Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 688 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (74) Steering (428) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electrical System (58) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine (61) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (15) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE DRIVER DOOR HANDLE LOCKS THE MINUTE YOU CLOSE THE DOOR, AND BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSANGER SIDE HANDLES BROKE AT THE SAME TIME.FORD WANTS TO CHARGE ME OVER $440.00 TO FIX THEM. THIS IS AN ITEM THAT SHOULD BE FIXED THROUGH OUR WARRANTIES THEY COST AN ARM AND A LEG. THEIR SERVICE MANANGER LARRY TATE ACTED LIKE HE DID NOT CARE WHEN I TALKED TO HIM ABOUT THE SITUATION. THIS HAS ALSO HAPPENED TO ANOTHER FORD FUSION THAT MY MOTHER-N-LAW DRIVES.

View Details

STEERING

5/17/2016 - COOPER, TX
WHILE BACKING OUT N A GROCERY STORE PARKING LOT, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY TIGHT. I HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL TO GET IT TO TURN. I RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND THE CONDITION CONTINUED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
MY POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT CAME ON WHILE I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT. IT CAUSED ME TO MESS UP MY FRONT END. I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT A RECALL, BUT WHEN I LOOKED UP MY VIN, I FOUND OUT IT HAD A OPEN CASE I NEED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT... PLEASE HELP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
MY POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT CAME ON WHILE I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT. IT CAUSED ME TO MESS UP MY FRONT END. I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT A RECALL, BUT WHEN I LOOKED UP MY VIN, I FOUND OUT IT HAD A OPEN CASE I NEED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT... PLEASE HELP

View Details

STEERING

5/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
MY POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT CAME ON WHILE I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT. IT CAUSED ME TO MESS UP MY FRONT END. I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT A RECALL, BUT WHEN I LOOKED UP MY VIN, I FOUND OUT IT HAD A OPEN CASE I NEED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT... PLEASE HELP

View Details

STEERING

5/2/2016 - POPLARVILLE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT CRASHED THE VEHICLE INTO A WOODED AREA. DURING THE CRASH, BOTH THE DRIVER AND FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED BACK INJURIES. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS NOT REQUIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/2/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
PASSENGER SEAT BELT LIGHT COME ON AND STAYS ON. THE SEAT BELT WARNING GOES OF AFTER FASTENING BUT IF IT'S TAKEN OFF DURING THE TRIP, NEVER ANOTHER WARNING.

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2016 - FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
WHILE DRIVING TO A FAMILY MEMBER BIRTHDAY PARTY LESS THEN 15 MILES FROM OUR RESIDENCE, WE BEGAN PULLING ONTO THE ROAD AND THAT WHEN IT THE DISPLAY SAID SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND IT WAS HARD TO TURN. AS WE TURNED ON THE THE ROAD WHILE DRIVING OUR 3 YOUNG CHILDREN ON THE BACK WITH NO POWER STEERING WE ALMOST GOT TBONED. THE CAR HAD ONLY 69K ON THE MILEAGE IT HAD JUST PASSED THE WARRANTY REPAIR LIMIT. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN A EASY FIX LIKE MOST OTHER VEHICLES THEY HAVE A CHAIN OR BELT BUT THIS IS COMPLETELY ELECTRICAL. THE PART THAT REALLY HAS MADE ME UPSET AND FRUSTRATED WAS WHEN MY SISTER IN LAW A CLOSE FRIEND WITH THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL RECEIVED NOTICES THAT THEIR CARS WERE UP FOR A RECALL FOR THE POWER STEERING. SO I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER AND ASKED IF THEY COULD CHECK ON IF MY CAR WAS UP FOR RECALL SINCE MY CAR ACTUALLY HAD THE POWER STEERING GO OUT ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP RESPONDED WITH A "NO, BECAUSE MY CAR WAS NOT ON THE DESIGNATED LIST OF A CERTAIN TIME, PLACE AND DATE IT WAS MANUFACTURED TO BE APPLICABLE FOR THE RECALL". IT MAKES NO SENSE THAT IF THEY ARE RECALLING SOME WITH THE POWER STEERING ISSUES WHY NOT ALL, ESPECIALLY THE ONE THAT ARE ACTUALLY HAVE REAL ISSUES AND ARE A POSSIBLE THREAT TO THE SAFETY OF ONES FAMILY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/27/2016 - NEWARK, NJ
I WENT IN FOR A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE AND CAR CHECK UP. THEY TOLD ME THERE IS BRAKE FLUID LEAKING FROM THE MASTER CYLINDER INTO THE BRAKE BOOSTER AND IT RUSTED. BACK BRAKES AND ROTORS NEEDED, FLUSHING SYSTEM $1400? THEY SAID I WAS LUCKY CAUSE THEY COULD GIVE OUT AT ANYTIME CAUSING A FATAL ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/23/2016 - TEWKSBURY, MA
CAR EXHIBITS A DRONE/MOAN OR RATTLE NOISE. THE NOISE TYPICALLY OCCURS WHILE DRIVING UP A SLIGHT INCLINE, UNDER LIGHT THROTTLE AT 45-61 KM/H (28-38 MPH) AT 1300-1400 RPM, IN 5TH GEAR. THE NOISE MAY BE PRESENT WITH THE A/C ON OR OFF BUT IS TYPICALLY AGGRAVATED WHEN THE A/C COMPRESSOR CYCLES ON. THIS IS THE EXACT SAME ISSUE AT TSB 11-10-26, BUT THAT TSB ONLY APPLIES TO ESCAPE AND MARINER VEHICLES EVEN THOUGH THE ISSUE ALSO APPLIES TO FUSIONS. THIS TSB SHOULD APPLY TO ALL VEHICLES AFFECTED, NOT JUST SOME. SEE VIDEO FOR EXACT SOUND: HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=PMCS-0SAU5W THANKS

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds