Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1049 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (154) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (89) Steering (561) Unknown Or Other (55)
Electrical System (81) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (5) Structure (57) Vehicle Speed Control (63)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Fuel Propulsion System (39) Seats (7) Suspension (13) Visibility (2)
Engine (80) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/14/2017 - BRADENTON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD BRADENTON (5325 14TH ST W, BRADENTON, FL 34207, PHONE NUMBER: (941) 275-1267) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD FORT WORTH AT (817) 200-4212 (5000 BRYANT IRVIN RD, FORT WORTH, TX 76132) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - IRVINE, CA
I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE AIR BAG IN MY CAR BACK IN JANUARY 2017, IT HAS BEEN 11 MONTHS AND FORD DEALERSHIP STILL DOESN'T HAVE THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR. HOW LONG MUST I WAIT TO GET THIS RECALL DONE? I JUST RECEIVED A NOTICE OF CHAPTER 11 CASE # 17-11375 (BLS) THIS WEEK AND I CALLED FORD DEALERSHIP AGAIN TODAY AND WAS TOLD THAT I DO NOT LIVE IN HUMIDITY SO DON'T WORRY. REALLY I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS CAR OF THE PAST 5 YEARS WITH A BAD AIR BAG AND I AM NOT TO WORRY !!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - REDDING, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. CROWN MOTORS IN REDDING, CALIFORNIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE AND THAT THE CONTACT WAS ON ADVANCE NOTICE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - HEMET, CA
TAKATA RECALL, RECEIVED LETTER REGARDING RECALL IN MARCH 2017 AND TO DATE FORD IS SAYING THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY PARTS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG AND HOW DANGEROUS IS THIS WHEN I HAVE PASSENGERS IN MY CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS TOLD EARLY THIS YEAR THAT MY VEHICLE HAS UNSAFE PASSENGER-SIDE AIR BAGS. THIS MEANS MY CAR'S PASSENGER SAFETY IS COMPROMISED. YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE WITH MY CAR TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM BY FORD, OTHER THAN A PROMISE THAT SOME DAY THEY WILL PROVIDE A FREE REPLACEMENT. I PURCHASED A BRAND NEW CAR IN 2012 WITH SAFETY AIR BAG FEATURES. HOW LONG SHOULD I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET THEM?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - MURRIETA, CA
WE RECEIVED A LETTER INFORMING US OUR FRONT AIRBAG NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BACK IN MARCH OF 2017. AS OF TODAY (NOVEMBER 8, 2017) FORD STILL DOES NOT HAVE THE REPLACEMENT PART FOR THIS CAR. I'VE SPOKEN TO BOTH OUR LOCAL FORD DEALER AND FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY ALSO COULDN'T TELL ME WHETHER THE CAR WAS SAFE TO DRIVE OR NOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - LA PUENTE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED ED BUTTS FORD (1515 N HACIENDA BLVD, LA PUENTE, CA 91744, PHONE NUMBER: (800) 923-2893) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD ARRIVE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/7/2017 - DALLAS, TX
I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AND THE LIGHTS JUST CAME ON FOR NO REASON. STEERING WHEEL LOCKS ON SHARP TURNS AT SLOW SPEEDS. CUTS OFF BLUETOOTH WHEN IT HAPPENS. ABS, TRACTION AND BRAKE LIGHT COME ON. I LOOKED ON CARS.COM AND SAW A RECALL IN 2015 FOR THIS SAME THING. I GOT MY CAR IN EARLY 2016. UNDER MY VIN IT SAYS THE POWER STEERING WAS SERVICED IN 2014 BEFORE THEY EVEN KNEW ABOUT THE RECALL. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIPS DON'T SEE THE 2015 RECALL IN THEIR COMPUTERS. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND I DON'T WANT TO GET INTO AN ACCIDENT. PLEASE HELP ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
"TAKATA RECALL" I RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION CONCERNING THE AIRBAG RECALL IN THE MAIL THE DAY BEFORE THE VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT AND WAS EVENTUALLY CONSIDERED TO BE A TOTAL LOSS. THE AIRBAG IN THE DRIVERS SIDE DID DEPLOY AND PIECES OF WHAT I THOUGHT WERE GLASS WERE EMBEDDED IN MY SKIN ON MY LEFT HAND THOUGH THERE WASN'T ANY GLASS IN THAT AREA THAT SEEMED TO BE LOOSE. I ALSO NOTICED THAT THE AIRBAG CONTINUED TO BURN FOR AN EXTREMELY LONG TIME. THE ACCIDENT OCCURRED AND AFTER ALL PARTIES WERE EVALUATED AND THE ROAD WAS CLEARED A BIT, THE TOW TRUCK ARRIVED AND THE STEERING COLUMN STILL HAD SMOKE COMING FROM THE AIRBAG REGION WHICH THE PARAMEDIC MENTIONED SEEMED TO BE LONGER THAT USUAL FOR IT TO STILL BE SMOKING. THIS ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHILE ,Y VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AND HIT A STOPPED CAR WHICH THEN HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE ON A CITY STREET WHILE DRIVING IN THE FORWARDS POSITION.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds