Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C250 - 2012 MERCEDES C250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 105 complaints filed for the 2012 MERCEDES C250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 MERCEDES C250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 MERCEDES C250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (76) Engine (18) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1)
Electrical System (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/8/2018 - TUSTIN, CA
AFTER DISCUSSING OUR ISSUE OF A DELAYED RESPONSE TO REPAIR OUR DEFECTIVE VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER WITH REPRESENTATIVES FROM MERCEDES-BENZ USA, WE SENT THE ATTACHED EMAIL TO NHTSA AND RECEIVED THE ATTACHED RESPONSE TO FILE A COMPLAINT. WE HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL ONLY FROM THE NHTSA TO FILE THIS COMPLAINT. BOTH MERCEDES-BENZ USA AND THE NHTSA ARE LIABLE IN NOT PREFORMING THE NECESSARY REPAIRS IN A TIMELY MANNER. BASED ON THE INFORMATION IN THE RECALL THAT THIS SAFETY FEATURE IN OUR VEHICLE WILL "POSSIBLY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED IMMEDIATELY AND REPAIRED WITHING A WEEK OF SENDING OUT THE RECALL NOTICE. THIS TACTIC TO STALL HAS PUT OUR FAMILY IN DANGER WITH THE DEFECTIVE SAFETY AIR-BAG INSTALLED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2018 - ELMONT, NY
TAKATA AIR BAG...IVE BEEN TRYING TO MAKE THESE PPL FIX MY AIRBAG AFTER I GOT A LETTER FROM TAKATA AND EXPLAINED HOW DANGEROUS IT IS.I DROVE THIS CAR EVERYDAY FOR WORK NOW IAM SCARED.I WOULD LIKE TO GET THE AIR BAG FIX THX...

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - MIRAMAR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (MERCEDES-BENZ OF PEMBROKE PINES, 14199 PINES BLVD, PEMBROKE PINES, FL 33027, (954) 644-5035) WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THE REMEDY AND PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2018 - CORONA, CA
I HAVE GRANDCHILDREN FREQUENTLY IN MY CAR AND HAVE BEEN ANIOUS FOR MORE THAN A YEAR WITHOUT A REMEDY OR REPAIR TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM FROM STRESS AND WORRY OF INJURY/DEATH TO MYSELF OR FAMILY OR FRIENDS. WILL YOU PROVIDE ME WITH A SAFE VEHIICLE TO DRIVE/TRANSPORT UNTIL REPAIR IS DONE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/11/2018 - CORONA, CA
I HAVE GRANDCHILDREN FREQUENTLY IN MY CAR AND HAVE BEEN ANIOUS FOR MORE THAN A YEAR WITHOUT A REMEDY OR REPAIR TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM FROM STRESS AND WORRY OF INJURY/DEATH TO MYSELF OR FAMILY OR FRIENDS. WILL YOU PROVIDE ME WITH A SAFE VEHIICLE TO DRIVE/TRANSPORT UNTIL REPAIR IS DONE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2018 - MIRAMAR, FL
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A LETTER MONTHS AGO ABOUT THE RECALL AND THAT MERCEDES WOULD NOTIFY ME WHEN THE NEW PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. I RECEIVED A LETTER IN DECEMBER 2017 THAT THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE BY DECEMBER 31,2018. THIS REQUIRES A WHOLE YEAR OF DRIVING AND WHEN IN THE LETTER IT SAYS THE RISKS CAN CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. THIS SHOULD NOT TAKE A WHOLE YEAR TO TAKE CARE OF. I FEEL VERY UNSAFE WITH THIS MATTER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. HENDRICKS MERCEDES-BENZ IN CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2018 - LONG BEACH, CA
I JUST SPOKE TO FAITH FROM MERCEDES-BENZ USA TO CONFRONT IS MY CAR SAFE TO DRIVE WITH MY 15 YR OLD CHILD ON PASSENGER SIT, THEY TOLD ME THE RE CALL WAS A PRECAUTION ONLY, I TOLD THEM I+M AWARE FOR SAFETY OF MY CHILD AND ME WHILE DRIVING MY CAR AND TO FIX IT IN ON DEC 2018 AND I DON+T FEEL MY CHILD SAFE AT ALL AFTER I RECEIVE THE NOTICE OF THE AIR BAG RECALL ON PASSENGER THE MERCEDES TOLD ME THEY LET ME ALLOW TO STOP DRIVE MY CAR IF THEY RECEIVE A NOTICE FROM NHTSA ALLOW TO STOP DRIVING MY CAR PLEASE HELP ME UP TO FIND A WAY IF IT+S MY CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE WITH MY SON ON PASSENGER SIT.. THANK YOU!

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2018 - CALABASAS, CA
TAKATA INFLATORS - I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM MERCEDES BENZ STATING WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE AIRBAGS, ALL THE DANGERS (INCLUDING DEATH) AND THAT I'M IN GROUP PRIORITY 7. I'M BEING INFORMED THAT THE PART WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL 12/18 (THIS BEING 01/18). IN THE MEANTIME I NEED TO DRIVE A CAR THAT COULD POTENTIALLY KILL ME OR A PASSENGER. HOW IS THIS OK? I EXPECT A PART NOW, NOT IN 11 MONTHS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2018 - DAYTON, OH
RECALL HAS BEEN ONE YEAR AND MANUFACTURER STILL HAS NO REMEDY. IF THE AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED THIS DEFECT "COULD RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING THE VEHICLE PASSENGERS CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH".

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds