Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 396 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (62) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (163) Steering (20) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (73) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (93) Tires (20) Wheels (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/4/2016 - LEBANON, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE RPMS WOULD INCREASE HIGHLY AND THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PULL OVER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE; HOWEVER, IT FAILED TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED FIVE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THREE DIFFERENT DEALERS. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN). AFTER THE RECALL WAS REPAIRED, THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED BACK TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/4/2016 - MESQUITE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT IT TOOK A GREATER DISTANCE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AN ABNORMAL NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. IN ADDITION, AFTER A COUPLE OF MONTHS, WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP. THE CONTACT STEERED TO THE RIGHT, DROVE OVER A CURB, AND CRASHED INTO A WIRE GUARDRAIL. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAIN ANY INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/3/2016 - EDMOND, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE GEAR SHIFTED IN AND OUT OF GEAR AND A BURNING ODOR WAS OBSERVED THROUGH THE VENTS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRANSMISSION SERVICE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 30,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/2/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN TURNING ON THE MOTOR, THE VEHICLE INDICATED THAT THE LED LICENSE PLATE BULB FAILED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE BULB NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AGAIN. THE DEALER REPLACED THE BCM HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/1/2016 - RAVENNA, OH
WHEN PUMPING GAS INTO MY CAR THE GAS GAUGE DOES NOT ALWAYS REGISTER THAT I HAVE FILLED MY TANK, ALSO WHEN DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT A LOVER RATE OF SPEED THE TRANSMISSION JERKS OR ACTS LIKE ITS SLIPPING AND I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO A DODGE DEALER AND I CANT CHECK THE FLUID ON MY TRANSMISSION BECAUSE IT IS A COMPLETELY SEALED TRANSMISSION AND THERE IS NO WAY TO CHECK THE FLUID OR EVEN CHANGE THE FLUID, I HAD ALSO CONTACTED A DODGE DEALER ABOUT A RECALL NOTICE I HAVE RECEIVED ON MY CAR AND THEY SAID THE PARTS AREN'T AVAILABLE YET.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/1/2016 - RAVENNA, OH
WHEN PUMPING GAS INTO MY CAR THE GAS GAUGE DOES NOT ALWAYS REGISTER THAT I HAVE FILLED MY TANK, ALSO WHEN DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT A LOVER RATE OF SPEED THE TRANSMISSION JERKS OR ACTS LIKE ITS SLIPPING AND I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO A DODGE DEALER AND I CANT CHECK THE FLUID ON MY TRANSMISSION BECAUSE IT IS A COMPLETELY SEALED TRANSMISSION AND THERE IS NO WAY TO CHECK THE FLUID OR EVEN CHANGE THE FLUID, I HAD ALSO CONTACTED A DODGE DEALER ABOUT A RECALL NOTICE I HAVE RECEIVED ON MY CAR AND THEY SAID THE PARTS AREN'T AVAILABLE YET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/1/2016 - RAVENNA, OH
WHEN PUMPING GAS INTO MY CAR THE GAS GAUGE DOES NOT ALWAYS REGISTER THAT I HAVE FILLED MY TANK, ALSO WHEN DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT A LOVER RATE OF SPEED THE TRANSMISSION JERKS OR ACTS LIKE ITS SLIPPING AND I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO A DODGE DEALER AND I CANT CHECK THE FLUID ON MY TRANSMISSION BECAUSE IT IS A COMPLETELY SEALED TRANSMISSION AND THERE IS NO WAY TO CHECK THE FLUID OR EVEN CHANGE THE FLUID, I HAD ALSO CONTACTED A DODGE DEALER ABOUT A RECALL NOTICE I HAVE RECEIVED ON MY CAR AND THEY SAID THE PARTS AREN'T AVAILABLE YET.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/1/2016 - ST. CLAIR SHORES, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/29/2016 - CONVERSE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED AND IN ANY WEATHER, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD TO DEPRESS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED OVER A PERIOD OF TIME WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE CONTACT WAS TO CALL THE MANUFACTURER CONCERNING THE RECALL TO DETERMINE WHAT WAS CAUSING THE FAILURE AND IF THE RECALL REPAIR REMEDY WAS AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/29/2016 - PLAINVILLE, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V542000 (POWER TRAIN). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds