Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2013 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 624 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (91) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (64)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (10) Visibility (25)
Electrical System (74) Exterior Lighting (8) Service Brakes (116) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (53)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (12)
Engine (210) Fuel System Gasoline (19) Steering (42) Unknown Or Other (29)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/24/2017 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE REAR WINDSHIELD SHATTERED WITHOUT IMPACT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT THEN WAS ADVISED BY GLASS REPAIR SPECIALIST, THAT A FAULTY CONNECTION IN THE REAR DEFROSTER HAD CAUSED THE WINDSHIELD TO SHATTER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56, 500.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/24/2017 - SHAKOPEE, MN
BACKING OUT SLOWLY OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY I HEARD A LOUD POP, CONFUSED I STOPPED GRABBED MY FLASHLIGHT AND EXAMINED. OUT OF NOWHERE MY REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW NEXT TO THE SLIDER HAS SHATTERED. AND AS SOON AS I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM IT IS EVERYWHERE. THIS SEEMS LUDICROUS FOR FORD NOT TO OFFER FIXES.

View Details

STEERING

3/22/2017 - NORWICH, VT
SERVICE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT APPEARS ON DASH, AND THEN STEERING ASSIST FAILS COMPLETELY. VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER, WENT STRAIGHT AND ALMOST HIT A CYCLIST. ON A CORNER, CYCLIST TO MY RIGHT, TRUCK WANTED TO GO STRAIGHT. HAD TO BRAKE VERY HARD TO AVOID HITTING THEM.

View Details

STEERING

3/20/2017 - SUNNY ISLES BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. WHILE REVERSING FROM A PARKING SPACE OR DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC, POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT, AND LOW BATTERY FEATURE TEMPORARILY TURNED OFF WARNING INDICATORS AND ERROR MESSAGES ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED ON TEN SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THE ERROR CODES NEEDED TO BE CLEARED. THE CODES WERE CLEARED AND RESET, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRIC STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

3/15/2017 - PUEBLO, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUN ROOF MECHANISM WAS DAMAGED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE THE SUN ROOF. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUN ROOF FAILED DUE TO LACK OF UTILIZATION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/14/2017 - PEORIA, IL
LOSS OF POWER WHEN I ACCELERATE. I FEARED FOR MY LIFE, WHEN I WAS MERGING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND A SEMI-TRAILER ALMOST REAR ENDED ME BECAUSE I COULD NOT ACCELERATE TO GET UP TO THE SPEED LIMIT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2017 - PEORIA, IL
LOSS OF POWER WHEN I ACCELERATE. I FEARED FOR MY LIFE, WHEN I WAS MERGING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND A SEMI-TRAILER ALMOST REAR ENDED ME BECAUSE I COULD NOT ACCELERATE TO GET UP TO THE SPEED LIMIT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/11/2017 - RUSHFORD, MN
DRIVING AT NORMAL SPEEDS, MY TRUCK LOSES POWER AND GOES INTO "LIMP MODE" AND THE WRENCH ICON APPEARS ON MY DASH. THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 150 MILES OF DRIVING. THIS COULD BE DEADLY TO ME AND MY FAMILY!!! IT HAS ALSO HAPPENED A NUMBER OF TIME PREVIOUSLY AS WELL. SOMETIMES AT 55 MPH, SOMETIMES AT 40 MPH. FROM MY RESEARCH, THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM TO FORD AND I DON'T WANT TO BE VICTIM DUE TO THIS CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. I AM NOW SCARED FOR MY SAFETY DRIVING THIS TRUCK!!!

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: REAR WINDOW

3/9/2017 - CANTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. WHEN THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED, THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED ON THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WITHOUT WARNING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND RECOMMENDED THAT THE VEHICLE BE TAKEN TO A DEALER TO REPLACE THE REAR WINDOW. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,950.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/7/2017 - READING, MA, MA
I WAS TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY IN FEBRUARY 10TH, 2014 WHEN I HEARD A LOUD NOISE LIKE SOMETHING HAD STRUCK THE REAR PART OF MY ROOF. I LOOKED IN THE REAR VIEW MIRROR AND SAW THAT MY REAR LEFT SIDE WINDOW PANEL HAD COMPLETELY CRACK (SPIDER-ED). I THOUGH IT MAY HAVE BEEN AN OBJECT THAT CAUSED THIS TO HAPPEN UNTIL THE SAME INCIDENT TOOK PLACE 3 YEARS LATER AND THIS TIME MY VEHICLE WAS PARKED. I HAVE NOW RESEARCHED AND FOUND THAT OTHER FORD F150 OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCE THE SAME DEFECT IN THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds