Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 599 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (32)
Electrical System (96) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (216) Steering (23) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (5) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (95) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (1) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (195) Tires (22) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/23/2016 - WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DDODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/20/2016 - KNIGHTDALE, NC
AT PRESENT, NOTHING HAS HAPPENED. ANXIETY IS GROWING THOUGH THAT SOMETHING ILL-FATED MIGHT. A RECALL WAS ISSUED JANUARY '16. TO DATE, SEPTEMBER '16, NO FIX, SOLUTION, OR REMEDY HAS BEEN FOUND OR OFFERED BY EITHER CHRYSLER OR THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE CAR IS ROUTINELY SERVICED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - BROOMFIELD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTED OUT OF DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MORE THAN ONCE. IN ADDITION, THE CRUISE CONTROL FAILED TO PROPERLY FUNCTION AND VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS AND GAUGES, INCLUDING THE SERVICE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR, RANDOMLY FLASHED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN) SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED NUMEROUS TIMES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE MANUFACTURER WOULD SUPPLY THE PART. THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SUPPLY THE PARTS TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND WAS UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2016 - BROOMFIELD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTED OUT OF DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MORE THAN ONCE. IN ADDITION, THE CRUISE CONTROL FAILED TO PROPERLY FUNCTION AND VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS AND GAUGES, INCLUDING THE SERVICE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR, RANDOMLY FLASHED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN) SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED NUMEROUS TIMES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE MANUFACTURER WOULD SUPPLY THE PART. THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SUPPLY THE PARTS TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND WAS UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/20/2016 - STATESVILLE, NC
I STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITH MY DART 2 YEARS AFTER I BOUGHT IT, TCM LOST COMMUNICATION WHILE TRAVELING 70+ MPH DOWN HIGHWAY HAD TO TOW CAR. HAD TCM FLASHED(REPAIR 1), DROVE 2-3K MILE MORE, HAPPENED AGAIN, BROUGHT IT TO A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP SAID THEY REPLACED TCM (REPAIR 2, BEFORE TCM RECALL WAS ISSUED.) ABOUT 10K MILES LATER HAD TO BRING IT BACK, HAD TCM FLASHED AGAIN (REPAIR 3), ABOUT 10K MILES LATER TCM HAS PROBLEM AGAIN WHILE TRAVELING 40+ MILES DOWN A VERY BUSY CITY STREET AND NEED TO TOW VEHICLE, THIS NEW DEALERSHIP REPLACED TCM AGAIN (REPAIR 4 AFTER TCM RECALL IS ISSUED, 4K MILES LATER CAR IS NOW THROWING CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS FOR BCM, AND PCM WHICH I AM TOLD IS CONNECTED TO THE TCM. I AM IN THE PROCESS OF FILING A LEMON LAW CLAIM AGAINST CHRYSLER, A THREE YEAR OLD CAR THAT I PAID ALMOST $30,000 SHOULD NOT CAUSE SO MUCH STRESS. I CANNOT ALLOW MY FAMILY TO BE IN DANGER, I HAVE BEEN LUCKY THAT NEITHER ISSUE RESULTED IN A CAR ACCIDENT. CHRYSLER NEEDS TO BUY MY VEHICLE BACK. I DO NOT WISH TO TALK TO THEM ABOUT SERVICING THE VEHICLE AGAIN, OR TRADING THEM FOR A NEWER VEHICLE AS THEY HAVE LOST MY TRUST AS A COMPANY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2016 - STATESVILLE, NC
I STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITH MY DART 2 YEARS AFTER I BOUGHT IT, TCM LOST COMMUNICATION WHILE TRAVELING 70+ MPH DOWN HIGHWAY HAD TO TOW CAR. HAD TCM FLASHED(REPAIR 1), DROVE 2-3K MILE MORE, HAPPENED AGAIN, BROUGHT IT TO A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP SAID THEY REPLACED TCM (REPAIR 2, BEFORE TCM RECALL WAS ISSUED.) ABOUT 10K MILES LATER HAD TO BRING IT BACK, HAD TCM FLASHED AGAIN (REPAIR 3), ABOUT 10K MILES LATER TCM HAS PROBLEM AGAIN WHILE TRAVELING 40+ MILES DOWN A VERY BUSY CITY STREET AND NEED TO TOW VEHICLE, THIS NEW DEALERSHIP REPLACED TCM AGAIN (REPAIR 4 AFTER TCM RECALL IS ISSUED, 4K MILES LATER CAR IS NOW THROWING CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS FOR BCM, AND PCM WHICH I AM TOLD IS CONNECTED TO THE TCM. I AM IN THE PROCESS OF FILING A LEMON LAW CLAIM AGAINST CHRYSLER, A THREE YEAR OLD CAR THAT I PAID ALMOST $30,000 SHOULD NOT CAUSE SO MUCH STRESS. I CANNOT ALLOW MY FAMILY TO BE IN DANGER, I HAVE BEEN LUCKY THAT NEITHER ISSUE RESULTED IN A CAR ACCIDENT. CHRYSLER NEEDS TO BUY MY VEHICLE BACK. I DO NOT WISH TO TALK TO THEM ABOUT SERVICING THE VEHICLE AGAIN, OR TRADING THEM FOR A NEWER VEHICLE AS THEY HAVE LOST MY TRUST AS A COMPANY.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
BLUETOOTH DON'T WORK. $600 TO FIX AT 45,000 MILES. NOW MY PRDN LIGHTS UP ALL RED. WILL CLEAR ONLY WHEN I TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON. TOOK CAR TO AUTO ZONE AND ITS NOT GIVING ANY CODES

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/18/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
BLUETOOTH DON'T WORK. $600 TO FIX AT 45,000 MILES. NOW MY PRDN LIGHTS UP ALL RED. WILL CLEAR ONLY WHEN I TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON. TOOK CAR TO AUTO ZONE AND ITS NOT GIVING ANY CODES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
BLUETOOTH DON'T WORK. $600 TO FIX AT 45,000 MILES. NOW MY PRDN LIGHTS UP ALL RED. WILL CLEAR ONLY WHEN I TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON. TOOK CAR TO AUTO ZONE AND ITS NOT GIVING ANY CODES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2016 - SILVER SPRINGS, NV
I HAD MY CAR FOR 5 MONTHS BEFORE HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES. EVERY LIGHT IN THE DASH CAME ON MY CAR STARTED TO SLOW DOWN ON IT'S OWN UNTIL IT CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP. EVERY GEAR ON THE SHIFTER TURNED RED AFTER PUTTING THE CAR IN PARK LEAVING ME WITH NOTHING ELSE TO DO BUT TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER TURNING IT OFF I TRIED TO TURN THE KEY OVER TO RESTART BUT THE CAR WOULDN'T COME ON AT ALL. AFTER THAT I HAD MY CAR TIRED TO ONE DODGE DEALERSHIP, WHICH IT STAYED FOR 2 WEEKS UNTIL THEY DECIDED THEY DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO SO THEY HAD ME YOU'RE IT TO ANOTHER DODGE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT STAYED 2 MONTHS. AFTER REPLACING THE HARNESS TWICE, THE ABS MODULE TWICE AND THE SHIFTER CABLE THEY TOLD ME IT WAS READY. I PICKED UP MY CAR THURSDAY AND GUESS WHAT TWO DAYS LATER (TODAY TO BE EXACT) IT HAS DONE IT AGAIN. I'M NOT ONLY AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR, I AM DOWN TO NO VEHICLE AGAIN.FYI THIS IS ABOUT $4000 LATER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds