Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 43 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (7) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - RENTON, WA
PASSENGER AIRBAG IS ENABLED WHEN A MINOR WEIGHT (SUCH AS A SMALL BACKPACK, OR LAPTOP) IS PLACED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I FIRST REPORTED THIS WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS UNDER WARRANTY AND THE DEALER REFUSED TO ADDRESS IT, SAYING THAT THERE IS NO WEIGH UNDER WHICH THE AIRBAG SHOULD BE DEACTIVATED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS NOT THE CASE, AND THAT A LIGHT WEIGHT ACTIVATING THE AIRBAG IS A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/29/2017 - CABOT, AR
RANDOMLY WITHOUT WARNING MY TRAVERSE WILL COMPLETELY LOOSE POWER. IT DOES THIS WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, AND ALSO WHILE IDLING IN PARK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2017 - ST. LOUIS, MO
ENGINE LOSS. DRIVING ON HIGHWAY, IN SLOW LANE GOING TO EXIT, WHEN WE LOST STABILITY, TRACTION, ENGINE POWER REDUCED, TILL THERE WAS NO POWER. GOT IN A PARKING LOT, BY SLOWLY ROLLING DOWN HILL, THANK GOODNESS. WOULDN'T START BACK UP. WE WENT AND ATE, WHEN WE CAME BACK IT STARTED AGAIN LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED. GOING TO WORK LAST WEEK, SAME THING. AT LEAST I HAD GOTTEN OFF THE HIGHWAY. THERE IS NO WARNING YOU LOOSE POWER. GOING TO GET SOMEONE KILLED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/1/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE EXITING A STORE PARKING LOT ONTO A CITY STREET, AT NIGHT, GOING APPROX. 40MPH , I HAD MY 3 YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE AND MY SUV SUDDENLY LOSS POWER. IT SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, WITH OUT WARNING. LUCKILY THE CAR BEHIND ME SEEN WHAT WAS GOING ON AND DID NOT REAR END ME. I TRIED TO START THE VEHICLE UP AND IT WANTED TO TURN OVER BUT COULDN'T. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND IT STARTED TO SMELL OF GASOLINE. THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR BEHIND ME, HELPED ME BY PUSHING MY CAR OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC INTO A PARKING LOT. I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND HAD THEM TOW MY TRUCK TO MY HOUSE SINCE THE DEALSHIP WAS ALREADY CLOSED. THE NEXT MORNING, THEY TOWED IT TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THE FOLLOWING DAY THE DEALER DIAGNOSED IT WITH A FUEL PUMP FLOW CONTROL FAILURE, AND TOLD ME IT WOULD BE $ 965.00 TO REPAIR. I HAVE ONLY OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 MONTHS, AND IT ONLY HAS, 70,000 MILES, WITH A MANUFACTURE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL. SO I CALLED GM, AND COME TO FIND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL AS MY SUV, FOR THE SAME PROBLEM/PART, BUT BECAUSE THE RECALL IS VIN SPECIFIC, GM WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIR. I PUT IN A SERVICE REQUEST AND HAVE SPOKEN TO 7 DIFFERENT PEOPLE, WITH 1 SUPERVISOR ADVISING ME THAT THEY WERE GOING TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND SEE WHAT THEY COULD DO TO HELP GET IT FIXED. THAT WAS 4 DAYS AGO, NEVER HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE. I CALLED TODAY AND THE LADY I SPOKE WITH, SAID THERE WAS NO NOTES INDICATING THAT ANYONE WAS WORKING ON A SOLUTION, OR OF ANYTHING THEY PROMISED TO DO. THE ONLY THING SHE SAID WAS MY VEHICLE WASNT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. SO NOW I AM VERY UPSET, I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET TO WORK BECAUSE THIS WAS MY ONLY SOURCE OF TRANSPORTATION AND I WASN'T PROVIDED A LOANER, I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO FIX IT. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP??

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/1/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE EXITING A STORE PARKING LOT ONTO A CITY STREET, AT NIGHT, GOING APPROX. 40MPH , I HAD MY 3 YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE AND MY SUV SUDDENLY LOSS POWER. IT SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, WITH OUT WARNING. LUCKILY THE CAR BEHIND ME SEEN WHAT WAS GOING ON AND DID NOT REAR END ME. I TRIED TO START THE VEHICLE UP AND IT WANTED TO TURN OVER BUT COULDN'T. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND IT STARTED TO SMELL OF GASOLINE. THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR BEHIND ME, HELPED ME BY PUSHING MY CAR OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC INTO A PARKING LOT. I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND HAD THEM TOW MY TRUCK TO MY HOUSE SINCE THE DEALSHIP WAS ALREADY CLOSED. THE NEXT MORNING, THEY TOWED IT TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THE FOLLOWING DAY THE DEALER DIAGNOSED IT WITH A FUEL PUMP FLOW CONTROL FAILURE, AND TOLD ME IT WOULD BE $ 965.00 TO REPAIR. I HAVE ONLY OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 MONTHS, AND IT ONLY HAS, 70,000 MILES, WITH A MANUFACTURE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL. SO I CALLED GM, AND COME TO FIND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL AS MY SUV, FOR THE SAME PROBLEM/PART, BUT BECAUSE THE RECALL IS VIN SPECIFIC, GM WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIR. I PUT IN A SERVICE REQUEST AND HAVE SPOKEN TO 7 DIFFERENT PEOPLE, WITH 1 SUPERVISOR ADVISING ME THAT THEY WERE GOING TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND SEE WHAT THEY COULD DO TO HELP GET IT FIXED. THAT WAS 4 DAYS AGO, NEVER HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE. I CALLED TODAY AND THE LADY I SPOKE WITH, SAID THERE WAS NO NOTES INDICATING THAT ANYONE WAS WORKING ON A SOLUTION, OR OF ANYTHING THEY PROMISED TO DO. THE ONLY THING SHE SAID WAS MY VEHICLE WASNT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. SO NOW I AM VERY UPSET, I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET TO WORK BECAUSE THIS WAS MY ONLY SOURCE OF TRANSPORTATION AND I WASN'T PROVIDED A LOANER, I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO FIX IT. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP??

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/22/2017 - SOUTHWICK, MA
I COUNTINUE TO HAVE ISSUES WITH THE VEHICLE WITH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON AND SERVICE STABILITRAK AND THEN REDUCED ENGINE POWER. THIS ERROR COME UP MULTIPLES TIME A WEEK IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AS THE VEHICLE LOSES ENGINE POWER AS A RESULT OF THIS ISSUE RESULTING IN REDUCED SPEEDS ETC. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER AND THEY HAVE YET TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THESE VEHICLES A SIMPLE SEARCH OF THE INTERNET WILL REVIEWS FORUM UPON FORUM ABOUT THIS KNOWN ISSUE

View Details

STEERING

2/14/2017 - BELINGTON, WV
I HAVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE POWER STEERING PUMP ON MY VEHICLE. I HAVE HAD IT REPLACED 6 TIMES NOW IN A TOTAL 6 MONTHS, I HAVE A NEW ON E PUT IN IT AND IT GOES OUT IN A FEW DAYS. THE RACK N PINION HAS BEEN REPLACED AS WELL. I NEVER LOOSE ANY FLUID THE PUMP STARTS MAKING A SQUEALING NOISE AND THEN GOES OUT. I BELIEVE THERE IS A ISSUE WITH THIS PUMP, THE DEALER NEEDS TO LOOK TO THIS. THEY WILL NOT COVER THIS AT ALL, EVEN I HAVE THE BURDEN OF PROOF THAT IS NOT MY FAULT AND IT KEEPS GOING OUT.

View Details

STEERING

2/10/2017 - RICHMOND, KY
POWER STEERING HOSE LEAKED AT CONNECTIONS AT JUST A FEW YEARS OF AGE AND AT LOW MILES (40K). CHEVY PROCEEDS TO TELL ME IT'S A VERY COMMON ISSUE AND HOPE FOR ME THAT IT'LL BE A RECALL SO I CAN GET MY HUNDREDS BACK IN REPAIRS FOR A SMALL SIMPLE JOB, RIDICULOUS, SINCE IT LEAKED QUITE A BIT ON THE FLOORS, AND DOWN A HOT MOTOR, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY DISRUPT POWER STEERING AS WELL AS A POTENTIAL FIRE HAZARD. JUST LOVE THAT MY PREGNANT WIFE DRIVES THIS DEATH TRAP EVERYDAY. GM WONT HELP SINCE I AM A SECOND OWNER, AS THEY PRETTY MUCH TELL ME THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASE THEM NEW AND/OR CERTIFIED WITH BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE. IF THE DEALER TELLS ME IT'S SUCH A COMMON ISSUE THAT THESE POWER STEERING HOSES ARE BACKORDERED, THERE IS A DESIGN FLAW WITH THE CONNECTIONS AND GM NEEDS TO STAND UP TO KEEPING THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFE RATHER THAN WORRYING ABOUT THEIR POCKETS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - BEAUMONT, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WERE VARIOUS ELECTRICAL SHORTS PERTAINING TO THE LOW BEAM LIGHTS, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING, AND THE GAUGES ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES SEVERAL TIMES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING FOR A REMEDY FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION TO THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

7/25/2016 - RANDALLSTOWN, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE EQUIPPED WITH GOODYEAR FORTERA HL TIRES, SIZE: P255/R265/18 (NA). WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE EXPLODED WITHOUT WARNING. ONCE THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE TREAD WAS DETACHED FROM THE TIRE. THE TIRE WAS REPLACED WITH ANOTHER TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE TIRE WAS THE ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT. THE DOT NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE AND TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds