Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 668 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (71) Steering (417) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (52) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (27) Vehicle Speed Control (51)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (4) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine (60) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (13) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/29/2016 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
WHEN STARTING THE CAR, I WILL GET A POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WARNING. THE POWER STEERING WILL NOT WORK. I TURN THE CAR OFF AND ON TO TRY TO CLEAR THE ERROR AND RESET THE POWER STEERING. THIS NORMALLY WORKS. SOMETIMES IT TAKES MULTIPLE TRIES TO CLEAR AND FUNCTION NORMALLY. I AM WORRIED THAT THIS ERROR WILL OCCUR WHILE I AM DRIVING AND CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I AM ALSO CONCERNED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL OF FORD VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ISSUE. THIS ISSUE HAS OCCURRED 6 TIMES IN THE PAST WEEK.

View Details

STEERING

2/25/2016 - CYPRESS, TX
POWER STEERING FAILURE , FORD RAN OFF ROAD AT HIGH SPEED

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/16/2016 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE SHIFTING THE GEAR SHIFTER INTO DRIVE, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE PEDAL FAILED TO DEPRESS AND THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE PEDAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/15/2016 - YORBA LINDA, CA
MY NAME IS MARCOS ORBEGOSO , I HAVE A FORD FUSION 2012 ,I AM THE OWNER FROM THIS CAR, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW IS THE PRINCIPAL ( WAGNER ALVAREZ ). IM SPENDING TOO MUCH MONEY ABOUT THIS CAR AND FORD ALWAYS HAS A EXCUSE SO THAT THEY DONT WANT TO COVER THE WARRANTY. MY PROBLEM ALWAYS IS THE SAME ( POWER STEERING GET HARD AND MY ENGINE FLASHING IT NEEDS TO BE CHECK),I DONT HAVE MONEY TO RESOLVE EVERY TWO MONTH WHEN MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. THE LAST PROBLEM WAS TWO DAYS AGO, THE SAME PROBLEM, THEY TOLD ME I HAD TO MAKE ALIGNMENT THAT WHY MY STEERING POWER STEERING GOT HARD, I WENT TO STORE REPAIR ( FIRESTONE TO FIX ), WHEN I WENT BACK TO FORD, THEY WAS TELLING DIFFERENT EXCUSE ABOUT MY STEERING POWER. MY LAST PROBLEM WITH MY CAR I WAS RECORDING ALL CONVERSATION ,BUT THEY DIDN'T NOTICE IT,IN THIS CONVERSATION IS INCLUDED THE MANAGER CARLOS BECERRA, HIS SECRETARY LIDIA RADFORD, MECHANICS, TELLING THAT'S WHY MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. I RECORDED EVERYTHING. THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME THAT MY CAR HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. NOW I ASKED LIDIA RADFORD , WHY MY ENGINE IS FLASHING ? SHE TOLD, BEFORE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS WITH MY CAR , I HAD TO PAY $79 IF I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IT. MY CAR HAS 97000 MILES, MY CAR STILL HAS WARRANTY. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP WITH MY CASE, BECAUSE I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO TO FIX MY CAR. I CANT DRIVE MY CAR NOW. I DONT SPEAK ENGLISH SO MUCH, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW ,HE CAN SPEAKS BETTER. I HAVE ALL DOCUMENTS AND HISTORY SHOWING HOW MANY TIMES MY CAR HAD PROBLEMS AND I ALSO I HAD THE AUDIOS THE LAST CONVERSATION WITH THEM!. I BOUGHT MY CAR HERE : 1350 E YORBA LINDA BLVD, PLACENTIA, CA 92870 WAGNER ALVAREZ 4818 LIVERPOOL ST YORBA LINDA CA - 92886 TELEFONO : 714-5616068 EMAIL : OSSIANALVAREZ@HOTMAIL.COM

View Details

STEERING

2/15/2016 - YORBA LINDA, CA
MY NAME IS MARCOS ORBEGOSO , I HAVE A FORD FUSION 2012 ,I AM THE OWNER FROM THIS CAR, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW IS THE PRINCIPAL ( WAGNER ALVAREZ ). IM SPENDING TOO MUCH MONEY ABOUT THIS CAR AND FORD ALWAYS HAS A EXCUSE SO THAT THEY DONT WANT TO COVER THE WARRANTY. MY PROBLEM ALWAYS IS THE SAME ( POWER STEERING GET HARD AND MY ENGINE FLASHING IT NEEDS TO BE CHECK),I DONT HAVE MONEY TO RESOLVE EVERY TWO MONTH WHEN MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. THE LAST PROBLEM WAS TWO DAYS AGO, THE SAME PROBLEM, THEY TOLD ME I HAD TO MAKE ALIGNMENT THAT WHY MY STEERING POWER STEERING GOT HARD, I WENT TO STORE REPAIR ( FIRESTONE TO FIX ), WHEN I WENT BACK TO FORD, THEY WAS TELLING DIFFERENT EXCUSE ABOUT MY STEERING POWER. MY LAST PROBLEM WITH MY CAR I WAS RECORDING ALL CONVERSATION ,BUT THEY DIDN'T NOTICE IT,IN THIS CONVERSATION IS INCLUDED THE MANAGER CARLOS BECERRA, HIS SECRETARY LIDIA RADFORD, MECHANICS, TELLING THAT'S WHY MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. I RECORDED EVERYTHING. THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME THAT MY CAR HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. NOW I ASKED LIDIA RADFORD , WHY MY ENGINE IS FLASHING ? SHE TOLD, BEFORE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS WITH MY CAR , I HAD TO PAY $79 IF I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IT. MY CAR HAS 97000 MILES, MY CAR STILL HAS WARRANTY. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP WITH MY CASE, BECAUSE I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO TO FIX MY CAR. I CANT DRIVE MY CAR NOW. I DONT SPEAK ENGLISH SO MUCH, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW ,HE CAN SPEAKS BETTER. I HAVE ALL DOCUMENTS AND HISTORY SHOWING HOW MANY TIMES MY CAR HAD PROBLEMS AND I ALSO I HAD THE AUDIOS THE LAST CONVERSATION WITH THEM!. I BOUGHT MY CAR HERE : 1350 E YORBA LINDA BLVD, PLACENTIA, CA 92870 WAGNER ALVAREZ 4818 LIVERPOOL ST YORBA LINDA CA - 92886 TELEFONO : 714-5616068 EMAIL : OSSIANALVAREZ@HOTMAIL.COM

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2016 - YORBA LINDA, CA
MY NAME IS MARCOS ORBEGOSO , I HAVE A FORD FUSION 2012 ,I AM THE OWNER FROM THIS CAR, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW IS THE PRINCIPAL ( WAGNER ALVAREZ ). IM SPENDING TOO MUCH MONEY ABOUT THIS CAR AND FORD ALWAYS HAS A EXCUSE SO THAT THEY DONT WANT TO COVER THE WARRANTY. MY PROBLEM ALWAYS IS THE SAME ( POWER STEERING GET HARD AND MY ENGINE FLASHING IT NEEDS TO BE CHECK),I DONT HAVE MONEY TO RESOLVE EVERY TWO MONTH WHEN MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. THE LAST PROBLEM WAS TWO DAYS AGO, THE SAME PROBLEM, THEY TOLD ME I HAD TO MAKE ALIGNMENT THAT WHY MY STEERING POWER STEERING GOT HARD, I WENT TO STORE REPAIR ( FIRESTONE TO FIX ), WHEN I WENT BACK TO FORD, THEY WAS TELLING DIFFERENT EXCUSE ABOUT MY STEERING POWER. MY LAST PROBLEM WITH MY CAR I WAS RECORDING ALL CONVERSATION ,BUT THEY DIDN'T NOTICE IT,IN THIS CONVERSATION IS INCLUDED THE MANAGER CARLOS BECERRA, HIS SECRETARY LIDIA RADFORD, MECHANICS, TELLING THAT'S WHY MY CAR IS NOT WORKING. I RECORDED EVERYTHING. THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME THAT MY CAR HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. NOW I ASKED LIDIA RADFORD , WHY MY ENGINE IS FLASHING ? SHE TOLD, BEFORE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS WITH MY CAR , I HAD TO PAY $79 IF I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IT. MY CAR HAS 97000 MILES, MY CAR STILL HAS WARRANTY. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP WITH MY CASE, BECAUSE I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO TO FIX MY CAR. I CANT DRIVE MY CAR NOW. I DONT SPEAK ENGLISH SO MUCH, BUT MY BROTHER IN LAW ,HE CAN SPEAKS BETTER. I HAVE ALL DOCUMENTS AND HISTORY SHOWING HOW MANY TIMES MY CAR HAD PROBLEMS AND I ALSO I HAD THE AUDIOS THE LAST CONVERSATION WITH THEM!. I BOUGHT MY CAR HERE : 1350 E YORBA LINDA BLVD, PLACENTIA, CA 92870 WAGNER ALVAREZ 4818 LIVERPOOL ST YORBA LINDA CA - 92886 TELEFONO : 714-5616068 EMAIL : OSSIANALVAREZ@HOTMAIL.COM

View Details

STEERING

2/15/2016 - FOREST CITY, NC
"FORD RECALL" MY FORD FUSHION STEERING SWITCHED TO AUTOMATIC WITHOUT WARNING. THIS CAUSED MY VEHICLE TO BE DIFFICULT AT TIME ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO STEER. MY VEHICLE WAS FINE WHEN I PARKED IT AFTER WORK ONE EVENING, WHEN I LEFT TO GO TO WORK THE NEXT DAY I COULDN'T STEER IT. WHEN I TOOK IT BACK TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP THEY CONFIRMED THAT IT WAS INDEED THE SAME ISSUE MENTIONED IN THE RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

1/28/2016 - WESTMINSTER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO TURN LEFT OR RIGHT AT 30 MPH, AN ABNORMAL NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE STEERING COLUMN WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE HAD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/27/2016 - HANOVER PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP WITH THE BRAKE PEDAL DEPRESSED, THE RPMS RAPIDLY INCREASED AND THE VEHICLE ATTEMPTED TO MOVE FORWARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT SHIFTED THE VEHICLE INTO NEUTRAL AND THE RPMS CONTINUED TO INCREASE. THE CONTACT POWERED THE VEHICLE OFF, WHICH POWERED THE ENGINE OFF. THE CONTACT LET THE VEHICLE SIT FOR A COUPLE OF MINUTES, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND IT RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000. UPDATED 03/18/16 UPDATED 03/22/16.

View Details

STEERING

1/27/2016 - HASTINGS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WARNING LIGHT SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds