Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2012 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 148 complaints filed for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (3) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (25) Power Train (25) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (16) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (62) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/27/2015 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH. COULD NOT START CAR IMMEDIATELY, WAS TOWED AND AFTER BEING TOWED CAR STARTED UP WITH NO PROBLEM. CAR WAS BROUGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND A DIAGNOSTIC TEST WAS DONE WITH NO ERRORS SHOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE CONTACT APPLIED FORCE TO THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE IMPACT CAUSED THE CONTACT TO CRASH ONTO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE NECK, BACK, AND SHOULDERS WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V233000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, SEAT BELTS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/1/2015 - CRYSTAL LAKE, IL
ON TWO OCCASIONS THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START, ONCE AFTER STALLING WHILE IN MOTION. 1)AFTER APPROPRIATE OPERATION OF THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM, THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND REFUSED TO RESTART. CAR WAS EVENTUALLY RESTARTED, SHOWING AN MIL AND REPORTED AN ERROR P0335 CRANK SHAFT POSITION SENSOR. AFTER RESET THE CAR OPERATED FOR OVER 100 MILES TROUBLE FREE. 2)ABOUT ONE WEEK LATER, AFTER APPROPRIATE OPERATION OF THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DOING 35 MILES PER HOUR, WITH THE SAME INDICATION AS THE FIRST STALL. THE CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR WAS REPLACED AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT. PREVIOUS TO THESE EVENTS THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN TROUBLE FREE FOR 3 WINTERS. ON 9/16/2014 THE DEALER HAD FLASHED THE PCM 68070204AG DUE TO AN ERROR CODE FOR FAILURE OF EVAPORATIVE PURGE FLOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/22/2015 - WASHINGTON, DC
AS I WAS DRIVING TOWARD A FREEWAY ENTRANCE, I WAS SUDDENLY NO LONGER ABLE TO ACCELERATE OVER 25MPH. MY JEEP WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY SO I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME AN ELECTRICAL CENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED IN ORDER FOR IT TO RUN NORMALLY AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

1/14/2015 - GOOSE CREEEK, SC
ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING !!! ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON WITH CHIME . HUGE PROBLEM. AND ONLY 9000 MILES. I REALLY AM MAD, AND NOW FEAR I COULD BE KILLED DRIVING THIS VEHICLE. ALL SERVICE OIL CHANGES, HAVE BEEN AT A CERTIFIED JEEP DEALERSHIP. I GUESS IM NOT ALONE LOOKING ONLINE..... JEEP PATRIOT IS JUNK. NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AND OFF THE ROAD BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED WHILE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

12/23/2014 - FARIBAULT , MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V120000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,624.

View Details

ENGINE

12/23/2014 - FARIBAULT , MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V120000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,624.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/11/2014 - BOCA RATON, FL
THIS PROBLEM WAS REPORTED IN THE FIRST MONTH OF VEHICLE PURCHASE THROUGH A SURVEY, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEAT BELTS DO NOT WORK CONSISTENTLY, SOMETIMES IT LOCKS, MOST OF THE TIME IT DOESN'T. I HAD SOME INCIDENTS WHEN I NEEDED TO MAKE A SUDDEN STOP AND THE SEAT BELTS DID NOT LOCK. MY PASSENGER COMPLAINED ABOUT IT TOO. I HAVE A CONCERN THAT, IF AN ACCIDENT OCCURS, THE SEAT BELTS WILL NOT RESPOND.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/20/2014 - CYPRESS, TX
ON 8/19/14 MY 2012 JEEP PATRIOT HAD 30,666 MILES. I MADE A RIGHT TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY OUT OF A SHOPPING CENTER PARKING LOT AND AS SOON AS I HAD MADE THE TURN MY CAR STALLED OUT. I COASTED A BIT AND PULLED INTO THE PARKING LOTS NEXT ENTRANCE. I PARKED MY JEEP AND TURNED MY KEY AS IF I WAS SHUTTING MY CAR OFF AND THEN TRIED TO TURN IT BACK ON. TO MY SURPRISE IS TURNED ON AND I DROVE AROUND THE PARKING LOT A LITTLE WITHOUT ANOTHER ISSUE.. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED A JEEP DEALER BUT THEY TOLD ME UNLESS THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I WAS LUCKY NO ONE REAR ENDED ME. IT'S A VERY BUSY HIGHWAY. I BOUGHT A JEEP BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT'D BE A SAFE VEHICLE TO DRIVE MYSELF, MY HUSBAND AND MY 1 YEAR OLD BABY AROUND IN. AFTER THIS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY I HAVE BEEN EXTRA CAUTIOUS BECAUSE I'M AFRAID IT WILL STALL AGAIN AND WE MAY NOT BE AS LUCKY THE NEXT TIME. I HOPE THEY WILL RECALL ALL CHRYSLER VEHICLES MADE WITH THIS FAULTY FUEL PUMP. WE ALL DESERVE A SAFE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/20/2014 - CYPRESS, TX
ON 8/19/14 MY 2012 JEEP PATRIOT HAD 30,666 MILES. I MADE A RIGHT TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY OUT OF A SHOPPING CENTER PARKING LOT AND AS SOON AS I HAD MADE THE TURN MY CAR STALLED OUT. I COASTED A BIT AND PULLED INTO THE PARKING LOTS NEXT ENTRANCE. I PARKED MY JEEP AND TURNED MY KEY AS IF I WAS SHUTTING MY CAR OFF AND THEN TRIED TO TURN IT BACK ON. TO MY SURPRISE IS TURNED ON AND I DROVE AROUND THE PARKING LOT A LITTLE WITHOUT ANOTHER ISSUE.. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED A JEEP DEALER BUT THEY TOLD ME UNLESS THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I WAS LUCKY NO ONE REAR ENDED ME. IT'S A VERY BUSY HIGHWAY. I BOUGHT A JEEP BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT'D BE A SAFE VEHICLE TO DRIVE MYSELF, MY HUSBAND AND MY 1 YEAR OLD BABY AROUND IN. AFTER THIS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY I HAVE BEEN EXTRA CAUTIOUS BECAUSE I'M AFRAID IT WILL STALL AGAIN AND WE MAY NOT BE AS LUCKY THE NEXT TIME. I HOPE THEY WILL RECALL ALL CHRYSLER VEHICLES MADE WITH THIS FAULTY FUEL PUMP. WE ALL DESERVE A SAFE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds