Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 457 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (53) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (49) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (7) Unknown Or Other (17) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (281)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/26/2015 - WESTON, FL
INITIALLY THE FORD FUSION 2012 WOULD NOT START. TOWED TO SAWGRASS FORD DEALER & THEY FIXED IT. NO MENTION THAT IT WAS A RECALL TO FIX THE THROTTLE BODY. OUR MECHANIC TOLD US. REPAIRED CAR DRIVEN HOME AND NEXT DAY DRIVING AT 50 MPH THE POWER STEERING FAILED. PULLED OVER, RESTARTED AND CONTINUED DRIVING TO OUR MECHANIC WITHOUT POWER STEERING. HE ADVISED THE DEALER SHOULD FIX THIS. THEY REFUSED. WE TRIED TO TRADE IN FOR A FOCUS. REFUSED. WANTED $2000 TO FIX PROBLEM. SOLD TO CAR MAX & WILL NEVER RETURN TO A FORD AGAIN.

View Details

STEERING

2/25/2015 - WEBSTER, TX
THE ELECTRONIC POWER ASSISTED STEERING (EPAS) SYSTEM FAILED. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. AFTER RESTARTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS FINE TO DRIVE BECAUSE THE SYSTEM REBOOT. ON FEBRUARY 21, 2015, THE EPAS WOULD NOT REBOOT AND I COULD NOT STEER THE VEHICLE. THIS COULD HAVE RESULTED IN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

2/25/2015 - CRYSTAL RIVER, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE STEERING ASSIST FAULT WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING ASSIST NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/24/2015 - JEWETT, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AS THE ADVANCE TRACK AND THE SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
RECEIVED A FAULT MESSAGE OF "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT", SEVERAL TIMES OVER A 2 WEEK PERIOD. TURNING THE ENGINE OFF THEN ON AGAIN RESET IT. ON MONDAY 2/23/2015 RECEIVED THE SAME MESSAGE BUT COULD NOT GET THE STEERING TO WORK BY TURNING VEHICLE ON AND OFF AGAIN. TOOK IT TO A CERTIFIED FORD MECHANIC WHO IS CURRENTLY REPLACING THE ENTIRE STEERING COMPONENT FOR $2167.00

View Details

STEERING

2/16/2015 - ROWLETT, TX
I STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION AND GOT BACK IN MY CAR AFTER GETTING GAS AND DROVE OUT OF THE GAS STATION PARKING LOT WHEN MY STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY HARD TO STEER AND A FEW SECONDS LATER THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT CAME ON AND REMAINED ON THE ENTIRE DRIVE HOME, AS WELL AS THE WHEEL WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN AND VERY SCARY. I HAVE READ ABOUT MANY OTHERS WITH THIS SAME COMPLAINT ONLINE AND AM WONDERING WHY THIS HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

STEERING

2/11/2015 - MENLO PARK, CA
POWER STEERING ON MY FORD FUSION 2012 FAILED - I WAS ON A HIGHWAY OFF RAMP AND ALMOST GOT INTO A CRASH AS A RESULT. I HAVE CONTACTED FORD SEVERAL TIMES ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY SEEM NOT TO CARE. PLEASE HELP AND LOOK IN TO THIS BEFORE I ACTUALLY GET INTO A CRASH AS A RESULT OF THE POWERTRAC STEERING FAILING. I HAVE SEEN FROM ONLINE REPORTS THAT MANY OTHER PEOPLE HAVE THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS NOW THE SIXTH TIME THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/11/2015 - MENLO PARK, CA
POWER STEERING ON MY FORD FUSION 2012 FAILED - I WAS ON A HIGHWAY OFF RAMP AND ALMOST GOT INTO A CRASH AS A RESULT. I HAVE CONTACTED FORD SEVERAL TIMES ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY SEEM NOT TO CARE. PLEASE HELP AND LOOK IN TO THIS BEFORE I ACTUALLY GET INTO A CRASH AS A RESULT OF THE POWERTRAC STEERING FAILING. I HAVE SEEN FROM ONLINE REPORTS THAT MANY OTHER PEOPLE HAVE THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS NOW THE SIXTH TIME THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/10/2015 - LEBANON, CT
I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 30 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY THE STEERING BECAME VERY DIFFICULT, I COULDN'T BRAKE OR ACCELERATE FOR A BRIEF PERIOD. ALL THE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON SAYING SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW, ADVANCED TRACK, LOW TIRE PRESSURE, CHANGE OIL NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/9/2015 - FONTANA, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY TRAVELING AROUND 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY A WARNING LIGHT CAME ON SAYING "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME HARD TURN. I MANAGED TO GET OUT OF THE HIGHWAY AND DROVE HOME ON STREETS WITH VERY DIFFICULT AND HARD TO STEER. I SINCE CONTACTED FORD DEALER FOR PROBABLY THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON THE PROBLEM, BUT THEY STATED THERE IS NOT AND SINCE MY CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY I NEED TO PAID FOR REPAIRS. I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE CONSIDER FOR A RECALL, SINCE THE PROBLEM HAPPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND I EASILY COULD HAD BEEN INVOLVED IN AUTOMOBILE ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds