Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DART - 2013 DODGE DART Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 150 complaints filed for the 2013 DODGE DART

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 DODGE DART. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 DODGE DART, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (53) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (21) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (31) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (2) Steering (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

ENGINE

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - CASTROVILLE, CA
VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN THEN WHEN COMING TO AN INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED HARD. UPON GOING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THEN BECAME INOPERABLE. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR EVEN CRANK. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER FOR MANY ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND WE GOT REALLY LUCKY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT IN THE INTERSECTION.

View Details

ENGINE

10/16/2014 - HERSHEY, NE
THE ISSUE I AM CONTINUING TO HAVE IS DURING ACCELERATION, USUALLY ONTO THE INTERSTATE, I WILL LOSE ABOUT 2/3 OF MY ENGINE POWER DURING ACCELERATION. IF THE CRUISE CONTROL IS ON, NOT ACTIVATED, IT WILL TURN ITSELF OFF AND NOT TURN BACK ON. THE POWER LOSS IS SIGNIFICANT. THE ONLY OPTION TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT, OR MAKING OTHER DRIVERS ANGRY BECAUSE I HAVE SUDDENLY SLOWED ON AN ON RAMP, IS TO PULL TO THE SHOULDER AND TURN OFF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO RESET THIS ISSUE. IT HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE IN FEBRUARY. AFTER THE 5TH TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER. TO MY UNDERSTANDING THEY JUST RESET THE LIGHT. IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN ONCE SINCE. I AM ALSO NOW DEALING WITH TURBO SURGING DURING ACCELERATION AND OVER REVVING AT STOP LIGHTS AND WHILE SHIFTING. THE RPM'S ARE NOT DROPPING AS I SHIFT UNTIL I LET OUT THE CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES, TWICE OVER NIGHT. THEY CANNOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND HAVE SENT ME ON MY WAY. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY OPENED A CASE OCT 10, AGAIN CANNOT DUPLICATE, CASE CLOSED. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS ISSUE WILL CAUSE ME TO BE REAR ENDED EITHER ON THE ENTRANCE RAMP OR ON THE SHOULDER WHILE TURNING MY CAR OFF AND BACK ON. SYMPTOMS ARE ALSO SIMILAR TO ANOTHER COMPLAINT NHTSA ID 10616062

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - HERSHEY, NE
THE ISSUE I AM CONTINUING TO HAVE IS DURING ACCELERATION, USUALLY ONTO THE INTERSTATE, I WILL LOSE ABOUT 2/3 OF MY ENGINE POWER DURING ACCELERATION. IF THE CRUISE CONTROL IS ON, NOT ACTIVATED, IT WILL TURN ITSELF OFF AND NOT TURN BACK ON. THE POWER LOSS IS SIGNIFICANT. THE ONLY OPTION TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT, OR MAKING OTHER DRIVERS ANGRY BECAUSE I HAVE SUDDENLY SLOWED ON AN ON RAMP, IS TO PULL TO THE SHOULDER AND TURN OFF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO RESET THIS ISSUE. IT HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE IN FEBRUARY. AFTER THE 5TH TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER. TO MY UNDERSTANDING THEY JUST RESET THE LIGHT. IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN ONCE SINCE. I AM ALSO NOW DEALING WITH TURBO SURGING DURING ACCELERATION AND OVER REVVING AT STOP LIGHTS AND WHILE SHIFTING. THE RPM'S ARE NOT DROPPING AS I SHIFT UNTIL I LET OUT THE CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES, TWICE OVER NIGHT. THEY CANNOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND HAVE SENT ME ON MY WAY. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY OPENED A CASE OCT 10, AGAIN CANNOT DUPLICATE, CASE CLOSED. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS ISSUE WILL CAUSE ME TO BE REAR ENDED EITHER ON THE ENTRANCE RAMP OR ON THE SHOULDER WHILE TURNING MY CAR OFF AND BACK ON. SYMPTOMS ARE ALSO SIMILAR TO ANOTHER COMPLAINT NHTSA ID 10616062

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/14/2014 - GROVER BEACH, CA
MY FOOT WAS ON MY CLUTCH AND BRAKE I THEN STARED THE CAR....THE CAR LUNGE FOWARD INTO SOME BUSHES .. AFTER THAT THE CLUTCH STAYED ON THE FLOOR UNABLE TO SHIFT IN REVERSE TILL I PUMPED BRAKE AND CLUTCH I ACTUALLY LIFTED THE THE CLUTCH UP WITH MY FOOT TO USE IT TO SHIFT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/10/2014 - PHILIPSBURG, PA
THE ESC MALFUNCTION LIGHT ILLUMINATES DAILY. PERIODICALLY GOES OFF AND ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/6/2014 - AURORA, IL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 DODGE DART. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, SMOKE STARTED TO EMIT FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT WAS PLACED IN NEUTRAL AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE WAS 60,950. PAM

View Details

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - WASHOUGAL, WA
CAR STALLS IN WARM WEATHER AND HAS TROUBLE RESTARTING. NO EXPLANATION. TOOK IT IN TWICE NOW. FIRST TIME THEY COULD NOT FIGURE IT OUT AND NOW THEY ARE SAYING THEY WILL LOOK INTO IT. IT STALLED 4 TIMES YESTERDAY WHILE I WAS DRIVING IT IN 70 DEGREE WEATHER. IT STALLED AT LIGHT AND DURING A SLOW TURN.

View Details

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - WASHOUGAL, WA
2013 DODGE DART . ENGINE STALLS WHEN GOING SLOW OR STOPPED AT A LIGHT. SOMETIMES IT TAKES A WHILE TO START BACK UP. THE CAR IS NEW AND I HAD ITS OIL CHANGED AT 5000 MILES AT THE DEALERSHIP. I TOOK IT IN THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED AND THEY COULD NOT FIND A ISSUE. I TOOK IT IN TODAY AND THEY DONT SEEM TO BE AWARE OF THIS ISSUE. ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds