Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 485 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (186) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (76) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (141) Tires (21) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/25/2016 - FORNEY, TX
AFTER LENGTHY OIL CONSUMPTION TESTS ON CAR BY THE DEALER, I WAS TOLD IT BURNS 1 QUART OF OIL EVERY 1000 MILES AND I WOULD HAVE TO ADD OIL AT THAT RATE. ALSO TOLD THIS WAS "ACCEPTABLE" BY CHRYSLER. NO LOW OIL LIGHT COMES ON, EVEN WHEN THE ENGINE TOTALLY FAILED AND I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. CURRENTLY HAVE 25000 MILES AFTER 2.5 YEARS OWNED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/25/2016 - VINELAND, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/25/2016 - MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/22/2016 - PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2016 - SAN ANTONMIO, TX
MY CAR IS MESSING UP THE GEARS THE LIGHTS TURN RED THE CAR WOULD NOT START LEFT ME STRANDED ALSO WHEN I PUT MY CAR IN DRIVE THE CART SHIFTS HARD BACK AND FORTH I TOOK IT TO AAMCO THEY SAID IT THE MOTOR MOUNT THE REAR ONE I DO BUY THE PART HAD IT REPLACED AND NOW THE CAR IS LEAVING ME STRANDED IT WAS PARKED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2016 - SAN ANTONMIO, TX
MY CAR IS MESSING UP THE GEARS THE LIGHTS TURN RED THE CAR WOULD NOT START LEFT ME STRANDED ALSO WHEN I PUT MY CAR IN DRIVE THE CART SHIFTS HARD BACK AND FORTH I TOOK IT TO AAMCO THEY SAID IT THE MOTOR MOUNT THE REAR ONE I DO BUY THE PART HAD IT REPLACED AND NOW THE CAR IS LEAVING ME STRANDED IT WAS PARKED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2016 - SAN ANTONMIO, TX
MY CAR IS MESSING UP THE GEARS THE LIGHTS TURN RED THE CAR WOULD NOT START LEFT ME STRANDED ALSO WHEN I PUT MY CAR IN DRIVE THE CART SHIFTS HARD BACK AND FORTH I TOOK IT TO AAMCO THEY SAID IT THE MOTOR MOUNT THE REAR ONE I DO BUY THE PART HAD IT REPLACED AND NOW THE CAR IS LEAVING ME STRANDED IT WAS PARKED

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/20/2016 - BETHESDA, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT HEARD A NOISE LIKE AIR LEAVING A BALLOON. THE VEHICLE DID NOT STOP. THE CONTACT HAD TO UTILIZE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER CYLINDER AND PUMP FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/19/2016 - MEQUON, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V80000 (SERVICE BRAKES) WAS RECEIVED IN JANUARY OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - BLUE SPRINGS, MO
"SERVICE TRANSMISSION" ERROR COMES ON THE DASH AND STOPS RUNNING PROPERLY. IF TURNED OFF AFTER ERROR, THE CAR WILL NOT TURN BACK ON AND GIVES AN "AUTO STICK UNAVAILABLE" ERROR AND REQUESTS SERVICE. I'VE HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIND ANY ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds