Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 560 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (84) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (201) Steering (23) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (5) Structure (8) Visibility (3)
Engine (88) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (1) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (186) Tires (22) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/20/2016 - SEALE, AL
OWNER OF A 2013 DODGE DART RALLY , 1.4L MULTI-AIR TURBO ENGINE. FIRST CASE WAS THE DANGEROUS HESITATION WITH THE TRANSMISSION. VEHICLE LOST ALL FORWARD MOMENTUM. THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT ALL FUNCTIONS OF THE TRANSMISSION WERE GONE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2016 - WEST OLIVE, MI
MY RADIO WITH THE TOUCHSCREEN HAS BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES I BELIEVE DUE TO AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE-CONTINUED TO FLICKER ON AND OFF. THE VISOR FELL OFF, NOW THERE ARE NO INTERIOR LIGHTS. BRAKE RECALL REPAIR DONE, BUT NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP WHILE IN REVERSE, ALL SYSTEM LIGHTS CAME ON LOOKING LIKE FAILURE. CAR WAS ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN, BUT WHEN PUTTING FOOT ON GAS IT WOULD HAVE NO EFFECT. NOW THE CAR DOES NOT START OR EVEN TURN OVER INCLUDING WHEN JUMP STARTED. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION OF THE RADIO REPAIR AND BRAKE RECALL AND HAVE VIDEOS ON MY PHONE OF THE ACCELERATION WITH FOOT ON THE BRAKE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/19/2016 - WEST OLIVE, MI
MY RADIO WITH THE TOUCHSCREEN HAS BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES I BELIEVE DUE TO AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE-CONTINUED TO FLICKER ON AND OFF. THE VISOR FELL OFF, NOW THERE ARE NO INTERIOR LIGHTS. BRAKE RECALL REPAIR DONE, BUT NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP WHILE IN REVERSE, ALL SYSTEM LIGHTS CAME ON LOOKING LIKE FAILURE. CAR WAS ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN, BUT WHEN PUTTING FOOT ON GAS IT WOULD HAVE NO EFFECT. NOW THE CAR DOES NOT START OR EVEN TURN OVER INCLUDING WHEN JUMP STARTED. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION OF THE RADIO REPAIR AND BRAKE RECALL AND HAVE VIDEOS ON MY PHONE OF THE ACCELERATION WITH FOOT ON THE BRAKE.

View Details

STEERING

7/19/2016 - WEST OLIVE, MI
MY RADIO WITH THE TOUCHSCREEN HAS BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES I BELIEVE DUE TO AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE-CONTINUED TO FLICKER ON AND OFF. THE VISOR FELL OFF, NOW THERE ARE NO INTERIOR LIGHTS. BRAKE RECALL REPAIR DONE, BUT NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP WHILE IN REVERSE, ALL SYSTEM LIGHTS CAME ON LOOKING LIKE FAILURE. CAR WAS ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN, BUT WHEN PUTTING FOOT ON GAS IT WOULD HAVE NO EFFECT. NOW THE CAR DOES NOT START OR EVEN TURN OVER INCLUDING WHEN JUMP STARTED. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION OF THE RADIO REPAIR AND BRAKE RECALL AND HAVE VIDEOS ON MY PHONE OF THE ACCELERATION WITH FOOT ON THE BRAKE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/19/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/18/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V800000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 7 MPH AND APPROACHING A RAIL ROAD TRACK, THE BRAKES FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN HOME AND STAYED PARKED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,600.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/17/2016 - ATLANTA, GA
I'M SENDING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE I WAS INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT WHERE I WAS GOING 70 MPH AND UPON IMPACT THE AIR BAG NEVER DEPLOYED AND I WAS HIT I'M MY CHEST BY THE STEERING WHEEL I THOUGHT THAT WAS THE PURPOSE OF AIRBAGS. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON THE HIGHWAY

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2016 - ATLANTA, GA
I'M SENDING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE I WAS INVOLVED IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT WHERE I WAS GOING 70 MPH AND UPON IMPACT THE AIR BAG NEVER DEPLOYED AND I WAS HIT I'M MY CHEST BY THE STEERING WHEEL I THOUGHT THAT WAS THE PURPOSE OF AIRBAGS. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON THE HIGHWAY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - HERRIN, IL
THE CAR WON'T START. BATTERY IS COMPLETLY DEAD. WON'T EVEN CHARGE. (THAT'S NOT THE BIG DEAL) THE BIG DEAL IS WHEN I TRY TO REVERSE IT'S LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO GET IN GEAR. THEN WHOLE CAR SHAKES, AND THEN IT FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION STOPS AND IS ABOUT TO DROP. GEAR SHIFT LIGHTS ALL TURN RED. HAVE TO START CAR AND TURN BACK ON TO GET IT TO GO TO NORMAL. ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON TOO. THEN EVENTUALLY TURNS OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2016 - HERRIN, IL
THE CAR WON'T START. BATTERY IS COMPLETLY DEAD. WON'T EVEN CHARGE. (THAT'S NOT THE BIG DEAL) THE BIG DEAL IS WHEN I TRY TO REVERSE IT'S LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO GET IN GEAR. THEN WHOLE CAR SHAKES, AND THEN IT FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION STOPS AND IS ABOUT TO DROP. GEAR SHIFT LIGHTS ALL TURN RED. HAVE TO START CAR AND TURN BACK ON TO GET IT TO GO TO NORMAL. ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON TOO. THEN EVENTUALLY TURNS OFF.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds