Auto Recalls for Consumers

CAN-AM SPYDER RT - 2013 CAN-AM SPYDER RT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CAN-AM

There are 53 complaints filed for the 2013 CAN-AM SPYDER RT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CAN-AM SPYDER RT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CAN-AM SPYDER RT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (1) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seats (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (6) Structure (10) Unknown Or Other (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/31/2014 - NORTHVILLE, NY
FUEL WILL LEAK OUT OF EVAP CANISTER DUE TO HIGH HEAT CONDITION IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT. REAR AIR BAG LEAKS DOWN AND AFFECTS HANDLING, DEALER SAY'S THEY ALL DO IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/31/2014 - NORTHVILLE, NY
FUEL WILL LEAK OUT OF EVAP CANISTER DUE TO HIGH HEAT CONDITION IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT. REAR AIR BAG LEAKS DOWN AND AFFECTS HANDLING, DEALER SAY'S THEY ALL DO IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/28/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THIS IS MY 2ND REPORT, I RODE THE SPYDER AGAIN YESTERDAY AND I BURNED MY INNER THIGHS AND MY RIGHT CALF FROM THE EXTREME HEAT COMING FROM UNDER THE SEAT AND A VENT ON THE RIGHT SIDE. THE ENGINE TEMPERATURE IS NOT SHOWING IT RUNNING HOT. THERE IS A DESIGN FLAW THE THE BODY PLASTICS NOT ALLOWING PROPER VENTING FOR THE HEAT. THIS IS MY SECOND SPYDER, MY FIRST WAS A 2008 MODEL AND NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ENGINE HEAT, I HAD 25,000 MILES ON IT BEFORE I SOLD IT AND BOUGHT THIS PILE OF JUNK, I HAVE LEFT MANY E-MAILS ON BRP'S WEBSITE AND HAVE NEVER GOTTEN A REPLY,

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THIS IS MY 2ND REPORT, I RODE THE SPYDER AGAIN YESTERDAY AND I BURNED MY INNER THIGHS AND MY RIGHT CALF FROM THE EXTREME HEAT COMING FROM UNDER THE SEAT AND A VENT ON THE RIGHT SIDE. THE ENGINE TEMPERATURE IS NOT SHOWING IT RUNNING HOT. THERE IS A DESIGN FLAW THE THE BODY PLASTICS NOT ALLOWING PROPER VENTING FOR THE HEAT. THIS IS MY SECOND SPYDER, MY FIRST WAS A 2008 MODEL AND NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ENGINE HEAT, I HAD 25,000 MILES ON IT BEFORE I SOLD IT AND BOUGHT THIS PILE OF JUNK, I HAVE LEFT MANY E-MAILS ON BRP'S WEBSITE AND HAVE NEVER GOTTEN A REPLY,

View Details

SEATS

8/25/2014 - HAMMOND, LA
HEAT BUILD UP UNDER BODY PANELS AND SEAT AT LOW AND HIGH SPEED, CAUSING BODILY DISCOMFORT, RYDER AND PASSENGER, TO THE POINT OF NEEDING MEDICATION TO THE AFFECTED AREAS COMMING IN CONTACT WITH PANELS AND SEAT. GAS CAP HOT-TO-TOUCH, BUILDING UP PRESSURE IN TANK AND CAUSING GAS TO BLOW OUT OF FILLER WHEN REMOVING CAP.ERRATIC GAS FUMES AT ANY TIME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/25/2014 - HAMMOND, LA
HEAT BUILD UP UNDER BODY PANELS AND SEAT AT LOW AND HIGH SPEED, CAUSING BODILY DISCOMFORT, RYDER AND PASSENGER, TO THE POINT OF NEEDING MEDICATION TO THE AFFECTED AREAS COMMING IN CONTACT WITH PANELS AND SEAT. GAS CAP HOT-TO-TOUCH, BUILDING UP PRESSURE IN TANK AND CAUSING GAS TO BLOW OUT OF FILLER WHEN REMOVING CAP.ERRATIC GAS FUMES AT ANY TIME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - HAMMOND, LA
HEAT BUILD UP UNDER BODY PANELS AND SEAT AT LOW AND HIGH SPEED, CAUSING BODILY DISCOMFORT, RYDER AND PASSENGER, TO THE POINT OF NEEDING MEDICATION TO THE AFFECTED AREAS COMMING IN CONTACT WITH PANELS AND SEAT. GAS CAP HOT-TO-TOUCH, BUILDING UP PRESSURE IN TANK AND CAUSING GAS TO BLOW OUT OF FILLER WHEN REMOVING CAP.ERRATIC GAS FUMES AT ANY TIME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/23/2014 - LOCKPORT, IL
EXCESSIVE HEAT!! ON RIGHT SIDE & COMING UP FROM UNDER SEAT & PANELS. BOILING GAS & GAS SMELL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/23/2014 - LOCKPORT, IL
EXCESSIVE HEAT!! ON RIGHT SIDE & COMING UP FROM UNDER SEAT & PANELS. BOILING GAS & GAS SMELL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/23/2014 - LOCKPORT, IL
EXCESSIVE HEAT!! ON RIGHT SIDE & COMING UP FROM UNDER SEAT & PANELS. BOILING GAS & GAS SMELL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds