Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C250 - 2012 MERCEDES C250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 19 complaints filed for the 2012 MERCEDES C250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 MERCEDES C250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 MERCEDES C250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Structure (1)
Electrical System (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (2) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - MARINA DEL RAY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS) FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER INFLATOR; HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250W. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2017 - CUMMING, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - NORFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT SEVERAL DIFFERENT COMPONENTS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 35,000.

View Details

SEATS

3/14/2017 - DALEVILLE, AL
I BROUGHT MY 2012 MERCEDES C250 NEW AND I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING A QUALITY CAR. HOWEVER, I NOTICED LAST YEAR THE DRIVER SEAT, PASSENGER SEAT AND ONE OF BACKSEAT SEAT COVER ARE RIPPED. I DRIVE MY CAR EVERYDAY TO WORK AND MY DAUGHTER TO SCHOOL ON A CITY STREET. MY DAUGHTER WEIGHS ABOUT 98 POUNDS AND I WEIGHT UNDER 170 POUNDS AND NO ONE SITS IN THE BACKSEAT. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH MERCEDES BENZ COMPANY. I WILL BE GRATEFUL IF MERCEDES BENZ COMPANY WILL REPLACE MY SEAT COVERS PLEASE STAND BY YOUR NAME AS A QUALITY COMPANY. .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/19/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
THE CEL CAME ON AND THE ENGINE WAS HAVING A ROUGH START . I TOOK IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND AFTER USING THE STAR DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEM THE DIAGNOSES WAS CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS IN FAILURE. THE REMEDY REPLACE THE CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS. COST $3500.00

View Details

ENGINE

1/19/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
THE CEL CAME ON AND THE ENGINE WAS HAVING A ROUGH START . I TOOK IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND AFTER USING THE STAR DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEM THE DIAGNOSES WAS CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS IN FAILURE. THE REMEDY REPLACE THE CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS. COST $3500.00

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/19/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
THE CEL CAME ON AND THE ENGINE WAS HAVING A ROUGH START . I TOOK IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND AFTER USING THE STAR DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEM THE DIAGNOSES WAS CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS IN FAILURE. THE REMEDY REPLACE THE CAMSHAFT ADJUSTERS. COST $3500.00

View Details

ENGINE

9/13/2016 - WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
WHEN STARTING THE CAR THE VEHICLE MAKE LOUD RATTLING NOISE AND THE ENTIRE CAR SHAKES. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT IS THE CAMSHAFT ADJUSTER/ACTUATORS. WHICH NEED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH THE TIMING CHAIN. HE ALSO SAID IT IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AS THEY CAN FAIL AND CAR WILL STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF A ROAD. THE CAR WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE SOMETIMES DOESN'T WANT TO GO AND YOU CAN ACTUALLY FELL THE CAR JERK SEEMING AS THE CHAIN IS SKIPPING. IT HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES. CAR HAS 67,000 MILES AND THIS STARTED HAPPENING AT 57K MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2016 - SEATTLE, WA
DEALER SAID THE CAMSHAFT ADJUSTER WITH CHAIN TENSIONER NEEDS TO BE REPLACE AT 65,000 MILES. ALSO THE HIGH PRESSURE PUMP NEEDS TO BE REPLACE TOO. THIS AFTER SPENDING OVER $773.06 HUNDRED DOLLARS ON ENGINE ANALYSIS. I DECLINE THE SERVICE BECAUSE IT WILL COST ME $5,324.98 TO GET THE JOB DONE. COULD THIS BE A SAFETY RECALL BECAUSE THE DEALER SAID ONE OF THIS DAYS IT MIGHT JUST STOP ON THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. NOW I AM DRIVING THIS VEHICLE WITH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM I MENTION ABOVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds