Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCORE - 2013 BUICK ENCORE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 25 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK ENCORE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK ENCORE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK ENCORE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (7) Power Train (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Equipment (1) Seat Belts (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: NAVIGATIONAL SYSTEM(GLOBAL POSITIONING SYSTEM)

4/17/2015 - WILLOUGHBY, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK ENCORE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE NAVIGATIONAL SYSTEM WAS DEFECTIVE AND WAS NOT PROPERLY GENERATING THE CORRECT ROUTES WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VOICE RESPONSE FEATURE WAS NOT RECOGNIZING THE CONTACT'S VOICE. THE CONTACT REPORTED THE FAILURE TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER MORE THAN FIVE TIMES AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO TAKEN TO A SECOND DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE RADIO, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MECHANIC FROM THE SECOND DEALER STATED THAT THE NAVIGATIONAL SYSTEM WAS DEFECTIVE AND THAT THE REMEDY NEEDED TO BE DETERMINED BY THE MANUFACTURER OF THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE CONTACT CONTINUED TO RECEIVE THE WRONG ROUTE INFORMATION WITHOUT VOICE COMMAND CONNECTION WITH THE NAVIGATIONAL SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY PROVIDED NO REMEDY. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2015 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
MY CAR DROVE FINE AND THEN I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AT A BUSY INTERSECTION WHEN MY TRACTION CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ENGINE POWER REDUCED CAME ACROSS THE DASHBOARD. THE LIGHTS, WIPERS, RADIO AND ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT WHEN PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. I HAD TO WAVE PEOPLE TO GO AROUND ME PUT IT IN PARK AND SHUT IT DOWN FOR 30 SECONDS. WHEN I TURNED IT ON AGAIN I HAD TO PUT IT IN REVERSE AND KEEP PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL TO GET OUT OF THE INTERSECTION THEN I PUT IT IN DRIVE AND JUST KEPT PRESSING THE GAS PEDAL AND INCHED MY WAY INTO A PARKING SPACE. AFTER SHUTTING IT OFF AND PARKING IT FOR 2-3 MINUTES I TURNED IT ON THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON BUT THE CAR DROVE LIKE NORMAL TO GET ME TO THE DEALERSHIP. I GOT THIS CAR IN MAY OF 2013 AND THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS FEB 2014 PRETTY COLD TEMPS AND NOW APRIL 2015 ABOUT 56 DEGRESS F OUTSIDE. BOTH TIMES THE DEALER REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY AND PERFORMED IDLE RELEARN PROCEDURE. I DON'T HAVE TIME OR MONEY TO REPLACE THIS PART EVERY YEAR. I LOVED THE SIZE, GAS MILEAGE, DESIGN AND COMFORT OF THIS VEHICLE, HOWEVER I WON'T BE BUYING ANOTHER GENERAL MOTORS VEHICLE AGAIN. I ALWAYS OWNED GM VEHICLES BUT NOT ANYMORE I SIMPLY DON'T FEEL SAFE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/8/2015 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
MY CAR DROVE FINE AND THEN I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AT A BUSY INTERSECTION WHEN MY TRACTION CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ENGINE POWER REDUCED CAME ACROSS THE DASHBOARD. THE LIGHTS, WIPERS, RADIO AND ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT WHEN PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. I HAD TO WAVE PEOPLE TO GO AROUND ME PUT IT IN PARK AND SHUT IT DOWN FOR 30 SECONDS. WHEN I TURNED IT ON AGAIN I HAD TO PUT IT IN REVERSE AND KEEP PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL TO GET OUT OF THE INTERSECTION THEN I PUT IT IN DRIVE AND JUST KEPT PRESSING THE GAS PEDAL AND INCHED MY WAY INTO A PARKING SPACE. AFTER SHUTTING IT OFF AND PARKING IT FOR 2-3 MINUTES I TURNED IT ON THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON BUT THE CAR DROVE LIKE NORMAL TO GET ME TO THE DEALERSHIP. I GOT THIS CAR IN MAY OF 2013 AND THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS FEB 2014 PRETTY COLD TEMPS AND NOW APRIL 2015 ABOUT 56 DEGRESS F OUTSIDE. BOTH TIMES THE DEALER REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY AND PERFORMED IDLE RELEARN PROCEDURE. I DON'T HAVE TIME OR MONEY TO REPLACE THIS PART EVERY YEAR. I LOVED THE SIZE, GAS MILEAGE, DESIGN AND COMFORT OF THIS VEHICLE, HOWEVER I WON'T BE BUYING ANOTHER GENERAL MOTORS VEHICLE AGAIN. I ALWAYS OWNED GM VEHICLES BUT NOT ANYMORE I SIMPLY DON'T FEEL SAFE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - MILAN, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK ENCORE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A COMPLETE STOP, THERE WAS AN EXCESSIVE REDUCTION IN THE ENGINE POWER AND A WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED CAUTIOUSLY TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, WHERE THE ENGINE WAS TURNED OFF. AFTER RESTARTING, THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DISCOVERED A FAILURE CODE RELATED TO THE FUEL SYSTEM. THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DETECT THE COMPONENT THAT CONTRIBUTED TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 4,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

3/3/2015 - DAYTON, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK ENCORE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GAUGES IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WERE VERY HARD TO BE SEEN WHILE THE SUN WAS OUT. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000. UPDATED 3/31/15

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/25/2015 - RENSSELAER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK ENCORE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V488000 (SEAT BELTS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 03/24/15

View Details

WHEELS

1/26/2015 - SNOQUALMIE, WA
CONTINENTAL PRO CONTACT 215/55/18 UNKNOWN DAMAGE ACCORDING TO DEALERSHIP. 2ND OCCURRENCE WITHIN 2 MONTHS. TIRE UNABLE TO BE REPAIRED. DEALERSHIP UNABLE TO FIND CAUSE. LEASING BUICK ENCORE 2013.

View Details

STEERING

1/12/2015 - RAYMOND, NH
WAS MAKING A TURN FROM A SIDE STREET AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING AND THEN THE ENGINE SHUT OFF. WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO A PARKING SPOT NEAR THE CORNER. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RE-START AND HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALERSHIP UPDATED STEERING WHEEL CODES.

View Details

ENGINE

1/12/2015 - RAYMOND, NH
WAS MAKING A TURN FROM A SIDE STREET AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING AND THEN THE ENGINE SHUT OFF. WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO A PARKING SPOT NEAR THE CORNER. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RE-START AND HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALERSHIP UPDATED STEERING WHEEL CODES.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/30/2014 - RODNEY, MI
2013 BUICK ENCORE CONSUMER WANTS TO KNOW IF RECALLS ARE REAL OR JUST SOME OF THEM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds