Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 741 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (281) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (40)
Electrical System (122) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (10) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (112) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (221) Tires (23) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (19)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/21/2017 - BREWTON, AL
DRIVING A MANUAL.. MY REVERSE CABLE LOCKOUT BROKE, I WENT TO A DODGE DEALERSHIP AN IT SHOWS UP ON THEIR COMPUTER OF WHAT I NEED. BUT YOU CAN NOT BUY IT. THEY SAY ITS A AFTER MARKET PRODUCT. THEN WHEN I WENT TO ABOUT EVERY AUTO PARTS STORE. THEY DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT. AN IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IT BASICALLY LOOKS LIKE A BICYCLE BRAKE CABLE REGARDLESS I HAVE TO DRIVE MY CAR. SO I HAVE A ZIP TIE DOWN WHERE MY SHIFTER IS HOLDING THE LOCK OUT WIDE OPEN. I HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO BE IN REVERSE WHEN I NEED TO BE IN 1ST. I NEED TO KNOW WHERE TO GO TO FIX THIS ISSUE OR IF DODGE IS GOING TO FINALLY ADMIT THAT ITS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AS IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED TO. IF AND WHEN I WANT TO SALE MY CAR. HOW IS THIS GONNA BE POSSIBLE. IT LOWERS THE VALUE RIGHT NOW! WHEN THIS HAPPENED IT WAS JUNE 17 2017 AT A GAS STATION IN PA NEEDLESS TO SAY, WHEN I LIVE IN AL. . I WENT TO BACK OUT AN WHEN I LIFTED UP ON THE KNOB. I HAD NOTHING.. SOMETHING NEEDS DONE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/20/2017 - CLACKAMAS, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE SPLASHED WATER ONTO THE CONTACT'S WINDSHIELD, CAUSING VISIBILITY ISSUES FOR THE CONTACT. THE CONTACT SPRAYED SOME WINDSHIELD WASHER FLUID, BUT THE WIPERS DID NOT WORK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AFTER A COUPLE OF MINUTES, BUT THE WIPERS DID NOT WORK. THE CONTACT STRUGGLED TO DRIVE HOME WITHOUT THE WIPERS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIPERS WORKED TWO DAYS LATER WHEN THEY WERE SET ON "SUPER HIGH". THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 44,500.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/20/2017 - BRISTOL, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE TOOK AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF TIME TO STOP AFTER THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BRISTOL MOTOR CARS (5011 BRISTOL PIKE, PA) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2017 - MUSKOGEE, OK
MANUFACTURE RECALL NUMBER R36 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 15V-800 RECALL INCOMPLETE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/16/2017 - MUSKOGEE, OK
MANUFACTURE RECALL NUMBER R36 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 15V-800 RECALL INCOMPLETE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/16/2017 - MUSKOGEE, OK
MANUFACTURE RECALL NUMBER R36 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 15V-800 RECALL INCOMPLETE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2017 - MCKINNEY, TX
I WAS INVOLVED IN A 3 CAR COLLISION ON A CITY HIGHWAY. MY VEHICLE WAS IMPACTED PRETTY BADLY AND SUSTAINED SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE. THE AIRBAGS SHOULD HAVE DEPLOYED BUT DID NOT! I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION ABOUT A MONTH AGO DUE TO A FAULTY TRANSMISSION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - MCKINNEY, TX
I WAS INVOLVED IN A 3 CAR COLLISION ON A CITY HIGHWAY. MY VEHICLE WAS IMPACTED PRETTY BADLY AND SUSTAINED SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE. THE AIRBAGS SHOULD HAVE DEPLOYED BUT DID NOT! I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION ABOUT A MONTH AGO DUE TO A FAULTY TRANSMISSION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/10/2017 - LEES SUMMIT, MO
VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS. I HAVE 3 MAJOR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS STYLE OF HEADLIGHT. 1) THE PERFORMANCE IS SUBSTANDARD WHEN USED IN HIGH-BEAM MODE. THE WIDTH OF LIGHT BEAM IS TOO NARROW, I.E. TOO MUCH LIGHT IS FOCUSED STRAIGHT AHEAD AND NOT ENOUGH IS PROJECTED ON SHOULDERS & AREA ADJACENT TO ROADWAY MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE ON CURVED ROADS. THIS IS DUE TO A DESIGN COMPROMISE RESULTING FROM USING THE SAME FOCUSING LENS ON LOW-BEAM OPERATION. 2)LIGHTING IS REDUCED WHEN USED IN LOW-BEAM MODE. THE SHUTTER THAT BLOCKS UPPER PORTION OF THE BEAM REDUCES THE QUANTITY OF LIGHT CAST ON ROADWAY. 3) SAFETY HAZARD IS CREATED FOR OTHER VEHICLES WHEN PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS APPROACH OR FOLLOW ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE INTENSITY OF THE LIGHT BEAM IS VERY HIGH CAUSING OTHER MOTORISTS TO BE BLINDED WHEN A PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHT SHINES DIRECTLY INTO THE EYES OF ANOTHER MOTORIST. THIS HAPPENS FREQUENTLY WHEN DRIVING ON HILLS, AROUND CURVES, AND WHEN BEING APPROACHED OR FOLLOWING A VEHICLE OF A DIFFERENT HEIGHT. (SEDANS BEING LOWER THAN SUVS OR LIGHT TRUCKS) MY COMPLAINTS ARE NOT LIMITED TO MY VEHICLE ALONE, BUT ARE DIRECTED TO ALL VEHICLES USING PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS. WHILE PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS HAVE GOOD VERTICAL CUT-OFF, THE ADVANTAGE IS LOST BY THE OTHER DEFICIENCIES. PLUS, LOOKING DIRECTLY AT A REFLECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHT DOES NOT HAVE THE SAME BLINDING EFFECT EXPERIENCED BY LOOKING AT PROJECTOR-STYLE LIGHTS. THE RESULT IS NO REAL ADVANTAGE IS OBTAINED IN THIS AREA. IN MY OPINION, THE OLDER, REFLECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS ARE MORE EFFECTIVE IN ILLUMINATING THE ROADWAY, AND DO NOT HAVE THE BLINDING GLARE OF PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE PROJECTOR-STYLE HEADLIGHTS UNDERGO REDESIGN TO ELIMINATE THE GLARE PROBLEMS AND IMPROVE ROADWAY ILLUMINATION. IF THAT IS NOT TECHNICALLY POSSIBLE, THEN THEY SHOULD BE ELIMINATED.

View Details

ENGINE

11/6/2017 - NORWALK, CT
ON THE FIRST DRIVE OF THE DAY WITHIN THE FIRST MILE THE CAR SHUTS OFF. THE STARTER GRINDS WHEN TRYING TO RESTART AND AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES WILL TURNOVER AND THEN DRIVES FINE. HAS OCCURRED SIX TIMES MOST RECENTLY SAT 11-4 AFTER TURNING LEFT ON A LEVEL SURFACE THE CAR SHUT DOWN AND COASTED TO A STOP. TOOK THREE TRIES TO RESTART AND THEN DROVE FINE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds