Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2013 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 506 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (76) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (10) Visibility (19)
Electrical System (52) Exterior Lighting (6) Service Brakes (96) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (36)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (29) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (11)
Engine (189) Fuel System Gasoline (18) Steering (34) Unknown Or Other (27)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

8/18/2016 - LAGRANDE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOORS WOULD NOT UNLOCK AND COULD NOT BE OPENED FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN WITH THE REMOTE ACCESS FOB. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,400.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2016 - LAGRANDE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOORS WOULD NOT UNLOCK AND COULD NOT BE OPENED FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN WITH THE REMOTE ACCESS FOB. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,400.

View Details

ENGINE

8/16/2016 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY 2013 F150 ECOBOOST HAS APPROXIMATELY 65K MILES ON IT AND HAS RECENTLY BEGUN STALLING WHILE IN OPERATION - ALWAYS MOVING. WHEN THIS OCCURS, AN ORANGE CRESCENT WRENCH APPEARS ON THE INFORMATION CENTER, THE RPM'S BEGIN TO FLUCTUATE, THE TRUCK LOSES ALL ACCELERATION POWER, THE TRUCK BEGINS TO SHUTTER, AND I AM FORCED TO IMMEDIATELY STOP AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. THERE IS NO SPECIFIC TIME WHEN THIS HAPPENS AS OPPOSED TO NOT, AND IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AS THE TRAFFIC AROUND ME HAS NO WAY TO ANTICIPATE THE ISSUE EITHER. THE SHOP I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO STATED THEY "THINK" IT IS THE THROTTLE BODY, BUT ARE NOT POSITIVE. THIS IS MY FIRST FORD IN SEVERAL YEARS/CARS AND THOUGH ORIGINALLY PLEASED WITH THE TRUCK, I AM QUICKLY BECOMING FRUSTRATED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/15/2016 - DALTON, MN
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO PASS A CAR ON A RELATIVELY BUSY 2 LANE HIGHWAY ON SAT AUG 13 2016, THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE TRUCK LOST POWER AND SPEED. I WAS UNABLE TO CONTINUE PASSING WHEN THIS OCURRED. ANOTHER VEHICLE COMING FROM THE OTHER DIRECTION WAS CLOSING IN FAST, AND THE CAR I WAS PASSING (WAS JUST UP BY THE FRONT SIDE OF IT) WAS BEGINNING TO PASS ME NOW. I KNOW THEY DIDN'T KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING WITH ME OR MY VEHICLE. I ENDED UP LETTING OFF THE GAS PEDDLE AND DUCKED IN BEHIND THE CAR I WAS PASSING. IT WAS ONLY SECONDS WHEN THE VEHICLE COMING FROM THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION WENT BY. VERY SCARY FOR ME AND MY WIFE AS IT COULD HAVE BEEN A DISASTER FOR ALL INVOLVED. THIS IS ACTUALLY THE SECOND TIME THIS HAPPENED. THE FIRST TIME WAS JUST ACCELERATING, AND POSED NO THREAT OR ENDANGERMENT. MY SON HAD THE SAME THING HAPPEN TO IS (2011 FX4 ECOBOOST) AND WAS TOLD BY A DEALER THAT HE MAY HAVE GOTTEN WATER IN THE FUEL. I DON'T AGREE WITH THE STATEMENT. IF NO ONE HAS BEEN INJURED OR KILLED YET, I FEEL IT WILL HAPPEN, BECAUSE OUR INCIDENT WAS CLOSE ENOUGH FOR ME TO BE WRITING THIS TO YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2016 - WOODWAY, TX
UPON LEAVING MY DRIVEWAY WHICH IS ON A HILL I WENT TO APPLY MY BRAKES AND HAD NO RESPONSE, CAUSED ME TO GO OFF THE CURB. MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD TO OPERATE I WENT ON LINE AND DID SOME RESEARCH FOUND OUT ABOUT RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/11/2016 - WOODWAY, TX
UPON LEAVING MY DRIVEWAY WHICH IS ON A HILL I WENT TO APPLY MY BRAKES AND HAD NO RESPONSE, CAUSED ME TO GO OFF THE CURB. MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD TO OPERATE I WENT ON LINE AND DID SOME RESEARCH FOUND OUT ABOUT RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/11/2016 - WOODWAY, TX
UPON LEAVING MY DRIVEWAY WHICH IS ON A HILL I WENT TO APPLY MY BRAKES AND HAD NO RESPONSE, CAUSED ME TO GO OFF THE CURB. MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS HARD TO OPERATE I WENT ON LINE AND DID SOME RESEARCH FOUND OUT ABOUT RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/11/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
BRAKE PADS ARE SEVERELY DETERIORATING EARLY IN THEIR LIFESPAN. FRONT BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS HAD TO BE REPLACED AT 25,841 MILES. DEALER SAID IT WAS A CALIBER HANGING UP. HAPPENED AGAIN AT 39,425 MILES. ROTOR WAS GOUGED AGAIN ON OPPOSITE SIDE . DEALER STATED CALIPER AND ROTORS WERE NOT DEFECTIVE. POSSIBLE DEFECTIVE BRAKE PADS. SAME FAILURE ON MY WIFES 2013 FORD FUSION SE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/10/2016 - LEHI, UT
WENT OUT TO TRUCK ONE AFTERNOON AND THE DRIVER SIDE BACK WINDOW WAS COMPLETELY SHATTERED. NO PREVIOUS DAMAGE OR CRACKS. NO APPARENT DAMAGE TO VEHICLE OR MARKS ON WINDOW. WINDOW WAS BOWED SLIGHTLY OUTWARD WITH A "CRACK" GOING FROM ONE CORNER TO THE OTHER THROUGH THE SPIDER WEBBING. WEATHER HAS BEEN QUITE WARM RECENTLY, APPEARS TO BE A STRESS FRACTURE MOST LIKELY DUE TO TEMPERATURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/10/2016 - PORTAGE, PA
APPROXIMATELY 1 YEAR AGO, I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA REGARDING A FAULTY MASTER CYLINDER ON OUR FORD TRUCK. I HAD NOTIFIED FORD OF THE ISSUE BUT THE COMPLAINT FELL ON DEAF EARS. RECENTLY, FORD ISSUED A RECALL ON THESE VEHICLES BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. THIS RECALL CAME AFTER 9 REPORTED ACCIDENTS AND 1 INJURY. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED. I AM STILL STRUGGLING WITH FORD TO BE REIMBURSED $1100 THAT I PAID TO REPLACE THE MASTER CYLINDER AND FIX OUR BRAKE PROBLEM. I WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED TO SEE IF YOU CAN ASSIST ME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds