Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C250 - 2012 MERCEDES C250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2012 MERCEDES C250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 MERCEDES C250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 MERCEDES C250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Engine (17) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1)
Electrical System (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE BEEN WAITING SINCE MY LAST RECALL NOTICE OF 1-10-17 (NHTSA RECALL NUMBER - 17V017 & MANUFACTURING RECALL NUMBER 2017010002) TO HAVE MY CARS AIRBAG REPLACED - NOW THAT TAKATA HAS FILED CHAPTER 11 AND THERE IS NO REMEDY - WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
TAKADA RECALL - YESTERDAY 10.26.17 I HAVE CALLED THE LOCAL LAS VEGAS MERCEDES BENZ DEALERSHIP [FLETCHER JONES]. THEY TOLD ME THEY HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THE RECALL FOR TWO YEARS AND THEY HAVE NOT YET REPLACED ONE TAKADA AIRBAG TO DATE AS THEY HAVE NO PARTS FOR REPLACEMENT. THEY HAVE NO PARTS FOR THE RECALL OF THE AIRBAG. THIS LEAVES ME AND/OR MY FAMILY AT RISK OF INJURY IF WE GET INTO AN ACCIDENT WITH THIS DEFECTIVE AIRBAG STILL IN MY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE BEEN CALLING SINCE MARCH 2017 TO HAVE MY AIRBAG REPLACED, AND STILL NO SOLUTION. I HAVE CHILDREN WHO DRIVE WITH ME AND CLIENTS AS WELL. I NEED THESE AIRBAGS REPLACED IMMEDIATELY, OR NEED THE MERCEDES DEALERSHIP TO GIVE ME CREDIT FOR A NEW VEHICLE TO REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE ONE THAT I AM DRIVING. I EXPECT MORE OUT OF MERCEDES. I HAVE JUST BECOME PART OF A LAW SUIT AND I PLAN ON PRESSING THIS ISSUE UNTIL THERE IS A SOLUTION. PLEASE ASSIST.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - VERO BEACH, FL
I HAVE CONTACTED THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY SAID THAT MY DAUGHTERS CAR IS ON A LIST. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED AN OFFICIAL RECALL LETTER FROM MERCEDES LETTING ME KNOW TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. FURTHERMORE, THE SALESMEN NEGLECTED TO INFORM ME THAT THE CAR HAD BEEN RECALLED. HE READ EVERYTHING FROM THE CARFAX REPORT BUT NEGLECTED TO READ THE PART ABOUT THE RECALL. GREAT TO KNOW I BOUGHT A CAR FOR MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER THAT COULD KILL HER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2017 - RICHMOND, TX
TAKATA RECALL; I RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL FOR DEFECTIVE AIRBAG INFLATORS ON JANUARY 10, 2017. CALLED TO SCHEDULE RECALL REPAIR WITH MERCEDES BENZ OF SUGARLAND IN SUGARLAND, TEXAS. INFORMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AT THAT TIME AND I WOULD RECEIVE NOTICE FROM THE MERCEDES BENZ COMPANY WHEN PARTS BECOME AVAILABLE AND REPAIR WOULD BE SCHEDULED. IT IS NOW OCTOBER 23, 2017 AND PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE PER DEALERSHIP'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I'M CURRENTLY OPERATING A VEHICLE WITH POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS AIR BAGS AND CANNOT GET ANY REMEDY. HELP ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/22/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
"TAKATA RECALL," MY MERCEDES BENZ C250 HAS DEFECTIVE FRONT AIRBAG, THAT WAS RECALL SINCE JANUARY 2017, BUT THE MANUFACTURER HAVE YET TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. THEY CONTINUE TO ALLOW THIS TO GO ON, PUTTING THE DRIVER AT RISK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2017 - BAYTOWN, TX
TAKATA RECALL - THE RECALL WAS SENT OUT LAST YEAR AND AVAILABLE PARTS STILL NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/20/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. HAS NOT BEEN COMPLIED WITH.< PASSENGER AIR BAG.>.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/20/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL -------------------------------------------------------------------- JAN 10,2017 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER 2017010002 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 17V017 RECALL STATUSRECALL INCOMPLETE, REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE IF THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER, PLEASE CONTACT THE NHTSA VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT: 1-888-327-4236 OR TTY: 1-800-424-9153 OR FILE AN ONLINE COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA. -------------------------------------------------------------------- THERE IS STILL NOT A FIX FOR THIS RECALL, THE ORIGINAL NOTIFICATION I GOT WAS JAN 2017, STILL NO WORD ON WHEN THIS WILL BE FIXED. I BELIEVE THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER...

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/19/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. MERCEDES-BENZ OF SOUTH, ORLANDO FLORIDA IN ORLANDO, FL WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds