Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 543 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (80) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (198) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (180) Tires (22) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/24/2016 - NORCROSS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR LIGHT RANDOMLY ILLUMINATED AND THE GEARS WERE DIFFICULT TO SHIFT MORE THAN ONCE. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED EXTREME DIFFICULTY GETTING THE VEHICLE TO RESTART AND SHIFT GEARS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COMPLETED THE RECALL REPAIR FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V238000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN), BUT THE REMEDY DID NOT PROVIDE A SOLUTION. TWO DAYS AFTER THE LAST RECALL REMEDY, THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED DIFFICULTY CHANGING GEARS AND THE VEHICLE WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO RESTART. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED THAT THE RECALL REMEDY PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A REPAIR SHOP FOR FURTHER INSPECTION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/24/2016 - MARIATTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT 40 MPH, BUT FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A SIGN AND CURB. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED LOWER BACK AND NECK INJURIES, FRACTURED RIBS, AND INJURIES TO TWO FINGERS ON THE LEFT HAND THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO PARTS BEING UNAVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 20,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/16/2016 - BILOXI, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/16/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT VEERED OFF THE ROAD INTO THE GRASS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,600. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/15/2016 - SAPULPA, OK
PROBLEMS SINCE DAY 1 WITH MY 2013 DODGE DART. THE CLUTCH WOULD STICK IN AND I WOULD HAVE TO POP IT UP WITH MY FOOT. I WOULD TAKE MY CAR IN AND EVEN LEFT IT FOR A COUPLE DAYS AND THEY JUST TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T REPRODUCE THE PROBLEM. AND THE "SPECIALIST" SAID WHAT I WAS TELLING THEM ABOUT THE CLUTCH WAS IMPOSSIBLE! SO I STARTED VIDEOING AND POSTING MY CLUTCH ISSUES ON YOUTUBE. THE RADIO SWITCHES STATIONS BY ITSELF, IT GOES OFF OR WON'T COME ON. I'VE HAD THE RADIO REPLACED AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING! I'VE HAD BATTERY ISSUES WITH THE BATTERY DRAINING AND ULTIMATELY BEING REPLACED. THE CRUISE CONTROL WORKS ABOUT HALF THE TIME. DEALERSHIP ENDED UP REPLACING THE CLUTCH, HAD MY CAR BACK 2 DAYS AND THE CLUTCH WENT OUT AGAIN. JUNE 11TH 2015 TOOK MY CAR IN IMMEDIATELY WHEN THE REAR BRAKE STARTED STICKING. THEY HAD MY CAR TWO DAYS AND SAID THEY ADJUSTED THE BRAKE BUT COULDN'T REPRODUCE THE SOUND I HEARD COMING FROM MY REAR PASSENGER TIRE. SO TWO WEEKS GO BY AND I TAKE MY CAR BACK AGAIN DEMANDING THEY TAKE ANOTHER LOOK AT IT. BY NOW THE RIGHT REAR CALIBER IS STUCK IN AND HAS RUINED MY ROTOR AND BRAKE PAD. LATER MY CAR STARTS SPITTING AND SPUTTERING. TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THE ONLY THING THEY COULD FIND WRONG IS THE AIR FLOW PIPE TO THE TURBO WAS LOOSE AND THEY TIGHTENED IT. I DECIDED TO GO TO A NEW MECHANIC, HE SAID ONE OF MY IGNITION COILS BLEW. 8 MONTHS LATER MY CAR STARTS DOING THE SAME THING AND MY MECHANIC SAYS ANOTHER IGNITION COIL BLEW. AND HE CANNOT GET ONE FOR MY EXACT CAR BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL ON BACK ORDER WITH DODGE! HE ALSO INFORMS ME THAT THERE ARE 3 COMPUTERS IN MY CAR AND THEY ARE NOT TALKING TO EACH OTHER. IT TOOK THEM A WHILE TO FIGURE OUT IT WAS THE IGNITION COIL BECAUSE THE COMPUTER DID NOT ALERT THAT TO THEIR TESTER. NOW MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AGAIN AND AFTER 3 TECHNICIANS LOOKED AT MY CAR THEY SAID I NEED A NEW TURBO.

View Details

ENGINE

6/15/2016 - SAPULPA, OK
PROBLEMS SINCE DAY 1 WITH MY 2013 DODGE DART. THE CLUTCH WOULD STICK IN AND I WOULD HAVE TO POP IT UP WITH MY FOOT. I WOULD TAKE MY CAR IN AND EVEN LEFT IT FOR A COUPLE DAYS AND THEY JUST TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T REPRODUCE THE PROBLEM. AND THE "SPECIALIST" SAID WHAT I WAS TELLING THEM ABOUT THE CLUTCH WAS IMPOSSIBLE! SO I STARTED VIDEOING AND POSTING MY CLUTCH ISSUES ON YOUTUBE. THE RADIO SWITCHES STATIONS BY ITSELF, IT GOES OFF OR WON'T COME ON. I'VE HAD THE RADIO REPLACED AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING! I'VE HAD BATTERY ISSUES WITH THE BATTERY DRAINING AND ULTIMATELY BEING REPLACED. THE CRUISE CONTROL WORKS ABOUT HALF THE TIME. DEALERSHIP ENDED UP REPLACING THE CLUTCH, HAD MY CAR BACK 2 DAYS AND THE CLUTCH WENT OUT AGAIN. JUNE 11TH 2015 TOOK MY CAR IN IMMEDIATELY WHEN THE REAR BRAKE STARTED STICKING. THEY HAD MY CAR TWO DAYS AND SAID THEY ADJUSTED THE BRAKE BUT COULDN'T REPRODUCE THE SOUND I HEARD COMING FROM MY REAR PASSENGER TIRE. SO TWO WEEKS GO BY AND I TAKE MY CAR BACK AGAIN DEMANDING THEY TAKE ANOTHER LOOK AT IT. BY NOW THE RIGHT REAR CALIBER IS STUCK IN AND HAS RUINED MY ROTOR AND BRAKE PAD. LATER MY CAR STARTS SPITTING AND SPUTTERING. TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THE ONLY THING THEY COULD FIND WRONG IS THE AIR FLOW PIPE TO THE TURBO WAS LOOSE AND THEY TIGHTENED IT. I DECIDED TO GO TO A NEW MECHANIC, HE SAID ONE OF MY IGNITION COILS BLEW. 8 MONTHS LATER MY CAR STARTS DOING THE SAME THING AND MY MECHANIC SAYS ANOTHER IGNITION COIL BLEW. AND HE CANNOT GET ONE FOR MY EXACT CAR BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL ON BACK ORDER WITH DODGE! HE ALSO INFORMS ME THAT THERE ARE 3 COMPUTERS IN MY CAR AND THEY ARE NOT TALKING TO EACH OTHER. IT TOOK THEM A WHILE TO FIGURE OUT IT WAS THE IGNITION COIL BECAUSE THE COMPUTER DID NOT ALERT THAT TO THEIR TESTER. NOW MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AGAIN AND AFTER 3 TECHNICIANS LOOKED AT MY CAR THEY SAID I NEED A NEW TURBO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - EASTLAKE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING AND SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, THE SEAT BELT CHIME SOUNDED WHILE THERE WAS A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT WITH THE SEAT BELT CONNECTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/14/2016 - EASTLAKE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING AND SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, THE SEAT BELT CHIME SOUNDED WHILE THERE WAS A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT WITH THE SEAT BELT CONNECTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/13/2016 - SALISBURY, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 10 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE COLLIDED INTO A WALL. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FRONT PASSENGER OF THE VEHICLE SUSTAINED A CONCUSSION AND BRUISING. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE OWNERS RESIDENCE. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC) WAS PERFORMED ON THE VEHICLE PRIOR TO EXPERIENCING THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 17,580.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2016 - EDGERTON, OH
REPLACED TRANSMISSION MASTER CYLINDER AT 35K MILES, LESS THAN A YEAR LATER AT 61K IT NEEDS REPLACED AGAIN, AS WELL AS A NEW CLUTCH KIT. DODGE CUSTOMER SERVICE CONSIDERS THIS "NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR." VEHICLE DRIVEN CONSERVATIVELY, NO MODIFICATIONS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds