Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2012 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 94 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/4/2015 - ELLICOTT CITY , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE BEFORE GOING INTO A HIGHER SPEED. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 4,839.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/4/2015 - HARWICH, MA
2012 HONDA PILOT CERTIFIED PRE OWNED PURCHASED FROM HENDRICKS HONDA, BRADENTON, FL. I PURCHASED 1/27/2015. ORIGINAL IN SERVICE 4/19/2012. IN FLORIDA. VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN IN WINTER WEATHER OR ON SALTED ROADS SINCE ORIGINAL IN SERVICE DATE. APPR. 1 WEEK AFTER PURCHASE I BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF USED CAR DEPT. PERSONEL THAT ALL 4 BRAKE ROTORS WERE SHOWING RUST ON ALL NON BRAKING SURFACES. I WAS TOLD THIS WAS NORMAL AND THEY WOULD NOT ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. I SUBSEQUENTLY RETURNED WITH VEHICLE TO MY HOME IN MASS. RUST ON ROTORS PROGRESSED TO POINT OF LOOKING LIKE IT WOULD AFFECT THE INTEGRITY OF THE ROTOR. UPON RRETURNING TO MY HOME IN MASS. I BROUGHT IT TO THE SERVICE DEPT OF ORLEANS AUTO, AS SUBSIDIARY OF THE AUTHORIZED HONDA DEALER; HYANNIS HONDA,AND WAS TOLD THAT HONDA WOULD NOT ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. AUG 4.2015, I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO HYANNIS HONDA TO BE INSPECTED BY SERVICE MANAGER; NORMAN LAMARRE, AND SERVICE DIRECTOR, RENE EANSEREAU. BOTH CONFIRMED THAT THIS IS A COMMONLY SEEN PROBLEM ON RECENT HONDA VEHICLES AND A KNOWN HONDA PROBLEM, THEY HAVE DEALT WITH MANY TIMES OVER MANY YEARS AND HAVE HAD MANY COMPLAINTS. HOWEVER AMERICAN HONDA WILL NOT COVER RUST ON ROTORS AS A WARRANTY. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AS THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT AMERICAN HONDA IS REFUSING TO ADDRESS. I AM REQUESTING YOUR ASSISTANCE IN THE MATTER. I AM CONVINCED THAT THE THE INTEGRITY OF THESE BRAKE ROTORS IS PRESENTLY COMPROMISED, IN THE COOLING VAN AREA AND THE HUB AREA. I AM REQUESTING YOUR ASSISTANCE IN THE MATTER. UPDATED 10/06/15

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/29/2015 - GALT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. WHILE AT A STOP LIGHT, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE BEFORE GOING INTO A HIGHER SPEED. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/11/2015 - HIALEAH, FL
I WAS IN MY DRIVEWAY, APPLYING BRAKES AS I BEGAN COASTING TO A STOP IN FRONT OF MY HOUSE WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED SMASHING INTO THE FRONT OF MY HOUSE. MIDDLE OF THE DAY, NO RAIN, NOT IMPAIRED, FLAT DRIVEWAY. AIR BAGS DID NOT ACTIVATE. PAINT/SCRATCHES ON THE FRONT BUMPER AND CRACKS ON THE HOUSE STUCCO BUT NO MAJOR DAMAGE. ACCELERATION STARTED JUST A COUPLE YARDS FROM THE HOUSE. HONDA DEALERSHIP COULD NOT FIND ANY EVIDENCE OF A COMPUTER OR OTHER PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2015 - NEW CANAAN, CT
AIRBAG WAS RECALLED/REPLACED IN 2012-2013. HUSBAND WAS IN AN ACCIDENT WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. HIS AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND LEFT A NASTY BURN ON HIS ARM. HE WAS TOLD IT WAS DUE TO THE POWDER. ACCIDENT OCCURRED IN TOWN WHILE TURNING SO RELATIVELY SLOW SPEED. I FELT HE SHOULD REPORT THE INCIDENT BACK IN OCTOBER 2014 BEFORE I HAD HEARD ABOUT THESE RECENT AIRBAG RECALLS. MY CONCERN IS THERE MAY BE PROBLEMS WITH THE REPLACEMENT AIRBAG IF THAT IS WHAT HE RECEIVED - I DONT HAVE ACCESS TO HIS VIN NUMBER RIGHT NOW.

View Details

STEERING

5/26/2015 - WESTBURY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE PULLED TO THE RIGHT AND THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED VIOLENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,047.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2015 - MONTICELLO, IN
AIR BAG MANUFACTURER RECALL ON HONDA PILOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2015 - JACKSON, MS
HUSBAND WAS DRIVING MY 2012 HONDA PILOT AND PASSENGER CURTAIN AIR BAG RUPTURES. PATTY PACK HONDA MANAGER STATES THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR FIXING MY VEHICLE. GEICO INSURANCE COMPANY IS STATING THERE INVESTIGATION DETERMINED THAT HONDA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRS. EITHER PARTY IS TRYING TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE. HONDA STATES ITS MY INSURANCE COMPANY RESPONSIBILITY AND GEICO STATES ITS HONDA RESPONSIBILITY. AFTER CONDUCTING RESEARCH ON MY VEHICLE, I EVEN CALLED HONDA AND SPOKE WITH MANAGER AND TOLD THEM THAT THEY HAVE A AIR BAG RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE. THEY NEVER ONCE OFFERED TO FIX MY VEHICLE! I HAVE/AM GOING THROUGH HELL JUST TO GET TRY TO GET MY VEHICLE FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/16/2015 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO FIND A FAILURE. THE TRANSMISSION FLUID AND OIL WERE CHANGED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10. UPDATED 6/3/15 UPDATED 06/09/15

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2015 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO FIND A FAILURE. THE TRANSMISSION FLUID AND OIL WERE CHANGED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10. UPDATED 6/3/15 UPDATED 06/09/15

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds