Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 133 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (48) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (25) Parking Brake (2) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/22/2014 - BOUNTIFUL, UT
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S ENGINE STALLED, THE TRANSMISSION FROZE, AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN: 13V238000 (POWER TRAIN) ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER ON TWO OCCASIONS, THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 8000. MF

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2014 - BOUNTIFUL, UT
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S ENGINE STALLED, THE TRANSMISSION FROZE, AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN: 13V238000 (POWER TRAIN) ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER ON TWO OCCASIONS, THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 8000. MF

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2014 - ALTOONA, PA
I WAS SITTING AT A RED LIGHT WHILE MY 2013 DODGE DART WAS IN DRIVE ON AUGUST 14, 2014. THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN SO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME WENT. I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE AND THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL. THE RPM'S OF THE CAR CLIMBED TO 6000 AND THE CAR WENT NOWHERE. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE BECAUSE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE AND THE RPM'S WERE STILL HIGH. THE RPM'S LOWERED AND AROUND 2500 RPM'S THE CAR LUNGED FORWARD AS IF IT CAUGHT GEAR. I DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME AND PARKED IT. I DROVE IT THE NEXT DAY TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE TRANSMISSION WAS MAKING A CLICKING NOISE WHEN IT SHIFTED. THE DEALERSHIP KEPT THE CAR FOR FOUR DAYS. THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. I PICKED MY CAR UP ON AUGUST 18, 2014. I DROVE THE CAR HOME. ON AUGUST 19, 2014 I TOOK THE DODGE DART BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP BECAUSE IT SOUNDED AS IF THE CLICKING IN AND OUT WHEN CHANGING GEARS WAS HAPPENING. I LEFT THE CAR AT THE DEALERSHIP ONCE AGAIN BECAUSE I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING A CAR WITH TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2014 - ALTOONA, PA
I WAS SITTING AT A RED LIGHT WHILE MY 2013 DODGE DART WAS IN DRIVE ON AUGUST 14, 2014. THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN SO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME WENT. I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE AND THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL. THE RPM'S OF THE CAR CLIMBED TO 6000 AND THE CAR WENT NOWHERE. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE BECAUSE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE AND THE RPM'S WERE STILL HIGH. THE RPM'S LOWERED AND AROUND 2500 RPM'S THE CAR LUNGED FORWARD AS IF IT CAUGHT GEAR. I DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME AND PARKED IT. I DROVE IT THE NEXT DAY TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE TRANSMISSION WAS MAKING A CLICKING NOISE WHEN IT SHIFTED. THE DEALERSHIP KEPT THE CAR FOR FOUR DAYS. THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. I PICKED MY CAR UP ON AUGUST 18, 2014. I DROVE THE CAR HOME. ON AUGUST 19, 2014 I TOOK THE DODGE DART BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP BECAUSE IT SOUNDED AS IF THE CLICKING IN AND OUT WHEN CHANGING GEARS WAS HAPPENING. I LEFT THE CAR AT THE DEALERSHIP ONCE AGAIN BECAUSE I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING A CAR WITH TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/19/2014 - ALTOONA, PA
I WAS SITTING AT A RED LIGHT WHILE MY 2013 DODGE DART WAS IN DRIVE ON AUGUST 14, 2014. THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN SO THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME WENT. I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE AND THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL. THE RPM'S OF THE CAR CLIMBED TO 6000 AND THE CAR WENT NOWHERE. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE BECAUSE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE AND THE RPM'S WERE STILL HIGH. THE RPM'S LOWERED AND AROUND 2500 RPM'S THE CAR LUNGED FORWARD AS IF IT CAUGHT GEAR. I DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME AND PARKED IT. I DROVE IT THE NEXT DAY TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE TRANSMISSION WAS MAKING A CLICKING NOISE WHEN IT SHIFTED. THE DEALERSHIP KEPT THE CAR FOR FOUR DAYS. THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. I PICKED MY CAR UP ON AUGUST 18, 2014. I DROVE THE CAR HOME. ON AUGUST 19, 2014 I TOOK THE DODGE DART BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP BECAUSE IT SOUNDED AS IF THE CLICKING IN AND OUT WHEN CHANGING GEARS WAS HAPPENING. I LEFT THE CAR AT THE DEALERSHIP ONCE AGAIN BECAUSE I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING A CAR WITH TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

8/14/2014 - BUNA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS WOULD OPERATE INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT EVENTUALLY THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FAILED TO ILLUMINATE AT ALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/14/2014 - BUNA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS WOULD OPERATE INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT EVENTUALLY THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FAILED TO ILLUMINATE AT ALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/12/2014 - AGAWAM, MA
I HAD STARTED MY CAR AND IT WAS IDLING IN THE DRIVEWAY WITH THE E-BRAKE ENGAGED. I WENT INTO THE HOUSE TO GET A FEW THINGS I HAD FORGOT AND THE CAR ROLLED OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY INTO THE ROAD AND WAS HIT BY ANOTHER CAR DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. I WAS SURE THE E-BRAKE LEVER WAS UP ALL THE WAY BEFORE I GOT OUT OF THE CAR. THE DRIVEWAY DOESN'T REALLY HAVE ANY GRADE TO IT EITHER. IT IS JUST BARELY SLOPPED FOR DRAINAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/9/2014 - LYNN, MA
I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING SINCE I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE THERE IS SUCH A HUGE PAUSE IN THE THROTTLE WHEN U ANYTIME FROM START TO GO ESPECIALLY WHEN GOING ON THE HIGHWAY I HAVE ALMOST GOT KILLED A FEW TIMES THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT IT AND THEY SAY IT'S NORMAL YET AFTERMARKET PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO BUY TO FIX THIS ISSUE COULD SOMEONE PLEASE CONTACT ME BEFORE I GET KILLED

View Details

TIRES

8/9/2014 - COWARD, SC
KUMHO SOLUS KH 25 TIRES INCLUDED ON MY 2013 DODGE DART (SAFETY RECALL) ALL 4 TIRES ON MY 2013 DODGE DART ARE BREAKING IN THE SIDEWALL, CRACKING, AND LOSING EXCESSIVE AMOUNTS OF AIR. FIRST TIRE REPLACED (2/7/14) IAO $132.42 REPLACED WITH A BRAND NEW SOLUS KH25. NOW, I HAVE TWO REAR TIRES LEAKING AIR QUICKLY (DOT 4212) & THE DRIVER SIDE TIRE HAS BEEN REPLACED WITH MY SPARE. THESE TIRES STARTED PERFORMING SAFETY HAZARDS 3-4 MONTHS AFTER THE FIRST TIRE REPLACEMENT IN 02/14. I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THIS COMPLAINT BE INVESTIGATED, SO I CAN DRIVE ON SAFE TIRES WITH MY CHILD AFTER BEING PROVIDE A SET OF NEW TIRES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds