Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 645 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (238) Steering (24) Unknown Or Other (37)
Electrical System (101) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (6) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (98) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (204) Tires (23) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (21) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (19)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/16/2017 - LONGVIEW, WA
ELECTRIC POWER STEERING FAILURE WHILE VEHICLE IN MOTION, CAUSED BY A SENSOR FAILURE. THIS CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO HAVE DIMINISHED CONTROL. DEALER WANTS $1700 TO REPLACE THE STEERING BOX IN THE HOPE THAT IT "MIGHT FIX THE PROBLEM", THE DEALER IS RESISTANT TO CHECKING ALL RELEVANT SENSORS RELATED TO THE ELECTRIC STEERING SYSTEM. INSTEAD THE DEALER WANTS TO REPLACE THE PARTS ONE AT A TIME UNTIL THE VEHICLE WORKS. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN UNUSABLE FOR TWO WEEKS NOW.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2017 - WOOSTER, OH
VEHICLE HAD LESS THAN 50000 MILES ON IT. WHEN A PASSENGER IN MY CAR WOULD PUT THEIR SEAT BELT ON THE DASH WARNING LIGHT AND THE CHECK AIR BAG LIGHTS WOULD COME ON.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/10/2017 - WOOSTER, OH
VEHICLE HAD LESS THAN 50000 MILES ON IT. WHEN A PASSENGER IN MY CAR WOULD PUT THEIR SEAT BELT ON THE DASH WARNING LIGHT AND THE CHECK AIR BAG LIGHTS WOULD COME ON.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/10/2017 - LAREDO, TX
TAKATA RECALL, MY 2013 DODGE DART IS PART OF THE 15V-800 NHTSA RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION THAT MY VEHICLE WAS AFFECTED BY THE RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION AT THE BEGINNING OF 2015, I BELIEVE, THAT THE RECALL HAD OCCURRED. I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE CURRENT PART TO FIX THE ISSUE AND THEY WOULD CONTACT ME. I WENT IN SEVERAL MONTHS LATER AND WAS ADVISED OF THE SAME ISSUE. IN JUNE OF 2016, THE GAUGES FLICKERED BUT THE VEHICLE TURNED ON. LATER ON THAT DAY THE VEHICLE DID NOT TURN ON AND THE BATTERY WAS DEAD. I REPLACED THE BATTERY. I WENT IN FOR MY REGULAR OIL CHANGE IN DECEMBER OF 2016 AND WAS ADVISED THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART TO FIX THE ISSUE AT THE MOMENT AND WOULD CONTACT ME. I INFORMED THEM THAT THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT THIS OCCURRED. THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT I COULD NOT GET THE OIL CHANGE UNLESS I WAS ABLE TO KEEP THE VEHICLE THERE TO FIX THE ISSUE. I INQUIRED ABOUT GETTING A RENTAL DUE TO THE FACT OF ME NOT KNOWING HOW LONG THE VEHICLE WOULD REMAIN AT THE DEALERSHIP. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE DEALERSHIP DOES NOT PROVIDE RENTAL VEHICLES. YESTERDAY, I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP TO SCHEDULE AN OIL CHANGE AND MAINTENANCE ON THE VEHICLE TO HAVE THE RECALL RESOLVED. I WAS INFORMED THAT IT IS ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS. I WENT TO TURN ON MY VEHICLE AND THE BATTERY WAS ONCE AGAIN DRAINED. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW A DEALERSHIP CAN TELL ITS CUSTOMERS THAT THEY DO NOT ISSUE RENTAL VEHICLES WHEN IT IS PART OF A NATIONWIDE SAFETY RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP BLATANTLY DISREGARDED THE MY SAFETY.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2017 - LAREDO, TX
TAKATA RECALL, MY 2013 DODGE DART IS PART OF THE 15V-800 NHTSA RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION THAT MY VEHICLE WAS AFFECTED BY THE RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION AT THE BEGINNING OF 2015, I BELIEVE, THAT THE RECALL HAD OCCURRED. I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE CURRENT PART TO FIX THE ISSUE AND THEY WOULD CONTACT ME. I WENT IN SEVERAL MONTHS LATER AND WAS ADVISED OF THE SAME ISSUE. IN JUNE OF 2016, THE GAUGES FLICKERED BUT THE VEHICLE TURNED ON. LATER ON THAT DAY THE VEHICLE DID NOT TURN ON AND THE BATTERY WAS DEAD. I REPLACED THE BATTERY. I WENT IN FOR MY REGULAR OIL CHANGE IN DECEMBER OF 2016 AND WAS ADVISED THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART TO FIX THE ISSUE AT THE MOMENT AND WOULD CONTACT ME. I INFORMED THEM THAT THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT THIS OCCURRED. THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT I COULD NOT GET THE OIL CHANGE UNLESS I WAS ABLE TO KEEP THE VEHICLE THERE TO FIX THE ISSUE. I INQUIRED ABOUT GETTING A RENTAL DUE TO THE FACT OF ME NOT KNOWING HOW LONG THE VEHICLE WOULD REMAIN AT THE DEALERSHIP. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE DEALERSHIP DOES NOT PROVIDE RENTAL VEHICLES. YESTERDAY, I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP TO SCHEDULE AN OIL CHANGE AND MAINTENANCE ON THE VEHICLE TO HAVE THE RECALL RESOLVED. I WAS INFORMED THAT IT IS ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS. I WENT TO TURN ON MY VEHICLE AND THE BATTERY WAS ONCE AGAIN DRAINED. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW A DEALERSHIP CAN TELL ITS CUSTOMERS THAT THEY DO NOT ISSUE RENTAL VEHICLES WHEN IT IS PART OF A NATIONWIDE SAFETY RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP BLATANTLY DISREGARDED THE MY SAFETY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/2/2017 - RALPH, AL
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR WHEN IT SLIP INTO NEUTRAL AND WOULD NOT MOVE OUT OF NEUTRAL LEAVING ME STRANDED ON THE ROAD. I LOOKED UP ONLINE TO FIND OUT ANY INFORMATION ON HOW TO GET IT OUT OF NEUTRAL AND FIND COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING HAPPENING TO OTHER VEHICLES AND FOUND RECALL NUMBER R42. I CONTACTED 1-800-853-1403 ON 2/1/17 AND GAVE THEM THE INFORMATION AND THEY PROVIDE A TOW TO TAKE MY CAR TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP. ON 2/2/17 I RECEIVE CALL FROM SOMEONE IN SERVICE AND TOLD ME THAT HE LOOKED UP MY VIN NUMBER AND IT WAS NOT UNDER RECALL, BUT ONLY FOR THE BRAKES THAT WAS UNDER RECALL. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN THAT EVEN THOUGH MY VIN IS NOT PULLING UP AS ONE OF THE EFFECTED CARS, THEY SHOULD STILL FIX MY CAR DUE TO ME HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT. ON 2/2/17, BROOKE PHILLIPS IN SERVICE SAID THAT THE RECALL WAS NOT FOR 1.4 ENGINES.

View Details

EQUIPMENT

2/2/2017 - BARTLETT, IL
THE REVERSE LOCKOUT HAS FAILED TWICE IN MY 2013 DODGE DART. WHEN IT FAILS, INSTEAD OF PUTTING THE CAR IN FIRST GEAR THE CAR GOES INTO REVERSE. I HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM TWICE SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR. BOTH TIMES I ALMOST RAMMED INTO THE CAR BEHIND ME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/1/2017 - WARRENTON, GA
DASH PANEL AND RADIO LIGHTS FLICKER INTERMITTENTLY. BATTERY HAS BEEN REPLACED AND PROBLEM CONTINUES. PROBLEM HAS EVOLVED TO HALF DASH LIGHTS NOT WORKING. OBVIOUSLY THIS OCCURS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. THIS SITUATION HAS BEEN ON GOING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/27/2017 - NORTON SHORES, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST ACCELERATION. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO A STOP. THE "GEAR NOT AVAILABLE" AND "SERVICE TRANSMISSION" WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED ON THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED TWO WEEKS EARLIER PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN). THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/26/2017 - LABELLE, FL
STOPPED ON HWY ROAD SIDE TO READ AND SEND A TEXT MESSAGE. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO PLACE CAR IN PARK. MY 2013 DODGE DART LOCKED IN NEUTRAL AND WOULD NOT MOVE OUT OF NEUTRAL. I WAS UNABLE TO GET THE KEY OUT OF IGNITION DUE TO THE CAR BEING IN NEUTRAL LEAVING MY DASHLIGHTS ON ALL NIGHT AFTER TOWING TO DEALERSHIP.. I NOTICE THERE IS A RECALL FOR CERTAIN DODGE DARTS FOR 2013 FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, I NOTICE MY VIN # DOES NOT APPEAR IN THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH IT HAS THE VERY SAME ISSUE APPEARS TO HAPPEN TO MY MODEL. I WAS STRANDED IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE WAITING FOR HELP TO ARRIVED, I HOPE THIS WARNS OTHER OF THE ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds