Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2012 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 199 complaints filed for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Exterior Lighting (4) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (26) Fuel Propulsion System (34) Power Train (34) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (34) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (73) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (2) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

4/12/2017 - WEEKI WACHEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - WEEKI WACHEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/10/2017 - KETTERING, OH
WHILE DRIVING, THE ENGINE STALLS OUT. THIS HAPPENED ONCE 2 WEEKS AGO AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. HOWEVER, THE LIGHT WAS OFF THE FOLLOWING MORNING. TODAY, IT HAPPENED TWICE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT IS BACK ON. I WAS DRIVING LESS THAN 55MPH BOTH TIMES ON CITY STREETS AND NOT TURNING. WHEN THE ENGINE STALLS, ALL POWER IS LOST TO THE STEERING AND BREAKING SYSTEM.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2017 - KETTERING, OH
WHILE DRIVING, THE ENGINE STALLS OUT. THIS HAPPENED ONCE 2 WEEKS AGO AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. HOWEVER, THE LIGHT WAS OFF THE FOLLOWING MORNING. TODAY, IT HAPPENED TWICE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT IS BACK ON. I WAS DRIVING LESS THAN 55MPH BOTH TIMES ON CITY STREETS AND NOT TURNING. WHEN THE ENGINE STALLS, ALL POWER IS LOST TO THE STEERING AND BREAKING SYSTEM.

View Details

STEERING

4/10/2017 - KETTERING, OH
WHILE DRIVING, THE ENGINE STALLS OUT. THIS HAPPENED ONCE 2 WEEKS AGO AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. HOWEVER, THE LIGHT WAS OFF THE FOLLOWING MORNING. TODAY, IT HAPPENED TWICE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT IS BACK ON. I WAS DRIVING LESS THAN 55MPH BOTH TIMES ON CITY STREETS AND NOT TURNING. WHEN THE ENGINE STALLS, ALL POWER IS LOST TO THE STEERING AND BREAKING SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2017 - WATERVLIET, NY
IT'S BEEN ALMOST 7 MONTHS SINCE THIS RECALL WAS ANNOUNCED AND IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE THERE'S ANY EFFORT IN CORRECTING THIS ISSUE. I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE ANYMORE. I KNOW IT'S A RISK DRIVING A VEHICLE REGARDLESS, BUT INCREASING THE POTENTIAL DANGERS FOR A REASON THAT ISN'T MY OWN FAULT IS RIDICULOUS. I WISH I COULD GET RID OF THIS THING, BUT IT WOULD BE A PRETTY LARGE LOSS IF I DID AT THIS POINT, SO I HAVE TO ACCEPT IT UNTIL EITHER THEY FINALLY FIX THE ISSUE LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE MONTHS AGO, OR I GET A RAISE/HIT THE LOTTERY

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/7/2017 - WATERVLIET, NY
IT'S BEEN ALMOST 7 MONTHS SINCE THIS RECALL WAS ANNOUNCED AND IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE THERE'S ANY EFFORT IN CORRECTING THIS ISSUE. I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE ANYMORE. I KNOW IT'S A RISK DRIVING A VEHICLE REGARDLESS, BUT INCREASING THE POTENTIAL DANGERS FOR A REASON THAT ISN'T MY OWN FAULT IS RIDICULOUS. I WISH I COULD GET RID OF THIS THING, BUT IT WOULD BE A PRETTY LARGE LOSS IF I DID AT THIS POINT, SO I HAVE TO ACCEPT IT UNTIL EITHER THEY FINALLY FIX THE ISSUE LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE MONTHS AGO, OR I GET A RAISE/HIT THE LOTTERY

View Details

ENGINE

4/6/2017 - WEST CHICAGO, IL
THE CAR STALLS FREQUENTLY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET. DEALER REPLACED CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR IN JUNE 2016 AND INSISTED THE PROBLEM IS UNRELATED TO THE RECALL THAT ALREADY EXISTS WHICH CAUSES STALLING. LESS THAN 1 YEAR AND APPROXIMATELY 12,000 MILES LATER THE CAR IS STALLING FREQUENTLY AGAIN - EVERY TIME THE CAR IS PUT IN REVERSE AND APPROXIMATELY 3-4 TIMES MORE EVERY 20 MINUTES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/30/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 06/08/17

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/30/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 06/08/17

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds