Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 56 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (8) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (12) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (7) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2018 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED STALLING WHILE BEING OPERATED AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED WITH CASE NUMBER: 8-3794078576 AND AN APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED WITH JBA CHEVROLET (7327 RITCHIE HWY, GLEN BURNIE, MD) TO GET THE FAILURE DIAGNOSED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED PRIOR TO THE MANUFACTURER COMMUNICATION. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V614000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 57,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2017 - RIVERSIDE, CA
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR IT WAS MAKING NOISES, I TOO IT TO AUTOZONE TO GET A FREE DIAGNOSTIC CHECK. IT WAS READING THAT MY TIMING WAS OFF. I WENT BACK HOME PARKED THE CAR 2 DAYS LATER CALLED THE DEALERSHIP IN WHICH IT WAS PURCHASED TO HAVE THEM PICK IT UP AND RUN A DIAGNOSTIC ON IT, I STILL HAVE TIME UNDER WARRANTY. I WAS TOLD TIMING CHAIN IS OFF, BY THE DEALERSHIP THEY ARE FAILING TO GET IT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY STATING THAT I HAVE NO BEEN MAINTAINING THE VEHICLE. CALLED A LOCAL MECHANIC TO GET NEW ENGINE PRICING, HE TOLD ME THAT THE ENGINE BY THE MANUFACTURER HAD TO BE UPDATED BECAUSE OF PROBLEMS WITH THE TIMING CHAIN. WHICH IS THE CURRENT ISSUE I AM HAVING NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2017 - PALMYRA, WI
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR STARTS ALARMING AND I GET A MESSAGE THAT SAYS SERVICE STABILITRAK, ENGINE POWER REDUCED, TRACTION CONTROL OFF. THIS CAUSES MY VEHICLE TO SLOW DOWN AND I HAVE VERY LITTLE CONTROL WHILE DRIVING IN SNOW. I USE THIS AS A FAMILY CAR, HAVE HAD IT CHECKED OUT AT A CHEVY DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT IS A SENSOR IN THE GAS PEDAL. I HAVE SEEN A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVING THIS SAME ISSUE, HAS THERE BEEN A RECALL YET? CHEVY SHOULD BE FIXING THIS, MY FAMILY AND I COULD BE IN DANGER, I AM GOING TO REPLACE THE GAS PEDAL AND SEE IF THE ISSUE PERSISTS, HOWEVER IF IT DOES NOT FIX THE ISSUE I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER GM CAR AGAIN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/19/2017 - PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
ON OCT 25 OF LAST YEAR WE WERE INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT WHERE WE HIT A CAR BROADSIDED DOING ABOUT 30 MPH CAUSING CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO OUR CAR, BOTH MY WIFE AND MYSELF HAD TERRIBLE WHIPLASHES. AND I BELIEVE THAT SOME OF OUR PAIN COULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED IF THE AIR BAGS WOULD HAVE DEPLOYED WHICH THEY DID NOT DO. WE WERE ON 4 LANE DIVIDED ROAD GOING THROUGH THE TOWN OF CHIEFLAND FL. WE WERE PASSING A SEMI TRUCK WHICH WAS SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN WHEN A VEHICLE CAME ACROSS THE FRONT OF THE TRUCK AND CONTINUED TO COME INTO OUR LANE WITH NO REGARDS TO STOPPING AND WE HAD NO CHOICE OR TIME TO STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TRACTION, ENGINE, AND SERVICE STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO GEORGE MORRE CHEVROLET (10979 ATLANTIC BLVD, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32225) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTHERBOARD NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, MONTHS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO GEORGE MORRE CHEVROLET, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TRACTION, ENGINE, AND SERVICE STABILITRAK WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO GEORGE MORRE CHEVROLET (10979 ATLANTIC BLVD, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32225) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTHERBOARD NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, MONTHS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO GEORGE MORRE CHEVROLET, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
BATTERY KEEPS DRAINING. BATTERY WILL CHARGE AND THEN WHEN THE CAR SITS, SOMETHING IS DRAWING POWER OUT. THE CD PLAYER AND NAVIGATION CYCLE CONSTANTLY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/30/2017 - ROANOKE, TX
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN I HEARD WHAT SOUNDED LIKE AN EXPLOSION AND IT TURNS OUT MY SUNROOF EXPLODED. IT SHATTERED INTO HUNDREDS OF LITTLE PIECES BUT LUCKILY IT DID NOT FALL THROUGH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/1/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN > ENGINE POWER REDUCED AT 70 MPH MILTSTIPEK 01:12 PM 09-05-2017 I WANT TO REPORT A VERY DANGEROUS AND SAFETY HAZARD THAT WE RECENTLY EXPERIENCED WITH OUR 2013 LTZ TRAVERSE. ON JULY 23,2017 MY WIFE AND I WERE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 80. DRIVING IN THE MIDDLE LANE GOING 70 MPH. ALL OF THE SUDDEN BELLS WERE RINGING AND DASHBOARD ALERTS LIT UP. (TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAK,ENGINE POWER REDUCED) OUR SPEED WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 10 MPH IN SECONDS. THE TRAFFIC BEHIND US WERE SWERVING ALL AROUND US TO AVOID A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. WE WERE LUCKY NO ONE WAS KILLED. WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD INTO A TRUCK WEIGH STATION. OUR TRAVERSE WAS TOWED TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALER IN FRANKFORT,IL. LOW AND BEHOLD THERE WASN'T ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE TRACTION CONTROL OR THE STABILITRAK. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE CODES WERE FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP AND SENSOR. THE ECM SHOULD NOT HAVE THESE THREE PROBLEMS ROUTED TOGETHER. THERE SHOULD BE SOME SORT OF ALERT FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP BEFORE IT IT A PROBLEM AND THE ENGINE SPEED DROPPED. THE ECM SHOULD BE REPROGRAMMED SO THAT IT DOES NOT DROP THE SPEED DOWN THAT FAST. PLEASE GET THIS FIXED BEFORE THERE ARE MAJOR FATALITIES! GM YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! (THIS IS ANOTHER PERSON WITH COUNTLESS OTHERS WITH THIS EXPERIENCE - FIX IT OR YOU WILL HAVE THEIR BLOOD ON YOUR HANDS) DO THE HONORABLE THING PLEASE!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/1/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN > ENGINE POWER REDUCED AT 70 MPH MILTSTIPEK 01:12 PM 09-05-2017 I WANT TO REPORT A VERY DANGEROUS AND SAFETY HAZARD THAT WE RECENTLY EXPERIENCED WITH OUR 2013 LTZ TRAVERSE. ON JULY 23,2017 MY WIFE AND I WERE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 80. DRIVING IN THE MIDDLE LANE GOING 70 MPH. ALL OF THE SUDDEN BELLS WERE RINGING AND DASHBOARD ALERTS LIT UP. (TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAK,ENGINE POWER REDUCED) OUR SPEED WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 10 MPH IN SECONDS. THE TRAFFIC BEHIND US WERE SWERVING ALL AROUND US TO AVOID A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. WE WERE LUCKY NO ONE WAS KILLED. WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD INTO A TRUCK WEIGH STATION. OUR TRAVERSE WAS TOWED TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALER IN FRANKFORT,IL. LOW AND BEHOLD THERE WASN'T ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE TRACTION CONTROL OR THE STABILITRAK. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE CODES WERE FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP AND SENSOR. THE ECM SHOULD NOT HAVE THESE THREE PROBLEMS ROUTED TOGETHER. THERE SHOULD BE SOME SORT OF ALERT FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP BEFORE IT IT A PROBLEM AND THE ENGINE SPEED DROPPED. THE ECM SHOULD BE REPROGRAMMED SO THAT IT DOES NOT DROP THE SPEED DOWN THAT FAST. PLEASE GET THIS FIXED BEFORE THERE ARE MAJOR FATALITIES! GM YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! (THIS IS ANOTHER PERSON WITH COUNTLESS OTHERS WITH THIS EXPERIENCE - FIX IT OR YOU WILL HAVE THEIR BLOOD ON YOUR HANDS) DO THE HONORABLE THING PLEASE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds