Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 759 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (49) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (289) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (43)
Electrical System (126) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (10) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (114) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (222) Tires (23) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (20)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/11/2018 - JEDDO, MI
PARKING BRAKE FAILURE AT 42K MILES. PARKING BRAKE ON REAR WHEELS SEEMS TO HAVE STUCK IN CALIPER AND DOES NOT ENGAGE. WHEN PULLING BACK ON PARKING BRAKE HANDLE IN CAR, THERE IS LITTLE OR NO RESISTANCE. DRIVER'S SIDE REAR BRAKE PADS WORE MORE QUICKLY THAN ANY OTHER PAD AND WERE ALMOST DOWN TO METAL ON INSPECTION / REPLACEMENT. ALL OTHER PADS HAD 1/3 TO 1/2 OF THE PADS REMAINING ON OTHER BRAKE ASSEMBLIES. THE VEHICLE IS PARKED ON A SLIGHT INCLINE IN A DRIVEWAY AT RESIDENCE AND BEGAN ROLLING BACK AFTER ENGAGING PARKING BRAKE. VEHICLE NOW MUST BE SET IN REVERSE (STICK SHIFT) AND PARKED ON FLAT GROUND. PARKING BRAKE NO LONGER HAS ANY BRAKING POWER TO HOLD VEHICLE IN PLACE AND PREVENT IT FROM ROLLING. PARKING BRAKE CABLE SEEMS FREE TO MOVE BACK AND FORTH. BRAKE CALIPER ASSEMBLY WITH A ROTATIONAL CAME PARKING BRAKE ENGAGEMENT SEEMS STUCK AND HARD TO MOVE IN CALIPER. NORMAL BRAKING FROM USE OF THE BRAKE PEDAL SEEMS UNAFFECTED, JUST PARKING BRAKE. ATTACHED IMAGE SHOWS THE CALIPER REMOVED AND THE AREA CIRCLED OF WHERE THE PARKING BRAKE CABLE ATTACHES TO THE CALIPER PARKING BRAKE ASSEMBLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/7/2018 - DANIA BEACH, FL
THE VEHICLE ENGINE WILL BUCK AND OR STALL IMMEDIATELY AFTER A COMPLETE FUEL FILL-UP. THE ISSUE CAN LAST ANYWHERE FROM 5-13 MILES AFTER THE FILL UP. AFTERWARDS THE VEHICLE OPERATES NORMALLY. IT OCCURS AFTER EVERY FILL-UP AND STARTED THREE FILL-UPS AGO. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY WHEN ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/6/2018 - DALLAS, TX
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ON MY CAR ARE STUCK IN THE ON POSITION CAUSING THEM TO RUN CONSTANTLY, EVEN THOUGH THE LEVER IS SET TO THE OFF POSITION. THIS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING MY VEHICLE AFTER I USED THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2018 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIPERS FAILED TO TURN OFF, AND THE AUTOMATIC START FUNCTION FAILED TO WORK BECAUSE THE TURN SIGNALS AND HORN ACTIVATED WHEN ATTEMPTING TO USE THE FOB. THE DEALER (EASTGATE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM, 500 SHADELAND AVE, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46219, (317) 352-9361) STATED THAT FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS REQUIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/5/2018 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIPERS FAILED TO TURN OFF, AND THE AUTOMATIC START FUNCTION FAILED TO WORK BECAUSE THE TURN SIGNALS AND HORN ACTIVATED WHEN ATTEMPTING TO USE THE FOB. THE DEALER (EASTGATE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM, 500 SHADELAND AVE, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46219, (317) 352-9361) STATED THAT FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS REQUIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
FOR YEARS MY CARS TRACTION LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON AND SOMETIMES MY GEAR WOULD STICK, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP WOULD SAY THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING AND THE LIGHT WOULD TURN OFF. NOW MY CAR KEEPS SLIPPING INTO NEUTRAL WELL I'M ON THE FREEWAY GOING ABOUY 75/80 MPG. NOW IT'S DOING IT CONSTANTLY. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2014.

View Details

WHEELS

2/5/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
FOR YEARS MY CARS TRACTION LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON AND SOMETIMES MY GEAR WOULD STICK, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP WOULD SAY THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING AND THE LIGHT WOULD TURN OFF. NOW MY CAR KEEPS SLIPPING INTO NEUTRAL WELL I'M ON THE FREEWAY GOING ABOUY 75/80 MPG. NOW IT'S DOING IT CONSTANTLY. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2014.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/5/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
FOR YEARS MY CARS TRACTION LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON AND SOMETIMES MY GEAR WOULD STICK, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP WOULD SAY THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING AND THE LIGHT WOULD TURN OFF. NOW MY CAR KEEPS SLIPPING INTO NEUTRAL WELL I'M ON THE FREEWAY GOING ABOUY 75/80 MPG. NOW IT'S DOING IT CONSTANTLY. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2014.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/29/2018 - HAMMOND, IN
WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH ON THE EXPRESSWAY, THE SERVICE TRANSMISSION MESSAGE APPEARED AND THE HE CAR STARTED TO DECREASE SPEED AD WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. WHEN PULLED OVER, THE CAR WOULD NOT MOVE WHEN GEARS WERE CHANGED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/24/2018 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
WINDSHIELD WIPERS WILL NOT TURN OFF. I STARTED MY CAR. I TURNED ON THE BLINKER TO TURN LEFT AND THE WIPERS CAME ON. THE WIPERS ON LOW. I STOPPED MY CAR AND ATTEMPTED TO TURN THE WIPERS OFF, BUT THEY WOULD NOT SHUT OFF. THE SPRAYER WOULD NOT WORK ALSO. TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP THE BCM AND MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. $1000 CHARGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds