Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 583 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (89) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (208) Steering (23) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (5) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (92) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (1) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (192) Tires (22) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2016 - COVINGTON, WA
*ATA RECA*I HAD THE CLUTCH REPLACED MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED AUTO WITHIN WARRANTY. CLUTCH SLIPPED COUPLE OF TIMES LAST MONTH AND NOW IT STUCK TO FLOOR AND THERE WAS A LEAK IN THE AREA OF TRANSMISSION AND CLUTCH. MY BROTHER IN LAW AND SON WORK ON CARS AND ADVISED MY TO LET DEALER KNOW. I DID SCHEDULE AN APPT WITH DEALER PRIOR TO CAR FINALLY DID NOT MOVE. WHEN I DID TOW IT TO DEALER THEY ADVISED IT WAS DUE TO MY OVER RIDING OF CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD STANDARD CLUTCH AUTOS ALL MY LIFE AND I KNOW HOW TO DRIVE THEM. I CALLED CHRYSLER CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY CALLED DEALER AND WAS ADVISED NOW MY MILES IS OVER THE WARRANTY WHICH EXPIRES 11/8/2018 FOR X62 HYDRAULIC CLUTCH. SO, MY ISSUE IS, I DID NOT OVER RIDE MY CLUTCH AND WHAT DOES WARRANTY HAVE TO DO WITH MY CLUTCH ISSUED FOR THE 2ND TIME THIS HAPPENING. I HAVE HAD MY DODGE DART FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS COME THIS NOVEMBER. MY AUTO IS STILL WITH BUD CLARY DOGDE IN AURBURN, WA AND THEY ADVISED I NEED TO PAY THE DIAGNOSTICS TEST OF $136.88. FOR SAFETY, I WOULD LIKE TO THEM REPLACE CLUTCH OR BUY THE CAR BACK TO I COULD PURCHASE A CAR THAT IS SAFE. I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A CAR THAT UNSAFE FOR MYSELF, PASSENGERS AND THOSE AROUND ME. CAR STOPPED AT TRAFFIC LIGHT AND WE PUSHED TO NEARBY GAS STATION . * CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH CHYRSLER AND STILL AWAITING RESULTS....*E# 2990499**..HELP!!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2016 - TEMPLE HILLS, MD
MY TRANSMISSION LIGHT HAS CAME ON INTERMITTENTLY AND I HAVE ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR TWO MONTHS. MILAGE IS AT 24,000 AND ALREADY TRANMISSION ISSUES. I TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AT THAT TIME THE LIGHT WAS OFF THEY TOLD ME NOT TO WORRY AND THAT IT WILL TAKE 6 WEEKS FOR THEM TO LOOK AT THE ISSUE. I AM VERY CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY. ALSO I TURNED MY CAR OFF AND IT WOULD NOT TURN ON I WAITED 7 MINUTES AND IT TURNED ON BUT THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT WAS ON.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/23/2016 - MUSQUITE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2016 - LAKESIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL WIHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED THREE TIMES. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 51,644. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - TAMARAC, FL
AT 40,000 MILES AFTER 3 YRS 5 MONTHS THE CAR HAD A STRONG FUEL ODOR. I REALIZED THE GAS IS LEAKING FROM THE TOP OF THE FUEL PUMP. IT TURNED OUT THE PLASTIC HOUSE OF THE FUEL PUMP WAS BROKEN AT THE CONNECTOR AND THE GAS WAS LEAKING WHILE THE SYSTEM WAS UNDER PRESSURE. WHICH MEANS WHENEVER THE CAR IS RUNNING AND THE IGNITION IS ON, THE FUEL IS LEAKING. THE SYSTEM PRESSURE IS 58 PSI (+- 5 PSI) SO YOU CAN LOSE A LOTS OF FUEL IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. ON THE ATTACHED PICTURE THE 2 STRAIGHT LINE IS NOT A CRACK. IT IS THE FUEL COMING OUT WITH A HIGH PRESSURE. DEFECTIVE PART NUMBER: 68084383AD (DODGE) REPLACEMENT PART NUMBER: 68166589AC (DODGE) MY CAR HAS NEVER HAD ANY ACCIDENT NOR A FENDER BENDER. IT IS IMMACULATE. DODGE SHOULD EVALUATE THE FREQUENCY OF THIS PROBLEM AND ANNOUNCE A RECALL. I CONSIDER THIS AS A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY AND FIRE HAZARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/18/2016 - ROUND ROCK, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/18/2016 - FRISCO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE PROCEEDED THROUGH AN INTERSECTION DUE TO BRAKE FAILURE. AS A RESULT, A VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE FAILURE WAS NOT DUE TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,509.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/18/2016 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN). THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/16/2016 - ST. LOUIS, MO
"DODE DART RECALL" I RECEIVED A POSTAGE A FEW MONTHS AGO ABOUT A RECALL FOR MY DART, EVERYTIME I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT ALLSTAR ABOUT THE RECALL THEY HAVE INFORMED ME THAT THE PARTS HAVE YET TO ARRIVE., I HAVE HAD MY CAR A YEAR AND A HALF. CURRENTLY EVERYTIME I START MY CAR IT IS SAYING SERVICE TRANSMISSION ON THE DASH. ON SEVERAL OCASSIONS THE CAR HAS AUTOMATICALLY WENT INTO THE NEURAL SHIFT, WHILE DRIVING CAUSING ME TO COMPLETLY STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC!!!!!I HAVE ALMOST BEEN INTO ABOUT 4 ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF THE GLITCH WITH MY TRANSMISSION, THE AIR ALSO WILL WORK AND BLOW OUT HOT AIR ON ONE SIDE. EVERYTIME I STOP AT A STOP SIGN THE CAR STRUGGLES TO PULL OFF CAUSING MY CAR TO JERK TREMENDOUSLY I AM DESTINED TO GET THIS ISSUED RESOLVED . ALLSTAR STILL HAVE NOT CONTACTED ME BACK ABOUT THE RECALL, I NEED MY CAR FIXED ASAP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/16/2016 - ST. LOUIS, MO
"DODE DART RECALL" I RECEIVED A POSTAGE A FEW MONTHS AGO ABOUT A RECALL FOR MY DART, EVERYTIME I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT ALLSTAR ABOUT THE RECALL THEY HAVE INFORMED ME THAT THE PARTS HAVE YET TO ARRIVE., I HAVE HAD MY CAR A YEAR AND A HALF. CURRENTLY EVERYTIME I START MY CAR IT IS SAYING SERVICE TRANSMISSION ON THE DASH. ON SEVERAL OCASSIONS THE CAR HAS AUTOMATICALLY WENT INTO THE NEURAL SHIFT, WHILE DRIVING CAUSING ME TO COMPLETLY STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC!!!!!I HAVE ALMOST BEEN INTO ABOUT 4 ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF THE GLITCH WITH MY TRANSMISSION, THE AIR ALSO WILL WORK AND BLOW OUT HOT AIR ON ONE SIDE. EVERYTIME I STOP AT A STOP SIGN THE CAR STRUGGLES TO PULL OFF CAUSING MY CAR TO JERK TREMENDOUSLY I AM DESTINED TO GET THIS ISSUED RESOLVED . ALLSTAR STILL HAVE NOT CONTACTED ME BACK ABOUT THE RECALL, I NEED MY CAR FIXED ASAP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds