Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 654 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (243) Steering (24) Unknown Or Other (37)
Electrical System (104) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (6) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (101) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (204) Tires (23) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (19)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/15/2017 - LONG BEACH, CA
IN AUGUST 2016 MY CLUTCH PEDAL STUCK TO THE FLOOR ON THE 405 FREEWAY IN CAGOING 65MPH. THIS CAUSING NO GEAR CHANGE AND CONTROL OVER VEHICLE, CHRYSLER REPAIRED THE MASTER CYLINDER UNDER THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. (THEY SAID THIS WOULDN'T HAPPEN AGAIN AND THE CAR WAS SAFE) WELL THE CLUTCH DID FAIL ON THE WAY TO VEGAS ON THE FREEWAY GOING 65MPH AGAIN I LOST CONTROL OF THE GEARS AND THE CLUTCH STUCK TO THE FLOOR. CHRYSLER TOLD ME IT WAS A WORN OUT CLUTCH AND THEY WOULDN'T REPLACE THE PARTS OR BUY BACK THE CAR UNDER LEMON LAW. I HAD AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC LOOK AT THE CAR IN GLENDORA CA. HE SAID IT'S NOT A WORN OUT CLUTCH, BUT THE CLUTCH HAS BROKEN DUE TO A LEAKING SLAVE CYLINDER LEAKING OVER THE COMPONENTS. THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. AND HAS HAD VARIOUS COURT CASES AGAINST THEM DUE TO THIS ISSUE. THE CAR IS A SO UNSAFE AND A TIME BOMB. I HAVE JUST HAD A NEW BORN BABY AND DO NOT WANT HER ANYWHERE NEAR THIS CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/14/2017 - EVANS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS EVENTUALLY ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FELT AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/13/2017 - CLIO, MI
THERE ARE TWO ISSUES THAT I HAVE RETURNED MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS MULTIPLE TIMES AND PAID SIGNIFICANTLY FOR THE NON-REPAIR. THE FIRST IS THE CENTERSTACK DISPLAY. THE DISPLAY WILL INTERMITTENTLY GO BLANK TYPICALLY FOLLOWING A LEFT HAND TURN. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN TWICE FOR THIS CONDITION AND STILL DISPLAYS THE FAILURE. THE SECOND IS THE TRANSMISSION. BASED ON A FCA RECALL, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A TRANSMISSION REFLASH! AT THAT POINT THERE HAD NEVER BEEN AN ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHILE DRIVING. SINCE THAT EVENT HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAS NEVER PERFORMED AS EXPECTED. THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO LEARN THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION MODULE SO THAT WAS REPLACED. UNFORTUNATELY, THE PROBLEM IS NOW WORSE. THE VEHICLE SHIFTS SO ROUGH, THAT IT FEELS LIKE THE VEHICLE COULD STOP AT ANYTIME. THIS IS VERY CONCERNING BECAUSE I AM NOT COMFORTABLE THAT I CAN ACCELERATE INTO TRAFFIC WHICH COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/13/2017 - CLIO, MI
THERE ARE TWO ISSUES THAT I HAVE RETURNED MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS MULTIPLE TIMES AND PAID SIGNIFICANTLY FOR THE NON-REPAIR. THE FIRST IS THE CENTERSTACK DISPLAY. THE DISPLAY WILL INTERMITTENTLY GO BLANK TYPICALLY FOLLOWING A LEFT HAND TURN. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN TWICE FOR THIS CONDITION AND STILL DISPLAYS THE FAILURE. THE SECOND IS THE TRANSMISSION. BASED ON A FCA RECALL, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A TRANSMISSION REFLASH! AT THAT POINT THERE HAD NEVER BEEN AN ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHILE DRIVING. SINCE THAT EVENT HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAS NEVER PERFORMED AS EXPECTED. THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO LEARN THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION MODULE SO THAT WAS REPLACED. UNFORTUNATELY, THE PROBLEM IS NOW WORSE. THE VEHICLE SHIFTS SO ROUGH, THAT IT FEELS LIKE THE VEHICLE COULD STOP AT ANYTIME. THIS IS VERY CONCERNING BECAUSE I AM NOT COMFORTABLE THAT I CAN ACCELERATE INTO TRAFFIC WHICH COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/6/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
IN MARCH OF 2016 I WAS IN A HOME DEPOT PARKING LOT, TURNED MY VEHICLE ON, AND PLACED THE VEHICLE IN DRIVE. I MAINTAINED MY FOOT ON THE BREAK AND DID NOT RELEASE. I THEN RELEASED THE BREAK AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO ACCELERATE VERY FAST WITHOUT PUSHING THE ACCELERATOR, ALMOST COLLIDING INTO A FAMILY OF 5 WALKING THROUGH THE PARKING LOT. EVEN AFTER PUSHING ON THE BREAK THE VEHICLE KEPT ACCELERATING UNTIL I MOVED THE VEHICLE TO THE NEUTRAL POSITION. THE VEHICLE THEN KEPT ACCELERATING UNTIL APPROXIMATELY 7000 RPM'S THEN STOPPED. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE MECHANIC TOLD ME THE CAR ALSO ACCELERATED ON HIM EVEN THOUGH HE DID NOT PUSH ON THE ACCELERATOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/6/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
IN MARCH OF 2016 I WAS IN A HOME DEPOT PARKING LOT, TURNED MY VEHICLE ON, AND PLACED THE VEHICLE IN DRIVE. I MAINTAINED MY FOOT ON THE BREAK AND DID NOT RELEASE. I THEN RELEASED THE BREAK AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO ACCELERATE VERY FAST WITHOUT PUSHING THE ACCELERATOR, ALMOST COLLIDING INTO A FAMILY OF 5 WALKING THROUGH THE PARKING LOT. EVEN AFTER PUSHING ON THE BREAK THE VEHICLE KEPT ACCELERATING UNTIL I MOVED THE VEHICLE TO THE NEUTRAL POSITION. THE VEHICLE THEN KEPT ACCELERATING UNTIL APPROXIMATELY 7000 RPM'S THEN STOPPED. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE MECHANIC TOLD ME THE CAR ALSO ACCELERATED ON HIM EVEN THOUGH HE DID NOT PUSH ON THE ACCELERATOR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/1/2017 - HARAHAN, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/23/2017 - FORT LUPTON, CO
VEHICLE APPROACHED STOP LIGHT, ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS RELEASED AND BRAKES APPLIED. VEHICLE CAME TO COMPLETE STOP AND WAS AT IDLE SPEED. ENGINE RPM SUDDENLY INCREASED TO NEAR 5K. OPERATOR HAD WITNESS IN CAR. WITNESS OBSERVED OPERATOR TO HAVE FOOT ON BRAKE AND NOT ON GAS. FCA NOTIFIED DUE TO LACK OF RESPONSE TO RECALL ON TCM THAT HAD BEEN OVER 18 MONTHS. FCA SET APPOINTMENT WITH DEALER. DEALER ADVISED THAT FCA SENT ENGINEERS TO INSPECT CAR AT DEALERSHIP. DEALER ADVISED CAR WAS BEING HELD FOR MULTIPLE DAYS DUE TO ISSUE. DEALER ADVISED THIS IS NOT A KNOWN ISSUE FOR THE MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR. OUTCOME OF FCA ENGINEER INSPECTION NOT KNOWN AT THIS TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/23/2017 - FORT LUPTON, CO
VEHICLE APPROACHED STOP LIGHT, ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS RELEASED AND BRAKES APPLIED. VEHICLE CAME TO COMPLETE STOP AND WAS AT IDLE SPEED. ENGINE RPM SUDDENLY INCREASED TO NEAR 5K. OPERATOR HAD WITNESS IN CAR. WITNESS OBSERVED OPERATOR TO HAVE FOOT ON BRAKE AND NOT ON GAS. FCA NOTIFIED DUE TO LACK OF RESPONSE TO RECALL ON TCM THAT HAD BEEN OVER 18 MONTHS. FCA SET APPOINTMENT WITH DEALER. DEALER ADVISED THAT FCA SENT ENGINEERS TO INSPECT CAR AT DEALERSHIP. DEALER ADVISED CAR WAS BEING HELD FOR MULTIPLE DAYS DUE TO ISSUE. DEALER ADVISED THIS IS NOT A KNOWN ISSUE FOR THE MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR. OUTCOME OF FCA ENGINEER INSPECTION NOT KNOWN AT THIS TIME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/23/2017 - FORT LUPTON, CO
VEHICLE APPROACHED STOP LIGHT, ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS RELEASED AND BRAKES APPLIED. VEHICLE CAME TO COMPLETE STOP AND WAS AT IDLE SPEED. ENGINE RPM SUDDENLY INCREASED TO NEAR 5K. OPERATOR HAD WITNESS IN CAR. WITNESS OBSERVED OPERATOR TO HAVE FOOT ON BRAKE AND NOT ON GAS. FCA NOTIFIED DUE TO LACK OF RESPONSE TO RECALL ON TCM THAT HAD BEEN OVER 18 MONTHS. FCA SET APPOINTMENT WITH DEALER. DEALER ADVISED THAT FCA SENT ENGINEERS TO INSPECT CAR AT DEALERSHIP. DEALER ADVISED CAR WAS BEING HELD FOR MULTIPLE DAYS DUE TO ISSUE. DEALER ADVISED THIS IS NOT A KNOWN ISSUE FOR THE MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR. OUTCOME OF FCA ENGINEER INSPECTION NOT KNOWN AT THIS TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds