Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C250 - 2012 MERCEDES C250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 111 complaints filed for the 2012 MERCEDES C250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 MERCEDES C250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 MERCEDES C250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Engine (20) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1)
Electrical System (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/30/2018 - FAIRFIELD, CA
MY C250 HAS ONLY 62,000 MILES. LAST MONTH, IGNITION COIL BROKE, SO I SPENT ABOUT $300 TO REPAIR THAT. ONLY 2 DAYS AFTER I FIXED THE PROBLEM, THE ENGINE INTAKE AND EXHAUST CAM SHAFT ADJUSTERS, TIMING CHAIN TENSIONER BROKE. TOTAL REPAIR COST OF ABOUT $4,000. HOW CAN A VEHICLE THAT HAS ONLY 62,000 MILES HAVE ALL THOSE MAJOR MECHANICAL PROBLEMS? I KNOW I PURCHASED A LEMON. I CALLED AND TALKED TO BENZ CUSTOMER SERVICE REP IN NEW YORK AREA. ORIGINALLY HE TOLD ME THAT HE SURE MADE IT SOUND LIKE THEY BENZ WILL PAY FOR A BIG CHUNK OF TOTAL REPAIR BILL. AND PROMISED TO ME THAT HE WILL GET BACK TO ME WITH AN ANSWER WITHIN FEW DAYS. I CALLED HIM MANY TIMES AND MY WIFE CALLED HIM AS WELL. NEVER A REPLY FOR OVER A MONTH. OUT OF FRUSTRATION, I TRIED TO FIND HIS SUPERVISOR. ONLY AFTER I TRY TO TALK TO HIS SUPERVISOR, THE CUSTOMER REP CALLED ME UP AND OFFER 10% OF REPAIR COST. HE BLAME ME FOR NOT TAKING MY BENZ TO FOR ALL MECHANICAL ISSUES DURING POSSESSION OF MY VEHICLE. THAT IS THE REASON WHY BENZ OFFERED TO PAY FOR 10% OF REPAIR COST. SO I TOLD HIM. BENZ SALESMAN NEVER MENTIONED THAT TO ME. IF IN FACT, I HAD TO TAKE MY VEHICLE TO BENZ DEALERSHIP FOR ANY REPAIRS TO GET BETTER SERVICE DISCOUNT, I WOULD HAVE TAKEN IT TO BENZ DEALERSHIP. THEY NEVER MENTION NO SUCH THING, AND NOW MAKING EXCUSE TO BLAME ME FOR THEM SELLING ME A LEMON. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED BY QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE OF MERCEDES BENZ COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2018 - DUBLIN, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED IN AUGUST OF 2014 AND I RECEIVED MY FIRST NOTICE REGARDING AIRBAG REPLACEMENT IN LATE 2016. I HAVE CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER SEVERAL TIMES WITH NO SATISFACTION FROM THEM. THEY TELL ME THE SAME STORY EACH TIME I CALL OR SHOW UP IN PERSON, YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED WHEN WE HAVE A AIRBAG FOR YOUR VEHICLE. THIS IS THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND IT OFFERS NO PROTECTION TO MY PASSENGERS IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH. CAN YOU HELP?

View Details

ENGINE

3/26/2018 - GARLAND, TX
ENGINE WAS STALLING UPON INITIAL STARTUP. TOOK TO MERCEDES AND RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE FOR $4500 FOR A NEW TIMING CHAIN AND CAM ADJUSTERS. THE CAR ONLY HAS 46000 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. AFTER SEARCHING THE BLOGS, I FIND THAT THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS EXACT ISSUE. WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL OR TSB ON THIS?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2018 - HENDERSON, NC
THE CAR RATTLES AND SHAKE WHEN STARTS WHICH CAUSE THE EMISSIONS SYSTEM TO WORK HARDER AND SEND OUT FUMES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/23/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I RECEIVED A NOTICED OF MY AIRBAGS WERE RECALLED I CALLED AND VISITED MY DEALER MERCEDES OF SAN DIEGO, THE CONTINUE TO BLOW ME OFF, THEY WILL NOT ADDRESS THE ISSUE.... WHAT DO I DO NOW?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/20/2018 - CORAL GABLES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V071000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. MERCEDES-BENZ OF CORAL GABLES (LOCATED AT 300 ALMERIA AVE, CORAL GABLES, FL 33134, (305) 445-8593) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2018 - TUSTIN, CA
AFTER DISCUSSING OUR ISSUE OF A DELAYED RESPONSE TO REPAIR OUR DEFECTIVE VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER WITH REPRESENTATIVES FROM MERCEDES-BENZ USA, WE SENT THE ATTACHED EMAIL TO NHTSA AND RECEIVED THE ATTACHED RESPONSE TO FILE A COMPLAINT. WE HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL ONLY FROM THE NHTSA TO FILE THIS COMPLAINT. BOTH MERCEDES-BENZ USA AND THE NHTSA ARE LIABLE IN NOT PREFORMING THE NECESSARY REPAIRS IN A TIMELY MANNER. BASED ON THE INFORMATION IN THE RECALL THAT THIS SAFETY FEATURE IN OUR VEHICLE WILL "POSSIBLY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED IMMEDIATELY AND REPAIRED WITHING A WEEK OF SENDING OUT THE RECALL NOTICE. THIS TACTIC TO STALL HAS PUT OUR FAMILY IN DANGER WITH THE DEFECTIVE SAFETY AIR-BAG INSTALLED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2018 - ELMONT, NY
TAKATA AIR BAG...IVE BEEN TRYING TO MAKE THESE PPL FIX MY AIRBAG AFTER I GOT A LETTER FROM TAKATA AND EXPLAINED HOW DANGEROUS IT IS.I DROVE THIS CAR EVERYDAY FOR WORK NOW IAM SCARED.I WOULD LIKE TO GET THE AIR BAG FIX THX...

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - MIRAMAR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (MERCEDES-BENZ OF PEMBROKE PINES, 14199 PINES BLVD, PEMBROKE PINES, FL 33027, (954) 644-5035) WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THE REMEDY AND PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/11/2018 - CORONA, CA
I HAVE GRANDCHILDREN FREQUENTLY IN MY CAR AND HAVE BEEN ANIOUS FOR MORE THAN A YEAR WITHOUT A REMEDY OR REPAIR TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM FROM STRESS AND WORRY OF INJURY/DEATH TO MYSELF OR FAMILY OR FRIENDS. WILL YOU PROVIDE ME WITH A SAFE VEHIICLE TO DRIVE/TRANSPORT UNTIL REPAIR IS DONE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds