKES AND MY STEERING PULLED TO THE RIGHT AND I COULD NOT STEER THE CAR AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT STRAIGHT TO THE FLOOR. THERE IS NO BROKEN BRAKE LINES. WHEN THIS HAPPEN IT STEERED ME INTO ANOTHER CAR THAT WAS PARKED ON THE STREET. AFTER THE ACCIDENT I DID A SAFETY RECALL THROUGH CAR MAX AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL 15N01 AND 13N03, WHICH SHOWED THAT THEY WERE NOT DONE. SO I WENT TO THE DEALER SHIP THAT I BROUGHT THE CAR FROM 6 MONTHS AGO AND THEY SAID NO THEY DID NOT DO THE RECALL ONLY RE-PROGRAMMED THE CAR 15S18B. I TRIED CALLING FORD DIRECTLY BUT THEY SAID THAT THERE IS NOTHING THAT THEY WILL DO ABOUT IT. EVEN AFTER ASKING THE QUESTION HOW CAN YOU JUST RE-PROGRAM MEDAL AND STEERING COMPONENTS? STILL YET I HAVE NO ANSWERS FROM ANYONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA INFLATOR: ON SEPTEMBER 23RD I WAS DRIVING TO WORK USING LOCAL STET AND ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR LOST ALL POWER, IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WHEN I HIT THE GAS. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON INSIDE THE CAR INCLUDING THE ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAPPEN ONCE AGAIN ON OCT 5, 2016 WHILE DRIVING ON 408. THANK GOD THAT THE TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY AND I WAS ABLE TO PLACE THE CAR INTO PARK, TURN THE ENGINE OFF AND THEN ON AGAIN. I THE TRAFFIC WAS NOT HEAVY I COULD HAVE BEEN BADLY INJURED. I DID NOT NOTICE ANY RECALLS FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE DON'T LET SOMEONE LOOSE THEY LIFE BEFORE THE ISSUE IS FIXED

View Details

ENGINE

10/6/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA INFLATOR: ON SEPTEMBER 23RD I WAS DRIVING TO WORK USING LOCAL STET AND ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR LOST ALL POWER, IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WHEN I HIT THE GAS. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON INSIDE THE CAR INCLUDING THE ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAPPEN ONCE AGAIN ON OCT 5, 2016 WHILE DRIVING ON 408. THANK GOD THAT THE TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY AND I WAS ABLE TO PLACE THE CAR INTO PARK, TURN THE ENGINE OFF AND THEN ON AGAIN. I THE TRAFFIC WAS NOT HEAVY I COULD HAVE BEEN BADLY INJURED. I DID NOT NOTICE ANY RECALLS FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE DON'T LET SOMEONE LOOSE THEY LIFE BEFORE THE ISSUE IS FIXED

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/6/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA INFLATOR: ON SEPTEMBER 23RD I WAS DRIVING TO WORK USING LOCAL STET AND ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR LOST ALL POWER, IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WHEN I HIT THE GAS. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON INSIDE THE CAR INCLUDING THE ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAPPEN ONCE AGAIN ON OCT 5, 2016 WHILE DRIVING ON 408. THANK GOD THAT THE TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY AND I WAS ABLE TO PLACE THE CAR INTO PARK, TURN THE ENGINE OFF AND THEN ON AGAIN. I THE TRAFFIC WAS NOT HEAVY I COULD HAVE BEEN BADLY INJURED. I DID NOT NOTICE ANY RECALLS FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE DON'T LET SOMEONE LOOSE THEY LIFE BEFORE THE ISSUE IS FIXED

View Details

STEERING

10/4/2016 - ROCHESTER, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds