Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 119 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (42) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (13) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (17) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Parking Brake (2) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/14/2014 - TRAFFORD, PA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 35MPH THE BRAKES COMPLETELY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 28,500.SR

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CUTS OUT SEVERAL TIMES WHEN DRIVING. AT NIGHT IT IS BAD BECAUSE ALL THE INSIDE LIGHT GO OUT AND YOU CAN TELL YOUR SPEED OR ANYTHING UNTIL IT TURNS BACK ON. THE ENGINE AND FUEL ARE ONE ISSUE; AFTER STARTING IT THE EXHAUST HAS A BAD ODOR AND STAYS DURING THE ENTIRE TRAVEL UNTIL IT IS TURNED OFF. THE ENGINE ALSO HESITATES AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CUTS OUT SEVERAL TIMES WHEN DRIVING. AT NIGHT IT IS BAD BECAUSE ALL THE INSIDE LIGHT GO OUT AND YOU CAN TELL YOUR SPEED OR ANYTHING UNTIL IT TURNS BACK ON. THE ENGINE AND FUEL ARE ONE ISSUE; AFTER STARTING IT THE EXHAUST HAS A BAD ODOR AND STAYS DURING THE ENTIRE TRAVEL UNTIL IT IS TURNED OFF. THE ENGINE ALSO HESITATES AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CUTS OUT SEVERAL TIMES WHEN DRIVING. AT NIGHT IT IS BAD BECAUSE ALL THE INSIDE LIGHT GO OUT AND YOU CAN TELL YOUR SPEED OR ANYTHING UNTIL IT TURNS BACK ON. THE ENGINE AND FUEL ARE ONE ISSUE; AFTER STARTING IT THE EXHAUST HAS A BAD ODOR AND STAYS DURING THE ENTIRE TRAVEL UNTIL IT IS TURNED OFF. THE ENGINE ALSO HESITATES AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM INSIDE CAR SHUTS OFF AND TURNS BACK ON REPEATEDLY, EVEN IF I AM ONLY GOING 2 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. THE FUEL AND ENGINE TIE TOGETHER AS ONE; IMMEDIATELY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE THE EXHAUST LETS OUT A VERY STRONG ODOR THAT CONTINUE'S FOR THE ENTIRE DURATION OF ANY TRIP. THEN WHEN ACCELERATING USING AUTOMATIC DRIVE OR EVEN THE DRY CLUTCH THE EXHAUST MAKES A LOUD RATTLING NOISE AS IT SWITCHES FROM GEAR TO GEAR. ALSO, DURING DRIVING THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS SLIPPING AND HAS HESITATION WHEN YOU ACCELERATE AFTER STOPPING COMPLETELY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM INSIDE CAR SHUTS OFF AND TURNS BACK ON REPEATEDLY, EVEN IF I AM ONLY GOING 2 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. THE FUEL AND ENGINE TIE TOGETHER AS ONE; IMMEDIATELY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE THE EXHAUST LETS OUT A VERY STRONG ODOR THAT CONTINUE'S FOR THE ENTIRE DURATION OF ANY TRIP. THEN WHEN ACCELERATING USING AUTOMATIC DRIVE OR EVEN THE DRY CLUTCH THE EXHAUST MAKES A LOUD RATTLING NOISE AS IT SWITCHES FROM GEAR TO GEAR. ALSO, DURING DRIVING THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS SLIPPING AND HAS HESITATION WHEN YOU ACCELERATE AFTER STOPPING COMPLETELY.

View Details

ENGINE

7/8/2014 - GEORGETOWN, DE
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM INSIDE CAR SHUTS OFF AND TURNS BACK ON REPEATEDLY, EVEN IF I AM ONLY GOING 2 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. THE FUEL AND ENGINE TIE TOGETHER AS ONE; IMMEDIATELY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE THE EXHAUST LETS OUT A VERY STRONG ODOR THAT CONTINUE'S FOR THE ENTIRE DURATION OF ANY TRIP. THEN WHEN ACCELERATING USING AUTOMATIC DRIVE OR EVEN THE DRY CLUTCH THE EXHAUST MAKES A LOUD RATTLING NOISE AS IT SWITCHES FROM GEAR TO GEAR. ALSO, DURING DRIVING THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS SLIPPING AND HAS HESITATION WHEN YOU ACCELERATE AFTER STOPPING COMPLETELY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2014 - RUSHVILLE, IN
I WAS ACCELERATING FROM A STOPPED POSITION AND WAS SHIFTING INTO FOURTH GEAR WHEN THE CLUTCH PEDAL STAYED DEPRESSED TO THE FLOOR. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR BACK FROM THE DEALER 10 DAYS. IT WAS IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO CORRECT THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THIS CAR HAS DONE THIS. THE CASE NUMBERS FOR THE FIRST TWO ARE 10542516 AND 10607620. LIKE THE SECOND EPISODE, I WAS LEFT IN A VULNERABLE SITUATION IN WHICH I WAS ALMOST HIT. THE LANES TAPER FROM TWO DOWN TO ONE AND I WAS IN THE INSIDE LANE COMING OUT OF THE TAPER. A TRUCK COMING UP FROM BEHIND WAS UNAWARE TO THE SLOW SPEED OF MY CAR AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE. HE WAS ABLE TO SWERVE ACROSS THE NO PASSING LINES INTO ANOTHER LANE AND AVOID HITTING THE BACK OF MY CAR. I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO NEXT CROSS ROAD AND JUST MAKE IT OFF THE STATE HIGHWAY. MY VEHICLE WAS TOWED BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/3/2014 - WINCHESTER, IN
CLUTCH PEDAL DOES NOT RETURN FROM DEPRESSED POSITION. CLUTCH PEDAL IS SOFT AND CLUTCH MECHANISM DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY FOR A FEW MINUTES OF INITIAL OPERATION. AFTER THE INITIAL INCIDENT THIS PROBLEM HAS BECOME MORE FREQUENT AND NOW OCCURS ALMOST DAILY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2014 - RUSHVILLE, IN
I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT IN SEPT. 2013 THE INCIDENT NUMBER WAS 10542516. I MY VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE NEAREST DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR. THE CLUTCH PEDAL WOULD NOT RETURN ONCE DEPRESSED. IT WAS DETERMINED THAT IT WAS THE SLAVE CYLINDER. THAT WAS REPLACED, TAKING OVER A WEEK. THE REMEDIED THE PROBLEM UNTIL THE END OF JUNE 2014 WHEN THE CAR BEGAN DISPLAYING THE SAME PROBLEM. I WAS GETTING ON THE INTERSTATE AND WENT TO SHIFT FROM 2ND TO 3RD AND THE CLUTCH PEDAL REMAINED DEPRESSED ONCE AGAIN. NOT HAVING POWER AT THIS KEY POINT OF ACCELERATION WAS DANGEROUS AND I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED BY A SEMI. I TOOK THE CAR TO A DEALERSHIP ONCE AGAIN AND IT WAS DETERMINED THE SLAVE CYLINDER WAS THE PROBLEM ONCE AGAIN. I THINK THIS REALLY NEEDS TO BE EXAMINED AS IT CREATES A SERIOUS POTENTIAL FOR INJURY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds