Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2013 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 711 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (109) Structure (19) Vehicle Speed Control (71)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Electrical System (94) Exterior Lighting (8) Service Brakes (141) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (57)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (13)
Engine (228) Fuel System Gasoline (19) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (37)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/11/2017 - MUTTONTOWN, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A FAILURE PROGRESSED IN WHICH THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO PICK UP SPEED AND STALLED. THE CONTACT HAD TO COAST THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE SECOND TIME THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING OVER 50 MPH, THE OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER COASTING OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWEDTO A DEALER (LEVITTOWN FORD, LLC, 3195 HEMPSTEAD TURNPIKE, LEVITTOWN, NY 11756, (866) 421-1288) WHO REPLACED THE FUSE AND RE-WIRED THE FUSE BOX PER A TSB. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE REMEDY WOULD PROVIDE A PERMANENT SOLUTION WHICH WAS UNACCEPTABLE FOR THE CONTACT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,600. DYD

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2017 - MUTTONTOWN, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A FAILURE PROGRESSED IN WHICH THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO PICK UP SPEED AND STALLED. THE CONTACT HAD TO COAST THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE SECOND TIME THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING OVER 50 MPH, THE OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER COASTING OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWEDTO A DEALER (LEVITTOWN FORD, LLC, 3195 HEMPSTEAD TURNPIKE, LEVITTOWN, NY 11756, (866) 421-1288) WHO REPLACED THE FUSE AND RE-WIRED THE FUSE BOX PER A TSB. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE REMEDY WOULD PROVIDE A PERMANENT SOLUTION WHICH WAS UNACCEPTABLE FOR THE CONTACT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,600. DYD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2017 - MUTTONTOWN, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A FAILURE PROGRESSED IN WHICH THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO PICK UP SPEED AND STALLED. THE CONTACT HAD TO COAST THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE SECOND TIME THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING OVER 50 MPH, THE OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER COASTING OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWEDTO A DEALER (LEVITTOWN FORD, LLC, 3195 HEMPSTEAD TURNPIKE, LEVITTOWN, NY 11756, (866) 421-1288) WHO REPLACED THE FUSE AND RE-WIRED THE FUSE BOX PER A TSB. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE REMEDY WOULD PROVIDE A PERMANENT SOLUTION WHICH WAS UNACCEPTABLE FOR THE CONTACT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,600. DYD

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - RENTON, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. WHILE DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE OVER 20 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE TURBO WARNING ERROR INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SOUND FORD (101 SW GRADY WAY, RENTON, WA 98057) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT AND TURBO BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/7/2017 - RENTON, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. WHILE DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE OVER 20 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE TURBO WARNING ERROR INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SOUND FORD (101 SW GRADY WAY, RENTON, WA 98057) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT AND TURBO BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/3/2017 - NAPERVILLE, IL
WHILE DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY AT 45 MPH THE BRAKE WARNING NOTICE CHIMED AND LOW FLUID WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DASH INFORMATION PANEL. I IMMEDIATELY PULLED OFF MAIN ROAD ONTO A SMALLER ROAD AND THEN INTO A PARKING SPOT (TOOK ABOUT 1 MINUTE). JUST AS I PULLED INTO THE PARKING SPACE, THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND THE TRUCK BARELY CAME TO A STOP. FOR THE RECORD, IT IS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED 2013 F-150 FX4 ECO-BOOST WITH JUST UNDER 50,000 MILES ON IT. PUZZLED, I POPPED THE HOOD TO CHECK THE BRAKE FLUID AND FOUND ONLY 1/2 INCH LEFT IN THE RESERVOIR. THIS MADE NO SENSE SINCE I HAD JUST FILLED THE WINDSHIELD FLUID A FEW HOURS EARLIER IN THE MORNING AND NOTICED THAT THE FLUID LEVEL FOR THE BRAKES WAS ABOUT 1/4 INCH BELOW THE MAX FILL LINE. I HAD TO CALL MY WIFE FOR A RIDE TO THE NEAREST AUTO PARTS STORE TO GET BRAKE FLUID. WHILE I WAITED I CHECKED THE ENTIRE TRUCK FOR BRAKE FLUID LEAKS BUT DID NOT FIND ANY. AFTER RETURNING WITH THE FLUID, I FILLED THE RESERVOIR TO THE MAX FILL LINE HOPING THE BRAKES WOULD RETURN TO NORMAL BUT THINKING THERE MIGHT BE A LEAK SOMEWHERE. AFTER STARTING THE TRUCK AND TRYING THE BRAKE PEDAL, I FOUND THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL STILL ONLY GOES ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AND THERE IS NO PRESSURE. I HAVE CONCLUDED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER MUST NOT BE WORKING. LUCKY FOR FORD MY 2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND 10 MONTH OLD SON WERE NOT IN THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME AND ALSO LUCKY THAT I DID NOT HIT ANYONE OR ANYTHING. I AM VERY ANGRY AND ALSO CONCERNED. THIS IS A FAMILY VEHICLE, WORKING BRAKES ARE NOT NEGOTIABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/2/2017 - CUDJOE KEY, FL
WHILE DRIVING UP HILL ON THE HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY LOST POWER, POWER STEERING INCLUDED AND SHUT DOWN. WHILE PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY (HEAD IN AND AT A SLIGHT GRADE) THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. PLEASE LOG ONTO THE FOLLOWING SITE FOR SEVERAL OTHER PEOPLE THIS IS HAPPENING TO OR GOOGLE IT. HTTP://WWW.CARPROBLEMZOO.COM/FORD/F-150/OTHER-FUEL-SYSTEM-PUMP-PROBLEMS.PHP THIS IS AN EXTREME SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED. FORD ISSUING A BULLETIN (NOT PUBLICLY) AND EXPECTING THEIR CUSTOMERS TO PAY FOR THIS ISSUE IS RIDICULOUS. A RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED WHILE TRAVELING ON A HIGHWAY AT HIGH SPEED AND LOSES THE ABILITY TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/31/2017 - PRESHO, SD
FRONT END SHAKING AT AND ROTORS TURNED UNDER WARRANTY AT 15K, SAME THING AT 23K AND ROTORS TURNED AGAIN. SAME THING AT 35K AND STILL UNDER WARRANTY. NOW IT IS 46K AND FORD CAN'T TURN ROTORS BECAUSE ROTORS ARE OUT OF SPEC. I HAVE NEVER HAD ROTORS WARP THIS FAST AND F-150 IS ONLY DRIVEN ON HIGHWAY. FORD SHOULD FIX THE CALIPERS OR ROTORS, THIS IS A PROBLEM FROM THE FACTORY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/26/2017 - DUNNELLON, FL
MY 2013 FORD F150 3.7L 66,000 MILES HAS AN ONGOING BRAKE/ROTOR PROBLEM. I STARTED HAVING THE PROBLEMS AT ABOUT 36,000 MILES. FINALLY REPLACED THE ROTORS/BRAKES AT 46,000 NOW THE ROTORS ARE WARPING AGAIN AFTER ONLY 20,000 MILES. THE FRONT END HAS A VIBRATION IN IT, EVEN WHEN NOT BRAKING. THE RECALL ISSUED WAS LIMITED TO THE 3.5L ENGINE. FROM MY INTERNET RESEARCH THIS RECALLED SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO OTHER MODELS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/26/2017 - DUNNELLON, FL
MY 2013 FORD F150 3.7L 66,000 MILES HAS AN ONGOING BRAKE/ROTOR PROBLEM. I STARTED HAVING THE PROBLEMS AT ABOUT 36,000 MILES. FINALLY REPLACED THE ROTORS/BRAKES AT 46,000 NOW THE ROTORS ARE WARPING AGAIN AFTER ONLY 20,000 MILES. THE FRONT END HAS A VIBRATION IN IT, EVEN WHEN NOT BRAKING. THE RECALL ISSUED WAS LIMITED TO THE 3.5L ENGINE. FROM MY INTERNET RESEARCH THIS RECALLED SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO OTHER MODELS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds