Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 47 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (8) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/18/2017 - MANSFIELD, OH
SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED ABOUT 9 MONTHS AGO. THE ISSUE WAS REPORTED BY DEALER AS WIRE HARNESS UNDER THE DRIVER SIDE THAT WAS REPLACED AND WELDED. NOW SAME ISSUE AFTER 9 MONTHS AGAIN (SEPTEMBER 2017) SERVICE LIGHT COME ON AGAIN AND DEALER TOLD ME IS THE SAME ISSUE BUT NOW IS UNDER THE PASSENGER SIDE. MY VEHICLE IS CURRENTLY UNDER 71K MILES. REALLY CONCERN I HAD THESE TWO EVENTS. SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE SEAT WIRE HARNESS CREATING THE SAME FAILURE MODE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE WIRE HARNESS? BOTH ISSUES WERE NOT COVERED BY GM. THEY STATED THAT ONLY IS COVERED UNDER BUMPER TO BUMPER LIMITED TO 36K MILES. I ISSUED A CONCERN WITH GM AND GAVE ME THIS NUMBER TO RECORD THIS CONCERN 8-3308753301 HOWEVER THE SOLUTION IS THAT I NEED TO TAKE CARE SINCE IS OUT OF WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/12/2017 - MANTECA, CA
SERVICE STABILITRAC, TRACTION CONTROL OFF, ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL. THE VEHICLE WILL NOT DRIVER MORE THAN 30 MILES PER HOUR. DEALER AND OTHER SERVICE SHOPS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND ANY CODES. IF YOU TURN THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON IT WILL WORK FINE AND IT CAN BE WEEKS OR EVEN MONTHS BEFORE IT HAPPENS AGAIN. IN SEARCHING THE INTERNET THERE ARE MANY REPORTS OF THE SAME ISSUE IN DIFFERENT BLOGS, THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN AS YOU CAN LOSE POWER WHEN DRIVING IN A HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH. SEE THIS YOUTUBE VIDEO WHICH SHOWS THE ISSUE. HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=HBVAOIIXNXY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/12/2017 - MANTECA, CA
SERVICE STABILITRAC, TRACTION CONTROL OFF, ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL. THE VEHICLE WILL NOT DRIVER MORE THAN 30 MILES PER HOUR. DEALER AND OTHER SERVICE SHOPS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND ANY CODES. IF YOU TURN THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON IT WILL WORK FINE AND IT CAN BE WEEKS OR EVEN MONTHS BEFORE IT HAPPENS AGAIN. IN SEARCHING THE INTERNET THERE ARE MANY REPORTS OF THE SAME ISSUE IN DIFFERENT BLOGS, THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN AS YOU CAN LOSE POWER WHEN DRIVING IN A HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH. SEE THIS YOUTUBE VIDEO WHICH SHOWS THE ISSUE. HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=HBVAOIIXNXY

View Details

SEATS

8/19/2017 - GREENWOOD, AR
DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT CONTROL PANEL IS GOOD; HOWEVER, THE LIGHT WEIGHT PLASTIC FRAMING IT SNAPS INTO IS BROKEN IN A COUPLE OF PLACES. I HAVE TRIED TO GLUE THE BROKEN PLASTIC PIECES SO THAT THE CONTROL PANEL WILL SNAP BACK INTO IT. WE ARE SENIOR CITIZENS AND ARE NOT OVER WEIGHT AND CAN NOT IMAGINE WHAT COULD HAVE CAUSED IT. NOT THAT IT MATTERS, WEE HAVE 55,651 MILES ON THE VEHICLE AND WE PURCHASED IT NEW FROM A DEALER. WE PAID CASH FOR THE TRAVERSE AS WE ARE LIFE LONG GM CUSTOMERS AND BELIEVE IN THE PRODUCT. WE ARE NOT LESS A BELIEVER NOW BUT I AM CONCERNED AS THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE IN THAT WHEN THE PANEL HANGS OUTSIDE OF THE SEAT, PANT LEGS, PURSE STRAPS, ETC. DO CATCH ON IT AND AT OUR AGE THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED BEFORE ONE OF US GETS HURT, NOT TO MENTION THE BAD APPEARANCE OF THIS BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT. PLEASE LET US KNOW THE ALTERNATIVES AND HAVE A GREAT DAY. THE PROBLEM WAS FIRST NOTICED ABOUT EIGHT MONTHS AGO BUT WE HAVE TRIED TO SUPER GLUE THE FRAME BACK IN PLACE SINCE THAT TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2017 - SCHAUMBURG, IL
I WANT TO REPORT A VERY DANGEROUS AND SAFETY HAZARD THAT WE RECENTLY EXPERIENCED WITH OUR 2013 LTZ TRAVERSE. ON JULY 23,2017 MY WIFE AND I WERE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 80. DRIVING IN THE MIDDLE LANE GOING 70 MPH. ALL OF THE SUDDEN BELLS WERE RINGING AND DASHBOARD ALERTS LIT UP. (TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAK AND ENGINE POWER REDUCED) OUR SPEED WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 10 MPH IN SECONDS. THE TRAFFIC BEHIND US WERE SERVING ALL AROUND US TO AVOID A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. WE WERE LUCKY NO ONE WAS KILLED. WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD INTO A TRUCK WEIGH STATION. OUR TRAVERSE WAS TOWED TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALER IN FRANKFORT, IL. LOW AND BEHOLD THERE WASN'T ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE TRACTION CONTROL OR THE STABILITRAK. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE CODES WERE FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP AND SENSOR. THE ECM SHOULD NOT HAVE THESE THREE PROBLEMS ROUTED TOGETHER. THERE SHOULD BE SOME SORT OF ALERT FOR THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP BEFORE IT IS A PROBLEM AND THE ENGINE POWER REDUCED SHOULD NEVER BE USED. PLEASE GET THIS FIXED BEFORE THERE ARE MAJOR FATALITIES!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - RENTON, WA
PASSENGER AIRBAG IS ENABLED WHEN A MINOR WEIGHT (SUCH AS A SMALL BACKPACK, OR LAPTOP) IS PLACED IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I FIRST REPORTED THIS WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS UNDER WARRANTY AND THE DEALER REFUSED TO ADDRESS IT, SAYING THAT THERE IS NO WEIGH UNDER WHICH THE AIRBAG SHOULD BE DEACTIVATED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS NOT THE CASE, AND THAT A LIGHT WEIGHT ACTIVATING THE AIRBAG IS A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/29/2017 - CABOT, AR
RANDOMLY WITHOUT WARNING MY TRAVERSE WILL COMPLETELY LOOSE POWER. IT DOES THIS WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, AND ALSO WHILE IDLING IN PARK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2017 - ST. LOUIS, MO
ENGINE LOSS. DRIVING ON HIGHWAY, IN SLOW LANE GOING TO EXIT, WHEN WE LOST STABILITY, TRACTION, ENGINE POWER REDUCED, TILL THERE WAS NO POWER. GOT IN A PARKING LOT, BY SLOWLY ROLLING DOWN HILL, THANK GOODNESS. WOULDN'T START BACK UP. WE WENT AND ATE, WHEN WE CAME BACK IT STARTED AGAIN LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED. GOING TO WORK LAST WEEK, SAME THING. AT LEAST I HAD GOTTEN OFF THE HIGHWAY. THERE IS NO WARNING YOU LOOSE POWER. GOING TO GET SOMEONE KILLED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/1/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE EXITING A STORE PARKING LOT ONTO A CITY STREET, AT NIGHT, GOING APPROX. 40MPH , I HAD MY 3 YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE AND MY SUV SUDDENLY LOSS POWER. IT SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, WITH OUT WARNING. LUCKILY THE CAR BEHIND ME SEEN WHAT WAS GOING ON AND DID NOT REAR END ME. I TRIED TO START THE VEHICLE UP AND IT WANTED TO TURN OVER BUT COULDN'T. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND IT STARTED TO SMELL OF GASOLINE. THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR BEHIND ME, HELPED ME BY PUSHING MY CAR OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC INTO A PARKING LOT. I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND HAD THEM TOW MY TRUCK TO MY HOUSE SINCE THE DEALSHIP WAS ALREADY CLOSED. THE NEXT MORNING, THEY TOWED IT TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THE FOLLOWING DAY THE DEALER DIAGNOSED IT WITH A FUEL PUMP FLOW CONTROL FAILURE, AND TOLD ME IT WOULD BE $ 965.00 TO REPAIR. I HAVE ONLY OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 MONTHS, AND IT ONLY HAS, 70,000 MILES, WITH A MANUFACTURE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL. SO I CALLED GM, AND COME TO FIND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL AS MY SUV, FOR THE SAME PROBLEM/PART, BUT BECAUSE THE RECALL IS VIN SPECIFIC, GM WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIR. I PUT IN A SERVICE REQUEST AND HAVE SPOKEN TO 7 DIFFERENT PEOPLE, WITH 1 SUPERVISOR ADVISING ME THAT THEY WERE GOING TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND SEE WHAT THEY COULD DO TO HELP GET IT FIXED. THAT WAS 4 DAYS AGO, NEVER HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE. I CALLED TODAY AND THE LADY I SPOKE WITH, SAID THERE WAS NO NOTES INDICATING THAT ANYONE WAS WORKING ON A SOLUTION, OR OF ANYTHING THEY PROMISED TO DO. THE ONLY THING SHE SAID WAS MY VEHICLE WASNT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. SO NOW I AM VERY UPSET, I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET TO WORK BECAUSE THIS WAS MY ONLY SOURCE OF TRANSPORTATION AND I WASN'T PROVIDED A LOANER, I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO FIX IT. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP??

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/1/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE EXITING A STORE PARKING LOT ONTO A CITY STREET, AT NIGHT, GOING APPROX. 40MPH , I HAD MY 3 YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE AND MY SUV SUDDENLY LOSS POWER. IT SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY, IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, WITH OUT WARNING. LUCKILY THE CAR BEHIND ME SEEN WHAT WAS GOING ON AND DID NOT REAR END ME. I TRIED TO START THE VEHICLE UP AND IT WANTED TO TURN OVER BUT COULDN'T. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND IT STARTED TO SMELL OF GASOLINE. THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR BEHIND ME, HELPED ME BY PUSHING MY CAR OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC INTO A PARKING LOT. I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND HAD THEM TOW MY TRUCK TO MY HOUSE SINCE THE DEALSHIP WAS ALREADY CLOSED. THE NEXT MORNING, THEY TOWED IT TO THE NEAREST CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THE FOLLOWING DAY THE DEALER DIAGNOSED IT WITH A FUEL PUMP FLOW CONTROL FAILURE, AND TOLD ME IT WOULD BE $ 965.00 TO REPAIR. I HAVE ONLY OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 MONTHS, AND IT ONLY HAS, 70,000 MILES, WITH A MANUFACTURE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY STILL. SO I CALLED GM, AND COME TO FIND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL AS MY SUV, FOR THE SAME PROBLEM/PART, BUT BECAUSE THE RECALL IS VIN SPECIFIC, GM WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIR. I PUT IN A SERVICE REQUEST AND HAVE SPOKEN TO 7 DIFFERENT PEOPLE, WITH 1 SUPERVISOR ADVISING ME THAT THEY WERE GOING TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND SEE WHAT THEY COULD DO TO HELP GET IT FIXED. THAT WAS 4 DAYS AGO, NEVER HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE. I CALLED TODAY AND THE LADY I SPOKE WITH, SAID THERE WAS NO NOTES INDICATING THAT ANYONE WAS WORKING ON A SOLUTION, OR OF ANYTHING THEY PROMISED TO DO. THE ONLY THING SHE SAID WAS MY VEHICLE WASNT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. SO NOW I AM VERY UPSET, I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET TO WORK BECAUSE THIS WAS MY ONLY SOURCE OF TRANSPORTATION AND I WASN'T PROVIDED A LOANER, I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO FIX IT. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP??

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds