Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 139 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (50) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (20) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (27) Parking Brake (2) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

9/14/2014 - GULF SHORES , AL
I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING SPACE AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED BETWEEN TWO VEHICLES. PUTTING MY BRAKES ON TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK, THE BRAKES FAILED AND WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE CAR WENT OVER THE CURB, OVER BUSHES, BETWEEN TWO SMALL TREES AND STOPPED APPROXIMATELY 6 FEET IN THE SAND. IF THERE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN SAND IT MAY HAVE GONE FURTHER. I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH CHRYSLER. THE REPRESENTATIVE SAID HE DID NOT DRIVE THE CAR. HE PUT HIS FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND ACCELERATED. THIS WILL NOT TELL YOU ANYTHING. THEN HE PROCEEDED TO ASK ME WHO PUT ON MY BRAKES OR CHANGED MY BRAKES. SINCE I HAD ONLY OWNED THE CAR FOR 2 WEEKS I SAID I DIDN'T KNOW AND ASSUMED THAT IT WAS CHRYSLER. THIS CAR HAS ISSUES. THE 2ND DAY I OWNED IT, IT DIED AT A RED LIGHT. WHICH THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT WAS FROM VAPOR LOCK. THAT COULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED AS THE SALESMAN PUT GAS IN THE NIGHT BEFORE AND DIDN'T TOP OFF THE TANK. THEN THE 3RD DAY I HAD IT, IT WAS JERKING UP A BRIDGE IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT WAS HILL ASSIST. I CAN'T FIND THAT ANYWHERE IN THE DESCRIPTION OF THE CAR. HE SAID I WASN'T USE TO THE CAR. I WANT SOMEONE TO STEP UP AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FROM EITHER THE DEALERSHIP OR CHRYSLER. I DON'T WANT THIS CAR. IT HAS MECHANICAL ISSUES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2014 - PORTAGE, MI
I'M BACK AFTER SUBMITTING ODI NUMBER 10619184. THIS TIME THE CAR STALLED WHILE APPROACHING A TURN. LUCKILY WE WERE AGAIN GOING SLOW AND WAS ABLE TO COMPLETE THE TURN. THE CAR STARTED RIGHT BACK UP AND WE WERE ABLE TO TAKE OFF AGAIN. THE DEALER FOUND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. UNFORTUNATELY THIS ISN'T THE ONLY CONCERN I HAVE ABOUT THIS VEHICLE. SINCE I'VE OWNED THE CAR THE ENGINE NEVER DID SOUND QUITE RIGHT WHILE DRIVING. THE ENGINE SEEMS TO "TUMBLE" OR MAKE A SOUND AS IF IT WANTED TO STALL BUT NEVER HAS. SINCE THE DEALER FOUND NO CODES (OR DTC'S) AND THEY COULDN'T REPRODUCE THE PROBLEM THEY SENT ME HOME WITH THE VEHICLE. MY CONCERN HERE IS THAT THIS VEHICLE IS EXPERIENCING MULTIPLE, MAJOR SAFETY ISSUES AND SADLY DODGE, CHRYSLER, OR FIAT WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR VEHICLE. I DECIDED TO VOICE MY OPINION WITH THE USE OF CAR MAGNET, DECALS WITHOUT USING NAMES OR LOCATIONS AND THE DEALER DECIDED THEY WOULD NOT LIKE MY BUSINESS ANY LONGER. SO MUCH FOR FREE SPEECH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/6/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
MY 2013 DODGE DART (LIMITED, 1.4L TURBO, DDCT AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION) SUFFERED FROM A TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE) FAILURE CAUSING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS: - RANDOMLY UNABLE TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK - AUDO SYSTEM FAILURE - HANDSFREE SYSTEM FAILURE - ODOMETER BLINKING (AS OPPOSED TO A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BLINKING - DIGITAL READOUT ODO) I WAS INFORMED THERE IS A PETITION TO INVESTIGATE TIPM FAILURES IN CHRYSLER VEHICLES AND WANTED TO MAKE MY INCIDENT AWARE. I ALSO WORK WITH A MR. SCOTT WILLIAMS, WHO ALSO HAD HIS 2013 DODGE DART REPLACED (COLLATERAL SWAP) DUE TO THE SAME COMPONENT FAILING JUST LAST WEEK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/6/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
MY 2013 DODGE DART (LIMITED, 1.4L TURBO, DDCT AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION) SUFFERED FROM A TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE) FAILURE CAUSING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS: - RANDOMLY UNABLE TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK - AUDO SYSTEM FAILURE - HANDSFREE SYSTEM FAILURE - ODOMETER BLINKING (AS OPPOSED TO A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BLINKING - DIGITAL READOUT ODO) I WAS INFORMED THERE IS A PETITION TO INVESTIGATE TIPM FAILURES IN CHRYSLER VEHICLES AND WANTED TO MAKE MY INCIDENT AWARE. I ALSO WORK WITH A MR. SCOTT WILLIAMS, WHO ALSO HAD HIS 2013 DODGE DART REPLACED (COLLATERAL SWAP) DUE TO THE SAME COMPONENT FAILING JUST LAST WEEK.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/5/2014 - OREGON, OH
RADIO BLACKS OUT. SIDEWALL BULGES ON TWO OF THE KUMHO TIRES. ROUGH START IN WINTER. FADE SPOTS ON INTERIOR SEATS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/5/2014 - OREGON, OH
RADIO BLACKS OUT. SIDEWALL BULGES ON TWO OF THE KUMHO TIRES. ROUGH START IN WINTER. FADE SPOTS ON INTERIOR SEATS.

View Details

WHEELS

9/5/2014 - OREGON, OH
RADIO BLACKS OUT. SIDEWALL BULGES ON TWO OF THE KUMHO TIRES. ROUGH START IN WINTER. FADE SPOTS ON INTERIOR SEATS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/4/2014 - FORTUNA, CA
ISSUES WITH TRANSMISSION, GEARS AND POWER. AFTER PARKING MY CAR AND ATTEMPTING TO RESTART THE CAR WOULD NOT TURN ON, MULTIPLE LIGHTS CAME ON THE DASH BOARD, AND MESSAGE READ THAT MY CAR DID NOT RECOGNIZE THE GEAR. WAS NOT ABLE TO START CAR. IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 30 MPH AND MY CAR STOP WORKING, LOST ALL POWER AND IT TOOK ABOUT 5 MINUTES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO USE THE GEARS. ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS THE CAR WONT RECOGNIZE THE GEARS USED AND IT WILL ACT AS THOUGH IT IS IN NEUTRAL. I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED A DECLINE OF POWER WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS BACK FIRING IN THE ENGINE WHEN CYLINDERS MISFIRE. HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND THE KEY FOBS DON'T ALWAYS WORK.

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2014 - FORTUNA, CA
ISSUES WITH TRANSMISSION, GEARS AND POWER. AFTER PARKING MY CAR AND ATTEMPTING TO RESTART THE CAR WOULD NOT TURN ON, MULTIPLE LIGHTS CAME ON THE DASH BOARD, AND MESSAGE READ THAT MY CAR DID NOT RECOGNIZE THE GEAR. WAS NOT ABLE TO START CAR. IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 30 MPH AND MY CAR STOP WORKING, LOST ALL POWER AND IT TOOK ABOUT 5 MINUTES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO USE THE GEARS. ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS THE CAR WONT RECOGNIZE THE GEARS USED AND IT WILL ACT AS THOUGH IT IS IN NEUTRAL. I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED A DECLINE OF POWER WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS BACK FIRING IN THE ENGINE WHEN CYLINDERS MISFIRE. HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND THE KEY FOBS DON'T ALWAYS WORK.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/4/2014 - FORTUNA, CA
ISSUES WITH TRANSMISSION, GEARS AND POWER. AFTER PARKING MY CAR AND ATTEMPTING TO RESTART THE CAR WOULD NOT TURN ON, MULTIPLE LIGHTS CAME ON THE DASH BOARD, AND MESSAGE READ THAT MY CAR DID NOT RECOGNIZE THE GEAR. WAS NOT ABLE TO START CAR. IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 30 MPH AND MY CAR STOP WORKING, LOST ALL POWER AND IT TOOK ABOUT 5 MINUTES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO USE THE GEARS. ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS THE CAR WONT RECOGNIZE THE GEARS USED AND IT WILL ACT AS THOUGH IT IS IN NEUTRAL. I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED A DECLINE OF POWER WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS BACK FIRING IN THE ENGINE WHEN CYLINDERS MISFIRE. HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND THE KEY FOBS DON'T ALWAYS WORK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds