Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 153 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (53) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (22) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (33) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (2) Steering (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/30/2014 - MANOR, TX
TURNED ON CAR IN THE MORNING, NOTICED THE BACK LIGHTING ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS REALLY DIM, I CHECKED THE DIMMING SWITCH TO SEE IF I MOVED IT BY UNKNOWINGLY. I TRIED ADJUSTING THE SWITCHES BUT NOTHING WORKED. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED IT AND NO CHANGE THEY WERE STILL VERY DIM. I WENT AHEAD AND DROVE TO MY DESTINATION. ON THE TRIP THERE THE LIGHTS FOR THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/PANEL AS WELL AS THE BACK LIGHTING FOR MY 8.4" SCREEN AND A/C AND RADIO LIGHTS TURNED OFF FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS, AND THEN EVERYTHING TURNED BACK ON, BUT STILL VERY DIM. I GOT TO MY DESTINATION TURNED OFF CAR, GOT OUT AND LEFT THE CAR FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES, CAME BACK AND STARTED IT AND EVERYTHING WAS NORMAL. SINCE THEN, IT HAS HAPPENED EVERYDAY THIS WEEK SO FAR. I PLAN ON CONTACTING DODGE/CHRYSLER TO SEE IF THEY CAN ASSIST BEFORE I GO TO THE DEALER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/30/2014 - MANOR, TX
TURNED ON CAR IN THE MORNING, NOTICED THE BACK LIGHTING ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS REALLY DIM, I CHECKED THE DIMMING SWITCH TO SEE IF I MOVED IT BY UNKNOWINGLY. I TRIED ADJUSTING THE SWITCHES BUT NOTHING WORKED. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED IT AND NO CHANGE THEY WERE STILL VERY DIM. I WENT AHEAD AND DROVE TO MY DESTINATION. ON THE TRIP THERE THE LIGHTS FOR THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/PANEL AS WELL AS THE BACK LIGHTING FOR MY 8.4" SCREEN AND A/C AND RADIO LIGHTS TURNED OFF FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS, AND THEN EVERYTHING TURNED BACK ON, BUT STILL VERY DIM. I GOT TO MY DESTINATION TURNED OFF CAR, GOT OUT AND LEFT THE CAR FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES, CAME BACK AND STARTED IT AND EVERYTHING WAS NORMAL. SINCE THEN, IT HAS HAPPENED EVERYDAY THIS WEEK SO FAR. I PLAN ON CONTACTING DODGE/CHRYSLER TO SEE IF THEY CAN ASSIST BEFORE I GO TO THE DEALER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/28/2014 - MOOREPARK, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN ENGAGING THE BRAKES THE VEHICLE VIOLENTLY SHOOK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE ROTORS WERE WARPED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000. SR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/27/2014 - CHARLESTON AFB, SC
ON THE INTERSTATE DRIVING 80MPH, WENT TO ACCELERATE AND THE CAR JUST REVVED UP TO 7500RPM, LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL. CHECKED THE GEAR SHIFT AND TRIED AGAIN WITH ONLY GETTING THE CAR TO REV. PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNED THE CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES, TURNED IT BACK ON IT ACTED LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WASN'T CATCHING. NOT ONCE DID IT SHOW ANY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR ANY OTHER WARNINGS. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT TOOK THEM 2 DAYS TO REPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND THEN IT FINALLY TURNED ON THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAS BEEN BEING REPAIRED FOR OVER A WEEK NOW BECAUSE NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT EXACTLY IS WRONG WITH IT EVEN THOUGH IT HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FOR THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - CHARLESTON AFB, SC
ON THE INTERSTATE DRIVING 80MPH, WENT TO ACCELERATE AND THE CAR JUST REVVED UP TO 7500RPM, LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL. CHECKED THE GEAR SHIFT AND TRIED AGAIN WITH ONLY GETTING THE CAR TO REV. PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNED THE CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES, TURNED IT BACK ON IT ACTED LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WASN'T CATCHING. NOT ONCE DID IT SHOW ANY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR ANY OTHER WARNINGS. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT TOOK THEM 2 DAYS TO REPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND THEN IT FINALLY TURNED ON THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAS BEEN BEING REPAIRED FOR OVER A WEEK NOW BECAUSE NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT EXACTLY IS WRONG WITH IT EVEN THOUGH IT HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FOR THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/27/2014 - CHARLESTON AFB, SC
ON THE INTERSTATE DRIVING 80MPH, WENT TO ACCELERATE AND THE CAR JUST REVVED UP TO 7500RPM, LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL. CHECKED THE GEAR SHIFT AND TRIED AGAIN WITH ONLY GETTING THE CAR TO REV. PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNED THE CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES, TURNED IT BACK ON IT ACTED LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WASN'T CATCHING. NOT ONCE DID IT SHOW ANY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR ANY OTHER WARNINGS. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT TOOK THEM 2 DAYS TO REPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND THEN IT FINALLY TURNED ON THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT HAS BEEN BEING REPAIRED FOR OVER A WEEK NOW BECAUSE NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT EXACTLY IS WRONG WITH IT EVEN THOUGH IT HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FOR THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

ENGINE

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - HERSHEY, NE
THE ISSUE I AM CONTINUING TO HAVE IS DURING ACCELERATION, USUALLY ONTO THE INTERSTATE, I WILL LOSE ABOUT 2/3 OF MY ENGINE POWER DURING ACCELERATION. IF THE CRUISE CONTROL IS ON, NOT ACTIVATED, IT WILL TURN ITSELF OFF AND NOT TURN BACK ON. THE POWER LOSS IS SIGNIFICANT. THE ONLY OPTION TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT, OR MAKING OTHER DRIVERS ANGRY BECAUSE I HAVE SUDDENLY SLOWED ON AN ON RAMP, IS TO PULL TO THE SHOULDER AND TURN OFF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO RESET THIS ISSUE. IT HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE IN FEBRUARY. AFTER THE 5TH TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER. TO MY UNDERSTANDING THEY JUST RESET THE LIGHT. IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN ONCE SINCE. I AM ALSO NOW DEALING WITH TURBO SURGING DURING ACCELERATION AND OVER REVVING AT STOP LIGHTS AND WHILE SHIFTING. THE RPM'S ARE NOT DROPPING AS I SHIFT UNTIL I LET OUT THE CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES, TWICE OVER NIGHT. THEY CANNOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND HAVE SENT ME ON MY WAY. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY OPENED A CASE OCT 10, AGAIN CANNOT DUPLICATE, CASE CLOSED. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS ISSUE WILL CAUSE ME TO BE REAR ENDED EITHER ON THE ENTRANCE RAMP OR ON THE SHOULDER WHILE TURNING MY CAR OFF AND BACK ON. SYMPTOMS ARE ALSO SIMILAR TO ANOTHER COMPLAINT NHTSA ID 10616062

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds