Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2012 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 456 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (53) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (48) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (7) Unknown Or Other (17) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (281)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/2/2015 - LEES SUMMIT, MO
WAS DRIVING ON INTERSTATE HIGHWAY, WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE CAR LOST POWER AND STARTED RAPIDLY COMING TO A STOP. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. NOTHING HAPPENED WHEN I PUSHED ON THE GAS PEDAL. I COASTED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY AND STOPPED. I FELT LUCKY TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY AND THAT NO ONE HIT ME. AFTER SHUTTING THE CAR OFF, I WAITED A MINUTE OR TWO AND RESTARTED THE CAR. IT SEEMED FINE THEN. DIDN'T HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL 2 MONTHS LATER. NOW IT HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST WEEK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/1/2015 - FRANKLIN, IN
CAR HESITATES ON ACCELERATION. HAPPENS INTERMITTENTLY BUT SEEMS TO BE MORE PREVALENT IN THE MORNING WHEN FIRST TAKING OFF. EVEN AFTER THE CAR IS WARMED UP AND I STOP FOR A LIGHT AND THEN TRY TO TAKE OFF, IT WILL AT TIMES HESITATE TO THE POINT WHERE I FEEL LIKE I MAY GET REAR-ENDED.

View Details

STEERING

1/30/2015 - UNIONTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING ADVANCETRAC WARNING CAME ON ALONG WITH SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON WARNING. I DROVE APPROX 5 MORE MILES BEFORE I GOT TO WORK. WHEN I LEFT WORK IN THE MORNING, THERE WAS NO PWERE STEERING IN THE CAR. I HAD THE CAR REPAIRED (DEALERSHIP SAID THE SYSTEM NEEDED RESET) ON FRIDAY THE 16TH AND THE PROBLEM REOCCURED ON THE 20TH. I WAS THEN TOLD THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED A NEW PART. I HAD THE CAR SERVICED ON 1/29/15 AND WITHIN 5 MINUTES OF LEAVING THE GARAGE, THE WARNING LIGHTS WERE BACK AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. I AM CURRENTLY WORKING WITH THE DEALERSHIP TO GET THE ISSUE RESOLVED.

View Details

STEERING

1/28/2015 - AUGUSTA, GA
FRONT PASSANGER TIRE WAS LOW AND DROVE THE CAR 1.75 MILES TO SERVICE STATION TO FILL UP. DURING THE DRIVE WARNING MESSAGES TURNED ON - SERVICE ADVANCETRAC & SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON. AFTER STOPPING THE AT A STORE AND RESTARTING THE CAR, NEW MESSAGES TURNED ON - SERVICE ADVANCETRAC & SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. THE POWER STEERING THEN TURNED OFF AND THE CAR WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO CONTROL. FORTUNATELY, THE CAR WAS NOT IN A TURN OR ANOTHER STEERING INTENSIVE MANEUVER.

View Details

STEERING

1/22/2015 - MAXTON , NC
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/18/2015 - TAYLORSVILLE , KY
CAR WAS DRIVING FINE NO PROBLEMS DAY BEFORE. GET UP TO TAKE CHILD TO SCHOOL START CAR, SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING SOON, SERVICE ADVANCE TRACK SOON. DROP CHILD OFF (LESS THAN 5 MILES AWAY), GO BACK HOME PARK CAR, GO TO LEAVE FOR WORK (SAME DAY) START CAR AGAIN NOW SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. CAN HARDLY TURN THE WHEEL. CAN'T DRIVE IT LIKE THIS TO DANGEROUS.

View Details

STEERING

1/16/2015 - EAGAN, MN
TURNING ONTO A MAIN HIGHWAY, POWER STEERING WENT OUT. WAS UNABLE TO MAKE THE TURN, WORKED VERY HARD TO AVOID TRAFFIC COMING FROM BOTH SIDES. STEERING WHEEL WOULD NOT TURN. WOUND UP CRASHING INTO A STOPLIGHT. TOOK CAR TO FORD DEALER. SAID ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND THEY RESET POWER STEERING. DROVE CAR HOME. 12 HOURS LATER, ON MY WAY TO WORK IN THE MORNING, CHECK STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND POWER STEERING WENT OUT IMMEDIATELY. AT FORD DEALERSHIP NOW FOR YET ANOTHER DIAGNOSIS. EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

STEERING

1/15/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE TRANSMISSION WAS SHIFTED INTO REVERSE AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,444.

View Details

STEERING

1/14/2015 - HYATTSVILLE , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000. ...UPDATED 02/11/15

View Details

STEERING

1/6/2015 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
WHILE DRIVING HOME, MESSAGE BOARD ON THE DASH WARNS ME AND SAYS POWER STEERING SERVICE NOW AND THE SECOND MESSAGE SAID ADVANCE TRAC NOW AND THEN THE POWER STEERING COMPLETELY GOES OUT. AFTER MUSCLING THE STEERING WHEEL HOME I TURN IT OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES, STILL NOT WORKING I THEN DRIVE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALER EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE EITHER THE POWER STEERING SENSOR OR THE WHOLE RACK AND SAID THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE $95 JUST TO LOOK AT IT WITHOUT FIXING ANYTHING. I JUST TOLD HIM DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT AND LEFT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds