Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C250 - 2012 MERCEDES C250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 30 complaints filed for the 2012 MERCEDES C250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 MERCEDES C250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 MERCEDES C250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine (11) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Structure (1)
Electrical System (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (2) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - PORT ST LUCIE, FL
TAKATA RECALL NOT REMEDY AVAILABLE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/15/2017 - OAKLAND, CA
TAKATA RECALL, NO REPAIR ON 2012 C250 MERCEDES AND NO ESTIMATE ON WHEN THEY WILL HAVE PARTS TO REPAIR. ISN'T IT DANGEROUS TO DRIVE THIS CAR WITH A PASSENGER IN FRONT SEAT? WHAT IS MY RECOURSE? ALSO ENGINE LIGHTS COMES ON AND SENSORS HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND MECHANIC DOES NOT KNOW WHAT ACTUAL PROBLEM IS/ COULD THIS JUST BE A BAD FUSE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - OAKLAND, CA
TAKATA RECALL, NO REPAIR ON 2012 C250 MERCEDES AND NO ESTIMATE ON WHEN THEY WILL HAVE PARTS TO REPAIR. ISN'T IT DANGEROUS TO DRIVE THIS CAR WITH A PASSENGER IN FRONT SEAT? WHAT IS MY RECOURSE? ALSO ENGINE LIGHTS COMES ON AND SENSORS HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND MECHANIC DOES NOT KNOW WHAT ACTUAL PROBLEM IS/ COULD THIS JUST BE A BAD FUSE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2017 - ANAHEIN, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V017000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/9/2017 - BOWIE, MD
RECEIVED MESSAGE TO CHECK LEFT TAIL LIGHT, BRAKE LIGHT, BACK UP LIGHT AND TURN SIGNAL. I PURCHASED NEW BULBS TO REPLACE. WHEN I PULLED OUT THE BULB CARRIER, I NOTICED THAT THE AREA NEAR THE WIRING HAD MELTED AND THERE WAS DISCOLORATION. I CAN'T EVEN REMOVE THE PLUG HOUSING FROM THE CARRIER BECAUSE OF THE DAMAGE. I NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL IN OLDER MODELS FOR THE SAME EXACT ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/5/2017 - GRANBURY, TX
BRAKE FAILURE. DRIVING VEHICLE ON HIGHWAY WITH A 75 MPH SPEED LIMIT. WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO BRAKE VEHICLE, I FOUND I DID NOT HAVE ANY POWER BRAKES. BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD. PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL AS HARD AS I COULD DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO SLOW DOWN MY VEHICLE. I DID NOT HAVE ANY ABILITY TO SLOW DOWN VEHICLE. TO AVOID A COLLISION, I PUT THE VEHICLE IN NEUTRAL, AND DOWN SHIFTED GEARS. NO ALARMS, OR VISUAL INDICATORS CAME ON TO INDICATE A PROBLEM EXISTED. CAR TOWED TO THE MERCEDES BENZ AUTHORIZED DEALERSHIP I HAVE ALWAYS HAD MY CAR SERVICED AT. BRAKE BOX SITTING BEHIND THE MOTOR HAD BROKE. NO SENSIRS OR FAULT US ASSOCIATED WITH THE BRAKE BOX. VISUAL CHECK OF THE BRAKE BOX IS. IT ON ANY MAINTENANCE CHECKLIST.

View Details

ENGINE

4/24/2017 - PALM BAY, FL
TIMING CHAIN ON THE VEHICLE STRETCHES OUT OVER TIME. THIS CAUSES THE VEHICLE TO NOT START PROPERLY AND CAN SNAP WHILE DRIVING AND STOP THE CAR IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC AND DRIVING. THERE IS NO SERVICE RECOMMENDATION FOR THE TIMING CHAIN AND USUALLY STARTS GIVING TROUBLE AFTER THE VEHICLE'S WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED. I HAVE NOT HAD MY CAR STOP IN TRAFFIC BUT THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ON THE MERCEDES BENZ FORUMS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - OAKLAND PARK, FL
TAKATA RECALL MERCEDES SENT OUT A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG BUT CLAIMS THEY DO NOT HAVE REPLACEMENT FOR IT IN STOCK AND DOESN'T KNOW WHEN THEY'RE GETTING THEM.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2017 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTED A CHOKING AND KNOCKING SOUND IN THE ENGINE. THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ALSO ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CAM SHAFT TENSIONER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR DID NOT ILLUMINATE THIS TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AGAIN WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CAM SHAFT TENSIONER ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ENGINE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO NOTIFY THE MANUFACTURER, BUT THE CONTACT WAS PLACED ON HOLD FOR 1.5 HOURS AND THEN DISCONNECTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2017 - PLANO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ C250. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, A RATTLING NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE ENGINE AND THE SERVICE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A CAM SHAFT ISSUE, AND THE TIMING CHAIN AND SPROCKETS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS A RECALL, BUT THE VEHICLE YEAR WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds