Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 34 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Power Train (7) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/11/2016 - CONNEAUT, OH
DRIVING TO WORK AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE LIGHT PANEL TELLS ME ENGINE POWER REDUCED TRACTION CONTROL OFF AND SERVICE TRACTION. I DIDN'T HAVE THE TRACTION ON. TURNED AROUND WENT HOME. CAR SOUNDS HORRIBLE. TURNED IT OFF LET IT SIT. LIGHTS GONE BUT SCARED TO DRIVE IT. WILL HAVE IT LOOKED AT BUT DOESN'T SOUND GOOD. SINGLE MOM AND LIVE PAYCHECK TO PAYCHECK WHO WORKS EVERYDAY. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2016 - EAST AMHERST, NY
CAR STALLS WHILE IDLING. THE RPM'S AND THE BATTERY GAUGE GO UP AND DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. IT HAS ALSO BEEN WARM AND COLD WEATHER. THE CAR WILL REDUCE SPEED ON IT'S OWN WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING. THE VEHICLE DRIVES ROUGH AND THE ENGINE SOUNDS HARSH. ORIGINALLY ENGINE LIGHT CODES OF P0174 AND P0171 CAME ON AND DEALERSHIP CLEANED AIR FLOW. NOW NO CODES AND DEALER ISN'T ABLE TO ALWAYS RECREATE. I HAVE BROUGHT TO DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. OWNED VEHICLE LESS THAN 90 DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/22/2016 - MINERAL, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE AT A COMPLETE STOP, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE DETAILS COULD NOT BE PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,500.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/21/2016 - CLEVELAND, OH
DRIVING MY 2013 CHEVY TRAVERSE ON THE HIGHWAY 65MPH STABILITY TRAC LIGHT COMES ON REDUCED ENGINE POWER MESSAGE SERVICE STABILITY TRAC MESSAGE VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN TO 20MPH IN ABOUT 20 SECONDS COULD HAVE CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT RESULTING IN SEVER INJURY OR DEATH TO MYSELF AND YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE WITH ME

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/28/2015 - KATY, TX
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 65 MPH ON US-59 IN MY 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ , THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE, FOLLOWED BY A RAPID, UN-CONTROLLED DECELERATION, LOSS OF POWER, AND LOSS OF STEERING. THIS WAS WHILE DRIVING ON A STRAIGHT ROAD, AND NO SURFACE IMPEDIMENTS SUCH AS RAIN, SNOW, SLEET, ECT.. THE ISSUE WAS "STABILITRAK! AS A 30 YEAR, CAREER LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER WHO INVESTIGATED THOUSANDS OF ACCIDENTS, THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. I ALSO FOUND THERE IS A LONG HISTORY OF THIS GOING BACK TO AT LEAST 2010. THIS SAME VEHICLE HAS HAD THE REAR A/C FIXED 4 TIMES AND MYLINK SYSTEM FIXED 2X.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2015 - KATY, TX
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 65 MPH ON US-59 IN MY 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ , THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE, FOLLOWED BY A RAPID, UN-CONTROLLED DECELERATION, LOSS OF POWER, AND LOSS OF STEERING. THIS WAS WHILE DRIVING ON A STRAIGHT ROAD, AND NO SURFACE IMPEDIMENTS SUCH AS RAIN, SNOW, SLEET, ECT.. THE ISSUE WAS "STABILITRAK! AS A 30 YEAR, CAREER LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER WHO INVESTIGATED THOUSANDS OF ACCIDENTS, THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. I ALSO FOUND THERE IS A LONG HISTORY OF THIS GOING BACK TO AT LEAST 2010. THIS SAME VEHICLE HAS HAD THE REAR A/C FIXED 4 TIMES AND MYLINK SYSTEM FIXED 2X.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/28/2015 - KATY, TX
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 65 MPH ON US-59 IN MY 2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ , THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIT UP LIKE A CHRISTMAS TREE, FOLLOWED BY A RAPID, UN-CONTROLLED DECELERATION, LOSS OF POWER, AND LOSS OF STEERING. THIS WAS WHILE DRIVING ON A STRAIGHT ROAD, AND NO SURFACE IMPEDIMENTS SUCH AS RAIN, SNOW, SLEET, ECT.. THE ISSUE WAS "STABILITRAK! AS A 30 YEAR, CAREER LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER WHO INVESTIGATED THOUSANDS OF ACCIDENTS, THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. I ALSO FOUND THERE IS A LONG HISTORY OF THIS GOING BACK TO AT LEAST 2010. THIS SAME VEHICLE HAS HAD THE REAR A/C FIXED 4 TIMES AND MYLINK SYSTEM FIXED 2X.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/9/2015 - CHANTILLY, VA
I WAS DRIVING WHEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I GOT AN ERROR MESSAGE FOR LOSS OF TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRACK. ADDITIONAL MESSAGE, ENGINE POWER REDUCED BUT WAS STILL ABLE TO DRIVE BUT AT A DECREASED SPEED. I WAS ABLE TO INCREASE SPEED BY USING RPM GAUGE AND SHIFTING TRANSMISSION BY PRESSING AND RELEASING ACCELARATOR TO SIMULATE MANUAL SHIFTING. I EVENTUALLY PULLED OVER OFF THE ROAD, TURNED OFF THE ENGINE AND RESTARTED. EVERYTHING APPEARED TO RETURN TO NORMAL UNTIL IT HAPPENED AGAIN THE FOLLOWING DAY WHILE DRIVING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY. GOT AN OBD SCAN AND CODES WERE P2122 AND P2138. ADVISED THIS WAS A RECALL IN THE 2010 MODEL- HOW IS IT STILL HAPPENING IN MODELS THREE YEARS LATER? DOESN'T APPEAR IT WAS SUCCESSFULLY RESOLVED AND NOT A COVERED REPAIR THAT IS SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS. THIS IS A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS EVENT AND CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT OR DEATH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds