Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2012 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 181 complaints filed for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (43) Exterior Lighting (3) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (24) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Power Train (29) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (34) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (70) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (2) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/24/2017 - SPARKS, NV
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/24/2017 - SPARKS, NV
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
MY VEHICLE, ALONG WITH THOUSANDS OF OTHERS HAVE BEEN UNDER RECALL FOR A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. CIRCUITS FAIL, WHICH PREVENT THE AIRBAGS FROM DEPLOYING AND FROM SEAT BELTS RESTRAINING. I HAVE WAITED 4 MONTHS FOR A RESOLUTION AND THERE IS NOTHING. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT I AM FORCED TO DRIVE AROUND A HAZARDOUS VEHICLE (PREGNANT!!!). JEEP SHOULD EITHER PROVIDE A SAFE RENTAL VEHICLE OR BUY THIS BACK. THE VALUE OF MY VEHICLE HAS GREATLY DECREASED DUE TO THIS RECALL. HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO BE KILLED BEFORE ACTION IS TAKEN ON THIS-- THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND I WOULD EXPECT THAT A GROUP WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY IS TO KEEP DRIVERS SAFE WOULD ALLOW THIS TO CONTINUE WITHOUT A RESOLUTION. I EXPECT MORE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/5/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
MY VEHICLE, ALONG WITH THOUSANDS OF OTHERS HAVE BEEN UNDER RECALL FOR A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. CIRCUITS FAIL, WHICH PREVENT THE AIRBAGS FROM DEPLOYING AND FROM SEAT BELTS RESTRAINING. I HAVE WAITED 4 MONTHS FOR A RESOLUTION AND THERE IS NOTHING. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT I AM FORCED TO DRIVE AROUND A HAZARDOUS VEHICLE (PREGNANT!!!). JEEP SHOULD EITHER PROVIDE A SAFE RENTAL VEHICLE OR BUY THIS BACK. THE VALUE OF MY VEHICLE HAS GREATLY DECREASED DUE TO THIS RECALL. HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO BE KILLED BEFORE ACTION IS TAKEN ON THIS-- THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND I WOULD EXPECT THAT A GROUP WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY IS TO KEEP DRIVERS SAFE WOULD ALLOW THIS TO CONTINUE WITHOUT A RESOLUTION. I EXPECT MORE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - EDWARDSVILLE, IL
I TRY TO FUEL MY 2012 JEEP PATRIOT (55000) MILES, BUT THE FUEL PUMP CONTINUES TO SHUT OFF. IT TAKES ME AT LEAST 10 MINUTES TO PUMP 8 GALLONS OF FUEL INTO MY TANK. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER A MONTH NOW.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
FCA NOTICE STATE: " THE POTENTIAL LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY DURING A CRASH MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY IN A CRASH" IF I HAVE 4 CHILDREN, HOW DO I DECIDE WHICH CHILD SITS IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT? THE ONE I LOVE LESS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - ONSTED, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/7/2016 - ONSTED, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - BIRCH RUN, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/27/2016 - PORT ST JOE, FL
MY WIFE WAS TRAVELING OVER THANKSGIVING ON HER WAY HOME ON THE INTERSTATE 70 MPH AND THE JEEP JUST SHUTS OFF, LOTS OF TRAFFIC LOSES ALL POWER, SO SHE PULLED OVER AND CALLED ME, I HAD HER TO TURN THE SWITCH TO THE OFF POSITION AND BACK TO RUN A COUPLE OF TIME AND IT STARTED, SHE DROVE THE REST OF THE WAY HOME APPROX. 100 MILES WITH THE ENGINE LIGHT ON.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds