Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 835 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (84) Steering (501) Unknown Or Other (41)
Electrical System (71) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (4) Structure (48) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Electronic Stability Control (28) Fuel Propulsion System (37) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (2)
Engine (71) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/17/2017 - WHITE BEAR LAKE, MN
MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT AS I WAS DRIVING TO WORK, I WENT TO SEE IF THERE WERE RECALLS AND CALLED THE DEALER SHIP WHERE I PURCHASED MY CAR AND THEY SAID NO RECALL, EVEN THOUGH I FOUND ON YOUR SIGHT A RECALL FOR (RECALL # 15V340000) AND THEY SAID THAT IS ALL DEPENDING ON WHERE YOUR CAR WAS MANUFACTURED. BOY I AM COMPLETEY DUMB FOUNDED. PLEASE HELP! CAR MILEAGE IS ONLY 93300

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2017 - CHAMPLIN, MN
DRIVING ON CITY STREET, WARNING LIGHT CAME ON THAT SAID THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING ASSIST WAS NOT WORKING. MAKING TURNING THE VEHICLE VERY DIFFICULT AND UNSAFE. CAR HAS 72,000 MILES ON IT. DEALER SAID THERE WAS A RECALL (15S18) FOR THIS VERY PROBLEM BUT THAT MY FUSION WAS NOT PART OF IT. (RECALL COVERS CARS BUILT BETWEEN SEP 7, 2010 AND FEB 28, 2012) FORD OBVIOUSLY DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM ON THESE LATER ASSEMBLED CARS (MINE WAS BUILT MAY 25, 2012), AS THIS PROBLEM CONTINUES TO HAPPEN. AGAIN THE DEALER WANTS $2300 TO REPAIR.

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING ASSIST SYSTEM INTERMITTENTLY SHUTS DOWN. FIRST, WHILE DRIVING, A SERIES OF SENSOR LIGHTS COME ON. AFTER THIS, IF THE ENGINE IS SHUT OF AND THEN BACK ON, THERE IT A TOTAL LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THIS PROBLEM APPEARS TO BE SIMILAR TO THAT IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000. THIS HAPPENED TWICE AND COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN

View Details

STEERING

1/3/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE 15 N AT ABOUT 70 MPH. THE STEERING WHEEL VEERED TO THE LEFT AND LOCKED. AT THIS TIME, THE POWER STEERING WAS LOST. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND HE SAID THAT THE RACK AND PINION WAS NO RESPONDING TO ANY INPUT AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/3/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE 15 N AT ABOUT 70 MPH. THE STEERING WHEEL VEERED TO THE LEFT AND LOCKED. AT THIS TIME, THE POWER STEERING WAS LOST. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND HE SAID THAT THE RACK AND PINION WAS NO RESPONDING TO ANY INPUT AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/1/2017 - HIGHLAND, UT
THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR LATCH. DOOR LATCH HANDLE AND LOCK POPPED OUT TOWARDS STEERING WHEEL AND DOOR SWUNG OPEN IN TRAFFIC ON 12/31/2016. WHEN DOOR FINALLY LATCHED, IT WOULD NOT LOCK. REMOTE CANNOT ACTUATE LOCK. INSIDE DOOR HANDLE AND LOCK STILL OUT OF POSITION.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2016 - APPLETON, WI
THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING ASSIST SYSTEM INTERMITTENTLY SHUTS DOWN. FIRST, WHILE DRIVING, A SERIES OF SENSOR LIGHTS COME ON. AFTER THIS, IF THE ENGINE IS SHUT OF AND THEN BACK ON, THERE IT A TOTAL LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THIS PROBLEM APPEARS TO BE SIMILAR TO THAT IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000. HOWEVER, MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED BY THAT RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/28/2016 - PARK RIDGE, NJ
THE BLOWER MOTOR HAS FAILED 3 TIMES ON MY 2012 FUSION. THE FIRST WAS WHILE UNDER WARRANTY IN 2013, THE SECOND WAS JUST OFF WARRANTY IN 2015, AND THE LAST TIME WAS MAY 27, 2016. THE BLOWER MOTOR FAILED ON THE DAY OF MY SON'S HS SENIOR PROM. WHILE SCHULTZ FORD PROVIDED PRIORITY SERVICE TO HAVE THE REPAIR DONE IN 6 HOURS, IT COST ME OVER $700. THIS IS A CHRONIC PROBLEM THAT FORD SHOULD REPAIR AS A RECALL. I'M CROSSING MY FINGERS WHEN I NEED THE AC IN THE LAST SPRING OF 2017.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2016 - PARK RIDGE, NJ
APRIL, 2016: I WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVE WAY WITH THE MOTOR OFF. WHEN I STARTED THE CAR I COULD BARELY TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. I WAS ABLE TO SLOWLY DRIVE IT TO SCHULTZ FORD IN NANUET, NEW YORK. THE PROBLEM WAS THAT THE ELECTRONIC GEARBOX HAD FAILED. THE REPAIR COST $2000. THE SCHULTZ FORD SERVICE MANAGER INFORMED ME THAT CERTAIN MODELS OF 2012 FUSIONS WERE RECALLED FOR THE PROBLEM AND THEY WERE REPAIRED FOR FREE. UNFORTUNATELY, MY FUSION WAS NOT ONE OF THOSE MODELS. I APPEALED TO THE REGIONAL SERVICE MANAGER. SHE REPEATED THE SAME INFORMATION AS SCHULTZ FORD. SHE ADVISED ME TO REPORT THE PROBLEM TO THE NHTSA IN HOPE THAT IF ENOUGH PEOPLE COMPLAINED FORD WOULD ISSUE A RECALL AND REIMBURSE ME FOR THIS REPAIR AT THAT TIME. I AM CONFUSED AS TO WHY A PROBLEM THAT AROSE WITHOUT WARNING, AND WAS THE SUBJECT OF A RECALL NOTICE ON A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT MODEL, WAS NOT TREATED AS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND REPAIRED FOR FREE BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/28/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED EXCESSIVE PRESSURE WAS NEEDED WHEN DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO BE ABLE TO STOP SAFELY AT ANY SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 48,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds