Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2013 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 207 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (46) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (47)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (6) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (7) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (130) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/27/2014 - ATLANTA, GA
THIS BRAND NEW TRUCK IS MISFIRING. WHEN I INQUIRED ABOUT WHY THIS WAS HAPPENING I WAS TOLD THAT FORD IS STILL INVESTIGATING THE PROBLEM BUT HAS NOT EVEN REACHED OUT THE CUSTOMERS WHO JUST PAID ALL THIS MONEY FOR THESE TRUCKS LIKE ME AT A SUM OF 50,000.00. I'M TOLD THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE 2011 WHEN THE ECOBOOST ENGINE WAS INTRODUCED. WHERE IS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE FORD! SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS ECOBOOST ENGINE AND YOU CAN'T TELL ME YOU DIDN'T KNOW OF THESE PROBLEMS BEFORE CONTINUING TO SELL THESE TRUCKS TO PEOPLE. I THOUGHT YOU WERE BETTER THAN CHEVROLET BUT I'M STARTING TO FEEL DIFFERENTLY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/22/2014 - BRADENTON, FL
THERE WAS A CLUNKING NOISE AND THEN GRINDING NOISES, PARTICULARLY LOUD WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. I STOPPED AT THE NEAREST TIRE/BRAKE CENTER (TIRES PLUS, 2975 UNIVERSITY PKWY, SARASOTA FL). THEY FOUND THAT THE FRONT RIGHT BRAKE CALIPER BOLTS WERE COMPLETELY MISSING AND THE INSIDE OF WHEEL WAS GROOVED WHERE IT HAD BEEN RUBBING AGAINST THE BOLT BEFORE IT BROKE OFF. THEY ADVISED TAKING IT TO FORD, WHICH I DID. FORD KEPT THE CAR AND FIXED THE CALIPER AND REPLACED THE WHEEL WITH A NEW WHEEL, BUT DID NOT HAVE ANY EXPLANATION FOR HOW BOLTS COULD WORK LOOSE.

View Details

WHEELS

8/22/2014 - BRADENTON, FL
THERE WAS A CLUNKING NOISE AND THEN GRINDING NOISES, PARTICULARLY LOUD WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. I STOPPED AT THE NEAREST TIRE/BRAKE CENTER (TIRES PLUS, 2975 UNIVERSITY PKWY, SARASOTA FL). THEY FOUND THAT THE FRONT RIGHT BRAKE CALIPER BOLTS WERE COMPLETELY MISSING AND THE INSIDE OF WHEEL WAS GROOVED WHERE IT HAD BEEN RUBBING AGAINST THE BOLT BEFORE IT BROKE OFF. THEY ADVISED TAKING IT TO FORD, WHICH I DID. FORD KEPT THE CAR AND FIXED THE CALIPER AND REPLACED THE WHEEL WITH A NEW WHEEL, BUT DID NOT HAVE ANY EXPLANATION FOR HOW BOLTS COULD WORK LOOSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/20/2014 - ARNOLD, MD
2013 FORD F-150. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SYSTEM, CRUISE CONTROL SYSTEM AND OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE RETURNED THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER TWICE, FOR THE ISSUES. THE DEALER FAILED TO IDENTIFY ANY ELECTRICAL FAULTS IN THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. A MONTH LATER, DURING SERVICE ON THE AIR BAGS, THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/20/2014 - ARNOLD, MD
2013 FORD F-150. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SYSTEM, CRUISE CONTROL SYSTEM AND OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE RETURNED THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER TWICE, FOR THE ISSUES. THE DEALER FAILED TO IDENTIFY ANY ELECTRICAL FAULTS IN THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. A MONTH LATER, DURING SERVICE ON THE AIR BAGS, THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2014 - ARNOLD, MD
2013 FORD F-150. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SYSTEM, CRUISE CONTROL SYSTEM AND OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE RETURNED THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER TWICE, FOR THE ISSUES. THE DEALER FAILED TO IDENTIFY ANY ELECTRICAL FAULTS IN THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. A MONTH LATER, DURING SERVICE ON THE AIR BAGS, THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE.

View Details

STEERING

8/18/2014 - TUTTLE, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE MADE A GRINDING SOUND AND BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/13/2014 - NASHVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE MISFIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,200.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/12/2014 - SAN ANTONIO , TX
LOUD SCREECHING. TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD TO TAKE MY TRUCK TO FORD. MY CALIPERS MAY BE CALIBRATED INCORRECTLY. THE WHEELS WERE TAKEN OFF AND THE DRIVERS SIDE BRAKES WERE ENGRAVED DUE TO THE METAL ON METAL BRAKING. MY FINGER WOULD BE ABLE TO FIT INTO THE THE DEEP ENGRAVED SCRATCH ON THAT BRAKE. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS NOT THE SAME BUT THE MECHANIC SAID THAT IT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN SOON IF IT'S NOT TAKEN CARE OF QUICKLY. I WAS TOLD THAT THE BRAKES, BRAKE PAD AND ROTORS WERE COMPLETELY RUINED. TO MY AMAZEMENT THE DASH BOARD CONTROLS STATE THAT MY BRAKES ARE FINE. MY MECHANIC SAID THIS IS A MANUFACTURES DEFECT AND NEEDS TO BE SEEN BY FORD.

View Details

ENGINE

8/4/2014 - LUCAMA, NC
DRIVING IN RAINY CONDITIONS ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE MY TRUCK STARTED TO LOSE POWER, SHAKING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED TO FLASH. AFTER GETTING OUT OF TRAFFIC TO PULL OVER CALLED MY WIFE TO BRING ME MY O.B.D HAND HELD FOUND THAT I HAD CODES P0300, P0304, P0305 AND P0306 WHICH IS FOR CYLINDERS MISFIRING . THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED IN HEAVY TRAFFIC CONDITION IT COULD EASILY CAUSE A TRAFFIC ACCIDENT, DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE BEFORE YA'LL TAKE ACTION. MY TRUCK IS AT KENLY FORD IN KENLY NORTH CAROLINA AND LIKE THE FIRST TIME THEY PLAY IT OFF LIKE I DON'T KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT AND THEY ALWAYS SAY THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. PLEASE DON'T SIT AROUND AND LET THIS PROBLEM COST SOMEONE THEIR LIFE......

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds