Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 767 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (290) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (45)
Electrical System (127) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (11) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (116) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (222) Tires (23) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (20)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 107
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2018 - DAVISON, MI
SERVICE TRANSMISSION MESSAGE ON DASH AFTER ABOUT 50 MILES OF DRIVING NORMAL. WON+T SHIFT INTO SECOND GEAR UNTIL 4200 RPM DROPS TO 1000 RPM THEN SHIFTS INTO THIRD GEAR EARLY AT 2400 RPM WHEN TURNED VEHICLE OFF AND TRY TO TURN BACK ON IT SAYS AUTOSTICK NOT AVAILABLE. CLEAR ALL CODES WORKS FINE. IT+S BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES WITH NO DIAGNOSIS. THEY HAVE DONE THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE RECALL TWICE. EVERY TIME IT HAS HAPPENED THERE HAS BEEN ABOUT A MONTH IN BETWEEN. TENDS TO HAPPEN AFTER ABOUT DRIVING 50 MILES NORMALLY.

View Details

ENGINE

3/26/2018 - DAVISON, MI
SERVICE TRANSMISSION MESSAGE ON DASH AFTER ABOUT 50 MILES OF DRIVING NORMAL. WON+T SHIFT INTO SECOND GEAR UNTIL 4200 RPM DROPS TO 1000 RPM THEN SHIFTS INTO THIRD GEAR EARLY AT 2400 RPM WHEN TURNED VEHICLE OFF AND TRY TO TURN BACK ON IT SAYS AUTOSTICK NOT AVAILABLE. CLEAR ALL CODES WORKS FINE. IT+S BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES WITH NO DIAGNOSIS. THEY HAVE DONE THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE RECALL TWICE. EVERY TIME IT HAS HAPPENED THERE HAS BEEN ABOUT A MONTH IN BETWEEN. TENDS TO HAPPEN AFTER ABOUT DRIVING 50 MILES NORMALLY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/26/2018 - DAVISON, MI
SERVICE TRANSMISSION MESSAGE ON DASH AFTER ABOUT 50 MILES OF DRIVING NORMAL. WON+T SHIFT INTO SECOND GEAR UNTIL 4200 RPM DROPS TO 1000 RPM THEN SHIFTS INTO THIRD GEAR EARLY AT 2400 RPM WHEN TURNED VEHICLE OFF AND TRY TO TURN BACK ON IT SAYS AUTOSTICK NOT AVAILABLE. CLEAR ALL CODES WORKS FINE. IT+S BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES WITH NO DIAGNOSIS. THEY HAVE DONE THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE RECALL TWICE. EVERY TIME IT HAS HAPPENED THERE HAS BEEN ABOUT A MONTH IN BETWEEN. TENDS TO HAPPEN AFTER ABOUT DRIVING 50 MILES NORMALLY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/14/2018 - TULSA, OK
AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS SUDDENLY CAME ON AND NOW WILL NOT SHUT OFF, CHANGE SPEED, OR RELEASE WIPER FLUID. ANY TIME THE KEY IS ON, THE WIPERS ARE RUNNING. THE WIPERS ARE NOW A DISTRACTION, AS THEY ARE CONSTANTLY IN MOTION. I CAN ALSO NOT TURN THEM ON A HIGHER SETTING WHEN IT IS RAINING HEAVILY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/12/2018 - ARLINGTON, VA
BRAKE BOOSTER RECALL WHILE COMING TO A STOP AT A ATOP SIGN, MY BRAKES COMPLETELY GAVE OUT. LUCKILY, I WAS NOT GOING AT A HIGH SPEED, WHERE I WAS ABLE TO ENGAGE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE IN ORDER TO STOP AND PARK MY VEHICLE. I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO A SHOP. THEY INFORMED ME MY BRAKE BOOSTERS GAVE OUT. ABOUT A YEAR AFTER THAT, I WAS MAILED A NATION WIDE BRAKE BOOSTERS RECALL ON 2013 DODGE DARTS. WHEN I SENT IN MY RECAL FORM, IT WAS RETURNED TO SENDER. I HAVE YET TO GRT MY REFUND FOR THIS DANGEROUS RECALL THAT WAS BEYOND MY CONTROL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2018 - PAOLA, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. ALSO, WHEN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BELT WAS BUCKLED, THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, WHICH MEANT THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BELT WAS NOT BUCKLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO NEW CENTURY DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP INC (807 BAPTISTO DR, PAOLA, KS 66071, (913) 557-5306) WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND CONFIRMED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 130,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/8/2018 - PAOLA, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. ALSO, WHEN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BELT WAS BUCKLED, THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, WHICH MEANT THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BELT WAS NOT BUCKLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO NEW CENTURY DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP INC (807 BAPTISTO DR, PAOLA, KS 66071, (913) 557-5306) WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND CONFIRMED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL FOR THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 130,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/8/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AND I PROCEEDED TO MAKE A RIGHT HAND TURN THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT CAUSING ME TO SHIFT THE GEAR INTO PARK BEFORE STARTING THE VEHICLE BACK UP. BUT AS I TRIED STARTING THE VEHICLE IT HESITATED TO START AND I HAD TO WAIT A MOMENT MAYBE THREE TO SEVEN MINUTES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO GET THE VEHICLE STARTED AGAIN ONLY TO HAVE IT STALL OUT AGAIN WHILE MAKING ANOTHER RIGHT HAND TURN. I ALSO NOTICED THE INTERIOR LIGHTS FLASHING ON THE DASH AS WELL AS A BLINKING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT APPEARING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AND I PROCEEDED TO MAKE A RIGHT HAND TURN THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT CAUSING ME TO SHIFT THE GEAR INTO PARK BEFORE STARTING THE VEHICLE BACK UP. BUT AS I TRIED STARTING THE VEHICLE IT HESITATED TO START AND I HAD TO WAIT A MOMENT MAYBE THREE TO SEVEN MINUTES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO GET THE VEHICLE STARTED AGAIN ONLY TO HAVE IT STALL OUT AGAIN WHILE MAKING ANOTHER RIGHT HAND TURN. I ALSO NOTICED THE INTERIOR LIGHTS FLASHING ON THE DASH AS WELL AS A BLINKING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT APPEARING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/7/2018 - WENTZBILLE, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT FROM DRIVE TO PARK, THE TRANSMISSION SWITCHED TO NEUTRAL. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO THE MOVE THE SHIFTER, BUT THE TRANSMISSION REMAINED IN NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO CENTURY DODGE (13500 VETERANS MEMORIAL PKWY, WENTZVILLE, MO), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 107
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds