Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 39 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (7) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (9) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/22/2017 - SOUTHWICK, MA
I COUNTINUE TO HAVE ISSUES WITH THE VEHICLE WITH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON AND SERVICE STABILITRAK AND THEN REDUCED ENGINE POWER. THIS ERROR COME UP MULTIPLES TIME A WEEK IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AS THE VEHICLE LOSES ENGINE POWER AS A RESULT OF THIS ISSUE RESULTING IN REDUCED SPEEDS ETC. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER AND THEY HAVE YET TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THESE VEHICLES A SIMPLE SEARCH OF THE INTERNET WILL REVIEWS FORUM UPON FORUM ABOUT THIS KNOWN ISSUE

View Details

STEERING

2/14/2017 - BELINGTON, WV
I HAVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE POWER STEERING PUMP ON MY VEHICLE. I HAVE HAD IT REPLACED 6 TIMES NOW IN A TOTAL 6 MONTHS, I HAVE A NEW ON E PUT IN IT AND IT GOES OUT IN A FEW DAYS. THE RACK N PINION HAS BEEN REPLACED AS WELL. I NEVER LOOSE ANY FLUID THE PUMP STARTS MAKING A SQUEALING NOISE AND THEN GOES OUT. I BELIEVE THERE IS A ISSUE WITH THIS PUMP, THE DEALER NEEDS TO LOOK TO THIS. THEY WILL NOT COVER THIS AT ALL, EVEN I HAVE THE BURDEN OF PROOF THAT IS NOT MY FAULT AND IT KEEPS GOING OUT.

View Details

STEERING

2/10/2017 - RICHMOND, KY
POWER STEERING HOSE LEAKED AT CONNECTIONS AT JUST A FEW YEARS OF AGE AND AT LOW MILES (40K). CHEVY PROCEEDS TO TELL ME IT'S A VERY COMMON ISSUE AND HOPE FOR ME THAT IT'LL BE A RECALL SO I CAN GET MY HUNDREDS BACK IN REPAIRS FOR A SMALL SIMPLE JOB, RIDICULOUS, SINCE IT LEAKED QUITE A BIT ON THE FLOORS, AND DOWN A HOT MOTOR, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY DISRUPT POWER STEERING AS WELL AS A POTENTIAL FIRE HAZARD. JUST LOVE THAT MY PREGNANT WIFE DRIVES THIS DEATH TRAP EVERYDAY. GM WONT HELP SINCE I AM A SECOND OWNER, AS THEY PRETTY MUCH TELL ME THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASE THEM NEW AND/OR CERTIFIED WITH BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE. IF THE DEALER TELLS ME IT'S SUCH A COMMON ISSUE THAT THESE POWER STEERING HOSES ARE BACKORDERED, THERE IS A DESIGN FLAW WITH THE CONNECTIONS AND GM NEEDS TO STAND UP TO KEEPING THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFE RATHER THAN WORRYING ABOUT THEIR POCKETS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - BEAUMONT, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WERE VARIOUS ELECTRICAL SHORTS PERTAINING TO THE LOW BEAM LIGHTS, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING, AND THE GAUGES ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES SEVERAL TIMES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING FOR A REMEDY FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION TO THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

7/25/2016 - RANDALLSTOWN, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE EQUIPPED WITH GOODYEAR FORTERA HL TIRES, SIZE: P255/R265/18 (NA). WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE EXPLODED WITHOUT WARNING. ONCE THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE TREAD WAS DETACHED FROM THE TIRE. THE TIRE WAS REPLACED WITH ANOTHER TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE TIRE WAS THE ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT. THE DOT NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE AND TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/11/2016 - CONNEAUT, OH
DRIVING TO WORK AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE LIGHT PANEL TELLS ME ENGINE POWER REDUCED TRACTION CONTROL OFF AND SERVICE TRACTION. I DIDN'T HAVE THE TRACTION ON. TURNED AROUND WENT HOME. CAR SOUNDS HORRIBLE. TURNED IT OFF LET IT SIT. LIGHTS GONE BUT SCARED TO DRIVE IT. WILL HAVE IT LOOKED AT BUT DOESN'T SOUND GOOD. SINGLE MOM AND LIVE PAYCHECK TO PAYCHECK WHO WORKS EVERYDAY. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/22/2016 - MINERAL, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE AT A COMPLETE STOP, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE DETAILS COULD NOT BE PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds